Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow AND SOME OF YOU SAY THAT WE ARE NOT A COUNTRY IN DISTRESS?

AND SOME OF YOU SAY THAT WE ARE NOT A COUNTRY IN DISTRESS? PDF Print
Saturday, 13 September 2008 10:17

nation in distressThe net has been cast. RPK is snatched from Raja Sara, his youngest girl. Marina can take it....but what demon are you to do this to this young girl, the future of this country?

Reporter of Sin Chew who broke the Ahmad's story has also been arested under the ISA from her home in Bukit Mertajam. She reported what she witnessed and they snatched her whilst Ahmad can still frolick and determined to continue doing what he does best. He has snubbed his bosses. My question to the Media: ARE YOU SO WEAK THAT YOU CANNOT LIFT UP THAT PEN AND PEN WHAT SHOULD BE PENNED. THE PEN IS NO MORE MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD.?

WHAT WILL THE NATIONAL UNION OF JOURNALISTS DO? I WILL TELL YOU. DOWN YOUR PENS AND FOREVER SHUT UP......UNLESS YOU CAN DO SOMETHING FOR YOUR COLLEAGUE.

Theresa Kok was also arrested under the ISA. This evidently instigated by defeated Menteri Besar of Selangor that an imam of the said mosque who filed a police report on the false accusation by Toyo that Theresa Kok had asked for the cessation of the azan call.

This is not a country in distress?

Aren't we expecting some statements from Suhakam, the NGOs, the Judiciary. If you can't manage a communique, then it becomes apparent that our fears are well-founded.....YOU ARE DUMB!

http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/

written by shan, September 13, 2008 10:24:25
agree 267
written by sjs, September 13, 2008 10:26:26
DOOMSDAY

This is the first time in the history of this world, the people of a nation are so united, resisting disintegration of their will and determination, by a tyrant government!

The government of the people, by the people and for the people, the very essence of democratic principles, has been raped and brutalized to an extent that the present government of the few, by the few and for the few is calling for the destruction of this unified nation!

As the day of the judgment nears, the devils unleash their last evils!
agree 156
written by ahmadneil, September 13, 2008 10:27:39
I'm DISGUSTED!
agree 133
written by bumiku, September 13, 2008 10:34:30
The time could not be any better to fly our jalur gemilang upside down!!!
written by michaelT, September 13, 2008 10:43:31
All fair minded NGO, Judiciary,Bar Council,Suhakam, Anmesty International and all the world support should spring out to say something that can remove the mind delusion of the Government. What is the rational of arrest when they are ernestly performing thier obligation and duty in a most responsible manner. What has the PM got to say and he must say something on this massive arrest. Just dont say that I leave to the police to do their job. The rakyat will never forget this repeated incident and they will decide the future of BN the next time around. I really hope that PR will rule this great Nation and dismantle the ISA for good. Release the ISA prisoners with full compassion for the Almighty God to bless all the Rakyat.
written by TheMessenger, September 13, 2008 12:36:34
Dear all..

I, for the first time since i'm addicted to Malaysia-Today wish that all malaysian can read and understand english very well if not very good, so that we all understand what is Malaysia-Today really is, so that we all can share this phenomenon.

not more than half of our citizen can understand english, thanks to our educational systems.

today our so call leader choose to ignore our fundamental right and act for their own political survival. they choose to arrest RPK before he can perform friday prayer which is mandatory for all muslim.

they choose to arrest our MP, Theresa Kok right after she present our country for economic purpose. they choose to arrest Ms Tan because she've done her professional duty for the sake of our right to know.

so sad.. indeed. this is a very sad day for us malaysian.
written by southallman, September 13, 2008 12:54:21
I have tears in my eyes and I feel choked, I am also very very SAD, furious, angry but am SANE unlike the leadership running the country who all are INSANE and belong to an ASYLUM. Is there ONE big enough where at some time in future we can herd them to ??

I feel like swearing but no words seem to come out... I have a mix of emotions .. disgusted, disappointed, bewildered .... what is bloody wrong with this clowns who are running the country
written by smpadayachi, September 13, 2008 13:59:46
I'm out of words!!!! I'm choked, angered, disgusted, frustrated, and lastly the Indian in me..wants to keep me calm, inspite of total anger. All I can say is we're silent soldiers in Pete & Marina's quest for a social justice to take root in Malaysia, & we will see to it that happens. Pete my friend, my inspiration, my prayers are always with you, and as for Marina and the kids may god bless all your efforts, and we'd fight until our last breadth to make sure Pete and everyone gets out from this shittiest crap that wants to hold us down. It's a very sad weekend we're beginning here, but I promise I'd remain calm.
written by wizzy, September 13, 2008 14:38:17
I am so disgusted with how this government handle all the sensitive issue. Seems like, the they only arrest the whistle blower, and suspects walk.

I wish the KeBawah Duli Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang DiPertuan Agong will do something about this.

Guys, please sign the petisyen (Petisyen Kepada KeBawah Duli Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang DiPertuan Agong berkenaan pemulihan Badan Kehakiman) if you love your country and your children.
written by Heaven8402, September 13, 2008 15:04:49
My thought, (with due respect) our DYMM Agong should have taken some actions by now with or without petisyen.

I'm so disgusted with the current goverment that I wanna puke everytime I sees bodowi, najis and si botak!
Everytime my kids asked who they are, I would they're the bad guys. Now should I lie to them, you tell me!
written by MrRex, September 13, 2008 15:37:30
Shame to the BN government. Hump the ISA!
written by MalaysianUnited, September 13, 2008 17:04:37
Bendera Malaysia tetap bendera Malaysia Karsee,

Tak kisah apa pun idea perjuangan anda..tapi anda telah meletakkannya ke satu penjuru yang sempit dan tidak patriotik!!

Kalau nak lawan, bawalah gambar2 seperti pangkah ISA ker etc..itu lebih difahami rakyat jelata.

Malaysian, mana ada dalam dunia nie rakyat negaranya terbalikkan bendera negaranya yang merupakan simbol perpaduan dan kesejahteraan negara??..

Cuma di Malaysia anda boleh jumpa!!
written by Sabahfan, September 13, 2008 22:30:45
written by TerenceLai, September 13, 2008 22:54:17
I'm sending an SOS signal to all nations of the world for help!!! We'd been surpressed by our government and there is nothing much we can do. For those who voice their concerns will be put into gallows without trial. Even if there're a trial, the evidence will be manipulated by the police and even the justice department is corrupted. US, UK, Russian, France.....the G7 nations please intervene.......MALAYSIAN CITIZENS in distress.......HELP!!!!!! GOD save the nation!!!! HELP!!!!