Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Sodomy allegation: Pusrawi doctor confirms SD

Sodomy allegation: Pusrawi doctor confirms SD PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 04 September 2008 13:48

(The Star) KUALA LUMPUR: The doctor who examined Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan after the latter had lodged a police report alleging he had been sodomised by Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has resurfaced to “set the record straight.”

Pusrawi Hospital’s Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, reaffirmed statements he had made in a statutory declaration he had filed on June 28, saying that he had found no evidence of sodomy in his examination.

His statutory declaration was leaked to Malaysia Today and published in the news portal on July 28, after which the Myanmar national took one month’s leave from the hospital and apparently fled the country.

At a press conference at the Bar Council auditorium here on Thursday, Osman said he wanted to set the record straight and end media speculation.

He reaffirmed the contents of the statutory declaration.

Osman said he went on leave as he came under pressure following a police investigation into his medical check-up on Saiful, but dismissed claims that he was worried for his safety.

He also said that he did not know how his medical report, protected by patient-doctor confidentiality, became public.

Anwar, now MP of Permatang Pauh, has been charged with the offence. He has denied the allegations, claiming it was part of a political conspiracy against him.

Pusrawi earlier said it had sacked Dr Osman for failing to turn up for work after his one-month leave had expired.

When asked if he was still employed, Dr Osman merely said he "was going back to work."

Comments (39)Add Comment
written by Jan, September 04, 2008 13:53:30
This is one brave doctor. May god bless you.
agree 309
written by Tom n Jerry, September 04, 2008 13:56:33
Syabas DR osman;you are like a knight in shining armour;I thought you already kena *c4*LOL;happy working;thanks for openess & transparency with th report;the rakyat of Malaysia owe you a very big thank you for the trouble you went through to maintain justice for the innocent;truth will prevail! smilies/smiley.gif
agree 219
written by jayjay, September 04, 2008 13:59:57
Can someone pls update us on the scheduled court hearing of RPK this morning? Thanks
written by CheGUvera, September 04, 2008 14:03:16
Dude, you are one braveHeart. I sure wish Bala has 1/2 of you to stand up. If only you are Malaysian, then we have one more to be proud of.
agree 131
written by panca, September 04, 2008 14:03:54
This is "amar maaruf, nahi munkar" steadfastly!

Good Doctor serves rightfully.

Salute!
written by sjs, September 04, 2008 14:06:53
NOTE: Comment deleted. Repeat posting
written by Susanna, September 04, 2008 14:07:05
Dr Osman you do your profession, race and country proud.... we need more people like you. Thank you for courage to stand up for truth and do the right thing!
agree 143
written by FFT, September 04, 2008 14:07:36
Dr. Osman should be given citizenship and then be subsequently made either the DG of Health or the Health Minister.

Saiful, on the other hand, should have his citizenship revoked and be sent to Guantanamo Bay and thrown into a cell with 10 horny, hairy Talibans.
agree 141
written by Kunta Kinte, September 04, 2008 14:08:06
For once, we have someone speaking the truth. Must be so difficult to do it in this country nevertheless, God Bless you Dr. Osman.
written by SamSan, September 04, 2008 14:37:47
We all should thank Tuan Guru Nik Aiz and all the true ulama's for their persistent prayers that has resulted in the victory of truth over evil.
written by rubbertapper, September 04, 2008 14:42:25
Thank god that he is alright. It is good to know that are still brave people around.
written by fergie, September 04, 2008 14:46:38
My utmost respect for Dr. Osman. A truly brave gentleman and a credit to his profession. Now ... where is PI Bala??? Is he gonna appear too???
written by YSL, September 04, 2008 14:48:03
Dr. Osman,

you are the man and true man! Thank you for what you did to brother Anwar Ibrahim! If fact, you safe Malaysia from being cannibelized!

Big thank you to you Dr. Osman!
written by AntiBN, September 04, 2008 15:16:17
A very ethical and professional doctor we should be proud to have in Malaysia.

May god bless you and your family.

written by temenggong, September 04, 2008 15:24:54
We may have to engage an anustologist.
written by wannabepatriotic, September 04, 2008 15:36:43
So it's confirmed that MrSaiful's arse is still a virgin since July lah? Good on ya Doc. Berani kerana benar. SALUT!
written by Counterpointer, September 04, 2008 15:41:35
If anyone had any doubts whether or not these sodomy allegations and all the 'I swear' mumbo jumbo was a political ploy to stop Anwar, it's pretty damn clear now that it was a failed ploy as nobody in the gomen seems to be saying anything about it anymore since their big loss at PP.

Hats off to Dr Osman for sticking to his guns and not being intimidated into doing something against his will.
written by SamSan, September 04, 2008 16:22:16
Saiful should publicly apologise and tell the truth that he had been literally socomised by Najis and gang. Najis had always lusted for Saiful doboer given that he had publicly stated in the recent Permatang Pauh election campaign that Saiful is a delectable morsel. If Saiful repents and seeks forgiveness from Tun Guru Nik Aziz, Sdr. Anwar and all the other true ulamas, he will be forgiven for being used as a political scape goat. I am sure Sdr. Anwar is a very noble muslim leader of international repute who will readily forgive anyone who sincerly bertaubat and comes back to the original path of Islam which is Truth, Unconditional Love and Compassion. All malaysians should understand that there in only one Islam and that Islam is that which has been advocated by Prophet Muhammad p.b.u.h. and that there is no such thing as Islam Hadhari.
written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 17:07:29
Dr Osman is a good muslim like RPK.Don't worry Dr,if they don't want you back you can always come to work at Gleneagle.The pay is much higher and you can write without pressure.Moreover saiful can bring najis along when he comes for his ******* check up.
written by SocratesI, September 04, 2008 17:32:38
Now, Barisan NAJIS should back down and drop charges against DSAI !! Hamid All-Bare, NAJIS, Bodohwi, Shaftee Abdullah, Musa Hassan, Gunnysack Patail ! Isn't it time to withdraw the charges against DSAI!

written by YMA_kuantan, September 04, 2008 18:06:59
Bravo Dr Osman. May ALLAH bless you and your family members.
written by ganbing, September 04, 2008 18:10:54
If brave Dr. Osman is willing to take the stand and testify in court, it will be very, very difficult to convict DSAI.

Even if the evil DNA law is passed and DSAI is force to give his blood sample and the police plant it on Saiful's panties, DSAI still cannot be convicted.

Dr. Osman's testimony that Saiful was an 'anal virgin' at the time he examined the fool (I don't know if he is still) will acquit Anwar.

The evil DNA law says the court cannot question the DNA evidence, but Anwar's clever lawyers can argue that finding Anwar's (planted) DAN on Saiful's panties is no proof of penetration and they can call Dr. Osman to testify on Saiful's virginity.

Unless the police want to declare that DSAI's DNA was extracted from Saiful's arsehole, but this is difficult as Saiful waited 2 days before making the report. The police will have to convince the court that Saiful did not shit for 2-3 days.

So there's no case against DSAI. The police have better drop the charge unless they want to make a fool of themselves.

written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 18:20:44
Najis so now what is next? Your fuking plot has failed.You are in trouble.saiful if under cross examination will admit he wasn't sodomised and the mastermind is you.
written by Msian 2, September 04, 2008 18:32:02
Thanks Dr.Osman. You make your parents very proud plus you set a standard where M'sians are proud of U.
written by clarity, September 04, 2008 18:50:25
Where is Shameful Saiful now? The faggot. The police should be charging him and not Anwar. Is Dr. Osman an honest man or Saiful? So why is UMNO coveted national treasure still walking around a free man?
written by mrta, September 04, 2008 18:56:39
Thank you Doctor Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid for standing up for the TRUTH! May Allah bless and protect you and your family.
written by Sabahfan, September 04, 2008 19:32:17
One question for everyone, to answer, especially the corrupted Malaysian govt....

Which of these two constitute A GREATER CRIME???

1. Leaking to the public a medical report thus breaking a medical confidentiality... OR

1. Keeping the report and the knowledge secret, and in doing so KNOWINGLY help propagate a crime of LIES which harmed a person, such as, the allegation of Sodomy of which is proven a lie, via the confidential medical report?

SO HOW WOULD YOU CHOOSE BETWEEN THE TWO ABOVE?

which is a greater crime?

Hoooi u lawyers, give me an answer, not a treatise... but just one number..

1 or 2?
written by thewayicit, September 04, 2008 19:36:40
Well done Dr.Mohamed Osman. A brave man to come back to stand to your profession. Some idiots with your profession dit not believe you. I wonder if they have backbone or ethics about the profession. I wonder where they got their degree from, oh maybe from Singapore.
written by Alice, September 04, 2008 21:15:22
Wow a great doc. Rare breed. Probably because he wasn't educated in Malaysia smilies/grin.gif
Who cares about how the report got out. What's important is that the truth is out. Thank you doctor. The world needs people like you!!

I am tempted to give you a smilies/kiss.gif
written by Jan, September 04, 2008 21:30:10
If DSAI becomes PM come 916 Saiful might spill the beans. He's got to protect his ass, so to speak. What more DSAI is suing his pants off. Najis better find a place to hide.
written by TwilightYears, September 04, 2008 21:46:31
It is professional like Dr Mohd Osman that keep up to the glorious medical profession. Dr Osman's conduct will put to shame the DG Merican who has degraded himself as a doctor and disgrace his professions.

I salute you for your honesty. Keep to your professional ethics. I will ask you to lie; I will not ask you to rush ill prepared bill to fix someone. All I ask is just be a good doctor that you are.

Allah will bless you and your family. Allah will protect you and your family.
written by aplus, September 05, 2008 00:15:34
Dr. Mohd Osman's words go by his hippocratic oath. Saiful's words go by his hypocritical oath.
written by my oumrie, September 05, 2008 00:24:32
Dr Osman's more professional than the present D.G. who has disgraced his Merican name, according to another Merican. If his father the Arwah Merican was still alive, he would definitely cower in shame at how his son has turned out. Well Done Dr OS and shame on you Dr Is!
written by Ben, September 05, 2008 01:08:13
Hey, if you want to applaud the man then do it right. Standing ovation to let him know we appreciate his honesty and willingness to stand for what is right. How any are willing to do what he has done? Only 1; RPK. Losing his job and not to mention sleep over someone else's problem. WE SALUTE YOU! Standing ovation.
written by Rohani Hitam, September 05, 2008 01:26:00
Since Saiful can surrender his ass without resistance then he cannot complain. There was no sign of injury or being forced upon so he must have gave in willingly without compulsion or threat. What he needs to do now is to ponder whether he wants to become a man or an *******.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 05, 2008 01:32:38
One rare doctor who stands out among the crowd of doctors..

He is a giant of a doctor...standing tall against the forces of UMNO and UMNO police...

take off my hat to you...BLESS YOU FELLA..
written by johanssm, September 05, 2008 03:47:35
It is a major relieve that the doctor is safe.
Next , we need Bala to clears his mess. SD1 or SD2 is the correct version Mr. Bala.

written by temanmu, September 05, 2008 04:21:48
Should award this doctor a national medal... !
written by Jivathma, September 05, 2008 04:27:18
Tabik you Doctor...you make the corrupt and bullying government look like a piece of rubbish.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009