Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow MCA accepts Najib's apology, says Ka Ting

MCA accepts Najib's apology, says Ka Ting PDF Print
Thursday, 04 September 2008 09:33

NILAI: The apology by Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak over the alleged remarks made by Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail recently has received a positive response from the MCA.

"The deputy prime minister's apology shows that he is aware and understands the people's sentiments over the issue, especially the non-Malays," MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting said yesterday.

"We appreciate and accept his apology and are confident that it will calm the emotions of those who were deeply upset.

"Such a thing should never have happened in the first place. No one should dispute the status of any race in the country and we should all work together to ensure unity.

"The Federal Constitution guarantees our status and we should not question it," he added.

Ong said all Malaysians must move forward and not waste time on unnecessary things which would not bring any benefit to the country.

"Such an incident should not recur and what is important now is that all parties learn from this and not raise issues that may upset any race in the country.

"Let us forget what has happened and move forward.

"However, the person responsible should have taken it upon himself to apologise and hopefully realise what damage his statement has done," Ong said after opening the Annual Headmasters Conference and their 15th annual meeting at the Inti International University College here.

Earlier in his speech, Ong said students who scored excellent results in their Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia examination had equal opportunities in obtaining scholarships from the Public Service Department.

"The government has implemented a good and reasonable policy to ensure that deserving students get these scholarships.

"This counts as a healthy development which takes into account the development of our country's human capital.

"These people will be an asset to the country in the future and we should carry on with a policy that takes care of the welfare of all races," he said.

- nst

Comments (66)Add Comment
written by binarytan, September 04, 2008 09:37:20
Typical ball-less OKT.

You are the shame of Chinese society where you have sold the backside to UMNO, just let them sodomized you again and again.

MCA does not represent Chinese society and get lost now.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
agree 162
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 04, 2008 09:38:39

OKT , you would probably even say it's alright if someone in BN said something similar about your mother! smilies/angry.gif

You useless piece of dung.
agree 118
written by Susanna, September 04, 2008 09:38:56
This is exactly why we are so anti MCA.... as usual accepting a second best option when pushed into a corner. We are not blind anymore to the motion and games people play to deflect the real issue of practising double standard. Some people in same circumstance would have to pay more for their trangressions whilst others can just let their leaders take the rap and escape with it.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 04, 2008 09:42:33
"The deputy prime minister's apology shows that he is aware and understands the people's sentiments over the issue, especially the non-Malays," MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting said yesterday.

KAH TING, KEEP YR WORDS. IT WONT BE LONG WHEN ANOTHER BLOKE WILL PARROT THESE WORDS TO GET IN THE LIMELIGHT AND GAIN INSTANT PROMOTION IN THE FORTHCOMING ELECTIONS. THEN WHAT ARE U GOING TO SAY, KAH TING? IT WONT BE THE LAST TIME OK.
written by drpolitic, September 04, 2008 09:43:06
This is MCA...I wonder all the hoo hah is just to cover their arse...

To all Chinese...if you all see these MCA bustards, throw stones at them for what they did....Ignore them...don't even help them even they are in dying stage...

These MCA bustards will sell even their mother to UMNO just to get money...
written by cwy, September 04, 2008 09:43:54
Ka Ting has always been UMNO's ball carrier.
You are a shame to Malaysian Chinese!
Having no ball yourself, you always carry UMNO's balls!
written by Engineer, September 04, 2008 09:44:55
OKT you are not only accepting the fact that you are a pendatang your are actually encouraging such action.

You pariah, oops sorry pls forgive me.
written by kc respect, September 04, 2008 09:45:37
Who's the bigger boss, and who is the biggest balls-carriers?
DPM (mind you) apologising for a Division Chief!!!! Must have been ordered to do so by AI. PM also no bola to punish AI. OKT carries all the above balls.
Typical BN sendiwara.
written by ahmadneil, September 04, 2008 09:46:26
OKT is a coward.He is making a name for himself before he retire.OKT don't represent the chinese.Get lost.
written by Engineer, September 04, 2008 09:49:07
MSM twisting the news again.

OK Thing accepts apology not MCA.

Now the MCA fellas must make their stand if OK Ting statement is their stands.

written by Semut Jantan, September 04, 2008 09:51:45
Ka Ting,

I feel like slapping you.
written by BORN FREE, September 04, 2008 09:54:11
OKT, U r really useless, u have no right to represent the Chinese community to accept the apology. A disgrace to your ancestors. Shame on u !
written by myvoice, September 04, 2008 09:58:01
OKT, you really proof your self to be a very good dog to UMNO. We, the Chinese give up on you. Shame on your self be a father to your children!
written by kingelvis, September 04, 2008 10:08:57
Mr. Bodek will do anything to stay in BN..the slightess excuse will do.. smilies/grin.gif
written by allmenarebrothers, September 04, 2008 10:09:33
Ong Can't Think, You are nothing but a Brothel Keeper.
written by SocratesI, September 04, 2008 10:13:28

So Predictable, so SERVILE, such a good DOGGIE, come here, Ka Ting, and have this bone ... here, boy, here ... wah ... drooling all your saliva on the floor oredi, ah ??

written by Mangan, September 04, 2008 10:14:40
Hmmphhh... tau-tau saja lah!

N: OK, Ting?! (winked**)
OKT: (tunjuk isyarat "bagus")

Like Mr. Bean lah, laughing all the way to "jamban" lorr...
written by DezMalaysia, September 04, 2008 10:15:13
Thank you Ong Ka Ting ! Once again you abused the whole MCA party, sold the grassroots' ******* for UMNO masters and perform identically no difference from ANJING KURAP!!!

PLEASE GO TO HELL ALONG WITH YOUR ONG KAR CHAN brother !
written by Everbright, September 04, 2008 10:15:29
Gutless, ball-less, cowardly, stupefying, illogical. Suppose, I call you by all sorts of names under the sun and wrongly accuse you but someone unrelated to me comes and apologize to you and you accept? Typical low-class slave! Trash the MCA (mad chinaman ars****). I feel better now.
written by zachary, September 04, 2008 10:18:06
The need for an apology is to remind the speaker that such derogatory remarks are not acceptable, and it is not only towards non-Malays but to ALL Malaysians as right thinking Malaysians should not tolerate such remarks.
Does OKT sufficiently represent the Chinese/non Malays to accept the apology from the wrong person? When the derogatory remarks were first uttered, did OKT speak up with the same speed and alacrity? Come to think of it, did we miss his reactions to the original remarks or the msm spun out of control as usual!
The person that should really make the apology is the one who uttered the offending remarks. So we have the DPM offering the apology instead. What does it mean? That Ahmad Ismail himself need not apologise as his boss has apologised? Should the DPM be the one to apologize seeing the chequered past he has in terms of race relations?
When the PM said that he will remind Ahmad not to say such things again, does it right the wrong? Will Ahmad guard his tongue but not necessarily his heart? Does it mean that it is okay to harbour such racism in the heart and in the company of peers as long such racist thoughts do not break out into the open?
Out of the fullness of the heart the mouth will overflow and this is the gospel truth.
We are a nation of many tongues, tribes and beliefs but we are all Malaysians. The sooner we understand, embrace and live out this truth, the faster we will leave the pain of years past, and rebuild our nation for the sakes of our children and the generations to come. It begins with looking beyond race and religion.
Whether Barison National can re-engineer itself remains to be seen but the rakyat are very much fed up and are placing their hopes and dreams for this nation on Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.
written by RumahPanjai, September 04, 2008 10:20:31
Looks like Ong has given the green light to all UMNO members to repeat seditious statements against other races so long as another UMNO person apologise on his or her behalf. Now Najib can issue another racist remark and Ahmad can apologise on his behalf. This is MCA bull-shit.
written by BennyG, September 04, 2008 10:21:27
ONG TKeat, NOW IS YOUR TURN TO SPEAK UP!

ARE YOU AGREEING WITH ONG KTing?

IF SEDITIOUS REMARK ARE FORGIVEN AFTER AN APOLOGY, THEN WE URGE RPK TO APOLOGISE & ALL IS FORGIVEN.

Why waste gov't funds (our money!) to pursue all these cases?!
written by krising1, September 04, 2008 10:21:59
Abdullah said that he did not mean it. Some UMNOputras say that we should forget about it and move on. The offender himself refuses to apologise. What is the use of Najib's apology? What is the law for OKT. Only to investigate Karpal Singh and RPK. All their wrongs are righted by an apology or an oath!

OKT, you go and jump in the lake. No one listens to your calls any more.
written by gungadin, September 04, 2008 10:27:04
"Let us forget what has happened and move forward."

This is not the first time something like this has happened, OKT, have we moved forward? Sit boy, stay!
written by Rundukon, September 04, 2008 10:28:50
Ahmad Ismail is himself an immigrants. His father/datuk arrived in Malaya only in 1980. Some Chinese arrived earlier.
written by Rundukon, September 04, 2008 10:29:44
i mean arrived around 1890.
written by Joe, September 04, 2008 10:30:35
Y proceeds to accept the apology from X2 for the mistake commited by X.

I think there is another problem with the above. An apology isnt sufficient, as punishment should also be in place. Does X look upon X2 as a father? It would seem that X2 does look upon X as a son.

If X2 doesnt look upon X as a son, an apology would never have been presented. Damages is done now to the direction of X2 in the form of embarressment. However X has offered no apology neither has there been punishment. The criminal goes uncaught, and an innocent is left to pay for the crime.
written by unomalaysia, September 04, 2008 10:34:01
Woof, Woof, Yes master. Let me lick your shoes as well.....

MCA - Malaysia Cowardly A**holes. Ong Kah Ting = Ong Nothing
written by Loonie, September 04, 2008 10:35:20
Stupid numskull ong ka ting! Be a man, do the right thing, stop carrying UMNO's balls. Look at LGE, he was thrown into jail for doing something so righteous while you useless MCA devils only care for the pittance that UMNO spits out to you. Shut up, okt, Chinese don't need MCA. Any fair politician will do tons of good for all races. The rakyat does not need any race party, get it?!!?
written by SCM, September 04, 2008 10:36:10
Thank you Mr. Ong Ka Ting. You have just proven me right, i.e. that there is NO difference between MCA and MIC. Both parties are servants and will lick the balls of their masters anytime and anywhere. You and Samy Vellu should do a "sandwich" with Najib. You both have sold out your community for so long and continue to do so. And all for what? For that "extra" money. You scum!
written by SCM, September 04, 2008 10:38:29
Maybe Najib should keep his promise and bathe his keris with your blood? Food for thought.
written by drgrewal, September 04, 2008 10:48:58
bunch of cowards!!!!
written by slayer, September 04, 2008 10:54:17
Stupid OKT and MCA. Instead of accepting the apology from Najib, OKT should instead insist that the UMNO bastard that uttered those words to come out in the open and apologise himself. Stop being an UMNO dog ok? We have had enough!!!
written by mrgoh, September 04, 2008 10:57:59
Ahmad Ismail is a spineless organism - somewhere akin to amoebas and paramesiums. He had the gut to make a racial statement but does not have the guts to face the consequences.

What COWARDICE! He is lower than the roadkill on the asphalt pavement!
written by SimpleSoul, September 04, 2008 11:16:36
Hey Ismail, walaupun cina nih pendatang pon, pernah juga Sultan yang kahwin pendatang. Hang Li Poh... u remember?
written by kevin k, September 04, 2008 11:26:00
Off courselah, your geng mah! Ask the Chinese People here first, before accepting any shite
written by myke, September 04, 2008 11:29:30
O K Tao,

You accept or party except.??? Your ball(s?) shrinked to pea-size ??

NO respect for MCA dogs.
written by capcomangel, September 04, 2008 11:34:55
no wonder after GE12 MCA attitude still havent change. really remind me "master and slave" this word.
written by Long Man, September 04, 2008 11:39:27
good dog...

that's the running dogs are for...
written by mikewang, September 04, 2008 11:45:35
I think party members and MPs who disagree with OKT can leave the party with a clear conscience.
written by POPEYE, September 04, 2008 11:54:47
This smelly unwashed dog OTK can only bring pride to the likes of Tan Siew Sin, Lee Kah Choon who have written volumes on "how to be a running dog". When UMNO farts, the MCA truly believes it is a whiff of the best perfume....
written by asguard, September 04, 2008 12:11:37
Once a servant always remained a servant no matter what you do or say...
written by Counterpointer, September 04, 2008 12:24:33
written by fairnessforall, September 04, 2008 12:34:30
Ka Ting, stop being an ass licker. Who died and made you god for the chinese to accept the racist pigs apology on their behalf. Speak for yourself as I believe you and MCA do not represent the chinese community. Why dont you just eat Najibs shit, maybe that will keep your mouth shut as it will be too full of shit to talk.
written by fairnessforall, September 04, 2008 12:37:49
OKT, I suppose if Najib said your mother is a prostitute and later apologise, you will accept the apology as well. Why dont you just sell your mother to Najib. You make me sick even though Im not a chinese and the statement does not affect me, I feel sick for the rest of my chinese brothers and sisters. You are a disgrace to the chinese community.
written by fairnessforall, September 04, 2008 12:40:01
"here doggie, doggie, doggie" woof, woof"
written by Krepot, September 04, 2008 12:41:25
Fortunately MCA don't speak for or represent the Chinese anymore!
In a few days time, you will be as irrelevant as MIC!
written by malaysia devil, September 04, 2008 12:50:53
MAHATHIR'S POLITICAL GAME, which led to new political scenario in Malaysia
http://malaysianindian1.********.com/
written by Crash, September 04, 2008 13:07:12
such a disgrace to the chinese, actually... a disgrace to the whole rakyat to have him as any ppl representative at all.

so don't talks like you represent anybody at all u licker.

crash
written by Sam W, September 04, 2008 13:13:49
OKT has so many UMNO dicks in his mouth, you can't make sense of what he's saying.
written by takbolehtahan, September 04, 2008 13:13:57
Let the ball-less man remain in MCA. We don't want him in PR or DAP. Please do not take him on board if he chooses to join. He's a useless piece of shit.
written by Siapabohong, September 04, 2008 13:24:25
Aiya friends, don't get angry la. Very soon he could be appointed as DPM2 to counter the possibility of a cinakui DPM when PR rule. When one in desperate situation anything that was impossible previously can be possible presently. Would you all give back the support to this mca no charisma man if he were the DPM2? Could he be the DPM2? Can! If he keeps on carry and rub the balls higher and tighter and sellout the dignity of the race.
written by jayenjr, September 04, 2008 13:57:04
""The deputy prime minister's apology shows that he is aware and understands the people's sentiments over the issue, especially the non-Malays," MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting said yesterday.

"We appreciate and accept his apology and are confident that it will calm the emotions of those who were deeply upset."
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

written by jjireh99, September 04, 2008 14:09:27
aiyah, why are you all so naive?? Haven't you guess already by now that PM/dpm has all OKT's dirty/corrupted secrets in the closet???? You see, if OKT has got nothing to hide like YB LGE, he will definitely be bold enough to defend us chinese! PM/dpm has got all the black files of every politician in the country (the same with TDM before) so if they don't tow the line, thats it!!!! Po-chik!!!!
written by SCM, September 04, 2008 14:54:49
Oi OKT, so is it okay to call you and your boss and your families all mother farkers and then let my friend apologise for it, ah? How er? You remind me of Auntie Pet with short hair la.
written by Rhan, September 04, 2008 15:58:32
We should acknowledge our appreciation to OKT for doing us the favour. No point to drag on the issue or demand apology. The pendatang should move on. Vote wisely the next round. We still have 8 states to go.
written by Cyber DNA, September 04, 2008 16:52:57
written by AuntyG, September 04, 2008 19:00:20
Hey you, OngKaNutting.
Malaysiakini just reported that your friend the racist bloke says he will NOT apologise!! What say you now OngKaNutting, and what say you LimKingYAK ???
Your supreme BeEnd Master cannot even control his own surbodinate, go sink with the Titanic or just go to hell
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 04, 2008 19:31:44

Piece of shit OKT, he did not apoogised for the 1987 racist remark.

MCA = DUNG

written by under1roof, September 04, 2008 19:54:23
The next we know, hugging between OKT and Ahmad Ismail will be on front page. Apology accepted and things are back to normal....remember the kerismuddin case smilies/angry.gif
written by onnetline, September 04, 2008 21:01:15
" Refuting claims that he was a “racist”, Ahmad said he had been friends with many Chinese and Indian Malaysians since his childhood. "

It's obvious that he had been a hypocrite to other Malaysians since young ...... this shameless and arrogant racist scumbag from Barisan Najis !!!
written by Path Fighter To truth, September 04, 2008 21:43:14
O K T. is a hiprocrate. Still he could not reason what is right ? You must fight for all malaysian and be rebel with a cause.
written by sunshine, September 04, 2008 22:04:05
i will going to tell my father and my friends "Please say bye bye to MCA"

written by Old Man, September 04, 2008 22:09:04
OKT, you are a disgrace to your ancestors smilies/sad.gif
written by mykantree, September 04, 2008 23:02:46
First and foremost we must not forget that neither OKT or MCA has got the right or mandate to represent the pendatangs. So his tail between the legs acceptance of the DPM's apology does not mean that the pendatangs has accepted the DPM's apology made on behalf of the racist Ahmad Ismail.

The latest news is that this racist Ahmad Ismail has, not only refused to apologize for his seditious statement, but is adamant that he has not done anything wrong. He stands by his statement. That alone gave zit value to even the already worthless apology from the DPM.

It goes to show the state that UMNO is presently in and the standard of leadership that UMNO has. This listing UMNO ship can only sink into the ocean depth taking with it its ineffective captain and mutinous officers and very soon; just like the Titanic after its collision with the rakyat iceberg.
written by tenang, September 04, 2008 23:52:22
Mr. Ong,
First we have PM who failed to grasp the weight of the situation by simply said he would told Ahmad Ismail to stop say the same remark again. He also trivialized the remark by claiming Ahmad Ismail "did not mean what he had said".
Then we have DPM tried a half-hearted apology on behalf of Ahmad Ismail who is not willing to show any remorse.
Then we have you expressing satisfied for the half-hearted apology expressed on behalf of someone still unwilling to show any sign of remorse.
You fail not only as a leader to represent anak bangsa Malaysia. You fail even to represent yourself because you cannot even stand firm in asserting "men are borned equal and justice for all".
I, as well as many Anak Bangsa Malaysia, do not expect you to defend exclusively for one community (i.e. Ethnic Chinese) over Ahmad Ismail's remark. I expect you to defend the dignity of all anak bangsa Malaysia.
In case you are still humble enough to learn what it means by defending anak bangsa Malaysia, please refer to the article by Haris Ibrahim, who happens to be of ethnic Malay, who defends the people without the need for being alluding to racial pride:
http://harismibrahim.*********.com/2008/09/03/just-when-you-think-youve-heard-it-all-najib-mca-come-along/
My Fellow Malaysians,
We have Malay Intellect speaks up. We urgently need common people of ethnic Malays to speak up in order to present unified front of the Anak Bangsa Malaysia. We need to prevent the UMNO/BN political disaster, orginated from Ahmad Ismail's remark, into Rakyat disaster; It will be a Rakyat disaster if the incident morphes into one race pitting another race.

Common people of ethnic Malays, let's roll.

What it takes for evil to prevail is when the good men stand at the sideline.