Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow List of MPs flying to Taiwan still not finalised

List of MPs flying to Taiwan still not finalised PDF Print
Monday, 08 September 2008 15:02

KUALA LUMPUR: A total of 41 MPs, who are members of the Barisan Nasional Backbenchers Club (BBC), are expected to leave for Taiwan in batches on Monday followed by eight on Tuesday, including BBC chairman Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing.

On Monday, there is expected to be two batches flying to Taipei, Taiwan.

Deputy BBC chairman Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin confirmed this on Monday.

He said some of the MPs decided to join at the last minute, hence the total number is still not confirmed.

The BBC members going to Taiwan comprise of 10 MPs from Sabah, 10 from Sarawak and the rest are from the peninsular. As at 11.50am, 29 MPs had turned up at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport for their flight.

The MPs are expected to take part in the programme, which was organised to explore Taiwan’s agricultural and industrial technology.

BBC chairman Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing said they decided to go to Taiwan, and not China, as they were short of time.

“Initially, we wanted to go to China but as we did not have enough time to process our visas, we decided on Taiwan instead,” he told The Star’s Malay news portal mStar.

- The Star

written by Colomboloner, September 08, 2008 15:14:08
..bye, bye bro.. have a very good bak kut teh dinner at chen piew street, send us post of new Teipeh TOWER, some rep. from 4th floor have some goodies for you, don't forget to open the door...for Muslim bro. give us your address, we can currier you lemang dan rendang for upcoming Eidul Fitri.. Happy Holiday!!
written by mob1900, September 08, 2008 15:15:06
written by AuntyG, September 08, 2008 15:24:09
What scheme (or scam) of a study trip is all this, IDIOTS from the planner (BBC) to the endorsers (PM/DPM) to the people jumping on the bandwagon. For goodness sake, how can a government study trip be so adhoc (not enough time for China visa, so go Taiwan last minute, list of people still not finalised...
Dont take the rakyat for them, to believe all this crap. They can all get to China or Taiwan or DownUnder Ozzie,
written by dassky2000, September 08, 2008 15:26:39
Semua tax payers money lah. It is our hard earned money these assess are spending. How nice of you bodowi. Tunggu dan lihat nanti 16hb ini. Kalau boleh datang awal sikit supaya tak tertinggalan. hehehe
written by apa jadi, September 08, 2008 15:35:46
The BBC members going to Taiwan comprise of 10 MPs from Sabah, 10 from Sarawak and the rest are from the peninsular. As at 11.50am, 29 MPs had turned up at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport for their flight.

The whole truth to Sept 16 is shown the number here.

Well, to these MPs, want not waste not, take the last junket while it avails. All future visits will be on your own expenses. Tell us how fruitful the visit is.
written by Lim Lim, September 08, 2008 15:36:08
"BBC chairman Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing said they decided to go to Taiwan, and not China, as they were short of time."
no,no,no..it is becos the taiwanese king of corrupt,chen sui pian does not live in china.
written by densemy, September 08, 2008 15:39:15
... are you telling me they are leaving today and tomorrow and still you dont know how many are going

... and these are the people chosen to run this country?????
written by FFT, September 08, 2008 15:42:55
All the UMNO MP's should be arrested by Taiwanese authorities immediately upon landing for suspicion of terrorism.

The Taiwanese citizens should be protected from keris-wielding UMNO Nazis who from time to time threaten bloodbaths and violence against ethnic Chinese.
written by Democrats, September 08, 2008 16:19:29
What is the iteniery for the trip for this 8 day trip?

How can you plan a study trip of 50 people with just 3 days of planning.

Are you going to charter a bus and drive along farmlands, knocking on peoples door saying "Hello! WE are idiotic parliament members from Malaysia here to look at your farm to learn from you. We are trying to increase our knowledge in the agricultural line because we cant plant enough rice for our own consumption. Anyway, we never really made plans to travel here so we didn't have to inform you earlier, we just sat together and said "Lets make a trip". We threw a dart on the atlas and landed in Taiwan....
written by mikefonz, September 08, 2008 16:22:45
Wow .. these MPs got lots of money to fund themselves to Taiwan huh ?
Wakil Rakyat can make so much money so easily ya ? Ingat we Rakyat
bodoh or what ? Use our money to holiday but say work.
Maybe ur Boss Bodowi is LAH.
written by ahmadneil, September 08, 2008 16:23:36
Make sure you all visit Theresa Teng's grave.After that go LOk LOk street and watch live tiger show.If you are having erectile malfunction then you all can try cobra snake blood with chinese wine.It's a instant result.At nite try 'MILK TITS' massage.It will help in blood circulation.Enjoy your trips guys.
written by avaaz, September 08, 2008 16:26:03
Hey, whose paying for the trip???
Not from the tax payers kitty, surely???
Have they applied for leave, aren't MPs monthly allowances etc, paid by taxpayers??
Why study trip, what are they going to study? Do they qualify?
Whose approval???
written by SuperShyteStirrer, September 08, 2008 17:06:17
I quote: BBC chairman Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing said they decided to go to Taiwan, and not China, as they were short of time. Unquote:

Does this idiot not realise that the Malaysian government (which is made up of his party in BN) recognises that Taiwan is an intergral part of China (under the one China policy)? So these BN MPs are all Blik Cina lah!!!!! ROFL
written by bunian, September 08, 2008 17:14:01
Ahmad anak lelaki Ismail said certain parties are squatters and should go home. What happens, then? At least 41 heeded the call and going to China rightaway!
written by lunas oh lunaih, September 08, 2008 17:26:27
“Initially, we wanted to go to China but as we did not have enough time to process our visas, we decided on Taiwan instead,”

Ad hoc decision,Not very well planned..
written by myvoice, September 08, 2008 17:59:24
Watch your back, you better behave over there .... later you will be as famous as one of the former MCA minister!
written by DezMalaysia, September 08, 2008 21:18:45
written by Semut Jantan, September 08, 2008 21:30:25
“Initially, we wanted to go to China but as we did not have enough time to process our visas, we decided on Taiwan instead,” he told The Star’s Malay news portal mStar.

So, go in October or November or December after the visa is processed; what is so difficult? So it was a last minute decision and the PeeM or the DPM said it has been planned for a long time. More lies, more wayang. Demise, demise, demise BN.

Another BN goon who needs to get a tight slap from me -- Tiong King Sing. You can come up with a better lie, or excuse next time, ok, Ah Tiong?
written by lynn, September 08, 2008 21:32:37
40 over MPs suddenly going to Taiwan to learn how to farm. Congrats to the 50% morons who voted for BN in GE12. You deserve this type of low-breed scum politicians as "leaders" of your constituencies.
written by Kathy, September 08, 2008 21:52:21
Hi, fellow bloggers, if the BN govt. can't even organise a study tour properly how can they run a country? smilies/grin.gif