Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Sept 16 plan still on track: Selangor MB

Sept 16 plan still on track: Selangor MB PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 06 September 2008 18:08

(The Star) - The PKR’s plans to get Barisan Nasional MPs to cross over are still on track, said Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim.

“Plans to form a new government on Sept 16, led by PKR leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, are still very active,” he said.

When asked if the Sept 16 claim would become a reality, Khalid, who is also state PKR chairman, said the party did not want to say anything yet.

“We don’t speculate. We are going to be evaluated by the results not speculations,” he told reporters Saturday after presenting donations to some 1,000 storm and flood victims in the Klang district at the Teluk Pulai community hall here.

Anwar has claimed the Opposition would topple the Barisan government by Sept 16.

He also claimed that some 30 Barisan MPs, particularly from Sabah and Sarawak, were ready to cross over.

On aids for the disaster victims, Khalid said more than 1,000 people would benefit from the various emergency aid provided by the state government.

Some 900 homes in Klang and Kapar were damaged by strong winds and flood waters during a freak storm early last week.

Khalid said the aid came a bit late because the authorities needed some time to go down to the ground and get in touch with the victims to ensure the aid reached the people effectively.

written by ahmadneil, September 06, 2008 18:18:51
That's the way,act fast when there is a disaster.916 is still very much on track.
agree 118
written by karyeowl, September 06, 2008 18:20:43

Lets make it happen. Our last hope for making a new era for Malaysia.
written by binkah1, September 06, 2008 18:25:06
Then those mps on holiday can just stay on yonder.
smilies/tongue.gif
written by salsabarney, September 06, 2008 18:41:46
Yes of course it is on track.
This political earthquake will hit Malaysia with a Richter scale of 9!!! Political survivors are those who cross over to PR. No survivors from the evil corrupt regime called BN.
Malaysians will remember this historic day, heralding this day as the 2nd Independence Day from tyranny of the BN the neo-colonialist.
Heroes of the Independence : DSAI, Khalid Ibrahim ,LKS, LGE, Nik Aziz, Hadi Awang,Wan Azizah , Syed Husin Ali and of course the irrepressible Raja Petra Kamarudin!!!!

BN - consigned to the rubbish bin of history. HALL of SHAME.
written by SBennit, September 06, 2008 18:44:48
Mahthir is shitting bricks now, on the thought that some of his children might end up in Sg Buloh ....and himself, in Kemunting or even sent into exile in Zimbabwe.
written by Msian 2, September 06, 2008 18:47:28
The sooner the better, even if it takes a little longer.
written by Malaysiaku, September 06, 2008 19:06:17
It is about time that Malaysians unite and become one. Let's not allow certain parties to use religion and racial to create disharmony and detriment to the country. These people are traitors of the nation.
written by Margeemar, September 06, 2008 19:08:52
Satan and his minions (Umno) is in confusion. BN and it's arrogant leaders shall suffer the same fate as Pharoah. This Tsunami will drown and sweep Ahmad Ismail, Badawi, SIL, Hamid Albar, Tajol Rosli, Muhammad X2 etc to the sewers of political infirmy...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com
written by nangkarajah, September 06, 2008 19:16:51
Whether or not Pakatan can form Central Gov't by 16 Sept. is not important matter. As long as there is a sincere NIAT or AZAM to form an alternative gov't, that is OK. Don't say 16 Sept. 08. Even if it take another year---16 Sept. 09---to form gov't it is still OK. But what is not OK, repeat NOT OK, is for Pakatan to foolishly think it can WIN over BN MPs from Sabah/Sarawak. People in Sabah/Sarawak ESSENTIALLY are still living in the age of CARI-MAKAN, whether politics-wise, social-wise or whatever "wises". In this age of cari-makan which I just mentioned survival depends on GAJI or kasih makan by the taukeh. If no income from the taukeh for sure starve to death, just like the starving anjing kurap stray-dog getting thinner and thinner and soon die at the side of the road. Do you know the power of TIMBER-money? There are many many anjing kurap starving stray-dogs on the streets and roads of Kuching and KK, so East Malaysians know and are forever reminded just by their watching these stray-dogs hungrily foraging for food (that is if there's any) it is SUICIDE if no taukeh to kasih makan. What more if you dare to stupidly BACK-STAB your taukeh and cross-over to Pakatan. So you can see the taukeh know very well how to make sure his coolie (kuncu) will not cross-over to anyone else, Pakatan included. Only if they are NO MORE confident that their taukeh can give them MAKAN, then maybe they become panicky and then may cross-over. Actually, if Pakatan want BN MPs to cross-over, they surely can RELY MORE on West Malaysian MPs to do so. You want to know why? OK I'll let you know why. What happen after March 8 General Election, apart from the fact BN lost two-third majority in Parliament? Many things happen. Some may be CHAIN-REACTION. Call it DOMINO-theory if you like. OK, I'll briefly list out some of the things that happened after the last general election of March 8. One of first things which come to mind is that Pakatan MPs from Semananjung become ON PAR (equal in numbers) to BN MPs from Semananjung. So how did BN get the majority? Correct correct from the 50 plus MPs from Sabah/Sarawak (only 15 per cent of total Malaysian population) led by the TWO powerful billionaire warlords political leaders who can now dictate to Putrajaya. Even if the Bugis-brave DPM with his own limited local state royal and party-support base frantically try to build (unsuccessfully) an emblance of charisma, his own MOST suitability to replace the PM. So now, can you see what new change is taking place? Can you see who now can actually call the shots? Can you not see that West Malaysians now NO MORE decide the future and destiny of the country? Have you not notice the disproportionately EXCESSIVE demands made by the EASTERNERS (I don't mean just the speaker and deputy speakers' posts)? Have you not notice PM visiting Sarawak (from what I counted) 10 times in August alone? Have you not noticed Wak Muhydin Yassin got so pissed-off with the first words that greeted him on arrival at KIA (Kuching so-called international airport) concerning requests for APs that he exploded to the press corp gathered there "The only thing on the minds of Bumiputras is APs". So Pakatan, you now know who you can trust and who you cannot. West Malaysians for sure are dying to RECLAIM back their half-century old birth-right of holding controlling say in the country by virtue of their being 85 per cent overwhelming majority in the country. Which they've lost after March 8. And which only Pakatan can RECOVER BACK for them. Need I say more?
written by me_in, September 06, 2008 19:17:40
Tan Sri,
You have a bad sore throat. I saw it on Bernama TV.
You certainly need medical attention. The comings days are crucial.
You need your voice because not many people know sign language.
Thanks
written by HHKim, September 06, 2008 19:19:56
A Personal Note To MB Tan Sri Khalid:

Most happy to hear this reassurance from the PR government!! We the raayat Malaysia are fully aware that we need this change desperately and surely.
We have suffered enough under the rule of BN and it is time the BN is removed from the ruling machinery before damage is done to the nation.

Your recent remarks on the 10% to non-malays is remarkable though you have some people who were against your idea. But your positve and holistic macro view make you stand up among the leaders who hold high esteem. I respect you for this calibre.

I hope this struggle is a total combined efforts of all righteous Malaysians for building a cohesiove, prosperous and just society for our nation.
Cheers, MB Tan Sri!!!
written by joelle23, September 06, 2008 19:25:33
dear tan sri khalid,
personally i feel that you are by far the most qualified person to govern selangor, as the same as mr.nizar in perak and mr.lim in penang. you're words and actions have certainly touched a chord in the hearts of the people, and we really do appreciate you being in office. at last we get to see a few 'educated' people holding office, rather than a bunch of idiots who can't even speak proper english. on your recent proposal on uitm, please do not feel disheartened by what the racist goons have said. we the majority of malaysians are extremely grateful to have a person like you. do keep up the good work, sir..
written by avj, September 06, 2008 19:32:36
That's right Tan Sri,its results, and we are sure you will deliver. Its BE END that's speculating that you can't deliver and they are so unsure of themselves,that they are going on a study tour.
written by The Iceman, September 06, 2008 20:27:33
How childish can they get. All of a sudden a study tour is found to be vital to MPs fulfilling their responsibilities to their constituents!! Are they going to study how to maintain toilets I wounder. By the way whose money will they be spending?
written by The Iceman, September 06, 2008 20:30:58
It is a pity Tan Sri that a noble idea of yours for more equitable educational opportunities was turned into a racial issue. Anyway we the unwanted ones feel we will do better on our own and and will willingly let the priviliged ones rot in their own mediocrity. smilies/grin.gif
written by Nice n Simple, September 06, 2008 20:45:01
PAS says "the date Sept 16 2008 is just a technical matter, that people shouldnt take it literally. More importantly, the government must change it's ways." And many agree. I DON'T.

If AI has set a date, then he must know that it is not just a date, but one very important agreement with those who lay their hopes onto him.
It's like me telling everyone that I'm getting married on September 16, then when the day nears, I tell you whether it's Sept 16 or not, it doesn't matter. More importantly is that I'm getting married. What da Fudge!??!!

If there is one thing AI needs to do first, as the leader of PR, it will be to honour that. Because like it or not, if people like RPK does get ISA-ed, then everyday counts. You cant just say "Oh, he's in detention is it? Well, umm... then let's organise a rally to free him or sign actionless petitions for the Royal family to view'.

NO. People like me who place our hopes in him and RPK need SEPT 16 TO HAPPEN. I think I speak for many if I say that I'm tired of mere Lip Service.

So PR, pls dont respond and say that this is a difficult task and may take some time to carry out, and that Sept 16 is too soon as AI only recently went into office.

Frankly, I dont care when he goes into office. Even if it was Sept 15th that he is sworn into Parliament, I'd still expect him to honour the Sept 16 Agreement with the people.

Good luck DSAI, our hopes are on you.
written by asguard, September 06, 2008 20:46:18
They will keep their promise on taking over the reins of the government...when the time comes...
written by Eskay Lim, September 06, 2008 21:48:18
Go on.
Send the BN MPs away for the "Lawatan Sambil Belajar" junket to Australia, China, Zimbabwe or wherever. But they will have to return home after that.
Or are you keeping them away from Datuk Seri Anwar forever?
What's there to prevent them hopping into the Pakatan after Sept-16?
written by onnetline, September 06, 2008 21:58:03
Let's send the corrupted scumbags from Barisan Najis to the newly built prisons !!!
written by Umno Slayer, September 06, 2008 22:37:16
IT will definitely be GREAT to ALL MALAYSIANs if it Materialised...Only the ***** Kutty and the Dolah Bodohwe and their clans are Hating it!
written by fireduck, September 07, 2008 00:46:27
Could it be that ....., no, it is even a distinct possibility, that Tiu King Sing and Bung Mokhtar are actually bringing all these MPs for an overseas meeting with Anwar to 'negotiate' how they can jump over amicably? That would be funny, if that really happens. Can you imagine if Anwar somehow 'HAPPENS' to be visiting the same venue at the same time? Kinda like Korek3 and Eusoff in New Zealand --- happens to share the same itinerary.

Then, the blur PM and his equally dorky DPM will be caught with their pants down. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Heaven8402, September 07, 2008 02:26:48
Dear Bros & Sis, lets fly our Malaysian Flag when its happens! and not upside down this time...
written by samliyu, September 07, 2008 10:15:41
hopeless...rakyat's money again for MP on oversea trips..total nonsense!!!!

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009