Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Sedition and insulting Islam

Sedition and insulting Islam PDF Print
Thursday, 04 September 2008 17:10

If I have learned one thing from my previous interrogations (of course, they call it ‘recording my statement’ and not ‘interrogation’) it is that the police will say one thing and then will do the opposite.

The government has blocked Malaysia Today. And I mean www.malaysia-today.net, of course. Well, never mind, the server had been shut down and sold off way before the block anyway. So, in that sense, Malaysia Today no longer existed at the time they blocked it. Therefore they could not harm Malaysia Today much since it had already ‘died’ prior to that.

But all is not lost. ‘Friends of Malaysia Today’ in Singapore, Indonesia and the United States had earlier backed up the data from the old Malaysia Today server and have created a few mirror sites all over the world. It is unique the way they have linked all these various servers running on different urls so that when one site is updated all the others get updated as well, although the intervals vary between five to 15 minutes depending on the server.

The ‘Friends of Malaysia Today’ thought that the site is too crucial to be allowed to operate under an individual. So, just before the 8 March 2008 general election, they decided to band together and ‘corporatise’ Malaysia Today. This was of course on condition that the old ‘management’ of Malaysia Today was prepared to relinquish control of the site. Then, said the ‘Friends of Malaysia Today’, they will ensure that the site continues to operate even in the eventuality that I get sent to jail.

Today, I was summoned to Bukit Aman because of Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid of Pusrawi’s medical report and Statutory Declaration that were published in Malaysia Today. It seems Malaysia Today has committed an act of sedition under Malaysia’s Sedition Act and the police wanted me to admit that I own Malaysia Today, I was in control of the site at all times, and that I was instrumental in publishing both the medical report and the SD.

The police were actually quite upset with my responses. DSP Lee exasperatingly said that he used to have great respect and high regards for me but now has changed his opinion about me due to my wishy-washy and evasive responses. My replies to all their questions were: ‘don’t ask me, ask the owners of Malaysia Today’, ‘that question is not relevant to the issue’, ‘you have no jurisdiction over Malaysia Today since it is outside Malaysia’, ‘prove to me that those documents came from Malaysia Today’, ‘those documents are not from Malaysia Today, they are from another site’, ‘charge me and I will reply in court’, ‘why should I bother to reply since you are determined to charge me anyway’, and so on and so forth. I must admit that even I was irritated by my own cocky and neither here nor there replies.

If I have learned one thing from my previous interrogations (of course, they call it ‘recording my statement’ and not ‘interrogation’) it is that the police will say one thing and then will do the opposite. For example, they interrogated me about the Statutory Declaration that I signed on 18 June 2008 and said that the investigation was about me signing a false declaration. Basically, the police wanted me to prove that what I signed was no lie and that I really did have information from reliable sources. But when I managed to satisfy them with the answers and more or less proved that I had not lied, they turn around and charge me for Criminal Defamation instead. The issue of signing a false declaration never cropped up at all.

And this was in spite of the Section 112 statement clearly stating that my statement was being recorded under the section that covers the crime of making a false declaration. The police trick is simple. Accuse you of lying. Get you to prove you are not lying. And then, after you have offered the proof, they charge you for something else and use this proof to nail your balls to the wall. In other words, your cooperation in satisfying the police with all the right answers becomes the albatross around your neck. You prove you are innocent of one crime and this proof hangs you on another crime. Heads I win, tails you lose. Both ways they win in the end.

The MCMC said that Malaysia Today will remain blocked indefinitely. I really hope so. I would certainly not want them to unblock it for reasons I will not reveal at this stage. Nevertheless, they said that they blocked Malaysia Today because it has insulted Islam and the Prophet.

Actually, there are thousands of sites that more than just insult Islam and the Prophet. But none of these sites are being blocked. Why? Allow me to demonstrate what I mean. I will show you a handful of these sites that have done much worse than what Malaysia Today has been accused of.

Critical Analysis of Islam! (http://debate.org.uk/topics/coolcalm/ )

Samples of Quranic Contradictions, Inconsistencies and Errors. (http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles/SKM/contradictions.htm )

An Imperfection in the Perfect Quran (http://www.faithfreedom.org/Articles/KimbleSmith.htm )

Qur’anic Language and Grammatical Mistakes (http://answering-islam.org/BehindVeil/btv8.html )

The Contradictions of the Qur’an (http://answering-islam.org/BehindVeil/btv11.html )

Faith Freedom (http://www.faithfreedom.org/index.htm )

The complete list of sites offering an Alternative View on Islam (http://www.primechoice.com/philosophy/listIslam.htm )

As I said, there are thousands of sites that demolish Islam totally. Basically, these sites call Islam, Prophet Muhammad and the Quran fakes. But these sites are not blocked. And although they run down Islam and totally demolish Islam, they are not blocked because they are not anti-Umno or anti-Barisan Nasional. That is the issue.

MCMC and the police will probably argue that these sites are all overseas so there is nothing they can do about them. Well, so is Malaysia Today, but that did not stop them.

I rest my case.

Comments (95)Add Comment
written by sjs, September 04, 2008 17:27:51
Fellow Malaysians,

We are at war! People who drop flower pots are guilty of treason! The only power the police has, is the power to crack down on criminals! When there aren’t enough criminals, the police makes them!

They declare so many things to be a crime that it becomes impossible for men to live without breaking laws! If honesty too becomes a crime, then only the corrupt will prevail!
agree 653
written by malsia1206, September 04, 2008 17:34:51
"...the police will say one thing and then will do the opposite". Or they will do one thing and then say the opposite. Or they will have nothing to say because they do not know how to to do anything. My experience says the Malaysian police is ONLY good depending on whom they deal with. Just like a lion going for the deer. Do you ever see the lion confronting the elephant?
agree 305
written by timberguy, September 04, 2008 17:36:11
Straight to the point! How ridiculous has the police force become... It was a highly respected segment of Malaysia's government, but what has happened to it now? RPK is right, he does not own and especially control MT, so why charge him (if they were fair)? And there are thousands of seditious websites out there, but that is internet. Why block MT? Not because of seditious material, or offensive articles, it is purely because RPK's revelations are way too true and dangerous for those in corridors of power! Maybe Rosmah can get Mr Ji to do some black-magic-bomoh-stunt to all of us? smilies/grin.gif
agree 325
written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 17:37:23
RPK, I know you have grown up into a nice gentleman,so that 's why we all don't need to accompany you to the police station. Touch one of your hair they will be in trouble.Are you alright?No black eye!
agree 194
written by boeytahan, September 04, 2008 17:39:25

916 is just round the corner.

Jia-you Pete!
agree 198
written by slim8, September 04, 2008 17:41:47
The more they dig, the deeper is the hole. smilies/cool.gif
agree 133
written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 17:43:31
What these men in blue says are all BULLSHIT.They don't know what they are talking.All they interested is to find ways to nail you. RPK you are too clever for them.They can't match your IQ,theirs is 2 while yours is 320.
agree 166
written by kingelvis, September 04, 2008 17:44:13
Anyway what's the difference between cops and Armno? Only the spelling I guess. Cops are helping to keep Armno in power. That's not the police function..many criminals in Armno not charged. Now the Vellu saga again on Trust issues and Maika. ACA sleeping only and wake up when told to. Cops need a lesson from you and are getting it!! smilies/wink.gif
agree 117
written by Angel, September 04, 2008 17:44:28
It is great that Malaysia Today has so many friends around the world. They know value when they see it and are doing what they believe is morally right to help a fellow website in distress! It will also absolve RPK of any direct ownership and blame. So good to have 'god fathers' and 'god mothers' around or should I say guardian angels.

Block as they may, there will always be sufficient back doors through which your viewers can enter. Cyberspace is limitless!!
agree 143
written by densemy, September 04, 2008 17:44:59
I know its a bit esoteric for the Malaysian Police to take on board, but.

How can you insult a philosophy??

How can you insult someone who has been dead for 1400 yrs??
written by KKchan, September 04, 2008 17:45:25
No reports of any unruly crowd rampaging the streets of Kl or anywhere else sreaming for RKP's head beacuse of any article written by him (unlike the Danish cartoons). And we have many here who are very protective of their religion, MP Zul,PAS and UMNO Youth included. So no evidence at all of insulting Islam. So if I were RPK I won't lose any sleep on it. The Police have to go through the motion, following the blocking of the site.
written by DatoSeri, September 04, 2008 17:49:12

We are glad that you are in good health and come out from police interogation safely today!

Thank you for fighting on for the sake of Malaysia with your uncompromised spirit.

Recue Malaysia!
agree 144
written by AuntyG, September 04, 2008 17:50:11
It seems to me our Polis will do anything and everything to bully those who are not pro-umNO/BeEnd. Anything umNO/BeEnd does is very 'ngaam', everything others do is 'tak ngaam'.
I wonder when PKR forms the new government, what stand will the same Polis take?
written by SocratesI, September 04, 2008 17:55:05
Wow !! RPK is now a certified MASTER OF TAI CHI !! Tai Chi'ed those useless Anjing of Barisan NAJIS until they don't know whether they were standing on their heads or their tails !! The strategy is to never give them what they so badly want ... Just frustrate them!

Next time, RPK, you can bring some steaks and roast them amongst the cops, in time for buka puasa!
written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 17:55:51
Even George Bush of USA,Kevin Rudd of Australia,Gordon Brown of UK,Queen Elizabeth all go to MT website.They all know that MT publish the truth.Latest clients is Obama and Biden.They all love MT.
written by apa jadi, September 04, 2008 17:56:52
It is a pity that they blocked, killed "Malaysia Today". It is a bad omen, that Malaysia today is physically blocked. So we have so many friends of Malaysia today in "exile". So, if RPK were to use the name "Malaysia's Future". Will blocking or killing it mean also blocking the progress of Malaysia's future? hehehe...
written by The Voter, September 04, 2008 18:00:54
There are thousand porno sites link to Malaysia, in Bahasa Melayu.
Why this sites are not blocked?????
This sites did not harm UMNO, on;y the muslim youths.
When the moral of muslim youths destroyed, it is easy to control them and finally to keep UMNO in power
written by fergie, September 04, 2008 18:02:59
RPK, I don't care what other say or think. I know you are a TRUE Muslim. God Bless you and your family. Also your MT team. Please continue the good fight. We anak Malaysia are most indebted to you.
written by clting08, September 04, 2008 18:04:16
Dear RPK, Do not fear, As what our AAB says that media must not fear when you report the truth. So! God Bless you!
written by alberttan, September 04, 2008 18:13:42
DSP Lee has become a fascist tool without realising it. That is the danger of racism, religionism and fascism, where one's deaf/dumb/blind belief in a race, faith or cause is abused by other opportunistic 'humans' cloaking themselves as the 'prophet' or leader of their times. We have living examples in TDM and Badawi in Malaysia.

I urge Malaysians to focus on the 'cause' rather than the leaders to ensure that never again shall Malaysia be led by self serving Tuans who are prepared to sacrifice their race, faith and Malaysia to enrich themselves. We must get rid of leaders who seek to divide us. If we continue to elect leaders based on race or faith, Malaysia will remain as divided and abuse by our leaders will continue unchecked. Unity and Teamwork is the way for MALAYSIA!

Think Malaysia, Be Malaysian
written by Msian 2, September 04, 2008 18:18:15
RPK you are 1st class Msian. PDRM is AMNO hunting dogs. They are not independent. I hope when PR is the governing govt, they will make U our deputy PM or give U an important ministerial post. Thanks again for standing out for correctness. God's blessings on U & family.
written by sonofman0, September 04, 2008 18:20:10
How does one block a site that does not exist? Simply ingenious!

As for "great respect and high regards", I do not think RPK has any shortage of these things.
written by megatron, September 04, 2008 18:22:56
Oh Lupa, TO UMNO, BN, NAJIS, BODOWI, KJ D

wear white too, but kain kapan laa... har har har har har
written by delCapo, September 04, 2008 18:25:48
another day... another session at Bkt Aman.. another disgrunted officer kena sekolah by RPK.

RPK ROCKS!!!!

written by mecharojak, September 04, 2008 18:26:56
RPK, you should tell them that "http://www.malaysiatoday.com/" is not yours, really.
written by Democrats, September 04, 2008 18:33:48

Allow me to make 1 suggestion. Why don't you work for PDRM and get paid? After all, you are seen at the station more then the policeman themselves and its easier for them to get a hold of you in the near future. I was also told they have very high speed internet connection there as well......

written by educationist, September 04, 2008 18:40:44
Hmm.. very interesting that u don't want them to unblock MT. Well, will just have to sit tight until u are willing to let us know.
In the meantime can only hope that u have ur bases well covered and that u will be able to out-manouverve those fellas on the legal front.
written by clarity, September 04, 2008 18:41:39
Happy to note that MT is mirrooed in other countries as far as US which means more viewers and more witnesses to our crooked police. In case these viewers don't know, theyhave ransacked RPK's five times already and they will keep on doing it whenever they think that somebody has revealed some vital misdeeds of the powers that be. Where is the basic human rights?
written by Kuku Burung, September 04, 2008 18:47:43
Have you seen how the China communist police operates? They will accuse you all sorts of crimes and get you to sign the statement and charge you with different crime. What RPK describes is communist police lah... heh? no mey?
written by panca, September 04, 2008 18:55:26
Can someone please send this MAN a pack of good cigar! Give him break!
written by doggone, September 04, 2008 18:55:50

"DSP Lee exasperatingly said that he used to have great respect and high regards for me but now has changed his opinion about me due to my wishy-washy..."

Wahlaueh, great respect and high regards wor. Did he commended you through a letter or was it made with a posting in the comment box? More like patting you on the back and saying "Hey buddy,lets go for curry fish-head after which I'll drop you off at the Sg.Buloh prison."

written by panca, September 04, 2008 19:01:23
NOTE: Comment deleted. Repeat posting
written by diehard, September 04, 2008 19:03:40
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/11511/84/
written by non conformist, September 04, 2008 19:12:45
"As I said, there are thousands of sites that demolish Islam totally. Basically, these sites call Islam, Prophet Muhammad and the Quran fakes. But these sites are not blocked. And although they run down Islam and totally demolish Islam, they are not blocked because they are not anti-Umno or anti-Barisan Nasional. That is the issue."

EXACTLY! Those UMNO racists don't give a damn about Islam.
They bring the worst reproach and shame upon Islam by all their lies and plundering and racism... all absolutely contrary to, and condemned in, Islam.

They are only interested in Ketuanan UMNO, and raping and sodomizing the nation.
written by Malaysiaku, September 04, 2008 19:29:56
Well, sounds like Malaysia is a Police State. Who wants to proof otherwise?
written by Malaysiaku, September 04, 2008 19:32:22
BTW Pete, you should have told that DSP joker that you/we had a lot of respect for the Police before......until recently. Abuses of power, corruption, theft, rape and what have you.
written by binarytan, September 04, 2008 19:32:49
RPK, justice will be with you all the way.

Let us topple the UMNO goons and revamp complete Malaysia governing system. Right now, UMNO is above the law as simple as it is.

The day will come soon, very soon.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by Kuku Burung, September 04, 2008 19:34:34
I read in Merdekareview that another Malaysia Today mirror site is also blocked. Wow, we are truly living in communist state. I was in China on business and a friend of mine wanted me to contact a Chinese Muslim imam through his blog. I tried several times but each time I couldn't get through. I called my friend, he discovered that the imam's blog is blocked, as his teaching is considered seditious. So there you go, our gomen is abang anek with communist China...or did they learn from us, after all, we are well known for our multimedia corridor and other don't know what corridors.
written by Taiping60, September 04, 2008 19:35:51
Well it just goes to show the era our authorities live in.

Hello this is the 21st century. It is century where information flow freely. The only way to control is to go PRIMITIVE.

written by Littlebird, September 04, 2008 19:35:57

You are one helluva character! I wish you could drop by my house and enjoy good music. You are nice to have around to curse and to cherish.
written by denkoh, September 04, 2008 19:37:28
The Malaysia Police has changed their name to Political Guards.
These Political guards are good for nothing.
crime rates continue to rise..cause they are wasting the rakyat's money doing road blocks and helping Umno in their erection!
written by Bloodhound, September 04, 2008 19:40:20
WARNING!!!

The website www.malaysiatoday.com belongs to the boys-in-blue. Careful making comments at that site as they can easily track your IP addresses. Use public/internet cafe's computers. Such underhanded tricks!!!
written by malgal, September 04, 2008 19:58:10
Looks like they no longer serve the people, they serve another master!!!! Woe to them, the misbegotten lot.
written by macakmy, September 04, 2008 20:11:40
Never had any respect for the Police Farce, UMNO or BN. Probably never will. Respect and highest regard of RPK for what he is and what he stands for.
written by fireduck, September 04, 2008 20:12:20
..... will say one thing and then will do the opposite

hmmmm..... now where else have I seen/heard/read that before? Oh, Abdullah, Abdullah. You are one great teacher! Your ma-chais learned from you very well.
written by johntyc, September 04, 2008 20:17:21
You got it absolutely correct RPK. These sites are not anti-umno or anti-bn. So, why would they bother at all.

But, if there is a site which critic or expose wrongdoings of umno or bn and gaining readership, they will ‘block’ it even if this site is based halfway around the globe. They'll give silly reason.

And to the police...transform Malaysia into a better country.
written by Naha, September 04, 2008 20:27:17
Talking about the dogs boys in blue:

Semalam juga menyaksikan kejadian pembunuhan Timbalan Ketua UMNO cawangan Bukit Merah, Taib Ali, 61, yang mati ditembak dari jarak dekat oleh dua lelaki bermotosikal di hadapan sekolah anaknya di Jalan Gunung Semanggol-Bukit Merah.

Bagaimanapun polis masih menyiasat motif pembunuhan itu.

Lifted from http://kerajaanrakyat-news.***...egera.html

Woof woof, investigate master's internecine conflict. Woit, which one is the master, this one or dat one? Woof woof, pening kepala da...
written by teo siew chin, September 04, 2008 20:29:55
"I must admit that even I was irritated by my own cocky and neither here nor there replies."
-------------------------------------------

hahahhahaha YM RPK and you really pissed them off cos until todate, they know they can never nail your slippery balls to the wall and that's why you still got em big ones smilies/grin.gif

But seriously, do take great care and stay safe!
written by whlau, September 04, 2008 20:39:01
I really salute you, RPK!

The Malaysia Today site according to the powers that be in M'sia is a far greater evil than all the pornography sites available for all in our country. Just imagine, these porn sites are not blocked but...MT....you're great man!

MT is more damaging than these porn sites...did I say that earlier...? must stop repeating myself!
written by ibabonma, September 04, 2008 20:43:07
Shafee, the bodoh lawyer, how to sue RPK and the rest of us who fuccked you in our comments.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 04, 2008 20:57:16
Lots of websites promoting sodomy which is very much more popular today than before;thanks to UMNO for intense propagation of this latest art of sexual intercourse ,very popular with najib;and also our famous saiful;its becoming the latest craze in Malysia! smilies/grin.gif
written by Kopi37, September 04, 2008 21:13:57
Come on Mr Policeman, when you open up your pay packet, you must not forget to take a second to sniff on the currency notes. You will then realize, the money that you grab in your hand is smelly of the common rakyat's sweat and flavour! Your salaries are paid with our money, not UMNO's!

Do you then think so you must at least prove to us the rakyat that you appreciate who are your masters, not UMNO definitely! And do you not think so that the rakyat, your masters' problems must be well taken care of with top priority rather than you people behave like monkeys being lured here and there in the circus to perform monkey tricks, pleasing the circus owner more so you can earn some extra pat on the head, plus a few more peanuts for your crunch!

When that marmot Ahmad Ismail sent his much maligned statement out to the air and received barrages and bombards in abundance from the whole Malaysian Society, with at least more than half a dozen police reports being made in the Peninsular, why you people never take it serious and behave tidak apa, flirting around with Ahmad and made love calls to him when he was playing seek and hide game with you fella? Why is that no so that you fella deal with him like you fella dealt with DSAI and RPK, sent your heavily masked, wrapped in balaclava, looked like terrorists special unit to pull him with shackle in his feet?! What is it like that and why is it so not fair?! The more than half a dozen of police reports did not carry enough weight and it's feebly unimportant than the UMNO's wild accusation which based on bare bones?!

When you talk about Criminal Defamation, the statement released in the public witnessed by the No.2 supremo of the Country with plain clear content of sedition, malice, and slander distinct enough in definition and yet you fella just take it tidak apa ! Honestly speaking you fella are wasting RPK's time and more so wasting our money on your wasted time interrogating RPK, akin to peeping into Saifu's ******* for DNA! Since you have documented evidence in the Government controlled press and more than half a dozen police reports, aren't that enough you fella take up immediate charge on that Ahmad fellow with Criminal Defamation or Sedition or contempt of Bangsa and Religion Acts or whatever Act you fella are experts to plot out if you fella want to!!!!

Do a proper job now or it will be too late when PR takes over UMNO, you fella will be revamped to man the 2x3 tables placed in front of every public toilets and do the job of collecting 30 cents each per piss visit! Phew! smilies/angry.gif
written by miwaki, September 04, 2008 21:22:39
malaysia today has been blocked for atleast a week but everyday I'm reading malaysia today ! What the heck is going on here ?
written by viveg, September 04, 2008 21:30:35

The whole nation is with you. These running dogs have nothing better to do that being a nuisance to you. I pray that you will not face the unjust they heap on freedom fighters all over the world. We are with you!! Yes, we Malaysian's are with you and our prayers go towards your safety and Pn. Marina too.

May God bless us Malaysias..... and let's bring the war to their gates and detroy them!!!!!
written by Enforcer, September 04, 2008 21:42:43
The RAKYAT's prayer to the ALMIGHTY for bro RPK's safety and well being is answered!
Let's say a prayer of THANKS to the ALMIGHTY!
Keep on rolling mate!
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 04, 2008 21:59:17
police trick is simple. Accuse you of lying. Get you to prove you are not lying. And then, after you have offered the proof, they charge you for something else and use this proof to nail your balls to the wall. In other words, your cooperation in satisfying the police with all the right answers becomes the albatross around your neck. You prove you are innocent of one crime and this proof hangs you on another crime. Heads I win, tails you lose. Both ways they win in the end.

RPK, IF PR SHOULD FORM THE NEXT GOVT, U SHOULD HEAD THE HOME AFFAIRS FOR A PERIOD TO CLEAN UP THE MESS AND BRING CREDIBILITY BACK TO THE FORCE. TAKE CARE FOR NOW.
written by Spear Bing, September 04, 2008 22:02:33
It's the conspiracy of mediocrity that PDRM is pursuing. They dare not charge RPK for they fear RPK will open up cans of worms at Peace Hill.

Many cans of worms will also be opened from those in the corridors of power.

Now the IGP is recuperating from a by-pass surgery, and before long he will retire and hopefully disappear from the possible onslaught of the DSAI's return to power.

IF PDRM can quickly transform itself to be beholden and subservient to the Rakyat rather than to the UMNO-lled coalition government, then PDRM can slowly gain back the trust and confidence of the rakyat.
written by Tokyobanker, September 04, 2008 22:15:32
New Decree!

In order to prevent every viewers from accessing Malaysia Today website, all PC and laptops will be destroyed, including those of RPK! Well, if they go that far, then truly nobody can access Malaysia Today!!
written by Australian Malaysian, September 04, 2008 22:19:59
Just like the SARS virus, this DSP Lee has just contracted the Nallakaruppan bug. He'll probably end up buggered up like him & all the other cronies. How stupid & embarassing for them & their families. Just remember that the world is watching your crappy antics & they're having a lot of laughs!
written by Australian Malaysian, September 04, 2008 22:21:57
Hey DSP Lee, how much did they pay you or did they threaten your family or are you going to lose your pencen ah?
written by bexe, September 04, 2008 22:23:34
The term police state is a term for a state in which the government exercises rigid and repressive controls over the social, economic and political life of the population, potentially by means of a secret police force which operates outside the boundaries normally imposed by a constitutional republic. A police state typically exhibits elements of totalitarianism and social control, and there is usually little or no distinction between the law and the exercise of political power by the executive. [Wikipedia]
written by omarkhayyam, September 04, 2008 22:40:21
Pete oh pete ..... u tickle this buggers using goose feather between their "kangkang"

u either send shivers down their spine or excite them like wat saya-fool "imagine" it to be

but most of all u make them look like an ass that they ought to be in d 1st place

written by alarcarte, September 04, 2008 22:51:08
RPK, You always make me laugh at your sense of humor with your articles and at the same time these articles really get the message across to the readers, well done!

Enemy of Islam? I don't think any Malaysians are enemy of Islam, unless those UMNO guys define enemy of Islam as those who consume pork, alcoholic drinks and buy "Nombor Ekor" except taking bribes and kick back. Cheers!
written by Sagaladoola, September 04, 2008 23:02:51
Ohhh, well if a law is not used consistently, then the good will from the public will be put at risk.

If a commission or person breaks the law that itself creates and supposed to enforce (for example, non-censorship), then the trust on the law from the public will perish.

written by roadbarra, September 05, 2008 00:26:23
I have given up reading local newspapers,they just print along govt lines. Too timid for us to read. Do they think we are still living in the 60s? The rakyat are getting too sophisticated to absorb lies from moron ministers.
written by axeltung, September 05, 2008 00:30:03
It's not Malaysia-Today that irritate them..it's you Pete!! They thought by blocking MT, so you have no way to piss....but luckily Pete, you have insurance mindset....alternative IP smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by samesamemam, September 05, 2008 00:39:21
yall probably know that despite the blocking and the banning, those flers are still reading MT2. Actually many are being paid to read to collect info and know what's goin on cos they don really know...so funny la...they block, then they still read and read...I have an idea - maybe MT can implement subscription fees and make some money from those flers...no lah, just jokin...I just wan them to read this knowing that I know that they are reading...so funny lah...
written by SotPlug, September 05, 2008 00:45:40
Oh no Pete!
Now they're going to arrest you for putting up those links. smilies/sad.gif
written by Ben, September 05, 2008 00:59:19
Thank you for clarifying the issue. It will help those who think that you are trying to be a hero and not co-operating with the police because of your attitude against the police. Anyone under such coercion will be "forced" to comply. And if they had conveniently lied to make the pain go away, they'd be surely hung to dry. Isn't there a law against such abuse of authority? No wonder it is always wise to have a lawyer present in such proceedings. We will continue to keep you and the new MT operators in our prayer. If God is for you, who can be against you?
written by cheemengwong, September 05, 2008 01:29:49

You are the light and salt of Malaysia!

We don't need floodlights, we need a candle in total darkness and we all can see!

We don't need a spoonful of salt to liven up the whole dish, we just need a pinch of salt. It is you!

Pete, you are the light and salt of MALAYSIA.

My full respect to you man... you are the MAN!

May the Angels keep watch and keep you lighted up and keep your saltiness.

written by archie, September 05, 2008 01:35:37
PM: Media should not be afraid to uphold the truth.

Malaysia Today was upholding the truth in publishing Dr Mohd Osman's medical report on Saiful.
written by Dominic Kok, September 05, 2008 01:46:15
The Police has soiled the name of the Monarchy, please do us a great favour and remove the title of "Royal" or "Diraja" from your badges. You bunch of slimy crooks have pocketed Umnoputra'$ for so long that you ought to rename your force as Polis Umno
written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 03:41:19
UMNO & Polis are using religion as an excuse... is that how they respect religion?
written by Nice n Simple, September 05, 2008 04:30:08
All this Police thing, Syed Hamid thing, MCMC thing...

Pete, one thing u seem to excell in is getting yourself entangled with the authourities.

One simple solution may solve some of these people problems:

Boot the Whatever Lah guy out, vote the Unwar guy in and see wat happens.

1. He'll kick the the 'Bar All internet access' or is it Albar's ass out.
2. He'll give the IGP a black eye b4 putting him for life in kajang. The inmates will show him what the real Sodomy means.
3. Najis will be next MIC head and will help build more Hindu temples for his worship purposes
4. Tun will go on long overseas vacation, never to come back.
5. KJ will sms divorce his wife. We know who he will target... again.
6. Rosmah should be exiled to Mongolia.
7. Shafee will have to run faster than a Jamaican on steroids.
8. Nalla better have another RM60 million to spare.
9. Saiful will be made to swear again, to ascertain that what he swore on earlier is still the 'truth', only this time, in front of Anwar.
10. The fate of Malaysians... hmm, who knows? It's another round of poker.
written by Sitora, September 05, 2008 07:21:36
Adakah dengan menegakkan kebenaran dan mencegah perbuatan mungkar seperti dipaparkan oleh Raja Petra itu menghina Islam? Diharap pihak tertentu sedar akan tindak-tanduk mereka sebelum membuat sesuatu keputusan yang wajar.
written by magen, September 05, 2008 08:19:47
DSP Lee exasperatingly said that he used to have great respect and high regards for me but now has changed his opinion about me due to my wishy-washy and evasive responses. My replies to all their questions were: ‘don’t ask me, ask the owners of Malaysia Today’...Aiyayo hello kawan you satu orang takada respect tidak apa.. Kita punya Pete adalah Malaysian Mahatma juga...
written by Mangan, September 05, 2008 08:49:09
Justice will prevail in the end... and no doubt about it.

Yes, fight for it, RPK, for we – the only “20,708 strong Malaysians”* - are behind you and you do have our moral (and material) support!

*http://www.petitiononline.com/...i?6ai18u26
written by Mangan, September 05, 2008 08:57:06
Archie,

Do we all think that Pak Lah is an IT savvy? You know lah, the old guy type learning hi-tech gadgets! He only referred to main stream media that belongs to gomen, excluding other online media such as MT and other blogs.
written by Jeffrey, September 05, 2008 09:06:55
The police were actually quite upset with my responses. DSP Lee exasperatingly said that he used to have great respect and high regards for me but now has changed his opinion about me due to my wishy-washy and evasive responses.

Hey, Mr. Police, same here, same here...I and im sure many out there too, "USED" to have great respect and high regards for the police force, and now....my pet fish get more attention and respect from me as a living entity.

i rest my case too...
written by Jeffrey, September 05, 2008 09:08:20
MCMC should change to MMCC......the Chinese should know this!!!!
written by Bigjoe99, September 05, 2008 09:14:26
RPK is the man!! Giving up control and moving it abroad is genius and self-sacrificing. My hats off to you, man!!!
written by mountainking, September 05, 2008 09:35:32
the police, if they have done their job as independent unit, then we respect them, like we used to respect them. i also don't really respect DSP Lee cos he is just acting on god knows who.

DSP Lee thinks only he has the right to disrespect us but he never thought of, there are many more of us who disrespect them.

so, to all the police, don't be a kid and tell ppl who you respect or not. just do your job as a police.
written by Wisdom above, September 05, 2008 09:43:43
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail .

Syabas Barisan Rakyat.
written by oknyua, September 05, 2008 10:14:09
I am one of the few that never seemed to have problem getting into MT, the old one or the “son” one.

As I often said, MT is the voice for many of us, frustrated at the orchestrated news and publications. We feel the MSM failed in their job to report news as they are. Secondly many of us use MT as a sort of “punching bag,” to get back at the wrongs in the nation. We can express our anger by hitting at the table or banging the chair, but we can also express our anger verbally (or writely). MT got hit.

On the part of the authorities, RPK’s words in MT scratch deeply into their inner conscience. Yes, they still have conscience left and each word written by RPK dig deeper and deeper. Some show remorse, but that would mean sacrificing power, position and wealth; such a sacrifice!!. The other alternative is to remove that conscience. Block it out i.e. Block MT and RPK.

But why religion? What religious sacrileges had RPK done? As usual, religion is something that people willing die for. Religion is where people become blind. Religion is also one field where a glass can be half full or half empty. Religion is where we have different answers for the same question. Bingo ... in the name of religion, MT is shut out!
written by jasongaust, September 05, 2008 11:20:40
Reading RPK's latest post, I can't help but sensed that he was tired and may be a bit drawnout! And why not? The man has gone through heaps in the past few months: attending to scores of neck-breaking schedules; fronting court houses; coping with home intrusions by those Bukit Aman mobs, interrogated and forcing to make statements after statements by those same mobs, the list goes on and on..

He has also to fight the UMNO machinery. He has to watch the holes and traps set by UMNO and her running dogs wherever he goes and whatever he does. Most of all he has to continue to unhold the hope and spirit of millions of Malaysians who are excited by the new dawn being lighten up by this very special individual, a God send individual who is tasked to guild Malaysia and its mass to a better and peaceful future for all.

RPK is no Superman, he is only a normal human being, but a very fine example of the kind. We the Rakyat must continue to give him our unconditional supports & encouragements, come rain and shine, on what he is painstakingly trying to do and achieve. We must keep him and his family in our prayers everyday so to sustain them from harmsway and to give RPK the energy and confidence to walk this difficult journey of his, and most importantly ours, on our behalf.

As with DSP Lee, I ask you to give him the benefit of the doubts as he's probably only doing his job or seen to be doing so. I am sure, deep down he is still having a great respect, if not greater, for this great brother of ours.

Who wouldn't if one's mind is not bent and corrupted!

Melbourne, Australia.
written by carribeanking7, September 05, 2008 13:21:00

I saw a clip of you on TV3 yerterday, quoting Imageshack as the source,
I must say that I am very irritated by your evasive maneuvers ah ha ha ha ha
ha ha hah he heh heh.

I wish to caution you however to brace yourself, while you were busy campaigning in Permatang Pauh, the police siezed a "scanner" from your home, right this very moment they must be taking this "scanner" apart to reveal nuggets of information that may incriminate you *grin*

Regards
written by redcurve, September 05, 2008 15:40:20
Due to the lack of contact options on the website I hereby appeal to any staff reading this comment to dedicated a news item to the fact the United Nations Human Rights Council has now banned any critical notes on Islam and Muslim national using sharia law, this is a big step in removing freedom of speech on an international scale by the loud minority of Muslim lobbyists. It is time for the silent majority of Muslims to put a stop to this before the world turn into a big version of Saudi Arabia. Please refer to news posted here: http://europenews.dk/en/node/13092
written by JohnQ, September 05, 2008 17:45:32
RPK, I am trying hard to brainwash my past memory of Malaysia and index RPK as the first Legend of MALAYSIA !

Support RPK as next Premier of Malaysia after Anwar
written by slimbrowser, September 05, 2008 17:55:10
Muslims should be tolerant to others as others have done to muslims. This is very much lacking in muslims.

They simply fail to understand that there are many paths to God and not just their way.
written by NCantona, September 05, 2008 21:58:47
Hmmmmm...PDRM still haven't solved the case of Nurin Jazlin or Sharlinie and murder cases of some MPs. But can act very fast in cases which are not even threatning the national security. So, for PDRM seditious remarks are national security threatning cases not murders, robbery, rape and so on..

So can anyone tell me where I can report the cases of non national security threatning cases so that agency can work fast?
written by sengie, September 06, 2008 12:29:59
well, these peoples in authority started using religion as their tool to justify their wrongdoing, not rightlah brother...., eventually they will lost their support from the kampong old Malays who at the moment still faithful to BN, they will fed up once these highly religious peoples know that their beloved religion have been abused for political gain.
written by Tsunami08, September 07, 2008 09:07:40
Married at 9, slain by parents at 17
http://www.news.com.au/story/0,23599,24302102-401,00.html

Pray that we will not degenerate into this. With no intention to insult anyone and with all due respect to all Muslims, is this true Islamic teaching?
written by Panca Indera, September 08, 2008 09:14:19
“Two wrongs doesn’t make it right”
Even if millons of sites exist to write bad things about Islam, Quran and the prophet that does not means that what they wrote were true, accurate or real.

Follow the Truth, not the majority or the mighty.

Look at the excuses the enemies of Islam gave and the sanctions applied to prevent Iran from having nuclear power, while they blatantly displayed their arrogant powers and bullied the rest of the world under the pretext of democracy.

Look at the lies they told the world to justified their invasion and occupation of Iraq and Afghanistan.
Even if you hated or disagreed or disliked or disowned other people or religion, it does not give you the right to insult him. It’s the ways or the uncivilized.
Any disagreement or argument or different of opinions should be handled in a civilized manner, unless we are all uncivilized.

“You can fool some people some of the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time”,

DO not blame an individual wrong doing, on his religion unless you have irrefutable proof that that religion condone such behavior. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Bluechip, September 16, 2008 22:53:41
The government and its "apparatus" actually did not understand between of defamed Islam and defamed of Islam people. Onece I read the article of RPK which is related to his detained, I found that theres is no fault and error remarks of seducing people and insulting the Islam.
We have to differentiate between Islam and Islam people. Islam is already perfect no one precendent it though the person create "Hadhari." Islam people are not totally perfect. They have some weaknesses which make them defame or insult.For example if one of minister of PM Abdullah accepted bribe from another person, all Malaysian will insult on him, but at the same time the minister is Islam by thought. It doesn't mean that we insult the Islam.

Also I agree that not all of Arabs are decended of prophet.
written by bambolero, September 17, 2008 14:27:21
No confidence in the police force corrupted P Police State.