Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Kula challenges Samy to debate on Maika shares

Kula challenges Samy to debate on Maika shares PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 September 2008 21:41

by Humayun Kabir

Ipoh Barat DAP MP M. Kulasegaran has challenged MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu to a public debate on the thorny issue of Maika Holdings shares.

He said Samy Vellu is free to fix the time, date and place for the debate which will settle "once and for all" the 25-year-old issue.

Kulasegaran, who said he is one of 66,400 shareholders of Maika, said many shareholders had approached him to debate the issue live with Samy Vellu.

If Samy Vellu responds to this challenge, it will be the third such public debate, the other two being between Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and Information Minister Datuk Ahmad  Shabery Cheek on the fuel price hike and that between Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng and acting Gerakan president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon on the land scams in Penang.

Kulasegaran said in his website that Maika Holdings was touted as an economic vehicle and a miracle to lift the Indian poor from the shackles of poverty and Maika was launched with much hype and hope, causing many plantation workers to invest in the company.

"The new dawn of a golden opportunity that was promised to the Indian poor never arrived.

Instead, each passing year only witnessed dashed hopes and broken promises and many of the investors had since passed away, their spirits broken by such false hopes.”

Kulasegaran said the Anti-corruption Agency had been alerted to this issue but nothing has come out of it.

"This outstanding issue will not be solved unless Samy Vellu takes up the live open debate challenge and the entire Indian community awaits his response."

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by cheekhiaw, September 03, 2008 21:52:37
Why bother to debate with Samy illai villei?

Wait for the new government to form and then sue the hell out of that idiot...

written by SocratesI, September 03, 2008 22:09:16

I am not violent, but images of a hung, drawn and quartered Semi-No-Value just flitted across my mind ! Must be the Mummy III show !

An Indian leader voted into office by all the Indians who thought he was the Saviour, turned against his own people, and plundered all their hard-earned savings and drove all of them into even more abject poverty, there are no words PROFANE enough to describe a MONSTER of this ilk !!

Perhaps we should invite Harimau back just to try and get a close description of this Unspeakable Monster !

written by hiro, September 03, 2008 22:12:11
The debate will raise Kulasegaran's profile and put Samy to shame. Better do it before September 16. Far worse fate awaits Samy after that.
written by sjs, September 03, 2008 22:14:40
Samy Velu is not stupid. He will not accept this kind of challenge!

He has brought much disgrace to the community, not only politically, but his personal and family life have been below par, and has been a constant mockery to the Malaysian community and the world at large!

The Indian community in Malaysia has been faulted, for keeping him in power for a long time! Even now, he still heads the MIC despite having lost his own MP's seat in Sungei Siput.

Fellow Indians, get rid of him as quickly as possible, so that a new generation of Indian can surface and be respected by communities everywhere!
written by Liberace, September 03, 2008 22:15:22
Debates solves nothing and were never intended to. It is just a formal platform for 2 opposing sides to argue for the validity of their positions over the other. At the end of the day the only thing that is won, if any, is public opinion, which is not the same as settling issues once and for all.
written by binarytan, September 03, 2008 22:27:25
Don't debate with the evil, just waste of your time DAP brother.

The evil is soaked in politics for many years and already being awarded the syetan of Malaysian.

His 95 million repair job for MRR2 is a classic examplegomen still need to pump in money to repair, where the hell is ACA?

ACA only busy catching small fishes, without even looking into bigger picture.

How about monsoon cup, masjid kristal, PGCC (patrick bodowi), KJ SIL, Minister of defense old fat mama etc?

Shit gomen, till PR takes over only there is hope for tomorrow.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Oyster, September 03, 2008 22:31:27
He said Samy Vellu is free to fix the time, date and place for the debate which will settle "once and for all" the 25-year-old issue.

Like this the only thing you can expect Smelly value to say is "Ok we will debate this in 35 years time,preferably on a sunday night,in the bushes somewhere near Puncak Alam
written by ilovepakatan, September 03, 2008 22:46:14
Kula, you are wasting your time.

The most this Semi type of Value will respond is "Kemaluan saya sangat besar". HAHAHA.

You guys still remember this remark that he made in press conference? Laughing my butt off. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Limau, September 03, 2008 22:54:30
Hey guys, I know very long ago that this guy is a thief and also a gangester, with huge properties in India and other countries. sorry brother, our indian friends are screwed up by this guy.
written by temenggong, September 03, 2008 22:57:25
Don't waste you time, Kula.

Talk to Sothinathan and Devamany. Whack them, slap them, sodomise them, and bring them around to their senses!

Ask them to sit as town councillors for a term. Then, perhaps can rehabilitate these MIC power addicts.
written by omarkhayyam, September 03, 2008 23:08:27
Kula,

DSAi made shabby shrek foam in the mouth,

LGE made Koh Tsu Khoon look like an amateur

err ..... probably u will make him look like a mouth forming amateur ratsmilies/smiley.gif

written by K W Waran, September 03, 2008 23:25:32

Whatever debate that take place with regards to Maika Holdings would not bring back the RM invested at that time back. By today's calculations, that figure could come to a colossal figure.

The government never did nail him for what he did though they knew and hence, he would never admit it, more so, in a public debate.

Many a Indian family have cursed him so much that He and his Family soaking in the Mother Ganges River from dawn to dusk for 48 days would not cleanse them for what they did at the expense of the plight of the Malaysian Indians.

Let the law of Karma take its cause and he and his family might face it in this lifetime itself. Circumstances have proven that nowadays you don't wait for after life to be judged by the Supreme Lord. It is happening in this lifetime itself.

Let's just focus on PR Government and we can find all these rascals and give them what they rightfully deserve.

written by denkoh, September 03, 2008 23:48:38
samy velu is irrelevant, to Malaysian, he has ceased to exist. When the bridge needed more money to repair, samy has turned into a frog.
so don't waste your time, samy is irrelevant.. i wonder why he was there at the first place.
written by jchew, September 03, 2008 23:51:59
ACA takes high interest in Nalla's claim. How about reporting to ACA and see what they are preparing to do. Do not forget about the ABD and his gang as well!
written by yy88, September 04, 2008 00:12:47
This crook has been cheating and selling his soul to UMNO foe far too long. It won't help even if you skin him alive. Let the retribution of him loosing his power and loneliness keep him occupied till his dying days. He can see the TUN Mamak now in him very soon. They are belong to thesame den of thieves.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 04, 2008 00:37:55
nO NEED TO DEBATE..WASTE OF TIME..YOU WILL NOT GET BACK ONE SEN...
SEE BELOW...
MIC...Makan India Cukup

telecom shares...MAKAN
maikka shares....MAKAN
NLF shares.....MAKAN
United Asian Bank...MAKAN
Maju Education Fund...MAKAN
Batu Caves Temple Collection...BANYAK MAKAN
7% NEP GIVEN BY THE MTAMAK...MAKAN JUGA...

THAT FELLOWS STOMACH IS LIKE 13 MONTHS PREGNANT OI!!!

HAVE YOU SEEN THE INDIANS IN THE OUTSKIRTS AND ESTATES..THEIR STOMACH???

Congrats to Samy Valoo...the Indians are now 4th class paupers in a country which gave them opportunities..

MIC MUST BE BURIED..WITH HIS HAIRPIECE...
written by Sam W, September 04, 2008 00:46:44
The hair piece is innocent and committed no crime. It's only crime is being in the wrong place at the wrong time, on the wrong man.
written by miwaki, September 04, 2008 02:47:42
How to debate with Samy A/L Vellu when this chap can't speak proper Malay and English ? It got to be in Tamil with translation provided by mongolian.
written by johanssm, September 04, 2008 05:03:13
My advise to Yb Kula is to saves his time and energy to help DAP and Anwar instead of deploying "sami the pambu" to any debates.
The money is already long gone. samy the pambu won't be coughing out a single sen to any of the Maika investors. Consider it as a lesson learned.
This also proofs that no matter the person is a chinese, indian , melayu...as long as they are from the bn..they are all pambu, buaya, lintah ,anjing and babi.
We the rakyat already thrown samy the pambu OUT.
To DAP , please advise Yb Kula to aim for next level.FEDERAL level !
All PR YBs , please aim higher , do NOT engage losers. We thrown them OUT lah.
written by MsiaCTzen, September 04, 2008 06:00:39
'Dropout' doesn't knows how to debate, they just know how to cheat and scare people.
Debating with a gangster i useless. They have no brains but braw.

Mr sammi.. can even talk probably.
Useless too dare him.. now he is missing from public view....by election in Permatang Pauh... hidding in his wife sari.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 04, 2008 08:41:20
Ipoh Barat DAP MP M. Kulasegaran has challenged MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu to a public debate on the thorny issue of Maika Holdings shares.

YES. UMNO DONE IT, GERAKAN DONE IT. NOW NEXT CHANGE MIC. AT LEAST ALL THE
SHAREHOLDERS GET THE SATISFACTION OF EXPOSING ALL THE WRONGDOINGS OF THESE
BLOKES.
written by Concerned Malaysian, September 04, 2008 09:14:16
Dear YB Kula,

I think it big a waste of time to have a debate with Samy Velu but instead I suggest think of a way to file a case against him and MIC in court to bring justice. Since you are lawyer by profession is there anyway that we can bring him to court? If you need funds just let us know and we'll be more than happy to chip in.ACA tunggu ape lagi?
written by BORN FREE, September 04, 2008 09:26:03
Why waste your time debating ? U wont understand what he is talking !!
Just get the proof and sue him, send him to Sg Buloh. This is a better
option that will make all Malaysians happy !
written by bugisman, September 04, 2008 11:24:10
kula don't waste your time to debate with semi-value.
how can you talk to a rhino??
i sincerely hope it's not your stand to get popularity... smilies/smiley.gif

instead i believe you should pursue the ACA to expedite the case...since they have become so "effecient" all of the sudden. and hold a media conference about the Makkai issue...use the media/public push the ACA & police to work.