|
By An Observer Dear Anti Anti Hadeeth, Firstly you are NOT a woman. You are lying. You are Abdul Rahman aka Cabearth aka Tulang Besi. You are the owner of the website ANTI ANTI HADEETH http://antiantihadeeth.blogspot.com/. I do not know why the people like you who claim to be Muslims like to tell so many lies.
Then lets look at your language : "If I ask my husband to wear an underwear, that means I want him to cover his private part, no? Should I then have to specifically say this "Darling, please use this underwear to cover your penis (pardon me for the word)" instead? Even the non Muslim lorry drivers will blush at this type of language. If you still insist that you are a woman, then it proves that your religion has passed you by, whatever is your religion. Secondly you are accusing people of being anti hadeeth. Can you please explain exactly what you mean by 'anti hadeeth' ? Which hadeeth are you talking about? Do you have a complete collection of all the hadeeth? Is there such a thing as a complete collection of hadeeth in the first place? Please be honest. My friends at IKIM are still resolving that the hadeeth collections of Abu Dawud and Ibn Majah are incomplete. Tell me how can anyone reject something that is incomplete? Then they say that the hadeeth collections of Bukhari are complete. I am sure you will agree. Well here is a hadeeth from the Bukhari: Sahih Bukhari Volume 5, Book 58, Number 188: Narrated 'Amr bin Maimun: During the pre-lslamic period of ignorance I saw a she-monkey surrounded by a number of monkeys. They were all stoning it, because it had committed illegal sexual intercourse. I too, stoned it along with them. Do you believe this hadeeth? Or do you reject this hadeeth? Again please be honest. Remember millions of people are reading this and they can see instantly when you are lying. If you believe this hadeeth, are you suggesting that monkeys can stone other monkeys for committing illegal sexual intercourse? You must be foolish. Has anyone ever seen a monkey throw a stone at anything at all? If you cannot (and you certainly cannot) believe this 'hadeeth' which is found in the Sahih Bukhari collection of "sahih" hadeeth then does it not make you also ANTI HADEETH? Then you said, "I do want to stress though, that I am not at all trying to belittle any of the non-head-covering women, as I do believe that this is something personal that does not affect our aqidah', and I do respect and accept the differences in opinion." Well I congratulate you because I believe that yours is the latest interpretation of 'tudung'. You are the first person I have ever heard saying that whether a woman covers her head or does not cover her head 'does not affect our aqidah'. I believe that you have outdone Imam Ghazali, Imam Syafie, Imam Abu Hanifa, Imam Hambali, Imam Maliki, Imam Jabar al Karuti and all the other Imams and ulama because none of them has said that whether a woman covers her head or does not cover her head is her personal choice and 'does not affect our aqidah'. This is something unique that you are saying and I believe someone should make a report to the Pusat Islam JAKIM about this new discovery of yours. I think you are trying to mislead the Malays by this new opinion. For your information, the ulama say that the hair on the head is considered part of the woman's aurat. And it is part of the aqidah for a woman to cover her aurat. Since her hair is aurat, then she must cover her hair. And since her hair grows on her head, she must therefore cover the head. Covering the aurat is definitely part of aqidah. How can you say that it does not affect our aqidah? If it does not affect the aqidah, and if it is only a matter of personal choice, why do you wear the tudung in the first place (assuming if you are a woman) ? Then you also said : "I do believe though, that Raja Petra has touched this tudung issue at a very wrong place. This should be settled at ummah level first before opening it like that for public scrutiny." My friend, are you suggesting that the ummah has dirty little secrets that the non Muslims should not know about? Dirty little secrets which should be discussed behind closed doors, away from non Muslim eyes and ears, so that they may not know the real you? Please grow up. Dont be so Melayu and naive. Go to the Internet and please engage in discussions on Islam with the non Muslims. They are much more advanced than you. Patricia Crone of Oxford University is blazing new trails in Islamic research which people like you will never be able to explain. She says that in the Sufyanid period (early Muawwiyah?) coins were minted but there was no mention of 'Rasulullah' or of 'Muhammad'. How do you explain that? Which hadeeth can you refer ? Muhammad and Rasulullah only appeared much later, about 250 years after the prophet's death. Strange. She refers historical records which say that in the early Islamic period, after the death of the Prophet, the people of Kufa in Iraq prayed facing West. Their kibla was West! Patricia Crone says that this is quite inexplicable because if you look at any map of the Middle East ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Middle_east_graphic_2003.jpg) you will see that Mecca is almost dead south of Iraq. So why did people pray facing West? Please dont take the silly an childish route and say that Patricia Crone is a Zionist, Orientalist etc. She refers YOUR ulama punya buku lah! Go and read her books, if you do read books. About khimar you say "Jumhur ulama' picked the second definition as the correct one." What do you mean by jumhur ulama? Please tell us EXACTLY (I really mean EXACTLY) how many ulama were involved in deciding on this particular jumhur. What were their names? Who classified them as ulama? What were the names (EXACTLY) of the people who classified these ulama as ulama? ont simply say 'Jumhur ulama' to mislead the people. Give us the EXACT details of the ulama as well as their jumhur. Was this 'jumhur ulama' derived at ONE sitting in one meeting, like the Majlis Fatwa meeting of today or was it a jumhur that was geographically spread out? (meaning the ulama involved were not sitting together at one meeting at the same time). Or was this jumhur something that became solidified over a period of time? Please be EXACT in your details. If you cannot answer then please say so. Do not try to fill in the blanks with your own strange theories. And please tell us what are the dissenting opinions.
You said : 'When the verse An-Nur 31 was revealed, the term used : walyadribna bikhumurihinna. See how it was designed : bi-khumuri-hinna : with their khumur. The khumur was designed to be ma'rifah, not nakirah. Looking at it closely, this khumur is already there on the women's body. Before this verse was sent down, where is it that the khumur was used?" Friend, you are being dishonest again. You forgot to quote a bit more of the arabic which says 'walyadribna bikhumurihinna ala juyuubihinna'. means 'and cover with their clothes upon their breasts'. It means cover their chests. It means dont show too much cleavage or more. Since you talk about grammar and arabic language, the subject of this statement is covering over the breasts (ala juyubihinna) or 'tutup dada'. Dont twist the grammar ok. You say that the 'khumur' is a cloth used to cover the head. Then you say that this same cloth must be pulled over the chest. If the women are required to do this, then along the way there is someting called their 'face' which is located between the head and the chest. So using your idea, the woman's face must also be covered, completely. This is the interpretation favoured by the Saudi Arabia and the Taliban. That is why the Taliban say even the woman's face must not be exposed. So do you also cover your face completely? Or do you have another interpretation which says that the woman can cut a window in the cloth to expose her face? Or Arqam style - they just cut a slit so that the woman can see where she is walking. Which one is which now? Do you have a jumhur for this one too?
|
You have a very good observation. Thanks you.
The true will reveal with honest and solid discussion like this.