Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow When all things fail, there is THE ISA, says Zorro Unmasked.

When all things fail, there is THE ISA, says Zorro Unmasked. PDF Print
Friday, 12 September 2008 19:43

Raja Petra Kamaruddin is detained under ISA at an undisclosed location. Please come to Kelana Jaya Stadium 8 p.m. September 15, 2008 to show solidarity for RPK’. Show your support for this blogger giant and web-master of www.malaysia-today. net, who took on the establishment in the name of Justice, Freedom and Democracy.

When Anwar was sent to goal in Sungai Buloh by the then Prime Minister of Malaysia, Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad in 1998, he launched the Free Anwar Campaign. Now, it is time that we start a Free Raja Petra Movement.

This September 15 meet will hopefully result in a nation wide campaign to Free Raja Petra and the not to be forgotten others who are now under ISA detention. I also appeal to Amnesty International and Journalists Without Borders, and other Human Rights Organisations around the world for their support and cooperation.

My Fellow Malaysians, we cannot be indifferent anymore. But in showing our concern, let us keep the peace and deny the present Badawi government, which is under siege of their own making, the chance to declare a state of emergency in order to save itself. Let us do whatever we can for Mdm Marina Petra and her children as they once again have to go through the ordeal.—Din Merican

READ MORE HERE: http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/

written by Rusty Hammer, September 12, 2008 19:56:19
It's FREE RPK and ALL ISA DETAINEES
We should be fair to all parties.
Hope DSAI will take over the goverment soon.
All hope rest on the shoulders on rational thinking rakyat.
GOD bless you RPK and all victim of this draconic ISA law.
written by jeffrey3005, September 12, 2008 20:12:44
I pray for RPK's quick release and his family stay strong . Please can we outstation readers do our part in any way ???
We are all for 1 Bangsa Malaysia
written by Kathy, September 12, 2008 20:25:41
I fully endorse what Din Merican says - let us not bite the bait the govt. is dangling in front of us. Whilst showing support for RPK and others detained under the ISA let us not resort to violence thereby giving the authorities the excuse to impose Emergency Rule thereby scuppering Anwar's bid to topple the govt. Reserve our anger for the polls when Anwar calls for elections after he has toppled the govt. Meantime let us remember RPK's family and lend them whatever support they may need at this dark time in their lives, and in the history of Malaysia.
written by Lim Lim, September 12, 2008 20:31:24
""The best way of triumph to the devil is for those good men sitting there but doing nothing!!""
written by takbolehtahan, September 12, 2008 20:36:40
I also agree with Din Merican. Let us be calm.

All along, Umno has been using ISA against those whom Umno sees as a threat to the party, not to national security.

We must fight against Umno at all cost in the next polls.
written by hiro, September 12, 2008 22:26:07
It shouldn't surprise anyone that someone who is critical of BN and its certain leaders are finally arrested under ISA. In fact, I've been wondering what took them so long.

Perhaps they thought that they could do a few things like press false charges to slow Anwar down, or curb certain website using a misguided interpretation of the Multimedia Act, or continued lording over the Judiciary, Police, ACA, AG's Chambers and the Election Commission to do the dirty job for them. My guess is they have finally woken up to the fact that those measures have failed.

In the next few days, they will possibly be arresting more key opposition politicians under ISA - they have nothing to lose now by doing so.

All I hope is the opposition has a plan. The plan should preferably involve many second tier leaders who can immediately take up the mantle and bring to bear extremely heavy political pressure, both domestically, as well as internationally, upon the UMNO-BN government, including withdrawal of billions of ringgit of investment from the country.

There is simply no turning back. BN is simply beyond redemption and it's time for Malaysians to rest the hopes in their future with what may seem a disparate coalition, but nonetheless one that offers the best hope for professionalism, integrity and openess.
written by Ulu Lengas, September 12, 2008 23:08:13
I would suggest that we wear sumthing in RED,maybe red t shirt,red cap or whatever red which is represent our anger regarding this stupidity and oppression!
For me,I would like to paint all my face with red color . If we can do this together,it will be an impact for the nation . Imagine,10,000 people or more with red face gathering,its awesome!

http://tukunnegara.********.com
written by Namolos, September 13, 2008 00:07:36
WHY DONT WE FIX A DATE ON 16TH SEPT. FOR EVERY MALAYSIAN TO WEAR YELLOW FOR THE DAY TO SHOW OUR SUPPORT FOR RAJA PETRA AND FREEDOM FOR ALL MALAYSIANS FROM TYRANNY......CAN Mdm MARINA PETRA GIVE THE WORD ...GO...?
written by Wakeupmsia, September 13, 2008 01:04:16
People, we must be present at Kelana Jaya Stdm. Solidarity is the word. The more the better. Put aside our differences, if any. ABOLISH ISA! FREE RPK! FREE RPK!, FREE RPK!,FREE RPK!,
IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by mrbean, September 13, 2008 01:40:03
heads should roll in the UMNO leadership