Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ahmad Ismail: I did no wrong; reporter to blame for inaccurate reporting

Ahmad Ismail: I did no wrong; reporter to blame for inaccurate reporting PDF Print
Friday, 05 September 2008 22:40

Opalyn Mok

GEORGE TOWN (Sept 5, 2008): Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail today addressed the recent uproar over his alleged racist statement by again insisting he did no wrong and instead blamed a Sin Chew Daily reporter for inaccurate reporting of his speech delivered during a ceramah at the Permatang Pauh by-election campaign.

"I do not dispute the fact that I did say that the Chinese were merely 'menumpang di tanah air kita' (squatters in our land) but I was referring to the pre-Merdeka period when Malaya was under the British," he told a packed press conference at Menara Umno here.

Ahmad reiterated confidently that he was not wrong as according to historical facts, it was undeniable that the Chinese were immigrants and squatting on our land during the pre-Merdeka period.

"I did not create any racial issue. It is the reporter who manipulated my speech and he is the one with his own agenda," he said.

Ahmad went on to attack the reporter for not being ethical and for intentionally creating a sensitive issue.

"So the reporter is the one who is responsible in creating this racial issue. It is the reporter who is racist, not me," he said amidst cheers and calls from some Umno members present who shouted the words 'Suruh dia balik tong san' (Tell him to go back to China).

When contacted for an immediate reaction, Sin Chew Daily editor-in-chief Pook Ah Lek told theSun that they stand by their report, and that it was an accurate coverage of what was said.

He said the report was written by a senior journalist who received an in-house excellence award for reportage last year.

The report churned up a furore among Barisan Nasional components MCA and Gerakan, and the DAP joined in as well, to slam Ahmad for his racist remarks. A number of police reports were also lodged, alleging an offence under the Sedition Act.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak, who was reportedly present during Ahmad's controversial speech, had on Tuesday tendered a public apology on behalf of Umno for Ahmad's remarks, adding that it was not reflective of Umno's policy.

Ahmad however said Sin Chew Jit Poh had manipulated his speech on Aug 24 and on Aug 25 he had given another ceramah at the Barisan Nasional Bukit Indera Muda Operations Centre and had given an explanation to rectify the issue.

"Why didn't the reporter pick up and rectify the issue? This clearly showed that the reporter has his own agenda," he said.

Continuing with his 'attack' on the reporter, Ahmad said he believed that the reporter was not a reporter who usually covers political issue but had taken over a friend's duty.

"The question now is that surely the newspaper's editor checked the reporter's report. So, I hereby firmly state that I will not apologise over the mistakes made by the reporter. I am innocent and I challenge anyone who wants to disagree with me that the Chinese were 'squatters' in Malaya before Merdeka," he said.

"I am firm with my statement. The reporter should be the one apologising, not only to the Chinese for deliberately creating a racial issue but he should also apologise to me, my family and all the Malays and Muslims in our country," he said.

Reading out from a prepared 16-page speech, Ahmad also demanded for apologies from all Chinese leaders who had issued comments recklessly and blindly which further blew the whole issue out of proportion.

"This includes the Chinese leaders within Barisan Nasional," he said.

Datuk Ahmad Ismail pressing home a point during his press conference
to address the furore over a report of his alleged racist remarks.
Ahmad then went on to criticise Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon for getting carried away and losing his judgement by releasing immature comments on the issue.

"Koh has tried to shift the focus on his weaknesses by stating that this issue is the cause of Barisan Nasional's loss in Permatang Pauh," he said.

"I challenge Koh to look at himself in the mirror and not to try to find a scapegoat and stop being so dramatic, which he is very good at. He should accept the reality

that the Chinese no longer support him and Gerakan so he should not be looking for a scapegoat," he added.

Ahmad also ticked off three Gerakan leaders from the Bukit Bendera division, whom he did not name, and told them to look ahead.

"In this issue, they have made statements in the Chinese newspapers but we, Malays, have read the translations. We feel saddened and very angry that after 18 years we, the Malays, supported them, they dare to politicise this issue and it is clearly they who are trying to conduct a character assassination, together with several other Chinese leaders, of Malay leaders in Bukit Bendera," he said.

"Or perhaps Koh and Gerakan has their own agenda of late and they are only looking for excuses and reasons to realise their agenda. What agenda? You think about it yourself," he added.

Ahmad also said: "I wish to remind my leaders not to be too weak and extreme in trying to take care of the feelings of others until the feelings of Malays were hurt." He urged them to be strong, firm and not to follow in others' footsteps.

In Penang, he said it is a reality that a majority of the Chinese community do not support Barisan Nasional, which was obvious when, in the March general election, Gerakan and MCA lost all the seats they contested in.

"Don't forget that out of the 15 seats that Umno contested in, 11 seats were given full support by the Malays. Don't be too eager in taking care of the feelings of other races that we are seen to be weak to the point of hurting the feelings of Malays who had supported us all this while," he said.

"Malay leaders must wake up and realise now that we have to unite to uphold the rights and pride of our race," he said.

Later, when asked to respond to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's statement asking him to apologise, Ahmad said he respects and loves the Prime Minister. "With all due respect to Abdullah, as a BN leader I still have my own principles in certain areas so I will still stand by my statement in not apologising."

As for the Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Abdul Razak's public apology on his behalf, Ahmad said it is Najib's right to apologise.

Asked to respond to a statement by Koh in Kota Baru that Gerakan will review its position in BN if the component parties, especially Umno, fail to bring about change so as to restore people's confidence in the ruling coalition, Ahmad said if Koh and Gerakan wants to leave BN, they can do so.

WHAT AHMAD SAID AT THE CERAMAH

Earlier in his speech, Ahmad started off by stating that he is not a racist and that he has many Chinese and Indians who are not only in politics, sports or business but also in his daily life.

"I am not going to be apologetic. I am not going to apologise as I did not owe any apology to anyone in this issue. I have done nothing wrong," he said.

He claimed that he had been put on trial in the 'media court' where the media had found him guilty which is unfair and unprofessional for not getting any clarification from him while straightaway penalising him.

"I am supposed to be 'innocent until proven guilty' but unfortunately, this did not happen. Worse still, there are some Chinese extremist who has branded myself as a racist. However, there are many Malays who considered me as a nationalist," he said.

He admitted that he had chosen to be silent on the issue in the past week as he had wanted to assess the situation and the development that follows.

"During that period, I was also in Bangkok, Thailand. But during that period, I have discussed with my friends and today, I am ready to give response to the issue. This enabled me to make a decision that is not too rushed or hasty unlike some Chinese leaders who had made baseless comments which reflects

their immaturity and had helped fan this whole baseless issue," he said.

He explained that his ceramah was held for a Malay and Muslim group.

"As a less significant leader, I was trying to create awareness amongst those in my race and religion so it is not wrong for me to talk to them about the fight for Malays and Muslims as it is within Umno's constitution that we fight for Malays' and Muslims' rights," he said.

He further read out what he had said in the ceramah which is a recounting of the history of Malaya during the time of the British rule.

"I said Malaya belonged to our Malay ancestors. The Chinese were only squatting in Malaya at that time, and that due to the unfairness of the British at that time, the immigrant race had received education and more benefits earlier than Bumiputras," he said.

He also said that in achieving Merdeka, the Malays had willingly allowed citizenship to the Chinese and this right was allowed the Chinese when the Chinese at that time agreed to Malay rights and supremacy which must not be disputed.

"This is a social contract agreed by our leaders at that time. Citizenship rights were given to the Chinese as a package whereby the Chinese must accept and respect the rights of the Malays and Malay supremacy.

"The Chinese can't just accept citizenship and later dispute the Malay rights and supremacy as this is breach of contract," he said.

He also pointed out that if the Chinese wants to dispute the Malays rights and supremacy, then in the same context, the Malays also can dispute the rights of the Chinese's citizenship here.

Several Umno leaders who were at the press conference, such as state Umno liaison committee deputy chairman Datuk Seri Abdul Rashid Abdullah and Opposition leader Datuk Azhar Ibrahim also voiced their support for Ahmad for his stand of not apologising.

- The Sun

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by joejoe, September 05, 2008 22:53:26
WELL DONE AHMAD. You have just provided more proof that UMNO is indeed a RACIST party.

RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST! RACIST!
agree 134
written by chanmalichan, September 05, 2008 22:59:48
you think we are stupid... if you had meant to say chinese were squatters in during pre merdeka days, won't you think your big boss and your second boss would be so stupid not to defend you? Your second boss was there to listen to your stupid speech so he should have known how to assess your speech!

Please use your brain instead of your ass!
agree 127
written by cubi76, September 05, 2008 23:05:33
written by trublumalaysian, September 05, 2008 23:07:11
Sigh ... a perfect example of the UMNO regime; devoid of logic, devoid of intellect and devoid of almost anything. Take it all away and there you have it. A perfect idiot.

Just, a plain simple, un-educated minion who basks in the millions provided by UMNO but quite simply, a perfect idiot. Enuff said.

written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 23:13:20
Ahmad, you bustard just poured salk into UMNO wound!!!!!

the racist people like you should be sent to Kamunting and join the innocent Hindraf, let them teach you the way to use your brain to speak.

This monkey is just another of many product proudly bela by UMNO.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 05, 2008 23:15:09
Question.......

Why is it in incident like these it's always wrong reporting? and not in incidents of doing good deeds has there ever been any wrong reporting?

hmmmmm, I just wonder.

Might it be wrong words, but correct reporting?

written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 23:17:00
Where in the Constitution states "Malays rights and supremacy"?
written by lobster, September 05, 2008 23:17:13
was his ceramah speech recorded in youtube? Can we verify?
written by PRman, September 05, 2008 23:17:56
Racist! Please take a hike!
written by apa jadi, September 05, 2008 23:19:57
Anyone has the URL to youtube to listen to his original speech to verify the reporter heard it wrong?

It I were the MCA and Gerakan leaders, I would not want to show that I have a sudden surge of testrone to keep harping on this "poor" decoy. I rather wait for the day when PR takes over, which is not too far. Raising brouhaha will only hamper PR's programme.

He will have his days, since he has entangled himself in the land scam. Why teasing an entrapped animal in a net?
written by chin, September 05, 2008 23:23:51
Saw the press conference on TV.

He think if he condemn everyone else, his wrong becomes a right.

A very arrogant strategy.

written by Arubin, September 05, 2008 23:24:27
"I said Malaya belonged to our Malay ancestors. The Chinese were only squatting in Malaya at that time, and that due to the unfairness of the British at that time, the immigrant race had received education and more benefits earlier than Bumiputras," he said.

And no thanks to the unfairness of UMNO, people like you are living the good life in fancy bungalows with your own swimming pools, getting rich off the resources of the land while many of your fellow Malays languish in the kampungs and are deprived of running water and electricity nevermind a proper education.

So tell me again...how is it still the fault of the Chinese? 50 years ago, you can still blame the British for the fact that the Malays were behind. Right now, its all your damned fault for failing the very people who have elected you. Stop putting the blame on others, you irresponsible coward. smilies/angry.gif
written by cubi76, September 05, 2008 23:25:50
written by mikewang, September 05, 2008 23:30:47
It will be nice if someone had video taped his speech and put that up on yourtube for the world to see.

Unfortunately, this pea body was speaking to a terribly small crowd.
written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 23:31:08
Anyway, he said or he didn't say doesn't matter. The event have superseded that issue and the reality is! ...

"All 13 Umno divisions in Penang have backed Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail's decision not to apologise for calling the Chinese in Malaysia immigrants during the recent Permatang Pauh by-election campaign."
written by Ranulaw, September 05, 2008 23:33:23
"This is a social contract agreed by our leaders at that time. Citizenship rights were given to the Chinese as a package whereby the Chinese must accept and respect the rights of the Malays and Malay supremacy.

Please lah, show where in the constitution this is the agreement! Were u there? Malay supremacy??? Got written there meh?
written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 23:36:05
I do not dispute the fact that I did say that the Chinese were merely 'menumpang di tanah air kita' (squatters in our land) but I was referring to the pre-Merdeka period when Malaya was under the British," he told a packed press conference at Menara Umno here.

This very statement will land him trouble under the Sedition Act because he has stirred the sentiments of the race community and there is no denying cos he has admitted in a press conference.

Victim of self entrapment.

This nationalist racist is in deep shit. Trying to cover up misdeed with lies.

Pretty soon RPK will post a recorded video of what he said exactly ?

written by cubi76, September 05, 2008 23:37:16
written by patriotic1994, September 05, 2008 23:59:45
Why need to "remind" Chinese that they were pendatang during the 2008 Permatang Pauh election? It was out-of-context isn't it? Everybody know that fact. What is the point of saying it? Everyone was pendatang in this land many many years ago.

Stop cooking up the issue. Now everyone apologize, okay? Ahmad apologize, Opposition apologize, Reporter apologize, Bloggers and commenters apologize. Go have happy puasa month.
written by LALILOo, September 06, 2008 00:06:14
Gerakan and MCA finally claimed back some of the supporters that they had lost since March 8 by defending the chinese in the Ahmad Ismail racial controversy.

The man has spoken. There will be no apology coz he did no wrong. It is the chinese leaders that owes him an apology.

So what say you, Koh Tsu Koon and Ong Ka Ting? The ball is at your feet now.

Are you guys gonna up the ante and issue him an ultimatum or you gonna be a good servant and quietly go back to your corner and shut up?
written by RumahPanjai, September 06, 2008 00:15:33
What he meant was, MCA and GERAKAN are squatters in BN! About time Koh and Ong make an exit before they get thrown out and their citizenships withdrawn. UMNO is full of excuses. Non of their leaders have balls. The kampung Malays are taken for a ride by them.
written by Heaven8402, September 06, 2008 00:16:38
....that the Chinese no longer support him and Gerakan so he should not be looking for a scapegoat," he added

Yes, Chinese will definitely support him and Gerakan once he leaves BN racist party.
written by CKLee123, September 06, 2008 00:29:37
Ahmad’s words and demeanor in the press conference not only doubly proved that he is racist, but also devious, off the wall, and plain seditious – exactly the kind of attitude that will incite racial disharmony.

His attempt to shift the blame to the reporters for twisting his words will not hold water at all.

written by yy88, September 06, 2008 00:32:31
You can be very cocky and arrogant but God has his unique way of doing things. Do you remmber that guy in Klang who was building his palace, protected by Bodowi and UMNO. God just take away his social visit pass to earth and he is gone forever.
Khairy was cocky and wanted to bury DSAI in PP, and he himself was buried and he is vey quite now, as tame as a mouse.
Before your social visit pass is suspended, repent and admit your mistake.
written by fireduck, September 06, 2008 00:51:29
Surely there must be a recording of his speech somewhere.

Anyhow, if the police are hesitant on the first instance, the press conference where he admitted what he said, and at the same time made further utterances, is more than enough proof that he is stoking racial feelings. That is more than enough to throw him into Kamunting. What is the police waiting for?
written by ganbing, September 06, 2008 01:04:13
What social contract? Show me the contract. Such an important contract should be written down shouldn't it? If not, how do we know such a contract exist? Even if it was a gentlemen agreement do you expect it to last beyond the first generation? So don't keep harping about a non-existent social contract if you can't produce a written copy.
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 01:06:52
Great! This ******* wants to start another fire in history.

Gerakan, MCA and MIC, if you don't get out of BN, forever the race you represent will be doomed in this country. UMNO has even challenged you to get out of BN, what more are you waiting for?
written by truthbespoken, September 06, 2008 01:10:46
Ahmad,

Nationalist, you said people said of you? What type of Nationalist? You can only be a Malaysian Nationalist if you really want to be a Nationalist! This Is Malaysia, Ahmad, you stupid fellow!

In present times, you cannot be just a Malay Nationalist in Malaysia and call yourself a Nationalist anymore! Those pre-Merdeka days and approaches are very much over, you understand! We should all move forward together as Malaysians, whether for the better or the worse, not just forever wanting live under an exclusive protective shell!

Come on, try to be a Malaysian Nationalist if you want to be known as a Nationalist at all! Say and do all things consistently towards that direction. It will do a lot of good for Malaysia, our country! The future generations will then surely be proud of you....
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 01:13:26
Ahmad reiterated confidently that he was not wrong as according to historical facts, it was undeniable that the Chinese were immigrants and squatting on our land during the pre-Merdeka period.

The history books that you UMNO guys cooked for the school boys are nothing but lies! Please go back further before 1511. History doesn't start at 1511. The world doesn't start at 1511. Please go back another 500 years or more. Malays doesn't even exist on this land. This is not your land. This is God's land. This land is for all races.
written by La Cha Mau, September 06, 2008 01:18:16
What? The Chinese reporter manipulated your speech to suit his own agenda. You mean to tell us (Malays included)that our DPM agreed conclusively with the Chinese reporter & after having analysed every word you uttered had then proceeded to issue his apology on your behalf as well as that of UMNO. How sad, Datuk? Now you have made our beloved DPM looked like a complete idiot, does it not? Also, you mean to say that our PM's pathetic rap of your knuckles was, horror of all horrors, a mistake because he did not check with you & verified your speech in verbatim. How could such an oversight take place, Datuk? If our PM did not take the trouble to check, you should have called him immediately to clarify & tell him exactly what you have uttered. The PM is Penang UMNO's current chief, is he not?
written by mrbean, September 06, 2008 01:19:16
RACIST RACIST RACIST RACIST
BURN IN HELL
written by Fat Zorro, September 06, 2008 01:20:11
Cool down everyone. This man is also indirectly telling us that Dr. M and Najib are also pendatang. Where is Mahathir's appa from? Where is Najib's grandaddy from? Dr. M and najib given citizenship by Malays like him when Malaya achieved merdeka. Anyone knows where this clown's father or grandfather come from for him to open his mouth and declare he is Malay???
written by Fatcat, September 06, 2008 01:28:36
Something ahmad said comes into mind, " LU PIKIR LAH SENDIRI"
written by kokkeng, September 06, 2008 01:30:39
Beware everyone! This might be UMNO/BN's conspiracy to create havoc in the country so that they can declare state of emergency for the country. Don't forget Koh Tsu Koon is a very good friend of Bodohwi. By retaliating this stupid ahmad's remark, koh tsu koon or ong ka ting are able to impress the malaysian chinese that they are dare to talk back to UMNO.
written by Fatcat, September 06, 2008 01:30:53
http://www.petitiononline.com/...i?6ai18u26
written by AsamLaksa, September 06, 2008 01:33:13
I shake my head. If what Ahmad Ismail said is true that some reporter twisted his words, why take so long to try and correct it? It's really a simple matter. If someone misquote you, you can quickly seek correction. How long has it been since he said those words? The long silence on the issue by him smells of someone taking time to manufacture a response.

If Ahmad Ismail is a responsible person he should have acted earlier to prevent the issue from growing. Here he shows like he wants to pick a fight. All you readers can go decide what kind of person he is.
written by Rasputin, September 06, 2008 01:33:29
This moron press statement can be liken to the Malay proverb "A rat trying to repairs a pumpkin" More damaged done due to trying to hide the real agenda. In the first place he do not have to go into the history of Malaya and the racial mix of the CITIZENS of Malaysia and the enshrined Constitutional Rights of Malay from the onset of the ceramah. Playing racial card to haunt the Malays of Permatang Pauh to vote for arif shah is a bankrupt rhetoric of lazy brained minnow leardership and higher heirarchy of the jurassic era political party like UMNO. They can re-packed and re-brand umno, it won't work ... what they need is the tall, crutchless mentality Malays to co exist, save and steer the majestic ship called Malaysia.
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 01:46:57
Dear all,

Don't be stupid to fall into UMNO's trap of 1969 again. Especially Penangites. Let them cry wolf. This guy's second press statement fully qualifies him under sedition act. He's stoking Malay anger after calling Chinese Pendatangs.

But we don't see any actions from UMNO or Police after reports were made.

Gerakan and MCA, if they have any values in them anymore, they should give an ultimatum to UMNO to see that this guy is out, if not they themselves should go out. Where got such thing national level doesn't represent divisional level? What rubbish is that?
written by Ulan Benson, September 06, 2008 02:21:09
These UM=NOputra devils were created by MCA, MIC, Gerakan etc. If only these crooks from MCA, MIC and Gerakan quit BNs....do you think these racist idiots can be so loud meh?

All BNs members should be sent to a remote island and let them fight amongst themselves...just leave the Rakyat alone. We don't need these crooks from BNs
written by Enforcer, September 06, 2008 02:56:33
This damn GOON is f****ing arrogant!
He has the cheek to advice his boss Sleepy and Najis and all the GOON leaders!
Lost terribly in GE12 and PPauh and still has the cheek to say the triumph was supported by the RAKYAT of the Malay race! This shows that even the RAKYAT of the Malay race wants a MALAYSIA for MALAYSIANS irrespective of race or religion!
Imagine being only a MINOR in their GOON hierarchy and has the balls to yell back at the top!
If the top GOONS don't take action on him that only shows that the top is crumbling and is powerless!
You sure did the right thing to your bosses BANGAU!
written by freewilly2, September 06, 2008 03:09:57
social contract my dick lah, encik ****ing ahmad. why brought up the issue of pendatang, penumpang, immigran or whatever u want to term it? i dont care a **** what your grandfather have agreed on in this social contract. all i know is that without immigrant (pendatang), and i dont mean just the chinese, malaysia would be known as Negara Orang Hutan. i am not going to apologize as i was only referring to what would have possibly happened before merdeka.
written by gogsard, September 06, 2008 03:14:40
Fxxking arrogant bastard. Hey, someone got offended by what u said, doesn't matter its a fact or not, why is it so difficult to say sorry ? Your mother dont teach manners ar ?

Make me sick watching you barking in the news this evening.
written by OilMan, September 06, 2008 03:15:00
I believe all races are squatters in Malaysia before merdeka except the Orang Asli. smilies/angry.gif
written by OilMan, September 06, 2008 03:18:48
He said, "Ahmad said if Koh and Gerakan wants to leave BN, they can do so".

Mr Koh,

Tunggu apa lagi. Still hoping for a miracle to happen? Jump ship and save face lah.
written by OilMan, September 06, 2008 03:22:55
Funny thing is that this issue is brought up during the PP by-election.
written by Nice n Simple, September 06, 2008 04:37:20
Mr Najib,

Now's just about the right time to send in the UTK and C4s on Ahmad. Don't worry though, Malaysians will likely close one eye on this particular incident.
written by Anak Desa, September 06, 2008 05:57:25
Ahmad Ismail... you havent still answered that question of why the issue of Chinese being in question before Merdeka or after Merdeka, when the Permatang Pauh by-election is between an UMNO candidate,Arif Shah who is a Malay Malaysian and DSAI,the opposition Keadilan candidate who is also a Malay Malaysian. The issue should be local and national issues of the present day.
I am ashamed that when you uttered those words,Najib listened and didnt say anything as he himself a racist when he was in the UMNO Youth.
The pertinent question is why UMNO also play the racial cards with the Malay Malaysians in the Kampungs when it has failed in the urban areas.
With new 2 million Malay Malaysian Youth ,who are yet to register as votes,UMNO and BN would be beaten out of your daylights in PRU 13th if the UMNO and BN partners didnt re-invent (rebranding ) and stay relevant.
written by Malay Ultraman, September 06, 2008 07:40:59
It is not Ahmad's fault, it is not reporter's fault.

It must be the PRINTER!!!

Let's point all the MIDDLE finger to the printer.. ha ha ha...

I am glad, this fella made this kind of press statement. I wonder whey I dont see in the Star. 916 is in the making!! yabedabedu!!
written by Bigjoe99, September 06, 2008 09:08:20
Forget racism. Its just plain ignorance here. These guys don't get it they are killing the goose that laid the golden egg - a testimony to why 'special rights' and NEP has to go. They are so lost and have not a sligtest clue..

Their ignorance is as close to in-breeding as it gets.
written by CPY, September 06, 2008 09:09:32
Reading out from a prepared 16-page speech, Ahmad also demanded for apologies from all Chinese leaders who had issued comments recklessly and blindly which further blew the whole issue out of proportion.

Good. KISS GOODBYE TO KELANTAN & PENANG!
written by Mangan, September 06, 2008 10:58:44
Hmmmph! I really hate the dilemma rings worn on his fingers – showcasing his arrogance! Guess what’s inside? Minyak senyonyong kot…
written by Zapper, September 06, 2008 10:58:49
MCA and Gerakan....what are you fellas waiting for?? The dice has been cast and UMNO does not want you fellas as squatters. Get the hell out and have the self respect and dignity for the community that you claimed to respresent.