Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Samy: MIC paid RM3m for Bandar Utama land

Samy: MIC paid RM3m for Bandar Utama land PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 September 2008 17:12

PETALING JAYA (Sept 03, 2008) : The land MIC owns in Bandar Utama was bought for RM3 million before 2000 and the deal met all legal procedures, said party president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu.

He said the then state administration of Datuk Seri Abu Hassan Omar (who was Selangor mentri besar from 1997 to August 2000) sold MIC the land for its building.

It was not meant for a Tamil school as there was already an allocation of land for one there, said Samy Vellu in response to a report in theSun that seven parcels allotted for public amenities by the developer of the upmarket housing estate had been sold to private hands, as well as the MIC and Gerakan.

He said he and three other MIC office-bearers were holding the land in trust for the party.

"If the present government wants to challenge me, I will fight them all the way," the former works minister thundered when told that the Land Office record shows that the MIC was holding the land in trust for him.

"You tell me. Once the state government gives someone a piece of land, and it is paid for can the state take it back? Of course not!" said Samy Vellu, adding that he also had no knowledge that the land’s status is now listed as "commercial".

"No! No! No! This is not true. "The land was subdivided a long time ago for various needs, including a Malay (national) school," he said, adding in jest: "Yes, I stole the land. It is my grandfather’s land!"

On Aug 29, theSun reported that land meant for a surau, schools, a community hall, food courts and a fire station were surrendered instead to a used-car dealer, car showroom operators, the MIC and Gerakan.

Petaling Land Office records show that the MIC was given a 99-year lease on the 12,141 sq m (about 130,000 sq ft). It was one of seven parcels surrendered by Damansara Development Sdn Bhd to the state government to build public amenities.

It borders the SRJK (Tamil) Ephingham. It is learnt that the entire area exceeding 24,000 sq m had originally been set aside for the school and other facilities. After the school was built, the then Selangor government alienated it to the MIC, which holds it "in trust" for Samy Vellu, the documents show.

Ownership of the land was registered on July 20, 2005 and quit rent is RM37,516.

The land has been re-zoned as commercial and there will be a hive of activities next to the school.

Real estate agents said that based on the recent sale of a parcel of land in neighbouring Mutiara Damansara, the conservative market value of the MIC land is about RM400 per sq ft. Thus, the whole parcel can fetch RM52 million, especially with all the infrastructure having been completed by the developer.

The matter is expected to be raised by Bukit Lanjan assemblywoman Elizabeth Wong at today’s state executive council meeting chaired by Mentri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim.

by R. Nadeswaran and Terence Fernandez, The Sun

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, September 03, 2008 17:18:06
I smell fish and it's dead fish.
written by binarytan, September 03, 2008 17:18:18
Semi Value, what happen to the 95 million repair cost on MRR2? you have done so great to nation with so many falling bridges and hospital kuman and used so many millions in repairing cost.

You are just the blood sucker of the nation money and the shame of Indian society.

written by ahmadneil, September 03, 2008 17:20:44
See! very clever,samy,first you put it into mic,paid by mic,then quietly transfer it to you name.Why are you so Greeeeeeedy
written by TwilightYears, September 03, 2008 17:31:04
While I will not accuse Samy about stealing his grandfather's land, I would sure hope that such an arrogant man be investigated thoroughly. The present worth of the land is too attractive to Samy and his MIC goons, just too tempting, just too "available" when Selangor was under BN
written by Arubin, September 03, 2008 17:51:08
No one cares how much you or MIC paid, Samy. That is beside the point.

The land was not meant for sale in the first place. That you admitted to purchasing it is actually an admission of guilt.

Now do yourself a favor and STFU before you shoot yourself in the foot again. smilies/angry.gif
written by c53k, September 03, 2008 17:54:11
This Semi Value is really something!

First the TM shares in trust gone missing, apparently reappeared as his family heirloom!

Now land for Tamil school!

MIC is been used to rob/rape/??? the Indian M'sian by this 'Tamee'. Pariah!!!!!!!!!
written by born2reign, September 03, 2008 17:54:52
These ministers seem not able to separate their parties with their personal interests. Everything in MIC belongs to the President, that's the result of our pathetic public schooling. Everyhting in UMNO belongs to the President & family.

Like a dato' of an PLC, he buys a Porsche under that company Berhad, and then buy "second hand" from the co. almost free of charge lah. So the Porsche was purchased by shareholder funds and sold to the Dato' CEO for almost free, and the company owns nothing but pay RM1 mil . And the external auditors were silent about it.

So much for separate entity. They think they are so smart, if only every single accountant will copy all these evidence, they are finished!!

I believe the Statute of Limitations still apply to Semi value, ie we can go back 7 years and sue his pants off.
written by SocratesI, September 03, 2008 17:57:42

This Buster thinks his Bluster will scare people from coming after him with the Evidence of Cronyism !

We could devise a tongue-twister from this:-

The MIC Buster thought he could Bluster his way to fluster his critics, the more he mutters, the more the critics muster, and down comes Buster into his MIC dumpster !

written by sjs, September 03, 2008 18:00:02
Samy Velu, since its your grandfather's land as mentioned by you, and bought with MIC's money, and not meant for Tamil school, can you explain to members of the public, what is the land for?

Are we right in saying that you bought this piece of land using MIC's money, knowing pretty well that the land's status one day will be commercialized, and you can sell back this land at a huge profit! Are we right in saying that the profit will be siphoned off for you and your cronies in the MIC!

The people know you so well, they mistrust you in anything that is held in "trust" by you!
written by Foong, September 03, 2008 18:01:36
To Sami Vullu. Since you already knew the land was gazetted for public amenities so why did represent MIC and paid that RM 3 million to buy over the piece of land? In this case it is not a matter of legal or not legal but
integrity.
written by sambal muncha, September 03, 2008 18:04:48
You'll not go down in history as a great statesman!
written by NickChan, September 03, 2008 18:30:08
very disturbing for political parties being able to do business

semi value is very arrogant. it would be a good day for malaysia to see him in jail
written by SCM, September 03, 2008 18:40:17
Hahahahaha. I couldn't stop laughing when I read the sentence, "He said he and three other MIC office-bearers were holding the land in trust for the party."

Yes Samy, just the same way you held the Telekom shares for the Indians, right? You farking thief. You will steal bread from a beggar if you knew someone wanted to pay for that bread.

Why are all you scumbags having "nice sounding" names? Samy? Nalla? 2 spineless corrupt maggots with deceiving names. Is your full name Samy Nalla Vellu? You Porukee. My friends parents put their life savings into Maika and you just stole it all from them. Farking dick!
written by thum, September 03, 2008 18:42:27
Of course he can say it is all legal...
This is how they do the land scams... and make it so called legal.
But Whoever who approved of it should be HANGED!!
written by thum, September 03, 2008 18:43:30
Let this be a lesson to all those naive *******s who would still even think of voting for BN. Dumb asses
written by mymalaysia, September 03, 2008 18:52:04
No wonder Samy after being a Sami in politics still refuse to resign as President of MIC .. My Indian brothers and sisters of Malaysia, do you think Sami the monk will help all you poor flers when he get the cash? .. So ah .. you know what to do the next Election in MIC and next General Election la! Must get rid of the rat otherwise there will be nothing left for you all to eat ... Same old same old like UMNor brothers smilies/tongue.gif
written by loosecannon, September 03, 2008 19:02:48
It's his grandfather's land for sure. In fact, he and his merry gang from the BN think the whole country belongs to their grandfathers. It's only idiots like us Joe public who have to pay for our own properties.
written by yy88, September 03, 2008 19:05:56
This is only the tip of the iceberg. If not for Selangor to be taken over by PR, Samy would be sitting on his millions quite and happy, waiting for the land price to appreciate.

Of course, Samy has not stolen any of his grandfather land, he had actually stolen many of our grandfathers lands. Try checking on those states which BN controlled and you will find more skeletons. These are their standard procedures to rape the country land for themselves.
written by ahmadneil, September 03, 2008 19:07:10
'Samy The Land Thief',this is your latest title.Your name is tainted again.Poor samy,why are you so careless?i told you,be careful if you want to steal land.Ask you relative ,racist Mahathir, and he will tell you how to do it.ok!
written by SocratesI, September 03, 2008 19:20:20

... And Damn Zainuddin is holding more than RM10 Billion for UMNO as the former UMNO Treasurer, in his name, in RM500 and RM1,000 bills that are still currently outlawed denominations !

You want the money back, UMNO ... say what ??

written by bugisman, September 03, 2008 20:28:37
list of things the semi-value needs to be investigated...

1. share scam in TNB
2. Makkai holding
3. his son's 3million ringgit wedding
4. klang indian gangsters, robbery, crime etc.. affiliation
5. highway toll unreasonable price hike while he was works minister
6. MMR2 numerous cracks & additional repair cost
7. road maintainance pot holes scandles
8. stones & sand smuggling
9... the list goes on...pls. add...guys...

written by bugisman, September 03, 2008 20:30:09
typo...6. MMR2 numerous cracks & additional exorbident repair cost
written by Angela Ooi, September 03, 2008 20:44:00
Smelly loo will never get the stink off him now.
written by ganbing, September 03, 2008 21:20:10
Samy Vellu is supposed to look after the Indians' welfare but he stole the land meant for a Tamil school.

And he has the audacity to say it's not meant for a Tamil school although the records show it is meant for the Tamil school. I bet that school has no playing field now because Samy vellu stole the land.

When the thief was exposed he said, "Yes, I stole the land. It is my grandfather’s land!"

Satire is the last refuge of a cornered rat.

Podah! Go retire to Australia where you have more houses than you know. You've stolen enough.

written by Enforcer, September 03, 2008 21:48:39
Aiyoyo Sami, when the PR takes over, you'll also be on the list with your other half, to be investigated for what you've done through all these years.
Just sit and wait for your turn okay, don't have to open your big mouth!
written by cheekhiaw, September 03, 2008 22:14:01
IN TRUST FOR HIS PARTY

Samy Vellu: "I and three other MIC office-bearers were holding the land in trust for the party"

Questioner: "Which one? MIC, UMNO, Gerakan or MCA?"

Samy Vellu: "No, no, no. Not one party. Four party"

Questioner: "Four party?"

Samy Vellu: "Yes, 4 party. Me and my 3 office bearers"

written by onnetline, September 03, 2008 22:23:52
Thanks for the article to reveal how this Sami Vorlu & his cronies have been amassing wealth at the expense of his grassroots supporters.

Another bunch of shitheads from Barisan Najis !!!
written by Dualties, September 03, 2008 22:52:43
Samy Velu:

The hard-earned money of the poor and innnocent people were your victims of your power in MIC. Have some humility to be with the poor and deprived citizens whom have entrusted you with their only appreciable valuables for you and Maika to give them a decent living or returns of investment since 1980sssssssss.

For more than 25 years, they have virtually lost everything but with a piece of certificate of their investment. Over 25 years and at an interest rate of 3% p.a., the investors would have easily doubled their live-long savings or funeral funds.

How can you live with the conscience of not exposing the culprits behind the scam!!!?? Would you bury your mistake??
written by potblack, September 03, 2008 23:13:56
PARIAH, PTUI.
written by sakaihutan, September 03, 2008 23:17:46
his "stylish" hair may cost more then RM3 millions,
i think he not the only one! UMNO members ......
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 04, 2008 00:30:43
MIC...Makan India Cukup

telecom shares...MAKAN
maikka shares....MAKAN
NLF shares.....MAKAN
United Asian Bank...MAKAN
Maju Education Fund...MAKAN
Batu Caves Temple Collection...BANYAK MAKAN
THAT FELLOWS STOMACH IS LIKE 13 MONTHS PREGNANT OI!!!

HAVE YOU SEEN THE INDIANS IN THE OUTSKIRTS AND ESTATES..THEIR STOMACH???

Congrats to Samy Valoo...the Indians are now 4th class paupers in a country which gave them opportunities..

MIC MUST BE BURIED..WITH HIS HAIRPIECE...
written by Chuan, September 04, 2008 03:08:56
Why are all these politicians answering to the press and media???

Don't they understand that they are only answerable and acoountable to one entity and one entity only- THE RAKYAT!

Answer to the RAKYAT's question! Don't putar-belit here and there and make excuses for yourself!

The transaction of the land is like all the readers have mentioned here, besides the point. Who gave the permission to transact the People's land? This person's head should roll!
written by Krepot, September 04, 2008 07:34:04
RM52 million would come in very handy to pacify the shareholders of Maika,
so do what is necessary, and transfer it to Maika!

Otherwise, go join your grandfather!
written by TwilightYears, September 04, 2008 08:27:16
Dear, dear Samy,
Today's news - it's proven that the land was bought for 3.1 million and put in your trust as Samy Veloo.

God is Great. Today the truth is revealed. Just how many such get-rich-on-the-expense of your own race have you undertaken? The Indians have been marginalised for so long, and you, as the president of the largest Indian Political party are robbing the community a school and enrich your own coffer.

How many more lands/bungalows you want to build or purchase in India? how many generations of Samy veloos of billionaires do you want to create on the expense of the Indian poor?

Oh, my God. Punishment for such rogues should be hell fire, no less. I wish Samy Veloo long life so that his sins are exposed. Thank you to the new Selangor State Exco for the exposure of such wrong doings.

and above all, thank God for making this possible.