Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Raja Petra detained under ISA as 16 Sept nears

Raja Petra detained under ISA as 16 Sept nears PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 12 September 2008 20:24

So they lift the block on Malaysia Today one day, and then detain Raja Petra the next day. What kind of warped thinking is this? Are they trying to silence him as he has threatened to expose everything in court?

Once again, the government has seriously miscalculated in the run-up to 16 Sept. By trying to crackdown on dissent, it thinks it can win back lost ground.

It sounds like Umno is desperate… Obviously, the idea is to frighten people into subsmission.

That is seriously out-dated thinking, the kind that we taught we had seen the last of with Mahathir’s departure from the scene in 2003.

Malaysia today is a different place. Just look at Malaysia Today.

Read at: http://anilnetto.com/democracy/raja-petra-detained-as-16-sept-nears/

written by pokokmangga, September 12, 2008 20:36:44
This is a lost cause. This government is devoid of any sense of justice and fair play. There is no longer any ounce of decency in them. They are all the same, just bad blood.
In this Holy month of Ramadan, they have committed the worst crime against YM RPK and humanity. They are clinging to power like leeches only for self interest. They are of the worst kind that mother nature unfortunately is not able to destroy, just like Mugabe. I stand firm with YM RPK to fight this injustice and for his freedom.

The Rakyat must not stand idle. Rise and let your voice be heard. Our mother land is being plundered by the so called UMNOPutras. We need to claim it back before its too late.

The Rakyat must stand firm and in solidarity with YM RPK. smilies/angry.gif
written by cheemengwong, September 12, 2008 20:40:44
Devils living in our midst. Be careful. These politicians will sell their mother so that they can cling on to power. We must boycott the government immediately.

Park nicely lah.
written by Tompios, September 12, 2008 20:43:19
The real treat for Malaysian is UMNO and BN. This government still using colonial style in treating her citizen. the racist party of BN. BN and UMNO is really the destroyer of human entity.

written by ahmadneil, September 12, 2008 20:45:27
How a blogger became a kingmaker in the new tech world.
written by sjs, September 12, 2008 20:53:39
Fellow Malaysians,

At this trying moment in the dark history of this nation, let’s console each other, and never give up hope, for Raja Petra Kamarudin lives in each and everyone’s heart! Let’s remember some of his last words before he was detained under ISA!

“Yes, I too have placed not only my money, but also my freedom on Anwar. And if Anwar fails to deliver his promise, not only he but I as well am headed for a fall. But I have confidence he will do it. And I have confidence that my stay in Kamunting will not be for two years but for a mere two weeks.

But if I am wrong…..well, then see you maybe in six or seven years time, because for sure Najib Tun Razak will not release me in 2010 when he becomes Prime Minister. What he would do, instead, would be to rollover my two-year detention another two years, and another two years, and another two years, until I am too old to think and write anymore.

Till we meet again, if we do meet again, take care and keep the flame burning. There is still a long fight ahead of us in bringing reforms to this beloved country of ours.”

These are not words of the weak, but of a true champion! A true champion of democracy and freedom, who will live forever in the hearts of every fighting soul!

Raja Petra, my eyes refuse to tear today, for they too know, the enemies terrorizing this nation will pay a heavy price for what they did to you today!
written by lamakawan, September 12, 2008 21:03:02
When the gomen lifted the block on MalaysiaToday, RPK should have envisaged that something will turn up next. The gomen will not simply lift the block for no reason, having just blocked it in the previous week. It is most cunning and sly that the gomen had taken these 2 steps in order to arrest RPK. It is certainly most unprofessional and crafty on the part of the gomen to act in such a manner in order to arrest an ordinary citizen. In the eyes of the world, what sort of degrading gomen action on its people?
written by Fuminari, September 12, 2008 21:04:24
i hav jus changed my mind,it would be ok n acceptable for PR to grab power by those MPs crossing over!!!
written by zhugeliang, September 12, 2008 21:09:30
WE ARE MALAYSIANS

There comes a time
When we head a certain call
When Malaysians must come together as one
There are people been detained
And it's time to lend a hand to RPK
The greatest gift of all

We can't go on
Pretending day by day
That someone, somewhere will soon make a change
We are all a part of
Malaysia great big family
And the truth, you know love and courage is all we need

[Chorus]
We are the world
We are one Malaysian
We are the ones who make a brighter day
So let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our RPK's and our own life
It's true we'll make a better day
Just Malaysians and RPK...

Send RPK your heart
So he'll know that someone cares
And his life will be stronger and free
As God has shown us by turning stone to bread
So we all must lend a helping hand to RPK....
written by Angel, September 12, 2008 21:43:44
Once again, I as a non Muslim have a higher regard for the Islamic religion from RPK's writings. So, how can anyone say that he is insulting the religion when what he says has hit a right cord among me and other non Muslims??

I do not understand, unless what he says is the truth and the truth hurts!!!

Please do the right thing and set this innocent man free!!
written by budakindia, September 12, 2008 22:34:07
The work by 3 botaks! Najib, Syed Hamid Albar & the head of MCMC! smilies/angry.gif
written by benny loh, September 12, 2008 22:40:01
PUBLIC ENEMY NO:1
http://malaysiancartoons.blogs...y-no1.html
written by Sylvia, September 12, 2008 23:03:50
The more actions PM takes the more he is hated by the rakyat. At times it makes us feel are police against PM that they carry out orders detrimental to PM's popularity? Whatever the motive, PM should be aware that he should safe-guard against elements working against him. Looks like there are more factions in the govt and UMNO and most of which maybe against Pak Lah.
Coming back to RPK's arrest, is RPK a bigger threat that Ahmad Ismail that racist? Why wasnt he detained under ISA? Why the double standards just because that racist guy is an Umno member? Why should Umno members have special treatment than others?
PakLah should personally see that RPK is released before he become more unpopular and fall into the traps of his enemies within UMNO and the BN govt who want to get rid of him sooner than he planned.
written by sengie, September 13, 2008 00:34:02
After Teresa Kok, more arrests are expected, another operasi lalang is on the way, but this time the RAKYAT will defeat it, now we are mature enough to see their trick, we will not fear, we will fight until the end, we uphold justice, we believe the truth will prevail, we RAKYAT of malaysia, malay, chinese, indian, together with other races, stand united to fight the evil forces, we place our hope in GOD & trust that HE will see us thru' as our nation is facing crisis now.
written by mutafaca, September 13, 2008 06:22:41
the gomen just played it like RPK just said there's something brewing. tip tap tup. police came and did an ISA..

the gomen so obvious.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009