Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Don’t fear a dying beast’s last strike, but don’t fall for its ruse either

Don’t fear a dying beast’s last strike, but don’t fall for its ruse either PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 13 September 2008 10:28

Viveg commented at 12.59am : Situation in Bukit Mertajam is quite tense. Just came back from BM police station. Received call from friend that people in Raja Uda, Butterworth (Chinese area) are extremely angry. Went to the Berapit Kampung Baru to see a friend and he informed me that the mood is the same. They know where to push the people to make them angry. Please help put up a post to calm down the people as Malaysia Today, People’s Parliament and Malaysiakini has the widest coverage. I just don’t want the people to walk into the trap they have set.

abu sayap commented at 1.18am : I would like to call upon all Malaysians to do these:

1. Remain calm

2. Do not do anything rash

3. Do not take to the street

4. Do not be instigated by people to demonstrate

5. Just voice it out in your blog, your comments to the blogs, and inform your friends and relatives about the situation

6. Call your Aduns or MPs and voice out your objection about these arrests and urge your representatives to voice out

7. Members of political parties, sms your leaders to pressure them to voice out

We shall object to these draconian acts by using civility and do not fall into the traps of giving the big brother a chance to declare emergency rule……

Viveg’s got every reason to be concerned and abu sayap’s advice is spot on.

READ MORE HERE: http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2008/09/13/dont-fear-a-dying-beasts-last-strike-but-dont-fall-for-its-rouse-either/

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by BORN FREE, September 13, 2008 10:40:57
Yes, we must just pray and be calm. BN are trying very hard to provoke the rakyat by simply arresting the innocents thus making the rakyat to walk the streets and cause turmoil creating another 513. We are not that stupid anymore ! We wont and will not fall into their traps !
agree 126
written by lamakawan, September 13, 2008 10:41:46
Malaysian brothers please do not fall into the trap of the government. The government is trying to create trouble so that they can arrest the rakyat under the ISA. Please stay off the streets and the crowd. You will notice the crowd is created by UMNO and it is their camouflage to show the impression that the people are going to protest in the streets. Do not fall into their trap.
Think rationally and act rationally. Do not be angered by them.
written by sjs, September 13, 2008 10:42:15
This is the first time in the history of this nation, that Malays, Chinese, Indians and all other races are burying their common anger deep inside their hearts, against a common enemy which has ruled this nation with an iron fist over the last 50 years!

There has never been a time in the history of this nation that anger so anguished, waiting to be released at a time and day of its own choosing!

This is the first time in the history of this nation that all races have acceded to the noble call of one man, to remain silent regardless of his fate!

And this is the first time in the history of this nation that so many men and women of all races are willing to defend the cause of one man who is willing to die to see his nation free!

For this is the first man in the history of this nation who uttered these words:
“There should be no bloodshed and loss of life. And ask the Malays in the opposition to come out in defence of their non-Malay brothers and sisters and warn the Umno Malays, in no uncertain terms, that they take to the streets at the risk of facing fellow Malays from the opposition who will defend their non-Malay brethren to the last drop of their blood. I, for one, am ready to stand by my Chinese and Indian comrades. So let Umno be warned.”
agree 179
written by chanatak, September 13, 2008 10:42:22
The only way that UMNO can survive now is by the use of emergency powers. It is pushing the people and the opposition to give it the excuse. STAY CALM. LET DSAI DO THE NECESSARY & WAIT FOR HIS DIRECTIONS.

DON'T FALL FOR UMNO'S PLOY.

Are all these the sole decisions of UMNO or are these BN? Your actions now in the face of these outright barbaric injustice will be very revealing. No more empty words of protestations from you.

Every single BN MP is personally accountable now for what UMNO does.

THAT GOES ESPECIALLY FOR THE SABAHANS AND SARAWAKIANS.

This is no more about race. It is about the nation. We are watching you. In any case, you will not survive the next general election if your stand is against the justice and the will of the Rakyat for change.
agree 121
written by A MI, September 13, 2008 10:49:07
How come the Agung cannot do anything now that it is obvious that AAB has lost the confidence of the people? Why is all this abuse of power being overlooked?
We thought TDM was bad, guess he trained his successor well..sigh

I just hope I live to see all these people receive their dues for all the sins that they are committing now. May Allah SWT protect the citizens of Malaysia from the injustices of in power.
written by manny_california_usa, September 13, 2008 10:51:51
Stay home, have some tea and write your comments.

We all know what UMNO is trying to do? Don't fall for their trap. They got nothing to lose. I pray my fellow Malaysian will be protected by the almighty.

Best wishes from California.
written by ahmadneil, September 13, 2008 11:01:54
Good sense must prevail.Let us all think rationally.
written by Wisdom above, September 13, 2008 11:16:31
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail. It is their ploy to divert attention from their 'imaginary hidden secrets'. If PR form new Government, they would be 'Jobless ', too much transparency, their survival instinct manifestations are expected. So be calm at all cost.

Section 2 of ISA 1960(revised 1972)reads - "terrorist" means 'any person' who -
"terrorist" means 'any person' who - must fulfill sub (a), (b), (c).

Raja Petra K , Tan Hoon Cheng, Teresa Kok , all 3 do not fall under meaning of 'any person' since they are not "terrorist". Their detention are illegal, Void and Ultra Vires against the ISA 1960 and Ultra Vires against the Federal Constitution.

'Any person' must be proven 'beyond any reasonable doubt' to be qualified as " terrorist" before any or all provisions of ISA can be invoke or used !

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 13, 2008 11:19:41
My heartfelt condolences to the people especially in penang;where there high tension,or shoul I say emotions running high;please pray earnestly for the sake of a new government;(Avera hontu;abyapaja hontu;aniga hontu;sukhiatanang pariharangtu) smilies/sad.gif
written by atwong, September 13, 2008 11:24:06
The arrest of Teresa Kok is blatantly unjustified. She has already denied the accusation that she complained about the noise of morning prayers at a mosque. The person making the accusation is none other than Khir Toyo.

It certainly looks like they are trying to instigate people knowing that such blatant actions will cause anger and frustration. Lets keep cool and respond without giving them an excuse to crackdown further.

http://forabettermalaysia.blogspot.com/
written by Rozlan, September 13, 2008 11:40:11
Yes I agreed.Whatever happened do not go to the street..They are just waiting for it to widen the ISA dragnet...I strongly believe PakLah had lost his grip on UMNO.I believes its Najib who control the party now...

Remember that malays have got nothing to do with Ahmad Ismail statements.I totally sympathized with Yb Theresa Kok.It seem UMNO are trying to stoke religious sentiments after malay sentiments didnt work..If they cannort find a true issues they will invent one.I hope DAP leader must be very careful when issuing statements.Please the moles in your party.
written by shan, September 13, 2008 11:42:31
Umno's ruse in inciting racial is obsolute now.After 50 years and after loads of intermarriages, we have in our midst an indian brother in law,a chinese sister in law and a cousin's wife who is a malay, ah I almost forgot my relatives in Sabah,.,.my uncle's brother in law who is a KAdazan and I think I will be getting a new niece into my clan from Sarawak.,.,.We are all a big family, and ARE WE GONNA ALLOW UMNO DISMANTLE THIS FAMILY?.
Pitting us against one another,are we so naive to kill our own relatives.
To the desperados in UMNO, I think the time has come for you to back down and leave.,.Just bcos you have the power now, does warrant you to use draconian modes of governance,.,.How many can you put behind bars, 1000?,10000?,100000?,1000000?.,.The more you put behind bars, the more your inferiorty complex surfaces and in the end you can stay in this country with just your own families till a day when a son in law comes about to sodomise you,your wife and your daughter,and in the process instill some knowledge into your skull, but by then its too late,YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN ROYALLY screwed WITHOUT REDEMNTION.,.
written by johntyc, September 13, 2008 11:43:23
Someone please stop MCA and Gerakan’s mole/saboteur from trying to fan the fire! smilies/angry.gif
written by ez24get, September 13, 2008 11:53:40
It is a desperate and despicable act by UMNO to cling to power using religion and race to divide the peace loving Malaysians and destroy the country in the process. For its own selfish ends, UMNO had detained these people under ISA as scapegoats in their internal struggle and to shore up their fledgling malay support using religion and race as a medium. In the case of RPK and Teresa Kok, it was religion and for the journalist it was race.

In 1987 there was a massive internal struggle within Umno which saw Mahathir moved to attack exterior “enemies” in a massive Operation Lalang to strengthen his own fledgling position within UMNO. More than 100 politicians, social activists and religious officials were detained under ISA in Operation Lalang in 1987 over the same pretext of race and religion.

This time UMNO is facing 2 problems in one go. There is now an internal struggle within UMNO like in 1969 as well as fledgling support from the malay voters like in 1987. So their natural instinct is to apply a combination of draconian actions to solve their own internal problems.

Like in 1987, this ailing regime borrowed the same modus operandi of making “exterior enemies” out of the slightest excuse to justify a Operation Lallang II to strengthen their own fledgling position with the malays. However flimsy the excuse, their intention is to make one race hate another and appease one race by arresting the other to shore up their own fledgling support! These people held under ISA including the BN component parties have been used as pawns in UMNO internal power struggle! The unfortunate thing is that these people have families and lives to lead. But their lives have been severely curtailed by this tyrannical UMNO Government!
written by asguard, September 13, 2008 12:20:24
Must put to end of all of this dangerous sandiwara stage by UMNO (OLD LADY) whom is half dying.. yet dangerous creating havoc....
written by Anti Jihadist, September 13, 2008 12:20:59
Technically, Malaysia is already under emergency and has been since 1969 (yes since 5-13). ISA is part of that emergency law that lets the government do anything they want--gulags, thought police, every dictator's trick in the book.

If Anwar can't make the crossover happen, and soon, it's up to the RAKYAT to throw the fascists out. To do that, I think the whole of KL would have to stop, like a General Strike, to get the fascists' attention. Have one million people turn up at KLCC and demand that UMNO disappear, and the entire Klang Valley shuts down, just like that. Real PEOPLE POWER, just like in the Philippines in 1986. Now THAT's change you can believe in.

written by apa jadi, September 13, 2008 12:21:15
Fully agree with what Haris posted. It is a dying strike of a wounded animal (with mad cow disease). Just stay cool. Don't be aroused by any sms'es. Sept 16 shall come and nothing they can do if we ignore these temporary provocations.

I would also advise calling off the candle light vigil, not to say fearing them, but not to grant them any excuses for crackdowns. Sept 16 is only 3 days away. We can wait. We have waited long enough to be patient. Oh! yes, remember hawkeyejack wrote about Sept 16 on I Ching? Take it with a pinch of salt, but read the article and comments again>

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/12333/84/
written by Old Man, September 13, 2008 12:33:55
Dear Malaysians, the BN MPs on Taiwan trip have either came back or are coming back. The Taiwan trip may be a blessing in disguise. Please be patient for a few more days and then decide the next course of action. THE HIGHEST STRATEGY IN WINNING IS WITHOUT BLOODSHED.
written by miwaki, September 13, 2008 12:41:30
People please be calm and steady,we are not stupid,our current government is trying very hard to instigate the public sentiment and hope that we will behave like ahmad Ismail who is suffering from "mad cow disease" to go berserk.No,we will not fall into their trap as we are smarter than the morons.

Dying beast is weak though it acts as though it is very fierce,just hold on for a couple of days and this beast will die.We need not have to whack and shppt the dying beast,it will slowly and steadily lose its power and collapse.So people,do not show your anger,let's smile and enjoy the imminent change of government in a few ,ore days.
written by Cyber DNA, September 13, 2008 12:53:09
written by Jit Dharma, September 13, 2008 12:59:53
Be calm, be cool. The power to vote them out is in our hands.Revolution by
ballot. Impotent crooks!!!
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, September 13, 2008 13:10:47
Malaysians, don't do anything rash. Let good and clear thinking prevail. Obey the law. Two wrongs don't make one right. All Malaysians now awaits Anwar's move anxiously. Don't make a wrong move to spoil things now. Malaysian, pray and prevail. Patience will have to rule the day.

More at http://proud2bmalaysian.wordpr...tember-16/
written by PangurBan, September 13, 2008 13:12:38
Mugawi and his minions have truly lost the plot this time.
written by chin, September 13, 2008 13:21:10
To avoid violence, there is only one thing to do.

All Malays, Chinese, Indians and other citizens that supports a peaceful united Malaysia must resign from BN to show this despicable government that the people of Malaysia has had enough of their arrogance, corruption, racism and hate politics.

For if you remain in BN, you will be accomplice to BN's violent plan to remain in power.
written by Alice, September 13, 2008 13:40:32
Let's Pray and not indulge in anything that could lead to the trap set for us. Let's unite and pray for Malaysia.

Use every piece of God's armor to resist the enemy in the time of evil, so that after the battle you will still be standing firm. Stand your ground, putting on the sturdy belt of truth and the body armor of God's righteousness. For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News, so that you will be fully prepared. In every battle you will need faith as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan. Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Pray at all times and on every occasion in the power of the Holy Spirit. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all Christians everywhere.
Ephesians 6:13-18 NLT

written by The Voter, September 13, 2008 13:58:54
To all my Chinese friends,

Please do not resorts any demo or violents. Else we will fall into UMNO/BN trap to trigger May 13th Ver2 consequently to declare emergency rules. This is UMNO/BN want us to do.
As a Malay I am also really angry and mad about the arrest. My fasting prevent me from cursing them. Lets pray UMNO/BN will fall to their knee.
written by macanhitam, September 13, 2008 14:07:11
pekida & all UMNO affiliated thugs are on standby..so please please stay calm and please do not give them any reason to instigate a riot. the govt is clearly trying to provoke the chinese to go out the streets to make their actions justifiable.

hidup rakyat!
written by wizzy, September 13, 2008 14:12:08
got it, guys!
patience is not afraid, so, for the sake of our children, we shall be patience and wait for the new PR government. I totally sick of these BN government.
written by bumiputeri, September 13, 2008 15:00:06
I am sitting in front of this computer every half an hour, feeling so much tension and anger over what is happening in our country, right under my nose, before my own eyes, I wish there is something I could do to ease the situation, to help the release of RPK, Teresa and Ms Tan, Hindraff and the rest in ISA!!! But, what can we do?? Our hands are tied!!! My tears are rolling down the cheeks. I am just so sad for my motherland!!! Just so sad!!! But, for the sake of Malaysia, I will keep calm and pray and pray and prayyyyyyy!!!!
written by latihanQ, September 13, 2008 16:00:42
Where are the two rats from the Gerakan and UMNO shameless DIATRIBE show? Having instigated and raised political tensions many notches they have both disappeared and are now apparently hiding in some rat hole leaving behind a trail of destruction for innocent Malaysian victims to clean up. These two political crooks are devoid of decency and sense of shame. Malaysians must hold these two rats fully responsible and condemned them unreservedly.
written by Loonie, September 13, 2008 16:05:48
Calling all true Malaysians (Malay, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Ibans and all),
Since it is an established fact that this is UMNO's last dying breath, let it be. Call out to all your family and friends to be clam and pray fervently. God is faithful and he answers prayers. God bless Malaysia.
written by Mik, September 13, 2008 16:24:57
The MPs of in the state should work together and calm the situation. PPl need direction now.
written by Fuminari, September 13, 2008 17:44:40
thank but no thank to umnogoons,we are going to be on par with zimbawee now!!so ,what are the differences between umno/BN,PDRM n those mat rempit,bag snatcher n kidnapper??the rakyat do not see any!!shame on u,umno/BN goons!!!
written by ChanRaj, September 13, 2008 21:06:25
yes they are intigating us....lets have a huge carnival party at Kelana Stadium and celebrate Malaysia Day. NO MORE MERDEKA!. Wish someone could produce FREE RPK arm band and badges where we can purchase and wear daily until RPK is released and until the UMNO govt falls.
written by Sabahfan, September 13, 2008 22:20:31

[imghttp://3.bp.blogspot.com/_5RI9GPG8ZO0/SMfU3Kgd1iI/AAAAAAAAABE/sc9DVBGds9s/s400/bn-flag.jpg]

I COMPLETELY disagree with upside down malaysia flag. it should be BN umno flag that is in distress....

Yes i am staying home and calm.. not going to the streets... and I am posting to all my chinese friends especially Teresa Kok voters.

There are more than 40 K of you, stay calm and take better action. I am sure most of you are bisness people and sure what bizness all the UMNO leaders do. Tell us, post their addresses and nature of bizness here. send info by sms.

LETS BOYCOTT EVERYTHING THAT GOT TO DO WITH UMNO.... boycott their events, boycott their hari raya gathering, dont visit ANY uMNO house this hari raya. JUST STAY AT HOME.

Some of you with shops at KL should start whisper campaign. Do not deal with any UMNO suppoerters, boycott them, stay at home.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009