Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Umno suspends Ahmad for 3 years

Umno suspends Ahmad for 3 years PDF Print
Wednesday, 10 September 2008 17:36

KUALA LUMPUR: Umno has suspended Bukit Bendera division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail for three years over his alleged racist remarks about the Chinese.

The decision was reached at a special meeting of the Umno supreme council held at the PWTC Wednesday afternoon. Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi chaired the meeting.

Abdullah told a press conference after the meeting that Ahmad would also be stripped of all party posts.

The meeting was held after Barisan Nasional component parties said they wanted “immediate and stern action” to be taken against Ahmad during a meeting of the coalition’s supreme council on Tuesday afternoon. However, because it involved a party matter, they left it to Umno to act.

The Prime Minister had said on Tuesday that the issue had caused uneasiness, worry and anger among the people.

“Some (component parties) expressed their disappointment over what transpired while some showed anger.

“All of us are of the view that Ahmad’s comments are not acceptable at all. What he said has caused anger and concern among the people, non-bumiputras and bumiputras alike, not just in the peninsula but also in Sabah and Sarawak,” Abdullah told reporters on Tuesday.

Ahmad stirred a hornet’s nest recently when he said in a speech while campaigning for the Permatang Pauh by-election that the Chinese were immigrants in the country and did not deserve equal treatment.

Despite criticisms from various community leaders, he refused to apologise.

- The Star

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by AngryTaxpayer, September 10, 2008 17:40:19
Suspended for 3 years only? For all the unhappiness he has caused and is still not sorry about? I say equal treatment! Throw him in ISA, like how they did with the Hindraf 5!
agree 292
written by laksa maner, September 10, 2008 17:45:19
What? If opposition did it, sure ISA but not UMNO goon. This what they call fairness in "Dacing".
agree 209
written by deunan, September 10, 2008 17:46:19
3 Years Only? After three years? Will he regret his vulgar-mouthiness? Would he be reformed then? Or would he still be the racist-b@#tard that he is? Until the guy came out with an open apology (and sincere, please!), I do not buy the decision of three year suspension.

They ought to expel him, declare that they would have nothing more to do with him, maybe, just maybe, people would give them some credibility. I am a Muslim, a Malay and I declare - "I will defend my Malay, Chinese, Indian, brothers. Muslims or otherwise, as long as they are Malaysians, till the last drop of blood."
agree 357
written by mrbean, September 10, 2008 17:46:58
This is not fair. He should be put under ISA and charged for his threats to shoot the reporter. If a non-UMNO person behave like him, not only will this person be put into ISA probably he will already by lynched by the respective community..

This is again another lame and weak leadership from UMNO.

So MCA, what say you ,,where are your balls now ? get out of BN...
agree 170
written by jeagerlange, September 10, 2008 17:48:38
Hi AngryTaxpayer

Please don't lump this "animal" (or worst than an animal) with Hindraf 5 who did no wrong. This animal should be caged if not slaughtered! He does not deserve to live in this peace loving country. Go back to where his fore parents came from. Definitely not Malaysia.
agree 139
written by CMohan, September 10, 2008 17:53:59
What a joke!!! Anyway, it's good that they decided this. Now the ninkampoop component parties of BN will hopefully open their eyes. If they still don't, then only God can save them.
written by denkoh, September 10, 2008 17:54:10
fuiyoh?? suspended from party only ah? like that i think tomorrow plenty of ahmads will be on the road shouting immigrant lo.
Malaysia stock market will continue to plunge..
umno businessmen can continue to do business locally.. sell back to umno only..
tsk tsk tsk... pemikiran cetek
written by SocratesI, September 10, 2008 17:54:51
Hi Laksa maner,

This is their "Version" of "fairness" and obviously has not for accurate measurement !! ahMAD is indeed a great argument for Family Planning and Abortion ! Any mother expecting someone like ahMAD should be incentivised to have an abortion !! Of course preventing conception (family planning) is a much better alternative!

written by myvoice, September 10, 2008 17:55:36
Just as what we thought, 3 years suspension, Pak Lah oh Pak Lah, as many people claims you betul betul takutlah, macam tikus! With so many huh hah happening caused by this apa nama Ahmad, you only suspend him for 3 years? Come on lah, you AM NO Majlis Tertinggi langsung tidak bernyawa. TO Soo Koon and OKT of MCA, what say you. Let me guess...em......no need guess lah...another good doggy will claim OK, PAK Lah done a good job!!!
written by sjs, September 10, 2008 17:56:19
Just three years suspension for a felony! This is not a punishment! But a casual warning! It will only encourage more to immerse in racial slurs!

“Racism is a refuge for the ignorant. It seeks to divide and to destroy. It is the enemy of freedom, and deserves to be met head-on and stamped out”
Pierre Berton
written by Chialat, September 10, 2008 17:58:07
This is what you call 'stern action'?? I think PM & DPM should take stern action on yourselves by stepping down. You are not seen to be fair and just!! I wonder how should Gerakan & MCA react?
written by johanssm, September 10, 2008 17:58:18
As i have said , ahmad faces suspension and nothing else. Earlier i said few months to one year of suspension. 3 years is nothing, as ahmad can appeal later on.
i wanna see the dog faces of gerakan and mca...is that a serious harsh punishment?
written by Pak Pandir, September 10, 2008 17:58:49
Clearly UMNO leadership is affected by the upcoming Raya season... they seem to have run out of eggs!!
written by Ranulaw, September 10, 2008 17:59:33
I can just see the headlines:
Great punishment done! Gerakan & MCA very happen with decision. Leaders all congratulate & hug each other in photos. Yeah! UMNO is the saviour & hero!

Who's falling for it?
written by Biztrack, September 10, 2008 18:00:07

And what about the other 13 Penang UMNO division leaders who publicly endorsed, adopted and supported the views expressed by this stupid ahmad bugger?? They will get away scot-free??

Of course they are, how stupid of me!! ABB/Najis needs their votes in the UMNO elections!!!
written by MT682, September 10, 2008 18:03:19
That's all huh? Nothing more than a simple slap on the wrist. It really pays to be in UMNO. Anyone else would end up under the ISA, etc.
Well done UMNO, the rakyat will sleep peacefully tonight.
written by InEffective, September 10, 2008 18:04:20

No penalties, no accountability.

UMNO may as well have called a party to celebrate racism and award this datuk a TanSri or Tunship - such wonderful achievement and accomplishement in social and emotional intelligence.

(now everyone else is going to start racial abuse and inflict pain)

Will be interesting to see the reaction and response of our resident spineless politicians who are supposedly representing your rights-to-NOT-be-abused.
(just watch - even their own children are going to start ejecting their parental politicians in disgrace)

written by Arubin, September 10, 2008 18:05:54
Arr...in other words, they are going to wait for the public anger to die down, than reinstate him, probably with even higher rank than before to reward him for the inconvenience caused. This is how UMNO operates...

Take MM Taib for example. Caught with undeclared millions by Aussie customs, yet somehow became Minister of Rural Development. smilies/angry.gif
written by arifabdull, September 10, 2008 18:14:45
SI CINCIN BESAR
wakakakaka
written by densemy, September 10, 2008 18:18:25
Oh Dear... three years suspension for poor naughty Ahmad. He must be devastated.

Still, look on the bright side and within three years UMNO might be dead and gone
written by Captain, September 10, 2008 18:18:56
Now lets see if the PDRM will act on the reports that have been lodged and charge the culprit in courts.
written by Kyle, September 10, 2008 18:19:12
Tomorrow, some UMNO swollen-balls will condemn this decision saying the shithead only said the facts. MCA's and Gerakan's ball-less leaders will say they are happy with the decision. The shithead himself will still say he has done nothing wrong.

Three years later, UMNO's balls will become bigger while MCA's and Gerakan's will totally lose theirs. And the shithead will be appointed a Federal Minister after GE13.

But of course all these shits will not come true if Anwar can do the "916".
written by fairnessforall, September 10, 2008 18:23:53
This is all for show only. I think the suspension is a private agreement between bodowi and the asshxxx ahmad. They would probably pay him his 3 years salary or an amount agree on, in exchange for him keeping a low profile and his mouth shut. After that, they will take him back. This is not good enough, if Hindraf supporters were put in ISA for no reason, this is a valid reason to put him in ISA as what he has done definetly is more serious than the peaceful gathering by hindraf.
Why the double standards
written by teohsh, September 10, 2008 18:28:18
It's for show only. 3 years later, he can contest in the next GE, so, he hasn't lost anything. And yes, compared to HINDRAF leaders which are now in ISA, it is nothing. Definite Double Standards!
written by deunan, September 10, 2008 18:30:46
NO! ISA is wrong no matter who you put them into.. Not even the pitiful Ahmad Said. Free all ISA detainees!! Hindraf 5, JIs or whoever they may be, no one deserves ISA, even Ahmad Said.
written by PRman, September 10, 2008 18:32:17
Good job.. 3 years suspension. Joke of the year indeed!

If a director commited wrongdoing in the company, he should be fired immediately, not suspend for 3 years and rehire back. If the wrongdoing is a crime, then he/she should be put into the court. Got it, Mr PM!

And pls stop practising double standard! You put the Hindraf 5 into Kamunting immediately, and bet this Ahmad outrage certainly qualifies for that too.
written by elaine7an, September 10, 2008 18:36:59
I do not believe in ISA. I believe that it should be abolished.
Hence, wanting to send this... thing to an institution that we the Rakyat loathe will only mean that we accept its existence.

IT should be served a stiffer punishment. 3 years is not enough. A racist like IT deserves a lifetime ban from politics. IT should not be allowed to hold office ever again, lest IT comes back 3 years, vengeful and even more racist.
written by hiro, September 10, 2008 18:38:55
It's a good start, but hardly enough. The law must be just but blind. He needs to be handled under the Sedition Act because this is one clear case for charging him for inciting hatred between races.
written by Power5492, September 10, 2008 18:40:54
Well Guys there you have it! My guts feeling was right. This suspension play in favour of Umno. This Joker his the trump card for Umno. Well if DSAI 916 happens or when it starts, Umno need this trump card to play the May 13 Booggy man role. He would be outside Umno but defended by Umno. The defender of Malay remember
Si Bodowi Ingat dia pandai. MCA and Gerakan please get out of BN.
DSAI it is up to you now.
written by ahmadneil, September 10, 2008 18:42:48
Bloody hell,tiga tahun sejah.Get that sandstone face Ahmad if you see him in Penang.Ask him to polish his face first.How can he get away with such a serious allegation.
written by Kopi37, September 10, 2008 18:46:43
Wow! Three years unpaid leave granted as a 'stern action' against the Zombie! Everybody wants it as well!

Whilest it's expected and more to expect will be the monkeys and stooges in their frolicking mood make whoopee to crunch on the handful of peanuts thrown out to pacify them! For those who have been hurt bad in sentiments of being discriminated and insulted wouldn't it be utterly unfair, and, unjust to those who had been victimized by the draconian law! Wouldn't it unfair also for those who had been unduly threatened with criminal defamation sorts of nonsense, when a crime of such degree to affect the National unity and peace committed by their own peer can be let loose without any penal code?! Virtually, this is another stereotype evidenced by the autocratic Government whereby, the strong do what they want, the weak endure what they must!!! Sigh!............................
written by malaysian, September 10, 2008 18:51:49
MCA & GERAKAN, UMNO has just pissed on your face - again! I guess you are just happy to receive their 'nourishment' until your next meal. Your ancestors are screaming in their graves!!!

You shameless swine! Just continue making your children UMNO whores!
written by jereylow, September 10, 2008 18:52:27
Anjing dari hutan from raja UMNO! Orang ini cancer untuk Rakyat Malaysia! Mesti potong cancer.
written by Chasl77 D, September 10, 2008 18:58:08
Badawi should have sacked Ahmad out right from the beginning if he was still in command, obviously he's not.
written by My2Sens, September 10, 2008 19:13:31
I expected an expulsion and nothing less. A suspension falls short especially after how long they took to respond to this situation.

I do not agree with ISA, period. It should be abolished and not used on anyone even the deserving.

I hope Gerakan pulls out of BN which will hopefully start a beginning of an exodus by other component parties. Wishful thinking on my part.

written by bexe, September 10, 2008 19:32:41
Does this set a new penalty for sedition? If that case then all those who are in the slammer for sedition should be given the same penalty and released from their present sentence.Release all ISA victims! NOW
written by DanDan, September 10, 2008 19:34:35
What is the police waiting for??? All fingers already pointing to ahmad the seditious monkey yet not enough??? BN supreme council and the umno supreme
council (unless not so supreme anymore) already found him guity that's why they suspend him. If both supreme councils already passed the verdict, isn't it enough for the police to act. Try him in court and put him behind bars according to the laws of the country (not the ISA, lah). The PM should have been the one to summon to police to take him away.
written by panca, September 10, 2008 19:40:18
Put Ahmad Ismail under ISA and release HINDRAF 5.
written by naturelive, September 10, 2008 19:42:10
Dear Brothers and Sisters (especially in PENANG),

This 2 Petrol Station belong to AHMAD ISMAIL:

1. SHxLL Station next to Greenlane McDonald, Penang.
2. SHxLL Station in front of Gembira Parade Greenlane, Penang.

Since he no need our support, I hope you guys should know what to do...
written by SamYap, September 10, 2008 19:45:43
Friends of mt.harapan & fellow Rakyat,

From what I have read in the above comments, it seems that no less than the incarceration of Ahmad Ismail, nothing else would satisfy everyone here.

I think we should remain calm. Yes, we may not be able to stomach the double standards of UMNO... BUT do you realize that we are risking the gains we had gotten on 8th March 2008 by all this baying for Ahmad Ismail's blood? Its dangerous to keep pushing our luck too far. Consider this for a moment: In all of the 51 years, has any UMNO member been censured at all for racist remarks? None!

Remember Hishamuddin and his keris act? Remember how Ong Tee Keat had to do a quick about turn after making some noises? OTK came out later to say that he was satisfied with Hishamuddin's explanation - but OTK never said what that explanation was all about!

Thus against that backdrop, I'd say that UMNO has conceded in no small measure that the days of race baiting are over. However, don't expect it to be over by tomorrow, there is a long way to go yet.

We should instead switch our focus on Pakatan's future and what a Pakatan government should do to resurrect the flagging spirits of Merdeka and Muhibbah. Thats where our future lies. To continue to flog Ahmad Ismail is a dead end exercise which can only lead to more tension and possibly a nightmare.

I read in malaysiakini.com that some people are now turning their attention to the another UMNO fellow who had remarked that the "reporter ought to be shot". I don't understand why or how that group of concerned rakyat thinks they could achieve by increasing their demands. It'd look as if these people want to up the ante, which is a foolish thing to do.

We should be more concerned with the bigger picture and the future of a Pakatan government than with wanting soome stupid apology from a nitwit.

Don't gamble away what we have, we should build on what we have and show our Malay brethen that whether we are Malay/Chinese/Indian/Dayak/Iban etc etc, we will succeed and do better than ever before. Thats how we should do it.
written by Nyghtsky, September 10, 2008 19:52:05
I personally feel that Ahmad ISmell was just stupid enough to reveal the truth behind Amm-NO's racism, something that we have known for so long; hence his grand suspension of 3 years, which the Govt is hopeful that the Rakyat will swallow hook, line and sinker.

While Pakatan Rakyat has choose wisely to simply stay out of it, the

" Defending us Chinese Immigrants against the Malay Racist, Ahmad Ismell " campaign

which is being put up by MCA/Gerakan is yet another 'song and dance' routine for our benefit. Its nothing new but a repetition of the racial divide strategy which they had been using to make non-Muslims despice the Muslims and vice versa!

Ahmad Ismell at least spoke his mind, while GERAKAN/MCA/MIC speaks with fork tongue!

Long live DSAI and Pakatan Rakayat!

written by sonofmalaysia, September 10, 2008 19:52:33
This is called stern action THis bunch of idiots, just putting up a show, they still think they can fool people Now see how those MCA, Gerakan running dogs react. There will more Ahmad like this coming!!

written by cheemengwong, September 10, 2008 19:56:31
This Ahmad guy ask his supporters to stay calm and he remains unrepented. If UMNO is serious about ruling and governing the country, this Ahmad fellow should be in jail for a long time. This incident cleary shows UMNO and its component parties are not doing the right thing to nip the problem at its infancy. This will be the begining of a long string of continuos race, religion and politics problems in Malaysia.

The present government has no spine and lack the resolve to contain the potential problems related to race, religion and other sensitivities that should not become an issue in the first place. They are content to maintain status quo which is problems here and there so that public perception is confused and thinks government is fighting fire. The public must not forget that fires should not be started in the first place. These culprits should not be even given a lighter to play with! They and their identified supporters clearly seen on TV should be put in jail for a while to make them realized the dire consequences of their stupid and deliberate actions.

Pak Lah, you are a very very weak PM. Weakest in the world I humbly think.
written by lynn, September 10, 2008 19:59:39
Three yrs' suspension is like an insult - oh well, this is the first time govt take "action" against a seditious statement by umno guy. So dumb people, especially those stupid ass*oles out there who voted bn, you fools don't realise the power you hold in your hands (your vote counts!) Am referring to the chinese & indians, don't be STUPID - never support BN unless you are a crony. Ah they always say, "I support BN for stability, for chinese representation in government" ---- spare us this BS, okay, you idiots.
written by farah, September 10, 2008 20:02:39
Poor HINDRAF (5)mostly lawyers and educated ones who only demanded for Indians rights but i do not hear remembering them utter racial slurrs and the supporters and HINDRAF (5) families had their tormented days with water canons and batons when they appeal for release HIDNRAF 5 from ISA! KDYMM AGUNG, PM, ..nothing works.

But with a cool letter of suspention for 3 years for this. It does not matter. We will see UMNO survives 3 days to 3 weeks from now.
written by Racheljansz, September 10, 2008 20:05:24
Only 1 Petrol Station belong to AHMAD ISMAIL:
Please see this http://www.jeffooi.com/
SHxLL Station. It cannot be missed as one drives out from the tunnel heading along Green Lane 1st one on the left of Greenlane, Penang.

For those NOT living in Pg. You can write to that company that we do not subscribe to racism and do not wish to patronised company that support them!

Maybe you can digg up where else his gravy train that funds such anti-Malaysian diatribe.
written by latihanQ, September 10, 2008 20:09:00

KUALA LUMPUR: Umno has suspended Bukit Bendera division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail three years over his alleged racist remarks about the Chinese.Dr Koh was one of the many leaders who had asked Ahmad to apologise to the Chinese community.
>>>We have seen enough and heard enough.
In view of UMNO’s Supreme Council decision, we wish to decline Dr. Koh and the MCA further claiming to speak on behalf of the Malaysian Chinese rakyat. The more they help, the less is achieved.
Furthermore, Ahmad can say what he likes, this is a free country and there is nothing in the world to stop him from saying or in believing what he likes to believe. It does not matter to us one bit how he feels or what he has in his heart . Its is his business, and perhaps Dr. Koh’s. It is all an abang-adek affair of the UMNO/Gerakan/MCA/BN genre. It is their house, their family.
With the UMNO Supreme Council decision, we are more convinced Ahmad’s opinion of the Malaysian Chinese being squarters and Jews are not true, His suspension confirms he is wrong and the Malaysian Chinese rakyat have witnessed and listened enough to make a considered and balanced opinion, and have decided to put it behind them. We believe ALL Malaysians have more than enough of the heroics from the politicians from UMNO, the MCA and Gerakan on this matter.
The Malaysian Chinese rakyat each have one vote and they will put that vote to very good use when the time calls for that vote to be exercised. We believe and support democracy and the democratic institutions, Apologies for hurt is not necessary since it is not an UMNO culture.
Additionaly, we think the best way to resolve stubborn problems that refuse to go away despite strenuous efforts to resolve them is to speak through the democratic norms.
Thank you, Dr. Koh, MCA, but no thanks! We believe the Pakatan Rakyat to be more sincere and honorable.

written by ahmadneil, September 10, 2008 20:23:49
Thanks Racheljansz.I will inform all my malay friends,Indians friends and who ever I meet from today,not to patronize this particular petrol station.Let this be a lesson for this 'Sandstone Face Racist Ahmad'.He shame not only me as a malay but all my friends of other races.I'm truly sorry for this silly remark and this is a small way to say sorry.I'm won't see that petrol station again.
written by hace, September 10, 2008 20:27:19
I think the umnoputras are using the media to stir up the racial emotions. I was shocked to hear at length without censored about his stand and believe on the speech he made in PP. Just imagine his views was aired throughout the country. And his face was full of anger and vengence. What was the media thinking? This is outrages.
written by JustAMalaysian, September 10, 2008 21:45:26
Only 1 Petrol Station belong to AHMAD ISMAIL:
Please see this http://www.jeffooi.com/
SHxLL Station. It cannot be missed as one drives out from the tunnel heading along Green Lane 1st one on the left of Greenlane, Penang.

For those NOT living in Pg. You can write to that company that we do not subscribe to racism and do not wish to patronised company that support them!

And while we are at it, maybe we should list out the companies owned by ALL the Penang UMNO Divisional Chairmen. We should give them "free publicity" and let the rakyat do the rest...

The most effective weapon is to hit them where it hurts most.....their pockets!
written by Sabahfan, September 10, 2008 22:22:46

SI CINCIN BASAR IS NOT EVEN A MALAY BUT A MAMAK, THAT GAVE HIM THIS GENGSTER OR MAFIA OR YAKUZA LOOK....

HE SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LIFE, WITHOUT ANY POSIBLE RELEASE
written by ez24get, September 10, 2008 22:23:11
Suspended for 3 years is just a slap on the wrist considering the gravity of the case! The whole nation was on the brink of chaos! This punishment is for show only as he can be pardoned next year and he is still eligible for the next election in 4 year's time.

There are more than meet the eye! Don’t you sense that the bravery shown by Ahmad Ismail in playing up the racial sentiments of malays, going head to head with Gerakan while ignoring the president and vice-president is very fishy? And he has taken this punishment as a joke even to the extent of praising Badawi and Najib for the bold action. He looks almost happy that he is suspended and knows he will be rewarded in future for doing his duty.

All these are a sandiwara, the real target will be on Raja Petra and those people who are responsible for UMNO’s slipping grip on power in Malaysia. Both Badawi and Syed Hamid Albar have today raised the ISA specter by saying that the preventive detention law could be used against people who raised racial tension.

By sacrificing Ahmad Ismail, they will turn around and say that in order to be fair and show that they don’t practise double standard, all people considered as threat to harmony and race relation in Malaysia will be rounded up and detained under ISA. In doing so, NGOs, foreigners and oppositions in Malaysia cannot argue that only action is taken on Ahmad Ismail for disturbing racial harmony but the others like Raja Petra, Bloggers and opposition parties would be spared from action.

They would sacrifice only one low level UMNO politician, albeit Ahmad Ismail, but they are able to put the big fishes like Raja Petra, LKS, LGE or Anwar behind bars which would slow down or stop completely their march to Putrajaya!

At the moment, the malays are very worked up and angry; they want equal action treatment and heads to roll. To satisfy this group of people, UMNO will present the head of somebody important. No prize for guessing whose heads they will be!

In killing two birds with one stone, as usual MCA, Gerakan and MIC have fallen all over themselves in praising UMNO for practising fairness and justice to the non-malays. They have been duped into believing that BN will be setting up a code of conduct but when the punishment comes, UMNO will be the one deciding on the type of punishment - one set of rules for itself and another set for the rest of BN members. All is well for UMNO for the moment as these parties will be staying in BN for the time being thus prolonging the implosion of UMNO.

So watch the wayang kulit carefully. Very soon, they will go after the real targets with greater zeal and greater force!

It is a slap on the wrist for Ahmad Ismail but it will be ISA for Raja Petra for the lesser offence of going against the powers that be! Ahmad Ismail is due to go on a holiday while the punishment is meted out but Raja Petra and the people targeted by UMNO will be sitting in Kamunting for a long, long time!

Watch out, guys!
written by Fuminari, September 10, 2008 22:38:53
adifadull,that big cincin look familiar,similar to the one shown in 'ali baba n the forty thieves'????
written by benjamin, September 10, 2008 22:46:00
this is history for malaysia. MCA,GERAKAN And all component parties of RACIAST UMNO PARTY. PLEASE GET AWAY FROM THEM. THEY ARE THE MOTHER OF THE DEVILS. BETTER LEAVE THEM BEFORE ITS TO LATE. 3YEARS FOR MAMAK COWARD AHMAD ISMAIL, ITS A BIG JOKE. THE BIGGEST JOKE IN MALAYSIA HISTORY IN TERMS OF FAIRNESS. ALL ARE BULLSHITE BECAUSE OF UMNO. YOU BRING SHAME TO MALAYSIA AND TO YOUR FUTURE AND PRESENT GENERATION. YOU DON'T KNOW THE VERY SIMPLE WORD OF MELAYU, THE WORD IS 'MALU'..'MALU'...MALU...............SHAME ON YOU ALL UMNO MEMBERS.....
written by tenang, September 10, 2008 23:39:38
From the perspective of upholding the people right (i.e. the civil right), I think we the people have actually rendered a punishment, through UMNO supreme council, to Ahmad Ismail for his remark. I think we the people have advanced the civil right in one very significant "baby step" because we the people, to a big degree, cause the action of the UMNO supreme council. UMNO supreme council has shown the sign of listening -- that is significant because it has rarely happened before. For those of us having young kids, we should realize it is a significant event when your toddler makes its first "baby step". Therefore, from the perspective of advancing the people right (i.e. the civil right), we the people regardless of races should declare a victory of the small battle. We have more "battles" ahead as far as ketuanan rakyat is concerned.

It will be stupid to arrest Ahmad Ismail under ISA, and make it a "hero" to some. If your agitation to revenge bother you, you could choose many positive ways to vent it. For example, you could track Ahmad Ismail next public appearances two month from now when things settle a little, and bring up sign board that reads "Ahmad Ismail Say: Pendatang; Ahmad Ismail stands for it". You then can help we the people to execute further political punishment to Ahmad Ismail for his refusal to show remorse. We need Ahmad Ismail as punching bag, but we need to punch it in a way helpful for the advancement of the people's right. We have no punching bag if he is in jail. Political mistakes deserve political prices; Keep the state instruments such as ISA away.

Once the people's civil right is uphold, I think we should expect all grown-ups here to nurse their own injuries. Let's ask what is the next "battle" we could uphold the civil right of the people.
written by Rohani Hitam, September 10, 2008 23:59:50
Ahmad Ismail is a liability and not an asset. He is useless to UMNO and himself. Better get rid of the gangrine before you have to chop off your limbs. He is not only defiant but a racist.
written by Agahdemo, September 11, 2008 07:41:32
Pecat aja dia itu......Nenek moyangnya dari Pakistan.....coba lihat muka ala pakistan dia itu....

Konon orang Melayu jati....aah.....pigi lah......
written by sonofmalaysia, September 11, 2008 07:48:22
Thank you naturelive,

Now all Penang people who has dignity and pride, do your part to punish this racist. He knows that UMNO will not punish him. His calculation is that he will emerge as a winner in UMNO later and climb up the UMNO ladder. From there on ,we will make more illicit money.

Do your part to punish him!!
written by tengkolok, September 11, 2008 08:55:25
Ahmad Ismail sahaja? Macamana dgn 13 ketua bahagian yang lain yang menyokong Ahmad? Bagaimana pula dgn orang2 yang mengoyakkan gambar KTK? KTK, Gerakan, MCA dan orang Cina Malaysia kena tipu hidup2 oleh puak UMNO! Kesian... kesian...
written by renoir, September 11, 2008 12:58:33
I believe I posted here last night, and if I remember rightly then someone is censoring in the BN manner. Giving M-T the benefit of the doubt - a computer glitch, for example - here's a summary of what I said.

I thought along the lines of "tenang" who sees the role of the public in further punishing Ahmad. Despite the "light" sentence the public could watch this man like a hawk, question every asset he owns and will own, asking where his new Lexus or mansion or whatever expensive toy he might have come from. Like most BN politicians, this guy flaunt his racism largely because of power, and from power, money. Denying him the opportunity to make money is like giving him a death sentence, at least in the socio-political economic sense.

written by renoir, September 11, 2008 13:08:55
Just check and found that there's another item with somewhat the same headline. Was confused also by "tenang" posting the same thing under that article. Apologies to the M-T administrator - I did qualify, though, about my memory regarding my posting.

Still, sorry for the doubt.