Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow ISA CRACKDOWN - UMNO SURVIVAL

ISA CRACKDOWN - UMNO SURVIVAL PDF Print
Saturday, 13 September 2008 07:58

Hindraf condemns the unjust and undemocratic act perpetrated by the ruling government lead by UMNO and its allies in their latest antic. 

A blogger who empowers the society with awareness and knowledge with the truth and a reporter who reported the truth  and a serving MP  arrested whereas the personality who incited and raised racial sensitivity is just slapped in the wrist.  

It appears that the Malaysian government lead by Dr Abdullah Badawi has totally lost control of his administration and from the current state of affair it appears that such repressive actions against utterance of truth in a purported democracy is being engineered and navigated by the non other than the infamous Dr Mahathir and his "warlords" within UMNO and their allies.  

This is a typical coup d'état whereby, Mahathir's warlords have slowly usurped and having consolidated their position to create the bureaucratic elite that would make sure that UMNO and it's allies stays in power and continue the regime that started fifty one years ago.  

With UMNO and its allies under Badawi as weak as it stands under the current vigor for change by the Malaysian society, Dr. Mahathir and his "warlords" needs to step in to maintain the status quo of UMNO and its allies to continue the regime.

All methods and acts against human right and civil liberty issues by installing fear and intimidation can only lead to the maestro, Dr Mahathir and his warlords. 

HINDRAF condemns any act that is repressive against humanity and civil right in the pretext of national security and views that the current state of affair is to ensure that UMNO and its allies stays in power and continue their authoritarian ways. 

This is no other than the repeat of the 1969 scene. Abdullah's "oust" is imminent with the cronies of Mahathir teaming up to force Abdullah Badawi to step down.
It appears like the Home Minister who signed the detention order no longer takes instructions from the No 1.

The above are my personal views.

P.Waytha Moorthy
Chairman
HINDRAF

written by FFT, September 13, 2008 08:02:37
It appears that the Malaysian government lead by Dr Abdullah Badawi...

Since when did Mr. Bodoh become a doctor? Did Rosmah's university give him an honorary doctorate?
written by Malaysiaku, September 13, 2008 08:09:35
This is the outcome for voting for UMNO and BN. To get rid of ISA, you have to get rid of UMNO/BN. All those that associates with UMNO/BN are traitors to the nation.
written by Engineer, September 13, 2008 08:30:36
this act had definite relation to OLd Man Maha Tail.
written by middlepath, September 13, 2008 08:34:58
Dear All Malaysians, remember and stay cool.
we all know that we all will stay cool, lets watch the development with cool and kind heart, without fear and favor. we all know that May 13th will not happen again, they can arrest people, but then, we all stay cool, dont be provoke.
The Reality is this : BN and Umno is loosing power, they are becoming irrelevant, from March 8th, untill the Aug 26, we are able to see that only denial, only resist change, hanging on to power with all ways, all means, they are not behave as to rule with democracy, they are very difficult to change, that is the Dr M legacy, they are so Corrupt, Arrogant, Greedy, (CAG), that, they do not know how not to do it with humanity, humility, they only have the money politic, all actions and intention are trigger with power hungry, money greed, only that pure satanic intention, the poison snake so deeply in their heart.
So, one thing for sure, they can struggle to hang on with all sort and means of greedy, arrogant way, it only show us Malaysians that they are so EVIL, Corrupt, Arrogant, Greedy, and we Maaysian will have our day, we already have the 5 pakatan rakyat state government, and true to the democracy we can see the different, very different, there is a major differentiator, the democratic way and rakyat base priciple based decency, and passion, compassiona, way; versus the BN way of any which way to hang on to power, the CAG way (Corrupt, Arrogant, Greed), which is very evil satanic way.
We will have our day, there is another general election coming in less than 4 years. We all must hold steadfast to our believe, and have the courage to change, in a democratic, and peaceful way, with compassion, with dignity, with humanity, we will have our day, the BN will have their last day !
Please tell all the Malaysians, stay cool, calm, pray, pray, pray, with love, with passiona, we with BN, and all malaysian well, so that they will do all good, and avoid evil. We will not fall into the evil action of violent, we only hav epeace and compassion, and love.
we pray that the Human in malaysian will have peaceful and loving day ahead, prosperity will return, when there is realization, is aonly a matter of time.
We Malaysians, will have our day, the general election days. be patient, be very patient ! we all the rightful courageous human will prevail, we will have our day ! the General Election day will decide, not the ISA, not the CAG way.
written by zviivz, September 13, 2008 08:35:40
'... Malaysian government lead by Dr Abdullah Badawi ... " What doctor?! spin doctor i believe. Don't give me the crap that even if someone could have given him a honorary doctorate, it doesn't mean he earns it. That's an insult to my fellow academicians and colleagues.
written by bumiputeri, September 13, 2008 08:50:20
Oh My Motherland! What is happening to this country?

Hindraf took it to the streets to fight for justice, ISA! One selfish idiot made a false police report that Anwar sodomised him, regardless of Anwar's own plead of "not guilty", he is being convicted (may be ISA also!!!). Next, Raja Petra, although what he wrote has the substance that had touched the hearts of the vast majority of the population of this country and that of other countries too, ISA! And now Teresa Kok and the Sin Chew daily repertor. not guilty, but still ISA!

In my right mind, this is certainly very carefully and meticulously planned by a master mind (you know who!) knowing very well that there is no other way to capture the regime of UMNO and continue HIS dictatorship in this country!

Malaysia wake up! We are being tested to te maximum, perhaps this DICTATOR'S ultimate aim is to see utter chaos and unrest in this country so that, they can call for a snap election and through their unlawful means, gain back the power, TO RULE AND CONTINUE ROBBING our beloved motherland!

Oh, MY Motherland! What is happening to this country?
written by matkreko, September 13, 2008 08:55:03
Gals n guys fellow malaysians,
The umNO/Be-eNd method is simple to understand... someone from their side will incite racial/seditious/etc kind of statement/action/etc and WHOEVER that go against them taking the bait, they will rope him/her in with ISA.
So BEWARE... you have been warned.
Expect this tactic to be used extensively until the new government is established... it won't be long... JUST HANG IN THERE!!!!
written by Chialat, September 13, 2008 09:05:52
I wonder what action and stand would MCA, Gerakan, MIC and the rest of the coalition take on this issue. They can just ignore and don't care about the arrest of RPK and Teresa KOK. AS these two may have been aligned to different party from them, But the journalist is not. She is just a reporter of doing her job by reporting the truth. Ahmad Ismail is the one should be arrested instead!! Please make a statement on this.
written by FTFoong, September 13, 2008 09:13:03
This is intimidation and provocation by the incompetent and corrupted BN govt. They have lost whatever creditability and legitimacy to govern this country anymore. Their spineless act is full of venom.
They will probably go after DSAI, Guan Eng, Karpal, Kit Siang, Musa Huram, Siravasa and even the Bar chairperson Datuk Ambiga Sreenevasan. At this rate they will have to release all the hardcore criminals to make room. How else can they silence the truth? Malaysia is now a confirmed pariah state!! Worse than Zimbabwe and Burma!!
People, please be calm and don't fall into the dirty tricks of the tyrants!!
written by budakindia, September 13, 2008 09:44:09
Malaysia laws are only good for sexual arousal only! Since the judiciary is a big joke, it's equally fun to have the charges read out to you and gained some orgasms and spasms! What good are Malaysian law? UMNO goons are using it at their whims and fancies! smilies/angry.gif
written by justinlian, September 13, 2008 11:51:56
Bodowi is a dr alright...
He is a sex implant doc,
Balls implanter..
He gave the balls to najib to do sifour
written by Dogboy, September 13, 2008 13:49:43
The govt is all out to declare a state of emergency by pitting the Malays against the Chinese and raising racial tensions. What they are accusing those detained under the ISA of doing, they are actually guilty of themselves and they know it. It is all their ploy to get the support of the Malays, and make the Chinese angry and hopefully the Chinese will react and the Malays will fight back.

This will put Anwar's plan to take over in jeopardy, as he does not have enough Malays in his hands. Abdullah knows this and is going into overdrive to hit home more racial tensions which he hopes will put the country into chaos and he will be able to declare a state of emergency and he can remain in power for a little while longer. Malaysians must not fall into this trap. They should back a change of govt using the right channels.

DO NOT OVERREACT! THIS IS WHAT THE GOVT WANTS US TO DO
written by Barking out loud, September 13, 2008 14:57:26
Thanks Dogboy and the rest of you requesting us to stay calm, I think this is a possibility that the Governement is inciting this as it looks totally blatant that the perpertrator is allowed to be at large and those who did nothing wrong are put behind bars without trial.

I think that the mere protests from MCA and Gerakan is not enough. I think that MCA and Gerakan should pull out of BN immediately. If I were the presidents of these political parties I will propose to my party to pull out of BN before the end of this weekend or risk political suicide.

In my opinion if Ahmad Ismail is not put under ISA by today, and MCA and Gerakan do not pull out of BN. Then these two parties are no longer relevant to represent their people and constituents.

These act by hauling up the three people using ISA Clearly shows that there are two set of rules. One for Barisan Nasional UMNO members and another one for the rest of the country. If you are one of the lucky few in BN UMNO then you can do anything and you do not need to be responsible. Perhaps they even C4 some people for the fun of it. Who knows.
written by FuLinYu, September 13, 2008 17:38:28
...the Home Minister who signed the detention order no longer takes instructions from the No 1.

This conclusion is "difficult to disagree with". Is this Ma_m_ks' imminent takeover?

Post-1989: Father, forced-down PM-in-office then, then took over. Do we see a repeat by the son (again, propped-up by Grand old M_m_k, and M-maks like Home Minister and the Penang bunch)?

IMHO, UMNO was taken-over by M_m_ks without many knowing it. This is UMNO-baru - United M_m_k National Organisation - an Ali-M_m_k JV arrangement.
written by emg385, September 14, 2008 00:25:55
U--M--N--O is the organisation of the Great Satan.Its leaders(Starting From TDM) are his followers! There will never be peace in Malaysia until the Great Satan's followers are defeated. All Malaysians must pray for the downfall of this Satanic organisation!!