Get out of BN, Bukit Bendera Umno head tells Gerakan PDF Print
Tuesday, 09 September 2008 09:49

(The Star) - Gerakan should leave the Barisan Nasional ruling coalition because it has only created chaos among the component parties, Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail said.

Making the call during a press conference at Menara Umno yesterday, Ahmad said Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon should also be stripped of his post as the state Barisan chairman and the post should be given to the MCA.

He said this was because a few Chinese leaders from the Gerakan party including Dr Koh had deliberately taken advantage of the situation and turned it into a racial issue “to hide their own weaknesses”.

He said Dr Koh’s leadership had also resulted in the state Barisan failing miserably in the March 8 general election.

“He is a leader who is really good at tai chi but I would also like to remind everyone not to forget that the Malays are equally good at silat,” he said.

The press conference was called by leaders and representatives of the 13 Umno divisions here led by state Umno liaison committee deputy chairman Datuk Abdul Rashid Abdullah and secretary Datuk Azhar Ibrahim.

Ahmad said Dr Koh should apologise not only to the Malays and Mus­lims but also to the Chinese in the country for creating so much tension.

“I want Koh and Gerakan to be responsible in case any untoward incidence takes place in our country.

“I hope we will not be pushed against the wall, ” he said, as supporters thumped tables and shouted “Hidup Melayu”.

Ahmad also said that Dr Koh’s claim that their relationship soured after he (Ahmad) was not re-appointed as a Penang Municipal Councillor in 2006 was untrue and was “another tactic of his to character assassinate me”.

He reiterated that he would not apologise for his remark at a ceramah during the Permatang Pauh by-election on Aug 23, and was prepared to face the consequences.

Ahmad said that he was happy that the Prime Minister was satisfied with his explanation after the latter chaired the state Umno liaison committee meeting on Sept 6.

He urged all quarters including Gerakan to stop issuing statements making demands on Barisan and Umno over the issue.

At the end of the 40-minute press conference, several supporters brought down from the wall a poster of Dr Koh and tore it to pieces.

When contacted later, Ahmad denied any role in the incident.

“There were no such instructions. The other division heads and I were in the hall,” he said, adding that the supporters who brought down the picture were not from the Bukit Bendera division.

Comments (39)Add Comment
written by Mr. Allan Gan Chin Yong, September 09, 2008 09:53:26
In 2008, Bukit Bendera Umno head tells Gerakan to get out from BN. In 2010, Gerakan will be asked to get out from this country. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Desmond Pang Tee Woei, September 09, 2008 09:57:36
These BN scums are trying spin around in public to create a situation like Malay versus Chinese at whole ! Don't fall into their traps ! It's actually BN versus BN sandiwara to stir racial hatred so that 513 Part II will occur to keep them in power under Emergency ! !

Penang Umno committee member Zainol Abidin Hashim
written by Anti Jihadist, September 09, 2008 10:07:18
Eight Simple Rules

Hey disaffected Bumis, and Melayu with a chip on your shoulder, do you wanna join UMNO? That's great! Just remember to follow these eight simple rules:

1. Blame the kuffar first
2. Blame the kuffar always
3. Veiled threats, keris waving and dark references to May 13th are also OK
4. Mah Rempit, petty criminals, young punks, etc should join UMNO Youth
5. Never apologise, esp to non Malays, for anything. This shows weakness (see rules 1 and 2)
6. Enrich yourself and your fellow Malays at every opportunity. Any UMNO member who doesn't is stupid.
7. Remember, it's not stealing or corruption, since everything in the country already belongs to the Malays, specifically UMNO.
8. A well-balanced UMNO member is one with a chip on each shoulder.

written by cubi76, September 09, 2008 10:15:11
They still have no idea what majority of rakyat want.

P/s: Dont follow the game plan. There's another by-election coming in Sabah. Focus on that... Get rid of these UMNO racists and Malaysia will have a peaceful future.
written by SCM, September 09, 2008 10:17:53
Dr. Koh, you continue to be a disgrace to the Chinese. When will you stand up for us? You are now personally disgraced by UMNO and are being kicked out. What do you do? Break ties with UMNO Penang. You spineless coward. Break off completely from the racists pigs UMNO and join PKR to destroy this "Nazi" party.

Are you waiting for them to spit on you before you decide to do this? You are a disgrace.
written by joejoe, September 09, 2008 10:20:05
Thanks Ahmad.

Thank you for reminding us that UMNO is a RACIST party. Thank you for helping to put the final nail in the UMNO coffin.

You have helped every PENDATANG realize how much UMNO and the BN gomen wants us for our money only.
written by Mik, September 09, 2008 10:28:42
haha. drama. someone pushed the button and the drama unfolding. now,they will juz have to keep on pouring the oil and let it burn.
written by K W Waran, September 09, 2008 10:39:40

Dei Ahmad,

You are fast becoming a real pain in everyones' rear-end with your antics best described as Kurang Ajar. To think that there are several other has-beens with herd mentality blinding supporting this small fart. Sheesh!!!

Who the hell do you think you are to ask anybody for that matter to get out, hah? The only place you conniving rascals belong is the Andaman Sea. Because, letting you continue with you tirades with only sink Umno further facing its ultimate Armageddon.

written by SamSan, September 09, 2008 10:55:26
I hope Bodowi will open his eyes and see through the antics of Ahmad Ismail and his Kerala Indian Muslim members of UMNO Penang who are in fact also pendatang, given that their ancestors are from the Malabar Coast of Kerala, India, just like Che Det. In fact if you look at half of UMNOputra leaders faces in Penang, you will notice their Indian Muslim origin. Bodowi should know that these antics are perpetuated by their dominant leader Che Det with the tacit support of Najis who is now in a rush to claim power so that he can put to rest the C4 Altantuya case that appears to blow up in his face. Najis, the undisputed heir apparent of Che Det,is the main opponent on Judicial reforms.
written by wisdomguy, September 09, 2008 10:57:45
Umno is the one that should get out from BN!!!Umno get out!!!
written by Bigjoe99, September 09, 2008 11:00:59
Absolutely. MCA, Gerakan and MIC stand together and ask UMNO to act or leave Barisan..
written by LTn, September 09, 2008 11:01:55
“He is a leader who is really good at tai chi but I would also like to remind everyone not to forget that the Malays are equally good at silat,” he said.

YOUR SILAT IS NOT EVEN A PEES CLOSER TO TAI CHI, MR KOH YOU AND YOUR PARTY HAS BEEN JUST BEING CHALLENGE BY AN RACIST. WHERE YOU AND YOUR PARTY PRIDE??? YOU HAVE A CHANCE TO MAKE A CALL, DO YOU GUYS STILL WANT THIS RACIST TO KEEP ON STEPPING YOUR HEAD???
written by Zapper, September 09, 2008 11:13:45
Could not believe that in this holy month of Ramadan, this small time politician has so much hatred to his fellow human beings. And if that's not enough, he has recruited his fellow politician to behave like him. He is a disgrace.
written by james5501, September 09, 2008 11:14:26
UMNO can't stand alone ...... PERIOD!!!!
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 09, 2008 11:19:30
A big THANK YOU Ahmad Ismail. Your arrogance helps expedite the demise of BN and UMNO. Hi Folks! Let's say the last prayers for UMNO/BN.
written by Garend, September 09, 2008 11:24:26
“I want Koh and Gerakan to be responsible in case any untoward incidence takes place in our country.

Oh man.. already I tot that he is quite an imbecile.. but he surprised me further with words like this.. How typical.. just like the previous case.. "Don't blame the rapist... blame the women because they are born women and wear too sexy.."

Oh man.. how low can he go?
written by ahmadneil, September 09, 2008 11:32:33
Now it's either AAB is with the chinese or with the racist.
written by chin, September 09, 2008 11:35:56
I agree with Aahmad.

Not that Koh is to blame but that a Chinese dominant based party has no place in BN. Actually Gerakan and MCA is to be blamed for the race problems in this country.

As long as there is MCA and Gerakan in BN, UMNO can hide within a multiracial facade. And UMNO needs to be isolated for what they really are.

MCA and Gerakan leaders will not have the integrity or the honesty to leave BN. All this bickering among the BN partners in crime will create serious repercussions in this country. UMNO supporters will not understand this posturing and may perceive it as a approval to go to the street.

The Chinese being the less agitated of the two needs to leave MCA and Gerakan as their leaders has obviously no care for the welfare of the Chinese community. Leaving MCA and Gerakan is the only solution for Chinese to achieve peace in this country. Let the moderate Malay leaders from PR negotiate with these extremist from UMNO.

Any attempt by a Chinese leader to negotiate or even raise issues with these racist from UMNO will only inflame their ego. And UMNO has shown that the racist are not an isolated lot. The whole of UMNO Penang supported Aahmad.

I called on all Chinese to leave MCA and Gerakan for the future of their children.
written by khoosl11, September 09, 2008 11:40:19
I remember when the BN was in power and ruling the State of Penang..everyone was very happy..even to the extend of feeding each other and be photograph during festival times. But when they fail, even in a simple by election, everyone was quick in point fingers to one another.

I just wonder what the UMNO leaders (Badawi and Najib) will do to this Ahmad? Strip him of his position? Force him to apologize? But the question here is can a Division head ask another party to leave the coalition? Even UMNO leaders #1 and #2 do not dare to utter these words. Looks like Ahmad is what the Malay saying...lawan taukeh...
written by BORN FREE, September 09, 2008 11:43:01
The guy that took the photo down should be charged for Sedition Act or ISA
What are the polis doing? Isnt this an unruly act by a rakyat and could cause
unnecessarily and unwanted incident among the members of Gerakan?
written by PRman, September 09, 2008 11:49:06
Why should Badawi talk to Ahmad? Did Hindraf 5 get the same treatment?
written by miwaki, September 09, 2008 11:50:34
Thank you Ahmad" the cock face" for reminding me that I'm an immigrant,all these while I thought I'm the citizen of Malaysia.Luckily I have not paid my tax for donkey years,otherwise I will become like you become "scrotum face".
written by ellyna, September 09, 2008 11:51:07
The guy that took the photo down looks like he is suffering from rabies.
written by Wisdom above, September 09, 2008 11:51:44
Will his UMNO membership be suspended for 2 years allowed by ROS ?

Let's see whether PM disciplinary committee has the guts to suspend his membership ?

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by Ben Nordin, September 09, 2008 11:59:01
And now we see what UMNO and BN is all about. smilies/smiley.gif They don't even respect their own leaders and they expect us to respect? I really hope Pakatan Rakyat hurry up and take over. No more talk, please.

written by temenggong, September 09, 2008 12:06:35
I agree with Chin. It is MCA and Gerakan that is giving legitimacy to Umno. MIC is too small to matter.

MCA and Gerakan can remain with BN but the MPs should leave.

Umno is exploding now and its best all of us take a backseat for a month or so and cut the rhetoric!
written by FFT, September 09, 2008 12:11:57
Dear Koh Tsu Koon,

Are you waiting for Ahmad Ismail to stab you with a rusty keris before you decide to leave BN for good?
written by CheGUvera, September 09, 2008 12:20:24
Please you two overgrown baby, choose your choice of weapons, then take a slow boat to China, fight it out and dun come back. You are not needed here, wat is needed are constructive politicians.
written by mrbean, September 09, 2008 12:22:08
This is the ugly face of the Malay Culture... Emotional, resorting to thuggery and threats.. proof that the culture is still lagging 500 years since Hang Tuah's days...it's a shame...
written by panca, September 09, 2008 13:07:32
Koh Tsu Koon, Ahmad Ismail has the guts to tear your face and vovally, asked you to get the FCUK out of BN and just where is your guts?

Mana itu Bola, KTK?
written by DezMalaysia, September 09, 2008 13:12:22
I've just heard from BN insiders that these racist Penang UMNO scums are trying to destabilize PM Bodohwi's grip on power and they are actually from none other than the racist Keris blood bather DPM Najis's Camp !

It's actually a war of test power tussle between the Bodohwi-KTKoon & Najis-Ahmad's Camps ! Najis is mimiking his ancestor's move to succeed the PM power throne via the 2nd 513 manual !

It's a BN war among themselves ! Spread the words ! It's not Malay versus Chinese like what the MSM are trying to portray now !

BN adalah ancaman keselamatan negara ! Jangan terperdaya dengan sandiwara perkauman berbahaya mereka !
written by fergie, September 09, 2008 13:18:34
Gerakan, especially KTK, deserve what they get! I am a "pendatang" but I thank UMNO for being brave enough to speak up. If I ever meet KTK face to face I would spit on him! The Chinese are unlike their Malay brothers/sisters .. no unity .. the rich think ONLY of themselves .. they can watch their fellow people suffer and not lift a finger! This is a BN war as rightly said by DezMalaysia and the rest of us should not get involved. It will only make matters worse. Let them settle their problems themselves. I, personally, would not want the likes of KTK in the PR camp!
written by Counterpointer, September 09, 2008 13:19:52
This should make all of us look forward to Sept 16.

Malaysia cannot wait anymore for BADawi to try to show that he can control his idiots. We all know he can't.

written by shiokguy, September 09, 2008 13:22:33
Spin Doctor

This is just another spin where the actors and actress are all from BN component parties. The end result is to split the community along racial line, hence divide and rules. We have enough of this tactic and for goodness sake, PR's component parties should be united and show what all this show or act is..

http://shiokguy.********.com/
written by ahmadneil, September 09, 2008 13:30:45
Dr Koh,I told you to get out fast.Now you see they are chasing you out. So La Been.
written by cheemengwong, September 09, 2008 13:32:45
Dear Dr. Koh Tsu Koon,

I think your time has come. You should now get Gerakan to gerak or leave BN and join PKR. You have talents but were not utilized when you are with BN.

Malaysian Chinese still can use you. See... I never say you use the Chinese ok?

You need to be used by the Chinese in particular and Malaysian in general as a leader to lead the country effectively under PKR into the next era of development.

You can speak, in fact you play taichi with your word while debating with LGE. You have skills, but use it carefully Dr.

Do it by today.
written by emg385, September 09, 2008 13:33:00
The Twisted Logic of the AH MADs,MAD HATIRs & other Deviants of UMNO

Criticising the Corrupt leaders & policies of UMNO = Condemning/Questioning The Malays/Malays Rights

Voting For Opposition Parties = [u]Betraying Malays because PKR & PAS Malays are not considered Malays by UMNO. Only UMNO Malays are the real Malays.

Spewing Racist Rhetoric Against Citizens = Defending the Malays/Malay Rights

Shouting like a crazed monkey calling for repeat of “May 13”, Threatening the Non-Malays, = Proudly Defending The Malay Rights

Demanding to be treated equitably as Malaysian citizens = Questioning/Threatening the Rights of the Malays

Migrants from China & India to Malaysia = Pendatang/Immigrant, Penumpang/Squatters, They do not deserve citizenship

Malay Migrants from Southern China,Indonesia, Pakistan, India, Arab Saudi = Bumiputera/Penduduk Asal,the Real Citizens

Malays from UMNO= UMNO-puteras, the Supreme Race= First Class Bumiputeras, entitled to Special priviledges not available to other Bumiputeras

UMNO-Puteras are also generally immune from prosecution according to the laws of Malaysia ie Sedition Act, ISA, Penal Code, Police Act(illegal assembly) which only applies for the common people.UMNO-puteras have never tasted prison or detention under ISA! They can also get pardoned after conviction for First Degree Murder!

Natives of Malaya/Sabah/ Sarawak = Orang Asli(Jungle people), do not deserve to be treated as UMNO-Puteras, only get limited handouts periodically.

written by fireduck, September 09, 2008 15:01:57
Isn't that nice of him to hand that invitation to Gerakan? Now, getting out of BN should be viewed as a life-saver, rather than a death knell. So, I think Gerakan members should just quit BN, even if the party does not want to. Don't have to wait for Tsu Koon. He is indecisive as usual.

IT IS A WELCOME INVITATION, NOT A THREAT! TAKE THAT OFFER!
written by mob1900, September 09, 2008 15:48:19