Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib Says He Approved BNBBC Overseas Trip Because It's Constructive

Najib Says He Approved BNBBC Overseas Trip Because It's Constructive PDF Print
Friday, 05 September 2008 16:40

(Bernama) - Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said today he approved an overseas study trip by the Barisan Nasional Backbenchers Club (BNBBC) because it is constructive.

The trip, initiated by the BNBBC to take place during the one-month Ramadan (September) break in the Dewan Rakyat sitting, was a good opportunity to expose the BN backbenchers to new technology, he told reporters after launching the "Rakan Cop" National Service Programme here.

Najib was asked to comment on a newspaper report today that the BNBBC had organised a study trip abroad from Sept 7 to 19 to enable BN members of parliament (MPs) to learn of the latest technology in agriculture and high-tech food production.

Asked whether the trip was organised to prevent several BN MPs from crossing over to the Opposition Pakatan Rakyat (PR) coalition by Sept 16 as Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had claimed they would, Najib said: "We will see when it comes to Sept 16".

Anwar, who is Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) advisor, has been saying that he would overthrow the BN government through mass defections by Sept 16.

The BN has 140 MPs in Parliament, of whom 65 are ministers and deputy ministers, while the opposition has 82 MPs, one of whom is an independent.

Meanwhile, on the Rakan Cop National Service Programme, Najib said that at least 100,000 ex-trainees of the National Service Training Programme would join Rakan Cop every year.

He said it would be easier for them to serve in the Rakan Cop programme as they had the advantage of having undergone training, having been inculcated with the spirit of patriotism and having a high level of discipline.

"I believe they can supplement our efforts to eradicate crime by conveying information to the police," he said.

Comments (62)Add Comment
written by Tom n Jerry, September 05, 2008 16:45:40
Final holidays of the lifetime-please enjoy yourselves;sex;men;women;drugs;gambling;what a nice way to spend Ramadhan! smilies/grin.gif
written by loosecannon, September 05, 2008 16:46:05
Another coincident, another lie.
written by ahmadneil, September 05, 2008 16:48:41
Don't forget to pay a visit to Currambine Farm where you can see the latest technology in pig farming whereby they crossbred the pig with cattle.
written by Mangan, September 05, 2008 16:50:19
Just pack your belongings, Naj… and book your airline ticket to Ular Batok… smilies/grin.gif
written by ralverd, September 05, 2008 16:52:50
What a 'constructive' way to use the rakyat's funds while the country is facing its highest inflation rate ever, with corruption as widespread as smoking. Man, can PR use the rakyat's money for their own political agendas too?

http://www.ralverd.com
written by Arubin, September 05, 2008 16:53:26
Australia is in the midst of recovery from one of the most severe droughts in history, and you want to go there and look at their crops?

Are you trying to make fun of us, or are you just plain stupid?
written by Delima25, September 05, 2008 16:53:27
Najib Says He Approved BNBBC Overseas Trip Because It's Constructive

Let us put it that not going for the trip will be destructive, destructive to the herd of Malaysian dinosaurs that is feeling the heat from the national warming of sentiments against Malaysia's style of UMNO-cracy. Let us hope this is a farewell party for all of them but I hope someone is able to keep an eye on whose funds they are going to use for going Down Under.
written by Celestial, September 05, 2008 16:56:12
"Anwar, who is Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) advisor,......."

They still haven't accepted the fact that DSAI is now the Opposition Leader. Either they are STUPID or they are delusional, trapped in a time warp.
written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 17:03:17
If you can, pls bring along all your belongings and never come back. I still prefer all of you to go to Mongolia for holiday and let them treat you well. Do you know how much the nation going to spend for your holiday trip?
written by born2reign, September 05, 2008 17:07:25
No problem Najis. I guess we can work out a win-win situation.

PR can form new govt before your trip on Sept 9, that way Malaysia have new govt and BN can still go for your Ramaddan trip. Win-win.

PR is flexible.
written by densemy, September 05, 2008 17:22:06
Who are you trying to fool?? One of the hallmarks of the BN government is their total inability to adopt new ideas from anywhere

Its all to do with their ego and as a result Malaysia is constantly having to reinvent the wheel
written by densemy, September 05, 2008 17:31:33
... and anyway Malaysian agriculture is at such a primitive standard that learning hi tech solutions would be a total waste.

BTW, who is there among the backbenchers who has any idea of hi tech agriculture
written by budakindia, September 05, 2008 17:32:04
Najib was asked to comment on a newspaper report today that the BNBBC had organised a study trip abroad from Sept 7 to 19 to enable BN members of parliament (MPs) to learn of the latest technology in agriculture and high-tech food production.

Oh please lar. You're trying to get them away before 16 Sept! What they can learn on such quick study trip?
written by Colomboloner, September 05, 2008 17:33:19
GO! GO! Let the 140 BN MP go.. Don't come back, We can arrange a big farewell at KLIA, After raya we have 140 by-election...
written by Biztrack, September 05, 2008 17:34:32

Joke of the century would be that all those going to Australia actually go there to meet DSAI to discuss about crossing over to PR.

hahaha

written by deemah, September 05, 2008 17:52:15
Tak payah lah study trip. Waste of time and money. First and foremost all MPs must read. If one is well read and with the convenience of internet, we can update ourselves with the latest technology etc. All politicians go abroad for holidays anyway. So if they need to "see" for themselves, they can do so while on holilday, afterall govenment pick up the tab. During times like this, the government should be more prudent and not spending public funds as it pleases them.

As it is now, people have no more rspect for politicians. I think they should realise the cold shoulder they get from the public Gone are the days where we will rush to shake their hands when we see them in public places. I dare say even PM and DPM will get snub in public. Tak kan tak perasan lagi.

In terms of ranking, beling a politicians today is the most despised profession.
written by capcomangel, September 05, 2008 18:04:22
haha...B'eNd have push the Panic Button smilies/grin.gif big sweating over ur head? leg shaking? dont deny smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by JohnQ, September 05, 2008 18:04:33
Any lawyers here ? Is it valid when they announce their defections at DOWN UNDER?
written by JJFoo, September 05, 2008 18:06:55
Mass migration? On tax payer’s account? Joke aside, these peoples are sneaking away.
written by OMARZ, September 05, 2008 18:28:02
another duit rakyat habis......
written by penangboi, September 05, 2008 18:41:25
Oh Boy, you can't get any more obvious than that. Any half-wit fool can tell what he is up to.

September is a month of great danger to BN. Now that most of them are going to be sequestered away somewhere safe, PR's plan can be successfully derailed.

What does he think we are. Well, we are NOT STUPID !!!!
written by arazak, September 05, 2008 18:52:27
This song is dedicated to UMNO/BN regime, the end is coming soon for them:

by Credence Clearwater Revival (CCR)

I see trouble on the way. . . ,
I feel the hurricane blowing ….
I know the end is coming soon. . .

See and listen the whole song in youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2w5kffJnq8
written by Dualties, September 05, 2008 19:01:57
Najib Tun Razak:
Are you spendinging the Rakyat Malaysia money or you are going to treat the MPs at Down Under?
written by gorshan, September 05, 2008 19:11:38
aiyoo yoo... if all MP go makan angin to which MP then to complain about 'overflowing septic tank' called BN?

makan angin pakai duit rakyat mana boleh? mana negera seluruh dunia semua MP sekali gus bawa keluar negeri makan angin? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Ravee, September 05, 2008 19:16:52
On 17 September 2008, all the BNBBC in Ozzie Land will be applying for asylum.
written by TaiLow, September 05, 2008 19:25:30
THIS IS DEFINITELY A "BUKA ACCOUNT TRIP" BY THE 16TH BILLIONS WILL BE TRANFERED INTO THOSE ACCOUNT, THATS HIGH TECH WEALTH PRODUCTION.
written by chiongguo, September 05, 2008 19:34:10

When I was in Australia I saw a documentary comparing "latest modern agriculture technology" that used chemical fertiliser and biodynamic , traditional farming method. The farms were sited next to each other. The one that used "modern" farming technology was very productive in the first year. Second year was so-so and still better than the other farm. Third year, diseases became rampant, soil started to caked up, more fertiliser was needed, more insecticides, more weedicides etc and the yield was dropping. After 5 years the biodynamic farm that used traditional method became a few times more productive than the modern farming method when they first started. What happened to the "modern" farming farm ? The aerial photograph showed widespread devastation where nothing could grow. And on the left a thriving farm full of vegetation, vegetables, animals, fruits etc.

And our MPs want to learn "modern" method that had failed ? And such failure had been repeated in the US as well.

Look at the Murray-darling area. The riverine system is so salty partly due to the extensive use of chemical fertiliser. Do we want this repeated in Malaysia ?
In this instance it is far more important to learn from their failure than their successes.

"I believe they can supplement our efforts to eradicate crime by conveying information to the police," he said.

You mean you could use them as part-time running-dog ? Gosh! I see so many of them around like the 3 puppies that I have. I wonder if they are being paid to run silly errant while the top-cop had been bribed ?
written by sonofman0, September 05, 2008 19:45:02
What is it about this place called "down under" that attracts these people? Anyone knows?
written by whlau, September 05, 2008 20:05:43
Go ahead...make my day! Go anywhere you BN MPs want to go! Just don't use our rakyat's money while you're at it.
Anyway, we the rakyat are sick and tired of all of you. Just go, and better still don't come back, because, when you come back, there will be no more positions for you all. Maybe there are places left for some of you...somewhere in Sg. Buloh!!! Remember... 916
written by sarawakian, September 05, 2008 20:35:48

ahhh... recruiting UMNO spies??
written by The Hammer, September 05, 2008 20:58:55
Is M2 Square joining the group? Hope he has improve his "Inglish",!
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 05, 2008 21:01:49
Asked whether the trip was organised to prevent several BN MPs from crossing over to the Opposition Pakatan Rakyat (PR) coalition by Sept 16 as Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had claimed they would, Najib said: "We will see when it comes to Sept 16".

First, it's very obvious that the trip is trying to prevent the cross over. If you have guts make it later on. But never mind, Sep 19th will be the day for celebration, the cross over could be done later on. Let me suggest something, just go and don't come back and I'm sure the cross over never could happen. That's for sure and I guarantee that.

Second, learn food processing and agricultural advanced technology. Common, you can come out with a better one. If you are really one to learn, learn from the best, US. Besides, why all MPs, I think those under the agricultural ministry are enough, don't waste time and money.

Oh yeah, forgot, who's going to pay for the trip, the rakyat duit?? The governm always says "MASA UNTUK BERUBAH" then why you all want to waste money when the economy is not doing good right now.

Lastly, stop all the bullshit and start packing when you still have time. God bless.
written by The Hammer, September 05, 2008 21:05:24
Also I would suggest that instead of going dower under they should visit Zimbaway. There the people especially Mugabe will be most happy to entertain this gang! After the entertaiment they visit the bushland and get lost! Naji can be the leader of this expedition!
written by lawck3976, September 05, 2008 21:12:53
To all Malaysia=today reader,
The moment now Australia is on Winter period so if they want go there for study and investigation then is .......
1.Tipu rakyat malaysia also sendiri lah.
2.Waste the $$$$$$$, PLS GO TO CINEMA Watch $$$ not enough lah....you know when the time you tak ada money.
3.Australia technology less advance than Malaysia,...may be Pak lah son in lah rest. food will be better.
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 05, 2008 21:13:20
BNBBc getting to know their roots study trip = Cow Manure[]
written by Debbie, September 05, 2008 21:32:05
Let these guys go there.......and if they forget it is the mth of fasting and peace to the people.

What a Farce.

written by asguard, September 05, 2008 21:47:36
Hey.... who's money is they spending? Ah... let us know...
written by cahaya, September 05, 2008 21:53:27
Remember the guy who said "me no speak English"?
Is this study trip for others to learn how to do the same?
written by A MI, September 05, 2008 21:56:12
One victory for DSAI and Anwar.
People of Malaysia open your eyes and see how scared AAB and NAR are. What measure they are going to subvert 916!

A trip to OZ during Ramadhan?
If I remember what media reported, OZ treated immigrants quite badly..so is AMNO going there for a crash course on that?
written by A MI, September 05, 2008 21:57:23
I meant victory for DSAI and PR....
written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 22:02:13
"The BN has 140 MPs in Parliament, of whom 65 are ministers and deputy ministers"...

What do so many 65 ministers and deputy ministers do? Do we need so may to run the govt?

Wasting rakyats' money for these "makan gaji buta" stooges!
written by sttb08, September 05, 2008 22:05:05
Remeber the old song that goes like

ONE WAY TICKET, ONE WAY TICKET, ONE WAY TICKET, ONE WAY TICKET,
written by utuhganal, September 05, 2008 22:06:02
And don't forget to ask your MPs to inspect the toilets as well or better still learn how to clean them. REMEMBER THAT BUNCH OF COUNCILLORS WHO WENT TO SOUTH AFRIKA TO INSPECT THE TOILETS IN "LAWATAN SAMBIL BELAJAR"
written by Daryl, September 05, 2008 22:09:42

Good smart move. SHouldn't you just send a committee and not all 140 of them.... My company send me to conference where my expertise is needed not every conference that is in the horizon. Why would you send a IT expert to agriculture conference or military defence to agriculutre conference.

RFOL.... joker of the year..
written by smalluncle, September 05, 2008 22:30:58
So, this is how they want us o change our life style, switch off car engine when going down hill!

But, BUT the YB will change too, beside taing 10% cut on allowance or something like that, but spent 10 or maybe 20 times the saving on a dejawoo holiday?

And mind you, petrol price will go up again becos now any function, seminar overseas, ALL BN MP goes along, whether its any of their bloody business or not.
written by songsar, September 05, 2008 22:35:14
Dear BNBBC people, Look who approve this trip - C4 himself. I say DON'T GO on this trip. I know some of you are good people, some not so good, some are bad, and some are very bad. You don't know what is the motive. Just remember, when Mao Tse Tung was angry with Marshal Lin Piau, he send him on a mission to Russia. The plane blew up mid air in Russia. If you go, maybe this is what will happen. Not only you perish, you bring down innocent people as well.
written by latihanQ, September 05, 2008 22:36:17
Ha! Najib practically used every trick in the book to fend off Anwar. Sure is showing even more now with this newest ploy. Very innovative, but stupid all the same because now the whole world can see how cheap these UMNO MPs really are!
written by A MI, September 05, 2008 22:40:14
"Saya pastikan 16 Sept tidak akan berlaku. Pakatan Rakyat bergantung kepada ahli-ahli parti kita untuk meninggalkan kita tetapi orang kita tidak akan meninggalkan kita.

"Kita tidak akan beri peluang untuk mereka menubuhkan kerajaan pada 16 September. Tidak," kata Abdullah

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/89172
written by malgal, September 05, 2008 23:23:29
To study agricultural methods in one week? All BN MPs trotting off in the name of education? Our country is facing a tough economy, highest inflation and you want to fly off to australia in order to study? Why not send our farmers instead and let the MPs do their jobs here.
written by A MI, September 05, 2008 23:31:12
Is Saifool joining the party? smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by mikewang, September 05, 2008 23:53:41
Actually all of them are going overseas to meet DSAI who, incidentally, is also out of the country. smilies/smiley.gif

At least there will be no SB officers around to kacau them.
written by RumahPanjai, September 06, 2008 00:31:09
What can you learn from Australia when the lot of you "no speaky English"? Make sure you bring only Malaysian Ringgits. Don't forget "air" in English is angin and not water when you are in a petrol station!
written by akjj, September 06, 2008 00:55:06
I have to agree this may be a clever retaliation move.

1. get all the BN MP away from the sept 16 deadline
2. If some BN MP won't go, DPM would know who are the likely defectors. Vice versa, the defectors would have guess this and have no choice but to go overseas with them.
3. When all BN MPs goes and when sept 16 there is no defects, it makes the rakyat thinks DSAI is lying and cannot be trusted.

Hmmmm, let see what happens tomorrow

written by fireduck, September 06, 2008 01:07:54
So, a few months ago, we were told that the govt is going on a cost-cutting mode that will save us billions, and all overseas (except Asean countries) trips are cancelled. And paid holidays should be no more than one week! Bloody hell, all these were reported and aired in the airwaves.

Now, you are giving us all these hogwash. Pure horse manure!

If you want technology, or if you want your STUPID MPs to learn the latest technologies, it is MORE COST EFFECTIVE TO BRING A FEW EXPERTS INTO THE COUNTRY. AND WHY THE HELL DO WE NEED ALL MPs TO GO ON THE STUDY TRIP? Nothing to do with them able to debate when agricultural issues are tabled.

So, if the Renewable Energy issues come up, they are going to go on another study trip? And when sex and sexual crimes are debated, they will need to go on study trip to learn the latest technologies from the pimps and prostitutes too?

And this Najib is obviously not thinking right if he is the one to approve the idea. Like his previous mentor said, OTC = Otak Tak Center. He is definitely not PM material. If you think Abdullah is bad, you are gonna find out this joker Najib will be worse!
written by rakyatmalaysia, September 06, 2008 01:15:30
One of the most stupidest reason i ever heard.

140 MPs to go for field trip to learn on some agriculture stuff. Why all 140 of them ? u mean all of them are going to quit MP seat and become a farmer ? why not sent only the minister of agriculture to do that instead. So u need an IT expert, An Engineer, A Transport expert and so other expert to learn about agriculture ?

Why ? Because you never been to farm during your schooling time ?
written by antares, September 06, 2008 01:27:40
sami najis C4 Penipu rakyat! silap haribulan kapal terbang for the field trip mampus disambar petir!
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 01:29:14
Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said today he approved an overseas study trip by the Barisan Nasional Backbenchers Club (BNBBC) because it is constructive.

Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! Kah! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

The reason you gave just show how unfit you are to be the next PM. What bloody lame excuse. Even school children could cook up a better reason.
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 01:35:42
Please ensure live TV coverage of your activities there. What agenda all the BN MPs have in Down Under? Make sure the country's $$$ are not wasted. Mr future Pee Am!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Highway16, September 06, 2008 04:46:49
They will be visiting Pig Farms.

Wants to know why Chinese are so smart!
written by Anak Desa, September 06, 2008 05:47:14
najib, when the nation is going through hardships ,why do you approved such wastages of public monies.It seems UMNO and BN have become nerds and never fully understood the lessons learnt from March 8th Tsunami.This is why the Rakyat never listen to the national leaders as "Cakap tak serupa bikin ". You,buggers wanted the Rakyat to suffer and buck up while delinquents Bn politicians enjoy and merrying around.... PATHETIC !!!
written by Malay Ultraman, September 06, 2008 07:54:47
Haiya... BN's idea about Study Stupig Field is soooo Bankrupt!! It made all the trips by Minister Muhyiddin as School Boy Vacation Trip.

This is my tips to Pak Lah Bodowi and the seriously brain-damaged Gangs.

1. Declare 16th Sept as non working day at Parliment. No parliment session.
2. Report Fake Bomb in Parliment.
3. Nobody's is allowed in the building except Samy Velu as his doing all the assesment for never ending leaks in parliment.
4. Change the house of parliment to somewhere else in undeclared unknown place, declare the current parliment as OBSELETE for temporary.
5. Arrest DSAI for sedition act because he used the word ketuanan rakyat.
6. Arrest DSAI for ISA for "national security alert".
7. Get another pondan to make Sumpah Mubahalah for sodomy allegation.
8. Get another mole to make statuory oath DSAI is working for CIA and JEwish agency.

Enough for now for Mr Bodowi..

written by sonofman0, September 07, 2008 12:13:55
Yes, go for the trip but not to Australia or China. Go to the Great Rift Valley in Africa. That is where we ALL came from. Do not forget to bring Ahamd Ismail along. He needs to be reminded of the roots of Humankind!

Ashamed to be an immigrant. Not at all! We built this country! Thanks Ahmad Ismail, for reminding us!