Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Beware! Cavemen Working!

Beware! Cavemen Working! PDF Print
Saturday, 13 September 2008 10:04

The arrest under the ISA of Raja Petra Kamaruddin, editor of the hugely popular Internet commentary portal Malaysia-Today, together with journalist Tan Hoon Cheng and MP Teresa Kok, as well as the “show cause” letter to three newspapers expose the caveman thinking and behavior of those we have entrusted to lead our nation.

To think that this repressive action is being taken during our holy month of Ramadan! So this is the essence of Abdullah Badawi’s much-hyped Islam Hadhari!

I join millions of other law-abiding Malaysians in condemning this latest Neanderthal action of the Abdullah Administration in its callous disregard for basic human rights and dignity. Unlike many however, I am not shocked by Abdullah’s latest act. On the contrary, it is so predictable. Raja Petra himself commented on his imminent arrest a few days earlier in his column, as well as in an interview with the BBC.

After all, the only tool a caveman has is his club, and the only skill he has learned is to swing it around wildly. When that does not work, the only choice in the caveman’s thinking is to get a bigger club and to swing it even more recklessly, even at the risk of destroying everything around him, including himself.

The government had earlier blocked Raja Petra’s website, but when that proved ineffective (as mirror sites popped up immediately everywhere) as well as embarrassing (as it showed the government’s impotence and stupidity), the caveman in Putrajaya dropped his club and grabbed an even bigger one and began swinging it clumsily around.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.bakrimusa.com/archives/beware-cavemen-working

written by shan, September 13, 2008 10:10:29

agree 283
written by rosso, September 13, 2008 10:24:00
I just cant believe that the people in UMNO are such COWARDS hiding behind the police and ISA. Cant they at least try to put forward their views and arguments in a rational, educated, civilised and intelligent manner if they disagree with the Rakyat's views on certain issues ? Lets discuss ! But no ! These people have lost all sanity, honour, morality and even their own self respect. And yet they still want to lead this nation ? Pleeeaaasssssssse....
written by lamakawan, September 13, 2008 10:29:32
You are absolutely right, the cavemen have swung into action. What are we going to do? Please help !
Do not panic. First reaction, avoid the cavemen's path of action.
Next, stay calm.
Next, be firm and focussed.
Next, think rationally.
Next, act rationally.
Next,stay away from the ruly UMNO crowd in the streets.
Next, allow our Pakatan MP's to act according to the law so that BN will have no excuses to use ISA on them.
Take care.
written by Spear Bing, September 13, 2008 10:30:44
MT is now on auto pilot. AAB and his goons are closely monitoring and reading the comments on the MT website and trying to gauge the feedbacks.

MT readers, bloggers and the rakyat at large are the stakeholders of MT. Forever the light will shine, never shall it flickers.From North to the South and from the East to the West,freedom and justice bloggers will continue expose the wickedness of AAB and his goons, for the gross injustice they have committed.
written by Motherchell, September 13, 2008 10:30:56
Bakri! so good to hear from you in these moments of despair . How i wish there were more Greats like you in this Country to check this CAVEMEN. UMNO'S STYLES IS more tribalism and cannibalism. In simple words , imagine a caveman enjoying the fruits of others labour .What a mistake we made entrusting them the Country for 50 years!!

We are now living in a state like how it is in Afganistan, Myanmar and Congo. I am ashamed to be called a Malaysian with the type of Leaders we have . They are totally bankrupt of norms.

May i also know , why are the Rulers silent , lets stop saying its wrong for them to interfere when the Country is bleeding.

God Bless Souls like , you, RPK, Karim Ruslan,Azly , Farish, Din , Haris ,H. Rais and many many more . All of you need to do this , in the positions youll are -- pl use all your wisdom to pressure World opinion from the outside ..lETS DO IT Bakri! Thank you .
written by Krepot, September 13, 2008 10:38:48
To persecute innocent people in the month of Ramadan using Islam as the excuse is the ultimate insult to the religion.

Those guilty of it, will face the wrath of God, very soon!
written by hanisma, September 13, 2008 10:39:29
Pak LAH is not only STUPID, but also MAD. We can equate him to 'Nero, the Mad Roman Emperor'. Now, we have 'BODOHWI, THE MAD PM OF MALAYSIA'. It's going to be historic. The only weapon he has now is the ISA, to be used at his whims and fancies towards anyone who crosses his path to deter him from being the Emperor of Islam Adahari. He can do anything he wants now because he forgets that the Almighty is watching him and knows his heart's contents. Just wait for the day when you know that you are not that great guy after all!!!
You and your bunch of tyrants are just like ' FOOLS/DEVILS who rush in where ANGELS fear to tread'!

written by KIAT BLUES, September 13, 2008 10:47:14
macam mana barisan nasinal boleh guna symbol DACHING tapi dia berat sebelah apa ada kena mengena dengan pemberita yang hanya menulis apa Ahmad Ismail cakap, Kenapa tak tangkap Ahmad Ismail ada ke sebab dia ahli UMNO...? AAB tak boleh pakai UMNO pun sama kita kena buang Barisan nasional semua tu hanya untuk keluarga dia aje. kita rayat malaysia kena tukar BN ke PR baru betul semua MP Barisan Yang tak rasuah dan boleh kerja seperti SAPP jangan tunggu lagi pindah parti jangan ikut ketua yang rasuah dan gila kuasa
written by Liberace, September 13, 2008 10:47:45
Kevin Rudd, where is that democracy you were congratulating the Malaysian for? Chandra Muzzafar, is this the legitimate government you were touting about? Give us a break!
written by idham, September 13, 2008 10:48:26
many thanks to Malaysian people that voted Baboon Negara to power. You all get the share from A.Badawi actions !!
written by KUMON, September 13, 2008 10:49:08
I don't know how these cavemen are going to answer their MAKER!!
written by Frankfurtguy, September 13, 2008 10:51:54
Our country is in a MESS We are the laughing stock of the world The BN and UMNO are making more laughing stock to the world now. cavemen is cavemen never learn

behold cavemen, more lights will shine on your dark cave!!
written by Admiral Tojo, September 13, 2008 12:20:38
The ISA is unIslamic. Anyone or anybody who utilises it is a Munafeequn (Hypocrite) and Disbeliever as per the Quran
written by non conformist, September 13, 2008 12:31:49
UN-Islamic may be harmless. ANTI-Islamic would be a better term.

ISA is ANTI-Islamic, ISA is ANTI-natural justice, ISA is Satanic, and oppressive.
written by apa jadi, September 13, 2008 12:38:56
I couldn't help ROTFLMAO seeing the doctored photo by "shan".

It is an insult catching people in the month of Ramadan. It also shows the ultimate truth of a projected poise personality. Now I wonder who is isulting Islam, RPK or these desperate politicians.
written by Omegazulu, September 13, 2008 12:51:54
Here's a theory,
Government is attempting to get the people worked up by having Ahmad inciting racial hatred, followed by all the non sens making ISA arrest on the wrong target. This will make people angry and start taking the street to show their disapproval. Riot will start happening and then they have reason to use military action to take control. Situation becomes so severe that a truce will be offered with the opposition for power sharing.
Now does all these ring any bells? Does it look similar to 1969? UMNO is so desperate now that they have to resort to a 40 year old dirty tactic to remain in power.
written by ladasiber, September 13, 2008 12:58:59
The hadharians prove that they are actually a bunch of whores and SOBs. This remarks are actually too soft to describe them.
written by Taiping60, September 13, 2008 13:00:34
To Abdullah and BN leaders,

In politic winning and loosing is part and parcel. Sometime you win and sometime you loose. Just like many democratic countries, when loose government change and the life goes on. It even happened to politicians you labelled as TYRANT like the case of Howard and Tony Blair. They loss and retire peacefully and happilly. Why can't BN leaders be like that. Is it many have too many things to hide otherwise why are you so afraid to loose control of the government.

As citizen, we do not understand what Raja Petra, Sin CHew reporter and Theresa KOK have done that is so detrimental to the security of the country that warrant your invokement of ISA. If that were to be the case than Ahmad Ismail and Khir Toyo deserved to be caught as well. But we disagree on the usage of ISA even to Khir and Ahmad.

The country is no in any threat unless the politicians have a different agenda. If Pakatan takes over the government and they could not do a good job, BN will win then back in the next election. Why are BN so panaroid about the situation.

We Malaysians want to move forward with a multi-racial Malaysia. We want us to spend more time thinking on how to develop this country and how to outwit another politicians. I hope all of you will be courages enough to stand up and say "enough is enough". We want to move forward this democratic country to the next level and not backward. Thank you.
written by malaysian, September 13, 2008 13:45:04
Sept 13, 1.20pm NTV7

Idiot Minister Syed Albar just told reporters in a telephone interview that journalist Tan Hoon Cheng was detained under the ISA 'for her own safety' and 'for the purpose of getting more information' from her!

Kedah folks are now living in fear of being detained under the ISA soon 'for their own safety' from impending floods.

Tour agents in the country have gone into hiding for fear of being detained under the ISA 'for the purpose of getting more information' on UMNO's next lawatan sambil belajar untuk tujuan belajar menternak babi.
written by gorshan, September 13, 2008 14:34:14
democracy,justice,equality and fair play is just pure baloney. its doing whatever it takes including propaganda, lies and deceits to maintain the status qou of race and religion. this is the most hurtful truth.
written by omarkhayyam, September 13, 2008 15:33:19
cavemen will always be a cavemen,

we need to teach cavemen how to be civilised and that can only be taught by a Pakatan Rakyat government!

written by latihanQ, September 13, 2008 15:34:06
The detention of personalities critical of the UMNO government has brought shock, dismay and consternation upon the nation.
Ahmad Ismail and Koh Tsu Khoon, both from the UMNO/BN were the stars in the recent run up to heightening tensions. The failure of the government to take prompt action is disgraceful and a dereliction of duty.

What followed is the government’s even more ridiculous and outrageous attempt to pin unjustifiable responsibility on YM RPK, Theresa Kok and the Sin Chew journalist for the misbehavior and unruliness of Ahmad Ismail. This is immoral and shameful since these two culprits/protagonists were let off unpunished. A three year suspension from party activities of Ahmad Ismail is both a joke and an injustice for the inconvenience and chaos he created in addition to the promise to further inflame passions with a proposed road show to continue his diatribes with complete impunity of party sanctions and the law.

At the end of the day the government must remember the immense power concentrated in its hands flows from the people for it to act justly, honestly and honorably. Malaysians have every reason and right to hold the government to accountability and must not be fearful or afraid of an oppressive government hell-bent on ruling by threat of unwarranted incarceration and intimidation. The government has an obligation and duty to explain why it arrested people unrelated to the cause of the tension. The government would do well to not continue to justify its bias with condescending, silly and nonsensical answers.

It is absolutely imperative the government immediately take the moral high ground and uphold the rule of law to amend its grossly tainted image. If the government cannot govern fairly it has lost the right to rule.