Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ahmad plans roadshow

Ahmad plans roadshow PDF Print
Thursday, 11 September 2008 16:37

(The Egde) - Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail is unfazed by the decision to ban him from holding any party posts for three years.

“No need (to retract my statement). No need for that. I am not wrong, so why should I apologise? I will not apologise,” he said at a press conference at the party headquarters after Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s announcement on the action against him.

He said he accepted the decision which was “fated”, and would make a political comeback in Umno. “Since the matter was discussed in the Umno supreme council, I accept its decision as it is our leadership. If (it was discussed) in BN (supreme council), then no,” he said.

Ahmad said he would go on a roadshow to all Umno divisions to explain the issue.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by timmy, September 11, 2008 16:43:53
Stop highlighting his news and let him fade into oblivion. MT please remove any article with his name. No more free publicity even negative one for him.
agree 343
written by alberttan, September 11, 2008 16:45:54
How can this joker go on an UMNO roadshow when his membership has been suspended? Something is very wrong with Ahmad or with UMNO. I think Ahmad is taking lessons from Mahathir, trying to repeat history, when Mahathir was kicked out by Tunku Abdul Rahman. Mad Men will always try to create chaos when they do not get what they want.
agree 203
written by Windchime, September 11, 2008 16:47:57
I agree with Timmy. Please get rid of this stupid mosquito. Too tiny to even bother...!
agree 165
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 11, 2008 16:48:50
How can he be allowed to go to all UMNO divisions if he is banned? Who is paying for his roadshow? There is definitely a mountain behind this psycho.
agree 130
written by joeawk, September 11, 2008 16:49:34
what do you want to explain? Your bapa behind want to bring down Pak Lah.

Govt don't give you contract, throw tantrum. Sakit hati and want to bring down Pak Lah? You are just as much a son of an immigrant as most Malaysians. Why pretend to be a malay, a disrace to your ancestors. At least, most malaysians do contribute toward Malaysia, what have you mamaks contributed except make money n send it back to India.

I am surprised that malays have been so tolerant and in fact blind to such hypocrites and opportunists, all because they are muslims. They are muslims but are they malays? In public, they are noisy,lest the malays do not knowthat they exist, back home they are indians, some are even hindus at home. That is what all these half breed mamak are.
written by Awaken64, September 11, 2008 16:49:41
Ahmad Who ? The 2 generation Migrant from India Ka? Yes that is who he is.

need to clearly establish his roots before starting his speech. Melayu jangan terpedaya dengan kerenah Ahmad ni.
written by the saint, September 11, 2008 16:51:19
And he is not even a Malay ! Looks like these half baked " Malays " are fighting for the Malays, who do not have a problem at all !

Don't fall for the hidden agenda, manipulated by a hidden hand !

Just ignore, and let the dog bark at the moon.
written by TruthSayer, September 11, 2008 16:52:59
How can such a rabble rouser be allowed to tour the country to stir up trouble among the rural folk? This clown must be detained under the ISA immediately!!!
written by menggatal, September 11, 2008 16:53:32
Just ignore him and stop giving him free publicity... All business associates should not even get near him. This is a walking shit stirrer His family members' too
written by slash n burn, September 11, 2008 16:53:39
Roadshow? Good idea. First stop would be at cawangan Kerala and dont forget to bring along your old senile dog too.
written by joemss, September 11, 2008 16:54:13
I think this fella is up to no good. Although using sedition and ISA is against freedom of speech, how else can we get rid of such pest to Malaysians. If UMNO is serious on the suspension something must be done to refrain this pest from creating more unrest.
written by ahmadneil, September 11, 2008 17:01:01
Do whatever show he wants to do,be it roadshow,striptease show,cartoon show.Nobody is going to listen to this mad cow moaning.Don't issue him the permit also.
written by doggone, September 11, 2008 17:01:06
Make sure you take Sigh-ful along with you ya. It'll be nice to have some 'salad' served while on you're on the road. Afterall, you're a vegetarian right, and Sai is so yummy.

On a side note, please remember to introduce Sai to all the members you meet. Don't be greedy and eat em' all yourself OK?
written by apa jadi, September 11, 2008 17:18:36
Why bother about a bankrupt politician? Road show? He thinks he is a film star or celebrity of some kind? No lah! now I remember this ice cream ad of a cow with a brown and white patch. That's what he is, kopi susu cam milo -- on a mad cow icream ad roadshow. Just say moo....to a mad cow, that suffices.

Enough lah, let the mad cow rush and dash about. Nobody bothers him, the spongy germ will eat his brain up faster.
written by jchew, September 11, 2008 17:27:54
Please bring Mahathir, Krissmuddin, Khairy, Najib, Melaka chief along.
written by mmzl, September 11, 2008 17:29:42
Why is Tengku Annan sitting beside him during yesterday's press conference ?
The UMNO MT is just play acting in giving him the ban.

written by Arubin, September 11, 2008 17:30:31
The UMNO Travelling Circus

Come see the hateful RACIST!
Hear him call you an IMMIGRANT and SQUATTER!
See the man who is BANKRUPT yet owns a bungalow with a SWIMMING POOL.
Marvel at his twisted logic!

COMING SOON TO A TOWN NEAR YOU!

Admission: Free
written by AsamLaksa, September 11, 2008 17:32:42
Hahahahaha. Ini lagi best! Ni macam tamparan kat ketua-ketua UMNO. Mana nak letak muka, Majlis Tertinggi UMNO? Orang ni mulut cakap ikut, hati tak berubah. Lagi-lagi orang ni tak pandang kat BN. Betul kata orang MCA UMNO macam raja dalam BN dan parti lain macam hamba.
written by cahaya, September 11, 2008 17:32:50
Umno leaders are allowing this?!!

Before the Umno Supreme Council met, YB Lim Kit Siang asked:
Will 13 Penang Umno division leaders be disciplined too?

What action will the Umno Supreme Council take at its emergency meeting today to end the15-day national furore over Ahmad Ismail’s provocative, inflammatory and acist “penumpang” reference to Malaysian Chinese – a simple and straightforward issue which should have been nipped in the bud when it surfaced publicly on August 26 instead of being allowed to snowball into a “no-holds-barred” political and nation-building crisis escalating into the Bukit Bendera Umno divison chairman:
• Warning the Chinese in Malaysia not to mimic American Jews in seeking to control the country’s economy but also its political power;
• Wanting Gerakan to leave the Barisan Nasional;
• Demanding that Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon should be stripped of his post as the state Barisan chairman and the post be given to the MCA; and
• Public tearing of a picture of Tsu Koon.

. . . . . . Ahmad Ismail however belong to the “dinosaur” generation when their narrow-minded racist views meant to protect their “pot of gold” as an Umnoputra rather than to advance the welfare of all Malays is rejected by young and progressive Malaysians from all races, including young Malays . . . .

The real personalities being tested in the Ahmad Ismail furore is not the Bukit Bendera Umno division chief but the Prime Minister and the Umno leadership – whether they are capable of and prepared to redeem themselves for their dereliction of duty to the nation and people in the past 15 days in allowing a comparatively small issue over Ahmad Ismail’s inflammatory, provocative and racist statement to blow up into a full-scale political and nation building crisis!

This is why Malaysians are waiting for the decision of the Umno Supreme Council emergency meeting to see what disciplinary actions would be meted out to firstly, Ahmad Ismail and secondly, the 13 Penang Umno division leaders who had supported and egged on Ahmad in his inflammatory, provocative and racist acts and rants.
-- Lim Kit Siang

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/20...lined-too/
written by bodohland_citizen, September 11, 2008 17:36:20
Kimma & UMNO proudly present "AHMAD ISMAIL MAIDIN" nationwide tour. Opening gig by "MAHADEV THE SAVIOUR".

for more information and schedule, check daily news on TV3 and Utusan Malaysia
written by Jivathma, September 11, 2008 17:36:42
A wounded animal is very dangerous. Police and people better keep an eye on him.
written by carribeanking7, September 11, 2008 17:48:42
Great, just what we need 49 assemblymen on a "mon chacha" Taiwan show-tour,
and one non-elected buffoon on a local 'bubur chacha" roadshow.

written by inoi, September 11, 2008 17:49:13
No wonder this stupid guy become ultra-crazy because all the project cancelled by Pakatan Rakyat state goverment.ha ha ha...
written by alpha100, September 11, 2008 18:01:13
I really pity this guy! Continue to pray that he discard all hatred, resentment and anger in his heart and learn to love his neighbours and perceived enemy!
written by lamakawan, September 11, 2008 18:01:14
After the judgment by UMNO and BN yesterday, you still persists in what you remarked is right. What sort of a human being are you? Don't you have feelings as we normal beings have?. I sympathise with the people who had elected you at Bukit Bendera division. I am very sure when they elected you, you were not the animal you are now. Even dogs will recognise owners from strangers. How are you going to interact with the rest of BN people when you said if it were BN decision you wildn't abide by it?
written by smalluncle, September 11, 2008 18:04:22
Roadshow to explain What? Stir more racial issues so Pak Lah catch you under ISA? Then your supporter start demo isit?

Go sell Nasi Kandar lah. But then with only 100 supporters, cannot sustain business leh.
written by JJFoo, September 11, 2008 18:05:02
He is now in dire straits. With the suspension of Penang Outer Ring Road (PORR) project and his position in BN, his gravy train has been taken away from him. He is trying all out to create chaos and cause mayhem just to stay relevant and hopefully back in the gravy train.
written by Anak_Asia, September 11, 2008 18:07:01
If he made nothing wrong, then why the MT of umno suspends him for 3 years ?

Does this guy has any IQ or not ?
written by disgruntled, September 11, 2008 18:07:11
If you are man enough, please admit a shell petrol station in penang Green Lane belong to you. This will prove that you are a real gentleman of principle who sticks to what he said is right.
written by lamakawan, September 11, 2008 18:12:03
I agree with disgruntled. If he is man enough he must prove to us what he does is right, that is his operating the petrol station is true.
written by budakindia, September 11, 2008 18:15:14
Hey guys, I think we should boycott him altogether! How about sending postcards telling him how disgusted we are with his stupid racism ideas! Let him get sacks and sacks of postcards everyday! Since he's anti-Semitic also, ask others to join in the fun! smilies/cheesy.gif Anybody knows what he's office, home address? We can start writing to him. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by clarity, September 11, 2008 18:15:32
Do you think the authorities ought to allow him to go on a road show? They have already banned him for inciting racial racial unrest. Are they going to allow him to behave like a raving lunatic all over the country? I must admit that the army General has got a point. If RPK can be put in Sg.Buloh for something so trivial compared to what this guy is doing, why is he allwed to carry on behaving like that?
written by hckit, September 11, 2008 18:19:01
i like to call all Chinese leaders, Gerakan, MCA, DAP..etc stop commenting, and Chinese newspaper stop reporting about Ahmad. Let him bark alone.
written by mikewang, September 11, 2008 18:44:04
All fair minded officers in PDRM, please do you job.
Send a team to follow him and video record all his speeches.

Slap him with sedition charges if he steps out of line.
If the political situation does not allow you to charge him now, wait till Oct 16 (or 20th whichever is proper).
written by foresight, September 11, 2008 18:50:11
Someone may be fanning the heat behind the scene.
written by zhugeliang, September 11, 2008 19:35:24
I agree, let us forget Ahmad and move on. Then he will fade into oblivion. What good is he for the country and Malaysians? Nothing. This is just another dangerous show by Gerakan, MCA and UMNO. Obviously, they try to incite non-Malays and Malays to kill each other again and then UMNO will have something to fight for again. Because clearly UMNO has only one agenda, that's their political power and money. The rest are just political conspiracy for their own gains. UMNO does not really care about Malaysians. So, why should we give a damn about UMNO anyway? Let DSAI deal with UMNO. The rest of us, support DSAI and Pakatan Rakyat for a better Malaysia! Forget about the racial issues raised by Ahmad, Koh Tsu Koon or MCA. Forget about this because we are much more than being a Chinese, Malay, Indian, Kadazan, etc. We want to be A PROUD MALAYSIAN! No more race thingy!
written by agadam magadam, September 11, 2008 19:49:45
This 'Pendatang" is of Sumatran origin.. Not Mamak...Altho' he looks like an aged Bulldog..
Forget him lah...He's irrelevant...!!!

He's got many business dealings in Penang with Badawi-ongoing ones, I mean..!!

So, probably Barisan gave him a cheque for RM5million for the 3 years he needs to renovate his Mansion...

Just take note of this name (Ahmad Ismail) and face - NO BUSINESS DEALINGS with this Dog...
written by Fuminari, September 11, 2008 20:07:59
the road shows would cost him hell lot of money for sure,n this proved our point.....the mad cow disease did not originate from penang!!he is being funded for the planned agenda!
written by justme bc, September 11, 2008 20:18:02
This guy's propaganda cannot sell, let's not do promotion for him anymore, let him fade into oblivion. Shall we not comment and waste our time commenting on this issue as we have many more important issues. Let mine be the last comment on this article. Thank you.

Hidup anak bangsa malaysia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Fuminari, September 11, 2008 20:35:42
do u think that greenlane petrol kiosk would satisfy this ah mad??the PR state gorvernment must hav screwed up his crony projects n guess that's why he has contracted the mad cow disease from say...cyberjaya!!!
written by Cyber DNA, September 11, 2008 20:42:11

Ahmad Ismail going on a road show???
The dog Ahmad Ismail......has a boss!
Any guesses?????
written by dassky2000, September 11, 2008 20:46:19
BDS (Brain Damage Syndrome ) just like Mahathir, Ahmad Ismail has contracted it and is very contagious. Thus all news about him shall and must be not published in Malaysia Today.

Very CONTAGIOUS......... so please be prepared. God show mercy onthese two. Amen
written by KUMON, September 11, 2008 21:14:53
WHY DON'T WE ALL SEND HIM A NICE POSTCARD TELLING HIM TO F***K OFF!! Anyone got his address? Please post here..
written by omarkhayyam, September 11, 2008 21:20:40
i am not sure but i think we shud check this ahmed fella's education background first smilies/smiley.gif

i suspect tak lepas SRP punya kes .... so buat mogok M@M@k style under melayu passport

written by lamakawan, September 11, 2008 21:23:38
I like your pic above, cyber dna. i hope we have more readers like you who are able to display pics like this. Then we don't have read pages of comments.
written by ATSaari, September 11, 2008 23:34:06
ROAD SHOW DATUK?
It is good now that you are resorting to holding circus acts around the country.
But your circus act is nothing if you don't bring along that 'monkey' who climbed on the wall, tearing down the photo frame. He will be you 'piece de resistant' for your roadshow.
Together with your 13 disciples, we hope you'll be feted with the last supper after your roadshow grand finale in Kamunting.
written by jting, September 11, 2008 23:56:20
Ahmad, Good Luck in all your road shows.... If u do not have enough audience, import some from your ancestors homeground... (where already ha? Middle East is it?) Also, pls dress up like those supermarket promoters otherwise you may not get attention at all...
written by fireduck, September 12, 2008 00:50:06
Actually I was willing to give him the benefit of the doubt, and was still ambivalent when Abdullah defended him that he did not mean what he said. And Najib had already made an apology of sorts by then. I personally didn't like the fact that Najib did not 'counsel' him or admonish him there and then, and actually hold Najib more accountable for the matter becoming an issue. And I thought AAB should have showed more leadership by calling a wrong a wrong and be firm about it, instead of flip flopping so pathetically.

BUT all that changed when that guy surfaced, and his demeanour was anything but remorsed. In fact, he was totally cocky and belligerent. Wasn't that one of the reason BN lost so badly in PRU12? Because of ARROGANCE like that? And worse still, he showed no respect for the Prime Minister, let alone the Penang BN chief.

He practically middle fingered Abdullah in public! I don't know about the Malay kampung folks, but the Malays I used to know are most respectful people especially when it comes to dealing with the elders. And Abdullah is an elder to him in more ways than one. And even for non-Malays, such disrespect in public of your elder is unacceptable. We had good values, and one of them is respect for our elders. This man does not have such values. I hope the kampung folks can put him in his proper place in terms of respect.

And this 'roadshow' is just further proof of his 'public flogging' of Abdullah.
written by Daryl, September 12, 2008 08:35:06
Why the media still give this son of the gun a space in the media. Let him go on a one man tour. You think the other UMNO members will move with him now since he doesn't have any power to make them more money. His business associates will probably avoid him like a plague (which he is) now.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 12, 2008 08:40:35
Malaysia boleh;semua pun boleh;terutama bangsa sodomy;masuk zakar dalam lobang dubur pun boleh;Ahmad roadshow pun boleh;OKT *snoop squad*pun boleh;altantuya murder pun boleh;pergi Taiwan berfoya diladang penternakan*ayam* pun boleh;nanti kena AIDS pun boleh;semua BN MP*S kena check for HIV pun boleh;cuma masuk PR mungkin TAK BOLEH:its ironic how BN tries to hold back their physical bodies but can BN restrain them in their MINDS!