Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Sept 16 is only imaginary, says Ka Chuan

Sept 16 is only imaginary, says Ka Chuan PDF Print
Thursday, 11 September 2008 20:42

(Borneo Post) KUALA LUMPUR: Pakatan Rakyat is only engaging in wishful thinking that it can form a new government come Sept 16, said MCA secretary-general Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan.

It is only their imagination and will never happen,” he told reporters at Wisma MCA here yesterday after announcing his decision to contest the deputy president post in MCA’s polls next month.

He was asked to comment on Parti Keadilan Rakyat advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s remarks Tuesday night that Pakatan Rakyat’s plan to topple the Barisan Nasional (BN) government on Sept 16 might be delayed by a few days.

Ong added that this was a trying time for the BN and all its leaders should stand united not to fall into the opposition’s trap. — Bernama

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by loosecannon, September 11, 2008 20:48:45
Talk is cheap, OKC. How about stacking your position in MCA on your statement?
written by panca, September 11, 2008 20:50:17
Why? You must have peeeeed in your pants, not once and many times! Just you wait lah. Too much anxiety can be a cause for stroke, so don't bring on this subject, let it take its natural cause.

The "Tapau" syndrome for BN is beginning. Wait for your call!
written by wisdomguy, September 11, 2008 20:50:40
MCA why you just don't understand Umno has already show you the exit door and they said they don't your support anymore but you still come out with this statement.You no die no uselah!!
written by Semut Jantan, September 11, 2008 20:55:32
OKC,

If it is imaginary and if you are right, you will still be out come GE13; what is the difference?

Enjoy while you still can. But I don't think you care about the chinese as much as you care about your own pockets. Keep being an obedient dog.
written by Rakyat M, September 11, 2008 21:00:02
Another bootlicker... He is just making himself so cheap...
written by penangboi, September 11, 2008 21:02:19
It really doesn't matter what MCA says. MCA, like MIC and Gerakan is no more relevant in non-racial Malaysia under Pakatan. Sad thing is that they don't seem to know it or perhaps just don't want to know about it.

The rakyat don't want a 'Chinese' party, just as they don't want a 'Malay'(UMNO) party or 'Indian' (MIC) party -

Note to Admin: This 600 seconds between posts is very annoying. Do you know how long 600 seconds is? I hope you can do something about it before it turns off commentors.
written by miwaki, September 11, 2008 21:02:57
Ka Chuan,Ka Chuan,do you know you could be the shortest serving minister in Malaysia ? How many months have you been the Minister of Local Government ? You could be out of your job before you even recognize your peers in the cabinet.

Pray hard that DSAI cannot form the new government as you have not warmed your seat yet.Don't talk cock,the more you open your mouth,the faster you will be out of your job.
written by ahmadneil, September 11, 2008 21:07:43
If imaginary why then those MPs are been hijacked to Taiwan.
written by kawoix, September 11, 2008 21:10:39
How do you know OKC? which 'bomoh' did you hire for that prediction??

5 days to vote for our next PM
16 sept: imaginary vs reality at http://kawoix.********.com/200...y-for.html
written by qwerty, September 11, 2008 21:10:56
It is only their imagination and will never happen.

If that's the case why:-

1. Hide your MPs in Taiwan?
2. TDM rejoin UMNO?
3. Action taken on Ahmad Ismail?
4. Both PM & DPM apologises on behalf of a recalcitrant Ahmad?

Coincidences or eat full nothing better to do?

Let history be the judge!
written by justme bc, September 11, 2008 21:11:53
Ah Chuan aaah..you are really a big coward, talk too much, no balls to stand for election in the Batu Gajah parlimentary seat in the last PRU12, you think you can beat our chilli padi(YB Fong Po Kuan)...you ran away and find a safe seat in Tanjung Malim. Brag too much in the last PRU11 and you are got kicked hard by the ladies in the arse for belittling them.
written by zhugeliang, September 11, 2008 21:18:16
ong kar chui la!
written by Compassion_Seeker, September 11, 2008 21:30:25
on one hand saying “It is only their imagination and will never happen,” one the other talking "this was a trying time for the BN and all its leaders should stand united not to fall into the opposition’s trap". Ya..you are right this is a trying time to youself since you cannot direct inherit the MCA(Made Chinese Angry)
written by HHKim, September 11, 2008 21:31:24
My response to Ong Kah Chuan:

You are either sleeping, dare not face the truths or worst, stupid.
My opinion is that you are not fit to take the job of Secretary-General, as your actions are belittling the chinese people and raayat Malaysia.
We also know you speak with forked tongue. You care only for yourself and personal benefits.

For God's sake, dissolve the MCA to redeem the pride of chinese community in Malaysia!!!
written by PakPandir, September 11, 2008 21:41:41
Hello, look at yourself in the mirror ........
written by hiro, September 11, 2008 21:56:14
Goldfinger, it's funny!

Anyway, I'm glad Ka Chuan thinks the crossover is only imaginary. We wouldn't want to have him think otherwise, would we?
written by omarkhayyam, September 11, 2008 22:01:34
Ong KC,

“It is only their imagination and will never happen,” yes very true its all imaginary ...... like the charge tat DSAI sodomized saya-ful ....nice to know u imagine jus like us
now i am imagining UMNO sodomizing MCA can u explain that
written by ganbing, September 11, 2008 22:05:08
So the 54 BN MPs hurriedly packed off to Taiwan must have gone on an imaginery trip, is it?

Anyway, what this Umno bootlicker says is unimportant. With 78% of Chinese voting PR, MCA doesn't represent the Chinese anymore, they just represent themselves. It's hilarious to see these eunuchs jostling in the party to become the top eunuch.

Note to Admin: The 600 sec between posts is unjustified. That's 10 mins!
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 11, 2008 22:14:25
OKC is okay with the punishment laid by Umno to Ah Mad Is Mail. He is an OKAY man like his great brother, OKT.

When he talks, do you notice that he looks like a tape recorder which play back whatever that comes out form his mouth. No expression, no facial remarks, hmm, how can he could be a leader like this.

Kesian.
written by wood, September 11, 2008 22:26:49
OKC, it does not matter what you say because not many are listening to you or MCA nowadays ! Very soon MCA will be irrevelant and be part of history should people like you are still around and do nothing to change
written by Kathy, September 11, 2008 23:14:13
Mr Ong, carry on burying your head in the sand. Nobody's gonna miss you. You are like an outdated pair of jeans waiting to be discarded! smilies/grin.gif
written by uncleleow, September 11, 2008 23:36:56
Ong Ka Chuan and MCA, you no longer represent the Chinese In Malaysia. You now only represent the corrupt and our own pocket. Enjoy your last fews days as free man in Malaysia. Sincerely hope you will be one of the first to be haul to the curt for corruption. By the way I want to see how fast you jump over to Pakatan, once Pakatan become ruling Government. Oh...MCA, if you want to put up a good show, next time please get some good looking and young chinese to appear as MCA member in front of TV camera, please get rid of all those old folks that cant even talk and walk properly. Disgrace the chinese.
written by qitaro, September 12, 2008 00:03:31
Funny lah ... each time I hear your pathetic name, I kept thinking of the small time low class shameless politician wannabe who kena hantam teruk-teruk by YB Fong Po Kuan!
written by alberttan, September 12, 2008 00:14:53
MCA members;
Do yourselves and Malaysians a favour, vote OKC. His brother OKT at least have the honour to admit his shortcomings, OKC is even more UMNO than some of the UMNO members. We do not need this type of bend-over-and-take-it-in-the-ass type of politician, if we do, Saiful will be the PM of Malaysia, OKC will be the DPM.
written by fireduck, September 12, 2008 00:19:57
OKC, you're living up to your name. You have just confirmed it. Everyone else is concerned about the very real possibility of DSAI pulling off the 16th, but you are dreaming in la la land. Orang Kurang Cerdik you really are. Sometimes if you just keep quiet, people may actually think you are a smart guy.
written by apa jadi, September 12, 2008 00:34:30
“It is only their imagination and will never happen,”

Wrong use of word "imagination". Who can one imagine something when they are working towards a goal. It is whether they achieve their goal or not. Imagine only applies to someone who does nothing but just dream of it, like OKC himself.

You would have plenty of time to imagine you are minister of some sort when PR achieve their goal.

A humble pie is await you.
written by Iliyas, September 12, 2008 00:54:00
Imaginary...!!OKC,I suggest you re-evaluate the situation.UMNO/BN is no-where without the people,and the people have already decided.Your only problem is you're not listening.
written by Semut Jantan, September 12, 2008 05:06:13
When PR comes into power, there will be a fresh election within a year. That means if you are still a BN MP, you will be out in 6-12 months. Adios, enjoy while you still can. Start moving your ill gotten assets overseas before it is too late.

So you think you have another 4-5 years free ride hah?
written by A MI, September 12, 2008 06:49:13
Empty vessels make the most noise..OKC= orang kurang cerdik?
written by teohchye, September 12, 2008 07:42:17
It looks like MCA, Gerakan, especially UMNO are still in states of total denial! The wake-up calls of 8/3 and Permatang Pauh seem to have fallen on deaf ears save for the likes of Lee Kah Choon, Dr. Tan Yee Kew, Dr. Tan Kee Kwong, Dr. Toh Kin Woon and a growing number of many others. That people like you can still tolerate the likes of Ahmad Ismail (and there are thousands like him in UMNO) just goes to show how stubborn and stupid some politicians are. Or maybe you have too much of your ill-gotten gains to lose!
written by fergie, September 12, 2008 08:18:33
Will the mongrels MCA and Gerakn STOP barking, please. Nobody listening to you! Go back to your Masters! I have more love and respect for stray dogs than I have for you!
written by ChrisLim, September 12, 2008 08:23:48
I really hate this chap! He still think MCA is their family business. Treating the rakyat as their tool to enrich themselves and family members. My hope is BN goven will fall real soon. Let the people push PR to take over the gomen and end the evil force of BN.
written by mountainking, September 12, 2008 11:41:41
kah chuan

if PR really happens to take over the govt, i will personally call you up and spend you for a drink. i don't know what will happen to you. hopefully you are not corrupted or else, you will most probably join many of your comrades in sg. buloh prison.

chinese show always have this scene, will feed you until you full bfor you receive your punishment so that you won't be a hungry ghost.
written by DezMalaysia, September 12, 2008 12:09:28
Ong Ka Chuan @ Ong Kar Chan, a living proof results from NEPOTISM !
DAMN YOU 2 Ong Brothers ! Hum Kar Chan !

MCA do not represent Malaysian Chinese you scum buggers and STOP CLAIMING TO REPRESENT US ! DOWN BN !

MALAYSIANs HATE RACIST PARTY !