Home arrow Guest Columnists arrow You're Back, Tuk M!

You're Back, Tuk M! PDF Print
Thursday, 11 September 2008 20:55

Tuk M, sinchewBy TAY TIAN YAN/Sin Chew Daily

All: You're back, Tuk! You're finally back (all moving forward with their arms wide open)!!

Boy and girl on right: Here's once your party (their right hands stretching to the right)!

Boy and girl on left: Here's once your youth, your prime, and your old age (their left hands stretching to the left)!

All: How're you doing, Tuk? (a 90-degree bow)

Girls: Tuk, oh my Tuk, the party has changed; is your heart now filled with turbulent waves? (sighing)

All: How much we've been longing for your return (all tilting to the left).

Girls: Yea, we've been longing!

All: It's great time for party members (left and right hugging together)!

All: All members hand in hand, and sing along. You're back! You're finally back!!

All: Who will forget his own identity, Tuk? (all lifting their party membership IDs)

All: May you be healthy and happy always!

(The above play is a mimic of the recital by students of Houzaimen Primary School in Xian, China, during a ceremony to welcome Lien Chan.)

x x x

Tuk M has said he would not come back to UMNO as long as Pak Lah is still in power.

But now, Tuk M finally realises that he needs to come back.

Although Pak Lah is still UMNO's president, his moods have not been too good lately.

Tuk M is coming back, but Pak Lah is not the first person to be informed of this wonderful news!

It was Pak Mu who pulled the string. He said, "You should come back to UMNO to restore the integrity of the Malays and strengthen BN."

Pak Mu said Tuk M had agreed.

No second thought or struggle within.

Tuk M could have been dead excited then, but with a little shyness, like a little deer that is dashing blindly.

Deep inside him he was thinking: Why didn't tell me earlier?

But out of his mouth he uttered: "Do you think the Supreme Council wants me back?"

Ha! Ha!

x x x

Drifting away for four months without a harbour to anchor, Tuk M could only write about his feelings towards the party and nation in his personal blog.

But even as he writes, he has amassed a group of loyal followers who look to him as the leader.

From economic policies, Permatang Pauh by-election, to penumpang remarks, whenever he smells an opportunity, Tuk M is there to lash out his power in full strength.

Blame all the problems on Pak Lah and his incompetent leadership.

And as he grumbles on, many things have now become reality. As such, followers have thronged in from all directions.

Tuk M's value is reaching for the skies. To save the nation and party, he is not to be left out!

x x x

Tuk M is coming back to UMNO, and no one can stop him.

He is back, apparently with the aura of a Saviour. The form is filled and handed in to the Supreme Council. Who is there to say "no"?

That must be a traitor to UMNO.

The "001" membership ID must be given back to Tuk M.

In the midst of the perfect storm, he is that guiding light.

Changing of guards in 2010? Tuk M: No way, that will be too late. We're not going to wait that long!

President and deputy president posts uncontested? Tuk M: No way. There must be new faces!

Tuk M is back. This time, his status will not be the same again. And what he says will carry more weight.

Tuk M, the one and only Tuk M.

(Translated by DOMINIC LOH)

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by Fatcat, September 11, 2008 21:12:11
When I despair, I remember that all through history the ways of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants, and murderers, and for a time they can seem invincible, but in the end they always fall. Think of it--always.

Mahatma Gandhi
Indian political and spiritual leader (1869 - 1948.

written by penangboi, September 11, 2008 21:12:23
Aha! The kettle daring to call the pot black ! Now who is the greatest of them all ??? The once dignified TDM has completely lost his dignity. Perhaps he is getting senile, you know, second childhood syndrome.

"I want my lollies back now, right now...." stamping and stomping on his feet in maniacal tantrums .........
written by malsia1206, September 11, 2008 21:17:18
Expect his barking dog to tag alongside. As if we haare not having our hands full for the past 20 over years. Deja vu? Brace yourself for another onslaught of new breed cronies (mutated species), crooked bridge and the lavish spending of Petronas ringgit. Now pray tell me, who's saying the present PM is lousy? Compared with the reappearance of the Mummy, I still drink my teh tarik with Pak Lah anytime. In USA, they had Hurricane Gustav after Katrina. Watch out for the Malaysian version.
written by kawoix, September 11, 2008 21:18:47
Tak malu ke Tuk M? I tell you...we all dah muak dengan lakonan dan sandiwara bodoh. Duduk rumah je la Tuk M...tak payah nak menyusahkan diri tu...orang dah tak peduli daaa....

5 days left to vote for our next PM
16 sept: imaginary vs reality at http://kawoix.********.com/200...y-for.html
written by Warga Tua, September 11, 2008 21:19:44
Come Sept 16, several frogs will jump out of UMNO into PKR but then an old fox will jump in.
written by Aming, September 11, 2008 21:20:23
The great Sifu of Ahmad, welcome back.
written by KUMON, September 11, 2008 21:29:19
I am not quite sure how to take this news... I used to respect him, but after 8th march and the many revelations, thanks to MT and other blogs,alternative news et al, I have become more politically enlightened...

For one , he is a fierce competitor. It looks like all his old cronies are eagerly awaiting his return so that their 'lost previleges' can be restored.

I think it's desperate times for UMNO and in actual fact, bringing him back is a step backwards and he will try to reinstall/reinsatet all the things Badawi has undone.

UMNO I fear will self-destruct as it will go against the tide of change, with it goes BN. Nik Aziz may be spot-on that TM's return will be to PR's advantage.

written by slim8, September 11, 2008 21:31:34
You are coming back to destroy UMNO for the second time!!!
written by sjs, September 11, 2008 21:32:50
Mahathir,

If a nation rejoices at the passing of a leader, then the leader must be a real tyrant!
written by cheemengwong, September 11, 2008 21:38:48
This Mahathir is really bad news. He is coming back to UMNO to stir shit, a lot of shit and will further polarize the races in Malaysia. Don't believe. just sit back and watch.
Mr. SA Tan is using him for his agenda. If we believe there is a GOD, we all should start praying and fasting for God's will and not Mr. SA Tan.

Bless Malaysia.
written by alberttan, September 11, 2008 22:00:43
Let us not get excited about the return of the fascist, let the Old Fascist create chaos within UMNO. Treat his return as exactly what he is, an inferior complex.

He became only when Tun Razak and Harun Idris stupidly conspired against Tunku Abdul Rahman, playing into the hands of this half breed baruah. We know his hands are tainted with blood, if he thinks he can create chaos in Malaysia, let him try. In Kedah, the Fascist cannot even walk around Pekan Rabu without Malays spitting at him.
written by krising1, September 11, 2008 22:24:33
We need the ma-mak to stir shit. HOw else is UMNO going to break up? Mm has tons of experience in breaking up UMNO. He is going to join his old enemy TR and remove AB and NR. Mu is going to be the next deputy president. TR is president and Mm will remain shit stirrer when finds that he has no control over TR either
written by ganbing, September 11, 2008 23:02:28
They want Tun M back to take personal charge of the sodomy case against Anwar. The sodomy case is floundering and only M can save it. Nobody can deny that Tun M has the experience, the guts, the evil and the hatred of Anwar to push this Sodomy II through the courts. Tun M will be calling back his old buddy Augustine Paul to assist.
written by penangboi, September 11, 2008 23:06:09
'Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today blamed Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi for letting racial tensions mount to the point where younger Malays are becoming more racial.' (The Malaysian Insider)
I admit I am not 'young' or 'younger' so I cannot use myself as an example to counter TDM's remark. But I do know of and mix with a lot of young and younger Malays and the feedback I get from them is NOT what TDM is claiming.
No, the young Malays are NOT imbeciles. They are aware now of the racist stance UMNO and BN take and are rejecting such racist attitude. TDM's very statement about mounting 'racial tensions' is in itself racist. In fact it is such racist statements that BN/UMNO has been using to divide and rule our country. And the biggest culprit of them all is no other than TDM himself.
He still insists on ruling based on racial divides and as long as TDM is around promoting racism there will never ever be a united Bangsa Malaysia, and we will always be divided according to Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Ibans etc ....
The GE12 has sent a very clear message to the government that racism together with corruption and cronyism have been rejected by the people. But adopting a non-racial stance would automatically spell the death sentence on UMNO, MCA & MIC which are run as racist parties. So the justification of racist policies by BN is not a moral issue. It is for a very selfish purpose which is basic survival.
written by EYFF, September 11, 2008 23:13:41
When TDM is accepted back into UMNO on 16th September BN fate will be sealed and will lost the next General Election! By 16th September BR will be assured of winning the next General Election and form the next Federal Govt.! All thanks to TDM!
written by arazak, September 11, 2008 23:42:05
"Duri dah masuk dalam Daging balik". - The "thorn has found its' way back into the flesh".

Time to stab UMNO from within - left, right and centre!

Or . . . , is this a case of hastening the ship to sink.
written by onnetline, September 11, 2008 23:54:42
This so-called great statesman who can't keep to his words and desperately need to be noticed.

Well, it's none other than the corrupted racist CarTUN from Kedah !
written by HL5, September 12, 2008 00:34:51
This snake is just back to create trouble to secure power for Malay racialists. ISA may be appropriate.
written by johanssm, September 12, 2008 02:25:44
This Tun M is a snake and a maverick (in dirty ways). Tun M intention is to kick bodohwi and to stop Anwar. This means Anwar was not joking. Tun M is not too anxious about bodowi as Tun M is more worried about Anwar. No matter what and how Tun M is also as flip flop as bodowi in this case. First he was out and now he wants in.

No matter what happens, we Malaysian must not forget Altantuya, Vk Lingam, Hindraf 5 inside Kamunting, unfair charges towards RPK, polis anjing beating our MP and people of Cheras Mahkota, shooting at Batu Buruk, Sharlinie and many more cases swept under the carpet. Let us give our full support to Pakatan Rakyat and Anwar on their attempt to change the government. 916 or not 916, it is either sooner than 916 or later. Enough is enough.

ps let mahathir die in umno and brings umno together with him
written by Engineer, September 12, 2008 06:30:37
Look at the pic and compare with the racist Ahmad.

Doesn't the finger pointing arrogance shows 100% resemblance.

Putting the two pic side by side , I doubt one can spot more than 10 difference (excepting the background)

Both show great sign of arrogance
Both show high hatred of othe races
Both showing their sign of age
Both doesn't show sign of remorse
Both looks like animal.
written by JUST, September 12, 2008 07:32:39
http://chunwai08.********.com/...issue.html
written by hace, September 12, 2008 08:03:03
Just like pot calling kettle black. Says Pak Lah flip flop...now you also flip flop. One moment in, the next moment out. Playing child's game while the country's economy goes down the drain. God, help us.
written by fergie, September 12, 2008 08:08:12
Drama Minggu Ini .. "Return of the Evil Racist" ... a horror movie!
written by adan, September 12, 2008 08:37:42
HI,PENANGBOI. I AGREE PARTLY WITH YOU THAT SENILE OLD MAN IS SHOWING HIS 'SECOND CHILDHOOD SYNDROME' THOUGH I AM NOT QUIET SURE THAT HE HAS ACTUALLY PASSED HIS FIRST CHILDHOOD.HE IS STILL THE CRY BABY THAT SEEKS ALL THE ATTENTION AND NEEDS EVERYTHING ACCORDING TO HIS OWN EXPRESSED WISHES AND WANTS.
written by ganbing, September 12, 2008 08:40:33
Dr. M is a 'penghasut'. I agree with penangboi that many young Malays are NOT racist, in fact they reject the racist stance of Umno. Dr. M's assertion that young Malays are getting more racial has no basis at all and is calculated to instigate racial sentiments further.

What can we expect of a man who created Biro Tatanegara to indoctrinate racism into young students and public servants? Mahathir is nothing but a racist at core and a master of the divide and rule strategy. As for his re-entry into Umno, I hope he helps to destroy Umno.
written by Bigjoe99, September 12, 2008 08:47:11
This is battle royale. The drama has only begun.
written by ChrisLim, September 12, 2008 08:49:01
This old man is so desparate to come back. With his intention to topple Pak Lah, get rid of Beruk, reform UMNO, reinstate his glorious day etc. He had started to bring in racist issue upfront which he will likely use it for his gain. He knows that by raising the issue perkauman will be his only last hope. This old man is going to create havoc among Malaysian... Beware of his evil plan!!!!!
written by ganbing, September 12, 2008 09:02:41
Let's sit back and witness the fight between the Badawi camp, the Najib camp and the Mahathir camp. Badawi fighting to retain his premiership, Mahathir fighting for Ku Li to be President and Najib fighting to succeed Badawi. What a circus! What a show! While they are fighting, the BN ship is sinking.
written by Alice, September 12, 2008 09:09:37
Looks like doomsday for UMNO is around the corner. Hey don't try to fool Malaysians again we are not that stupid anymore. RPK has educated us. The racist Malays would be happy with his return but the rest of us know his evil plan. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by taufan, September 12, 2008 09:11:41
DESPERATE PEOPLE DO DESPERATE THINGS!

BN (especially UMNO) have DESPERADOS as members!
written by lawck3976, September 12, 2008 11:04:02
Old man return..........
"from where you start, where you end".
A empire will raise (because of well manage) and end with misconduct or now a day call corruption. This happend in our China history on last few thousand year. ( Sorry I just take as a reference).
If we say that that boat for Umno or BN may sink on this coming 16th and there is not a big issue for me but just for those leader who have been corrupted before!The cycle is reach, raise on top on year 2004 and fall down at 2008. The cycle time too short just 4 year but on view on politic 4 days (16th) is seem like 4 year again.
I here by wish to witness of 916........