Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Syabas to Badawi: You have shot yourself in the foot again

Syabas to Badawi: You have shot yourself in the foot again PDF Print
Friday, 12 September 2008 15:05

I have just received (at 1.24 pm) a call from Raja Sara that her Dad, Raja Petra Kamaruddin, the Doyen of Bloggers and websmaster of the popular www.malaysia-today.net, has been taken in under ISA and that the Police are at their residence. Dato Ahmad Ismail, UMNO Bukit Bendera Division Chief, gets away with a 3-year suspension for his racist remarks with intent to incite unrest, and Raja Petra gets the ISA  purportedly for being “a threat to national security”(?). This makes a mockery of the Rule of Law.

Who is behind this? If it is Najib and Syed Hamid AlBlur are behind this move on Raja Petra, then I can only conclude that Badawi has lost control of his own government and he himself is under siege.—Din Merican

READ MORE HERE: http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/syabas-to-raja-petra-and-wwwmalaysia-todaynet/

written by tokbahaman, September 12, 2008 15:11:16
Who is behind this? If it is Najib and Syed Hamid AlBlur are behind this move on Raja Petra, then I can only conclude that Badawi has lost control of his own government and he himself is under siege.—Din Merican

tokbahaman cant agree with you more. Keep repeating your mistakes, Blaadiwi.
written by johanssm, September 12, 2008 15:12:44
The below is the message send to "warkahuntukpm"
PM wants to read it or not , i don't bloody know.
But i copy it in here for all Malaysians to read.
Thank You.

( hello PM, i am sure you know RPK.
I am also 100% sure that you know RPK is a Muslim .
It is Ramadan and you are so cruel to have him arrested using the ISA act.
I am sure you also a Muslim but you don't shows any signs of a good Muslim by the act of arresting RPK during Ramadan.
In Malaysia we have laws.RPK is facing the law in courts. Not just a court but courts. Let the court decides , not you.
YOU wants maklum balas dari rakyat.
I am here as a rakyat. )
agree 220
written by RBJ, September 12, 2008 15:14:13
bodoh punya botak alban tada otak
written by spinderin, September 12, 2008 15:18:45
The one who creates unrest is using ISA on others who criticise the unrest.
Democracy in Malaysia is doomed !
written by MT682, September 12, 2008 15:24:11
You think they give a damn what the rakyat think? They are going to use every dirty trick up their sleeves to twart 916. First strike RPK. 2nd strike 3 newspapers. It smells like Ops Lallang II being brewed. They will stop at nothing to stay in power. Dark days ahead for Malaysia.
written by SamSan, September 12, 2008 15:27:47
Once again, I call up Tok Guru Nik Aziz to start a massive and concerted prayer session with all the millions of peace and justice loving to fight the evil that is spreading in Malaysia with the arrest and incarceration of our belove Raja Petra. I am sure when Tok Guru pray and sheds his tears, Allah will awake and this time pour his wrath over the corrupt and heinous demons. Tok Guru needs to start this jihad prayer so that Good will triumph over evil.
written by budakindia, September 12, 2008 15:29:52
Should we respect the Malaysian law anymore? They can shove the whole law up to their arse! smilies/angry.gif
written by Path Fighter To truth, September 12, 2008 15:30:00
It is May Day. I solely depend on RPK to seek the high profile news . Whether it is the truth or not I can judge. May God protect The Truth Seeker and condemed the wicket. It is indeed a sad day for me.
written by Rozlan, September 12, 2008 15:34:31
I agreed with Din Merican.It seem Pak Lah had lost control of the govt..The ISA arrest can be done with direct written approval of Internal Security Minister.So Syed Hamid Albar directly invlolved with Najib behind it
written by BORN FREE, September 12, 2008 15:45:00
ISA should be served to Ahmad Ismail instead of Raja Petra.
What double standard policy we have in Malaysia just becoz one is from UMNO and the other is NOT ! Democracy is dead in this Bolehland !
We need our DYMM Agong and all the Sultans to act fast before it gets worst and out of control.
written by pokokmangga, September 12, 2008 15:48:49
Abang Din,

This is an act o cowardise. You know it, we know it and the whole world knows. How much lower can they get. I sincerely pray that, as one commentatot put it, the RAKYAT storm HEAVEN with PRAYERS.
written by sjs, September 12, 2008 15:50:27
“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comforts and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy!”

Raja Petra Kamaruddin truly stands out as that ultimate human being!
written by SocratesI, September 12, 2008 15:59:31

Bodohwi has done gone and shot himself in the B@lls this time ! Foot, he can still hop around, B@lls, and he ain't got no future !

This Barisan NAJIS Govt. is going to feel the Wrath of the Rakyat in the next week, or the next GE, whichever comes sooner !! May you All Rot In Hell !!

written by MikeLabu, September 12, 2008 16:14:18
I can't believe what is happening in this country! Dear voters who voted BN in last election, see what kind of inhuman GOVERNMENT that you have choosed. And looking at chronological, its all preplaned. I urge all to remain calm, do not take to the street, the consequenses will be devastating. DSAI, please take over the government please... We can't take it anymore...
written by Taiping60, September 12, 2008 16:17:43
I am against the use of ISA. What have Raja Petra done? Charge him in the court and not ISA. We have move forward a few steps after the March 8 and now we move back several steps.

Tell us who is behind this ISA order?
If in the name of security you are doing this then why Admad Ismail is still walking free?

12 September 2008 marks a SAD day for Malaysia.
written by mountainking, September 12, 2008 16:23:14
screw you BN led Govt... stupid, racist, coward, cruel, draconian, corrupted and all evil.

you will receive what you do this day.....
written by densemy, September 12, 2008 16:57:16
As much as I deplore this move by the government against RPK. I guess we all knew and I'm sure RPK knew that this was going to happen

These are desperate moves by desperate men who can see their power base and their money tree being taken away from them

So I find myself feeling more anger at statements made by the likes of Samsan than I do against the actions of Pak lah ( or whoever)

At least the Whoever are doing something about their situation, however ill thought out and unethical and illegal what they are doing might be. THEY ARE STILL DOING SOMETHING

Samsan like generations of Malaysians before him is doing NOTHING. In fact he is worse than doing nothing... he is passing the buck to Tok Guru Nik Aziz to organise a prayer meeting on his behalf

Now I hate to disillusion you Samsan, but the power of prayer will amount to NOTHING. You could get all 1.3 billion muslims across the world to prayer in unison that Pak lah et al will get struck down by lightening... and NOTHING would happen...ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!

All those prayers couldnt produce enough energy to move one gram of the crap that UMNO have been dishing up to you for years.

written by southallman, September 12, 2008 17:06:02
Rakyat should declare Sep 16 a day of prayer and fasting (non muslims included). No work should be carried out amounting to a general strike by the people against the state. This will send shock waves and a message to the state that the people had enough.

Gandhi during his struggle for independence used this tactic and brought the mighty British Empire on its knees, can it not be applied to the current Malaysian government which has lost all its credibility
written by antares, September 12, 2008 18:19:31
Double standard lunatic law, I believe that no person in the right frame of mind will say that RPK is insulting Islam and Prophet Muhammad unless the mind is full of umnoism crap. RPK doesn’t threaten the national security. We all dammed sure control JAIM, JAKIM, MAIWP and JAWI? Aren’t these organization are remote control robot orchestrated by UMeNO? If RPK is insulting Islam and Prophet Muhammad why don’t the Fatwa Ulamak themselves publish a fatwa condemning RPK MT articles.

Dammed it, yes dammed the bloody double standard law, Isn’t the goon ahmad ismail that need to be shut up for good under ISA. Not only he is defiance of the bodowi sentence, he even make public statements that he is going on a road show to campaign his racist sentiment to other UMeNO kampongs. What do bodowi and hamid botak got to say about this? Are these two pulling our legs?

Detention of RPK news by now spread like wild fire throughout Semenanjung Malaysia Sabah and Sarawak. By doing this not only bodowi shot his own foot, but truly sodomise his BN/UMeNO image for good! Rakyat Malaysia are not bunch of idiots who can believe every crap that comes out of bodowi and hamid botak. What it shows is just another desperate crappy act by stupid bunch of lunatic desperados in the BN regime. But they have forgotten, the reverse effect! One way or another it only make the rakyat detest the BN/UMeNO filty tactic even more.

One RPK detained, it doesn’t mean that another thousands RPK shadows will not reappear and haunt bodowi's and his UMeNO clans. My thought for RPK, hang on there brother – the truth and time for justice will be serve soon. One persistence thought, BR rakyat and PR will be ever more determined to unseat the BN regime! Sooner or latter if not 916, 920 or even at a later date, but this bloody BN regime will surely bite the dust.
written by coalminecanary, September 13, 2008 06:07:31
INI bukan kerja paklah, ini kerja Mahadey. Mau topple paklah