Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Kelantan Delight's Special Ramadan Buffet For Bloggers

Kelantan Delight's Special Ramadan Buffet For Bloggers PDF Print
Monday, 08 September 2008 11:06
by MT's Food Writer

Gastronomic news for Bloggers who are looking for a good Ramadan Buffet at very reasonable prices in Kuala Lumpur.

Kelantan Delights, a snazzy restaurant serving authentic Kelantan cuisine is offering a special deal for Bloggers, their families and friends throughout the Bulan Puasa. Please see the pictures below.

Kelantan Delights is located on the 1st Floor of Sooka in Sentral at Brickfields. Just go up one level on the escalator. Sooka is the Lifestyle building  (just beside the Sentral main building) which houses restaurants, pubs, gym and so on. Ample parking is available at the basement of Sooka, flat rate RM4 after 6pm. If you get off  the Putra LRT at Sentral, then it is just three minutes walking. If you are still not sure, once in Sentral ask any security guard 'Where is Sooka'?

Kelantan Delights serves the famous nasi kerabu plus a wide range of dishes like ayam percik, udang sambal petai, daging goreng kacang panjang, ikan bakar, ikan tiga rasa, nasi dagang ikan tongkol, ikan percik, gulai tongkol, rendang daging, laksam, mee kari, soto ayam, sup ekor, sup tulang and others.

The desserts are authentic Kelantan like lompat tikam, sira pisang, lopes, rojak, gado-gado, pulut durian, ketupat sotong (squid stuffed with glutinous rice) and more. To wash it down there is teh tarik, a variety of juices and a house specialty ie green tea with honey.

The whole Buffet is for a sum of RM38.50 per pax. This is about the cheapest Ramadan Buffet in Kuala Lumpur set in five star ambience. Two five star hotels are right next door offering three digit Ramadan Buffets. 

All Bloggers, their family and friends are welcome.

Kelantan Delight

written by budakindia, September 08, 2008 11:11:36
Just wait for me! smilies/grin.gif
written by cubi76, September 08, 2008 11:25:45
Pity those Malaysians living overseas... missing all these good delicious beautiful food back home. I wish I could be there enjoying all these beatiful food.

Please lah... DSAI please pull down the corrupted BN and make our beloved country a better place to live... so everyone can really live comfortable life and enjoy all the lovely food.

I dont want to live away from my country. I miss the satay, ikan panggang, nasi lemak, laksa, koayteow, goreng pisang, kerabu, tomyam, roti canai, mutabak, teh tarik, teh O ais limau (kurang manis).....

Will our dream come true?
written by Tompios, September 08, 2008 11:30:41
Yes, I miss Malaysian foods so much. I just want to see my country will be in the right track back with multi-harmonious among the races. I want to see Sabah going back to the right leaders that see the needs of Sabah for 500 years plan. Love to eat Sabahan foods also.

written by Awaken64, September 08, 2008 11:33:04
Please understand we are on the 16th Sep agenda!!!!

The whole business of buka puasa buffets are a serious crime towards the spirit of Rahmadan... gone are the days when effort and filial piety in the performing the breaking of fast with family and relatives were the inthing. It is eroding the cultural understanding of the tenets of fasting!!!!

Now the blooming trend of Buka Puasa gatherings to entertain govt servants and clients with exorbitant and fancy hotel setting is not helping the social structure of the family unit. In fact it is EXPECTED!!!

More focus OUGHT to be with the family and breaking fast while focusing with the family helps to strengthen the family structure and reduce the social problems the youths are facing now
written by cwy, September 08, 2008 11:41:51
It is not uncommon that many Muslim put up weight during fasting month!
written by teo siew chin, September 08, 2008 11:49:54
we have an MT Food Writer already? smilies/grin.gif
woooo hoooo!
mannnn look at that spread, drooling over the keypad aldy!
shall i lug me-self down kl this weekend? smilies/wink.gif
written by DanielYKL, September 08, 2008 12:00:11
yea, didn't know MT got a food writer. Anything for the bloggers in Penang?
written by Daryl, September 08, 2008 12:50:45
Thank you for sharing but.... I am feeling hungry now.. it is 1150 pm. Food is one of the things that can be use to unite Malaysian...
written by temenggong, September 08, 2008 12:59:36
Three figure buffets?? Extravagence and indulgence! Allah will surely punish.

Seeing malays gorge during puasa one can scarcely believe that this community still needs assistance and crutches.

Puasa is not a time for feasting at night, but that is what it has come to mean ofr the masses. For those who think its a fasting month, then puasa should mean early breakfast before sunrise, skip lunch and late dinner after nightfall. Thats all. No gorging!
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 08, 2008 14:53:23
Waaah! Price so reasonable kah!
I'll try to go there on my trip to KL next week!..hehehe..Guess that ex-Yemanis will be keeping tap on the comings & goings of patrons to "guess" the identities of Malaysia Today's Bloggers!
written by Alvyn Henry Wongso, September 09, 2008 01:32:13
Ramadhan and all you can eat buffet... irony.