Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Ahmad Ismail Reciting Racial "Historical Fact", but for What?

Ahmad Ismail Reciting Racial "Historical Fact", but for What? PDF Print
Saturday, 06 September 2008 11:33

UMNO is resroting to their normal tactic, inciting racial hate and slurs.

Suddenly, out of nowhere, an UMNO’s Division Chief has decided to utter “historical facts” with regards to the status of Chinese (and Indians) in this country. And, confident as he is, he even organized a press conference flanked with UMNO division chiefs from all over Penang.

In the press conference, he made a challenge:

“"If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese."

What is weird is that no one from the Chinese, Indian or even Malays are questioning the Malay Special Rights clause in the Federal Constitution. Even in the Bar Council forum held a few months ago, the panelist agreed that the Social Contract is binding. In spite of the controversy preceeding the forum, the forum could not agree on the status of the Social Contract, whether it’s binding or not.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2008/09/ahmad-said-reciting-racial-historical.html

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by Dualties, September 06, 2008 11:40:00
Ahmad Ismail:
Your downfall in Malaysian politics is your PRIDE & EGO. How can the rakyat besides the Penang UMNO's divisions trust you in your national issues?
written by uxzee, September 06, 2008 11:41:24
TDM seems to be supporting this guy now. There must be a sinister plan by some groups, now that Sept 16 is fast approaching. We should not fall into any of these desperate traps.
written by peace lover, September 06, 2008 11:43:26
Historical fact???? UMNO's history, right???? The one that you changed to make you look bloody BIG and GREAT???
written by prsupporter, September 06, 2008 11:44:00
racist fellow!!! It is weird that the government is trying to foster national unity and on the other hand umno is creating racial disharmony!!

Why can we all live together in this beautiful country peacefully without much conflict.
written by Alice, September 06, 2008 11:45:52
BERTAUBATLAH AHMAD SEMPENA BULAN PUASA INI
written by StevenMax, September 06, 2008 11:48:27
Real Dumbo. Since when did the chinese challenge the special rights of Malay??? All the Chinese, Indian and even Malays are saying is that the distribution of wealth be given to the needy who are really poor and really need it and not to alreasdy rich cronies. We plug the "leakage". This BN fella tak faham kah what message the people are sending to BN? No wonder they lost to beloved DSAI hands down. If UMNO especially Penang UMNO still think their issue is an issue, I guess the demise of UMNO is much sooner than I thought.
written by Anti Jihadist, September 06, 2008 11:54:28
I'm all for freedom of speech, but this is exactly like shouting out 'fire' in a crowded movie theatre. The goons of UMNO are stoking the fires of another racial war, and it's chilling to the bone. Why wouldn't BN want another May 13th? After all, that could cement their death grip on total power for another 40 years or so.

UMNO loves to play dangerous games of racial brinkmanship; it's all reminiscent of a bunch of young punks foolishly playing with petrol and matches. And they are playing with the fate and future of everyone in the entire country. The next GE may come too late to vote these b*stards out of office.

DSAI, more and faster please.

written by ibabonma, September 06, 2008 11:55:37
Ok lah, orang Cina, orang India pendatang. What are you going to do about it? Take their ICs and passport? Send all of them to India and China to satisfy your ego?

In this modern era when migration of peoples of various races are things of the past, everywhere they are talking about oneness of an entity of race such as American, Indian, Chinese, Indonesian, Canadian, German South African or French etc. Here in Malaysia we are still talking fuccking-cock namely, ketuanan Melayu?
written by Old Man Jasin, September 06, 2008 11:59:17
There is no point to 'force' such arrogant elected politician to apologise.

Malaya/Malaysia was once a peaceful country . Malay, Chinese, Indian, Kadazan, Iban & etc can live side by side peacefully . Unfortunately , it is politicians and extremists like TDM that started such havoc.

To all moderate Malaysians , let us isolate such arrogant politician by not supporting them politically , in business nor helping to propagate their stand thro the media.

Let us together force the gomen of the day to eradicate such extremists
written by temenggong, September 06, 2008 12:00:32
Umno's lies have been exposed. So they are pissed!

There is no social contract, there is no special rights for malays.

There is only the special position, and that has been defined in limited ways, such as the Agong may institute positions for malays in govt employment, education and scholarships.

That's about it!

All those things about social contract, primacy and privileges are just lies! And umnomalays are in disbelief that their lies have been exposed.
written by allmenarebrothers, September 06, 2008 12:07:07
No wonder his name indicates that AhMad is mad! His parents foresaw at his birth that he will turn out to be a Mad man as reflected in his racial rantings & rhetorics.
They didn't know that their son's madness will be due to his extreme racism which consumed his brain leaving him Mad!
What else can one expect from an angry Mad man!
written by Tsunami08, September 06, 2008 12:09:30
Dr Mahathir and this gang is trying to stir up racial sentiments among the Malays - purportedly that Malay special rights are being challenged etc etc - you know lah, that same old tune. Their ultimate goal - social unrest and riots leading to emergency rule leading to Tun Razak-style coup of 1969. Same script, different day.

Will the Malays fall for it again? Will they accept another 51 years of BN/Umno regime of corruption, nepotism, cronyism and gross economic mismanagement? It's really up to the Malays.

Let's pray they are now a lot more savvy and not used as in 1969. Godspeed.
written by harryo, September 06, 2008 12:09:58
Malaysia is at its lowest ebb. Can the God help?
written by lamakawan, September 06, 2008 12:12:33
You are absolutely right ,super amin. Ahmad is reciting the historical racial fact. He has to repeat this fact to his members so that he can get their votes in their December elections. We are living in a global society. He is living in the feudal ages of yesteryear. We don't have to kick one another in order to get breathing space. But he has to rough up his folks in order to advance himself. He is used to creating trouble so that he can take advantage of others weaknesses. We do not have to take advantage of others weaknesses, instead we help them to correct their weaknesses. that is how we live in this modern society.
written by DamnPekcek, September 06, 2008 12:19:30
Please 'lah' Pak Lah, there was a week to contact your dear Ahmad Ismail, all u can come up with is, "I'm still try to reach him"?!?!. Imagine if i'm a boss and i couldn't contact my employee for one bloody who week, what should i do? A normal concious boss will surely sack his employee ... Please continur sleeping AAB, till 916
written by ilovepakatan, September 06, 2008 12:20:13
MCA people. LEAVE BN NOW. I MEAN NOW! STOP BEING A DOG.

Source: http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by mykantree, September 06, 2008 12:23:45
This incident is a clear cut case of a rudderless UMNO ship. Its men in a rebellious mood and its captain is at a complete loss of what to do.It will either hit a white rock, then sink or be stuck on it indefinitely, with all its crew abandoning ship.

written by SUV, September 06, 2008 12:24:06
"Ok lah, orang Cina, orang India pendatang. What are you going to do about it? Take their ICs and passport? Send all of them to India and China to satisfy your ego?'
ask dis ahmad fella,dia punya tata pati mana mai? smilies/grin.gif
written by sonofman0, September 06, 2008 12:25:04
I do not understand what the fuss is all about. This is standard procedure whenever party elections are around the corner. Why is it we fall for this trap again and again? By responding we add fuel to the spark which then turns into a raging fire! Now free and nationwide publicity has been showered on the originator. Sometimes I wonder if some of those who fanned the flames in the name of free speech are actually co-conspirators! Stop responding and observe how quickly the flame dies!
written by Sylvia, September 06, 2008 12:28:29
Historically all those who are here other than the orang asli were immigrants except that the Malays came earlier than the other races. The Malays should thank the British Government (who played double fiddle among the malays and other races, esepecially the chinese), for naming our country as "Tanah Melayu" because the british was aware that the Chinese are more hardworking and intelligent than the then ignorant and naive Malays.
Over the centuries, even though the Chinese and others came later, credit should be granted to the chinese and others for the prosperity we see in today's Malaysia. Unlike the Malays with the handouts in the NEP (of cos undoubtedly rich Umnoputras benefitted big chuncks from the NEP)still lack behind after all these years.
Therefore, even if in the Malays' mindset that Chinese and others are immigrants and have no rights to fight for rights with the Malays please re-think this genuine fact...can the Malays enjoy their rights in such a prosperous manner if the Chinese and others did not play a part in nation building to enable Malaysia to be walking tall, rich and prosperous all these years to the envy of its neighbours such as Indonesia and the Philippines...and etc???
So,Ahmad, you wont be what you are today, once a bankrupt yet you could climb up so fast if not for the wealth Chinese and others gained for Malaysia???
written by Engineer, September 06, 2008 12:33:30
uccessful people excels through their quality.

Corrupted people belittles others to feel successful.

All religion preaches that all people regardless of race are created equal; only DEMON think others.

On demonic thoughts will make one think he has special rights over another human by just being born to a particular race.

This thinking is worse than South African Whites or Ku Klax Klan.

I do not believe GOD has created a race and gave then special rights over another.

Thus Ahmad cannot be a human being.
written by clarity, September 06, 2008 12:54:09
Different people exhibit different characteristics. You must understand this guy is a typical UMNOputra. As TDM suggests, they are out only to make something for themselves. Unfortuanately for him, Penang is no more under BN and so he is not able to make use of his corrupted ways. To top it all, he is facing a half million dollar debt. So what to do? Bankrupt of ideas, bankrupt of IQ he resorts to racialism. Just let him make a few million dollars corruptly and everything would be fine again.
written by Batangkali, September 06, 2008 13:09:22
Father of Racism - Mahabengkoh Mama k TDM
Racist Bigots 1 - Najis C4
2 - Kerismuddin the Takut
Racist 3 - Tahi- Ahmad Ismail, ank Haram UMNopookeeee.
written by mucking fuddled, September 06, 2008 13:12:44
hey mister stupid high and mighty,

WE DO NOT wish to challenge the malay special rights...just be fair to our poor and needy folks thats all...
WE DO NOT wish to take over or run the country as we know there are capable and fair minded malay leaders....
WE DO NOT wish to challenge the official religion and language of sovereign malaysia....

BUT WE DO WANT TO CHALLENGE and get rid of people like you who are RACIST and CORRUPTED to the core and traitors to your own race.....
written by capcomangel, September 06, 2008 13:21:00
look like he havent 'Merdeka' or reject constitution grant by malaysia independent
written by temenggong, September 06, 2008 13:34:36
This Ahmad Ismail issue is going to be the undoing of BN. There is no way the BN leaders of all component parties can overlook it. PR should be thankful to Ahmad Ismail, for exposing the core understanding of Umno and BN, which is based on lies and a twisting of history.

Non malays were never squatters in Malaya. They were invited to work here in the mines and plantations. They received no benefits from the British as Ahmad Ismail alleges. Most non malays were already citizens long before 1957. Only about 1 million were stateless but that was because the British froze citizenship since 1939, and then because of the war.

On the contrary it was the malays that immigrated to Malaya from Sumatra since the 50s right to the 80s, and about 2 million of them surreptiously obtained citizenship. All malaysians can question this!
written by SocratesI, September 06, 2008 14:01:37

If there is ONE THING ahMAD Ismail can learn from another UMNO WARLORD Division Chief, Mat Deros, is to DROP DEAD on Sept 16th 2008, and give the RAKYAT another BIG reason to celebrate !!

written by chin, September 06, 2008 14:07:32
Najib should be happy that this Ahmad slap him on the face. This Ahmad just held a press conference to tell Najib to mind his own business.

And quite arrogantly repeated the same insult again to the Chinese community.

Come on MCA, Gerakan, I know its the christian thing to do but being slapped twice on the face must have hurt. You are becoming more irrelevant everyday.

And please stop the stupid tit for tat exchange of words. Its not helping, just leave if you are Chinese.
written by mikewang, September 06, 2008 14:14:22
Every time UMNO is in trouble, the non-Malays will be the bogeymen.

I say let them have their say.
We, the rakyat, understand their modus operandi and will use our votes wisely.
written by Angela Ooi, September 06, 2008 14:31:28
This ahMAD fella definitely has been asked by top UMNO brass to stir the hornet's nest so UMNO can use emergency laws to rule if rakyat become agitated as a result of his words and stance. Notice how Bodowi is using 'softly, softly' kid gloves to handle this crap scum of a human being.
written by latihanQ, September 06, 2008 14:56:23
AHMAD ISMAIL THE COMICAL MAN

Ahmad Ismail’s denial confirms to all Malaysians, he understands and his party UMNO understands the consequence and danger of extremism. As much as we find his denial suspect, he will be given the benefit of the doubt.

This is a country governed by the rule of law.

With Ahmad Ismail’s claims that he was misquoted, that too must be thoroughly investigated to ascertain the truth. What is troubling is the mob mentality present at the press conference. Some were calling for the reporter to be shot. Can such gangsters be allowed to roam the streets meting out mob justice?

The Malaysian laws on sedition will deal with this charge leveled at Ahmad Ismail. There is no need for Ahmad Ismail to apologize or SWEAR HIS ONNOCENCE. Furthermore, only his party chiefs, Mr. Badawi and his deputy, Najib has called for and apologized on his behalf.

Malaysians were dumbfounded, puzzled and confused with the behavior of these two UMNO party chiefs apologizing on behalf of an Ahmad Ismail who clearly does not see that need. Even UMNO’s coalition partners, the MCA and the Gerakan did not call for Ahmad Ismail’s apology. The fact is they only called for an investigation by the police!

Ahmad Ismail does not have to quarrel with other Malaysians; his quarrel is obviously with his party president and his party deputy president, and THAT IS NONE OF OUR BUSINESS!

The Pakatan Rakyat (PAS, DAP and PKR) similarly made police reports. Is that not the proper manner to determine Ahmad Ismail’s innocence or guilt? Ahmad Ismail knows he is not above the law and Ahmad Ismail will be afforded the opportunity to prove his innocence.

written by bunian, September 06, 2008 15:31:00
This mamat son of ma'el is just blowing smoke out of his derriere. He has no other excuse than to feign indignation. He has no balls to just come out and admit his wrongs and accept responsibility; he is not a man.
written by hanisma, September 06, 2008 16:08:03
Another Malay chauvinist pig! You aren't a Malaysian!
written by MalaysianUnited, September 06, 2008 18:45:42
Yeap, memang benar tentang Cina dahulu asal pendatang..tapi apa rasionalnya dalam ucapan politik ketika berkempen pilihanraya??..

Ini yang kita semua tidak bersetuju!!. Kenapa ia dibangkitkan ketika pilihanraya, untuk apa???..lantas pendirian Ahmad menjadi satu isu.
written by budakindia, September 06, 2008 19:27:11
here's another insult! does islam hadhari condone racism? smilies/grin.gif
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 06, 2008 22:03:36
EXACTLY WHAT RPK IS TALKING ABOUT...

NO ONE IS QUESTIONING MALAY RIGHTS...THIS IS UP TO THE MALAYS TO DECIDE WHETHER THEY STILL WANT TO BE SPOON-FED OR NOT.

THEY ONLY THING BEING QUESTIONED IS WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BILLIONS OF RINGGIT HANDED DOWN TO THESE TYPE OF UMNO LEADERS...WHO GOT IT..WHY IS THERE NO ACCOUNTABILITY??WHY DID NOT THE MTAMAK ASK THEM FOR THE ACCOUNTS???wHY ARE BUMIPUTERAS STILL POOR IN THE RURAL AREAS? WHY? WHEN THE MONEY COMES FROM THE RAKYAT'S TAXES AND THE TAX MONEY COMES FROM MAINLY the CHINESE AS SAID BY THE MTAMAK...AND ALSO OTHER COMMUNITIES..

LOOK AT HOW FAT AND BLOATED SOME OF THE UMNO LEADERS ARE??? They are whacking chinese money anyway!!!is this halal or haram???

SO THIS UMNO RASCAL IS USING RACIAL SENTIMENTS TO TUTUP HIS MISDEEDS..
written by DontPlayGod, September 06, 2008 22:42:50
If I remember correctly, someone once wrote(in Malaysiakini) that the constitution does not mention special rights for the Malays, but what is mentioned is the special position of the Malays. This special position of the Malays is not meant to be special rights, but to bring out the economic backwardness of the Malays in comparison to the non-Malays. And for this special position(being backward), it was stated that a period of 15 years after independence be allowed to help the Malays(through some preferential aid) to enable them to catch up. Mind you, 15 years was the proposed time allowed. But UMNO has hijacked this clause to abuse and misue this clause and turn it into what it is now, an apartheid policy and a race discrimination policy. But UMNO is happy that they have done this, in connivance with the MCA, and Gerakan.

So please, there is no mention of special rights in the constitution. And I can't imagine the British colonialists, with other commonwealth lawmakers, drawing up a racist, discrimnatory, and apartheid constitution!!

Over to you, BN component parties.