Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Ahmad’s tongue undermining BN

Ahmad’s tongue undermining BN PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 01 September 2008 17:54
Koh’s lame remark about Ahmad’s racist slur that it had made it extremely hard for BN component parties such as Gerakan to win back the people’s support is an indication that the anger within the BN against Umno is just hot air.

Commentary by The Malaysian Insider

Can Datuk Ahmad Ismail’s alleged racist remarks against the Chinese community in Malaysia be the trigger for the MCA, Gerakan and other Barisan Nasional component parties to leave the coalition?

Or will they continue to grin and bear it, as they have always done for many years, despite the Bukit Bendera Umno division chief calling the Chinese “squatters” and “as the Chinese were only immigrants it was impossible to achieve equal rights amongst races” at a ceramah during the Permatang Pauh by-election recently?

MCA and Gerakan leaders have made tough calls for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to take stern action against Ahmad for his alleged racist remarks.

But the best answer they got from Abdullah was: “I will tell him (Ahmad) not to do it again. You know in a campaign all sorts of things can come up. I don’t think he meant it. I’ll make sure to tell him not to use it again.”

Veteran opposition leader Lim Kit Siang said the Prime Minister had caused great dismay and distress as he chose to demonstrate solidarity with Ahmad.

Why is the Prime Minister not prepared to show ‘solidarity’ with right-thinking Malaysians who deplore Ahmad Ismail’s insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks about the Malaysian Chinese?

I will declare my solidarity with what is right, just and true — including deploring insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks whether referring to the Malays, Indians, Kadazans or Ibans, whether it is made by a Chinese or non-Chinese leader. Why is Abdullah not prepared to take a similar stand?” he said in a statement today.

Abdullah’s stand is a disappointment as if he was going against his own 51st Merdeka message urging Malaysians of all races to work together, discard differences and prejudices and to rise as citizens with strength to face all challenges.

No one citizen is recognised as being of a higher position than another in this nation. This nation belongs to all of us. Whether we rise or fall depends on all of us,” said the Prime Minister on the eve of the Merdeka anniversary, hoping for all Malaysians to give importance to solidarity.

His defence of Ahmad is making BN component parties uneasy. Despite tough calls, it looks like nothing is going to happen much within the federal ruling coalition. Gerakan vice-president Datuk Dr Teng Hock Nan said Abdullah’s light and non-deterrent comments would do nothing to prevent similar occurrences.

The fact that Ahmad has refused to apologise when facing the wrath of the Chinese community showed how recalcitrant, arrogant and insensitive he is to a multiracial society like Malaysia,” he said in urging the police to investigate the police reports lodged against Ahmad’s remarks.

Even Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, as reported by the Chinese-language press, criticised Ahmad as a low-class politician who had no concern for the feelings of fellow Malaysians.

This latest blow is expected to give another boost to the Parti Keadilan Rakyat de facto leader’s plan to persuade BN MPs to cross over to his side in his attempt to take over the government.

The BN is already facing a tough problem in convincing the non-Malays to support the coalition, with many non-Malay politicians describing the situation as a reaction against Umno’s racial and discriminatory practices over the last few years.

It began to escalate with Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein’s brandishing his keris at the Youth wing’s assembly a few years ago which prompted delegates to come out openly against the Chinese and other non-Malays. The attitude hasn’t changed.

A couple of months ago, Perak Umno state assemblywoman Hamidah Osman made a racist remark against the Indian community to the chagrin of the Pakatan Rakyat representatives in the state assembly.

Although she refused to budge, top Umno leaders later directed her to apologise to the Indians in country. As the battle for the top positions in the MCA and Gerakan has begun and would be decided next month, politicians in both parties are taking advantage of the situation to put the blame on Umno.

With Ahmad’s remarks, it will be added ammunition for the aspiring candidates. But are they serious about the future of their parties in the BN?

DAP veteran Lim had provoked them earlier. “Why didn’t the MCA and Gerakan ministers and leaders take a strong stand (on the eve of the Permatang Pauh by-election) to issue an ultimatum that Ahmad apologise and withdraw the racist remark, failing which they would pull out of the Barisan Nasional by-election campaign in Permatang Pauh?

Wouldn’t this be more effective and fruitful than just making protests ‘after the event’ — when it would still get them into the newspapers — although they are being ignored not only by Umno, the Barisan Nasional supreme council but also the Cabinet?”

Even Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon made one of the “after the event” arguments, claiming that Ahmad’s alleged racist remarks were a key contributing factor to the BN’s defeat in the by-election.

Koh’s lame remark about Ahmad’s racist slur that it had made it extremely hard for BN component parties such as Gerakan to win back the people’s support is an indication that the anger within the BN against Umno is just hot air.

But top leaders of BN component parties, trying their best to remain in the federal ruling coalition, are worried that their MPs may have different ideas.

Already voices of discontent have been heard in several states among BN component members about the bleak future of remaining within the coalition. It is perhaps giving Anwar the advantage to convince some BN MPs and possibly state assemblymen too to think twice about remaining in the Umno-controlled BN — the fear of Umno hegemony.

The DAP has given its full support for Anwar as the alternative prime minister and while Pas top leaders are still reluctant about it, many of its other leaders and grassroots members have no qualms about the former deputy prime minister taking over the country's leadership.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by captmarco ramius, September 01, 2008 18:00:33
Dear Brothers & Sisters of MT

bodohwi is merely paying lip service.Don't be suprised if this ahmad nazi ismail appointed as senator and given ministership in the perpaduan negara ministry.Remember the racist banting school teacher ?.

Selamat Berpuasa to our Muslim Brothers & Sisters.
agree 216
written by Lim Lim, September 01, 2008 18:01:37
he is a retarded AhMad.
written by SocratesI, September 01, 2008 18:07:20

Lim Lim,

Let us NOT degrade our fellow Malaysian brothers & sisters who are mentally challenged !

This ahMAD Ismail is a KAFIR & INFIDEL as he practises Inequality and that is against ISLAM ! He has, by his own act, Ex-Communicated himself from ALLAH !

May his soul face ETERNAL DAMNATION !!

agree 157
written by my oumrie, September 01, 2008 18:19:04
Hey you anak bela of Bee End i.e. MCA, GERAKAN, MIC, PPP etc., how long are you going to keep taking these verbal abuses from amno goons? They clearly only want you as whipping boys and to keep them in majority in Parliament. Any pea brain knows that. You have the power to stop this abuse. Why don't you? Its easy - make like katak and lompat lah! Lompat towards equality, transparency, non-racist, justice - PAKATAN RAKYAT!
written by Hakim Joe, September 01, 2008 18:31:14
I will see it to believe it when the day comes that both MCA and Gerakan opts out of the BN. They have been grinning and bearing it for the past 51 years. The only time these ppl will consider leaving the coalition is when BN fails in the next general elections. Then it will be like rats vacating a sinking ship (or can we term them as running dogs?)

If Pak Dollar cannot take action against a division chief (and we are not talking about the high profile UMNO members), it will show just how much control of the party apparatus he has. If anybody else except for UMNO members to have uttered such words (including MIC members), they would have been hung out to dry. So, MCA and Gerakan...u ppl have any pride or not? Are you Malaysian Chinese (as well like us) or are you just merely immigrants (as ahMAD insinuated)?
written by ez24get, September 01, 2008 18:43:58
To the non-malays Ahmad Ismail is an accidental hero!

We are in dire need for such heroes like him to fight for and unite the non-malays in order to topple BN.

If you analyse the situation carefully, just one "Ahmad Ismail" could accomplish with one sentence what thousands of MCA, Gerakan and MIC leaders cannot accomplish in a decade and with thousands of hours of meaningless rhetoric in uniting the non-malays! Ironically, he is much, much more effective than all MCA, Gerakan and MIC combined.

We must give our hats off to DAP who has hatched an ingenious plan to infiltrate Ahmad Ismail into UMNO like the Greek mythology, trojan horse. The plan is for him to mingle with the more extremist UMNO members to make racial rhetoric and slur on the other racial communities into discrediting UMNO and bringing disunity among the BN component parties.

The plan was so subtle that even Badawi doesn't realise Ahmad Ismail is a trojan horse; not only did he forgive hime but let him off with just a light bemusing warning which of course hinting to Ahmad Ismail that he could do it anytime again.

And DAP doesn't only have one trojan horse in the likes of Ahmad Ismail up in its sleeves. In fact thousands of DAP trojan horses have already infiltrated into UMNO. They look like UMNO members, talk like UMNO members but they are not fighting the cause for UMNO.

Their disguises are so perfect that you couldn't tell them apart from the ordinary UMNO members! It's only a matter of time their work will cause so much disunity that will cause the BN component parties to severe their ties with UMNO and the once mighty UMNO to implode!

One of their leaders who has been so successful so far is, of course, the one with the wide smile in disguise and carrying the secret code in the form of a kris!

So, people, we must not critise Ahmad Ismail but to thank him for his sacrifice to unite the non-malays!

We need more heroes like him! The country truly need people like him to succeed in reuniting its citizens even though it may mean taking a step backward now in order to move forward 3 or 4 steps in future!
written by takbolehtahan, September 01, 2008 18:44:06
AAB does not have the balls to tell his ministers off if they've done wrong, but appears to show some fire when it comes to the opposition. He is just showing what a spineless vegetable he is.

Also, when the minions like MCA & Gerakan do not seem to react to such remarks, why should he? After all, they are supposed to fight for the rights of the Chinese. AAB is, after all, not a PM for all Malaysians, he is a PM for Umno. MCA & Gerakan, as everyone, including Umno, knows, are just lackeys for Umno. They are given position but not authority. And they are given tokens in exchange for the rights of their people.
written by fireduck, September 01, 2008 18:44:54
Rightfully you guys should whack Abdullah for his lack of leadership on this matter, and for treating it as a trivial matter.

But you guys should take it further right to that night, to the source. Other than that racist Ahmad, who else was there? Who could have just slap an admonishment and punishment on Ahmad right there and then? Who was in such a position to do so? Did he do any such thing? Did he, by not doing anything even though the remarks was made in his presence, actually condone and support that statement?

Guys, train your crosswires to the guy who was there that night! HE should be held even more responsible for Ahmad's behavior!

In case you guys are still blur ..... the person I'm refering to is the DPM. It's amazing that NONE of the lashing was towards this guy. It's almost like this whole brouhaha is orchestrated by him and his cohorts. And he stands to gain the most if Abdullah is forced to step down because of this issue.

The DPM!
written by komen66, September 01, 2008 18:52:44
haizzzz....tengoklah , kiter dah 51 tahun , bagi seorang manusia punya dah nak mati usia itu...tapi 51 tahun tu otak udang, si ahmad tu bodoh ker aper?

UMNO division chief wor? like this punye chief chulia street cincai sapu pun aderla...

wei badakwi , nak bagi chance lagi ker ? you pedana menteri ker perdana puteri?
macam tak ader telur jer? nak protect lagi ker croni croni?

jahanam la cam ni , UMNO no change now for sure wont last for long? as khairy la
he very ganas one....sikit sikit berok berok!!!! sikit sikit nak turun padang lawan... macam itu la baru nampak gagah!! hahahahahahahaha
written by malsia1206, September 01, 2008 18:53:32
Forget Koh. He's just a lameduck. And forget Gerakan. They're all history and carry their names into the footnotes only of Malaysian history books.
written by Oyster, September 01, 2008 18:57:26
Socrates wrote:
This ahMAD Ismail is a KAFIR & INFIDEL as he practises Inequality and that is against ISLAM ! He has, by his own act, Ex-Communicated himself from ALLAH !
As a non muslim i must be what you call a kafir and an infidel, and i am not pleased about being labelled as such. To add insult to injury you associate non muslims with this racist scum who is in fact a muslim.
Socrates you are a sad example of a so called muslim.either that or you have the brain of a name calling schoolboy.Grow up or GFY.
written by gctham, September 01, 2008 19:09:04
GERAKAN should come to its senses immediately before before it wash away by the tail of the Tsunami of 0308 GE. If they still think the big brother will listen to them it is a great mistake. They is no hope of GERAKAN in BN now as its adviser Lim keng Yin has said
written by Rozlan, September 01, 2008 19:17:48
I am amused to see UMNo truly show it true color....Nothing is right for them nowadays... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by arazak, September 01, 2008 19:26:23
Anwar said, "anak Melayu, anak saya", "anak India, anak saya", "anak Cina, anak saya".
----------------------------------------------------------------
Najis on waving the keris said he will bathe the kris with Chinese blood!

And now this bigot racist Ahmad Ismail said Chinese are "squatters".
----------------------------------------------------------------

Hello!. . . , my MCA, Gerakan and MIC friends . . . , still want to stick around with UMNO?

smilies/cool.gif
written by Eskay Lim, September 01, 2008 19:35:01
Dear PM Badawi,
If you dared not or could not even control or reprimand your down-line leader,
Then, you shouldn't claim to be "the Leader of all Malaysians"
written by Engineer, September 01, 2008 19:37:15
Those who call chinese immigrants have less respect for the East Malaysians.
written by ahmadneil, September 01, 2008 19:38:06
This bastard must be taught a lesson.He not only shame the chinese but we the malay baru also.Spit on him if you ever see him.
written by ahmadneil, September 01, 2008 19:41:28
He is a rusty shit bucket.This bustart is good for nothing.His brain is in his *******.
written by ngiuchap, September 01, 2008 19:53:59
Malaysia WAS once on the verge of becoming an Asian tiger. Alas, now even a pussy cat has better standing! And we, the rakyat, the true blooded Malaysians, have to save the country; not the Malays, nor the Chinese, not the Indians, nor the Kadazandusuns, nor the Dayaks, etc.

Only when the Malays, the Chinese, the Indians, the Kadazandusuns, the Dayaks, etc. standing arm-in-arm will we be able to go against the perpetrators from within or from without. United we stand, divided we fall. We must all unite as Malaysians!
written by Taiping60, September 01, 2008 20:04:00
If the government is serious about moving forward, the right thing to do is to expell Datuk Ahmad Ismail from UMNO.

No politic parties from both BN and Pakatan should ever admit Datuk Ahmad Ismail until and unless he repent which include making public apology to all the non Malays. If he continue to bahave racist, then he should be prosecuted.

If any politicians or any Malaysians who did the same thing regardless of the race and their positions should also be subjected to the same treatment.

We want to build a united MALAYSIA.
written by funfac3, September 01, 2008 20:18:22
The bodoh Prime Minister lies when he said he is PM for all Malaysians. This dim witted nincompoop simply don't get it. "He didn't mean what he says" said the bodoh PM, you buy that?
written by lampard, September 01, 2008 20:20:33
If Malaysia was without Chinese, then Malaysia will be like Indonesia, then many of the UMNO putras like this Ahmad (who?)may have to start their lives working in Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan as maids like the Indon maids ain't it?

If Malaysia was without Indians, then we will not have rail roads and Malaysia willl not have natural resources like rubber and palm oil to start our engine of economy ain't it??

If Malaysian was without Iban and Kadazan, then our lives will not be so happening without pretty girls like Daphnen Iking ain't it?

So, UMNO malays, who you rather see your fellow Chinese & Indians work their butt off to spur teh Malaysian economy or would you rather see your fellow putras work as maids in foreign land? FACT: Indonesia.

written by Tom n Jerry, September 01, 2008 20:27:35
lampard,very enlightening;but do they know the reality of it all?they are biting the hands that feed them;how pathetic;very retarded mentality;thanks to TDM for producing sub-standard Melayus! smilies/angry.gif
written by lampard, September 01, 2008 20:37:00
Yes Tom n Jerry,
Maybe we can imagine this Ahmad (who?) as a contractor worker like those we hire to renovate our houses and unclog our sewage!!!LOL!!
Not to mention seeing those female Indon hookers at Chow Kit!!!
written by OMARZ, September 01, 2008 20:41:18
Ketuanan MELAYU ...poooraahhh....one thing i know i want ketuanan RAKYAT
written by Kathy, September 01, 2008 20:52:23
How can non-Malays support BN when racist remarks made by an MP in Badawi's party's are so lamely dealt with? Gerakan and MCA have had no choice but to make some form of protest but they know full well they cannot flex their muscles because they have already sold their souls to UMNO. What about SUPP in Sarawak? Not a pip squeak out of them and yet this remark too applies to the Chinese of Sarawak. To think after three generations I am nothing but a mere squatter in the country where I was born! To say I am insulted is an understatement. No wonder people like me support Anwar who pledges a Malaysia for Malaysians regardless of race or religion. smilies/angry.gif
written by kclim2, September 01, 2008 21:02:17
Why are those MCA loonies and Gerakan keeping quite all the time? they are suppose to protect the chinese interest, but now they are protecting their own interest! Looks like we have to vote them out come the nexr election!
written by allmenarebrothers, September 01, 2008 21:12:57
Ahmad Ismail has no brains. His skull is filled with SHIT That is why is only capable of saying such inflamatory racist rhetorics.
written by trulyMalaysia, September 01, 2008 22:30:11
The MCA and Gerakan until today did not realized what have happened to them on 8 March! They have not stood up for anyone let alone them selves. They DARE not voice up their opinions. They have been a puppet all this while. Anything that UMNO has done even if it is wrong they dare not voice up. This is another classic case of Datuk Ahmad Ismail remarks! Sad sad! Gerakan has been wiped out from malaysian politics and if MCA still practice what they have been practicing they will be wiped out by next election!

Its also sad that our Prime Minister give Datuk Ahmad Ismail a WARNING! If he were to sack Datuk Ahmad Ismail I think it would look much better on him! I think our good old PM advisor is out to destroy his carreer with this type of advise! Thank you Mr advisor! Give more advise like this so that our good old PM be hated by the citizens more!
written by cwy, September 01, 2008 22:33:28
All the UMNO members are racists and barbarians!
There is no point pleading to PM, who is poor leader!
All Malaysians must unit to kick out UMNO government!
written by onnetline, September 01, 2008 22:51:26
Anuar Musa is just another racist like Ahmad Ismail ...... it's that simple !
written by Dhan, September 01, 2008 23:09:16
The available statistics shows that there were chinese and indians all along in the 16th, 17th, 18th and 19th century in Malacca (and Singapore), in roughly the same demographic proportions as it was in 1957.

In Penang, there were no malays on the island (other than fishings stops) when it was acceded to the British in 1786. Those malays there today are descendants of pendatangs and ex-Perak and Kedah slaves.

written by Sabahfan, September 01, 2008 23:36:13

DEAR Gerakan,

Do your think UMNO will ever listen to you?

UMNO can say anything they like, and nothing will ever be seditious.

A tuan cannot commit a sin, now u know that the ketuanan melayu is getting stronger because you are balless and dont want to leave BN

Go go on and grovel like a dog begging for food.

the recent migrant bugis pilipins have became a first class citizen in one month while 51 years serving your masters and you are still second class citizen
written by Fatcat, September 01, 2008 23:37:48
Unbelievable .... BN BOLEH!!! APO PUN BOLEH>>!!!
written by borneopeteliew, September 01, 2008 23:45:42
It is time now for Gerakan and MCA to leave the Barisan National. UMNO will always look at the non-malays as PENDATANG. UMNO is RACIST to the core. Enough is Enough of the RACIST UMNO.
written by Alarka, September 01, 2008 23:59:28
Yeah, what about ape-face Rusnita Abu Hassan, our famaous poster biatch for Malay superiority.

written by delCapo, September 02, 2008 02:34:19
Honestly…. Ahmad’s remarks were indeed racist… but as far as racist remarks are concerned… they were f#@ken weak lah!! my pre-teen niece shouts better insults…

I dun mind anyone calling me an immigrant… well it’s not 100% accurate…. descedent of immigrant would be more precise….but nevermind… i dun mind… as long as the bugger dun mind me digging where his bloodline originates…..

full post on more on http://delcapo.wordpress.com/
written by flyer168, September 02, 2008 06:27:06
My heart bled for this great nation & its citizens since Tunku, our Bapa Merdeka was "betrayed" by the "Elite Ketetuanan Group"- some may still be alive today, still mentoring the younger BN, UMNO & UMNOputras.

With their blatant "Arrogance" & "Denials" after their P.Pauh Onslaught...they have a choice to "Step down gracefully" or they will have to learn it the 'hard" way by being "Booted Out Unceremoniously" soon.

More incriminating revelations will be forthcoming to put the final nail on the coffin of the "BN" administration by its OWN Politicians - Opportunist/Heros from WITHIN their ranks.

Just give them more rope to "hang" themselves at every turn towards their Auto-Pilot Self-Destruct mode path "Destination" soon. Insha Allah.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 02, 2008 08:35:21
Can Datuk Ahmad Ismail’s alleged racist remarks against the Chinese community in Malaysia be the trigger for the MCA, Gerakan and other Barisan Nasional component parties to leave the coalition?

TKS AHMAD, U SHOULD BE GIVEN MINISTERIAL POST BY MR. PM FOR THAT STATEMENT AS HE NEEDS MORE LIKE U TO SUPPORT HIM TO JOIN THE RANKS OF NAJIS, KERISMDIN, NSMB...
IT MAKES IT EASIER FOR THE RAKYAT TO SORT OUT ALL THE GRAINS FROM THE SHAFTS.
written by ahmadneil, September 02, 2008 08:51:52
Ahmad Ismail is not my brother.He is born out of wedlock from Bangla father and a Indon refugee mum.So we all call him Bus Tard.
written by ksmaniam, September 02, 2008 09:17:57
The way things are unfolding. It as if, PR and the rakyaat just have to sit and wait as UMNO shoots itself down. Interesting isn't it, watching a party breaking down helped by none other than its own members and their unfailing arrogance. Every Umno member is helping UMNO to disintegrate. So much so, we have a funny feeling that fate or GOD is mysteriously helping Malaysia. So be it, and if so it shall be done.
written by indianputra, September 02, 2008 09:22:39
UMNO must come into immediate realization that Racial politics is not the norm for Malaysia anymore. Any racial statements against any race in Malaysia will be heavily dealt by the NEW RAKYAT of the country. The days of dagger, the statements belittling the races, the outpouring support for a single community and injustice to anyone will not be tolerated by the NEW RAKYAT of Malaysia.
written by shamsul siahaan, September 02, 2008 09:45:08
Where are you Hamid Albar? I thought Ahmad Ismail should be pulled up for that kind of slanderous statement. But no, Ahmad Ismail is an UMNO member. He must be allowed to utter anything that he feels alright even though it was it is racial.
written by Hades, September 02, 2008 12:19:56
Everybody is an immigrant at some point of time. Pls visit the following website for view of mankind's path in populating the planet.

And check out this link at Wikipedia . Isn't Hijra is migration. I'm not a Muslim, therefore I would like to apologise in advance if my understanding of Hijra is wrong.

Admin,
Pls remove this comment if it is offensive.
written by Hockchew, September 02, 2008 14:01:29
Division Chief is not a nobody. They are the Umno leaders and not small fry. Racial slurs by him is not acceptable. PDRM should charged him under the sedition Act. Division chief are not student!
written by takbolehtahan, September 02, 2008 15:20:29
Wah, call Chinese squatters, some more want to ask Chinese to give 'you' a share of their hard earned money. Tak malu!! But then, all umno dogs have no shame. Call Chinese 'pigs' but it is umno who is behaving exactly like pigs. So who are you calling 'pigs'?
written by TKAL, September 02, 2008 23:29:28
Can he be charged by ISA under seditious? Just wondering....
written by The Hammer, September 02, 2008 23:46:09
MCA and Gerakan why are you still squatting in BN longhouse! It is already 50 years, it is stinking and it breaking apart! Leave before it collapse on your "kepala keras". !
written by onnetline, September 03, 2008 00:04:53
Badawi

Just like that Najis guy who wanted to bathe the keris with Chinese blood ..... he didn't mean it too, right ???

Maybe, he should ' SWEAR ' to prove his innocence.

God will be his judge on that !

Hope that covering for Ahmad Ismail is worth taking a further beating on your reputation.
written by rayfire, September 03, 2008 11:36:09
Say , is this Ahmad Guy related to Rusnita(The famous Banting teacher)?
Coz they look alike and behave alike smilies/tongue.gif

Anyway, all this apologising is not going to help as it is just a mere temporary resolution of issue.

Some things are hard to change, especially if it is deeply rooted in their mind set.

As such racist behaviour such as this is difficult to dislodge.

We need an overhaul! We need to revamp the whole system to get rid of such mentality amongst all races in Malaysia. As racism is not exclusively associated with UMNO although it seems more prominent amongst their leaders.

It is still a long way , despite 51 years of independence and the policies and activities seem to separate the races further. It is like a big bang theory, from being united we are separating into different clusters of our own universe!

This has to stop, a fusion must happen to reunite us!
UMNO has failed, BN has failed!
Pakatan seem to give us hope although there are some traces of extremism as well within their leadership circle.
But I would bet, with good leadership such as that provided by DSAI ,we can set the nation in the right track!
Although I despise attempts of jumping from one party to another, I would say in this case, by all means GO AHEAD , think of it as a VAST RESCUE MISSION
To save our beloved country, to return it to its glory and to hail all Malaysians as a worthy contributing member of this nation.
http://rayfire-viewpoint.blogspot.com
written by onnetline, September 03, 2008 22:00:30
The UMNO top leaders have stated that Ahmad Ismail acted in his own personal capacity .

So, what's stopping Gerakan and MCA leaders to pursue the Sedition Act against that racist !!

Face To Face