Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow To MT readers and commenters:

To MT readers and commenters: PDF Print
Friday, 12 September 2008 17:45

Remember May 13. The government is trying to use the same methods to make people angry so that if we all take to the streets to protest, it will basically give them a free ticket to arrest more people. So we must be clear on what NOT to do. Let's not fall into their trap.

I am being told many political party leaders are now talking about what is proper to say in public, so when commenting please exercise the same restraint.

Next, we also need to know that RPK has not associated himself to any power or position. He is just like you and me except that he means well, can swear better and can talk louder. So, there is NOTHING for the government to gain by arresting him except to perpetuate their rule and to create the emotions to help them stay in control.

People are not stupid or ignorant anymore. Today, we have the internet and mobile phones. We can always alert each other on the progress. Unlike 1969, when you are thirsty for news, you may get angry and you would go to the streets. Not today.

So stay tuned to the developments as we bring them to you. But please stay cool, keep properly informed and do not over-react.

MT team

Comments (71)Add Comment
written by panca, September 12, 2008 17:52:22
RPK is not anti govenment, he is ANTI anti-justice be it any government.

Yes DO NOT take to the streets. Show the world we are against injustice, against violence, against racism, against corruption.

Let's show solidarity for YM RPK.

DAULAT TUANKU DAULAT TUANKU DAULAT TUANKU.
agree 427
written by kent chong, September 12, 2008 17:54:42
I AGREE THAT, BM/UMNO use old tactic and make it DARURAT to fail Anwar to form Govt. cool down.... Also ignore Ahmad ismail case.
agree 250
written by campuras, September 12, 2008 17:54:47
what has happened to the bloggers defend fund ?????
written by pokokmangga, September 12, 2008 17:58:05
Yes, we must stay with truth and just. We must not fall into their trap. Let the events unfold and the truth will always prevail.
written by batsman, September 12, 2008 17:59:27
Pressure your MPs to join Pakatan if they are not already part of Pakatan. Helping DSAI form the new govt is the fastest way to get RPK released.
agree 152
written by Traveller2020, September 12, 2008 17:59:58
Yes agreed.Daulat Tuanku,Daulat Tuanku,Daulat Tuanku.
written by shan, September 12, 2008 18:00:07
In this holy month of Ramadan,I pray to the almighty that they will rot in hell with no redemntion,.,.the same goes to their families who are sadistically smiling to the atrocities created to a person who is out doing god's work in we getting justice.,.
I also urge people of MAlaysia to remain calm at this testing moments,as 16th sept is only 4 days away.,. We do not want badawi to impose martial law before that.
written by Taiping60, September 12, 2008 18:02:14
Agreed. Never use fire to fight fire. Violent will serve no benefit to anybody.

However, we must not abandon RPT who have served selflessly for the good of the country. We must uphold justice to everyone including RPT.
written by Democrats, September 12, 2008 18:05:13
I must admit I am one who was very confused on whether its right to change government the way DSAI is going about. I think in certain ways it was abit unethical and unfair for voters.

But on hearing the RPK being held by ISA, I cleanse myself of my doubt on this move. We have lost all sense of direction, all sense of logic, all confidence in our economy and all sense of respect people have for us as MALAYSIANs.

While many may label DSAI as unethical today, i believe in the near future, history will remember him as its saviour and RPK as the beacon of light in our spirit of nationalism.
agree 136
written by albertan98, September 12, 2008 18:05:57
MT team, take the lead . . organise a silent protest. Anything. Like wearing of black armband as a sign of solidarity with RPK.

Wonder whether the people will be bold enough to do that and be visible.
written by Forex, September 12, 2008 18:06:34
True DO Not fall into UMNO Tactics!

Let us Unity n Support PR!!!
written by ChiaCY, September 12, 2008 18:08:41
ONE RPK down, another 10 RPK comes up.
ONE ANWAR fall, another 100 RPK raise up.
It is the people who they choose to believe for their future, not the "leaders".
It is 27 million against the machinery.
We will stay calm, and we know one fine day, the truth prevails!
written by malsia1206, September 12, 2008 18:10:23
What a sad day for Malaysia. What a sad day for Islam. What a sad day for the Muslims. After what the Chinese got in their faces from Ahmad Ismail, the dust has not even settled. This Government shall have to pay the ultimate price and fall from disgrace.
written by southallman, September 12, 2008 18:10:57
Recently I saw this movie which I think is titled P.S. I Love You, here this guy who loves his wife very much dies, before his death he wrote many letters to his wife which he gave away to his mum-in-law to post to her at set times. His mum-in-law does what he wished and the wife gets the letters and the movie moves on.

I trust RPK seen this movie and done the same, written his articles and left them to be posted at set intervals on MT for us his MT readers ). Even if his personal liberty has been taken away, hope we can still hear his ‘voice’ coming to us via MT. RPK - God Bless you and my prayers are with you
written by thumb, September 12, 2008 18:11:40
This has nothing to do with 'inciting hate about islam'. This government is shutting the voice of the "DISSIDENT". Bloggers of the world, please help your brother blogger who has been in castrated under ISA. (Jailed without trail)
written by Motherchell, September 12, 2008 18:12:06
Thank you MT Admin. You are assured of all that you mean . Please let us know all that we can do ------ from opening up the Fund or what ever we could do to get OUR RPK back. Pl Inform Marina and the Children that we are with them at eash sec of the day. Our Prayers are with them all !!!
The true Rakyat will never allow evil to perpetuate in this Land ever !!!!!

I'm truly shocked at the state of affairs in this Land. Seems like some banana Republic . Don't our Rulers have a say ??Malaysia is being hijacked by a ambitious few . Should not they discipline them and bring back the cheer to this Land . Oh GOD !!! What kind of Country is this --- how can the Rulers allow this to happen to the Land they hold Sovereign???? Shocks me !!!
written by FFT, September 12, 2008 18:15:23
agree 191
written by doggone, September 12, 2008 18:16:39
Those in power knows exactly what to do to ignite the flame of anger in all of us. By hauling up RPK, they actually wanted us to take to the streets. We have waited for decades, and we will not succumb to their dirty tactics.

Eagerly awaiting for more information on the whereabout of our dear Raja Petra.

written by kanokporn, September 12, 2008 18:20:40
i intended to say this earlier but slipped my mind. although a direcive has been issued to skmm it does not mean that websites are being blocked. they have always been blocked by the commission. only in this case "they" wanted to tell us who is boss. skmm are still a bunch of educated idiots. little do they know that internet is the true boss because it is all about information and the search for the truth. so if you are not able to log on look for alternative sites or better still do the opendns thing that one of our malaysians by going to opendns.com
written by K W Waran, September 12, 2008 18:21:05

Dear Bro' Labisman and Super Admin et al,

Thanks for everything. We are indeed infuriated but as I have said in my earlier comment, taking to the streets is indeed the old way. That's something which the conniving perpetrators of this dastardly act want us to do.

There will be many more baits thrown at us. Just don't bite it. This time around, strategies and tactical measures should prevail.

Please keep us updated on the latest developments and if there is anything that we could do for Pn. Marina and family, in the mean time, just say the word, and we will immediately comply. Thanks again all. This is indeed one dark Friday the 12th.

written by Kathy, September 12, 2008 18:21:23
As a mark of respect for RPK we will refrain from going over the top in our anger at this act of gross injustice. Let us show our anger at the polls when Anwar calls for elections after he has toppled the govt. smilies/angry.gif
written by sjs, September 12, 2008 18:23:09
There should be no bloodshed and loss of life. And ask the Malays in the opposition to come out in defence of their non-Malay brothers and sisters and warn the Umno Malays, in no uncertain terms, that they take to the streets at the risk of facing fellow Malays from the opposition who will defend their non-Malay brethren to the last drop of their blood. I, for one, am ready to stand by my Chinese and Indian comrades. So let Umno be warned.

agree 134
written by *********, September 12, 2008 18:26:21
Let us emulate the ways of Holy Prophet PBUH:
The essence of this philosophy is expressed in one of the Prophet’s sayings: "Nine things the Lord has commanded me: Fear of Allah in private and in public; justness, whether in anger or in calmness; moderation in both poverty and affluence; that I should join hands with those who break away from me; and give to those who deprive me; and forgive those who wrong me; and that my silence should be meditation; and my words be remembrance of Allah; and my vision be keen observation."...More http://*********.********

written by thumb, September 12, 2008 18:27:18
This has nothing to do with 'inciting hate about islam'. This government is shutting the voice of the "DISSIDENT". Bloggers of the world, please help your brother blogger who has been incarcerated under ISA. (Jailed without trail)
--oops sorry for this mistake--
written by fergie, September 12, 2008 18:30:20
Dear MT Team
Our grateful thanks to all of you for keeping us informed. Our thoughts and prayers to RPK's family and yourselves. JUSTICE SHALL PREVAIL!
written by jchew, September 12, 2008 18:30:26
Raja Petra will be freed by PR government.
written by samesamemam, September 12, 2008 18:31:16
yes we shld be cool and we can be cool...but what about the mat rempits that they are mobilising to cause the kacau so they can act?...how to deal with that?
written by Sofiyant, September 12, 2008 18:35:07
We are Malaysian 1’st above everything; if we talking about nationalism. We can call our self as Malaysian Indian, Malaysian Chinese, Malaysian Malay, Malaysian Punjabi, Malaysian Khadazan & etc. That’s mean our race is considered 2nd. Finally we are Malaysian Indian Hindu, Malaysian Indian Christian, Malaysian Indian Muslim, Malaysian Indian Buddhist ( you think Indian are just Hindu? Are you stupid or what), Malaysian Chinese Buddhist, Malaysian Chinese Christian, Malaysian Chinese Hindu, Malaysian Chinese Muslim (oh yea, you think Chinese are not Muslim, all Chinese ‘makan babi’ only? You must be really stupid to be a Malaysian, you must be one of the BN), Malaysian Malay Muslim, Malaysian Malay non-Muslim (Oh yea, too many of this group, who carry the haram food & drinks everyday besides practicing their chosen religion & I’m not talking about the true Malaysian from Sabah Sarawak) & Malaysian etc etc… Finally our religion or practicing believe in God comes at 3rd place. So we are Malaysian FIRST! That’s the POINT we are accepting.

RPK has been a true Malaysian who got guts like a real MAN! He has been the voice for us, true Malaysian. Now he has been detained fighting for our rights and believes. We Malaysian, if we truly believe we are MALAYSIAN then we need to show what we are and what we can be as a TRUE MALAYSIAN.

The choice is yours. I have made mine.
written by Ben, September 12, 2008 18:35:27
Pray tell is our hero RPK alright? Where is he being incarcerated? Please convey our love for him and his family. Do send us word from him.

We must show we care; I will be wearing yellow every Saturday until he is released. May God protect our brother RPK in this time of oppression. May every fiery arrow of lies and slander be useless against his shield of truth and may every wrongful accuser receive the wrath they deserve. Amen.
written by kanokporn, September 12, 2008 18:37:31
as long as isa is law it will continue to be used by these childish mental case grownups to shut out discussions and the truth. the bar council which represents 13000 lawyers has not been able to do zil except eat with these arseholes who use isa to put people away. this country has no respect for the courts judges magistrates as even the courts are left out of this process. so this is the rule of law that our pm dpm law ministers home minister foreign ministers talk about. all those people who have titles like datukships etc should just return it to sender until this country is run by evolved human beings not animals.. you should be ashamed to be called datuks ybs and whaever else shit that you carry yourself with. in the meantime discretion and intelligence is required by all of us to help dsai and his team position themselves to help all malaysians. the 16th is a non issue as the govt has done everything to spoil it. we will spoil it for them when the time is right. dear sir rpk wonder if they will give you time to break your fast?
written by Tok Din, September 12, 2008 18:38:08
Dear MT Team:
We know what is the motive. Let us be united to fight against injustices and oppression. Free the people from being enslaved and oppressed.
written by snailriver, September 12, 2008 18:40:58
Yes, we will be patience and witness the destruction of the present government soon....RPK will be always the Gandhi of Malaysia..We will pray for him and his family.

May God give us strength and protection from the evil force.
written by malaysian, September 12, 2008 18:41:20
Pete, don't get too comfy in there. Anwar and the new PR Federal Government will be coming to get you real soon! That goes for the Hindraf 5 and all our other brothers being incarcerated by the corrupt and evil UMNO government! We salute you!

Bodowi, look down. You've just shot yourself in the foot...again!
written by wood, September 12, 2008 18:49:32
May God bless RPK and family.
written by binarytan, September 12, 2008 18:49:59
This is the way UMNO knows to do. They will charge everyone under ISA if we were not going to follow their corrupted and sinful way. But the guy who has made racial statement in PP is still a Datuk and just 3 years ban.

What the joke for Malaysia, it is better for us to join force and topple the bloody UMNO. Enough is enough and we do not need BN to rule and rape us for another 5 years.
written by Bloodhound, September 12, 2008 18:59:58
At the gathering on 15th September 2008, everyone must be vigilant and must be on the alert for trouble makers being planted into the gathering to cause trouble/chaos in order that Emergency could be imposed and at the same time, blame PKR for causing it.

Should anything (even minor incidences) happens, all supporters within the vicinity of the problem must work together to extinguish the incidences and identify the culprits (nib the problem at the bud) - without violence - when there are enough supporters acting as passive barriers isolating the incidences, nothing untowards will come out of it! Use video cameras and cameras discretely to record any untowards events.

Crowd control must be a priority. Don't ever get emotional with taunts and racist remarks and don't provoke!

Let's all stand together as ONE - Malays, Chinese, Indians, Dayaks, Kadazans and all other races that Malaysia is so wonderfully endowed with.

ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE, ONE VOICE !
written by Ravee, September 12, 2008 19:04:38
I agree with every single word Raja Petra has commented on and said so far.
What we have is a corrupt and oppressive government that must be held accountable and be removed in the process. So, come and put me in ISA also *******s.
written by miwaki, September 12, 2008 19:11:45
We need Pakatan Rakyat more than anything now,our current government is clueless,of all the crooks in the government,they arrested Raja Petra,a blogger !
written by Littlebird, September 12, 2008 19:13:34
How true when they say truth hurts!!
written by ultraman, September 12, 2008 19:24:03
We love peace but we hate lies. We love truths and RPK feeds us with it.
Yes, RPK is deatained and I pray that GOD will protect this TRUE MUSLIM and a great patriot.
To Marina and Family, take heeds that RPK is fighting for a just cause and majority of the population are praying for his release and safety.
To the rest of readers, remember that RPK treasurs peace the most. Let us respect the law of the country and ensure that peace is always maintained
written by Fuminari, September 12, 2008 19:38:25
"it is wrong n totally not right to force anyone to be,he or she doesn't want to be!n the rakyat of malaysia hav all the right under the sun do not want to be those umno/BN goons want us to be!!"
thus,to all the right minded fellow malaysian;please do not be 'puppet on the strings' use our heads n not emotion!so that we wouldn't fall into the umno devils' trap! but make sure the 'flame' from RPK for the course of a better n united malaysia does not die!!!
written by Kopi37, September 12, 2008 19:46:31
The only way to stop these atrocities and fiendish acts is to throw them out and replace with a new Government! Replace them with PR is the only solution!………

Rise PR to free the rakyat from draconian laws to free RPK and to free our Nation from the eyes of despise from the global citizens!

Those who spoke in the public with seditious and defamatory statements threatening the racial harmony and national unity could be pardoned without need to apologize! Those who spoke in candid and righteousness did not even be given his human rights to defense in a Court of Justice! Are we now living in a State of Junta?!

It’s time we all rakyat say NO to the Government! WE can’t wait until the next general election with all these dictators trampling our rights and livelihoods for any single day, any longer!!!
written by dassky2000, September 12, 2008 19:50:44
Yes Malaysians, we shall not take to the streets. But we will pray laoudly for the release of RPK.

Daulat Tuanku. Daulat Tuanku, Daulat Tuanku.
written by Susu08, September 12, 2008 20:32:48
I am not angry . I am just so very sad that our government is so cruel . Dear God , remove this cruel government , let the Rakyat replace this cruel government with a just governmant ASAP !!!
written by LucidMind, September 12, 2008 20:40:10
Yes, stay cool everyone. Do not be intimidated by the government's (aka UMNO) ISA and show cause letters. Remember, the rakyat almost completely kicked UMNO out of Malaysian politics in March. It is them that should be afraid, not the rakyat.

Keep talking, keep revealing the truth. They are desperate.

written by My2Sens, September 12, 2008 20:42:16
If I remember my history correctly, in our struggle to gain independence we had a strike of sorts where shops and services were closed. Utusan published a list of what to do and what not to do, so that strike / protest was peaceful and successful.

Could a list of what to do and what not to do be made available for our current situation?

Malaysians for Peace.
written by Sabahfan, September 12, 2008 20:54:45
DEAR MT TEAM....

I TOTALLY AGREE.... first no sensitive issue in our comments, instead, lets use our brains to find ways and means to change govt, put Anwar in power.

Does not matter if they UMNO sees our suggestion here....we find ways they cant do nothing about.

ONE... we research quietly where the BN UMNO bisnesses are, tell the masses and boycot them. It saves us money.

Two.. WHISPER campaign.... make sure by election at Pensiangan seat in Sabah will go to PKR, that will create an avalanche of lack of confidence in BN.

Pls understand the voters at this former KURUPan seat are poor villagers and they can easily be bought to vote dacing for RM50.00
So we whisper campaign to them. NO HARM TO TAKE MONEY. It is halal, cos the money are their hard earned taxes anyway. TAKE BN MONEY AND VOTE FOR PKR.

THREE. Me and others will produce lots of videos at U tube. Just search for Anti BN headings... DOWNLOAD THEM, ask your kids to burn them on CDs and show them at kampung. These days DVD players only cost less than rm200, and tv or laptop cost less than RM1500 to play. We use these small gadgets to show the masses our messages.

FOUR... you guys continue to produce more ideas...

FIVE.... BOYCOTT BN function. Stay at home. That wont get U arrested. In fact it will save your time, money, petrol.... Go and do some farming in your pots and backyards instead... good exercise....

written by charli88, September 12, 2008 21:21:42
Why MCA, MIC, GERAKAN etc not condeming ISA against RPK ? It's toooo much. Pls do something ! Protect your Rakyat. Daulat Tuanku, Daulat Tuanku, Daulat Tuanku.
written by Saint, September 12, 2008 21:27:05
Dear MT Team,

Open a fund - others may be in the ISA list also, and soon.
To Marina and Children & all ISA detainees, our hearts and support are with you, always.
written by Uncorruptible, September 12, 2008 21:37:59
umno will never give up power democratically. Next target, Anwar Ibrahim. Then Lim Guan Eng. Then all the rest. Then Malaysia will never become a democratic nation under the present Bastards Nasional government.
ALL God fearing MPs must NOW cross over to the Pakatan Rakyat, if they love Malaysia!!!
written by HHKim, September 12, 2008 21:57:01
One thing is very certain - that this government must go at all cost!!!!!!!!!!!!! They will use all means to threat the people, the raayat who vote them in as ministers.

The PR government must use the best legal team to fight this case and make sure this case is highlighted to the world community.
This is a very dirty tactic and despicable act of BN.
The people will remember RPK and once he is out, I suggest all MT commenters should give him the biggest dinner gathering in the world. There is nothing more worth celebrating than this case of RPK.

Long live RPK!! Long Live RPK!!!!!!!!!! Long Live RPK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Malaysians are with you and we condemn Abdullah and Najib!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Angel, September 12, 2008 22:03:44
Prison without trial is not where this great man deserves to be.

He has only been fighting for universal principles of decency that any developed nation would strive for. For this he is persecuted. We have had enough of sacrificial lambs in history and the sacred books. Is RPK another one for our liberty?

Again, I reiterate that prison is not where he should be. So, do set him free!

Amen
written by ibabonma, September 12, 2008 22:03:54
It pains me on being advised not to hit the street. OK. But if Anwar is detained, then nothing can stop us from going for the 'kill' for UMNO/BN is now too weak to withstand 'kebangkitan rakyat'.
written by elaine7an, September 12, 2008 22:04:02
guys, i just got news that Hoon Cheng, the sin chew journalist has just been detained in penang at 8.30pm!

http://anilnetto.com/uncategorized/sin-chew-journalist-detained/
written by cheekhiaw, September 12, 2008 22:16:59
Every one is at fault for what a mad dog did except the mad dog and its handlers!

written by fairnessforall, September 12, 2008 22:41:29
Thanks for the timely advise MT Team and thanks for a job well done. I believe the UMNO dogs are using RPK to agravate the rakyats feelings as they know he has got millions of supporters hoping that we will take to the streets and they can use that as a good excuse to have emergency rule, in order to stop Anwar from taking over the goverment. Just look at the dates. They did it on purpose as they thought if today friday they arrest RPK, people will have demonstrations over the weekend and they already have their paid dogs to join the demonstrations and create trouble and violence. Then they will send in army just in time to stop Anwar on the 16th. They are such dirty dogs.

They are playing dirty as they know if they Arrest Anwar himself, it will be very clear they did it to stop him from taking over. So they are doing it another way using RPK.

Poor RPK, you have our support and we are all praying for you.
written by hace, September 12, 2008 22:48:42

Our Prayer for YM Raja Petra Kamarudin

To our RPK, so brave and so true
Our love and our prayers go out to you
As you make the journey to protect our great land
We pray you reach out and take hold of GOD’s hand

As we humbly bow before the throne of grace
We pray for your protection, in all that you may face
We ask GOD to give you great strength to endure
To keep you safe from all harm, this we ask Him to assure

When you feel alone and maybe have a moment of fear
Seek solace in your GOD, for He is always near
When you feel sad and so far from the ones that you love
Look into your heart for their memory to grasp hold of

We will wait for the day when you will come home
Until then always remember that you are never alone
We pray that you will always feel GOD by your side
To know that you can trust in Him and in Him you can abide

GOD bless you dear RPK, sending this love and prayer to you from us all
As you go forth to protect us, in our hearts you stand so tall
We thank you and salute you as you give your utmost
We say this prayer for you, for it is in GOD that we trust
written by LucidMind, September 12, 2008 22:50:51
Arrest of Sin Chew's reporter? You've got to be kidding me. At least give her 3 years suspension and ISA for Ahmad, at least that makes more sense. Use of force, being unreasonable and induce fear, that's what they want.

Too bad, they are dealing with a different generation now and WE ARE NOT AFRAID! May UMNO be flushed down the toilet this time. Remember, it is UMNO that is afraid, they are ALREADY given a thumbs now by rakyet earlier this year, they are so afraid of Pakatan Rakyat they they need to send them offshore.

Stay calm, stay firm and stay sharp.

written by PRman, September 13, 2008 00:11:06
yes, i will remind my friends and families to remain calm and don't over-react. We wish well to RPK, and all the people that fight for justice! Peace to all Malaysians!
written by The Hammer, September 13, 2008 00:24:19
I/WE HEAR YOU LOUD AND CLEAR!
written by flls, September 13, 2008 02:29:45
people, please calm down and do not do anything that will further harm RPK. just stay put. the useless government wants another may 13, hence they made these arrests. just sit and see what they have up their sleeves. we are not dumb and uneducated, or backward and naive. so, dont play with us!
written by KotaDamansara73, September 13, 2008 03:28:12
The UMNO racist people have not learn that they will never be able to suppress people's yearn for justice.

The UMNO racist people have not learn that they will be unable to control people.

The UMNO racist people will fall from grace and rot in hell.

The beginning of the end is starting now for UMNO.
written by johanssm, September 13, 2008 03:57:34
umno sudah jadi gila.
When umno have no solutions the only solution is use the ISA.
umno sudah jadi gila.
Umno is doing all this just to clings on to power , to protect their own corruption and to cover up the Altantuya and VK lingam scandal.
umno sudah mabuk kuasa.
This is not really a bad sign , this will convinces more people from Sabah and Sarawak to really thinks harder for a change.
Koh tsu koon now do you know what we are talking about here?
Its not too late Gerakan and Mca or do you prefers to be a dog forever?
written by lamakawan, September 13, 2008 04:43:19
Stay calm. Yes, stay calm everybody. Control your emotions and anger. Do not loose your cool. Do not go to the streets. Do not act irrationally. Stay firm and focussed. Our leaders will think of the democratic ways to achieve true and fair justice in due course.
written by PuteraSocrates, September 13, 2008 08:44:01
This just shows UMNO is getting desperate. Stay cool everyone. They are trying to incite us, that way they can declare "darurat" so that they can haul even more people off, and say "see, we are right!". Don't get suckered by this bait.
written by Goostee, September 13, 2008 09:02:39
I totally agree with this approach. Hence, please clarify whether the gathering scheduled for Sept 15 at the Kelana Jaya Stadium is still on. Many of us will be there with members of our family, and we naturally do not want our family members slaughtered. No one can tell what is on the minds of the hooligans !!!
written by bumiputeri, September 13, 2008 09:21:04
MT Team,

Thank you so much for that message! I know Malaysians have realised the tricks being played by the powers that be. WE will not react! We will keep calm and be united in diversity!!! We will pray in our own languages, to that LORD Almighty, to bestow upon us the wisdom and strength to face this trial moments in our motherland!!!

Dear Almighty, please save my IBU PERTIWI!!!!

(TEARS ARE ROLLING DOWN MY CHEEKS!!!!)
written by Fedup, September 13, 2008 11:23:26
The DAP and GMI are organizing Candlelight Vigil tonite at Paramount Garden and entrance to Bkt Aman at 7.30pm and 8.30pm respectively.

PLS SUPPORT
written by Susanna, September 13, 2008 23:05:31
Are the component parties in BN no conscience at all? This is the time to break out from one rotten apple... the rot already set in.. Shelf life max is 4 years left at the rate you get contaminated! Simply cannot believe one would resort to a game plan already executed in the past which does not benefit any long term benefit
written by JohnQ, September 13, 2008 23:21:27
Luckily clear minded rakyat remain clear minded, no traps will us heeded to!
written by zonefinder, September 14, 2008 10:03:55
I thoroughly agree with Bloodhound, fairnessforall, lamakawan and other wise commentors to exercise restraint and not to hit the streets during this period.

The ruling party is desperately clinging on to power and they are aware that their days are numbered. Desperate people will call for desperate measures.
All it takes is a small number of crazy idiots to fan up racial provocations. It can be an isolated small incident. Bigots like Toyo is fanning up the emotions and ignorant folks like the Mat rempits will be used as agents. This can happen anywhere and in any place.

Many of us will have well meaning intentions to show our support publicly. The evil party knows this and will capitalize on this to create havoc and declare an emergency.

The Kelana Gathering on the 15th tomorrow is one BIG ( and possibly last chance to incite this) event and opportunity for something untoward to happen. Frankly I feel it is fraught will danger.

These are the precautionary measures I can think of which should be instituted:

1) PR to place sufficient "unit amal" folks in strategic spots amongst the crowd.
2) PR supporters and participants must be especially vigilant and alert to sneaky and questionable looking individuals who have been planted to create disturbance.
3) Don't bring children for safety reasons
4) PR leaders must remind audience to remain calm and peaceful at ALL times
5) Set up " Reporting Centres manned by Unit amal folks" in strategic locations for participants to report any provocations or incidences. Do not take it upon yourselves to question or retaliate.

Frankly, the best is not to hold this gathering but then we cannot hold back the day of reckoning. God bless you all and lets pray truth and justice will prevail over our beloved country!!