Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Ahmad turns to divide and rule

Ahmad turns to divide and rule PDF Print
Monday, 08 September 2008 23:44

What Ahmad and his ilk are seeking to do is create enough hatred between the races and hope that groups go outside the bounds of democracy to settle issues. They want street demonstrations. They want mob rule.

The Malaysian insider Commentary

The right thing for the police to do tonight is to lock up Datuk Ahmad Ismail and charge him with sedition when the courts open tomorrow morning.

The best thing for the rest of Malaysia to do is not take the bait of this bigot, chauvinist and scare-monger and start talking about May 13; them versus us; Chinese versus Malays and all the hate-filled garbage that was spewed out by the Bukit Bendera Umno division chief at a press conference in Penang today.

He had one aim in calling a press conference today – his second since he set off a political maelstrom by describing Malaysian Chinese as immigrants on the eve of the Permatang Pauh by-election. It was not to diffuse the racial tension as requested by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi but to incite more anger among the races and stoke the fire of resentment among Malays.

Emboldened because the prime minister and Umno president had not pulled him up and believing even this latest infraction would go unpunished, he set out to taunt the Chinese by telling them that they would never attain political power in the country.

For good measure, he then referred to the black mark of Malaysian history – May 13 1969 – warning anyone against provoking the Malays.

When he completed the task of trying to instill fear, he then attempted to play the role of inciter, urging the Malays to stand firm, not back down and attend a convention in a show of force.

During the press conference, he was flanked by Umno muscle and a sprinkling of party officials who tasted defeat in Election 2008. They cheered him on and even provided a defining moment of the event, pulling down an old photograph of Tan Sri Koh Tsu Koon and tearing it in a show of disgust against their Public Enemy No 1.

And because a few photographers missed the destruction of the photograph of the former chief minister of Penang, the party musclemen were willing to pose for the shutterbugs.

What Ahmad and his ilk are seeking to do is create enough hatred between the races and hope that groups go outside the bounds of democracy to settle issues. They want street demonstrations. They want mob rule.

Why? Because since March 8, they have become political nobodies in Penang.

No positions. No stature. Zilch. They cannot accept the fact that Pakatan Rakyat rules the state, the beneficiary of support from Malays, Chinese and Indians. They cannot accept the fact that they don't command respect outside the confines of their own party. They cannot accept that Umno is now the subject of ridicule and condemnation.

They want a return to the old days. And they only know one way of achieving that goal – by stoking trouble between the races.

No reason for the rest of Malaysia to follow their game plan.

Comments (54)Add Comment
written by Tan Swee Guan, September 08, 2008 23:54:01
FELLOW MALAYSIANS, NEWSPAPERS AND BLOGGERS:
Anybody think that this Ahmad Ismail has the power base to be so defiant and challenge Badawi/Najib? Please do proper investigative reporting and find the links and contacts between Ahmad Ismail and the treacherous Kutty in Kedah.

Malaysians, especially UMNO/Gerakan, have been emotional pawns manipulated by the Kutty to create May 13 II. His barking dog Toyol in Selangor has signalled the go ahead. The Kutty should be charged with TREASON of the highest order once this is over.

Why Penang?
1. Destabilise the home states of Badawi and DSAI as well as hold Lim Guan Eng hostage, 3 enemies in one go.
2. The Kutty basta*d would prefer Penang destroyed than have it succeed like Singapore just to prove his inferioriy half breed complex.
3. Destabilise the whole of Malaysia with the Malays against the Nons, including Sarawak and Sabah which have been overrun by illegals willing to do his stooges bidding
4. Pave the way for Mukhriz to take over after Ku Li
5. The Kutty will be the 'Mentor Minister', the real power in charge again.

So please cool down the rhetorics and emotional writing and investigate the Kutty puppet master in action. Malaysia is better off getting rid of the Kutty, send him to his friend Robert Mugabe in Zimbabwe, to hell where the Kutty belongs.

Check the background and get inside info from the Ahmad, Kutty and Toyol gangs. This is a very subtle coup that makes May 13 1969 looks like child's play, this Kutty spawn from hell do not give a damn about Malaysia for all his lies and deceit!!!
agree 230
written by Ou Choo Wee, September 08, 2008 23:54:39
This country is built through struggle of all races and the foundation of the country is peace and harmony.

There is no place for racism in this country. There's no place for anyone who's biadap.

Muhhibah.
agree 131
written by Tony AO, September 08, 2008 23:57:05
Arrest Ahmad Ismail now before other idiots start to follow his example
agree 168
written by Kamal b. Kasim, September 08, 2008 23:59:01
This Ahmad Ismail ( pls dont call him Datuk he not deserved to such an honor ) is clearly try to incite a racial tension among rakyat MALAYSIA.
Under sedition charge police PDRM can put him at Camp Kamunting now,no need permission or approval from PM.

It's clearly a POLITICAL DIVERSION METHOD from BN regime especially UMNO.
They try to divert our attention on 916.
MCA AND GERAKAN pls wake up.
agree 133
written by Yee Chut Ngeow, September 08, 2008 23:59:05
Say cool guys. Don't make Ahmad Ismail a martyr. Don't get drawn into BN shits. Stay focus on September 16. Don't let the whole country got drawn down into by one scum of the earth. I can't wait for 916 to come.
written by Dr. Hurriyah El Islamy, September 09, 2008 00:00:34
astaghfirullah al azim, and he called himself a Muslim? that is an insult to Islam and true Muslims! Where is Syead Ahmad Albar, does not he want to arrest this person under ISA? Please anyone tell me if Ahmad Ismail’s stand represents UMNO’s true colour?http://umm.adzka.com/?p=750
written by LOW THIAM KIEN, September 09, 2008 00:01:47
Well said, Malaysian Insider.. BOYCOTT .... All Reporters, cameramen, TV crews, etc.... BOYCOTT this Idiot for the sake of the country. Do not play into the IDIOT's game plan. smilies/angry.gif
written by Sonthaya Saengow, September 09, 2008 00:04:01
I can smell umno will do anythings to stay in power,this is just the beginning.
written by kosmokosm, September 09, 2008 00:05:49
wise question for u,Ah Mad;why should any of our right-minded,civilised malaysian irregardless of race,respond to ur barbarian rhetoric ,lauched ourselves into the street killing n hurting each other jus for the sake of the devilish, corrupted to core,racist umno/BN regime which is on-course heading to nowhere, but leading malaysia to doomed??
written by Jeevan, September 09, 2008 00:15:48
Send these murderers to the gallows!

The jungle has its laws too. Maybe these laws are not as harsh as we think. Maybe the jungle laws are the only real laws there are!

I refused to believe Rudyard Kipling when he used “the laws of the jungle”, to mean an actual law code used by wolves and other animals in the jungles of India!

But I have to face the reality when confronted with Barbarians like Ahmad Ismail dictating the Barbaric Laws of this nation!

Perhaps the best option for all of us now, is to live and abide by these “civilized” laws of the jungle!

For there are too many Ahmads roaming around under the sponsorship of this Barbaric Regime!
written by Stephen Lim, September 09, 2008 00:20:23
When someone has conducted a gathering and uttered words that will incite and stir up hatred among the races, arresting that person under ISA becomes logical and appropriate. If this is not controlled, the outcome can be very undesirable. What Ahmad is doing can even threaten the peaceful security of this nation, thus applying ISA under this circumstance becomes even more apparent. This is the right incident for the Government to apply the law correctly and appropriately. Why are they not doing it, but instead wasting public money on other unnecessary situations, eg Hindraf, DSAI, etc.
What on earth is the ruling coalition doing and why is there no one in power that are doing something about it? Truly both Pak Lah & Najib are without guts and showing absolutely NO leadership quality at all.
Get this issue settled as fast as possible before it is too late. For goodness sake PLEASE do something about it. May God help you to see the urgency in this matter and please do not be so selfish, thinking that you are going to lose the controlling stake and therefore do not care any longer.

written by Kathy Shewring, September 09, 2008 00:21:07
I agree wholeheartedly with what is said in this article. My appeal to fellow Chinese - don't bite this bait. He is inciting hatred. The best thing the Chinese can do now is to ignore him. He is a nobody. He may call us squatters but we know we are not, and that's the most important thing to remember. Let the leaders of Gerakan and MCA walk away from this now, please, for the sake of the Chinese. No one in authority is going to fight for us so we will just have to fend for ourselves, and the only way to do this is to ignore this Ahmad. Swallow the insult, walk away and get on with our lives. Remember also, if there are riots then the govt. will step in with Emergency Rule and the hopes of Anwar bringing change to Malaysia will be scuppered. smilies/angry.gif
written by FFT, September 09, 2008 00:22:54

No need to hate each other for this...Ahmad Ismail is not representing the Malays here, he is representing Ma-mak Mahafiraun.

Same for Koh Tsu Koon. He is representing nobody but his own lilly-livered pansy ass.

We'll just wait for 9/16 or 9/17, or whenever the date of the inevitable arrives, and we shall move a petition to have all these Nazis and their BN-component enablers strung up at the gallows.
written by Anti Jihadist, September 09, 2008 00:22:57
The right thing for the police to do tonight is to lock up Datuk Ahmad Ismail and charge him with sedition when the courts open tomorrow morning.

Don't count on it. As other commenters at M-T have well noted, there's a double standard in this country--one for UMNO and another for everyone else. So while RPK and the HINDRAF 5 get ISA and the Sedition Act thrown at them on one pretext or another, Ahmad gets a slap on the wrist (if that) for screaming racial epithets and having his followers incite murder.

I'm waiting for some BN spokeshole, after blathering on about how 'blocking' M-T isn't censorship, to explain about how Ahmad can walk free and stay in his government job, whilst RPK faces imminent ISA detainment...and no, that isn't a horrific double standard or unjust at all.

written by Aidan Yeong, September 09, 2008 00:30:40
I really don't understand this Ahmad. I hope Allah will punish him. Send him to jail today. I am a local and has had enough of his style since his days in the council. He think the state council dia punya bapa punya. His pengikut thought that Penang is theirs. Such act like tearing down KSK posters can mean one thing..lack of intellectual ability. Talk cannot but some more want to show off supremacy. Celaka punya orang UMNO. Really bodoh.
written by Aidan Yeong, September 09, 2008 00:35:40
Dear Ahamd, Sudah_lah. Kalau dah kalah, bersaralah. Dah kaya nak apa lagi. Bagilah peluang kepada orang Melayu baru. Jikalou May 13 II, semua orang rugi termasuk you, Melayu, Mamak, Cina, India, Serani etc. Semua kekayaan akan lesap. Janganlah buat kacau lagi.
written by albert ngiam, September 09, 2008 00:38:05
Ahmad is the pawn used by his master. Be careful.

Let Ahamd shout and hold PC attended only by his wife and children.

No mainstream media reporters should be present.

In the same manner, PC by Koh Tsu Koon should also be boycotted. These two jokers are hand in glove playing to the tune of their masters.
written by FFT, September 09, 2008 00:45:32
The problem with the likes of Ahmad Ismail and Khir Toyo is that they are being guided by the Mahafiraun. In the Mahafiraun school of logic, his political position is advanced by the use of fear-tactics, threats of violence, and in some cases actual violence.

But the Mahafiraun is a man of yesterday. What he doesn't realize is that the social dynamics have changed, unlike when his buddies caused a bloodbath in 1969 and provided him the room he needed to run up and down the country calling for the ouster of the Tunku.

In today's Malaysia, even a hint of violence in the present political climate will cause whatever little investments and economic well-being to evaporate overnight. The substantial Malay middle class will disappear, and the poor Malays will have the floor drop from beneath them. Then what? They won't go after the Chinese, unlike Indonesia. The Malays, at least a good 60% of them, will turn on UMNO and cannibalize it.

In the worst case scenario, Mahafiraun is going to unleash an intra-ethnic civil war amongst the Malays. You'd think he'd want to avoid that to preserve what little he has of a legacy in building this country for 22 years. But as Alfred the noble butler was recently quoted as saying in a hit movie, "some men just want to watch the world burn". And the Mahafiraun is such a madman. If Malaysia is not molded according to his whim, then he will destroy it.

We need to start a petition to have the Mahafiraun locked up under the ISA until political stability returns.
written by Tan Teng Yang, September 09, 2008 00:51:50
Why isn't the police arrest him for sedition? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why?
written by Lim Che Kieong, September 09, 2008 00:51:55
KTK and AMAD should get the oscar for best actors.Mr Kutty best director.Bodowi best supporting actor.
By the way,the sandiwara sucks,tak laku!
written by Shiou Loh, September 09, 2008 00:58:39
I agree with many argument in the article, but I totally disagree with the suggestion to arrest Ahmad Ismail with Sedition Act or other draconian Acts. We the people cannot ask the state to rob us the right of expression and at the same time begging for the right of free expression. The curb to freedom of expression can only be justified when the expression is a direct call for violence.

As bad as Ahmad Ismail behavior and words, he has not make a direct call to violence. Words causing uneasiness or sensitivies are not constituting call to violence.

The responsibility of handling the discourse or argument should not be falled on the police, but the people as the whole. With the current situation, there is extra responsibility for common Malays (expecially here in MT), who is the majority race, to stand up and condemn the remarks again and again, and thus presenting an unified front of the people. We shall not be divided by being quiet.

If we still would like to engage in this issue, let's focus on Ahmad Ismail's remark alone. I think the people who are concious of the civil right should trying our best to surgically address Ahmad Ismail's remark without expanding the scope.

I think we should not help transform the remark into verbal fighting between races. Neither should we allow ourselve to express our grievances for being racially discriminated from other instances. Instead, we should focus on Ahmad Ismail's remark, his character, and his follow-up action. Only with such a focus we could advance the people's voice -- i.e. a voice that our leaders in the future will listen because "they have no choice".

With that focus, it means we shall for the moment sidestep the grievances arised from other occasion, sidestep the above report of pulling down former CM picture, and sidestep challenge from Ahmad. Instead, we surgically focus on his Permatang Pauh's remark, his follow-up action, and his polical punishment.

Just as any democracy system, the majority race needs to speak up for effective change. The civil right of 60' in US getting its traction is a lot due to the support of majority race, i.e. the Whites.

If we are lot able to pull in common Malay for upholding the justice in this insident, we might as well declare the heat build up up to this point is just a lost cause.

Fellow Malaysians of ethnic Malays, your voices are important for the nations. It is not enough for only Malay Intellects such as Haris Ibrahim (http://harismibrahim.*********...ome-along/) and Tulang Besi to speak up against the Ahmad Ibrahim's remark.
written by kosmokosm, September 09, 2008 01:06:47
ah mad from bukit bendera hav in fact helped me n my friends to clear our doubt all these while;we were wise n right then in giving our votes to pas instead of umno on 8-3-08!!as a matter of fact, we might hav stopped quite a number of other 'ah mads' the pests from umno/BN along the way on that day, from becoming the good for nothing 'aduns' or 'mps' which carry the same type of racist rhetoric s.h.i.t!!
written by Tan Teng Yang, September 09, 2008 01:08:03
To Mr Shiou Loh,
Wikipedia: Sedition is a term of law which refers to covert conduct, such as speech and organization, that is deemed by the legal authority as tending toward insurrection against the established order. Sedition often includes subversion of a constitution and incitement of discontent (or resistance) to lawful authority. Sedition may include any commotion, though not aimed at direct and open violence against the laws. Seditious words in writing are seditious libel.
written by Dr. Hurriyah El Islamy, September 09, 2008 01:39:43
written by Shiou Loh, September 09, 2008
I agree with many argument in the article, but I totally disagree with the suggestion to arrest Ahmad Ismail with Sedition Act or other draconian Acts. We the people cannot ask the state to rob us the right of expression and at the same time begging for the right of free expression. The curb to freedom of expression can only be justified when the expression is a direct call for violence.

I do agree with you but perhaps we should give the benefit of doubt to those sentiments. Some people just want to see if the same measure the government has been taking against the opposition will be used towards its "own people".
Beside,sometime an extreme measure can be taken to avoid a disaster. If this Ahmad is to be allowed his freedom and the opportunity to 'promote' is idea, it may lead to bloodshed and it is better to keep him detained (even if that means within his own house) until legal procedure taken against him
well, that's just my humble two hundred fills
umm.adzka.com
written by JOHN SILVERSTONE, September 09, 2008 01:46:22
Abdullah Badawi should either shape up or ship out. He has only one course of action and appeasement is not it. Ahmad Ismail must be taught to respect the law and that he cannot escape unpunished for his lawless behavior.
written by Cha Swee Leong, September 09, 2008 02:35:25
I feel sorry for the recalcitrant Ahmad for his limited capacity as a descent human being. Any right minded person will be able to see through Ahmad as a person of limited substance and intelligence. Due to his lack of substance(in has head) and idiocy, his true racist nature took over in Permatang Pauh.

I wonder how would the majority of Malays see him? Would they regard Ahmad as a hero guarding their special rights or would they regard Ahmad as an idiot who had just turn a small mistake into a shameful manifestation of an unrepentant racist. I really like to know.

The sparks he is creating now may potentially instigate and provoke racial tension in this multi racial country we so loved. The racial harmony we created and enjoy over the years is in jeopardy over night. Are we going to let this insanity ruin us? What go through your minds now whenever you see the advertisement on CNN: MALAYSIA, TRULY ASIA we so proudly advertised!!??

Now for the unruly Ahmad supporters, what do you think the Rakyat would regard you as? Your barbaric behavior and threats will only ensure that your social circles and whatever political future you may have will retreat significantly, the ramification of your actions may come back and haunt you for eternity.
written by apa jadi, September 09, 2008 02:40:32
Is the police doing anything, or just let a nut exhausting himself?

I would say, stay cool, ignor any emotional exchange. Come sept 16 or 17, and let the tsunami sweep clean all these unruly thugs through legel means, of their scandals.
written by Kelvin Tan, September 09, 2008 03:11:16
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail .

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by BG Huat, September 09, 2008 03:25:30
sometimes i really wish we have a good sense of humour like the brits or their eccentricities...so when a dim wit politician utter unfathomable diatribe, we can have a good laugh at it on prime time comedy shows....
if and when that happens we will know we have all become malaysians....
written by James Wong, September 09, 2008 04:17:15
I REALLY DON TINK AH MAD IS SMART ENUF 2 ENGINEER SUCH A COMPLEX THING LOR..

It looks more like the work of professional political strategists if u ask me.

Hmmm..., the question really is: WHO'S THE REAL AHMAD, umm.. I mean CULPRIT?

No nd 2 even ask 'WHY?' cos once u know Who, it'll automatically answer the question 'Why?'. And no nd 2 list all those capable of such a manoeuver, the market has only 2 bigtime players.
Just bear in mind that our political strategists backing them up are not as stupid nor s quiet s they want us 2 tink. This game can b played both ways, potentially by two parties.

The outcome: Either 1 winner n 2 losers, or 2 winners and 1 loser.

The 3rd party involved are Malaysians. And no matter who engineered this, it's the Malaysian public who will eventually play the major role in deciding the outcome, like it or not.

LET'S SAMBA!

written by Thum Kenny, September 09, 2008 05:06:58
its not race, religion . its all about stupid politics by stupid politicians. all of them are on Mr.Popularity contest on public perception ratings.
Hero for Race and relligion, phtooi , spiting against the wind again
malaysia is waiting for captain anwar to steer the boat from the choppy sea
written by Joe Chew, September 09, 2008 05:08:10
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malays_(ethnic_group)
written by HJ Angus, September 09, 2008 06:01:52
This is what happens when you mix business and politics.
One you lose political power your business goes down the drain and you are left creating all kinds of trouble.

Best to let the top UMNO leaders handle it but the action have been woefully lacking.
No doubt party elections are close but their duty as national leaders must take precedence.
http://malaysiawatch4.********...rbing.html
written by Eskay Lim, September 09, 2008 07:02:18
DEI Ahmad, stop your nonsense, now.
No wonder Datuk Anwar called you a low-class politician.

Now to the police and ACA, in Penang.
What are you waiting for?
Do you need to wait for a police report?
This is sedition. This is serious, damn it.
Or do you want to wait for this peaceful country to burn, before action is taken?
written by jerry poh, September 09, 2008 07:41:39
Its a blessing in disguise;one rotten egg spoils the whole basket;UMNO is easier to be written off now that their true colours emerged! smilies/angry.gif
written by Mic Cho, September 09, 2008 08:12:40
My first reaction,...indignation.
But charging him for sedition? What wuold it be? Everytime something unacceptable is said charge this, charge that? Sedition is too blunt an instrument to use.

So far this is political, so the question is what is the political masters going to do? So far, too little. And for that they will be held accountable by the people. Only problem, there might be unseen strings being pulled to wrestle power by illegal means. Read May 13, Declassified Documents on the Malaysian Riots 1969, Kua Kia Soong.

Hidden Hands by Said Zahari.

Once again
History repeats itself
By savage deeds
In a civilized age

Once again
Hidden hands appear
Seeking the blood
Of the poor and the wretched

Once again
Colour, race, religion and language
Becomes sharp blades
To use in the carnage

It has happened
In every corner of the earth
Where the few eat bread
And the rest sand

It has happened
Where the few clothed in Velvet
Sleep in Palaces
The rest go naked squeezed into shacks

It has happened-
The hidden hands re-appear
Spilling the blood of the poor
To Cling on to power.

written by CH Low, September 09, 2008 08:18:37
Can't agree more that is the real goal of these guys. So it should not be the sedition act but ISA if its even used. But the proper way to conduct this is to expose the corruption of Ahmad Ismail. This guy is in all this for himself. This guy is full of dirt. You can bet your money on it. It just take will to expose it. Its not about ideology. His support is feudal, not based on free will. Take away his feudal support and he collapse on his own..

For the PM, it would have been better if he went straight to the UMNO Supreme Council and make his case to punish Ahmad Ismail. A BN Supreme Council ruling would not be effection. He continues to be hesistant, unimaginative when what is needed is boldness and vision.

Frankly, its the PM end that is possibly closer rather than Ahmad Ismail...
written by Peter Anthony, September 09, 2008 09:10:35
I think the Chinese community should SHUT DOWN EVERYTHING FOR ONE WEEK.

AS A MARK OF PEACEFUL PROTEST AGAINST THIS MOTHER OF BIGOTS. ..AND THE MUSLIM SYAITAN.......

WHEN THE BUSINESS GOES DOWN IN MALAYSIA AND THE FOREIGNERS PULL OUT THEN
LET US SEE WHETHER HIS SUPPORTERS WILL FEED HIM SOME MORE MONEY..
written by Tay Mei Choo, September 09, 2008 09:13:24
True selfs are always revealed under tension. We see clearly a bigot and a self important man who is unworthy to even lick the feet of animals. Clearly a disgrace to his race. And if he thinks he can stoke racial tension ... i say, who is he? a nobody! Take away his datukship... put him in jail as an example..Best is for the media to just forget about his existence and write him off into oblivion. He is not worth any mention. So let's move on and let him be who he wants to be. I pity his family because they may not want to be him like him but having to be stuck with him!
written by Edmond Yow, September 09, 2008 09:21:28
Dear Meor Rosli,

I am in agreement with your comments. They are well articulated and rational indeed. You are one of the many real Malay gentlemen out there. But I also believe that one can only be a gentleman depending on the timing and whereabouts of really being one otherwise it may be taken as a sign of weakness or cowardice by the opposing aggressive party.

Ahmad is definitely trying to upstage his political superiors and pour oil over fire on the current delicate political situation. He should not then be allowed to carry on with his destructive mannerism without being told in no uncertain terms by the people if not by his superiors whom he has also wilfully offended. He should not go unchallenged in this episode!

As you can witness in Malaysia Today, not only the non Malays are scolding this Ahmad for what he is saying and doing but the Malays readers are also doing the same. Malaysia Today readers mostly stand up for being blunt, truthful and upright most of the time perhaps admittedly, at many a time also crude. But I trust it is all for an open and better Malaysia!

Sometimes, however virtuous we make ourselves to be, we are still humans and will continue to protect ourselves in whatever form we can. But for certain, those who are advocating violence whether openly or subtly must be stopped in their tracks immediately! This Ahmad is one of them! He is both arrogant and belligerent in his actions and uncouth demeanor! His appearance on TV reflected his personal attitude and character. He doesn't care at all for the greater good of the country! He was just barking his way off and off...

Anyway, Meor, we need more people like you to speak up too.. You provide some breathing space in a heated environment. .thanks and regards.
written by Justin Lian, September 09, 2008 09:41:42
Its true, if this Ah mad doesnt have any back ground, he wouldnt be so tough.
We should arrest Ah mad and toyo and later kutty.
That is why, Datuk is nothing than just a soft drinks cap.
How can a person like this can be a datuk, is it datuk must be more humble than others ?
written by Taiping60, September 09, 2008 10:16:34
To me Ahmad Ismial is an opportunist. Unfortunately it is in the expense of this peaceful and harmonise country.

Racial and religion differences have been the cause of million of death in many countries. After thousand of years, many countries have learn from it and there are some who have yet. Malaysia is one country who have yet to learn from it.

If there is a riot nobody in this country will benefit. In spite of this, we are still preaching and fighting on race platform. It is very unfortunate that we are not heading anywhere positive. As long as our law allow racial and religion segragation in politic to exist, there will always be Ahmad Ismail surfacing occasionally to threaten the harmony of this country.

Similarly, other race should not champion anything on racial ground as this will only make matter worse.

So my only hope is all policitians will put country interest above themselve. Do away will racial politic for good.
written by asguard, September 09, 2008 10:27:16
That idiot loose cannon simply say whatever and anything ...could cause a bigger problem..if it not stop soon.
written by marbl3s, September 09, 2008 10:32:33
May 13th brought up again. lol.... this is hilarious by the UMNO folks. Do they not feel any humiliation whenever they talk about killing and murder?

Or do the UMNO folks only have that in mind to dictate this country?

I wonder will Badawi hold true to his words about unity among races or will he abide to these UMNO hooligans.
written by Kuku Burung, September 09, 2008 11:58:35
This Ahmad has violated all the requirements of the month of Ramadan. See below:
Wikipedia: During Ramadan, Muslims are expected to put more effort into following the teachings of Islam and to avoid obscene and irreligious sights and sounds. Sexual thoughts and activities during fasting hours are also forbidden.[Qur'an 2:187] Purity of both thought and action is important. The fast is intended to be an exacting act of deep personal worship in which Muslims seek a raised level of closeness to God Almighty. The act of fasting is said to redirect the heart away from worldly activities, its purpose being to cleanse the inner soul and free it from harm. Properly observing the fast is supposed to induce a comfortable feeling of peace and calm. It also allows Muslims to practice self-discipline, sacrifice, and sympathy for those who are less fortunate. It is also intended to make Muslims more generous and charitable.
written by Rozlan, September 09, 2008 12:21:28
Guys

For your info the Ahmad Ismail harsh criticism to Dr Koh actually is a personal grudge between them.I was made to understand by an UMN0 friend that Ahmad was angry because Dr Koh didnt alloted some state projects to him...

You see this type of guy is useless to the malays..He was nothing but hypocrite
written by temenggong, September 09, 2008 12:50:26
The best and most lasting way to cut a person down is by financial ruin. Even the wife and children would leave him. The Penang govt should ensure financial ruin to the 13 umno division heads and cronies.

The new Pakatan govt only has to announce a budget deficit to ensure financial ruin to umnoputras and their cronies!
written by onnetline, September 09, 2008 13:30:44
Syed Al Blur,

That Ahmad Ismail fella is inciting racial sentiments. No actions ?????

Speak up or you've already lost your tongue ????
written by amjoem, September 09, 2008 13:52:56
Congratulations Ahmad! I thank God that you are not a Christian. If you were a Christian like me than I will have no choice but become an athiest.
written by miwaki, September 09, 2008 19:07:03
Ahmad,your name is very simple but you are a very confused man.I was wondering whether you have been possessed by hantu gila !
written by RickK, September 10, 2008 01:05:07
JUst ignore him.That's all he deserves.Focus on PR,He's trying to divert the unwelcome light on his past and using every dirty trick he can. Can't u see beyond it all?
written by Taufique, September 10, 2008 07:42:22
This blessed Ramadhan month is supposed to bring out the best in Muslims, of course, those who are sincere and willing to be better for him/herself and everyone around them.

and this Ahmad Ismail chap is supposedly a "leader", a practising Muslim????? Gosh. How on earth does this type of person get so far? Probably by treachery, lies, deceit I guess.

Pardon my language but wtf are the powers that be doing when their dog is barking sedicious, salacious, derogatory, subsersive statements in a PRESS conference? Absolutely bloody nothing issit?

If any of the opposition boys n gals whispered a statement as this Ahmad Ismail is doing, they'll get one hell of a bashing but this prick, being so bold, yet nothing.
written by Taufique, September 10, 2008 08:29:06
sorry, subsersive should be subversive