Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Doc: Saiful not raped

Doc: Saiful not raped PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 05 September 2008 09:16
Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid spoke in public for the first time since Internet news portals leaked a medical report in which he wrote that he discovered no signs that Anwar's 23-year-old former aide Saiful Bukhari Azlan (left) had been sodomised. -- PHOTO: AFP

THERE is no evidence to back the alleged rape of a man who accused Malaysia's opposition leader of sodomy, a doctor who examined Anwar Ibrahim's accuser said on Thursday.

Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid spoke in public for the first time since Internet news portals leaked a medical report in which he wrote that he discovered no signs that Anwar's 23-year-old former aide had been sodomised.

Mr Mohamed Osman said the purported statement by him was 'correct'. He claimed he had gone on leave away from Malaysia because 'there was a lot of pressure' on him.

'Please be assured that I had merely done my job as a doctor,' Mr Mohamed Osman told a news conference. 'I am not involved in politics. I will always tell the truth.'

Anwar, who has pledged to seize power from Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's administration by mid-September, was charged in court last month with allegedly sodomising Saiful Bukhari Azlan.

Anwar has said Mr Mohamed Osman's findings proved the accusation was false, though hospital authorities have claimed that the doctor was not qualified to make any conclusions on sodomy.

Mr Mohamed Osman examined Mr Saiful at a private hospital June 28, two days after Mr Saiful claimed the incident occurred. Independent news websites later published his medical report, followed by what appeared to be a statement by the doctor affirming the contents of the report.

Mr Mohamed Osman said he did not know how the medical report leaked, stressing that he respected his patients' confidentiality and had 'never at any time breached my professional ethics.'

Mr Mohamed Osman said in his previous statement that he advised Mr Saiful to go to a government hospital for a second examination. It is not clear what transpired there, but Mr Saiful went to a police station and filed a complaint against Anwar the same day.

It was the second sodomy accusation in a decade for Anwar, a former deputy prime minister who was ousted in 1998 amid charges that he sodomised his family driver and abused his power to cover up his actions. He denied those charges but was imprisoned until Malaysia's highest court overturned the sodomy conviction in 2004.

Despite battling the latest charge, Anwar re-entered Parliament last month through a landslide victory in a by-election. He has vowed to topple the ruling coalition by Sept 16 by luring government lawmakers to defect to his three-party opposition alliance.

Anwar faces up to 20 years in prison if convicted of sodomy, a crime in this Muslim-majority nation. He claims the charge is part of a conspiracy against him after the opposition prevented the government from retaining its two-thirds parliamentary majority in March general elections. -- AP

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 09:22:40
If a doctor could give the evidence that Saifool was not raped and sodomized, what UMNO is going to charge DSAI? This is what we call the unfairness where the complete country is under control of a single party UMNO, not independence body.

Do we need UMNO anymore? Do we need MCA, MIC and Gerakan anymore? We only need a fair Malaysia government which only take care of the nation so our properties are not robbed and our rights are not being taken away and we are truly Malaysian, not "pendatang sementara"
agree 177
written by Tom n Jerry, September 05, 2008 09:26:20
Only a fool can believe that DSAI sodomized SAiful;if saiful got conscience he should repent now and ask for forgiveness from DSAI,who will be in power soon;at least DSAI can be lenient to him because it is sheer political conspiracy;otherwise Saiful got to pay a big price for his allegations smilies/angry.gif
written by Rozlan, September 05, 2008 09:31:44
Thats why UMNO need to passed the DNA Act quickly.Saiful was not sodomized right?UMNO will argued back if Saiful was not sodomized how come DSAI dna was everywhere.om the alleged mattesses,Saiful underwear,etc,etc...
written by Ken Liew, September 05, 2008 09:31:45
Saifool the FOOL!!! will surely went Missing In Action! UNMOrals had yet again make a FAIL INVESTMENT! Lets make TODAY a SAIFOOL DAY! 2nd after APRIL FOOL!
written by cubi76, September 05, 2008 09:35:06
No to filthy lying bastards!
written by AKIKO, September 05, 2008 09:36:55
NOTE: Comment deleted. Not relevant
written by ellyna, September 05, 2008 09:40:45
Seems to me this piece of s**t is revelling in the glory of being raped. Sumbat dia kat dalam penjara, and he can live his dream. A fitting punishment for a lousy, greedy liar....or is it? He may enjoy it.
written by ilovepakatan, September 05, 2008 09:48:03
It amazed me that he would rather go to hell just to save UMNO (United Monster National Organisation)

How much reward do you get for this, Sai the fool? With a no-brainer like you, soon inflation will catch up with what you own and you will be on the street begging.

Get a job. Get a life.
written by ChrisLim, September 05, 2008 09:54:43
Wonder how much this saiful was paid? Who paid him? etc??? Where is ACA when they are needed to do their job? I thought ACA is very proactive? I thought ACA wants to learn from Hong Kong's ICAC? I think they better continue to learn from BN gomen which all the while they are good at.
written by K W Waran, September 05, 2008 09:59:27

Folks,

No court would dare convict YB DSAI under the current circumstances when there is not an iota of a concrete evidence, whatsoever. Why, even circumstantial evidence seem to be severely lacking here. Further to that, YB DSAI's alibi is also rock solid.

Hence, the most logical and rationale conclusion would be for that case and charges to be not only thrown out but done so with a Most Severe of Cautioning from the Bench to the plaintiffs, i.e , never to ever attempt such a thing in a Malaysian Court ever.

For attempting to waste the court's time on such a frivolous and vexatious charge laced with crystal clear elements of malafide, the court should also punish the plaintiffs to serve as a future deterent.

Well, if and only if, that can happen, then faith in the judiciary would be somewhat restored in the eyes of the Barisan Rakyat, Anak Anak Bangsa Malaysia. Otherwise, it would remain just a wishful thinking.

As for that FOOL, since he had invited "malapetaka" should he be lying during the "swearing ceremony", thence, he would get what he rightfully deserve. But then, all those accomplices are also closely tied to that "SWEARING" and hence, they would also be recipients of whatever that is due to them for such a heinous act put together to falsely accuse an innocent fellow human being.

written by born2reign, September 05, 2008 10:02:12
It is such a pity that Saiful chose this road to prostitute himself. He is fit and healthy, good-looking, employable but drunk with ambition to take the short cut. Like a mistress or prostitute, after your master has finished with you, and you are no longer of value (unable to crucify Anwar), you shall be dumped and tossed aside. You just wait, your master shall not only dump you but turn around and bite you.

You may have some temporary financial riches, but alas live in poverty, for prosperity shall allude you. Your name and reputation, smeared beyond recognition. To give up the rights to walk on the streets of Malaysia without being jeered and spit at, what a shame.

I can imagine the measly millions of RM or US dollar bills that you sleep with every night give you nothing but the chills, the filth and the hopelessness every day break.
written by zanie, September 05, 2008 10:03:50
This is how desperate BN now,
Dari Thinking of life,

BN Back Bencher Club telah mendapat kelulusan mengadakan retreat di luar negara mulai 7 September hingga 19 September 2008. Penyertaan ahli-ahli YB adalah diwajibkan. Sila fax muka hadapan passpot antarabangsa ke pejabat BNBBC di 03-2070-7101 selewat-lewatnya petang ini. Kerjasama YB amat dihargai. Sebarang pertanyaan sila hubungi Pengerusi/Timbalan Pengerusi BNBBC di 019-932-0932.

Semua MP BN… ditaja berbuka puasa di Las Vegas, pada 16 September… kedatangan DIWAJIBKAN jugak..!"
Lawatan ini diadakan ekoran cadangan daripada beberapa anggota kami (BN-BBC). Kami mahu anggota kami diberikan pengetahuan terkini mengenai maklumat teknologi tinggi pengeluaran makanan dan pertanian... jadi kami boleh membahaskan Bajet (2009) dengan baik di Parlimen apabila bersidang kelak (selepas Aidilfitri)," kata Pengerusinya, Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing." - mstar
written by Klebsiella, September 05, 2008 10:11:05
What the hell is so difficult about confirming rape ie a traumatised arsehole!! Well, proving who is the sodomizer could be another uphill task since it is not a fresh rape for DNA to be obtained. Otherwise why so many rapists were acquited.
Why is it so difficult for the HKL authorities to confirm or refute the findings, unless there is some hanky-panky going on.

You see, if HKL confirms there is no evidence of rape sodomy consistent with Dr Osman's findings then the entire sodomy saga will collapse, so is the BN/UMNO/Saifool's future.

If HKL concludes that there is in fact evidence of rape sodomy contradicting Dr Osman's findings, then we can have the third or fourth examination/opinion to allow the truth to prevail. Well i must say Dr Osman's findings is a real spoiler for original plot. No doctor would risk his profession to fabricate a physical finding because another doctor can always re-examine and prove him wrong. You can't hide the physical truth! HKL is at risk of being humiliated internationally for the incompetence of examining an arsehole. It is not easy to prove sodomy has taken place, but it is a no brainer to tell that the arsehole is not traumatise ie raped. If there is trauma/rape there will be pain at least, therefore you would not be able to even insert a proctoscope so smoothly. Just imagine even a minor anal fissure or haemorroid will cause you so much agony during passage of hard stool. Therefore it will be highly suspicious if HKL's report is found to be inconsistent with that of Dr Osman's.

I think that is why the authorities are just delaying the exposure of evidence and keeping everybody in suspence. The sumpah menyumpah episodes are evidence of desperation on Saifool's part.

I wonder if my children would have to answer this sort of question in their school exam in future....

Soalan:
Apakah bahagian anggota badan Saiful Bukhari yang bertanggungjawab menjatuhkan barisan nasional pimpinan Perdana menteri Abdullah Badawi pada tahun 2008?
A) Mulut
B)Dubur
C)Hidung
D)Zakar
E)Hidung
written by cwy, September 05, 2008 10:11:51
This is the Gay that has link with Najis!
He is shit-eater ---'chia sai' fool!
written by kingelvis, September 05, 2008 10:13:33
Salute you Doc! This is bravery.. this despite police intimidation..deserves a datukship..shame on Umno!
Commonlah Bala ..make a show and show what you are really made of!!
written by kingelvis, September 05, 2008 10:14:29
'I sold my soul for a pot of gold'
written by deemah, September 05, 2008 10:18:15
Just see how inconsistent, imcompetent and unprofessional the police is: Recently a fomer military officer died in a police lock up. His crime - He allegedly pinched a teenage girl's butt. The police immediately arrested him and perhaps interrogated him or in better words "have his statement recorded". In the case of DSAI, how come they dared not arrest him? Because they know they have a week case. So better stop all the dramas.
written by delCapo, September 05, 2008 10:19:05
they can get DSAI as of now.... but watch out for the DNA Identification... or what i call DSAI Bill they r trying to bulldoze thru parliament..
written by oknyua, September 05, 2008 10:19:19
Seems a dead-end for Saiful. UMNO could just abandon him now. Someone in UMNO would make a public statement that Saiful led them to believe he was sodomised and immedaitely distanced themselves from the boy. What a pity for a 23-yr boy.

To AAB,please seek "justice" for Saiful by giving him RM2million and advise him to disappear fast.
written by cwy, September 05, 2008 10:24:00
Since this pondan is not sodomised by anybody, he must have been paid by Najis to have oral sex.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 05, 2008 10:24:47
Look at BN & UMNO,how stupid they are;false allegation of sodomy doesnt work out and they are destined for HELL;make sure allegations can stand the strong anti-BN resistance before using;cpoying TDM*s old tricks is sheer mockery of the whole party devoid of ideas except corruption! smilies/angry.gif
written by Kopi37, September 05, 2008 10:30:32
Even an expat Doctor in consideration of maintaining his righteousness and true piety to religion, risked his safety to come out to the public to rectify matters. In the other hand, the hypocritical politicians, the wicked liars in their political stance of self-seeking, in order to hold on powers for eternal grab, resorts to employ the imp, falsified swears in the august Mosque relentlessly going for witch hunt of a leadership hoped for by the Rakyat to lead the Nation to well-beings and prosperity! What a despicable act and disgusting characters all these hopeless politicians of UMNO are giving to the impressions of the rakyat! They have lost all their integrity and dignity to be worthy of any respect by the peoples!

All these witch crafts of witch hunting and character assassination must be put to a total halt. The witch hunters must repent now and act sensibly and take the interests of the rakyat and the well-beings of the Nation at hearts so as to qualify their claims of - 'come from the people, for the people'! If they cannot do to achieve that, they better budge out and let the choiced leader from PR to take up the tasks of salvaging the beloved Country which is now on the verge of weakening and collapsing ultimately! If all the socio-economical ills are not properly diagnosed by a faithful and righteous governance, we are collapsing for sure and time will not be too far we can see the similar scenario of topsy-turvey social disorder that is happening in Bangkok shifted here! The corruptible and incapable defunct Administrators will then have to face the consequence those of the same consequences faced by the ex-Premiers of Thailand and/or Taiwan's !!!
written by raven1958, September 05, 2008 10:32:27
Saifooolll says....mother in law told him to do it....
written by YSL, September 05, 2008 10:39:19
Saitan Saiful!

You are so so so so so Kurang Ajar, you are keturunan Lanun and you totally damaged Islam in Malaysia and the World over!
written by Biztrack, September 05, 2008 10:39:46

Binarytan

Allow me to TRY to answer your question:

Saifool's report alleges that the buggering was done without consent. Since if it is true that DSAI did as Saifool alleges, then there will be bruise, tear-marks etc etc in Saifool's shit-hole.

Now that the Doc says his shit-hole is clean as a whistle (figuratively speaking only la, for I am sure it is still as smelly as his mouth), the Police-AG now charged DSAI with sodomy WITH CONSENT.

The reason why they took measurements of DSAI's privates was to show that he could poke it in, with Saifool's consent, without leaving any bruise marks. Since buggery, with or without consent, is a crime. They have made their case. In other words, the reason why they change the charge to sodomy with consent (even though the complainant claims it is without consent) is forced upon them by the Puswari medical report.

Just my 2 cents worth.

written by lamakawan, September 05, 2008 11:06:36
Even with an expat's doctor's statement , these rascals from UMNO will insist Saiful was sodomised. This proves to the world the desperation mood of the UMNO people to get hold of Anwar by hook or by crook . People of Malaysia, stand up and be counted. We cannot let these crooks ad cheats to continue to run our peaceful country.
written by naturelive, September 05, 2008 12:20:10
It is shame to see a betrayer like SAIFOOL used his own religion to betray to his race, his religion, his nation and himself. Holding a Quaran and wearing the songkok can make it look more Islam? Why this idiot can betray his religion and race just because of the money? The money he get as a betrayer is from rakyat money.. really shame on you!! Just wonder how your next generation will feel when they study back Malaysia history..sure they will very proud of you SAIFOOL... so use your money wisely and your GOD will take back what you spend from the bloody money from UMNO..
written by ganbing, September 05, 2008 12:28:11
This is the turning point for DSAI's case. If the doctor did not appear, a kangaroo court can throw out the medical report and S.D. as unsubstantiated. But now that the brave Dr. is willing to take ths stand, it is impossible for any court to convict DSAI even if Augustine Paul is the judge.

Even the DNA law will not save this conspiracy. So what if they plant Anwar's DNA on Saifool's panties? No penetration means no sodomy occurred.

DSAI has said that he is privy to HKL's medical report which confirms no sodomy occurred.

So the sodomy conspiracy against DSAI appears to have gone limp. The case will be thrown out of court. Saiful will be discarded by Umno like a used condom.

But that's not the end of the case. What about Saiful's swearing on the Koran? Rural Malay folks who still form the core of Umno's support are very religious. Umno has played with religion and this will put a strain on their support for Umno. Those who play with fire can expect to get burnt.
written by smpadayachi, September 05, 2008 12:37:30
Gambar yg dipamerkan utk benang nie..sesuai spt ini..Aheh..ini buku aper nie? Buku panduan utk menjadi pondan yg tak laku ker? Lah..berapa kali aku dah suruh..kasilah buku panduan menjadi pondan yg boleh laku..tak sangka korg semuernyer bodoh bangang..hampeh duboq aku dah koyak skrg. korg nak perli aku yer..taper..biar aku baca buku nier supaya aku boleh jual duboq..mcm buy one get one free.
written by Kopi37, September 05, 2008 12:49:17
Poor Saifu, you are so young and still boyish in outlook and why you behave so stupid and no class, willingly to be used by the devils and become part of them?! If you can't really prove yourself to be free from all these sins, your swear to the Allah will tantamount to a very serious offense in the eyes of God for you have proven to be in contempt of His Almighty's doctrine and it's blas-phemous for you to abuse the name of Allah for your personal objective perceived from your evil mind! In the earth of God, all evils are to be annihilated and punished to the greatest degree and your poor soul will not be saved in the next incarnation!

This time if you cannot prove yourself to be innocent and an victim of sodomy, the whole world is curious not only subject to peeping your boyish tender ******* but will queue behind you and wanting a shaft of pleasure! The whole world is watching and waiting for the chance, mind you!! Isn't this you want?!
written by rocky, September 05, 2008 13:49:33
was it a big snafu?go to Pusrawi not sodomy!!! alamak we forgot la, need prove one la.Ok ok. What shall we do?

so now what happen between the time of Pusrawi and HKL visit? That is the big question la. was Anwar there? Unlikely. So if HKL say there is sodomy, then how did it happen?

So how now...who next to Swear on the Quran?? Imam Hadhari?
written by notsosmart, September 05, 2008 13:52:54
Why are the gomen and police harping on this sodomy issue?? Can't they just send Saiful to an independent overseas doctor ( Japan, Australia, Hong Kong..., the rakyat don't mind spending this money to clear the issue rather than spending million on that stupid space project. )

The police force should stop showing their stupidity in their conduct. Times that they shows their integrity, dignity and moral. And stay independence from the gomen. Someone in the forces must makes this move so that the rakyat would again have their trust on the police force. Do it now!! before your trust is forever gone!!
written by ChrisLim, September 05, 2008 13:59:00
saifool, GROW UP and be a MAN... It is time you confess the truth. There is no point you continue to support najis. You will sink to hell together with him. Najis is already bad to the bone. You can either choose to swim and sink together with him, or you can confess and become hero of the nation.
written by Mr Smith, September 05, 2008 15:58:46
I doubt if a Malaysian doctor would have stood up so strongly to defend truth.
Something special about the Burmese.
written by raven1958, September 05, 2008 20:09:33
Hats off to this Burmese doctor....PR take note......get the deadwood out of the Ministry of Health and put someone like this there......
written by Sabahfan, September 05, 2008 20:31:21
UMNO TAK PANDAI MALU.. TABAL MUKA
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 05, 2008 21:15:56
Saifool, may your God forgive you.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by JaguhKampung, September 06, 2008 02:00:50
Hey loctor!!!

Jangan cakap main main oh! Itu Sapul sudah sumpah punya oohhh... Sumpah mesti betul punya oooh... You loktor saja, dia sumpah sama dia punya Allah. You mana boleh lawan dia?

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009