Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Zulkifli to face panel over Bar Council ruckus

Zulkifli to face panel over Bar Council ruckus PDF Print
Friday, 05 September 2008 11:38

(The Star) - Kulim-Bandar Baru MP Zulkifli Nordin may face Parti Keadilan Rakyat's disciplinary committee tomorrow over his involvement in disrupting the Bar Council's forum on the conversion to Islam last month.

PKR vice-president Dr Syed Husin Ali, who heads the committee, confirmed that Zulkifli would have to face the committee.

“We are arranging it for this Saturday but there might be a change due to technical matters. We had earlier postponed it because of the Permatang Pauh by-election but we may have to postpone it yet again,” he said.

Dr Syed Husin said it was the party's own initiative to call Zulkifli to face the committee and not because of any pressure from other parties in Pakatan Rakyat.

He, however, declined to elaborate on the consequences Zulkifli would likely face.

“I won't pre-empt the kind of actions he will be facing but he will continue being an MP because he was elected by the people,” he said.

Zulkifli, when contacted, said he had been informed that he would have to face the committee since the day he turned up at the forum but was not told of the date and venue.

“The party has every right to take any action they deem fit and I have every right to defend my religion. In the name of Islam, I'm prepared to face any possibility. I'm talking about religion, not about being a Malay,” he said while reiterating his stand in disrupting the forum.

written by Naha, September 05, 2008 11:48:56
“I won't pre-empt the kind of actions he will be facing but he will continue being an MP because he was elected by the people,” he said.

PKR, the credibility of your "party for all races" stance hinges on this acid test of principles. If Pakatan has the numbers, kick this one out, and he can go join his ketuanan melayu become ketuanan Islam konon-konon. Why hold on to rubbish? Can you please explain to us non-PKR people?
written by ellyna, September 05, 2008 11:53:09

Why don't we have another by-election and see if the people still elect him...
written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 12:45:36
Pls remember to keep him in the cage and never let him out. Teach him to behave like human not animal behavior. If he could not appreciate it, let him join UMNO or Penang Ahmad. Either PKR takes serious action or to face the consequences.
written by JJFoo, September 05, 2008 13:04:56
Let see whether PKR can flair any better than BN. Sorry for the comparison but the outcome will have big implication.
written by Fatcat, September 05, 2008 13:52:30
Ignorant Racist Fool...
written by Mangan, September 05, 2008 14:02:37
Just kick him out of PKR and let him form another racist party, sudah!
written by Kuku Burung, September 05, 2008 15:30:16
Well, he has to make a choice. You have evry right to remain the person as you wish. But if you want to remain in PKR, which advocates the dignity of every person, irrespective of ethnicity, you better learn to behave. If not you can join the racist and arrogant UMNO. I'd say bye, bye and good luck.
written by ahmadneil, September 05, 2008 15:30:32
He deserve it.
written by alhadee, September 05, 2008 15:32:10
At the forum, first the talibans call the non Malays as Babi balik China.

Next, taliban chief call Sabah and Sarawakian local dialects as Bahasa Tarzan.

What's next?

PKR should kick this guy out once and for all. He can join PAS youth since they belong to the same flock.
written by born2reign, September 05, 2008 15:42:10
Naha wrote: PKR, the credibility of your "party for all races" stance hinges on this acid test of principles. If Pakatan has the numbers, kick this one out, and he can go join his ketuanan melayu become ketuanan Islam konon-konon.

Pakatan's victory is dependant on God, not on this cancerous number. God will give PR victory, and God does not need Syaitan Zul for help. Syaitan Zul can jump ship to UMNO and together they can finish off UMNO once and for all. For to keep a devil disguised as Muslim is like having cancer in your own body, sooner or later the cancer will eat you up.

Do not fear in removing this baggage Syaitan Zul, this devil is just waiting for the opportune time to strike PR again, and sooner than later he will betray Anwar and the rakyat. Cast him out, God doesn't need the devil Zul to win and has already triumphed in Calvary.

I hope the PKR president and VP are not deceived by this toothless lion, all roar and no bite!
written by bunian, September 05, 2008 17:20:06
may face Parti Keadilan Rakyat's disciplinary committee
would faceto face the committee

Aiyaaaa ... you clowns decide which is what or not?
written by Angel, September 05, 2008 18:17:25
obviously he is not pulling in the same direction as PR nor sharing the same shared values. So, PR don't need baggage like him as he will only pull the party down.

He is a loose cannon just like Ahmad Ismail is to UMNO! They can both form their own party!
written by Hope4all, September 05, 2008 18:33:30
MP dari Kulim-Bandar Baru ini pun tak tahu sendiri kenapa dia marah. Dia paksa dirinya marah (kalau tidak, malu nanti) walaupun dia sedar kemarahan tu tak logik sangat kat pandangan orang ramai.