Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow How Samy made RM50 million with a stroke of the pen

How Samy made RM50 million with a stroke of the pen PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 05 September 2008 09:10

Samy Vellu used MIC’s name to buy a RM52 million piece of state land for only RM3.8 million. And to ensure that MIC would not cheat him of his 'Indian rights', he registered his name on the title as a beneficiary.

Malaysia Today

The MIC President, Samy Vellu, bought a piece of state land for RM3.8 million. The only problem with this though is that the land is worth RM52 million. But Samy was smart. To qualify for state land he used MIC’s name to buy it. And to make sure that MIC would not cheat him of his 'rights', he registered his name on the title as the beneficiary and with MIC as the mere trustee.

Well, you can’t say that Samy has not helped make the Indians rich, at least one Indian, himself.

Samy Vellu

Samy Vellu

Samy Vellu

Comments (110)Add Comment
written by CMohan, September 05, 2008 09:16:30
This is the biggest leach in the Indian community. It's time somebody put him where he belongs. How long is he going to be allowed to do this? DSAI, please stop this as soon as you get into power and bring this idiot to justice.
disagree 24
agree 822
written by Mr Smith, September 05, 2008 09:20:29
Well done Samy, you have made Indians proud with your ingenuity and crafsmanship.
Since there are no more Indian members left in MIC, you can have all this money to yourself.
disagree 23
agree 589
written by Anti Jihadist, September 05, 2008 09:21:06
I'm sure Samy has every intention of redistributing his windfall of millions to his less fortunate Indian brothers and sisters, starting with HINDRAF. In fact, it was his idea to set up a trust for the families of the imprisoned 'HINDRAF Five', to ensure that they are always taken care of, no matter how long his Indian brothers rot in the ISA gulag. Isn't that right, Samy?

When it comes to the noble notion of public service, the idea of not taking advantage of your government power and position to serve the public good honourably, everyone in Malaysia thinks of Samy Vellu first. Isn't that right, everyone?

agree 260
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 05, 2008 09:23:42
I don't get all these ruthless corrupted primates.

They have "taken" so much from the rakyat already. I'm sure they have enough dirty money to last for generations to come!

They know the rakyat are cursing them left , right and centre and yet they continue to live in this country and act like nothing is wrong.

Get out of here, all you corrupted fcuks!! We don't want you here. This will be a much better country without the likes of you!!

agree 277
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 09:23:43
Now you understand where this guy was chase and stone by slipper during the election.
agree 308
written by binarytan, September 05, 2008 09:27:26
This is another classic example how our national money being robbed by BN/UMNO.

This time round, the semi value even rapped his own race.

Use to it lah, there are many more example like Maika etc.

This is the problem of Indian society, majority still in poor and never achieve good education system. If this were not racist act from UMNO, then we will have plenty of good and educated Indian without much society problem.

Your MIC leader has failed you badly where he is rich like king and most of you still very poor.

We shall built more Indian schools in PR states and bring up the living standards of Indian society. Let us join force to bring them up together with us.

UMNO just racist to core, MIC is corrupted to core.

agree 278
written by southallman, September 05, 2008 09:29:15
Hi,

I am unable to display the screenshots, is it only me
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 09:32:27
Star Reported"Samy Vellu has never claimed ownership of the land" say Datuk Dr. S Subramaniam.

Now you see how this Dr. PHD play with the word. Let me ask you if the title say it belong to you do you still need to claim ownership. say the PHD Dr. believe that since not all are as PHD as him he can fool the people and treat us like a fool.

Any way what he say is true too. Vellu never claim it now but what he can do is put this as part of his will when he as everybody will in one fine or unfortunate day depart from this world. His next of kin or beneficiary will through mic out and sell the land for huge profit.

He has too much money this life he need not to claim ownership in his life but it is foe his next few generation to come.
agree 147
written by Badrol, September 05, 2008 09:32:33
Just the example of cases that will transfer some of them from putrajaya to sungai buluh after 916.
written by SocratesI, September 05, 2008 09:32:58

Inidans have benefitted a lot from Malaysia's progress !! Just look at Semi-No-Value ! Such a BRAZEN MULTIMILLIONAIRE who STEADFASTLY and THICK_SKINNEDLY resfuses to let go of power !!

Of course he would want us to forget about those in Kamunting and those in abject pverty while he bathes in his money everyday !!

What a hero of the Indians !! I am sure they will want to string him up and mount him somewhere by his B*LLS !!

agree 123
written by Margeemar, September 05, 2008 09:33:04
What has happened here is that these parties and their leaders have been 'fed' so much by the Umno dominated BN regime that they are afraid to oppose or stand up against Umno's racist agenda because Umno has a lot of 'dirt' about their (non Umno BN component party leaders) like Samy Veloo to expose.That is why BN needs to be replace now and not wait for another General Election 4 years from now. By that time,. it would be too late...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 05, 2008 09:33:19
Well, you can’t say that Samy has not helped make the Indians rich, at least one Indian, himself.

WOW. PROBABLY HE NEED THE LAND/MONEY TO REINVENT AND REBRAND MIC.
STILL THINK HE IS RELEVANT??
written by Ken Liew, September 05, 2008 09:35:35
smilies/sad.gif

you see my fellow Malaysian Indian, We Chinese did not rob your Gold/Money......

It is those BN's with the "same colour" are robbing us!!! meaning (UNMO robbing the Malays, MCA robbing the chinese, and MIC robbing the Indian) we are all victim!!!
agree 224
written by ellyna, September 05, 2008 09:36:55
I guess he is going to charge RPK with something or other for exposing this. MIC members, what else do you need to kick this ass out??? WHy keep this tamil movie gangster in power. Use your MAKKAL SAKTHI to boot him out for good...and don't forget to take back what rightfully belongs to the people. Go get the beneficiary changed! Don't let this greedy piece of toupeed s**t get this as well. RPK, hats off. Another piece of superb evidence exposed.
written by ilovepakatan, September 05, 2008 09:38:26
We knew it all along. His increasing weight says it all. Bloody fatso.
Now he should hide in Chennai for life and get a sexchange.
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 09:39:52
Say mic say it a mistake and land office also made a mistake. Land interpreted memegang amanah bagi pihak so and so mean the other way and should really mean Vellu memegang amnah bagi pihak MIC. So do you believe it or this is just a mistake and shall we just interpret in way that suit you and me. What a joke. This is real Malaysia BOLEH LAH.
written by orangmsia, September 05, 2008 09:45:04
Finally Samy vellu is back after so long.

Watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc
written by Krsna523, September 05, 2008 09:47:41
Hi All,

This is proof enough for Criminal Breach of Trust, why is ACA waiting. I am sure this ****er has more.

I just wonder how greedy can this ****er get, and all the other balless ****ers who supprt him, what kind of ****ers are they.

Have these Bastards been to Mentari Flats in PJ, next to Federal Highway, there are kids who study on the stair case because they don't have table in their house, many houses are dark, because families can't afford electricity.

Who does Samy saving all this for, he only has 2 kids (legally) maybe he's saving for all his other illegitimate kids, he must be a good illegitimate father himself.

What kind and what a piece of shit is this ****er.

I hope the People of Malaysia will hunt him and chase him like a Pariah Dog, The Pariah Dog He Is.

1st the Maika, then the Telekom Shares, Now This, Real Son Of A Bitch.

written by justice, September 05, 2008 09:54:36
agree 413
written by SCM, September 05, 2008 09:56:04
An appeal to DAP: Please Mr. Lim Kit Siang, can you file charges against this fool Samy Vellu on behalf of the Indians? The only Indians capable of such bravery (Hindraf) are all put in jail by sleepy Bodowi. Most of the other Indians are in Samy's pocket. Please help. We now have clear proof of how this thief steals from Indians. Is IGP Musa dead or still alive. If alive, why aren't your mad cows in balaclava outfits breaking into Samy's house and arresting him? Did he share some of that land with you?
agree 125
written by SamSan, September 05, 2008 09:57:24
Well let us look at this scandal on the bright side. At least one indian equity has gone up to raise the average equity of Indians.
written by AuntyG, September 05, 2008 09:58:53
aiyoyo, this bastard is such a financial whizzzz. with a stroke of a pen he makes 50Million. After 9/16 he needs to convert the 50M into 50 Zillion worth of hell notes ... when he is sent there, he needs to build a palace bigger than Satan's !!
written by denkoh, September 05, 2008 10:03:59
can we put samy velu to sleep?
written by denkoh, September 05, 2008 10:07:57
you see my fellow Malaysian Indian, We Chinese did not rob your Gold/Money......

It is those BN's with the "same colour" are robbing us!!! meaning (UNMO robbing the Malays, MCA robbing the chinese, and MIC robbing the Indian) we are all victim!!!/quote]

i totally agree with this
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 10:08:23
The story is as follow:-

Sami, in BM mean monk, and it is mean Buddhist monk. Semi is a strong believer in Buddhist teaching of karma, the law of action and reaction and the law of rebirth. Long-long time before sami was born and given the present name he own this piece of land in bandar utama. Since now the fruit of karma has been ripen he should take ownership of his land that originally belong to him. We can not accuse he stole the land as the land was belong to him long long time before he reborn into this land. So how can we accused he stole the land that was really make him very very mad as mad as the Spanish Bull, you know. So he say’ Yes I stole the land, my grandfather land. Please do not provoke him if sami sudden died of heart failure nobody can represent our people to fight for our rights you know.

Please do not accused him stole the land as the land belong to him any way. As we could not see it as the law of karma see it. The land belong to him so it is ok to have this land hold in trust to him by mic as mic also belong to him and no body else. If you read it upside now it become holding in trust by sami for mic, as the land officer also read sentences with their head standing and the legs facing the heaven, so it is now wrong in the title. The one who is wrong if you and me as when we read we stand on our foot with the head facing the heaven. So it is a matter of interpretation and since mic belong to sami and sami belong to mic they can interpret what they want to interpret as far as it suit the purpose. This is just a small mistake if you and me insist this was one. There is no major significant errors so much so someone going to died, not serious. It can be rectify and a task force is form immediate to rectify the error. It can just cut the tail and put in the head.

written by NickChan, September 05, 2008 10:09:47
RM52 is only 10% of his net worth in swiss bank
written by Lembing, September 05, 2008 10:09:52
It is impossible that Samy VELLU will be able to save RM 3 million from his minister's salary.
What is the source of this RM3 million???? HAS the inept Inland Revenue Board checked the source of this RM3 million?? What about the ACA.......still waiting for instructions from sleepy head before initiating investigation.

written by cwy, September 05, 2008 10:13:54
This corrupt MIC leader is a disgrace to all Indians!
written by Krepot, September 05, 2008 10:14:50
This is one guy that MUST serve a prison sentence after PR takes over. There is enough of his evil deeds to nail him.

Also, get back the billions that he has accumulated. It is spread all over Indian banks. I am sure the Indian government will assist.

written by RBJ, September 05, 2008 10:15:11
Vellu,very naughty what you did....
In Sungai Siput when you were in power you would walk into people home and eat in their kitchen....you had perfected the art politics by taking care of the people in your constituent.
Telekom shares you used your accountant(Mr.##$) to cover up the TAFE project....I Know Samy.....
You helped a few Indian's including your closed ones and benefited YOURSELF
YOUR GREED FOR GAIN HAS NO LIMITS!!!!!!
SAMY VELLU STOP YOUR ATROCITY
YOU HAVE LED THE INDIANS
IN THIS LAND
TO BE TREATED AS
N E G R O E S O F T H E E A S T
PERIOD!
written by RBJ, September 05, 2008 10:17:01
NEGROES OF THE EAST
(The state of Indians in Malaysia)
written by Umar Rentaka, September 05, 2008 10:17:34
Justice!
I'm most offended and repulsed by your posting.
You're most heartless! How could you compare such a cute monkey baby with this monster? You should apologize to all monkeys for comparing them with this idiot.
written by kingelvis, September 05, 2008 10:21:53
Pete, I demand you suspend 'Justice' for the insult on our beloved Orang Utans.
That ******* cannot be compared with any living creature made by the Almighty.
Can I lodge a report on this land scam or will that land Pete in trouble instead in bolehland smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Mangan, September 05, 2008 10:21:56

But Nalla the Corrupt-man says that he got RM60 million, what?! Meaning that Nalla is richer than Samy, so Samy is semi-valued by merely RM10 million…

No wonder Samy could organized a million Ringgit wedding occasion for his son at The Mines circa 2000/2001… I was one of those part-time waiters and waitresses for that occasion, getting paid for (only) RM5/hour x 3 hours… Cari makan sikit-sikit dari Samy punya kroni, bah!

I’m wondering… Are Samy and Nalla members of http://www.jutawanautomatik.com/?

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by magen, September 05, 2008 10:33:29
Aiyaiyo Samy enna da achi, Awak sudah gadai Indian di kaki umno, Wira wira kita awak malaysian, tapi itu mic members tak da peduli, bini sendiri pun boleh kasi itu botak pakai
. Kita punya wira wira dalam ISA, Kita punya pemuda kena tembak mati serupa anjing takda selidik terus tembak saja, tak da orang tanya. Apa lagi kita mahu buat
written by K W Waran, September 05, 2008 10:34:11

An Idiot, he is definitely not. But an evil genius, he is.

Any MIC member, with scrotums to match, has the locus standi to initiate a class action over this from within. Then, MIC would experience an implosion to get rid of that Parasite of the Community once and for all. He thinks MIC is HIM and HE is MIC. What a load of crocodile shit.

But then, with most members being the Kow Tow and Kow Tim species, what can we reasonable expect. The minute he appears, all start clambering over each other to shake his hands or fall to his feet/Bally Shoes that He STILL thinks that he must be the Demigod of the Malaysian Indians.

Well, lets hope that there are some valiant ones out there who by now should have come to their bloody senses to save MIC and not HIM. That is, if MIC wishes to remain floating relevantly.

written by sjs, September 05, 2008 10:45:31
Samy Vellu

Architect of the MAIKA Telecom shares scandal, Samy Vellu proves that corruption pays in Malaysia, so does crime.

After 28 years of Samy Vellu at the helm of the MIC, Indians continued to remain economically backward and left behind in Malaysia's economic growth. Trapped in a vicious cycle of poverty, they have no financial, commercial or industrialized structure, marginalised in every economic field and in danger of becoming an underclass. His shinning achievement was the extension of Kamunting Berhad's concession to collect toll at Jalan Kuching despite expiry of the concessionery period and the company having recouped many times its original investment. And let's not forget Samy Vellu's role in hijacking MAIKA's Telecom shares to three unknown companies controlled by his proxy in 1990 thus depriving the agency entrusted with uplifting the economic well being of the Indians of an estimated RM70 million in profits.

This thief apparently has "rebranded" himself!
written by shamadz72, September 05, 2008 10:46:05
written by ellyna, September 05, 2008 | 09:36:55

I guess he is going to charge RPK with something or other for exposing this. MIC members, what else do you need to kick this ass out?

-----

No need to kick him out lah. It is better for all MIC grassroot members to resign en-mass and leave Samy and his yes-man to rotten and sink together with MIC.
written by Rock, September 05, 2008 10:51:56
Samy is saviour of indians. He got the land for MIC. Since no one can take cgarge land, as v responsible leader he took the responsibility. He knows what best for MIC and Indians....and of course for himself
written by CKLee123, September 05, 2008 11:13:16
Good job, but I believe this is only the tip of the iceberg of what this farking thief has stolen from the Rakyat.

Strictly speaking, we might also want to know the source of that stinking RM3.8 million that was used to ‘buy’ the land in the first.

It’s amazing how the conspicuous wealth of many of the BN/UMNO politicians is so disproportionately more than what they can reasonably accumulate from their known official salary or any legitimate business.

I hope they will have to account for it in good time – and face the music accordingly.

written by unomalaysia, September 05, 2008 11:17:55
If this P**dek aneh says that ole Semi taada valuelagi is not claiming ownership, then proof it either by transfering ownership back to S'gor govt at cost or else sell the land at market value and donate all proceeds to Indian charitable/humantarian bodies. Yeah, we were all born yesterday.....

Another thing, if Semi-langsung-tada-value did really buy the land for RM3.8 million, where did he get the money? He is only a minister!! Abdullah's Corrupted Agency, time to get to work eh?? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Fatcat, September 05, 2008 11:18:00
Samy. Samy Samy... what have you to say for yourself...? MIC MIC MIC... what are you going to do???
written by said, September 05, 2008 11:18:36
‘TO QUALIFY FOR STATE LAND, HE USED MIC’S NAME TO BUY IT. REGISTERED HIS NAME ON THE TITLE AS BENEFICIARY AND MIC AS TRUSTEE.’ ……..RPK

Samy Vellu was not entitled to State Land so he did it the above way. Now it is worth about 49 million ringgit more as profit. And he has, as we know it now, 49 million dirty money. I bet he has at least 100million, perhaps as high as 400 million stashed away illegally that rakyat do not yet know about. But over time, the obscene swindling will be uncovered by Pakatan. It is shamelessly sad that Barisan chokes the media to present the obscenities of Barisan.
THIS IS ONE OF THE COUNTLESS WAYS BARISAN, UMNO SWINDLED THE COUNTRY BUT NO ACTION WAS TAKEN TO STOP AND PUNISH THEM COS THEY ARE THE GOVT.

For that piece of land which Vellu stole and make a profit of 49 million so far, a worker earning $1,500 a month, will have to work 2,722 years to earn that much.
A worker earning $1,000 a month, will have to work 4,083 years to earn that much.
This is the type of obscenity that goes on in the Barisan Federal and State govts.
It is hard enough to accept one’s poor situation in life for a Malay, Chinese, Indian, Dayak, Dusun, Penan etc, but to know that this sort of ugly thieving go on in the top levels of govt, how can one accept it?
This ugly thieving is only the tip of an iceberg, similar crimes are very very widespread in the whole country. When there is no rule of law at the top levels of govt, how can the ACA, police catch civil servants and the man in the street??????????
The swindling and corruption by Barisan, Umno is worth much more than the 200,000 low cost houses that can be given free and $10,000 given to another 100,000 families per year.
Tahi Mahmud, Daim,Najib, Muhammad Muhammad, Mahathir, Baginda Razak, Khir Toyo, Vellu, Ling Liong Sik, Zakaria Zeros,Chan Kong Choy, Musa, Muhyiddin, Rafidah, Tamby Chik, Chinaman ‘Tengku’ Goh, BK Tan- between 90-95 % of ministers, officials are involved in-
Massive corruption
Massive abuse of power
Massive immoral activities including murders
Working hand in hand with criminals.
Election fraud

Barisan, Umno and your families, go and fcuk your mother, father, brother, daughter up in the arse. Yes, I am mad.

written by clarity, September 05, 2008 11:19:39
For the sake of the people of MIC, can't the authorities do the right thing so that this guy cannot get away with it? How about cancelling this land title and issue a new one with just the owner as MIC and no beneficiary. I mean this is not about politics anymore.
written by krising1, September 05, 2008 11:29:35
Minister Subra, you lied and said that Toll Samy is holding the property in trust for MIC whilst the truth is that it is the other way round. If Toll Samy dies today, MIC has nothing to show - not even Toll Samy's balls.

Is the ACA going to investigate this? You want a big fish. Here is a real big fish. It is about time that Toll Samy is thrown into jail.
written by FFT, September 05, 2008 11:30:11
Another fine piece of legacy brought to you by 22 years of Dr. Mahathir's malpractice.
written by Goostee, September 05, 2008 11:31:09
BPR, masih belum cukup buktike nak bertindak ? Atau, masih perlu belajar tentang Islam dari orang Rohingyake baru nak tahu tentang tugas2 Islam yang awak anuti ?? Jangan nak mengaku Islam saja tapi tak tahu tanggung-jawab ? Gaji awak tu kami yang bayar. Kalau tak sanggup buat kerja tolong berundur dengan hormat !!!
written by Durnfordi, September 05, 2008 11:36:17
Samy Oh Samy!
Indeed you are cocky
Your leadership has made MIC crappy
For all you think of is to make more money!

Samy Oh Samy!
Everyone knows you’re a corrupted daddy
Hope the ACA will move in boldly
Or will it just be history!

Samy Oh Samy!
Why are you so greedy?
All these years haven’t you made enough money?
Damn! Your mouth is already frothy!

Samy Oh Samy!
When I think of you it makes me angry
Why….you might ask of me
Cos you’re only good at stealing money and other hanky panky!

Samy Oh Samy!
Heaven’s eye is on you dummy,
In this life you can get off easily
But in the life to come, you won’t get off scot-free!

Samy Oh Samy!
Repent or you’ll pay for it dearly,
Well, now you might think it’s funny
Standing before your maker, it’s going to be scary!
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 11:47:13
“The MIC president has never claimed ownership of the said land. In fact, the land has been disclosed as an asset of the MIC in all its audited accounts since 2000,” he emphasised.

General Sec of MIC

Please do not fool by this statement. The MIC can say anything but the above the title say it all. when come to dispute semi value laugh all the way to the bank if not him his anak anak will jumping and laughing to the bank
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 11:50:09
This is the state of Malaysian BN politic until they are caught with the pants down, they still want to argue that this is technical error or human error. They want to suck the last drop of the rakyat blood plus eat the bone too.
written by gctham, September 05, 2008 11:53:23
Subramaniam who is also human resources minister asserted that the application was made in 2000 and all procedures in securing the plot was “in accordance with the Constitution.

Who constitution mic or sami?
written by captmarco ramius, September 05, 2008 12:06:29
semi 'the leeech man' value,

Is your corruptly accumulated wealth still not enough ?.How long more do you have to suck to our blood under mic(fighting for Indians B**LS**T)hood.Laws of Karma will take it's course on you soon.This will be my wish everytime I pray from now on.I request all Brothers & Sisters of MT to do the same.May GOD's divine intervention send this EVIL to HELL without any further delay.

written by rocky, September 05, 2008 12:23:27
vail vail Samy!!!

Samy and MIC seem to have taken away land what was meant for a/the school according to the Sun.and yes they did it 'legally' but lots of questions arises on how they were able to buy land that was meant for a school. Ex Selangor govt has lots of explanation to do. Samy and MIC was suppose to be defenders of Tamil School.....so what they have done thus far is it defending Tamil Schools? why take away land from a school or one that was allocated for a school? Did they replace this land for the school concern?

the best part is the land is held by MIC for Samy and now they claim it is a mistake.How can Samy the man who is so perfect on all his dealings allow for this huge mistake which is makes him look bad. and mind you the land is supposedly worth RM52million. Samy signed the papers, did he not see the mistake that now people can say, he abused his powers and buta buta get such a great piece of land?

Samy oh Samy. You should quit for taking away land that was allocated for a school and for making a big snafu which resulted in you owning a prime piece of property.
written by johntyc, September 05, 2008 12:38:10
Ha ha ha haa ha ….. Ha ha ha haa ha …..ha

Sorry I can’t help coz samy is so fcuk up this time!

Few years back, most Indian might look at the bright side since one Indian was so ‘SMART’ and so RICH.

But, this is the year 2008. The year Indian together with other fellow Malaysian RISE as RAKYAT MALAYSIA and demand CHANGE.

p.s. mic is doomed. blame samy! smilies/grin.gif
written by joeawk, September 05, 2008 13:00:02
Just as we cried out loud for crooks like Samy to be jailed, there are others who want the PR govt to forget about it and move on.

Just wonder which is which. For me, both can be taken on the same journey.
written by cheekhiaw, September 05, 2008 13:04:56
NO TO SAMY COMPARISONS

For people that continuously put up comments and pictures comparing the high-end thieves, liars and murderers of this country, I implore you to stop making such insulting associations.

You should be reminded that no other specie in nature possess or display the kind of greed and evil that we humans are capable of.

If animals steal or kill, it is only to feed themselves and their brood for a couple of days.

They do not kill after screwing another (except perhaps some spiders), nor do they steal or horde quantities that would last tens and hundreds of generations or more.

So please have more respect for mother nature!

written by notsosmart, September 05, 2008 13:08:23
THIS IS A BOLEHLAND. A LEGALISED DAYLIGHT ROBBERY!

This thing puzzle me......., either the MIC party members are a real morons or an ironic corrupted club.
written by Mahyuddin Mahzan, September 05, 2008 13:18:33
how about other parties in BN? i'm sure there are more, just need digging up.
written by Fatcat, September 05, 2008 13:32:23
MISTAKE my foot......
written by e LION, September 05, 2008 14:18:53
I feel very pity and sad for the indian communities. They have come along way to be part of Malaysian. They trusted their leader/s so much that they willing to wait for the better tomorrow . I see that this will not happen, as long as their leader/s remain the same. Re-branding MIC is a good start but current leader/s must change in-order for new breed of leader/s to step in to look at the affairs of the indian communities without fear or favour and without hidden objective.
Please somebody , help them to be part of malaysian not depart from malaysia.
written by megahyper, September 05, 2008 14:53:35
Have you guys seen the movie "warlord"?

Those in the government fight and plunder the country and divide the spoils among themselves while the rakyat starve. And then the Qing Govt. collapse, so is the country.

Oh, back to the subject, at least you can take comfort that MIC strived successfully for indian ma. Dont forget UMNO and MCA is also "striving" hard. If not for samy, Who knows where the land might end up?

Kudos to Samy I say.
written by chin, September 05, 2008 15:24:25
Why is the state "giving" land to political parties ???

Don't they know it is criminal breach of trust. Its like a director selling land owned by a public listed company to his brotherfor 10% of its actual value.
written by Dhan, September 05, 2008 15:29:16
In Malaysia everything is done in millions! We do things in a big way! On the plus side indian equity is going up, albeit in the name of one man. Clearly Samy Vellu personally benefits from this land as he is the beneficiary. Subra has lied!

The first problem is how is that the state govt can allocate land to a political party? It should only allocate land for public institutions (eg. schools, fire station, etc). Land for all other purposes (housing, commercial and industrial) should be disposed by way of open tender!

I'm sure land was also allocated to other BN component parties along with this one!

ACA has a big clear case on its hands.
written by kokkeng, September 05, 2008 15:34:32
I just happened to finish reading the "Indian Dilemma" in Malaysia few hours ago in chinese online newspaper. Now in MT, I read another corrupted leader who cheated on his own race. Samy, have you forgotten most of the Indians are still living in poverty? Shame on you! You are a disgrace to the country and your own race!

http://www.chinapress.com.my/t...indian.txt
written by HHKim, September 05, 2008 16:46:18
The State government must take Sami Velu to court!!! The Malaysian raayat must not not allow this type of corruption to take place and condone the act.

Damn this people who are so greedy to enrich themselves!! I don't understand how they can behave this way!!!!!!!!!!! To hell and rot there for good.
written by Australian Malaysian, September 05, 2008 16:47:13
Yet another master blow...it will all eventually surface!
You might want keep this for future investigations;

1) Samy deValued has a massive mansion by the Swan River (complete with tennis court) in the town of Guildford, Western Australia.
2) Ex Datuk Kadir Sheikh Fadzir (***** who always wears a bow tie) frequents The Burswood Casino (High Rollers Room), drinks & smokes expensive cigars. In fact a number of other so called staunch devout mulims hang out there too! Normally seen during the month of Ramadan!

It's these type of vermin who give Islam a bad name!

I take my hat off to those who are doing the right & honorable thing out there. God will richly reward you in due course
written by Australian Malaysian, September 05, 2008 16:49:12
The Burswood Casino is in Perth, Western Australia....& if you want, I could start taking pictures of all the other so called Datuks! Please let me know
written by allmenarebrothers, September 05, 2008 17:24:12
Dear Semi Value, It is perfectly alright to grab as much wealth from Malaysia because you must live up to your good name, "Semi Value". You should only stop when people start calling you "Full Value".
Also this is an integral part of Barisan Najis Economic Policy, that is, You take your share of the Indian community part of our nation's wealth.
Please continue.
written by TwilightYears, September 05, 2008 17:32:36
Oh, dear Pete, don't you know that there was an error made in the Land Office? This is confirmed by Samy's supporter in the Human Resource Ministry. Many thanks for bringing up this error so that Samy can take action to rectify it. Of course, to err is human, and I am sure that there are many such errors occuring to Samy Vellooooooo... You see, he is just born with a bad luck that such errors always happened to him.

No, oh no... Samy is a good honest man, say the HR Minister. May be a little bit rich with millions to throw during his son's marriage. But mind you, this error is an innocent mistake, as innocent as Samy and his MIC followers. Hindraf followers are not innocent. You see, if Hindraf is innocent like Samy, Hindraf followers will not be arrested under ISA. This proves that Samy is innocent.
written by Surich, September 05, 2008 17:52:35
Hey,

I love Pete. Now everything is TRANSPARENT.

Notice that
1. Samy has a PhD? must be from US or virgin island.
2. He has no New IC

Haha. Do as I said and don't do as I do. But Monkeys see monkeys do.
written by AMINCAT, September 05, 2008 18:01:17
NOW LET'S THROW THE BALL BACK TO AAB & BPR TO TAKE ACTION ON THIS. PR MP .... PLEASE PUSH THIS ISSUE HARD AS WE COULD NOT BEAR THIS TYPE OF THINGS ANYMORE. MALAYSIA IS GOING BUST WITH SUCH TYPE OF PERSON. SAMY NO-VALUE. TO ALL INDIANS OF MALAYSIAN CITIZEN, PLEASE ACT TO REMOVE HIM....WE THE MALAYS ALSO CANNOT TOLERATE THIS..... PM(IF YOU READ THIS COMMENT)...ARE YOU STILL SLEEPING ! CAN YOU SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING AROUND YOUR ADMINISTRATION? NOW YOU KNOW WHY WE MALAYSIANS WANTED THE CHANGE !!!!!
written by Chimera, September 05, 2008 18:15:25
ufff this guy is clown plus devil...no commment....this is not even 0.0001 % of his corruption and 0.000000001% of crime.....
written by Chimera, September 05, 2008 18:19:36
MIC Share, Tamil school building fund which is being collected since my mom was 10 yrs old...Parlimen Bocor, Highway runtuh...Toll naik....JKR office at Maju Junction n not at Duta Kerja....if my grandpa made a list...it will b even longer than wat i wrote...
written by budakindia, September 05, 2008 18:24:33
I hope Samy will burn in Hell! smilies/angry.gif
written by Siapabohong, September 05, 2008 18:28:00
He made loud noise about Indian economy equity which did not achieved the targeted percentage set out in the NEP and Indian was marginalised. But actually he and his idiot baruas betrayed their own kind.
This is another kind of Pharoah who thought he is going to live forever in this world and thinking to grab all the wealth available. That's the main reason most people like him who use politic to enrich and to glorify himself with the cover to serve people.
May these people to be burnt together with the wealth they got it inmorally on the day he goes to meet his Creator. Their time is very soon, their time is very soon.
written by carribeanking7, September 05, 2008 19:03:45
I have nothing to add to what has already been said.
After all Samy attracts curses like a magnet.

Just one question, the document reads Datuk Seri Dr.S.Samy Vellu, did he actually get a doctorate or is this a mistake by the land office ?

written by DontPlayGod, September 05, 2008 19:31:22
Well, this not only happens in MIC, I am sure MCA big guns are also doing it, with the approval of UMNO, of course. Otherwise, how is UMNO going to make these component party heads tow the line. And that is why MCA and MIC leaders fight like mad to be in power so that they can also join the queue for the gravy train when UMNO throws them crumbs. Hence, year in, year out we can see MCA and MIC leaders fighting for control of their parties
written by Aming, September 05, 2008 21:19:31
There are still many Indians who still support MIC and its chief Samy. They don't see any problem with this issue nor that of Maika (Telekom shares) and other projects worth millions upon millions given out to MIC's private nominees. As far as the UMNO-led government is concerned, the Indians had been given very lucractive deals through the MIC.

SO my HINDRAF friends, why are you kicking up a big fuss?
written by glitaz1, September 05, 2008 21:22:09
Dato' Seri Dr. S Samy Vellu --> He is a doctorate? Perhaps... he has Permanent Head Damage (PhD)
NRIC: 3982390 --> What on earth this joker is still using old IC No.
written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 21:38:58
Satu lagi produk Kerajaan Barisan Nasional!

Peras rakyat!
written by bexe, September 05, 2008 21:44:07
We knew it all along but we were always stumped by remarks (even from the PM) "bring me the evidence". Now you have it (Thank you to RKP and friends) so the big question is WHAT AND WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT? If the Leadership does nothing it will signal to everyone that it is alright to be corrupt and crime does pay.
We wait with bated breath.
written by agadam magadam, September 05, 2008 22:13:09
Caveat the property first... ...'Sale by open Tender' or Lelong.... Then let Selangor State hold it in Trust for all of the Indian Community...Tan Sri Khalid will take care of that... Till DSANWAR IBRAHIM takes over.. He'll have the final say on how to distribute it..And punish the snake..
As for the snake- Cuff him (throw the keys away) and impound his Int'l Passport first.. Throw him into the dungeon in Sg. Buloh and deal with him later..DSAI can do that when he's a bit freer, after the takeover..
As for our Raja Petra- YOU ARE JUST GREAT, LAH...!!! Korek lagi... This is only the tip of the Iceberg, Carlsberg, Spielberg or whatever you call it...
Anyone else who has got more info on this scum, please post it here...
written by NCantona, September 05, 2008 22:27:20
Don't worry people, he's doing good for Indians. Later he will let his 2 sons and other unknown sons have a share of the pie. See how many Indians he will help. !@##$^%^.....

No wonder the petrol price was increased. Another RM 40 Million gone with the wind. Not sure how many more 40 million gone with the wind. I wanna sue this idiot for the sake of all the Indians. Need a lawyer who can do pro-bono. Anybody up for grabs. Stealing the people's land and can say it's his grandpa's land. Since when his grandpa was so rich to own a land.

No wonder the gomen can say the Indians are not poor. One guy keeps so much. Still the BN gomen can say mistake. Mistake my foot. They think we all never went to school is it?

I wanna sue him and charge him in court any lawyers for the take. C'mon guys.
written by cheemengwong, September 05, 2008 23:18:02
Dr. Sam,

Where did you get that doctorate?
Was it from Trinity College & University?
Wong Chee Meng has it!
So does Kee Keon Chuan.

Who sold it to you?
Was it Ramesh son of Hamesh?

Come onlah, give up the fake ones and carry on with life.

When your mouth opens, everybody will know you are no PhD but a Pariah Donkey lah.
Park Lah
written by Ben, September 06, 2008 02:04:03
Greed denotes desire to acquire wealth or possessions beyond the needs of the individual, especially when this accumulation of possession denies others legitimate needs or access to those or other resources. - Wikipedia.

If this is not blatant disregard for abuse of authority and anti-corruption laws, then what is? Perhaps this is so common in Malaysia that it has become an acceptable practice. But the question is, what are Rakyat going to do about this? Do the least by demanding an effective and independant judiciary. Ensure that the the crooks and innocents are given justice; each according to the merits of their offense or innocence without fear or favour.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 06, 2008 02:05:39
MIC M(AKAN) I(NDIA) C(UKUP)
AND THAT WAS WHAT HE WAS DOINGAND STILL DOING THE LAST 27 YEARS....

SO DEAR INDIANS...NOW YOU KNOW WHY YOU ALL ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS..
written by kclim, September 06, 2008 02:48:19
For Samy, MIC stands for " Money I Collect". He once declared that the moment one tries to get out of the basket the others will try to pull him down. Wonder if he was referring to crabs or other slimy creatures.
written by gogsard, September 06, 2008 03:24:20
Sad thing this will not show up in MSM ..
written by Francis, September 06, 2008 07:52:07
Give BN the whole of Malaysia would not satisfy them.

My Sami, We indians want our RM 106,000,000 taht was given to you as MAIKA shares. Give me back my share.

written by Mangan, September 06, 2008 08:03:21
Dear Australian Malaysian,

Remember “The Saint” (story/movie)? Yes, please be one and do take their photos secretly… We are all eager to see their “misbehavior” abroad.

Well, you do know what to do lah – disguising, etc.
written by ohuat, September 06, 2008 09:35:22
fellow Indians in Malaysia must act fast to get this land ( or more? ) back. Because if this Samy dies suddenly, legally all properties will be given to his family. Then things will be very messy. So, you can't afford to sit and wait anymore...
written by ohuat, September 06, 2008 09:55:48
IRB good at going after common people like us. Those Datuk2 from UMNO they dare not touch. I wonder where this Datuk K and others got him billions?
written by Australian Malaysian, September 06, 2008 10:15:17
Hi there Mangan,

I will definitely be getting the camera out & will be clicking away soon!

On another note, there is a certain Malay Datuk who works for PKNS & he too owns a massive mansion by Whitfords Beach in the suburb of Whitfords, Western Australia. Hee too during the holy month of Ramadan, drinks, smokes expensive cigars & hangs out at the Burswood casino. I have his name somewhere in my detective cabinet as I got his business card.

There is also the MAXIS Datuk & a couple of others of which I'll expose as soon as I can find their business cards.

To the corrupted & poisoned ones out there, we have eyes everywhere & we also can publish if we want to you know. We only talk about the true things that are happening out there. The proof is in the pudding so they say!

By the way, there is a certain chinese Datuk who escaped Malaysia when the economy started to take a downturn. He came to Perth with lots of money & left KL with a lot of utang(owed people approx 400 Million Ringgit). He has since changed his name 3 times to evade people looking for him.

So, BN, you want me to publish names or what? Just let me know lah. I can put in facts & truths also.

PS. So sorry, I don't take bribe! Minta maaf ya
written by binarytan, September 06, 2008 10:49:43
Australian Malaysian,

Even we have so many evidence so what? ACA will not act to these and all evidence will get politicized.

Since when ACA has asked semi value and start interviewing him?
Since when ACA has asked PM & DPM on party corruption issue?
Since when ACA has asked EX-MINISTER FOR PKFZ?

The ACA will not do anything as these people are just graduates from UiTM? Sorry "I only take bribe and I take order from UMNO" & "I can arrange the judge for you either and Lingam as your advisor"

This is the current Malaysia and the ugly side.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Australian Malaysian, September 06, 2008 11:04:28
Hi binarytan,

ACA may not take action now but if ACA people themselves are involved, then they also will start eating themselves up. Waitlah & see. Samy is deValued already & so will the others soon. We all have to pakat, do this together & give our 200% support to the ones fighting for justice, peace & harmony for ALL MALAYSIANS in Malaysia & abroad.

Long Live PKR, DSAI, RPK, MT & to ALL YOUR LOYAL SUPPORTERS!
written by Australian Malaysian, September 06, 2008 11:09:42
Excerpt taken from Penang Watch;

UPDATE :

RM50 mil is the budget for RapidPg to run a whole bus service for Penang. But the 1st family spend Rm60mil for just their own house/enjoyment ! How about other items in the family?

10/04: Datin Wong Mun Yee @ Mrs Datuk Patrick Lim @ owner Kamaluddin Badawi's house
(Malaysia-today)
by Ganesh Sahathevan

The following extracts from documents in the public domain tell a story about Equine Capital's Patrick Lim Soon Kit, his wife Wong Mun Yee @ Cindy Lim, one Kamaluddin Abdullah Badawi, a self-made millionaire (or billionaire), and his father, Prime Minister of Malaysia, Abdullah Badawi.

A) Datuk Patrick Lim Soo Kit is a substantialshareholder of the Company (Equine Capital) with indirect interest of 22.63%. He is the husband of Datin Wong Mun Yee and nephew to Lim Ah Yee and Lim Ah Chai. Datin Wong Mun Yee, Lim Ah Yee and Lim Ah Chai are also substantial shareholders of the Company with indirect interest of 22.63%. (Equine Capital Bhd, 2004 Annual Report, pageS 16-17)

B ) 34 Bay View Terrace, Mosman Park An Extract from the Certificate of Title:
Registered Proprietor: Mun Yee Wong of 2/19 Melville Beach Rd, AppleCross
Registered 11 March 2004
Encumbrances: Mortgage to National Australia Bank, Registered 11 March 2004

C) Raja Petra of Malaysia-Today: Malaysia's First Family's family home at 34, Bay View Terrace, Mosman Park, Perth, Australia is currently under extensive and massive renovation works. A house bought by a non-permanent resident has to be renovated at a cost of more than half the purchase price.

D) Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin today clarified the allegation that his father-in-law, Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, owns a ‘RM60 million’ house in Australia. According to him, the house belongs to Abdullah’s son and prominent businessman Kamaludin (Khairy: Aussie mansion belongs to PM’s son)

E) PENANG, birthplace of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, is set to benefit from several Ninth Malaysia Plan infrastructure projects, namely the Penang Outer Ring Road, monorail and second bridge projects. ....One company that is set to benefit significantly from this is property developer Equine Capital Bhd. Its integrated Crescentia Park project and Penang International Equestrian Centre, at the 2,560-hectare Bandar Cassia township in Batu Kawan, is located at the mainland end of the Second Bridge. ....Lim was a major beneficiary of government spending in the high-profiled Monsoon Cup.
(A bridge to higher profits
By Joanna Sze ,1 January 2007
Malaysian Business)

F) Taman Equine executive chairman Datuk Patrick Lim and wife Datin Cindy Lim looked a charming pair as they chatted with the guests.(Times Extra ,120 at launch reception of timepiece collection; Y.S. Segaran, 16 October 1998, The New Straits Times)

G) Prime Minister's wife, Datin Seri Endon Mahmood today called on the people to strengthen family ties and friendship. ........."We should not forget our obligations either as wives, husbands, mothers or fathers," she said at the presentation of Hari Raya goodies to 120 senior citizens here. ....The function was organised by Yayasan Budi Penyayang Malaysia (Penyayang) and Puspanita, the association of wives of government staff and female staff of government departments.The Hari Raya goodies of hampe