Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow RPK Arrested (Update)

RPK Arrested (Update) PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Friday, 12 September 2008 17:40

12 Sept 2008

4:00pm Marina's recieved a 'notis penangkapan' from Chief Inspector Azrin Abu Bakar, stated reason of detention. The notice sounds like this:

"...penulis telah menyiarkan rencana-rencana di laman web memburukkan kepimpinan negara dan menghina kesucian agama Islam sehingga menimbulkan kekeliruan kepada rakyat..."

"...waris boleh meminta bantuan dari pihak polis dengan menghubungi DSP Ibrahim b. Jaffar at 019-2463498."

Once i received the original document, i will immediately upload them here.

1:10pm 10 police personnel from Bukit Aman came to RPK's house, ransack master bedroom, took away CDs and some documents. Here attach the supporting letter.

Attachment :Letter of things that taken away from RPK's bedroom

notis

notis

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, September 12, 2008 18:42:00
Why are they taking personal things away from RPK every time they go to his house. Is this a habit?
agree 213
Votes: +205
written by Wudan, September 12, 2008 18:46:18
Within the next 60 days we shall see whether Pak Lah will resign first or RPK be release.
agree 188
Votes: +178
written by ahmadneil, September 12, 2008 18:53:19
Guys, this is playing into the hands of Anwar. The public outcry will propel him to one step closer to the seat he is after.
agree 149
Votes: +139
written by BOB007, September 12, 2008 18:59:15
ALL MT reader.....be Together to suport ask to release RPK 4rm ISA.....

HIDUP HIDUP RPK.....
agree 174
Votes: +169
written by kl_wong, September 12, 2008 18:59:53
hi ez24get

I feel RPK should get a Noble Prize instead.

He teaches all how to think more rationally.
He love ISLAM so much til he fed up and whack those who mis abuse it for political gain and self gain.
He taught me how to see and understand Islam.
He taught me a lot of things as a Malaysian.

May all of us here understand and learn from him.
And he is in ISA because he Love Malaysia and his religion.
I dont know how to intepret it ..... this is sad.

agree 297
Votes: +291
written by Fist of Asia, September 12, 2008 19:00:22
the PDRM are pao-ing RPK's personal effects again..
no life ka? can't afford their own computers and books is it?
God bless RPK and Malaysia.
Rakyat please stay calm.
Votes: +62
written by cheemengwong, September 12, 2008 19:04:13
How can we show or express our support behind RPK? Should we all shave bald and have a cup of coffe near the police station? Can we pool some money and put rent an advertisement space along the federal highway and have a caption like "Free RPK" with his picture?

Can we all wear a Free RPK T shirt until RPK is freed. Can we have all supporters irrespective of race to gather some place to pray and fast for his release? Can we all sign a petition to the Agong to have RPK released? Can we all sent sms to the police? Maybe even to the syed albar?

How, How Tell me How!
agree 144
Votes: +142
written by belljar, September 12, 2008 19:13:03
Alas, they have decided to move in! This is Ops Lalang all over again! Fellow Malay Muslim Malaysians - we know you are NOT like those inhuman UMNO *^&%ers!!
Fight for the release of RPK!!
Votes: +79
written by Fuminari, September 12, 2008 19:14:04
"...penulis telah menyiarkan rencana-rencana di laman web memburukkan kepimpinan negara dan menghina kesucian agama Islam sehingga menimbulkan kekeliruan kepada rakyat..."

so,is it wrong or a crime for 'memburukkan kepimpinan negara' on umno/BN which is for sure "memang buruk"???n did RPK attack n insult islam??no,no,no!....he attacks n insults the false muslim of umno...
the fact is malaysian are living in geoge owell's "1984"!!!!!under the tyranny of umno/BN!!
Votes: +62
written by talk2stop, September 12, 2008 19:43:54
The Malaysian goverment or UMNO seems to making the wrong move at the wrong time. RPK himself is expected to be arrested under ISA. And you clowns arrest him. He is paving his own path with UMNO help. You can't neutralise RPK by locking him up. He is a rebel and does not conform to anyone or anything maybe to the wife. People like RPK you need praise him and play the game he wants to play out. If he wants to run MT let him do and throw in some assistance too.
Votes: +34
written by southallman, September 12, 2008 20:18:16
We Rakyat Malaysia appear to have THE world's most stupidest government and police force. We are pushing for a change in government one that is NOT stupid but somewhat world class ( this may happen next week or at the next election) but what about the police force. Do we have to wait another 35 years before today's 20 something police personnel retires. Sorry I might not live long enough to see a world class police force in Malaysia.

How did we got to have this 2 together (stupid government and stupid police force).

Votes: +44
written by dlmz, September 12, 2008 20:25:23
The letter below is sent to the newspapers. I hope it comes out in the newspapers. Not a chance i know but better than nothing.

Hi,

Pak Lah has done it again. After letting off Mr Ahmad Ismail for creating unrest, not only among chinese people, but within the BN party, he got off the hook with just a three year-ban. This is after he continuously refused to apologised and admitted saying what he said. Yet, a day after that, Raja Petra gets detained under ISA for allegedly creating unrest through his posts in the blog. First of all, Malaysia Today is Raja Petra's blog. The rakyat who wants to read will go to the website and read the posts on the site. Therefore, those who does not agree with his views need not go to the website. Well, what has Pak Lah to say? Another desperate plans from BN and it's bound to fail. We will await 16 Sept, Malaysia Day, and have a new Government in place.

To the editors, i hope you would put this in the newspaper. Don't continue to be a coward and disappoint the people of Malaysia.

DL
Subang
agree 136
Votes: +135
written by Tom n Jerry, September 12, 2008 20:36:33
I am petrified to hear news of RPK*s arrest;insyah Allah he will be released soon;couldnt figure out why good people arrested while murderers & corrupted officials roaming free;how pathetic! smilies/angry.gif
Votes: +72
written by June, September 12, 2008 20:54:18
We will pray for RPK release soon. Iam too shocked and saddened with this ISA detention.
Votes: +38
written by HHKim, September 12, 2008 21:39:32
Calling on the raayat Malaysia!!

We have to do something to condemn the BN government under Abdullah and Najib.
It is simply unacceptable to arrest RPK under the pretext of ISA.
This is a rotten government and must be removed at all cost!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let's arrange another giant Yellow Wave to demonstrate against the system.
Personally I condemn the act of coward, an act of highest level of inhumanity.

We demand the release of RPK !!!! We demand the release of RPK!!!!
Votes: +53
written by LALILOo, September 12, 2008 22:16:42
This would be the straw that broke the camels back.

RPK would not be in vain. This would only escalate the speed of the change by the cross overs. Thank you Botak, Najis and Bodohwi.
Votes: +26
written by ez24get, September 12, 2008 22:52:34
Chief Inspector Azrin Abu Bakar gave 2 reasons for the arrest of Raja Petra under the ISA:

1. he criticised the Government; and
2. he insulted Islam

As to the first reason, since when it is an offence to criticise the Government? Unless Malaysia doesn't practise democracy, it is not wrong for a citizen to criticise the Government and especially so when this Government is a bad and corrupted! Criticising a bad Government is democracy, not a national threat under ISA!

As to the second reason, Raja Petra is a muslim. As a muslim, he has allegedly insulted Islam. Insulting Islam by a muslim, or for that matter, insulting Christianity by a christian, or insulting Buddhism by a buddhist is not a threat to national security; it is simply a religious issue! What has it to do with threat to national security? It not wrong to say that it has more to do with UMNO's security rather than national security!

More over, the Home Ministry which authorised the arrest is not an expert in Islam. We have existing Syriah courts capable to deal with such an offence allegedly committed by a muslim. Let Raja Petra be tried in the Syriah court where experts can try him.

Why detain him without trial under ISA?

On the contrary, many Malaysians from all walks of life think that Raja Petra instead deserves a medal for:

1. uniting the various races,
2. pointing out the true teaching of Islam; and
3. exposing corruption.

It is the corruptors, the instigators of racial hate and the impure muslims like UMNO who truly deserve the ISA!

The UMNO led Government is truly despicable and devoid of any moral to use religion wrongly and tyranny to enable it to maintain its own grip on to power!

This will only unite the citizens of all races to rally behind RPK and Pakatan Rakyat in hastening the demise of the UMNO Government!
agree 122
Votes: +118
written by Ulu Lengas, September 12, 2008 22:57:03
This episode of arrest only shows the fear of people's voice . And they used insulting islam as a reason . Since when"mengina pemimpin negara" is an offend?How do you practice politics if you cant scold politician?

I never saw one single words from RPK which is insulted Islam . Most of it,it insulted Malays which is doesnt know how to practice Islam . What they know is only practice what is their nenek moyang told them to do it . I agree that RPK teached Malaysian the value of Islam which is ULAMAK and ULAR DLM SEMAK(Bad Ulamak) forgot to teach . I never see one single ulamak who stand to uphold the freedom of speech which is very significant and important in Islamic teaching . Islam is the no one religion which is uphold the importance of express the feeling and "menegur pemimpin" if they make mistake . This is Islam and no one ulamak could sacrifice their live to uphold this stand . If there is one,and if u are real ulamak,YOU SHOULD STAND IN FRONT OF KEMUNTING CAMP AND RECITE THE VERSES FROM QURAN WHICH IS SHOWS THAT EVERYONE IS INNOCENCE UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY .

Blogger and reader,lets unite against the oppression!
Votes: +58
written by NCantona, September 13, 2008 00:22:16
Lets start wearing abolish ISA t-shirt or free RPK!!! I'm gonna do one and gonna wear it the moment i get it. This would mean silent protest. If can, i would really like to start a silent protest by wearing black armband starting from tmr.
Votes: +16
written by Wudan, September 13, 2008 01:34:34
Dear Rakyat,

Please understand that Pak Lah is not Mahathir. Everything that Pak Lah and his goons have done thus far have back fired. The use of ISA is a sign of desperation and measure of last resort. Pak Lah Government now has totally lost its legitimacy to govern.

Stay calm. Don't be provoke. As I write this 'A Gerakan kuburkan hayat politik Pak Lah and Khairy telah diaktifkan serentak di seluruh negara'. Just give it some times for UMNO itself to take care of Pak Lah and its sycophant in Umno.
Votes: +20
written by pelanduk chuan, September 13, 2008 04:06:14
(UMNO)Whom the gods would destroy, they first make (them) mad !
Votes: +14
written by sploo, September 13, 2008 07:50:38
RPK's arrest and detention under ISA does not come as a surprise. Neither was the arrest of Teresa Kok a surprise. What is surprising was why the government took so long to act against RPK.

What is even more surprising was the arrest of Sin Chew's reporter, Tan Hoon Cheng under Section 73(1) of ISA? She reported on the racist remarks made by Ahmad Ismail during the Permatang Pauh by-election. Ahmad Ismail got away with 3 years suspension from UMNO but the reporter was thrown into the slammer for up to 60 days.

Oh, Justice, whither art thou?

Some people mysteriously emerge from ISA detention with black eyes or other signs of physical violence apparently inflicted on them. I worry for Tan.

Still, ... such is the desperation of a government that seems to be limping on its last leg.
Votes: +28
written by sakarim, September 13, 2008 08:18:45
Mrs. RPK, Stay calm & have faith in Allah, all will be well. My husband & I doa for your family.
Votes: +22
written by KopiO, September 13, 2008 08:34:38
Our church members will pray for God's strength and mercy to uphold RPK and you and your family in this trying times.
Votes: +34
written by Anyone, September 13, 2008 10:22:06
Remember, Remember the 12th of September...

"Do unto others as you would them do unto you"

Votes: +10
written by Flex65, September 13, 2008 10:30:39
Being a nobody and cowardly person, I am not able to do anything except to pray for the safety and quick release for RPK, Tan and Kok. Taking to the streets and demo are not the answer. Perhaps if we unite we can hurt them back where it hurts, their pockets. Can someone list out the organizations that will directly benefit the ‘crooks’. We can boycott, dump the shares and even resign from the organization (of course after securing job elsewhere first).

The petrol station in Green Lane is a good example if it really belongs to Ahmad. If nobody go there to pump petrol and the workers there happened to resign at the same time, it will hurt Ahmad. The same can be done to the other organizations if we know exactly which one to target.

This is not something I like to do but they start it first. I appeal to all robbers, thieves, rapist and conman please stop the crimes that you are committing. If you must carry on please choose your ‘targets’ wisely. You can still do the nation a big favor even though your action is against the law. Since you are going to break the law anyway you still have a choice to choose whether you are cursed by the whole nation or just a small fraction of them. I am not asking you to commit crimes but if you have to do it, then please do it with some dignity.
Votes: +19
written by Wudan, September 13, 2008 12:41:06
See what I mean. From Star online
------------------------------------------------------

GEORGE TOWN: Sin Chew Daily News reporter Tan Hoon Cheng may be released as soon as today, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

He added that no more Internal Security Act (ISA) arrests were expected but it will depend on the situation of public order.

-----------------------------------------------

Teresa pulak apa cerita Kodomo Lion. Hangpa bikin malu bapak awak aje.
Votes: +6
written by Wudan, September 13, 2008 14:39:35
Wah! Nasib le kita dapat menteri bangang bodoh cakap macam ni. Hu hu hu! I am crying.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

JOHOR BARU: Sin Chew Daily News reporter Tan Hoon Cheng, who was arrested under the Internal Security Act 1960, maybe released as soon as Saturday, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

He said Tan was detained under Section 73(1) of the Act in order to ensure her safety as police intelligence indicated that there were threats to her life after she reported on Bukit Bendera division Umno chairman Datuk Ahmad Ismail’s allegedly racist remarks.

“We have no intention of holding a reporter as after all she was just taking notes of the comments made by a certain party that led to a public debate.

“She maybe released as soon as today after police have obtained all information needed,” he said, adding that the reporter’s detention was part of the police preventive action.

Votes: -2
written by Harpoon, September 13, 2008 15:40:01
Arrest that ***** Ahmad la Hamid! He's the one that started the nonsense!! The whole episode is a joke!

Sis Marina and family, our prayers for the safety of your husband and strength for your family in facing this.

God Bless Us All.

Votes: +17
written by Cinakelate, September 13, 2008 16:02:38
Yang Mulia RPK was arrested under ISA is not because he is a threat to national security but
ANCAMAN KEPADA KESELAMATAN DALAM UMNO!
Votes: +10
written by sploo, September 13, 2008 16:07:55
LATEST UPDATES

1. Sin Chew reporter Tan Hoon Cheng may be released soon, said Syed Hamid.
2. Washington summons Malaysian envoy to protest the latest violations of political and press freedom in Malaysia.

I stand by what I said earlier. The ISA arrests of RPK, Teresa Kok and Tan Hoon Cheng plus the show cause letters to 3 mass media publications... are probably the last pitiful political maneuvers of a government desperately limping on its last limb.

Oh, BTW, another interesting piece of news. All the BN BBC MPs who were apparently sent off to Taiwan as captive hostages to stave off 916 (who cares about 911 in Malaysia… our attention is all rivetted on September 16) are now ordered to return home earlier than expected.

But that development immediately followed from PKR's decision to send a "team" to “have breakfast and karaoke” with the BN BBC MPs who were supposedly on Ramadan "study leave" studying the agricultural practices of Taiwan. Now the BN BBC MPs have been told to cut short their "study tour" just as the PKR team arrives in Taiwan.

Very good business for the airline industry… almost like a Bollywood or James Bond “chasing over land, sea and air” movie theme.
written by dassky2000, September 13, 2008 16:10:25
Ahmad Ismail buat kecoh, 3 tahun suspention, RPK membuka minda rakyat ISA. Apa haramjada punya undang ini?

BN UMNO kali kali dia buat salah, bertambah salah demi salah, akhirnya kalah di tangan rakyar dan PKR. Sekarang kita hitung saja dan berdiam diri hingga 60 hari. Nanti DSAI ambil alih bebaslah RPK dan lain lain.

written by No nonsense, September 13, 2008 17:05:52
Why are they taking personal things away from RPK every time they go to his house. Is this a habit?

Ahmadneil this is not a habit but a disease a terrible disease. What do you expect?
Votes: +5
written by seanoon, September 13, 2008 18:38:54
Desperate acts of desperate men... when will they trust us to have the sense to judge for ourselves what we read.. they must be really desperate to do such a thing... malu lah
written by nowinnofee, September 13, 2008 18:55:30
Dear Friends,

This is the ploy of UMNO to incite another racial violence, they want the chinese community to be pissed mad, so that someone would do something stupid and they will call a state of emergency like May 13. so friends please pass the word around that be calm and collected, dont make remarks in the public. Afterall today clearly has predicted the next general election, BN losses Handdown.
written by Australian Malaysian, September 13, 2008 19:18:11
My oh my, just imagine the sheer desperation & absolutely terlampau bodoh(wi) ploys of people on a losing side. This not only tells me but tells the WHOLE WORLD that they have run out of stupid ideas & thsis exposes their minute & puny intelligence. We are all watching from all over this world

They are now so chicken-shit scared that they have to resort to using ancient laws left by the British that should've been abolished eons ago to arrest & detain a noble, honest & integrous man whose only crime(in the eyes of the corrupt regime)was to speak the truth & let the people of his country know what they are not aware of. Just like how "they" did to DSAI they are doing to RPK that is to charge them unlawfully. This is an absolute travesty of justice and a very embarassing move by the present regime.

I dread to think what holidaymakers & tourists around the world would be thinking right now as they make their plans for holiday destinations. I for one would be advising people to avoid going to Malaysia amongst certain other countries. What is happening in Malaysia is akin to Zimbabwe. One must wonder how much influence Robert Mugabe must have on this present regime. Look out Rakyat of Malaysia, if we don't help DSAI get balance of power & goverment, then we will all suffer for another 50 years & beyond.

No wonder there is such an exodus of people leaving the country for obvious reasons....oh by the way, they are not clamouring to go to the Middle East, not to Afghanistan, not Pakistan, not Brunei, definitely not to Iraq, not to Iran, not Algeria, not Turkey, not Sudan, not Libya but mainly to countries like America, Australia, Britain & Canada which have been strongly founded on CHRISTIAN principles by CHRISTIAN people. One wonders what is the attraction???

Malaysia is in a crisis at the moment as the people are not happy, they want answers & they want change. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!

Maybe someone like RPK is posing a clear & present danger & threat to the present CORRUPT BN REGIME because if left to him speaking out the truth & exposing the corrupted, poisoned & the recalcitrants(including the MAIN CHIEF)as he would be an extremely likely candidate for Deputy Prime Minister...Just imagine the thought of Prime Minister DSAI & Deputy RPK, what a WINNING COMBINATION!!
Then again spare a thought as to what could be going on inside the heads of the corrupt regime....besides polluted thoughts, corrupt & devious plans there's not much else that could possibly go on except for plain, raw anger & hatred at being "found out, exposed & made to pay for their crimes which includes illegal use of explosives, robbery, thuggery, rape, defamation, embezzlement & the long list goes on.

This is a regime who are clutching at straws & are trying last resorts as they've can't do anything else except maybe used the remainder of that C4 stash...I'm sure there must be some left

LONG LIVE DSAI, LONG LIVE RPK & BRING ON A NEW MALAYSIA!! smilies/wink.gif
Votes: +11
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 13, 2008 21:14:23
A goverNMENT in SUSPENDED ANIMATION...1987 AND BLUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

people of MALAYSIA AND THE WORLD...CAN YOU SEE THE UTTER CONTEMPT OF JUSTICE AND FAIRPLAY???
written by malsia1206, September 14, 2008 08:52:57
IF PKR IS NOT ABLE TO MEET THE 916 DATELINE, MAY I SUGGEST THEY PICK 27TH SEPTEMBER INSTEAD? The reason is simple. That is the birthday of RPK. See his birthdate under his name and signature on the 'Search List' above. Anyone for 927 for a NEW GOVERNMENT?
Votes: +1

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.