Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow A rose, by any other name

A rose, by any other name PDF Print
Saturday, 06 September 2008 12:38

Dr Osman said, “There was a lot of pressure on me.” And because of that pressure he went on leave and left the country, explained the doctor.

CID chief: Police didn’t put pressure on Pusrawi doctor
The Star, 5 September 2008

Police did not pressure Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid when they recorded his statement regarding the alleged sodomy case involving Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and his former aide Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan.

“We wish to reiterate that at no time was the doctor put under pressure when we recorded his statement in the early stage of the investigations. The doctor was given due respect and was not at any time called to the police station. Instead we recorded his statement in his office with professionalism and courtesy,” said federal CID director Comm Datuk Bakri Zinin.

He was referring to the media statement made by Dr Mohamed Osman at the Bar Council on Thursday that he was depressed and shaken after being questioned by police on three occasions.

Comm Bakri said that the police were not at liberty at this stage to comment on the statutory declaration made by Dr Mohamed Osman on Aug 1 as he could be a witness in Anwar's upcoming trial. “He will be given the opportunity to clarify on matters pertaining to his medical examination on the victim if he is called to give evidence,” he added.

Syed Hamid: He should report to police
Sin Chew, 5 September 2008

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said, if the Statutory Declaration (SD) of Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the Burmese doctor who examined Mohd Saiful, had been altered by the police, he should report to the police instead of openly discussing this matter over the media.

Syed Hamid said the sodomy case had been brought before the court and no one should openly discuss this matter again. He told Sin Chew Daily Thursday that before the sodomy case against PKR advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was even tried in the court, Dr Mohamed Osman had suddenly appeared and directed all the accusations at the police, showing that he was trying to launch an "open trial" of this case over the media.

"This is a serious accusation (that the police have altered his SD). He should report to the police, and prove his statement in the court in his capacity as a witness, and not make any judgement or launch any discussion over the media."

On whether he would instruct the police to conduct investigations on the charges that the SD had been altered, he said the case had now entered the court phase, and if no police reports had been made, he felt it unnecessary for the police to conduct any investigation.

On whether the police would provide Dr Mohamed Osman physical protection, Syed Hamid said since he had already appeared in the public, the issue of his safety was no longer existent.

On Thursday, almost around the same time that Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid gave his press conference at the Bar Council office, my statement was being ‘recorded’ in Bukit Aman. That’s another way of saying I was being interrogated so that the police could get me to admit my ‘crime’, with which they can then charge me.

What the police wanted from me was an admission that I am instrumental in whatever happens as far as Malaysia Today is concerned. And they specifically wanted to talk about the article that said Dr Osman had been ‘detained’ for three days and was being ‘pressured’ to fabricate evidence against Anwar Ibrahim.

DSP Lee clarified that he may be a product of a Chinese school education, but over the years he had brushed up on his English and now has an acceptable command of the English language. What he was trying to impress upon me is that he understands the words ‘detain’ and ‘pressure’ and that no such thing ever happened.

Dr Osman said, “There was a lot of pressure on me.” And because of that pressure he went on leave and left the country, explained the doctor.

With due respect to all Chinese-educated Malaysians, many who are readers of Malaysia Today, I think DSP Lee is confusing the word ‘detain’ with ‘arrest’ and ‘pressure’ with being beaten with a rubber hose. As part of my community service in helping Chinese-educated police officers gain a better command of the Queen’s English, maybe I can elaborate the many meanings of the words ‘detain’ and ‘pressure’. And maybe Bakri Zinin and Syed Hamid can also learn a thing or two from today’s English lesson.

DETAIN: arrest, check, confine, delay, hinder, hold, impede, imprison, inhibit, keep, mire, restrain, retard, stop

IMPEDE: block, check, clog, curb, delay, deter, disrupt, hamper, harass, hinder, interfere, obstruct, retard, slow, stop, stymie, thwart

INHIBIT: avert, bar, check, cramp, curb, deter, discourage, forbid, hinder, impede, prevent, prohibit, repress, restrain, restrict, stop, suppress

HINDER: arrest, baffle, bar, block, burden, check, choke, clog, cramp, crimp, curb, dam, debar, delay, deprive, detain, deter, embarrass, encumber, filibuster, foil, foreclose, forefend, forestall, frustrate, hamper, hamstring, handcuff, handicap, harass, impede, inhibit, interfere, limit, obstruct, prevent, prohibit, restrain, restrict, retard, slow, stall, stifle, stonewall, stop, straightjacket, straitjacket, stymie, thwart, tie down, trammel

RESTRAIN: bit, brake, bridle, check, constrain, curb, hold, hold back, hold down, hold in, inhibit, keep, keep back, pull in, rein

PRESSURE: strain, stress, tension, anxiety, burden, compression, constraint, difficulty, duress, force, heat, impression, mass, oppression, power, pull, push, squeeze, stress, tension, urge, weight

FORCE: coercion, compulsion, constraint, duress, strength, violence, coerce, compel, constrain, make, obligate, oblige, induce, inveigle, persuade, seduce, impulse, influence, insist, strong-arm

Comments (65)Add Comment
written by Tsunami08, September 06, 2008 12:49:13
Now, Balasubramaniam, if you are reading this, please come out and clarify your SD like the good Pusrawi doctor. Be a man!
agree 758
written by malsia1206, September 06, 2008 12:54:48
I am getting bored with all these details. All I know is if it has anything to do with this present Government, it's racial, corrupted and someone, somewhere out there gets a raw deal and get marginalised. Boot them out. Keep them out. They had all forfeited their legitimate places in this country. Barisan is no better than the immigrants and squatters of Malaysia.
agree 271
written by indianputra, September 06, 2008 12:56:11
My dear RPK. Please be careful. While you are right in all your statements and actions, the Police, UMNO and BN are targetting you. Don't keep saying that you don't care. I have seen a lot of heroes and eventually, they have become dead heroes.

we are not telling you not to uphold your principles which is right for you and us. What you have to be is to be shrewed and smart.

We don't want to see you lost in the wilderness. We want you to be with us to search and attain justice for all Malaysians.
agree 501
written by Anti Jihadist, September 06, 2008 12:56:16
While the US has their Fifth Amendment, which protects the accused from self-incrimination, Malaysians have no such right.

And even if that right technically existed in the Constitution, that right (like every other right supposedly guaranteed by Malaysia's sham Constitution) would be denied to suspects and the unlucky people chosen to receive the gentle attentions of the cops.

written by clting08, September 06, 2008 12:56:41
Becareful what you write from today, the "Botak" is waiting to ISA you.
agree 152
written by anaksarawak, September 06, 2008 12:58:35
i believe bala is no long in this world. Someone shut his month by ""blowing" his body.
written by sjs, September 06, 2008 13:04:37
Syed Hamid, you can provide protection to criminals like Saiful and Nallakarruppan, but you deny the same protection to individuals who need them most.

Syed Hamid, what clearer evident do the people need, that you and your leadership have fabricated this mother-of-all charges against the innocent Anwar!
agree 197
written by KUMON, September 06, 2008 13:05:55
Dr Osman was DETAINED to have his statement recorded with some PRESSURE to revise his medical report.

The police was indeed HINDERED by Dr Osman's non-compliance to co-operate fully and thus the good docter was FORCED to go away on leave.

Dr Osman was indeed an IMPEDENCE to the police and as such the police has to be RESTRAINED from PRESSURING Dr Osman nor FORCE him further as any further DETENTION will put further PRESSURE on the police to prove that they did not manipulate the medical report nor PRESSURE the good Dr.

Prof RPK, do I deserve a pass in my English smilies/grin.gif
agree 169
written by Frankfurtguy, September 06, 2008 13:05:55
ah.............lah..........

This guys in Police department knew the English well
They only want to find way(s) to nail you, RPK

In this bolehland, everything is Boleh......
Even if Queen E come to Malaysia and educate them,
they will find a word in other languages to nail you!!

They just want to give what the BN wanted /ordered!!
written by MalaysiaBaru, September 06, 2008 13:07:15
Another new word to be included in the Oxford dictionary:

UMNO: To sodomize, to rob the rakyat, to reward cronies with inflated contracts and projects, to create hatred among the races, to embarass Islam, to manipulate the judiciary, to ISA political rivals, to suppress freedom of information, to lie, to C4, to become the most evil empire in the world.
agree 260
written by Raizzen, September 06, 2008 13:11:53
Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said, if the Statutory Declaration (SD) of Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the Burmese doctor who examined Mohd Saiful, had been altered by the police, he should report to the police instead of openly discussing this matter over the media.

With all due respect, Mr. Minister, how do you expect him to go to the police when its the police that altered his SD in the first place ? Thats the dumbest statement you could've ever came with in respect to your designation.
agree 262
written by sjs, September 06, 2008 13:17:28
Syed Hamid, you may win in the "court of puppetry", but you will fail and fail miserably in people's court of justice!

You have deceived the people of Malaysia far too long, you have even denigrated yourself by using Islam to advance your political mileage, you have brought injustice to the lives of many, be prepared for the people's verdict!
agree 108
written by Frankfurtguy, September 06, 2008 13:17:52
all these DSP/ASP/IGP etc are so used to this type of "statements"/"interrogations" that they think is NO pressure when they bring civilians into their office

ask him whether he will feel "pressure" when he is called to meet Agung or Sultan in Istana......
They just never think in our shoes.....!!
written by cheekhiaw, September 06, 2008 13:19:00
SELF BOAST BY ANOTHER NAME?

It did not sound like the doctor was questioned in the presence of legal counsel, which is his legal right.

If a legal counsel was around the counsel should be able to attest to the professionalism of the police if it indeed was the case.

The fact that the police have to do the self-righteous claim for themselves is telling...

written by MalaysiaBaru, September 06, 2008 13:20:17
To the leaders of Pakatan Rakyat,

After witnessing the "disapperance" of poor Bala after his revelation against the evil satans. Please make provision for the personal security of the good Dr Osman and family. He is too precious to be left unguarded!!!

BTW, Shit Botak Damnit is full of shit. How can Dr Osman lodge a police report to report the police manipulating his statement? It is as though he is asking a girl who was raped by a police constable to go back to him to report the crime! Shit Botak's head must be full of cancerous tumors that's why he can't think properly!!

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Colomboloner, September 06, 2008 13:21:23
Syed Hamid said the sodomy case had been brought before the court and no one should openly discuss this matter again.
. Yes right! Bring Saiful and "Sumpah". Show it on Tvs every day, play it at PP every night.. put on news papers.. let the whole world know that DSAI sodomist. narakai miniha!!
written by Jit Dharma, September 06, 2008 13:21:37
Aiya, we are not interested in your kangaroo courts and your 'investigations'.
Syed Albar your favourite song must be 'Tie me Kangaroo down.'
written by cekikdarah, September 06, 2008 13:29:18
Sums it all up in one word: "Ouch!"

the plot thickens as we count down the days......

CekikDarah.com
http://www.cekikdarah.com/fun-...umpur.html
written by Jit Dharma, September 06, 2008 13:31:10
The gall of this bloated crook is starting to make me sick.
written by SamSan, September 06, 2008 13:35:49
To, Tuan Guru Nik and all the other truth and God Loving Ulama's out there, We need your constant prayers focussed on the evil beings out there who are intent to destroy the innocent, truth and justice seeking souls like RPK. I, on my part am similarly praying that Allah will once and for all rid from this beautiful country of us, all these evil scumbags like Botak and his gang. This will requires all the millions of truth and justice seeking Malaysians who seek to want to see this country rescued from the abyss of evil to also pray in consonance with Tuan Guru Nik Aziz and all the rightful Ulamas.
written by sjs, September 06, 2008 13:37:45
Latest from Malaysiakini: Syed Hamid says RPK will be arrested under ISA![

Syed Hamid has just emulated Sadam Hussein's last days in power!
written by delCapo, September 06, 2008 13:42:13
the conspirors now struggle to even have a case to present to court...

Botak should shut d f#@& up lah.... missing the point totally, as usual... they key is that based on Dr Osman alone, the whole case is bye bye!

Still dare to threaten RPK with ISA....

RPK, any little dark shit u can publish on this botak or not?? whack one time lah....

written by ahmadneil, September 06, 2008 13:44:32
Thank You RPK for been my English Teacher.
written by macaufan, September 06, 2008 13:48:49
Shit hamid,
if raja anjing pollis boleh dipercayai......mengapa Bodohwi adakan Royal Inquiry?
maknanya..... Bodohwi juga faham rakyat tak akan terima penyiasatan anjing raja polis tu... !!!
written by apa jadi, September 06, 2008 13:52:33
Syed Hamid: He should report to police
Sin Chew, 5 September 2008

Syed Hamid said the sodomy case had been brought before the court and no one should openly discuss this matter again. .... showing that he was trying to launch an "open trial" of this case over the media.

Err... the translation SD sounds dubious here. I have checked the original Sin Chew script.
For those who read Chinese, please verify:
http://search.sinchew-i.com/node/198655

It was "police statement", not SD. I can't find the English translation in Sin Chew.

---------------------------
OK, issue cleared. Read Syed Hamid's statement carefully, see if it fits any logic.
1) If the police had altered the statement, what's the point of going to the police again.
2) Why can't the public know what is actually happening? Everything has to be hush-hushed?

Sigh... I see the quality of our mini-stir.
2)
written by SocratesI, September 06, 2008 13:55:57

And now, after finding out that they can't shake the good doctor, these Devil's minions are busy busy trying to discredit the good doctor's testimony, and his judgement !!

What a crock of shit the police, SHIT Hamid All-Bare, and NAJIS is stirring !!

But in any independent court of Law, this should be more than enough for "reasonable doubt" but here we are talking of a NON-INDEPENDENT Judiciary SUBSERVIENT to Parliament and particularly to the Barisan NAJIS GOVT. operating a KANGAROO COURT who is ordered to find DSAI guilty no matter what !

It is time to go kangaroo HUNTING !! PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION TO THE AGONG !!

written by chin, September 06, 2008 13:56:26
For such a high profile case, is DSP Lee the best the police can muster.

" This is a serious accusation (that the police have altered his SD). He should report to the police "

What a joke.

Dear Pete, for what it is worth, I think God or Allah is on your side.
written by Sitora, September 06, 2008 13:58:18
Hope there will be a change in the establishment. Malaysia should have a more capable, sincere and honest leaders.
written by binarytan, September 06, 2008 14:00:39
Dear RPK, the shit hamid is threatening to use ISA against you.

Meaning the ISA is used to wiped off their opposition, to be more exact wipe off UMNO opposition.

written by Mangan, September 06, 2008 14:06:45
“This session” reminds me of past sitcom in 1980s – Mind your own language (? Not sure) – where the English learners are truly multi-racial… And here we have another one, apart from ******, dictionary.com, etc.
written by hakuna, September 06, 2008 14:08:26
Hi Pete - well, I have to concur with "indianputra" here.

A lot of us admire you and your bravery, principles definitely inclusive BUT please be wary. At times we could be out-witted by the other machinery.

You have definiely taken the bull by its horns , but in this case do not tighten the grip any further nor loosen it as well. Just hang on until the adversaries crumble with the additional help that hopefully comes along on the much awaited Sept 16. It is best to change things pronto by Anuar now then to wait for THE date. When you give too much time to the other party , one never knows what else they may conceive to deceive.
written by Mr Smith, September 06, 2008 14:13:12
Regarding Dr Osman's statement to the police. There must be two copies now. One the orginal one written when Dr Osman was being questioned. This was probably written by the police officer. The Second was the type-written one but with Anwar's name included.
The officer must produce the first copy to rebut Dr Osman's assertion that it had been altered.
I am sure Dr Osman is telling the truth.
written by avj, September 06, 2008 14:15:20
Syed Hamid only an idot will trust someone whom he is accusing.
written by foresight, September 06, 2008 14:21:39
Report to the police that the police have altered the SD. I really like this part.
written by savemalaysia, September 06, 2008 14:26:58
"When Bala disappeared from the Malaysian radar screen, Bast**d Syed(shit in hokkien)Hamid said Bala is safe and is hiding in a neighbouring country."

What he said might be true, heard that Bala was initially in Singapore and after receiving RM30 million(in USD)from government as compensation, he was instructed to migrate to India for good and not allowed to come back malaysia for the whole life.
I hope that when Pakatan takes over as Fed.government, pls find Bala with the Indian immigration dept.
written by SamSan, September 06, 2008 14:37:19
The country needs Botak services to renegotiate the status of our EEZ around Pulau Batu Putih with Singapore as he has shown many a times to be the most qualified to screw things up. He is the Symbol of Malaysia Boleh.
written by Umno Slayer, September 06, 2008 14:47:04
People Like Botak,Dolah the stupid PM and their umnos MP'S are a bunch of busturd that are ripping off the Malaysian and fcuking up our Country.
The sooner we kick them out the better
Never trust or believe what this UMNO govt says,its all for teir benifit to stay in Power..huh what aload of rubbish this country!
written by FFT, September 06, 2008 15:07:33

Read the above statement carefully.

It is 100% gold-standard evidence that the ancestors of this Yemeni descendant had spent too much time under the desert sun, thus baking their brains beyond redemption and passing down this defect to their future generations.
written by FFT, September 06, 2008 15:12:06
written by MalaysiaBaru, September 06, 2008 | 13:07:15
Another new word to be included in the Oxford dictionary:

UMNO: .....

You're being too long-winded here smilies/grin.gif

Let me help you out.

UMNO: see Nazism.
written by gogsard, September 06, 2008 15:16:52
Pete, take care bro. They are going broke. Now bald head Albar want to put you in ISA.
written by johntyc, September 06, 2008 15:36:38
No one should do their so called 'job' if they were instructed or hinted to conduct evil deed. All must respect their work ethic.

But some of them do it anyway out of sheer greed. Knowing or hoping that they'll get their fair share after they finish the 'job'. F**king 'yes-man' mentality. Usually there is no hope for this type.

Yes, some are not so lucky. They do it out of fear or desperation due to intimidation whether direct or indirect. There is still hope for this type. Why taint oneself. There are always tons of brilliant excuses to turn down an evil job.

Which type you belong to, huh, dsp lee?

Why help tyrants stay in power. Tyrants are weak if everyone turn down these evil jobs.
written by zeff, September 06, 2008 16:20:26
i read ur blog again when syed hamid albar said the particular posts were insulting Islam and i couldnt find anything insulting Islam on it. In fact when I read ur blog I take u as my idol in upbringing Islam and changing the mentality of people thinking about Islam the wrong way into the correct way.

I strongly support u RPK! Go Pete!
written by K W Waran, September 06, 2008 16:22:30

Dearest Bro' YM RPK,

You are one magnanimous kind hearted person to mencemar DULI and bother to take the trouble to teach some Megalomaniacs some Queen's English, though that might not improve things any bit when the proverbial nasi has already became porridge.

Once a fool, always a fool by any standards, albeit an educated one.

Sorry Folks, may be its the Saturday Fever effect or I've been hit by some cosmic energy from the Planets up above, but I am indeed feeling very, very angry today with all the nonsense taking place under our skies. I'm absolutely sure that many of us are feeling the same too although its been raining all day.

written by yapdalim, September 06, 2008 16:45:22
There should be a law against public display of stupidity that is so prevalent nowadays amongst our ministers and civil servants
written by batsman, September 06, 2008 17:01:36
Syed Hamid says - if the good doctor thinks his SD has been altered by the police, then he should report to the police and not take the matter to the press. What an Einstein!
written by temanmu, September 06, 2008 17:40:53
UMNO is the biggest culprit as seen in the recent PP by-election.

And Najib the culprit-in-chief...

why no action taken?

Cheap talk as usual from BN!
written by temanmu, September 06, 2008 17:44:25
oops... gotta add this above: "Syed Hamid said the sodomy case had been brought before the court and no one should openly discuss this matter again."
written by bexe, September 06, 2008 19:43:51
Wikipedia-
The term police state is a term for a state in which the government exercises rigid and repressive controls over the social, economic and political life of the population, potentially by means of a secret police force which operates outside the boundaries normally imposed by a constitutional republic. A police state typically exhibits elements of totalitarianism and social control, and there is usually little or no distinction between the law and the exercise of political power by the executive.

The inhabitants of a police state experience restrictions on their mobility, and on their freedom to express or communicate political or other views, which are subject to police monitoring or enforcement.[1]
written by The Iceman, September 06, 2008 20:23:26
No wonder we are the laughing stock of the international community. When we have a Home Minister of the calibre of the incumbent what do you expect. Everytime he opens his mouth he makes a big fool of himself and the ruling party. Someone should tell him to keep his mouth shut.
written by Homeyasu, September 06, 2008 20:43:58
Ahmad-dude a.k.a. malay fanatic, go memorise your perlembagaan well lah! even a form 5 student can beat you flat in this! what a disgrace!

Perkara 149. Perundangan menentang perbuatan subversif, tindakan yang memudaratkan ketenteraman awam, dsb.
(1) Jika sesuatu Akta Parlimen menyebut bahawa tindakan telah diambil atau diancam oleh mana-mana kumpulan besar orang, sama ada di dalam atau di luar Persekutuan—
(a) untuk menyebabkan keganasan terancang terhadap orang atau harta, atau untuk menyebabkan sebilangan besar warganegara takut akan keganasan itu; atau (b) untuk membangkitkan perasaan tidak setia terhadap Yang di-Pertuan Agong atau mana-mana Kerajaan di dalam Persekutuan; atau (c) untuk menggalakkan perasaan niat jahat dan permusuhan antara kaum yang berlainan atau golongan penduduk yang berlainan yang mungkin menyebabkan keganasan; atau (d) untuk mendapatkan perubahan, selain dengan cara yang sah, apa-apa jua yang ditetapkan melalui undangundang; atau (e) yang memudaratkan penyenggaraan atau perjalanan apa-apa bekalan atau perkhidmatan kepada orang awam atau mana-mana golongan orang awam di dalam Persekutuan atau mana-mana bahagiannya; atau (f) yang memudaratkan ketenteraman awam di dalam Persekutuan atau mana-mana bahagiannya, atau yang memudaratkan keselamatannya,
maka apa-apa peruntukan undang-undang itu yang bermaksud untuk memberhentikan atau mencegah tindakan itu adalah sah walaupun peruntukan itu tidak selaras dengan mana-mana peruntukan Perkara 5, 9, 10 atau 13, atau walaupun, jika tidak kerana Perkara ini, peruntukan itu akan terkeluar daripada kuasa perundangan Parlimen; dan Perkara 79 tidaklah terpakai bagi Rang Undang-Undang untuk sesuatu Akta yang sedemikian atau bagi apa-apa pindaan kepada sesuatu Rang Undang-Undang yang sedemikian.

sucker, without the chinese feeding you cash from the dark, do you think that you'll be so fat and wealthy with all the green gold? 30% share automatically consigned to you in a non-bumi organisation, eh? Wow, you sure win big in this. No chinese; No cash. Oh yeah, we sound so much like immigrants, so you admit being fed on immigrants' money? 真是自掌嘴巴。(a metaphor of slapping himself on the cheeks.) Please stop being so imbecile for you would have disgrace and humuliate the whole malay population with your felony. Man, I seriously feel bad for my malay friends.
written by Homeyasu, September 06, 2008 20:46:00
Last words: AHMAD-DUDE! STOP WHORING YOURSELF OUT!

Don't try to be a Malay-superhero. You have no idea how you have disgraced them by incapacitate your own race. LOSER!
written by Vince, September 06, 2008 21:42:44
Again, another example of a Minister who "pong" whenever he open his mouth. Classic case of no brain Minister.
Mr.Syed Alba, you yourself said if report is being tampered by "police", by the police force and how in the world you expect the poor doctor to go back to the police again to file another report that "they" tampered. Where is your brain, you are asking to poor doctor to go back to the lion's mouth, dumb idiot!
Everytime this idiotic fella say something, it never passes his brain, that is why all sort of crap comes out from the hole on his head.
written by MalaysiaBaru, September 06, 2008 22:03:53
God Damned Shit Botak Hamid!

If u dare arrest RPK, Allah will reserve the worst punishment for you in HELL. You shalt be filled with Shit and thrown into a den full of babi kurap, where you shalt become their breakfast. The process shall be repeated every morning for the rest of your existence in afterlife.

God damn U!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by pillars, September 06, 2008 22:13:10
With due respect to all Chinese-educated Malaysians, many who are readers of Malaysia Today, I think DSP Lee is confusing the word ‘detain’ with ‘arrest’ and ‘pressure’ with being beaten with a rubber hose

--------------------------------------------------------------

Beaten with a rubber whose ? Who ???? Dr. Osman ?? I bluurrr now.
written by non conformist, September 06, 2008 23:02:45
written by Jeffrey, September 06, 2008 23:22:25
RPK, if you go down, those people who responsible to make you go down will see hell before they know it. That one i can promise. Calling all bloggers who read MT and love this country....you know what to do. Go! GO! Go!
written by Rozlan, September 06, 2008 23:53:47
How can we believes the police official statements when we hardly trust and respect them???
written by A MI, September 07, 2008 06:42:37
PDRM the word diraja aka royal still there? Then why are they doing despicable actions?
serba boleh ye? even alter SD?

Wonder if justice will ever be restored to protect citizens in this beloved country of ours.
written by nero287, September 07, 2008 08:27:51
I do agree with Syed Botak that ISA must be used against RPK. Below is my reasoning.

INSULTING RELIGION: - As all the BN goons worship money, RPK has committed the ultimate crime by questioning their greed. As far as they are concerned, they have constitutional guarantee for freedom of worship and that is the reason they accumulate so much wealth. It is their religious duty.
CAUSING DISHARMONY: - By constantly exposing these criminals the other component parties are ready to pull out of the coalition. Gerakan is on the edge and is already hinting that it may take the plunge.
SEDITION - For writing the truth and allowing people to talk freely in a land where freedom of speech must be curtailed. This has led to the current PM to prepare the lyrics of his swan song and his deputy languishing in self denial. The people are ready to dispose of the rubbish government. That my friend constitutes sedition as this has come about directly from many articles of MT.
The list goes on.

RPK we pray for your safety. May Allah bless you in this month of Ramadhan
written by slim8, September 08, 2008 11:15:38
That's right. PI Balasubramaniam, you should come out and be a man like Dr Osman. Always remember that soon your money will run out and the guilt in your soul will stay with you for the rest of your life and in the lives of your wife and children. Do not be so irresponsible. It is time to clear your name and live a respected life for yourself and your next generations that will be PROUD of you. Remember you only live one and make the best of this life. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Su Dhanoa, September 08, 2008 13:22:07
These faithless cynics are alike pieces of garlic; Even if you eat it sitting in a corner, it becomes obvious to everyone - They just cant hide themselves. These cheats fail to understand that their bodies shall perish - save it if they can, even those who have tens of thousand and millions in their banks. They must depart bare-footed in the end. It is always believed that those who are light (without any sins) get across, while those who carry weight of their sins on their head gets drowned.
written by dkkl, September 08, 2008 15:42:31
UMNO == Nazi's Hitler!
written by dkkl, September 08, 2008 15:49:48
Nazi's massacre Jews
UMNO massacre Chinese & Indians