Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Do this for RPK, please

Do this for RPK, please PDF Print
Friday, 05 September 2008 23:43

You would have read news reports that more police reports were made against RPK today.

And going by what we’ve seen of late, more charges may follow.

RPK says he doesn’t give two hoots anymore.

Which is why we must.

And what RPK needs now more than ever is a judiciary that’s going to hear and decide the present and any more charges leveled against him in accordance with law, free of any outside influence.

You’ve all probably signed the petition to His Majesty the Agong with regard to the appointment and promotion of judges pending the setting up of the Judicial Appointments Commission, if it ever does under the present administration.

If you havent, clicking on the image below will take you straight to the petition. Please give us your support.

The total number of signatures as at 10.12pm tonight stands at 20,772.

The plan is to deliver the petition to His Majesty on or about 15th September. That’s not very far off.

READ MORE HERE: http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/do-this-for-rpk-please/

SIGN THE PETITION HERE: http://www.petitiononline.com/6ai18u26/petition.html

Comments (54)Add Comment
written by cubi76, September 05, 2008 23:51:30
Everyone... please dont just only sign on it. Instead copy the link and spread it through email to your friends and relatives.

Let's do this for RPK, too make Malaysia a better country.
agree 146
written by FFT, September 06, 2008 00:02:41
My goodness!! 20k signatures only? And how long has this petition been up?

You pathetic bunch of whiny, you Malaysians! You deserve the Ahmad Ismails of UMNO!
agree 130
written by murthy3372, September 06, 2008 00:31:47
Saudara Haris Ibrahim,

Saya menyanjung tinggi usaha saudara untuk membela YM RPK.Saya telah cuba untuk mendaftar sokongan saya di 'link' yang saudara maksudkan tetapi tidak berjaya.Mohon jasabaik saudara agar dapat menghantar 'link' tersebut kepada email saya di This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it atau This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it agar saya boleh menjalankan kewajipan saya dan supaya saya boleh menghantar kepada semua kenalan email saya untuk mendapatkan sokongan tambahan.Terima kasih.

Wasalam Saudara Haris Ibrahim.
written by tokioRain, September 06, 2008 00:44:20
FFT, I think most of the commenters here are just that. Commenters.
written by KUMON, September 06, 2008 00:53:15
I've done my part.

But really, do we have more than 150,000 different members coming to MT? Admin should know, but i'll be very pleasantly surprised if we do. Then again, pareto theory's 80/20 rule is at play here. So don't be alarmed at only 20,000 signing this petition.
written by gorshan, September 06, 2008 01:06:21
i too have done my duty by signing. it is the command of the Guru to fear no evil and to tolerate no evil.

jo bole so nihal
sat sri akal...!
written by songsar, September 06, 2008 01:09:50
PEOPLE, What is your problem? I thought so many say we pray,, be with, support and all the jazz to RPK and now what. Ask you to sign, so much aji ajo. Some of yoou said sign previously, and nothing happens. That was that, now is now. Look at Indonesia, when the people want to bring down Suharto, in the Philippines, when they overthrow Marcos. Look at Thailand, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal. Look at the unknown hers there. Where are we? No one is physically fight, just type a few letters and figures, so difficult meh?
Please do it if not for you, then at least for your children and your future descendants who still want to live here happily.

I signed on Aug 5th No. 1999 and after one solid month its only a little over 20,000. To the fence sitters, sooner or later you will fall, and when you fall it will definitely be into the shitty side like in Murphy's law. So please stop procrastinating and be indifferent
written by Umno Slayer, September 06, 2008 01:16:23
Malaysian are themselve to blame for being ignorant(at least most of you) for a mere 20k sinature! what a shame man seem like during the Primary school days ... coward! you lets the umno/mca/mic sodomised you all and the criminals who runs the country to this day will still be laughing!
written by tokioRain, September 06, 2008 01:17:14
yea, we support, we support. but when asked to sign on dotted line, the apathetic malaysian takes over. lol.
written by Kathy, September 06, 2008 01:17:53
I signed the petition some time ago. I know some people may be worried by the fact they have to give their ID card numbers, but just think: do you think the police are going to round up 20,000 people or more? Let us not be selfish - let's create a gigantic petition that the King cannot ignore. RPK's website has enabled news to be filtered to it without which we would have been in the dark as you all know what the mainstream media is like. smilies/cool.gif
written by Mark C, September 06, 2008 01:25:54
please sign, i have sign already...and I will actively look for acquaintances to sign.
written by Umm Adzka, September 06, 2008 01:26:37
oh come on... only 20k so far? I have been forwarding the link to every malaysian whose e-mail address I have.. I will go a little further this time; i'll check if they've signed
written by doggone, September 06, 2008 01:50:42

I am truly sadden with the critical deficiency in support for the petition. RPK has done so much for so many, the least we can do is just sign the petition NOW. Look at it this way. It's just a petition to the Agong and now a motion of no-confidence against some bigwig. What can be so difficult wor? So, can I request for those who have not sign to help out with this one, can or not?

written by Bigdawg, September 06, 2008 01:52:37
I was in first 500, I think. I am feeling glum.
written by samesamemam, September 06, 2008 02:02:21
I`ve signed and sent of appeals to all my malaysian friends and family locally and abroad, including to bloggers to put it on their site. I`ll now do the sms and phone call thingy. Those of you who know any of the bloggers personally, please get them to post the message as well. Lotsa Malaysian out there and abroad who may not know and would join in this campaign.
written by ibnunurdin, September 06, 2008 02:49:26
Berita jam 12.00am radio tadi, kenyataan syed hamid RPK mungkin ditangkap di bawah ISA kerana laporan beberapa agensi ugama terhadap tuduhan menghina ugama Islam. Bersedia dan berhati-hati Pak Engku... doa kami mengiringi...
written by dashuwang, September 06, 2008 04:39:20
I have done my part. My 2 sons already sign in too.
written by johanssm, September 06, 2008 05:00:07
Same here , done my part as well .
Folks , this petition is actually for you.
Its not really for RPK , as RPK and his fellow supporters are outspoken and will comes forward to defend.We the supporters of RPK do not mind the hassles.
This petition is for the silenced majority and its your turn to do something.
It is for you . For your future and your family.
RPK cannot be outspoken forever , we are getting older not younger.
Today we are here, tomorrow we don't know.
Do something for the sake of your family here.
RPK and supporters of RPK can only do this much for you.
It is for you to continues the good work done by RPK.
You all wanted a change , why don't you do something.
Sign it .

***and yes, we know the gov. cant wait to charge RPK in court and will wields the ISA act.
written by Anak Desa, September 06, 2008 05:07:23
http://harismibrahim.*********...pk-please/
Please forward this http web page to all of your friends say 10 persons and mulitple. We shld hit the mark within 2 days.
Dirghayu.........
written by Anak Desa, September 06, 2008 05:26:17
Please send the http web page index to at least 10 of your friends and request them to add another 10 on the sender's list. We should hot the target within the next three days... way to go...
Valga Makkal Sakthi
written by bexe, September 06, 2008 06:21:34
what only 20k signatures?
You mean you can't see it? Its not about RKP. It's about US. Do it for US - for yourself and for your family. Please do it now!
written by Malaysiaku, September 06, 2008 06:27:33
Most of us have signed the petition save some who still feels that perhaps it is futile appealing to the Agong. So far he has done nothing when many can see that there are blantant abuse of powers by the ruling party. Does the Agong really needs the signatures before he can act what many including those from other countries, can see that his subjects are already oppressed? Can't he act when he sees that the ruling party is not acting fair and the judiciary is corrupted? Must he take action only when people cries out in pain?
written by Angela Ooi, September 06, 2008 06:36:56
Please tell everyone you know about this petition. Then ask for their permission to do it for them (of course get their names and IC no first) Many are still not wired yet or some do not know how to do it.
written by SocratesI, September 06, 2008 07:45:35

Looks like the 20% active ones have done their part, and more, while the 80% silent majority has not done anything.

My whole family has signed on for 4 signatures, and I managed to make sure my brother-in-law signed and at least 10 of my friends.

I wonder why the 80% are sitting on their @ss and not doing the only constructive thing they can do for themselves and for their country ?? They should be proud to be able to participate in something as good and momentous as this petition !

WAKE UP, BEFORE YOU ARE IN THE DOCK FOR SOMETHING YOU HAVE NEVER DONE, AND DON'T CRY FOR HELP WHEN THEY THROW YOU IN A CELL IN KAMUNTING, AND THROW AWAY THE KEY !!

written by fergie, September 06, 2008 07:57:48
So many expect RPK to make sacrifices on their behalf but so few are willing to do this small deed of signing the petition which would help RPK. Makes me feel so sad .. how can people be so selfish/cowardly? This is not only for RPK's benefit, it benefits us all!
written by Mangan, September 06, 2008 08:13:30
To me, RPK is Malaysia’s modern day KGB agent! Hey, don’t get me wrong… I truly admire him.

Wanna know what KGB stands for and why I considered him as the agent?

Because he is KNOWLEDGEABLE, GALLANT & BRAINY (K.G.B.)! In fact, I too still consider myself as KGB agent…

KEEP ON FIGHTING FOR MALAYSIA & MALAYSIANS, RPK!

May God bless ya!
written by Saint, September 06, 2008 08:39:57
Signed it some time back - maybe need to collect ic number and names of friends and sign on their behalf. Desperate situations needs desperate actions.
written by lynn, September 06, 2008 08:48:26
I have signed too with reluctance. Not because I support or love RPK less, but am full of doubt the King would do anything.

It's out there, anyone who has a brain & reads msm or online media, can see without the slightest unreasonable doubt that the Judiciary has been "fixed".

This country is doomed for sure. Perhaps Anwar can soon assume the power seat and go down in history as the man who saved this country from ruin. When Anwar sits in that seat, will he do it? Will he bring back the rule of law, will he have those bribing him be arrested?

Enough. All these corruption nonsensical activities must be stopped. We need to educate Malaysians to reject corruption in every form. To do so, some so-called former/current heavyweight ministers or politicians must be investigated and jailed for corruption. Bodohland must be prepared to bring these people to book. They must be subject to the full force of the law as much as the cop who was convicted on a RM50 bribe. I say go after the billions! I say the RM10 or RM50 or RM1000 can wait. Let's start with the biggest sums and work our way down.
written by lynn, September 06, 2008 08:52:22
Malaysians must all do their part & keep harping on corruption issues, educate your family members, friends, relatives & keep bringing out into the open, how corrupt this country has become especially in the govt sector. Let's not even forget the private sector who are the culprits greasing the public sector. It's akin to a chicken & egg situation. If you don't grease that BAStard, he refuse to budge. If you grease that BAStard, you are directly contributing to corruption.
written by bluefire, September 06, 2008 08:58:48
I have signed the petition and also got others to do so. I am loyal and true to the cause of everything that is morally right.

I have a question (out of curiosity): Why isn't the Bar Council boycotting the judiciary? Why hasn't any lawyer boycotted the judiciary? Has this got anything to do with income?

I too have been a victim of an incompetent judge (that's what my lawyer keeps telling me and I believe her), yet I don't see any lawyer boycotting the judges as a matter of principal.

Recently, the Bar Council lost a case with the Federal Court where they objected to the appointment of a certain JC. Will cases heard by this JC still be attended by members of the Bar?

Dear Members of the Bar, While we wait for our beloved DSAI to become PM, please stand up for what is morally right.
written by iMac, September 06, 2008 09:31:21
Sad to say, I have to agree with FFT and Tokio Rain.

Same thing with the Malaysia Today car stickers.

Done my part and also still display the MT car sticker till today.
written by alpha1, September 06, 2008 10:05:24
FFT, Tokio Rain, i'm with you guys! I've did my part by signing and i hope the rest that patrons MT will follow suit. Let our voices be heard and let RPK's voice continue to reveal the truth, without fear or favour! smilies/cool.gif
written by YSL, September 06, 2008 14:46:35
i have gladly registered for the simple duty of a big correction!

Please do you part readers of MTHarapanMalaysia!!!

written by Old Man, September 06, 2008 18:30:11
I'm also one of the signatories for the Petition. We can never find someone like Sir RPK within the next 10 generations or more. The noble deeds our Sir RPK is doing and planning to do should not be taken for granted. Can those Jokers in UMNO jail and/or kill everyone who signed such Petition? Please do it for the sake of Malaysia and our future generations. I salute Sir RPK and those who had sign the petition.
written by Jivathma, September 06, 2008 21:55:57
This re-enforces the notion that we Malaysians truly deserves the very thing we accuse the government of doing to us and the country.
written by Sabahfan, September 06, 2008 22:22:00
I have signed. Of course I dont add 'sabahfan" too otherwise i go to jail.

I signed with real name, that wont connect to sabahfan.
written by bluefire, September 07, 2008 11:12:30
The number of people who have signed the petition currently stands at 22758 as at 11 am Sept 7th 2008. Yes, signing the petition means we need to take a big step forward and it also means that fear no longer controls us. Please get more Malaysians to sign this petition.

Think of all the pain this nation is going through and the number of people wronged by the judiciary. Think of the people who may actually have died due to wrong judgments by incompetent buffoons who masquerade as intellects. Bums for whom the tax payer has to pay salaries to. It's time to remove such malpractices.

This is YOUR moment to press on for change. It's YOUR hard earned money that the govt is spending to pay the salaries of a tainted judiciary. It's time to get YOUR name on this petition for change. Do it now for your sake. Please sign the petition.
written by chin, September 12, 2008 18:50:45
PETITION TO THE AGUNG TO FREE RPK.

written by ez24get, September 12, 2008 19:01:20
Raja Petra deserves a medal for uniting the various races, not ISA!

Raja Petra deserves a medal for pointing out the true teaching of Islam, not ISA!

Raja Petra deserves a medal for exposing corruption, not ISA!

It is the corruptors, the instigators of racial hate and the impure muslims like UMNO who deserve the ISA!

ISA is used only if there is a threat to national security.

Raja Petra is a muslim.

Insulting Islam by a muslim, or Christianity by a christian, or buddhism by a buddhist is not a threat to national security; it is a religious issue.

Raja Petra, a muslim, has allegedly insulted Islam.

The Home Ministry is not an expert in Islam. We have expert Syriah courts in Malaysia.

Let Raja Petra be tried in the Syriah court where experts can try him.

Why detain him without trial under ISA?

Free Raja Petra!!!
written by Mr Smith, September 12, 2008 19:19:13
Please add this ‘Mansuhkan ISA’ logo- RELEASE RAJA PETRA from here http://mrsmith2.********.com/ and paste it in all your blogs and websites.
written by PRman, September 12, 2008 19:53:46
Abolish ISA, clean our judiciary, fight corruption!
written by apa jadi, September 12, 2008 20:07:35
The total number of signatures as at 10.12pm tonight stands at 20,772.
....http://harismibrahim.*********.com/2008/09/05/do-this-for-rpk-please/

It is an outdate figure as of midnight 05/09/08.

It should be 24,xxx to 27xxx by now. FFT and the result who complained of the pathetic response, have you signed the petition?
written by Sabahfan, September 12, 2008 20:17:58
I had SIGNED LONG TIME AGO AND DONE MY PART BY INFORMING AND ASKING EVERYONE AT MY PLACE OF WORK
written by My2Sens, September 12, 2008 20:21:09
For a better Malaysia.

Let us join in the struggle for a better today, so that the few who started the butterfly effect will swell to a tsunami.

Malaysians for Peace.
written by elaine7an, September 12, 2008 20:30:43
Malaysians are natural born chickens.
I've pleaded with many people to sign only to receive the response "why must give ic wan.. later they come find me how?"

This is the reason why our country is in such deep muck today. It is because of Malaysians like these. When will you wake up and smell the shit that we're in?? TODAY WOULD BE A GOOD TIME! GO AND SIGN THIS PETITION NOW...before it's too late.
written by Gondolf, September 12, 2008 20:47:20
i admit i was a chicken...but until i heard the news today...[SIGNED!]
written by ianketam, September 12, 2008 21:30:17

Dear Friends / My Beloved Malaysian Malaysia..,

I am sorry if I write in Bahasa Melayu English... as it is "more flowing emotions" from myself..

Nama saya Rustam Affendi Abu Rahim...,
No KPT - 721224-08-5737...
saya adalah Penyokong Parti KeADILan Bukit Beruntung, Selangor

Menjelang Perhimpunan Kita - 15 September 2008, Isnin 8 malam di Stadium MPPJ..,
saya merasakan ramai tetamu di Malaysia Today ini.. cuma cakap-cakap kosong...
all is EMPTY talk... TALK.. EMPTY

N A T O

No Action Talk Only...

Apatah lagi.., kaum Tionghua / Chinese Malaysia pada hari ini..
yang amat mementingkan diri sendiri... seperti Kiasu...

Anda boleh memaki hamun.., you could hurdle any LETTER words..,
waahhhh.. itu... waahhh ini.. waah waaah woohhh..
hanya di MT sahaja..,

ironisnya.., when comes to the actual gathering..,
Isnin 15 Sept. 2008, 8 malam..

NOBODY COMES... ( cut my finger lah... if over 10,000 people...)

then.., the old lame excuses again pours...,

".. oohh.. I am sorry.., I have an urgent meeting/appointment.."
".. ooh.. I am afraid.., I have an important matter unexpected.."

and the worst is...

".. I am sorry.., I need to take care my family.."

Today.. 2008 - Young Malaysian Chinese are more .. jaga perut sendiri..

Today.. 2008 - Young Malaysian Chinese are not the descendants of the Best Warrior of Malaya that killed at least 300,00 of them..
( as quoted by MCA recently )

I want to re-fresh my untold true story of my beloved late grandfather..,
that been in my mind about the sad war... since my young days..

My late grandfather.., Sarjan (British Police) Mohd Yussof bi Jannah..,
he was at a Police Forces of Penang during The Invasion of Japanese of Penang.

Point Story.... ( dated December 8 until December 17 of year 1941 )

1. All soldiers of any divisions whether British or Askar Melayu.., all were
assembled at Singapore as the last fortness
2. Only the policemen forces left behind to take care the whole Penang island
3. A huge of arms and weapons.. and all and all.. named it.. were also left
behind by the British..

Questions..

Do you know who defend Pulau Pinang dated December 8 until December 17 of year 1941 ...?

1. A small number of policemen
2. A small number of public voluntarily such as AP.. (Auxillary Police) and
others
3. The Great Warrior of Local People consists of Malays, Chinese, Indian and
others..

so.. these are the people...

and Penang Chinese is the majority up to 80% from the forces...

My grandfather always told that he felt proud during the last 8 days war in defending his motherland of Penang..

Thousand of his comrades/friends died for the name of Penang..,

as my grandfather also born in Penang.., Kg Rawa...

I REPEAT..

Thousand of his penangnites died for the name of Penang..,

not for MALAYA.., not for the SULTAN..,
not for CHINESE or MALAYs or INDIANs..

... so .. that just a part of the story...

so.. morale...

I have been at Permatang Pauh Nominations Day - P44
on Saturday, 16 August 2008

There was more than 60,000 people there..

Point Form...

1. There was thousand of young Malays
2. There were also thousand of young Indians
3. And thousand of Chinese.. but middle aged Chinese.. all over 35 years old..
LGE, LKS and all my respected DAP leaders

but.. sadly..

4. Less than 100 young Chinese .. considers 30 years and below...
at Permatang Pauh...

So.. that why I said .. today Young Chinese (below 30 years old)

are coward.. COWARD...

come on my friends... Young Malaysian Chinese..,

if my grandfather could fight together with your grandfather in Penang..,
67 years ago...

we must get as ONE again.. UNITE as ONE...

ONE FOR ALL... ALL FOR ONE..

As DSAI says..,

INI Negara bukan UMNO yang punya.., INI Negara.. KITA yang punya..

Anak Melayu.., Anak Cina dan Anak India..

Semua adalah ANAK Kita..

K I T A..

so..,

please...,

get back your uncle.., your father...
to have the real story of MALAYA...

do not write.. in Malaysia Today..

blahh ooo.. blahh eee... all is the COWARD things only...

If the police want to take me to ISA..,

yes.. get me.. and jail me...

I am Rustam Affendi Abu Rahim of Bukit Beruntung..,
people know me.. here..

so then...

All the Best for My Malaysian...

Selamat Berpuasa

All the Best for RPK..

GBU...

Wassalam...

Rustam Affendi Abu Rahim
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by LKO, September 12, 2008 22:41:35
It was painful to watch last month or so. Other than the bump when RPK mentioned about the petition, it was otherwise slow. Just now, it jumped again. About 10 signatures in every 5 minutes when I refresh the screen.

Yeah, nothing better to do than to think how sad it is. It needs the sacrifice of freedom from RPK to get it moving. But nevertheless, I hope it is something from the people's hear.

Come one everyone, RPK sacrificed his freedom for the sake of the country! Can't we spend sometime and put down just our signature for the betterment of this country too?
written by Fat Zorro, September 12, 2008 23:14:46
I have signed the petition but honestly I do not know how good or effective our petition is. Petitions are effective in countries giverned by law and justice such as UK. The recent arrest of RPK and the reporter from Sin Chew only serves to proof that Malaysia may have twin towers/highways,all the infrastructure of a developed country but in reality Malaysia and its leaders have the mentality of a backward country such as Zimbawe, Burma. I suggest although we give a certain timeframe to review the effectiveness of the petition, in the meantime, we should come with alternate action against such injustice. Alternate action should not involve violence like the Bastille Revolution. Maybe a peaceful march to Istana Negara
written by jcdrock, September 12, 2008 23:43:25
ianketam, i totally agree with your point mentioned above..brothers and sisters of Malaysia,be it if you're a malay, a chinese, an indian, a kadazan...be it if you are a muslim,a christian,a buddhist or a hindu...the time has come for us to get down on our knees and pray to our Almighty God to save us from this travesty that has been inflicted upon us by satan's henchmen, UMNO...it is time, like what ianketam said, to stand up and be counted as malaysians who want a better future..so please, on 15/09/08 bring your friends and family to kelana jaya and show the government that,we, the people are the boss and not the bloody BN..peace everyone and may God bless this beautiful country we call our home.
written by Spear Bing, September 13, 2008 01:04:33
Dear Rustam Affendi Abu Rahim,

My earlier comment was deleted by MT. It's okay.

I want to cry for you. For your passionate plea and your conviction.

Do not give hope. One day the young Malaysian Chinese will wake up from their rice bowl 'syndrome' and march together with you..... One day...... just one day in the future
written by Spear Bing, September 13, 2008 02:43:53
Dear Rustam Affendi Abu Rahim @ ianketam,

I place very high regards for you and your young and political-minded Malay colleagues who never fail to respond to the mass rally mobilised by PR group.
It's very obvious and common knowledge of the 'kiasu' of the young Malaysian Chinese who are too engrossed and succumbed to 'rice bowl syndrome' Their political awareness mindsets are still in its infancy.

God knows when they will wake up and for once reform or reconfigure their genetic code to be counted upon in times of political changes like what this country is going through now.

But there is always an element of hope..... just one day in the corridors of TIME!.
written by FFT, September 13, 2008 06:25:23
written by apa jadi, September 12, 2008 20:07:35
FFT and the result who complained of the pathetic response, have you signed the petition?

Absolutely! I was among the first hundred or so to sign. Obviously, I didn't sign off as FFT, if that was what you're looking for...so don't be a moron.

Dear Rustam Affendi,

I feel for you. The young generation are a bunch of nincompoops. As they say, you get the government you deserve. When the time comes, these younglings will be leaving Malaysia in droves to find work as maids and butlers in those regions where the people do care about democracy...even Indonesia.

From the number of signatures in the petition, it looks like Malaysians on the whole deserve Barisan Nazional and UMNO. It is a perfectly symbiotic relationship. Nex time any yuppies complain about fule price hike, corruption, etc. etc., smack them on the head.