Temuramah Al Jazeera dengan DSAI PDF Print
Monday, 01 September 2008 10:26

READ MORE HERE: http://anwaribrahimblog.com/2008/08/31/temuramah-al-jazeera-dengan-dsai/

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by Dhan, September 01, 2008 11:47:16
Good one. Everybody, watch the clips.
written by MalaysianIAm, September 01, 2008 12:12:38
i actually don't think he did that well in this interview. He seemed to fail to answer many of the good questions asked by the interviewer. Too much beating around the bush. He didn't fumble though, which is what many people would do when confronted with tough questions. This suggests to me that he actually has a plan for the country; just not able to articulate it well in this interview. and finally, at least, unlike our FOREIGN minister, he can speak English that people can understand.
written by cheekhiaw, September 01, 2008 14:13:14
May be he was careful not to reveal too much, for good reasons.

But his Sept 16 claim is for real, we assume he already have a bunch of smart & capable people identified and drafting out plans to tackle the key issues raised in the interview. It does not bode well otherwise.

This is not a one man show.

written by SocratesI, September 01, 2008 17:30:23

Al Jazeera should interview him on the 17th Sept. ! DSAI should be much more eloquent then as he would have started his new Govt. by then and can frankly spell out his strategies and vision for Malaysia !

And if he needs more time than 16th Sept. we, the RAKYAT, will understand ... It is a HERCULEAN task for anyone to undertake, and I appreciate his HUMONGOUS EFFORT in trying to take back control of Malaysia from the LANUN Barisan NAJIS, and PROPEL Malaysia into a future we Malaysians can be PROUD OF !!

written by ibabonma, September 01, 2008 17:37:01
He was extra careful with what he had to say because Bodohwi, Najis are watching. He was doing his best to avoid giving too much information to his enemies. Biasalah, MalaysianIAm!
written by cinatmanis, September 01, 2008 21:43:57
I think he articulated well. Abdullah will need to read from script, and probably the audience will fall asleep.
written by nangkarajah, September 01, 2008 22:34:30
Memang DSAI serious nak tubuh kerajaan pusat baru di Putrajaya. Ini tak dapat di-nafikan. Sedar ka tak Tuan DSAI (yang saya tulus sokong dan hormati) dalam hal penting ini iaitu tarik sokongan dari MPs dari BN kamu hanya boleh harap dengan LOMPAT dari MPs Semananjung sahaja? Sebabnya adalah amat ketara. The East Malaysian MPs (except for very very few)-----no matter how convincing they may be to your ears or eyes-----only BERSANDIWARA to destroy you and to put you to shame at the same time. Saudara Anwar, who are those advisors of yours who can convince you that East Malaysian MPs will LOMPAT in droves? Who are those advisors of yours who can convince you that these East Malaysian MPs will back-stab their TWO billionaire war-lord political leaders who are calling the shots, even dictating to the PM and BN Gov't on life-support provided by East Malaysian BN politicians? Have those advisors of yours ever mentioned that East Malaysian MPs (from BN naturally) are each millionaires already owing to rich rewards bestowed on them. You think so easy to wrest their support away from their BILLIONAIRE warlord political leaders. Are you are billionaire? Are you in a position to reward your supporters with the loot readily available in hand when a leader has supreme power like those in BN? People support you not because they want money but because of the PRINCIPALS they hold dear and are willing to defend these principals with their dear lives even. East Malaysian MPs only live for and by money.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------by tak suka melanau control sarawak - Aug 26, 2008 21:37
In fact after the last Malaysian general election of March 8, it was clear that the Coalition in power (Barisan Nasional which is actually UMNO-led) had already lost it's UNCHALLENGEABLE supreme dictatorial power which it had enjoyed for the last 50 years after independence in 1957. In an surprising turn of events, the ruling coalition's elected parliamentarians FROM MAINLAND WEST MALAYSIA were exactly AT PAR in numbers with those in the Opposition. What kept the ruling coalition alive was support from EAST MALAYSIA's States of Sabah and Sarawak's TWO billionaire-warlords and their combined richly-rewarded and thus intensely-loyal 50 Members of Parliamentarians. These East Malaysian politicians after realizing that they now hold the balance of power (which hitherto had been in the hands of the overwhelming majority West Malaysians) now want to hold the PM's government in KL to ransom and to dictate to it according to their warlord-billionaire leaders' whim and fancy. For starters, they demanded disproportionately large and excessive government funds. ANWAR IBRAHIM's landslide victory and entry into politics today after 10 years' absence is perhaps the WEST Malaysian citizens way of saying to the East Malaysians "ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. Now we want our birthright (to have a controlling say in Malaysia) back".