Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Penang Umno backs Ahmad who says Malays have a right to question the citizenship of the Chinese

Penang Umno backs Ahmad who says Malays have a right to question the citizenship of the Chinese PDF Print
Friday, 05 September 2008 17:13
By Adib Zalkapli, The Malaysian Insider

All 13 Umno divisions in Penang have backed Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail's decision not to apologise for calling the Chinese in Malaysia immigrants during the recent Permatang Pauh by-election campaign.

Ahmad also threw down a challenge: "If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese."

His latest outburst and the decision of Penang Umno to support him will certainly raise racial tensions.

The latest development is also a major embarassment for Umno's national leadership.

Reacting to demands from Chinese political parties and organisations, Deputy Prime Minister had apologised on behalf of Ahmad.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi also said this week that Ahmad did not represent the view of Umno.

At a press conference following a meeting of Penang Umno divisions here today, Ahmad blamed the Chinese media for playing up the issue.

He also asked acting president of Gerakan Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon and other Chinese leaders to instead apologise for being "immature."

Comments (158)Add Comment
written by mezan, September 05, 2008 17:16:13
Guys, I'm smelling dirty tricks to re-live May 13...

Pakatan Rakyat, it's now or never!
agree 562
written by densemy, September 05, 2008 17:18:30
And what gives you that right? Choose one or more of the following:

Ignorance
Arrogance
Stupidity
Hypocricy
Fear
agree 246
written by Ben Nordin, September 05, 2008 17:22:04
Ahmad also threw down a challenge: "If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese."

That's the most stupid, immature statement I've read thus far coming from an UMNO warlord. Consider this, we, Malaysians, question the special rights of UMNOputras that has consistently plundered the country's coffers and left other Malaysians to fend for themselves. How did he become 'division chief' again?
agree 408
written by Melly, September 05, 2008 17:23:08
The last time I check with my dictionary, there is a clear difination of citizen or citizenship.
written by SaveUsFromBN, September 05, 2008 17:24:12
This issue has got to be put to rest. Let the arrogant UMNO members carry on with their attitude. They have yet to learn.

Every dog has its day, and the day is near... 169
agree 205
written by rockli, September 05, 2008 17:24:54
Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi also said this week that Ahmad did not represent the view of Umno.
Well at least it did represent the view of all of Penang Umno, and if we take a vote probably 90% of he rest of Umno in Malaysia. So MCA, Gerakan, PPP, and the component parties - what are you to do. There no apology forthcoming at all. Instead censure from Umno!
agree 162
written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 17:27:16
This is a shot in the leg for Pak Lah and an embarrassment to Najib and a display of the true colors of UMNO racism indoctrination.
agree 185
written by budakindia, September 05, 2008 17:27:38
He also asked acting president of Gerakan Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon and other Chinese leaders to instead apologise for being "immature."

Please tell me calling Chinese immigrants are totally mature! I guess UMNO are full of "matured & aged" people! No wonder they like talk like insane people!
agree 169
written by Arubin, September 05, 2008 17:27:38
I must question if he has a functional brain in that thick skull of his.

Keep at it, Ahmad ol' boy. The more racist crap you spew, the shorter the lifespan of BN. smilies/grin.gif
agree 193
written by FFT, September 05, 2008 17:27:53
This is getting more and more hilarious with each passing day.

They have effectively undermined Najib, and it is possibly a harbinger of Najib's upcoming disgraceful exit from UMNO and his prosecution in the Altantuya trial.
agree 115
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 17:28:06
"Racism is man's gravest threat to man - the maximum of hatred for a minimum of reason.: ~Abraham Joshua Heschel

I am not surprised by this cowardice solidarity of Penang UMNO, because their definition of racism is in line with that of Tengku Razaleigh!

Soaking the kris with Chinese blood is not a racist statement, racism to them, is defined as the point at which the kris is used to kill the Chinese! This moronic and ignorant statement and belief can only come from UMNO!
agree 138
written by unomalaysia, September 05, 2008 17:28:32
MEzan is right. This shitheads is setting up May 13 again. But this is 2008 and not 1969. Malaysian are not stupid and non Malays are no longer pushovers. The younger generations are not like these racists amno , they will not be stupid and let Malaysia burn but if push comes to shoves it can still happen. DOes these shitheads want Malaysia to be like Southern Thailand or maybe Iraq. If they do then these must be arrested under the Sedition Act and ISA. Hey now we have a justification for ISA!. Time to lock up all these racists amno and for the first time ISA will be justified..
agree 139
written by DXB2008, September 05, 2008 17:29:03
All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others." - George Orwell
http://1426.********.com/2008/...sness.html
written by cllim123, September 05, 2008 17:29:52
PakLah and Najib better take swift action against this Ahmad Ismail and now Penang Umno. If they don't then we can see what national Umno stands for.... Racism! Then they will go down in history with the likes of Ku Klux Klan. When Pakatan takes over, Umno must be outlawed forever and Ahmad Ismail must be jailed together with his corrupted and crooked colleagues from Umno. Cant wait for Sept 16. Hahahaha!!!
written by chin, September 05, 2008 17:30:00
Not May 13.

Just the end of BN and the emergence of the supreme race. It is inevitable after 51 years of discrimination, anyone would grow arrogant and callous after so many years of dominance. They are just coming out of the closet.

UMNO is throwing in all their chips, it is show hand time.

Nothing can be gained by those weak of heart. Be strong.
written by Ben Nordin, September 05, 2008 17:30:31
Gerakan, MCA, PPP and other component parties should take Penang UMNO statement as a warning and disband soon. If you're waiting for a good reason, Ahmad just gave you a very good one. Move to Pakatan Rakyat where good deeds are recognized no matter who you are.
written by JohnQ, September 05, 2008 17:30:56
Right minded Malaysian will not falls into the crab's racial trap !
written by cllim123, September 05, 2008 17:33:07
Pak Lah said Ahmad Ismail didn't mean what he said. Now, Pak Lah, what does he mean to say now? and What does Penang Umno mean to say? What do you say considering you too are from Penang Umno!!!
agree 121
written by hardworking_taxpayer, September 05, 2008 17:33:56
"written by mezan, September 05, 2008 | 17:16:13

Guys, I'm smelling dirty tricks to re-live May 13... "

Yes...I agree with mezan. This is definitely fishy.
written by Joe, September 05, 2008 17:34:35
UMNO is tearing itself apart! If I was an Malay Muslim UMNO brainwashed tout, i would prepare for a racist assault of any non-malay institution be it a public or private place. Lets be prepared for another May 13.
written by batsman, September 05, 2008 17:35:53
Guys - talk about something else please. This is obviously a provocation. the fact that Gerakan and MCA were also involved in making demands for apology means that this issue is meant to be a distraction and a provocation.
written by TwilightYears, September 05, 2008 17:36:59
Yes, I smell a rat. Like many of your beloved readers, RPK, I fear that this is the beginning of UMNOputra raising racist issues to give the govt a reason to declare emergency in Penang. LGE, please take precaution and ensure that none of the DAP, PKR loose their tongues to say something similar to Ahmad the Racist of Bukit Bendera. He disgrace penangites who have lived together peacefully amongst the different races
written by YMA_kuantan, September 05, 2008 17:37:29
Berwaspada terhaap cubaan untuk menimbulkan kekacauan di dalam negara ini. Ia seolah sengaja dilakukan supaya kerajaan dapat menggagalkan perancangan 16 September Pakatan Rakyat apabila berlaku huru hara.
written by penangboi, September 05, 2008 17:38:37
Racism rears its ugly head again. But first of all, Penang UMNO is exhibiting the behaviour of a type which is akin to a spoilt child.

'He beat me first so I hit him back'; 'Mum, he also ate the cake, so I should be allowed to have mine'

Anybody see the similarity in the behaviour? But back to the more serious issue of racism. It is no use UMNO denying being racist anymore. First of all, they are racist, period. But at least the leaders in KL publicly deny it even though they do not practise equality in policy implementation. However, this official stand from UMNO Penang is going to sink the vessel of denial captained by the parties stalwarts in Putrajaya.

Ah, the true colours are finally being shown to the world. All this charade of Malaysia being a peaceful multi-racial and multi-cultural society is all falling to bits. Now the whole world knows how racist a country Malaysia is. This is the final wake up call to all those who are still sceptical of the message that UMNO is racist.

Time for change. No more quarters given.
written by patriotic1994, September 05, 2008 17:38:40
Sound like UMNO is trying to cook up May 13 incident again.

People, do watch out and be patience. All opposition leaders should just refrain from making any response to UMNO. We already know what they are. Work on the progress for PR to win control.
written by capcomangel, September 05, 2008 17:39:37
tak bertamadun langsung. 51 tahun dah merdaka masih mempersoalkan bangsa Malaysia. dah hilang hak pulau batu putih cukup buat kita maluk. cukuplah apa yang diperjuang oleh B'eNd. kita korban kamu lebih baik rakyat dikorbankan untuk membuahkan hasil pocket kamu.
written by Garend, September 05, 2008 17:39:47
Cool.. so now it is ok for them to question the Constitution of Malaysia.. Great.. now they can overwrite the constitution.. (Somehow .. i seems to smell the dirty smell of some che dat guy in this case) .. Seems that they are just too embolden to actually challenge like this without someone giving them input...

U change the constitution.. then I leave the country.. if I can't be the citizen of this country then I might as well go other place.. that time.. lets have a BIG Exodus.. and see how they can survive without all the tax paid to them..

And I tell you.. when that happen.. all major MNC (Multi-national company) will also withdraw.. and lets see who is willing to "invest" in this country..
written by slim8, September 05, 2008 17:40:06
If UMNO continues to look back and is allowed to lead the BARISAN coalition as the Government of Malaysia, then UMNO will miss the opportunity to look forward and the country will never go forward and advance.
So, you decide which party you want as the governing party for the Government of Malaysia. The party who is always looking backward or the party who looks forward and advance????
written by densemy, September 05, 2008 17:40:17
Go on and Retract Indian, Chinese, Orang Asli Citizenship if you dare....Go on.... We have 15 million .....do you have enough jail to house so many illegal immigrants or do you want to try Genocide 2 or shall we partition and seek Autonomy?? Cowards UMNO have no Guts, all Farting Racist sounds. MIC MCA not playing your games anymore. Grow up or Go and DIE!!

Reality is that you have NO RIGHT to retract our citizenship of Malaysian just as you UMNO malays have no rights to steal the bumiputera rights of Orang Asli. We will Rid Malaysia of this kind of Racist Bigots.....matter of time!
written by Biztrack, September 05, 2008 17:42:51
It says UMNO divisions in Penang back Ahmad on his seditious and racist statement. So .... it include Kepala Batas division too?? Bodowi oh Bodowi .... aper dah terjadi ni ???

You say you will ask him not to repeat it, now the division which you head also affirmed and adopt his statement. What kind of leader are you?
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 17:42:56
I warn Penang UMNO:

"You cannot sow prosperity with seeds of destruction!"

"You don't fight racism with racism, the best way to fight racism is with solidarity"

Penang UMNO, come back to the original track! There are many racists amongst you today! Ahmad Ismail, Musa Sheikh Fadzir, Omar Faudar, etc. You will be paralysed in the people's court of justice!
written by Racheljansz, September 05, 2008 17:44:07
Guys it is not about Race, rather it is as Mr Lim Keng Yaik highlighted
"It's all money, money, money, money, money"
Check out this money trail by ********* at http://*********.********.com/...-results=7
written by naturelive, September 05, 2008 17:45:45
I really can't believe what type of brain they have. You think you own Malaysia? I believe there are still alot our fellow Malay friends that still understand how important is each race on their contribution in Malaysia. UMNO that kurang ajar and helpless. Don't ever think that by this tricks you can STOP PR to take over the government. PENANG UMNO is a LOSER, that why they are not happy and still cant accept the reality that ALL RAKYAT want them just go to HELL. ..
written by penangboi, September 05, 2008 17:47:46
Cool it folks. I think there is a plot brewing. I believe UMNO is trying to create chaos so that they can implement emergency rule.

Don't fall into their trap. Be critical but maintain non-violence !!! Be outspoken but maintain the truth.

GOOD SHALL PREVAIL OVER EVIL.
written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 17:49:02
This racist is not targeting the chinese in Malaysia. In fact his agenda is targeting the top 2.

He has created a situation which makes Pak Lah weak; all Penang UNMO division supports him including Pak Lah's. He is embarrassing Najib; Najib's apologize on his behalf but he said he did nothing wrong amking somebody's sound and look stupid. He could be speaking the voice of former PM.
written by SocratesI, September 05, 2008 17:50:49
It is beneath our dignity to argue with non-human and UnIslamic who don't know how to reason and who is obviously dancing to the tune of Maha-Shithead with 2 objectives in mind.

1. To start and incite another May 13 so that BN can declare a state of emergency and stop Pakatan RAKYAT from taking over the Govt. Vintage Maha-Shithead !

2. This is to embarass both Bodohwi & NAJIS and to force them out of the leadership !!

So we should not be used! Let us wait for Sept 16th 2008! We shall see who has the last laugh !
written by ahmadneil, September 05, 2008 17:51:16
The Orang Asli and the Ibans are waving the Land Title.My chinese and Indian friends are going back to their respective country,but where am I going to go.
written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 17:51:22
This racist does not owes the Chinese any apology cos the chinese don't want his apology anyway.

He owes PM and DPM an apology for being defiant against UMNO. He is in fact getting UMNO Penang to revolt against top 2.

written by Malaysiaku, September 05, 2008 17:54:05
Despite numerous polis reports made against Ahmad Ismail, why isn't the Polis taking action against him for his seditious remarks. It is against national unity. Goes to show that the present BN/UMNO Govt has different rules for different people. Ahmad should be in ISA.
written by NickChan, September 05, 2008 17:56:32
agree 176
written by Chialat, September 05, 2008 17:57:18
The PM and DPM are now slapped by there own umno member. The idiot was asked to apologize but now more umno members are backing him not to apologize. So, the PM & DPM very malu lah!! where to put your face??
written by mikewang, September 05, 2008 17:57:52
Like I said before, there is nothing to apologise. If stupid MCA and Gerakan go meet UMNO head on to raise tension, surely this can be blown up as an excuse to start May 13 II. So DAP, take your cue from this and keep out of this !

Every citizen already know and accept that UMNO is a Ketuanan Melayu party. UMNO cannot have such a policy unless the other races get less rights. Otherwise, what is the meaning of Ketuanan Melayu ? Moreover, don't except Klu Klux Klan to apologise for apartheid.

So MCA/Gerakan/MIC. This is a defining moment in our history. Get out of BN before UMNO consumes you.
written by justiceforallorg, September 05, 2008 17:57:59
This AhMad is trying to stir up racial hatred. Let's beware and not fall into his trap. Don't make a big issue as there are other more inportant issue at hand.
written by astina, September 05, 2008 18:01:31
i wonder whats Orang Asli's response to this satement by ahMAD.. smilies/wink.gif
written by chin, September 05, 2008 18:03:20
Actually its a good thing.

UMNO looks like its breaking up. Thank to Dr M and good old money. Good old money, Does it all time.
written by Angel, September 05, 2008 18:06:17
Anyone with half a brain knows that it is literally playing with fire in making such statements like Ahmad Ismail did and yet he gets more brazen and arrogant as he has the backing of the 13 UMNO divisions in Penang. Is this the true mentality of UMNO as definitely it contradicts what the PM and DPM have both said. Which is the real UMNO?

The PM and DPM are really looking like fools and being challenged by their fellow UMNO members. PK just has to enjoy the fun and observe them killing each other!!
written by kislean, September 05, 2008 18:07:14
MCA & Gerakan are working hand-in-glove with UMNO to create May 13 Part 2 so that they can have an excuse to declare an emergency. And the main chinese newspapers are abetting them. It's not so far-fetch as you may think. Please don't fall into their traps. I hope I'm wrong about this.
written by AuntyG, September 05, 2008 18:07:57
Hey Guys,
NO NEED FOR APOLOGY. Words mean nothing, we can see thru their hearts (if got!). Just sit tight and wait to see them self destruct. Just sit tight and pray for changes for a better tomorrow. Pray for a better government ... soon
written by amjoem, September 05, 2008 18:09:26
All the Chinese based parties in BN are cowards. As a matter of fact they should call upon UMNO to withdraw from Barisan Nasional.
written by Mik, September 05, 2008 18:09:40
Hiya! LIKE rpk said, "they can say anything they want".
we shouldnt be concerned about this goons.
written by angkasawan bocor, September 05, 2008 18:09:47
"The PM of all Malaysians", prove that you walk your talk and send this shameless racist pariah to the prison!
written by DezMalaysia, September 05, 2008 18:14:29
Chinese & Malays have been good friends since the early Malay Sultanate. We are already a family for more than 450years until UMNO existence screw us all up ! Talking about gratefulness, do they (UMNO Malay mind) being grateful for what the chinese ancestors had given their lives to defend Tanah Melayu from Siam (Thailand) invasion ? Hey ! Our ancestors used to fight our enemies alongside with each other ! Do you UMNO buggers have any ideas ?

Since when do we Chinese question the Malay rights enshrined in the Federal Constitution ? ? We only raise our concern when UMNO abused it NEP for enriching a selected few UMNOputeras ! If UMNO / BN divided the cakes equally among Malay brothers, we Chinese & Indians too benefit from your well being from business & stability !

The damn thing plaguing Malaysia now is our wealth being plunder by PM Bodohwi, Najis and the 2 most irritating Kallimullah & KJ; also our police & judiciary systems are now completely corrupt ! Since everything are going to hell, now almost every UMNO / BN scums, who bump into a chance, will seize the opportunity to leech our nation's coffer !

UMNO is guilty for May 13 (Part 1). Now, UMNO is also GUILTY for attempting to spark the Part 2 of 513 ! F***ing Devil in human disguise !
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 18:14:32
Mahathir Mohamad,

The father of corruption and the usurper of democracy, I am warning you not to sow the seeds of hatred and destruction amongst the people of this nation!

HINDRAF's causes were not against Malays or the Chinese, but the marginalization of its own race! They have not called any Malays or Chinese, names! their fight was not against the Malays but against the leadership which marginalised their community!
written by Hope4all, September 05, 2008 18:16:26
What's the point of apologizing if one is not sincere. The windows are closing on these UMNO folks. They are throwing all kinds of attempts to remain in power, and ultimately their monetary gains.

Why are we giving them a chance by being emotional?

The majority of the rakyat are peace loving folks. And the majority will prevail for the common betterment of this country.
written by RitchieLow, September 05, 2008 18:17:17
Why the mud slinging and demands for apology ? What good does it do for the country and its people? Why deepen the rot ?

Why not ask for a RCI as the issue tugs at the heartstrings of National Unity and Security. While we are at it, have it include the BTN. A more detailed article by Dr Azly on the BTN here http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/6316/30/
written by Dualties, September 05, 2008 18:22:17
Ahmad Ismail:
Look before you leap. You could be charged for ISA. Learn to respect and live like a human. Retrospectively, you disagree with UMNO in pertuating racial integration?
written by CKLee123, September 05, 2008 18:23:14
When you ask someone to apologize to you, you are prepared to forgive them for whatever they have wronged you, right?

Now that we have come to know that Ahmad Ismail is such a recalcitrant, obnoxious, and unrepentant farker, why should we want his apology at all?

Shouldn’t we leave the shit for now and collect with full compound interest at a more opportune date?

written by carribeanking7, September 05, 2008 18:24:30
Dear Ahmad Ismail,

I pity your parents, as they may rightfully or wrongfully be accused of bringing you up badly, you are a bad example to all irregardless of ethnicity.

written by batsman, September 05, 2008 18:24:34
UMNO did not do well in the polls. It is therefore trying every dirty trick in the book and inventing new ones too. This is a sign it is getting very desperate. Please do not respond to provocation. Do not give UMNO excuses to try even worse tricks.

Even the MSM is picking up this issue and hyping it up while the police are strangely quiet. Even TDM is trying to stir things up. I think it is a provocation.
written by gorshan, September 05, 2008 18:27:58
truth be told and boldly too without fear or favour,this ahmad ismail also pendatang. send him back home to kampong melayu in sumatera,indonesia. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by JJFoo, September 05, 2008 18:30:45
Interesting, now let’s see what the rest of the BN goons have to say, especially MCA and Gerakan.
written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 18:31:02
This racist pariah is definitely warlord in behavior; just like baboon considering itself king in the jungle will kill his own kind if power is threatened.

I am not surprised that he had already questioned the citizenship of his mother and father and called his children who do not obey him pendatang.

Cursed that he needs a heart transplant very soon and the replacement heart comes from a pendatang and he will have to live the rest of his live with the fact that he survival depends on pendatang; just like old Maha Tail last bypass got artery from animal cos his body kept rejecting human sponsored artery and find animals artery very compatible.
written by batsman, September 05, 2008 18:32:13
Are the UMNO mamaks trying to push for power within UMNO itself? Are they purposely defying UMNO leadership and using this issue as a provocation to push for power? Are they trying to de-stabilise the situation and then take advantage of the suspicions and fear? What do you think?
written by batsman, September 05, 2008 18:39:07
Sorry - UMNO ****s should read as UMNO Indians. I thought ****s was a polite word, not a swear word, but it seems the modern world is turning old traditions on their heads.
written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 18:40:55
Malay, Chinese and Indian brothers and sisters, this is what we term UMNO as "ketuanan Melayu".

You should realize now the reason we voted them all out during PRU12 and PP by election.

written by Engineer, September 05, 2008 18:44:02
batsman,

sorry unable to respond.

You see animal behavior is hard to predict; had he been a human being would be able to respond.
written by Fatcat, September 05, 2008 18:50:35
Unbelievable B***Sheet... who the **** he thinks he is?
written by Kacang Tanah, September 05, 2008 18:52:44
OPERASI LALANG II is on its way. At the same time it will prevent DSAI from taking over the central government. Killing two birds with one stone.
written by gotsms, September 05, 2008 18:55:10
I smelled a rat too nearing to Sept 16.

Don't try do funny monkey business with the rakyat. We know.

Both sides good or bad also are devils in the disguise. You trying to create unrest?

Mahathir said once. If there is any unrest - the losers will be everyone. Because - we all know. A lot of cronies own the BMWs and Merz. More and more of them. And not necessarily these are Chinese. Shame on all of you BN who has been stealing from the different races which you so called to represent.

We do not need all these. We do not care who is leading the country. As long as it benefits everyone and unites everyone together for the same cause.
written by Malaysiaputra, September 05, 2008 18:58:19
Ahmad, why didn't you question TDM ?. His father is a pendatang too, what about Khir Toyo ?, Sanusi Junid ?, Abdullah Sheikh Fazir and all the new Malays created by TDM ?. Are they not pendatangs too ?.

Maybe you too !
written by Siapabohong, September 05, 2008 18:58:20
Dilihat kepada gelagat manusia yang menggunakan nama agama untuk mengaut segala bentuk kelebihan, macam tuhan telah menyeru umatnya yang berpegang kepadanya berbuat demikian iaitu berperang dan berseterulah kamu demi untuk menjaga kepentingan kaummu untuk aku, aku sengaja menjadikan manusia ini berpuak-puak supaya kamu semua berperang dan berseteru merebut semua kekayaan yang telah aku berikan semoga kamu akan menemui aku di syurgaku waktu ajal kamu nanti dengan segala kekayaan yang telah aku berikan dan yang telah kamu perolehi dengan apa cara sekalipun demi untuk aku untuk ditaburkan disyurgaku demi untuk kebahagianmu di syurga yang dihuni oleh puak kamu sahaja, barang siapa yang tidak berperang dengan dengan puak-puak lain yang telah aku ciptakan, nescaya kamu akan aku masukkan ke dalam nerakaku. Oh! manusia yang tak beriman yang telah aku jadikan berpuak-puak, peranglah sesama kamu demi untuk aku dan syurgaku yang telah aku janjikan kepada kamu.
written by hiro, September 05, 2008 19:00:41
This is a message for all right thinking MPs in BN:

You now have a desperate UMNO trying to hang on to power by whatever means possible, including inciting a riot. They will of course fail because we're just waiting for Pakatan to take over and put all of them behind bars.

So don't fail us. It's time to cross over. Period.
written by binkah1, September 05, 2008 19:01:58
Why have to argue over such an issue? Who are not pendatang? all are the same lah
written by miwaki, September 05, 2008 19:09:22
This ahmad is brainless,cluless and definitely without proper education.Since when did Chinese ever question malay special rights ? Can he prove it and present it to us so that we would know whether we have ever put the question to our government with regards to their rights.

Chinese had forgotten about their right ever since BN introduced NEP into the system.We manage to survive in an unequal playing fields and we had been used to this absurd system.The problem now is not NEP,it's corruption,incompetence and arrogance of the government.Please do not confuse the ordinary people of Malaysia.We are against corruption,incompetence and arrogance.
written by marsyal, September 05, 2008 19:09:45
All races in Semenanjung are pendatang except Orang Asli. We learn this in primary school sejarah. Parameswara found Melaka and he was from Palembang, Indonesia. His descendant even married to Puteri Hang Li Po from China.

So Malay history started way back in 1200? Chinese soon after. Why questing chinese or Indian. What about Sabah being swamped with illegal immigrant but granted citizenship by BN just for a vote?

written by SocratesI, September 05, 2008 19:20:48

Now we know how they lost so BIG TIME in Permatang Pauh !! Racists who have such a BIG inferiority complex just cannot GET IT into their Neanderthal skulls that theirs is a lost cost championed by the Lord of IRRELEVANCE - Maha-ShitHead !!

written by SocratesI, September 05, 2008 19:24:05
lost cause ... not lost cost ... such bad English, I am shocked !
written by educationist, September 05, 2008 19:26:21
Yes, UMNO Penang has every right to their stand.
So it remains to be seen whether MCA and Gerakan can show their mettle in this issue.
Those of us who voted the PR on March 8th have high hopes such racist stands will be a thing of the past soon.
But the stoking of racial tensions may be a plot by the UMNOputras to declare emergency rule or launch ISA arrests.
As such I hope the PR leaders are prepared for such eventualities.
written by michaelT, September 05, 2008 19:43:48
Ahmad is just adamant and a recalcitrant. If PM and DPM cannot deal with one person how can they lead the UMNO organisation. This reflect on the weak leadership. Disciplinary action must be quicklly install to stop the potential strife. If nothing is done it is then a prescedent set for future racial expression. I urge all Chinese to remain calm and instead send the mind energy of Loving Kindness to Ahmad. Do not fall into the BN trap. BN is rich in Greed,Hatred and Delusion. MCA and Gerakan must decisively dissociate with UMNO. I am sure PR will recive you with open arms.This case is a litmus test for the Chinese to practice... Compassion, Loving Kindness, and patience and Equanimity to strenghten Peace and Harmony for the well being of Malaysia. This is the uniqueness of the Chinese personality and virtues.
written by ez24get, September 05, 2008 19:46:10
Ahmad Ismail is the “Zakaria Deros” of Penang. People will well remember Zakaria Deros as the infamous former Port Klang assemblyman who died not long ago after suffering a heart attack. Ahmad Ismail’s recalcitrant and arrogant attitude is exactly like Zakaria Deros. Deros also avoided and refused, at first, to meet and apologise to the Sultan of Selangor. In Ahmad Ismail’s case he refused to meet Badawi and Najib and he also refused to apologise. Like Deros, Ahmad Ismail is also filthy rich owning a bungalow in Robina Park, the upclass area among the predominantly poor Malays and Indians living in surrounding areas in Butterworth. Like Deros his bungalow, equipped with a large swimming pool, was torn down to build a larger mansion in its place. While his mansion is being built, he stayed in another up class condominium in the affluent Tanjong Tokong area in Penang. Like Deros, the police are also scared of him.

All the UMNO leaders in Penang drive big, expensive cars, own large areas of land and are filthy rich. We wonder where they got their riches from. They are the ones who rob the poor Malays of Penang. Instead of alienating scarce land in Penang and sharing their wealth with the ordinary Penang Malays, they “sapu” everything for themselves under the guise of the NEP in the form of big, fat contracts and lands earmarked for the malays!

There’s no need for Ahmad Ismail to apologise anymore. He has already done a big favour for the Chinese community because he has forced UMNO to show their cards – the continuation of UMNO arrogance and Malay supremacy agenda. He has helped the chinese community to open up their eyes. We thank Ahmad Ismail for the favour he has done for the chinese community in Peninsula Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak. This couldn't have come at a better time when September 16 is drawing near! With this, UMNO has inched past the line of no return.

If he had apologised it would only be superficial and MCA and Gerakan will fall over each other to accept the apology of the big brother and everything will be fine. Because of the non-apology, MCA and Gerakan leaders’ manoeuvres are now more restricted – confrontation with UMNO or else whatever little standing they have left with the Chinese community and their own grass-root members in the coming party elections will be whittled away!

Ahmad Ismail’s defiance with the backing of all the Penang UMNO branches reinforces the stark reality that, with or without Abdullah, UMNO top leaders will continue to promote the racial supremacy agenda of ketuanan Melayu. Whether it is Badawi’s deputy Najib Abdul Razak or vice-president Muhyiddin Yassin, or an outside challenger such as Tengku Razaleigh or even Mahathir should he decide to rejoin the party, is the one to lead UMNO, they are going to pursue this narrow, outdated agenda.

Why should Gerakan, MCA and MIC remain in BN and help UMNO in its quest for ketuanan Melayu and tolerate UMNO’s blatant display of arrogance that it is the master and the rest are slaves? Why should you help UMNO to fleece the ordinary Malays and non-malays? UMNO is now rudderless and sinking like the titanic and it will bring the BN component parties down with it if they do not repent and deflect from the sinking ship.

So the grass root members of the BN component parties should wise up! It is your own top leaders who are leading you astray because they have their own agendas and personal gains to be servants of UMNO.

But you and your family members have to deal with the ridicules, curses and rejections on a daily basis from the Rakyat! You have your democratic right to reject UMNO and cast your votes to deflect from UMNO before the sinking Titanic brings you under with it also!
written by Kacang Tanah, September 05, 2008 19:46:37
Ahmad, please read the following website to find out where your ancestor were from.

http://www.sabrizain.org/malaya/malays.htm
written by *********, September 05, 2008 19:47:19
This show of support by Umno Penang is very dangerous. It has truly shown the true face of Umno, an ungly, bigoted, evil entity. Just look how pathetic Gerakan is. They are talking about disassociating themselves from Ahmad Ismail. What Gerakan and the rest of the BN component parties need to do is to disassociate themselves from Umno and BN. It is time to switch to Pakatan Rakyat...More http://*********.********.com
written by Horizonline, September 05, 2008 19:54:12
"Ahmad blamed the Chinese media for playing up the issue."

what the fcuk is the meaning of this? blame yourself lar. the newspaper just stated the true thing anyway. you are truly stupid. if you blame them, charge them for defamation lar. it is no use to talk like immature brat here. instead of putting HIndraf in ISA, i think those monkeys deserve it better.

"All 13 Umno divisions in Penang have backed Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail's decision not to apologise for calling the Chinese in Malaysia immigrants."

Aiyoyo, so UMNO wanna play racial card this time. It is obvious though, they're really "mature" anyway. You wanna provoke Chinese? Waste time, buang masa lar.
written by ohie, September 05, 2008 20:00:51
Parties with Muhibah spirit..time to jump ship..u jump i jump...but,dear friends, pls remember..those losers, are not gentlemen,they will do anything..
written by cwy, September 05, 2008 20:01:11
Dollah adalah Diam-diam Ubi yg sentiasa bermimpi.
Najib kelitan Senyun Kambing yg banyak berikhtiar jahat.
Semua Ketua Cawangan UMNO P Pinang adalah Pengasut Keselamatan Negara!
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 20:05:19
They have done it again! The family which threatened to bring down the Chinese Assembly Hall! Abd Aziz Sheikh Fadzir as you all know issued that threat few years ago! Now his brother, Musa Sheikh Fadzir, the spokesperson and strong backer of Ismail Ahmad, says they will not apologize!

Fellow Malaysians,

The media have exposed recently the excesses of former ADUN of Selangor! I urge the media to expose the excesses of Sheikh Fadzir's family in Tawar Kedah! The palace of Zakaria MD Deros is peanut compared to what this racist family have amassed using BN government lucrative contracts!
written by marsyal, September 05, 2008 20:08:21
Kacang Tanah,

According to the historian in the web you posted, Malays originated from Yunan China. So all are chinese.
So what's the big deal here? smilies/wink.gif
written by clarity, September 05, 2008 20:15:38
No need for all these apologies. Can RPK please help to solve this issye by interviewing some reputable Orang Asli to get their opinion on who are the original people of of this country? Please put a copy of the interview on the net. I would if had had the means and capability. Thanks.
written by ganbing, September 05, 2008 20:22:17
Technically, Ahmad is right to say he has done nothing wrong. His party fan and exploit racial prejudice as a valid means of getting votes and he was just acting according to his party's philosophy, so what is there for him to apologize? Below is an account by a malaysiakini reader of the Permatang Pauh elections.

However, the shameless MCA, Gerakan and MIC have no excuse to be in partnership with a racist party like Umno.

Quote:

Suhaimi Said (malaysiakini): As a PKR party member, I went to Permatang Pauh 2 days prior to nomination day. I was placed with about 30 others in Rumah Pahang, hosted by PKR Kg Padang Ibu. I was soon appointed as the Co-ordinator, working closely with the local Election Committee known as JDM Guar Perahu.

JDM Guar Perahu had 8 villages under it. It was under a PAS-led election committee. Guar Perahu is the largest single village having more than 530 registered voters and Kg Kubu was the smallest having only 10 houses.

The BN issue was liwat (sodomy), sumpah (swear) and Anwar ejen Cina (Anwar is aChinese agent). Liwat and sumpah were rejected by the locals as legitimate issues as they felt the BN and Umno were not truly Islamic and their leaders did not have a good understanding of Islam.

However, the issue of Anwar as a Chinese agent working hand-in-hand with Lim Guan Eng to displace the Malays in Penang made an in-road. The BN machinery harped on it and they painted a bleak future for the Malays in Penang under an Anwar-Lim Guan Eng pro-Chinese government.

They (BN/umno) did not even want to accept that Wong Pow Nee, Dr Lim Chong Eu and Dr Koh Tsu Koon were Chinese. Yes, they were Chinese but they were Barisan Nasional members, and Barisan Chinese were not really Chinese, so they claimed. They even went as far as calling Dr Koh ‘Mohd Koh Tsu Koon bin Abdullah’.

Under the Anwar-Guan Eng government, the Malays in Pulau Pinang will lose everything, their land, their jobs and their ketuanan. The Malays will become subservient and hamba (slaves) to the Chinese.

These were the messages transmitted by Umno party workers to the local population and voters. Voting for Anwar is a vote against the Malays, they said.

The racial issues played up by Umno are so hardened that it took one hell of an argument to convince the folk that PKR is fighting for the rakyat irrespective of race and that Anwar has promised to respect the privileges of the Malays.

We made in-roads, we managed to convince the Malays of the JDM Guar Perahu but after much deliberation and hard work.

In the first place, why did Umno party workers have to play up racial politics? This kind of politics imports divisions amongst the people of Malaysia, it is draconian, outdated and not suitable for the unity of the nation.
written by sukhihotu, September 05, 2008 20:22:48
100% agree that this smells like a trap to launch Operasi Lallang 2.So everyone be mindful.
written by Sam W, September 05, 2008 20:23:33
If not for Chinese and China, today Malaya will be part of Thailand. And it was the Chinese who suffered the most, and fought the Japanese during the Japanese occupation of Malaya, while the orang putih ran with his tail between his legs despite being numerically superior and much better armed.
written by sarawakian, September 05, 2008 20:24:34
malaysians had better watch out!!

i can see the MCA and Gerakan in cahoots with UMNO to fan this racial issue to a possible May 13 occurrence so UMNO can retain power by emergency rule and MCA/Gerakan as the "peacemaker" after eruption of violence.

the loser will be Pakatan Rakyat and all Malaysians.
written by KKL, September 05, 2008 20:26:23
Calling the chinese immigrants is pretty funny considering the fact that the malay race are immigrants as well.

So where did the orang asli come from ? are they considered flora and fauna ?

ahmad, don't be a dumbass.
written by myke, September 05, 2008 20:35:13
Lets see what are those dogs going to do about it. MCA..?? Gerakan..???
written by Richy, September 05, 2008 20:38:29
They throw their challenges with hidden agenda. Someone before me said the following factors.

Ignorance
Arrogance
Stupidity
Hypocricy
Fear

My bet on the above are the highlighted three. It is not they are ignorant but arrogant. It is not they are stupid but fearful and of course their real hypocrisy as the major issue.

They speak loud of Islam but they are actually most un-Islamic

They speak loud of their race but they are actually exploiting and suppressing poor Malays.

They hypocrites who destroy their own people. I hope the non-Malays do fall into their trap to have misunderstandings with poor Malays.
written by Fairminded, September 05, 2008 20:38:44
UMNO should question the rights of their immigrant leaders like Mahatir (Indian father), Bodowi (chinese decent), Tunku Abdul Rahman (Thai) , Hussein Onn (Arab) -- the list goes on. So stop playing the racial card. It is out of date.
written by alarcarte, September 05, 2008 20:42:43
MaMa MiYa, I just don't understand why UMNO is so full of un-intelligent Yang Berhormats!! Can't they realise that our economy is stagnant, FDI slowed to a trickle, Malaysian Riggit are sliding by the day!!

Oh, bodoh, we are all in a Malaysian Ship and the ship is sinking, don't care who the **** you are, Malay kah, lain-lain kah. we need to rescue this sinking ship, but not to make it sink faster, once again BODOH punya Penang UMNO.
written by Fairminded, September 05, 2008 20:43:13
Dont play with fire. These days are different from May 13 1969.
The non Malay generation are Malaysians by birthright. They are not immigrants.
If UMNO plays with fire, becareful. It will be another Yugoslavia because this time around, non Malay generation will not take it lying down. They are prepared to fight because they have no where to go. This is our home and country too.
written by Fuminari, September 05, 2008 20:44:31
by making this sort of statements that hav gone against the basic standard of conscience that should go along with any so called 'leaders' either in past or present,the legacy of at least of a good enough statemanship is totally lost with n thor' his own evils!!pathetically,this is the kind of "statemanship' malaysia hav ever able to produce!!
many would definitely not going to the extent of praying for him but do wish that he could survive longer even if there would be a third heart surgery for him ;long enough so that he might hav the opportunity to witness how pakatan rakyat is going to 'manage' this nation n bring malaysia forward,read my lip...'manage' n not 'rule'!!!
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 20:45:36
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 05, 2008 20:52:13

Well it's a great challenge. When the Chinese questions the Malay rights, he goes to jail, so how about you?

Have your Datukship stripped or go to jail or both as well??

You do not deserve to be a leader, you don't even appreciate unity and harmonious.
written by jchew, September 05, 2008 20:53:52
When Mahathir cannot win, he creates unrest. Now, he is a shit stirrer!
written by Sudahlah tu, September 05, 2008 20:55:47
Cukup untuk membuktikan yang ahli2 parti sudah mula 'auto-pilot' lah.
NTR punya kenyataan pula dicabar ......lawan tauke tu...
Patutlah Malaysia tidak pernah maju ke hadapan dari segi ekonomi, perpaduan serta industri yang memperkayakan hasil perdapatan negara selama 51 tahun.
Rupa2nya, kebangkitan kita untuk bersaing dengan ekonomi dunia dibatasi oleh orang2 berfikir sebegini ....
Cukup memalukan lah ...
Taukeh sendiri pun tidak boleh mengawal konco2 sendiri .. masihkah berkemampunan memimpin negara ..kalaulah berpeluang nanti ......
Teruklah ..keadaan dalaman yang hilang hala panduan ...... smilies/tongue.gif
written by qwerty, September 05, 2008 20:55:50
A cornered dod is a dangerous dog!

Only way to handle a rabid dog is to put it to sleep! Let Anwar do it on 16th Sept.
written by KKchan, September 05, 2008 20:57:28
We questioned corrutpion. Has the Malays the right to be corrupted?
written by born2reign, September 05, 2008 20:59:00
written by ez24get, September 05, 2008 | 19:46:10
Like Deros, Ahmad Ismail is also filthy rich owning a bungalow in Robina Park, the upclass area among the predominantly poor Malays and Indians living in surrounding areas in Butterworth. Like Deros his bungalow, equipped with a large swimming pool, was torn down to build a larger mansion in its place. While his mansion is being built, he stayed in another up class condominium in the affluent Tanjong Tokong area in Penang. Like Deros, the police are also scared of him.

All the UMNO leaders in Penang drive big, expensive cars, own large areas of land and are filthy rich. We wonder where they got their riches from. They are the ones who rob the poor Malays of Penang.

Dr M during his sane days said that 90% taxes are paid by Chinese. These taxes are channeled to ministers' salaries, public sector, socio-economic development & infrastructure projects. ie, 90% Chinese paid for UMNO mansions, big cars, overseas trips, and to transfer out to their offshore accounts (because for many years Malays believed the ketuanan UMNO lies and closed 2 eyes while their tuans siphoned money from EPF, hardcore poor, etc)

Therefore the Chinese are the major paymasters of UMNO and Federal megaprojects. So let's cut a deal here, IF you return all of Chinese personal and corporate taxes which are considered non-halal and since we are not recognised as permanent residents in Malaysia, we shall not be subject to Malaysian Income Tax laws. Please back pay all the way from 1957 to current, all the taxes paid by the Chinese, and we can get out of Malaysia and bless another land with our taxes. In honour of the Malay generations, UMNO must refund all Chinese taxes otherwise how can you say you do not need to rely on the Chinese?

Funny how stupid these UMNO circus can be, they want to kill the golden goose and take the golden eggs. Have these UMNO animals not learnt anything from this classic fable? In most developed countries I've been, the govt want to have as many golden geese as possible, and fatten the golden geese too.

Oh and as Malaysian economic pie get smaller, I bet with 100% Malay Muslims in Malaysia, you will still kill each other and have no unity. The minority races are just your scapegoat for you simply do not know how to breed golden geese. BTW the petrol well is drying up, in case you haven't realised, so you really need to be start working up a sweat (can you?)

Please give me a deadline when I can expect my full refund in taxes. Plus interest, thank you.
written by Sudahlah tu, September 05, 2008 20:59:19
Rakyat Malasyia sudah bijak memilih pemimpinan yang lebih membawa segala keamanan serta perpaduan kepada semua lapisan rakyat negara ini ...
Tingkahlaku ahli2 parti ini sungguh mengkagumkan kita semua ... sebab mereka sekarang sudah mula menunjukkan segala kezaliman yang terpahat dari fikiran mereka selama ini ..........
Saya berasa sungguh bertuah kerana hasil pengorbanan mereka2 yang terdahulu untuk kemerdekaan negara mula diberi nafas baru dengan pembentukan kerajaan baru untuk Malaysia....
written by lawck3976, September 05, 2008 21:06:51
1st Thank you Dr.M catch DSAI on 1998, a UNMO stronger year which without advance internet media and also RPK malaysia today.
As today DSAI already pre-candidate for next Malaysia PM....Unmo still still play around cina Babi game so We need to sent this Ahmad back to Indo!!!!
written by fairnessforall, September 05, 2008 21:20:27
As the pig said in the 'Animal Farm' "All animals are equal but pigs are more equal than equal". So I suppose we should consider this numbskull Ahmad and his goons as pigs, or at least thats what they claim to be.

You idiot Ahmad, before talking about chinese being immigrants, suggest you go and find out where you originated from. You stupid incompetant nincampoop, if the chinese are immigrants, so are the malays. Only malays who are idiots and dont know their origins will call the non malays immigrants. Maybe you should go back to indonesia and check your roots.
written by fairnessforall, September 05, 2008 21:22:49
Ahmad needs to go for a brain operation, they need to put a brain in him. Currently he is walking around without a brain, thats why everytime he opens his mouth, shit comes out as without a brain a person cant make out words.
written by born2reign, September 05, 2008 21:34:58
To continue from above...
Race is not the determining factor for economic success. Majority Chinese-China, Taiwan, Singapore, Japan, Korea and Hong Kong are successful countries, but also corrupted in different forms. India is successful and yet corrupted. So is USA and Europe, white & legally corrupt.

The rakyat and the courts must never give the govt administrators full power, and all govts are subject to critical scrutiny by rakyat and ACA (which must not report to the PM) Malaysian ACA has conflicting interest, how can ACA put the PM, their boss, to jail?

Take religious dogma, racial supremacy and inferiority out of the constitution. We must undo the wrongs of the past and begin with a transparent, just and compassionate constitution and no govt is above the law.

As Malaysian economy is going through this global financial meltdown, people will fight for their bigger share, and use race and religion to fulfill their greed. PR must restore racial unity and put the truly racist in ISA detention. Or send them back to Indonesia, where they will be happy with their original ancestors.
written by gundohing, September 05, 2008 21:37:49
Is that a whimper from UMNO Penang? Have they forgotten they already lost the government.
written by ibnuaiz, September 05, 2008 21:39:57
Pemimpin umno sibuk memperjuangkan bangsa melayu, ye lah memang betul dan tak salah tetapi, perjuangan berkenaan bangsa pada masa kini rasanya tidak diperlukan kerana umno bukan melihat bangsa melayu Malaysia tetapi bangsa melayu umno sahaja (sempit kan kawan2). Semoga Pemimpin berkaitan kelak dapat melihat skop sesuatu pandangan melebihi ruangan globe dunia ini........ bukan dunia malah akhirat... insyallah
written by RobertS, September 05, 2008 21:40:04
The stupid old fart and a fat fart says he mentioned in an historical context. Why did he specifically mention THE PARTICULAR RACE.....During the British Rule people also came over from India, Sri Lanka, Sumetera, Sulawesi etc etc. Some of those who came over are caled pumiputera while the others are called..pamdatang,orangk asing, yang belum kenal nabi etc etc.....BYTHE WAY ALL YOU RICH AND ARROGARANT FARTS...WE ARE ALL PENDATANG ON PLANET EARTH. WHEN YOUR NUMBER IS CALLED ALL YOU ARSEHOLES ARE GOING TO LEAVE PLANET EARTH AND BE BURRIED SIX FEET UNDERGROUND. NAKED YOU COME NAKED YOU GO.....
written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 21:42:28
Ha! So UMNO is split!

And the leaders got no control even within UMNO...

And the other BN parties without control will leave soon!
written by Jan, September 05, 2008 21:48:07
Now is the chance for Abdullah Badawi to show he's a PM for all Malaysians. He should arrest Ahmad Ismail for Sedition and lock him up under ISA. If he can do that I am sure many non malays will come to his side.
written by Jit Dharma, September 05, 2008 21:52:16
These Penang UMNO dummies are going to find that even the Malays find this
type of gutter politics distasteful. They know that this is wrong.
written by talk2stop, September 05, 2008 21:52:29
Man, am I glad I'm out Malaysia. The Chineses and Indians should start packing and the promise land is as long as it is not Malaysia. UMNO is going to win in the Grand Final because they are willing to torch Malaysia. Sad is not the word here. A country with great potential end up in ruin.
written by cheekhiaw, September 05, 2008 21:55:09
Common people. Be sensitive. Let's not question their idiocy...

written by Daryl, September 05, 2008 21:55:11
That is the problem when you have a web of corruption and not single or few individuals. So, we must and do expect this type of stupid comments.

Now is the time for all the Malay and non-Malay businesses to come out and severe their ties to these STUPID fools. They need to take immediate action to distance themselves and hit them where it hurts... their pocket...

PR need to coem to power on 9162008 to overcome stupid and corrupt people.
written by Jit Dharma, September 05, 2008 21:55:18
They will unravel the fabric of this nation to stay in power. It makes me
despair for our future. Malay brothers and sisters give us your support.
written by justme bc, September 05, 2008 21:55:19
Hello all Bangsa Malaysia, stay cool and do not let your emotions run high.

Bodowi, the sleepy head yet again in the state of denial, this does not

represent the view of UMNO, Najis gets slap for apologizing on behalf of the

idiot though he did not make the remarks.

This is nothing new, UMNO goons are RACIST TO THE CORE, no different from 3rd

stage cancer. They run out of agenda and trying their lucks playing racial

cards.

All pakatan Rakyat comrades, please beware and do not be trap and play to their

tune.

Let's focus on our main agenda to topple and take over the Gomen as soon as

possible.

Hidup Bangsa Malaysia!

written by Old Man, September 05, 2008 21:56:54
Desperate people can behave worse than mad dogs with rabbies. AhMAD ismail is one MAD example smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by malaysia united, September 05, 2008 22:06:02
It is these type of people who destroys our current government. To those who still think that there is hope in BN, think twice again. The only hope is for PR to take over the government and put in the right system to correct the wrongs!
written by lobster, September 05, 2008 22:06:12
Dear Ahmad Ismail. Not only you do not have to apologise, we must thank you for your help in bringing UMNO down. Dude, you go!
written by Little Sparrow, September 05, 2008 22:09:10
Koh Tsu Koon, with that little dignity that's left, high time for you and Gerakan to quit BN for good NOW. To all UMNO goons, you are the ones who stir up racial sentiments over and over again. Shame on you!
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 22:12:53

Mahathir Mohammad Eusoffe, a living monument of RACISM!
Unwanted by your own party, disregarded by your own people!

What is your next move?

If you try to destroy and divide this nation, the people will build it anew!
written by EYFF, September 05, 2008 22:19:43
Now you know why this group of pseudo Malays (a/l) in UMNO lost Penang for BN. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by lamakawan, September 05, 2008 22:21:19
Why won't someone in UMNO put this dog Ahmad to sleep? That will solve the whole issue and prevent us from getting heated up amongst ourselves. Only insane people will continue to brag on this stupid issue which all of us know is a complete waste of our time and energy.
written by bexe, September 05, 2008 22:22:34
My Chinese bros
Since we are called "pendatangs" let us all stop paying taxes!!!
written by lamakawan, September 05, 2008 22:24:01
Say pukema to Ahmad Ismail. Sack him from our party and everyone will be happy. He is a thorn in BN. Kick him out and let him rot in the open sun.
written by sjs, September 05, 2008 22:24:14
Musa Sheikh Fadzir said cyber crimes committed by bloggers could destroy the nation. “This is because there are leaders who use information posted on blog sites as reference. This posed a danger to the country,” Musa suggested that the government remove these irresponsible blogger’s nationality and expelled them to foreign countries, such as Australia.

Look at how stupid Malaysian senators are! This in itself will put off foreign investments into Malaysia! The ever increasing presence of stupid individuals like Musa in BN, and the rest of his family members like Abd Aziz, etc do not augur well to the economic development of New Malaysia!

These are the type of individuals which are unwanted by our country, disregarded by our people, and forever remain as a living monument of racism!
written by EYFF, September 05, 2008 22:27:07
"If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese."
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Similarly Malaysians of Chinese origin can also question the “Malay” origin of these Penang a/l UMNO members???
written by lamakawan, September 05, 2008 22:27:36
This Ahmad is trying to gain popularity before the UMNO elections end of year. That is his ulterior motive. He is taking advantage of this racial issue to gain support within his oarty. He is trying to get as many votes as possible. let us not fall into his trap He is taking advantage of Najib and Badawi's sincerity to climb up the leadership in December elections of the party. Let us sack him before he creates more problems for BN.
written by archie, September 05, 2008 22:28:45
This incident was deliberately started and stirred up to coincide with 916. Don't fall into UMNO's trap. Why ask him to apologise if he refuses? Apologies must come from the heart.
written by apa jadi, September 05, 2008 22:29:58
AAB had told this monkey not to do it again. Najib had apologized on behalf of UMNO. Now the 13 branches backing this monkey. Is it a sign of leadership out of control, or just another wayang kulit to rekindle racism in Malaysia? There were even more racist remarks at the press conference which most papers censored. It looks like a corned animal doing a desperate retaliation.

Surprisingly, Arif Shah who is supposed to be a moderate and "friend of the Chinese", is also seen at the press conference. What does it tells us?

I have enough. Be an let it be, it racism still lives. The nation's economy may be the karma to any of these racists' misdeeds. Birds might fly sought. Monkeys will be employed plucking coconuts. We might be the largest coconut exporting nation by then.
written by PASOK, September 05, 2008 22:33:20

UMNO is self destructing. I love it.
written by cwy, September 05, 2008 22:37:19
Ladies and gentlement,
Please bear in mind that all UMNO leaders are racists!
Take not their words and receive not their bribery.
UMNO is heading for hell, give your support to Anwar!
written by PRman, September 05, 2008 22:45:51
How can a leader utter such illogical and racist remarks? We are Malaysians!!!! Our IC shows Malaysians. We speak like Malaysians. We dress like Malaysians. We eat Malaysian food. Malaysia is our birth place. Don't u get it? Stop discriminating non-Malays, unless your intention is to create racial disharmony. Sad, but i think you act like a moron.
written by mikewang, September 05, 2008 22:48:00
It is becoming clearer now that certain factions within UMNO is turning Ahmad Ismail incident to portray a weakened UMNO (even Najib had to apologise and M2 had to plead to Gerakan to give UMNO a chance) that is being bullied by the non-Malays.
This is to avert an collapse of the party and an exodus to PR trigger by DSAI's pledge to form a PR government by Sept 16.
At the same time it is also used to force the resignation of both AAB and NTR or at least to ensure that a challenge to both the presidency and deputy presidency of UMNO will have a chance of success.

We, the rakyat, ought to keep on reminding ourselves that our fight is, and always will be, for a transparent, just and corrupt free government.
Let us not be dragged into their internal politics where the struggle had always been to use all unethical means to enrich themselves with money, money and more money.
Let UMNO and BN implode if they cannot change to our wishes.
Let us keep out of their charade.
written by Semut Jantan, September 05, 2008 22:57:25
If history is right, if the Malays came from Yunan, China, then the chinese has made up 85% (60% 25%) of the population in Malaysia.

Why keep bickering?

What is interesting is that a M*M*K is telling a Chinese from Yunan not to apologize to his Chinese brothers.

As if this M*M*K has not done enough damage already to the country.
written by songsar, September 05, 2008 23:07:48
Ahmad Ismail, Looking at your photograph, you look as if your face had been fire burnt or concentrated acid had been splashed on your face. If you refer us as squatters, than what about you. Do you mean to claim you are an original one i.e. the Orang Asli? If that is the case, then you must either a Jakun, Senoi Prak, or a Negerito. Which one?? Or is it that you are a descendant of one of these - a Achehnese, a MInangkabau, a Bugis, or a Javanese? If you are one of these, don't you think you are also a 'pendatang' as well?????? I read a little while ago that your brothers are deporting the Achehnese people away. Any one there is of your bred
written by malgal, September 05, 2008 23:09:30
special rights versus citizen's rights are 2 different issues.

but let najib handle his man and answer for all Malaysians.
written by The Voter, September 05, 2008 23:22:46
IT IS ABSOLUTELY A TRAP FOR OPERASI LALANG II & PERHAPS MAY 13TH VER 2
written by Kopi37, September 05, 2008 23:48:25
13 divisions of UMNO in Penang to back the bugger, creepy foul mouth racists, Ahmad Ismail the chimpanzee is no big deal! So what? they thought they are still the boss of their former 'Lin Koh Boh Gua Koh'?! Now no more that Koh fella, now the new boss is YAB Lim Guan Eng from PR, and he is no more yours' stooge!

I don't understand what special rights that bugger AI was talking about? Having wore like chimpanzee and with pea head is special? What so special?! PR's motto now is "One People, One Nation" and therefore no one is special, no one right is special and we all rakyat are really special, so special that we can unite to throw out all the monkeys from our State when we became angry!! Not only you can be angry, and angry is not your privilege! Your angry is not special, our angry yeas! When we are all angry, we will make sure that you stay out our sight and the next time the people see you, you will be in the zoo. This is what I am telling you, Ahmad Ismail the chimpanzee!

YAB Lim Guan Eng must not fall into the bobby trap of the racist to help add more fuel to the stoked up fire ! Just do your works expeditiously and korek out all that bugger's filthy shits and scandals, tons of scandals he has had, the plundering of PDC's monies, the many land scams involved him, the under-counter monies that he took from the Housing Developers etc. etc. and drag him to Court and see whether all the 13 divisions will still back him along?! I dare to bet, the 13 monkeys will jump to 13 branches in 13 directions!!!!
written by supplier, September 06, 2008 00:31:43
That is the end of UMNO Penang and I hope all over Malaysia. I am quite sure that all non Malay and Malays will give their votes to anyone except UNMO
written by Heaven8402, September 06, 2008 00:42:22
Ingat negara ni BAPA kau punya??!!! Cakap tak guna otak tapi guna punggung!!! Lidah kau patut dikerat dan mulut kau ditampar oleh setiap rakyat Cina di negara ini.
Mana nak letak muka mak bapak engkau...orang kata tak pandai didik anak!!!
written by NCantona, September 06, 2008 01:16:18
so wats the the difference between this guy and HINDRAF. The HINDRAF 5 was put in ISA for raising racial slurs which is a threat to national security. So wat Ahmad said is not racial slurs is it. Where is the Justice? Y not putting him under ISA. Same goes to the Klang teacher who got promoted for blasting the Indian students.
written by mrbean, September 06, 2008 01:47:25
if he can utter such threating statement, it means that he is instigating racial riots... it will be soon that some cracko will just shoot him in his head...when is the police going to arrest him before more damage is done ?
written by mrbean, September 06, 2008 01:48:36
the damage has been done, this is the beginning of the end to UMNO !!!
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 06, 2008 02:33:41
this is an excuse by UMNO to use extremist bigoted malays to start a quarrel..

then create a riot..

then call for an emergency rule

then ask Badawi to step down..for allowing the riot..too weak..just like the Tunku...

then Najis takes over

and he silences everybody...with c4..SHUTS DOWN ALL BLOGS..

MALAYS AND MALAYSIANS...HISTORY IS SET TO REPEAT ITSELF UNLESS THE SILENT MAJORITY OF EDUCATED MALAYS ..SHUT THIS EXTREME GROUPS..

written by agadam magadam, September 06, 2008 03:47:07
Mamaks, Mamaks...The instigators.. Beware of this scums..Don't get fooled by them.. They're not Malays..
Until DSAI sits on the throne,, we..have to tread carefully.. They are going all out to create chaos.. Don't fall into their traps.. Patience...!!! Malays generally get along fine with Non-Malays.. It's the scums-Mamaks, Tulukans, Kakkas, all began with the King Tulukan Mahatir, who started all this problems..
don't give face to these leeches...JUST AVOID THEM for the time being... AVOID TROUBLE..wait for DSAI ; he'll sort it out...Akan datang...
PATIENCE....SABAR...PATIENCE...
Also stay away from Nasi Kandar joints... Boycott their bussinesses...
written by dokmat, September 06, 2008 07:09:04
Is this the effort to bring darurat in order to hold MAGERAN on 16 Sept aftermath? smilies/angry.gif
written by Proarte, September 06, 2008 07:17:00
If there is such an idea as 'Tuans' of a Land, then as far as the Peninsula is concerned the 'Tuans' are the Orang Asli. No sensible Malay will argue with this. In Sarawak and Sabah, the 'Tuans' are the Ibans and the Kadazans.

Non-Malays should really not be peturbed by racist rubbish from people who are ignorant of history or the truth.
written by joejoe, September 06, 2008 08:01:35
Koh Tsu Koon

What are you going to do this time? You have been challenged. Still want to think about it and deliberate on what you want to do ?
written by allmenarebrothers, September 06, 2008 11:23:38
All these Penang UMNO Putra Racists have lost their God-given brains to fanatical racism. They should continue to strongly espouse ther brand of extreme racism because God will be the only one left who loves them & HE will bring them to HIS home to save them. After all they don't have brains any more so they are of no use in our kind & peaceful world of lesser mortals. So praise HIM mightily for His divine justice & intervention.