Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Ahmad Ismail: Man of controversy

Ahmad Ismail: Man of controversy PDF Print
Thursday, 11 September 2008 13:00

Ahmad was removed as councillor in May 2006 when he was declared bankrupt by the Insolvency Department. He was reinstated after obtaining a stay of execution of the bankruptcy order.

Himanshu Bhatt, THE SUN

Raised in a family of contractors in Penang, Datuk Ahmad Ismail, 53, has been embroiled in controversies in the political, business and sports arenas.

He joined Umno in 1974 and has been the party’s Bukit Bendera division chief for 20 years during which all legislative seats in the Bukit Bendera constituency have been contested by only Gerakan and MCA.

In 1995, a special purpose vehicle called Peninsular Metroworks Sdn Bhd (PMWSB) was set up and Ahmad was made its executive chairman. PMWSB was given the Penang Outer Ring Road (PORR) concession, but the federal government recently put off the project.

Ahmad was also director of Nadi Senandung Sdn Bhd, which held a 55% stake in PMWSB in the early years. The remaining stakes were held by Setegap Bhd and  Kumpulan Pinang Holdings Sdn Bhd (KPHSB).

KPHSB was a full subsidiary of Yayasan Bumiputra Pulau Pinang Bhd.

In 2002, Ahmad was appointed a councillor on the Penang Island Municipal Council (MPPP) and assumed the role of “Barisan Nasional whip”.

In February 2003, MPPP appointed him alternate chairman of the Building and Planning Committee, sparking criticism from then DAP chairman Lim Kit Siang who called it “outrageous”.

Lim labelled Ahmad as Penang’s “Super Councillor”, and said the appointment showed the government’s “utter contempt… for the legitimate objections and sensitivities of Penangites who are opposed to the PORR project for violating the principles of good urban governance.”

Ahmad was removed as councillor in May 2006 when he was declared bankrupt by the Insolvency Department. He was reinstated after obtaining a stay of execution of the bankruptcy order.

But his days as councillor ended because he had served the maximum term of four years. 

He has also been embroiled in controversy in sports. As president of the Malaysian Sepak Takraw Association (PSM), he sensationally led the national  team’s pullout, at the eleventh hour, from the 24th SEA Games in Korat, Thailand, last December. He claimed the new rubber-coated ball to replace the pure rattan one was unsafe for players and that it had inconsistent bounce.

The International Sepak Takraw Federation (Istaf) proceeded to suspend Ahmad as its member and deputy president, and PSM as its affiliate on grounds that he tried to influence some member countries to leave Istaf.

Ahmad’s biggest mistake was made on the evening of Aug 23 this year when he campaigned for the BN candidate for the Permatang Pauh parliamentary seat. On Aug 25, Sin Chew Daily reported the speech he made at Kampung Pelet in which he allegedly said Chinese were “squatters” and could not have equal rights.

His problem did not end there. On Sept 3, Penang Development Corporation (PDC) lodged a police report, asking for an investigation into the now-defunct Popular Profile Sdn Bhd (PPSB), of which Ahmad was director, for wrongfully taking and keeping RM500,000 from the state in a botched land transaction in 1998. PPSB wound up in 2005.

Ahmad was awarded two Datukships by the Penang government -- the Darjah Setia Pangkuan Negeri in 1996 and Darjah Mulia Pangkuan Negeri in 2002.

Today, Ahmad’s membership in Umno was suspended for three years by the party’s supreme council for what he had said. He remained defiant to the end, insisting he did no wrong.

Comments (54)Add Comment
written by cubi76, September 11, 2008 13:10:24
After nearly causing our country another racial crisis, the punishment he got is only a three year membership suspension. He might make a come back and run in next election. Please make sure that this nightmare never happen.

All clearminded businessmen must cut off all transaction with someone who promotes terrorism. Money can't buy you dignity. Do this for your future generations. Let them live in a harmony country. Let them have friends from all ethnic backgrounds. Let them have a better future.

There is no place for racist in this country. Everyone please take initiative to participate in the Say No to Racism movement - tell your friends, email, SMSs, MSN, Yahoo, Facebook, Friendster, Blogs.

We do not deserve low-class politicians. Stay united and we will have truly dedicated politicians. Together let us make Malaysia a better place to live in.

Marilah kita membina negara yang lebih baik untuk semua. Marilah kita menjadikan Malaysia negara yang aman, harmoni, maju untuk semua.

Hidup Bangsa Malaysia!

agree 342
written by watermelon, September 11, 2008 13:18:36
The punishment meted out to Ahmad Ismail is really a camouflage of the highest order. This man almost threw the country into racial chaos but all the Umno supreme council can do is suspend him a mere three years. This guy will appeal so don’t be surprised if the suspension is reduced to three months.

In addition, the Umno supreme council urged other BN component parties to take stern action against their members who cause discord among coalition parties. Why is it always the others who are bad for Umno? Have they forgotten who sparked off this whole ugly issue in the first place?

Most disappointingly, the supreme council did not even ask Ahmad to apologise to the Chinese community over his inflammatory remarks. Is an apology too much to ask for? Even the tearing of Gerakan acting president Koh Tsu Koon’s picture was not addressed. Are we supposed to forget it happened?

Ahmad also happily reiterated that there was no reason for him to retract his racist remarks. If this is not double-standards, I don’t know what is.

Shouldn't this politician be sacked from the party for the shame and damage he brought to it? Ahmad even had the cheek to comment that the prime minster was brave to suspend him. What does he mean by this? Did he think Abdullah Ahmad Badawi wouldn't take such action?

agree 241
written by latihanQ, September 11, 2008 13:20:43
Events unfolding during the past two weeks have made abundantly clear; Malaysian Chinese (MC) have been made use of by UMNO politicians abetted by their running dogs in the Barisan Nasional to score points in the up coming UMNO polls.
1.What was the purpose and motive of Ahmad’s sudden and unprovoked outburst in the PP by-E at the MC? It was unnecessary and certainly not helpful.
2.Why did he continue to aggravate and stroke Malay anger by further suggesting MC behave like the Jews?
3.Why is he still unrepentant and defiant despite being chastised by his party?
4.Why and what is Ahmad’s true intentions when he alternately deny making and then persist in repeating those denials which have been repudiated by his party as not the official policy of UMNO? Why the contradictions?

As the ripples dissipate and the water becomes less muddied it begins to dawn upon Malaysians the real Ahmad Ismail.

Ahmad Ismail is evil.

Despite fifty one years of Merdeka and a whole generation of MC who owes allegiance and knows only of Malaysia as home Ahmad persist in calling true MC citizens squatters can only be hurtful and unfeeling.

It is also incomprehensible his suggestion the MC behaved like Jews! As a nation with Islam as the official religion, Ahmad knows Malaysians are troubled and sympathetic to the Palestinians plight in the ME conflict. He is purposely trying to drive a wedge between the Malays and the MC. For the last 30years or so, the MC and other races have been so progressively marginalized by the government to the extent even the Malaysian Indians have stopped supporting MIC and by extension, UMNO with the formation of HINRAF. It therefore makes nonsense of his contention MC are behaving like Jews when the very basic needs to earn a living and survive is made so horrendously difficult by existing government policies. His words have merely served to add insult to injury.

Ahmad Ismail is evil, his intentions are indecent. Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail must stop using the MC as chips to gamble in their continuing internal party elections. Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad must stop cheating, lying and blaming the MC for the chaotic economic mess created by the incompetent and bungling management of the economy by the UMNO/BN regime.

Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail have been indecently dishonest. By blaming MC for the ills of the nation Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad is trying to conceal the fact and the truth from Malaysians. The truth is the UMNO/BN regime has been stealing and robbing the daylights off the Malays, the very people they are pretending to champion.

Yes, Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail are evil. Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail know that the NEP and many UMNO/BN regime policies have been manipulated to benefit their cronies. The Bandar Utama land grabs by the MIC and the Gerakan are but the tip of the iceberg bearing testimony to all the evil deeds of Ahmad Ismail and the cronies of people behind Ahmad Ismail.

Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail are so evil they are prepared to compromise the peace and security of the nation for their evil objectives, even to countenance racial strife to conceal their unholy acts of brigandage and marginalization.

We can see through the evilness of Ahmad Ismail and the people behind Ahmad Ismail when they are really up to no good. We will not allow a wedge to be driven between the Malays and Malaysians of other races by their evil acts.

agree 246
written by ibabonma, September 11, 2008 13:23:34
Terlalu banyak sangat melantak duit haram, otak pun dah biul. Ini semua keturunan UMNO.
agree 110
written by anak penang, September 11, 2008 13:23:36
Guys,
I received this SMS.
it says

'AHMAD ISMAIL OWNS SHELL STATION AT ISLAND GLADES TRAFFIC LIGHT (IN FRONT OF GEMBIRA PARADE), BEFORE GLUGOR UNDERPASS, MAINLY PATRONISED BYPENDATANG.BOYCOTT RACIST

Well , I am not sure if it is true, but if it is then you penang guys know what to do. Lets help him close shop. And pass the message to every pendatang in penang

thank you
agree 180
written by Msian 2, September 11, 2008 13:27:01
This guy is too dense upstairs. Wonder how he got his datukship. Time to withdraw his datukship. He is racist to the core & has no shame. He doesn't care about unity & the nation. A dangerous guy & should be locked up, preferably keys thrown away.
written by kanokporn, September 11, 2008 13:34:02
indians asked to go back to india. chinese asked to go back to china. chinese called pendatang. gerakan asked to leave bn by umno. mca asked to leave bn by umno.koh tsu koon's picture mutilated and torn.gerakan wanita asked for sacking of ai. koh tsu koon asked for stern and strict measures to be taken. sedition act and isa asked to be applied.bodowi said ai wont do it again. then he said trying to contact ai but failed. came to penag and hand kissing takes place. then ai goes to kl for hand hand kissing and licking ceremony. then ai suspened for 3 yrs. no police action. no sedition. no isa. all police reports come to naught. all gerakan and mca and mic electives are such arse lickers. umno so strong already but even the malay muslims dont care for umno because they can all see such treachery. after all these we are told that action will be taken against all racial stirrers. so mamak ismail is ok and everyone else is warned not to stir? stir what when umno is the mee goreng maker
agree 130
written by ahmadneil, September 11, 2008 13:34:03
So now we have all the names of his companies.Hey guys,start the sanction now.We will keep on until he pawn his two rings and the Rolex watch.United we win.
agree 137
written by Garend, September 11, 2008 13:39:14
There is none as blind as those who would not see,
None as deaf as those who would not listen,
But the worst is reserved for those who delude themselves.

A fool will be called a fool no matter what he wears.
written by riversnail, September 11, 2008 13:42:59
Last night,this guy was again talking shit in the TV1 news.He wants the Malays to be united and to be strong;BUT against what?Against Chinese?Dollah should also ban him from appearing in the TV because this ****er is still holding to his racial agenda.If it is true that he dont like Koh,he should just **** Koh face to face rather than giving comments about the whole Chinese in Malaysia.
written by NSTPravda, September 11, 2008 13:48:58
Ahmad Ismail: Man of controversy
He is indeed quite different from you and me
He behaves as is usual for a person of his class
By resorting to racism to save his own sorry ass

He has the best Datukship that money can buy
Without NEP to crutch him, he will die
So he has to play his brilliant racist card
Hoping that some Malays are useful retards

He has to use racism for his own glory
By his selling Malays his pendatang story
He is there to protect the rights of Malays
If you buy into otak mu bukan semua-nya OK
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by Birds Talking, September 11, 2008 13:58:06
It looks like in every state of this country, there is a "Little Napoleon" exactly like this. We had ours in Klang, who, fortunately dissapeared. We and the world are still curious to as why these donkeys are still nominated, selected, voted and 'erected' as MP or otherwise. What we need to help build this country up are people in the know "about EVERY aspects of universal life" not just for a kampung. We need "very educated people" not just coming up from being a small 'fart' contractor, or a railway gate keeper/satay seller"!!!!!
Heck! even for the post of the Prime Minister! OMG! It looks like only Kaily Jamalutin can qualify!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Biztrack, September 11, 2008 14:00:44
"In 2002, Ahmad was appointed a councillor on the Penang Island Municipal Council (MPPP).."

Errrr .... but excuse me, isn't this what the UMNO-led OPPOSITION (I love to use this word) in Perak has just a few days ago described as appointing "layman" and being "greedy" when the Perak state government appointed non ADUN to sit on the land committees in the various district councils ??

Be-End bikin boleh, orang lain bikin macam2 kata!!! Tak malu betul pembangkang UMNO Perak ni !!!!

written by GeoGeo, September 11, 2008 14:02:23
Dip deep into all his business dealings and setups....

Make them known to all in Penang..

Boycott them...

This time make sure Bankruptcy stick to him tight..
written by notsosmart, September 11, 2008 14:03:05
To Ahmad and all Malays' liar who would like to cock talk about Malay's right. At your "personal" capacity level, how much have you all contributed back to the underprivileged Malays?? With your connection and benefits as UMNO leaders and members. With your huge monetary benefits that you have enjoyed. What have you all done privately to repay your gains back to the poor Malay rakyat?? Some of you can't even distribute fairly the benefit down the line. Some of you are even worst that an animal, keeping everything that supposed to be distributed. So, who the hell are you trying to fool, that you are fighting for the Malay?? Stopped being a hypocrite, bloody money s..ucker and daylight robber.

STOPPED ALL YOUR BU..LLSHIT TALKS WITH NONSENSE REMARKS. AND RETURN ALL YOUR WRONGFUL AND IMMORAL GAINS BACK TO THE RAKYAT. OR ELSE, STOP CALLING YOURSELVES A MUSLIM. STOP BARKING AND HOWLING LIKE A MAD DOG. SOME SHOULD EVEN STOP BEHAVING AROUND LIKE A MAD COW.
written by Aizad 234, September 11, 2008 14:03:54
Mana ada kening org Melayu tebai sgt ni???..Ahmad ni MAMAK!!!

Minta maaf kerana menggunakan Bahasa Kebangsaan.

Saya sememangnya tidak berapa setuju dengan konsep ketuanan melayu yg diagung-agungkan UMNO. Mungkin konsep ini diterapkan utk menjaga hak kepentingan org Melayu yg ketika itu kelihatan begitu lemah dari segi ekonomi. Namun ini semua telah jauh tersasar kerana ia semakin tersasar dari arah tujuan sekaligus menjadi kepentingan segolongan org Melayu yg mengamalkan rasuah,kronisme dan nepotisme dan hasilnya, harta yg berbilion,rumah bagaikan Istana (mungkin kita boleh jenguk sebentar di kawasan perumahan Bukit Tunku)..

Saya juga tidak setuju mengatakan orang Cina adalah penumpang kerana secara teknikal saya adalah orang Melayu, tapi moyang saya dari Padang,Sumatera,Indonesia.. orang minang yg tiba di Taiping Perak, pada akhir 18/ awal abad 19. Dan saya percaya ramai juga org Melayu yg mempunyai susur galur keluarga dari Sumatera ,Jawa,Kalimantan(Bugis), dan macam-macam lagi.Dan ramai juga sememangnya dari Tanah Melayu.

Bagi orang Cina Malaysia, pun sama sahaja. Ramai nenek moyang org Cina telah tiba di Malaya ini sebelum abad 19.. Ketika Francis Light membuka Pulau Pinang, terdapat ramai org Cina yg telah menetap di Penang.. Melaka jgn diceritakan lagi. Sejak zaman Kesultanan Melayu Melaka, telah ada org Cina yg bermastautin di Tanah Malaya.

Jadi bagi saya, WHO THE HELL IS AHMAD ISMAIL TO TELL THE CHINESE AS SQUATTERS SINCE HE HAS AN INDIAN GRANDPARENTS,dont believe me rrr,that he has Indian root??Just look at his picture above ... he just love the famous pose of Rajnikhand..hehehehe The Finger Pointer..hehehehe

written by dkkl, September 11, 2008 14:07:07
Three years suspension only is NOT ENOUGH! It only proof how weak is Badawi in punishing UMNO member when this kind of incident occur. He should be sentenced to prison and be rotan 10 times. Racism is very serious offence to the nation and Ahmad Ismail try to make our peaceful country to end up like Tanzania decades ago that caused blood spilled everywhere.

To all Malaysians, boycott everything that Ahmad ISmail and his kuncu kuncu business. Any suspicion that business is belong to Ahmad ISmail should be boycott.
written by marbl3s, September 11, 2008 14:09:03
This mammal will never learn. He insisted that he is not racist but NOT ONCE but TWICE he made a racist remark towards chinese.

Suspension of 3 years is not enough for the damage he has done. But what can we really expect from UMNO? They have no balls to do what is right.
written by denkoh, September 11, 2008 14:17:00
see, after all this happened, the real melayu sabar saja....cuma macha/maamaak saje yang bising. Pasal, selama ini, merekalah yang paling untung di bawah umno mahathir
written by menggatal, September 11, 2008 14:22:27
Dia sudah lupa daratan. Kenapa orang-orang besaran macam ini yang selalunya mendapat Pingat dan Gelaran? Datuk, Dato,Dato Sri, Datuk Seri, Dato Seri, Sri,Tan Sri.,sepatutnya berkhidmat dan berkorban untok negara dan rakyat.Ini pula tidak, malah memburukkan nama, jawatan, persatuan dan institusi yang ada. Saya berharap Yang DiPerTuan Agong , Sultan Sultan dan Yang DiPerTua akan mengambil tindakan dan menarik balik anugerah yang telah dikurniakan kepada sesiapa yang telah atau sedang merosak dan mencemarkan harmoni, kesejahteraan dan cuba memetik api untok membara masaaalah demi kepentingan sendiri.
written by denkoh, September 11, 2008 14:29:38
kalau betul betul nak research dan compare... maamaak adalah creature yang tidak layak apa-apa hak..

pasal mau cakap dia melayu bukan melayu, nak cakap dia india bukan india..
if wanna talk about right,pribumi, melayu, cina dan india can talk...yang mix mix punya not included when malaysia achieve independent. even a pendatang indian have more right than a maamaak
written by albertan98, September 11, 2008 14:36:53
Ahmad Ismail has a blind spot just as all of us have. The only thing is, is that he opened his mouth and put his foot in. Why he did that is cause for us to reflect deeply on at this moment.

Some of us are racist in heart, Ahmad just happened to let it all hang out. So throw your stones if you will but remember to check your own heart.

I think Malay supporting UMNO are under duress. The fall from the high position the party had, the possible loss of "Ketuanan Melayu", whatever that means to them, hang over their heads like the sword of Damocles. So they are fighting back with their backs to an "imaginary wall".

If only they can see the "light" and remove their blind spots . . the day for the brotherhood of mankind is coming, then they will change. Who is to help them see clearly when their vision is fogged with emotions? I have not answers only prayers that we will see each other as human beings created by God and created in His image. That none is more superior than the other but all are equal.

Only the love of God can change hearts.
written by Rozlan, September 11, 2008 14:52:29
It is normal for a "malay" to overact more than a genuine malay...Why dont we check his DNA to confirm his race.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif..
written by cinapek, September 11, 2008 14:54:03
This fella is evil. UMNO is smart because when you suspend him for 3 years, he can go underground to spread his evil racist and hate ideology without answering to UMNO. Neither does UMNO have to answer to rakyat for the evil that he spews from his heart through his mouth to the already irrational ultra malays for the next 3 years. The evil has only just begun.

I was a die-hard BN supporter up till 2 years ago. When I cast my vote for Pakatan on March 8 and witnessed the results, I feared I had made a mistake. But no more. I am now all the more convinced that Ahmad Ismail is the true personification of the true government led by UMNO.

The evil has only begun. It is called Ahmad Ismail and it's power comes from UMNO.
written by bodohland_citizen, September 11, 2008 14:57:19
Yang lebih melayu dari melayu tulen ialah mamak-mamak malabari. Contohnya, Mahathir, Ahmad Ismail, Sharizat dll. Mungkinkah mereka rasa tergugat satu hari kelak orang melayu tulen sendiri akan memanggil mereka "pendatang" jadi merekapun start menggelar orang lain pendatang untuk melindungi buntut mereka (cover their ass)
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 11, 2008 14:59:38
Shouting matches and argument with idiots & fools like Ahmad Racist is really quite pointless as in the in end people will not know the difference (i.e. who is the idiot & fool).
SuperAdmin, that is an illuminating profile of Ahmad Racist..Noe, do you have any background stuffs on his ancestry? By his facial, I would think he has very thick Indian & Indonesian blood. Since he started on that racist thing, it would be most appropriate to highlight his family tree for all to see just who are the real “squatters” in Malaysia.
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, September 11, 2008 15:07:50
Ahmad Ismail Said: The Chinese Control Malaysia Economy, Now they Want Dominate Politics?!

Please read my article, titled: Malays Control the Economy of Malaysia, NOT Chinese! which is posted on my blog.

URL: http://benjaminloi.********.com

Let's set Malaysia FREE. Thank you!

Regards
benjamin Loi
written by naturelive, September 11, 2008 15:09:25
To all my fellow Malaysian,

This something that i need to share with you guys about what actually so call "PENDATANG" by this Ahamd Ismail.

(http://kudaranggi.********.com/)

Thanks to Syed Imran on this sharing.
written by est, September 11, 2008 15:36:17
It appears that Datukships has be too loosely awarded. I think the politician has too much hand in recommending such awards. People with such award making such statements really makes a mockery of the value of such award. We expect people who have been given such award to be of upright and with integrity. People who have and continue can bring forth goodness to society as a whole. But very clearly this guy is doing all the opposite. What has become of our society? If everything else you cannot respect, at least holders of such awards should have the decency to things that will not taint the honour of Datukship so conferred to him. At least have some respect for the State elders who conferred that award.
written by ohuat, September 11, 2008 15:49:03
Why is he still given the chance to go on roadshow to say more damaging thing? He should be held under ISA for instilling racial hatre among Malaysian. He is the one should be shot !
written by aryn, September 11, 2008 15:54:40
Mak datuk! Juling mata tengok cincin besar Ahmad.

Kalau tak cukup besar, Ahmad oii, mai kat Sabah banyak batu sungai yang lebih besar.

Jangan ko terus tenggelem dihempas batu pula.
written by Lostsoul12, September 11, 2008 15:57:40
Hi Superadmin,
Please stop posting this bustard m.a.m.a.k face in MT. The face it self make me sick and want to throw out. Just provide all the business link to this bustard m.a.m.a.k and the dirty 13 so that we can boycott all those shops!!!!!!!!
written by mamak, September 11, 2008 16:06:24
Drama terkini daripada UMNO.
Hero : Ahmad Ismail
Samseng : Koh Sukun
Pengarah : SIL
Penerbit : Mak Lah
Memang real depa berlakun

written by denkoh, September 11, 2008 16:21:22
dengar ada ruling baru, semua yang masih nak jadi member barisan nasional kena ikut.

umno = melayu sahaja
mca = cina sahaja
mic = india dan maamak(subject to president approval)
written by Aming, September 11, 2008 16:40:35
A deranged Satan on the loose.
written by bodohland_citizen, September 11, 2008 16:57:35
Excuse me, one question please, is Ahmad Ismail is the member of UMNO or KIMMA (Kongres India Malaysia). Anyone has the answer ? Pls tell me bcoz my 12 years old son wants to know.
written by techgeek, September 11, 2008 17:30:11
UMNO's three year ban on this racist scoundrel is a joke! But then again, I didn't expect the PM to have the balls to be more firm. What worries me is this bugger's totally unrepentant, and already talking about a comeback. I shudder to think what's gonna happen when his 3 years are up. He should be expelled from UMNO. UMNO is filled with racist pigs who hide behind their 'Ketuanan Melayu' to suck our country dry. Our joke-of-a-PM knows that he cannot antagonise these racists as he needs their support for the upcoming elections. So he slaps a measly 3-year ban.
written by cheemengwong, September 11, 2008 17:42:03
Dear Ahmad,

Where do you think your forefathers came from?
Are we not all immigrants and squatters without having to say so?
We squat here for a while, may 60 years 70 if you are lucky!
Then we go and meet our maker if we are lucky again!
Otherwise, we go and meet Mr. SA Tan (he is a Chinese, I must remind you!)

If you meet your Maker, chances are you can live for eternity.
Otherwise, if Mr. SA Tan is your master you have to carry coal to fire his furnace daily. Dammed bloody hot working with SA Tan.

Who do you think you are Ahmad?
Hero for all the Malays?
You are nothing but a hound dog!
Please stop barkinglah.
Don't chase after shadows.
There are no enemies greater than YOURSELF

Shame, Shame Shame.

Park Lah
written by Alice, September 11, 2008 18:12:12
Ahmad was awarded two Datukships by the Penang government -- the Darjah Setia Pangkuan Negeri in 1996 and Darjah Mulia Pangkuan Negeri in 2002.

smilies/tongue.gif what a joke!! 2x at that!! Tell me one good thing that he did! Really no quality in Malaysia smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Kopi37, September 11, 2008 18:25:51
Somehow I could not agree to address this manic figure with rapt face a Man and I wish to rectify, due to your persistence, I call him a Maniac, a lunatic and sex maniac! M for Maniac and not for Man!

He is a disgusting living creature we used to call it leech and which has no brain but a very powerful suction organ which is good to suck the bloods of another living creature who has profuse bloods in content! When after he sucks dry the bloods of the poor victim that he leeched to, he will depart from the body and fall back to the cesspool and in his leech's language, he tells the other leeches, warn them to be awared of the ungrateful victimized body would have a unique way to treat them, the disgusting living parasitic leeches!

Ahmad Ismail claimed that he could command 10 bus loads of people to Putra Jaya to support him but he didn't and merely there had less than 20 small mouses who dared not even disclose their identities! I toss my shit to him! Let me ask him, where was his stalwart henchman Ali gemok, his supposedly nephew and where's his Hamsah, his supposedly cousin brother who didn't even appear to support him there! He said he propped up three leaders for Gerakan from Bukit Bendera Division and I can't hold to say I give you Ahmad Ismail my toss of shit again, that not even your relative are supporting you and you called yourself influential to the capacity of supporting and grooming 3 national leaders for Gerakan?! With what? Your negligible and pity supports from your same bangsa, from those other bangsat like you?! With due respect to you, your influence is TRIVIA and worthless! Even your own relative had also walked away and those many right minded Malay brethrens in the kampung have had enough experience with you that you only eat and shit there in their kampung and you never ever contribute one bit your sincerity and faithfulness to help out the poor and needing good and right minded Malay folks! When you toff up yourself with colorful necktie braced in overcoat, driven in big mertz and crouched in leather seats in your palace like office, had you ever really invited any of the poor and needy to your office or let them even to take a ride in your mertz to attend to their needs and grievances?! You can't command anything not even your own relative will listen to your command not to mention those right minded Malay brethrens who are peaceful and friendly Malaysian selling nasi kandar at Tg. Tokong and many their clients are Chinese, the Malaysian juga! Who said Chinese cannot take care of Malay and we dare to say that we are taking more care on Malay business more than Ahmad Ismail taking care of himself only!!!

If he's still thinking that he is the hero for the Malay and that he is very popular and here:- http://www.penangwatch.net/node/431#comments, it will tell you how popular he was !

I just feel gushingly ashamed being a Penangite to have such an alien in the State and equally feel sad for those Datuk that there is such a pariah who had brought down the image of all the Datuk all due and because of having such a pariah to be in the club of Datukships!........ smilies/shocked.gif
written by Taiping60, September 11, 2008 18:27:10
The Ahmad Ismail issue tells us the following;

1) The country leadership is weak
2) We still have racist politicians in UMNO and other racial parties.
3) The country is far from being a developed country. Our infrastructure may be world class but our mentality is still very much the third world.
4) We have many hypocrates around. We are against ISA and we suggested to use ISA to be used against Ahmad.
5) BN and UMNO is collapsing unless they CHANGE.

Lets look at the positive side of the incident and learn from it.

1) Racial politic is BAD for Malaysia
2) The country is more than one person
3) Our objective should alway be what is good for this country. So does not matter what the government or opposition said, you make your choice base on the overiding objective i.e. what is good for this country.
4) Corruption in this country will have to be STOPPED
5) Double standard practices have to end.
6) Judiciary will have to be reformed.
7) Education system has to be revamped and putthe best to run the show
smilies/cool.gif Security of the country has to improve to reduce theft, robbery, etc
9) Health care has to be improved
10)Focus on helping the POOR regardless of their race.
11)Rich Malaysians should also do their part to help the poor regardless of their race.
12) Improve our capital market and financial systems and policies.

MAKE MALAYSIA A SAFER, RICHER AND HARMONY. MAKE MALAYSIANS PROUD OF THEIR LEADERS, GOVERNMENT, SYSTEMS and PEOPLE. MAKE US PROUD TO CALL OURSELVES MALAYSIAN.
written by Greemm, September 11, 2008 18:42:43
Uh is everyone still accessing this site thru http://mt.m2day.org ? I posted one comment this morning and have been unable to access the site ever since.
written by coalminecanary, September 11, 2008 21:41:00
Problematic fatso.
written by Mirage, September 11, 2008 22:00:44
He looks retarded (in his views that is). Despite the fact that UMNO insist his views does not represent UMNO, why bother banning him only. They should sack him since he is still defiant. If you are charge in court for a crime and you plead guilty and you are remosefull, yout lawyer would be able to plead for more leniency. But in the defiant Ahmad, why leniency was allowed. This should be maximum punishment as race sensitivity was brought up and provoked.

What rule of law are we seeking for if the party law cannot even be executed properly? What leader do we have if he cannot even control a grassroot leaders?? What leader do we have if he keeps buying the explanation of a obvious racist.

I am looking at a better Malaysia........is it so hard to see that he will be remembered as the PM who has screwup democracy and the PM who could not lead. How do you change our perception by 2010.
written by Mirage, September 11, 2008 22:10:59
If AAB really believes in democracy and voice of rakyat, Hear this...."Show me something you can do within this 3 months that you could not do since you helm the country in Oct 2003." Becoz if you are given up to 2010 there will be nothing left of Malaysia" Don't syok sendiri in believing everything is fine and you still have 2/3 majority. Even Muhiydin has voiced out. Mahathir has voiced out, the Permatang Pauh by-election results shows, the Mar 8 result shows. If you love the country like you say, do the right thing. If we have an election of March 8 today, it will be 2/3 the other way (to PKR)
written by Mirage, September 11, 2008 23:29:48
written by No nonsense, September 11, 2008 23:56:48
An empty pot make no noise, A full pot make no noise a half shit pot like this hole makes the most noise. You know what I mean.
written by onnetline, September 12, 2008 00:05:03
Understand that this racist and corrupted cow was told to take a paid leave for 3 years.

Happy grazing, Mooooooo !
written by Kathy, September 12, 2008 03:11:20
Ahmad gets air time on national TV but Anwar is treated as though he is non-existent! The only media organisations that have interviewed Anwar are the likes of Al Jazeera, BBC, the Guardian, etc., all foreign. smilies/angry.gif
written by Dominic, September 12, 2008 06:05:32
To Tun Dr M racist, Pak Lah, Khairy, Najib, Daim, Khir Toyol, Kerismuddin...etc ALL UMNO Racist

this Racist Game did not work this time just like the Loud Speaker Azan Sedition talk. Go and Brain Storm more and come out with better racist Game and we of the INTERNET AGE Will OBLITERATE ALL of you and Your Racist Games
Pity seeing UMNO playing racist game without MIC, Gerakan, MCA, PBS.....all have left the playing field....thanks for scoring your own Gold.

Its Game Over. Allah no longer look at you with Favour!! Believe it!
written by Malay Ultraman, September 12, 2008 07:55:12
Ahmad Ismail is suspended for 3 years!!!!! this is not fair at all.
1. He should arrested under ISA aand stay in Kamunting Prison for at least years.
2. His Datukship should be strip off with immediate effect.
3. His supporters of 13 Chief UMNO Division should be suspended to.
4. They too must arrested under ISA.
5. anymore..

All in all, this has proven UMNO are racist party and all the leader including Pak Lah and Najib should be suspended too!!!! ha ha ha ha...
written by Rozlan, September 12, 2008 08:40:42
Guys,

I had a feeling lately that Ahmad Ismail saga was nothing but a scripted acts to gain back malay supports...
written by tino_chan1988, September 12, 2008 10:29:01
Where is the equality and fairness to all?

When a truth is written or spoken by individuals whom are deemed pro-opposition, ISA and Sedition charges are immediately brought in? A-G Patail and Police, no action taken this time round for Ahmand Ismail for his action?

Come on, be fair. Practice what you preach.
written by The dragonheart, September 13, 2008 03:47:43
I think the people in MT have succeeded in making him a real hero of the year...

If every one in MT could have just ignored this man barking, he will be nothing but just an opposition warlord... just a mosquito which bite but can be slapped off...

PKR and DAP have to teach its supporter to learn how to have etiquette in commenting others...

You can bark at him only after you take over control (16 sept?)... until then, play the game to win but never to lose...