Blocking Blogs PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 29 August 2008 13:30

(http://www.chedet.com/)

When a Government makes a promise to the country and then reneges on its promise, then not only will the Government lose credibility but also any respect that the public may have for it.

2. I do not often agree with Malaysia-Today.net and Raja Petra Kamarudin. He had been sometimes quite irresponsible. But court action had already been taken against him. He is not above the law and if he is found guilty there are already adequate punishment that can be passed against.

3. But to break a promise and to openly show that you can meddle with the security of the internet is to expose a degree of oppressive arrogance worthy of a totalitarian state.

4. I had once before written to a Government Minister that Malaysia has become a police state because the Government instructed the police to call up people who invited me to give talks and coerce them into withdrawing their invitation. The police is not supposed to do that. When the Government makes use of the police for extralegal work then the Government is guilty of abuse of power.

5. The Minister simply replied that I had retired and it was better for me to literally shut up.

6. Now this blockage of the blog is another evidence that this has become an authoritarian state, elections notwithstanding.

7. Where are we heading? The censorship of news in the mainstream media is known to the public. Certainly I know of the blackout on me and the spins on any news about me. Now this.

8. I know that things have been engineered to ensure Khairy Jamaluddin will win as UMNO Youth leader and Dato Seri Abdullah Badawi as President. Democracy in UMNO is dead. And when democracy dies in UMNO, the party itself will die.

9. I would like to say this to the Prime Minister and his minions. You may have the power now. But as in five States, you may lose power some day. And this will certainly happen because of your obsession to block all contrary opinion from being heard. It will blind you to the reality of the situation so that you will continue to do wrong things and the people will reject you totally.
Comments (62)Add Comment
written by manic_annie, August 29, 2008 13:38:05
I'll reserve any personal comments for TDM for another occasion. I'll have to agree on this one.
agree 148
written by dkkl, August 29, 2008 13:41:59
Looks like TDM reject the block of MT as well..... smilies/grin.gif
written by FFT, August 29, 2008 13:43:42
4. ..............The police is not supposed to do that. When the Government makes use of the police for extralegal work then the Government is guilty of abuse of power.

Oh...imagine my surprise.

I wonder from whom UMNO learned that.

And democracy dead in UMNO? It died because YOU killed it. In a way, I hope Khairy becomes UMNO Youth head, then eventually the PM, so he can throw you and your botak bigmouth son into the ISA.
written by justice, August 29, 2008 13:45:14
agree 114
written by avj, August 29, 2008 13:46:34
This guy is great, he can see all the mistakes in others,but is blind to his own.Has he forgotten "Operation Lalang". He never fails to amaze me. Hey TDM your days are over and nobody and I mean nobody who knows you for what you are is interested in what you have to say. You and your legacy will soon be dumped in the cesspool of history. Take a rest,and save your breath, you will need it.
written by binarytan, August 29, 2008 13:46:35
TDM is the father of evil, all the UMNO members have learnt too well from him and took over his role and made it worse.

If TDM still in power, then I could not imagine where is people right and human right.

TDM, please just retire and enjoy your time. Politics is not a place for you anymore. It is modern world anyway where you may not appreciate.

written by middlepath, August 29, 2008 13:47:13
Very well said. Eventhough, TDM Dr M is very evil in certain aspect, which is not proven in court, as he is really the master of all the evil and high hand approach. Anyway, he still got a little bit of heart to tell the truth, the truth about the police state, and about the un democratic, and high hand way of the Khairi and also Paklah, very very terrible thing to do.
MSC is a promise to us and to the world, we will not do censorship, and the goverment is bending the rule, where is the integrity ? that is taking short cut to do whatever it take to take revenge on the truth, oppressive action is never work, they should not have any fear if they doing all the good thing, nothing to hide,
if they work on to hide this and there, that is cheating yourself, cheat, cheat,
this is the way the culture, of umno, the short cut way, the easy way....
i am sorry, this seem to be the trend, the umno, on the privillege, on the cronies, on the power to enrich the fews, never take care of the public the malaysians, mostly is for show, and they enrich the few cronies, enrich themself,
the car AP, the contracts, the short cut to richness, all are the BN evils,
they are digging their own grave, so much evil they have committed,
you dont need to be a smart guy to know all these,
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 13:49:15
And who was responsible for giving AAB all the authority and means to do just that, dear Bapa Hypocrisi, Korupsi dan Sodomi? Who politicise the Judiciary, the AG and the PRDM and brought them under control of the PM?

Until you truly repent and admit what you have done to Malaysia and Malaysians, your bits and pieces of "wisdom" to garner sympathy and support are nothing more than your classic charade. You may have fooled all the people some of the time, some all the time but you are not gonna fool MALAYSIANS ALL THE TIME.

And to think that AAB could have fooled you to become PM just show what a freaking idiotic fascist you were and have always been!!!
written by jchew, August 29, 2008 13:51:52
Mahathir is always in denial, 10 years ago when Anwar was beaten; he was asked by a foreign reporter when he stepped out of his car about the beating. His response was "I don't know may be is self inflicted".

written by Vincent, August 29, 2008 13:53:22
Surprisingly BN has many ways to run this country such as C4, ISA, ASs-hole, blocking and ects......
written by middlepath, August 29, 2008 13:53:55
mana maruah ? mana dan apa itu integrity ? siapa ini, memang ini semua bukan Paklah, tetapi son in law dia yang begitu tak ada maruah ? tak ada hati ? take short cut ? i dont know if paklah is so bad ? memang dia punya son in law yang begitu teruk sekali ? doing everything to abuse, to cheat, to achieve the greed.... all are greedy bunch, hey, you kaya tak boleh pergi ke coffin ? bring so much to the coffin ? greed, never end, please think thru'
where is your heart ? where is your budi? why is malaysian semua deserve such a bad treatment from you ? such abuse ? people know, all the bad things you are doing ? selfish enrich the cronies and self enrichment,
you are cheating yourself, you will face god and allah one day, but you dont believe, you sleep well ?
killing people still want to be PM................Dr M is right,
we will change the goverment very soon, the latest is 4 years from now....
it is a trend now, it is a trend the malaysian, rakyat will vote for oppositions
especially the umno members, all wake up already
written by malsia1206, August 29, 2008 13:56:43
TDM, how I wish you would have been so open-minded during your times as the PM. Then again, it usually takes one to sit on the other side of the fence before he can become more objective on issues. In any case, your say on this makes damn good sense and logic. Cannot say the same for your views on many other issues of your times though.
written by SCM, August 29, 2008 13:56:58
*****, you are the fool that is responsible for the rot in our judicial system and everything else rotten in Malaysia. Just because some of your evil schemes are now affecting you as a citizen, wah, wah, you come out and condemn the system. You hypocrite! Remember, you set up a system where innicent Indian boys were murdered in jail by your corrupt police force. At least that is not done to you or your billionaire sons.

If you want to redeem yourself, go convince your ex-buddies to pull MIC and MCA out of BN. If you can't even do that, just shut up and fark off.
written by KM Wong, August 29, 2008 13:58:31
Mahathir,
Shut the hell up. Talking about credibility, you have NONE whatsoever after your 22 years of tyrannical rule. You started the decay of the country to satisfy your thirst for absolute power.
You would have locked up RPK under ISA if you were in power! You did it before.
You are the perfect example of "pot calling the kettle black".

All your lamenting in this article is the result of your actions during your rule. Police state? Did you not start this? Did you not use the IGP to bash up DSAI? News blockage? Did you not use the mainstream media for your own propaganda? The list goes on.......

Just wait till DSAI comes into power and you and all your out of control previous henchmen (ah don't forget the fat sow, Rafidah!) will be brought to justice for crimes against Malaysia and Malaysians.
written by SamSan, August 29, 2008 14:02:00
Che Det said that the Minister simply replied that Che Det had retired and it was better for him to literally shut up. This so called minister must be the botak Hamid Albar who screwed up Pulau Batu Putih when he was the Foreign Minister and now he is screwing up the internal situation of our beloved country. If I am not mistaken it is scumbags like this botak and his other UMNO leaders that used to lick mahathirs hands and buttocks when he was in power and now have no qualms to demonise him. This is only a lesson for future leaders to be careful of all these yes man scumbags who will become Brutus once you have no power. I would rather have decent upright leaders who will speak their mind rather than these kind of slime balls.
written by sjs, August 29, 2008 14:02:51
Mahathir Mohammad, the difference between you and us is only one:

You hate Abdullah Badawi and Khairy Jamaluddin for personal reasons,
But we hate the entire Barisan leadership because they are just a replica of yourself! Maybe they have learnt to improvise some of your crooked teachings, making them more crooked!
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, August 29, 2008 14:06:33
I had once before written to a Government Minister that Malaysia has become a police state because the Government instructed the police to call up people who invited me to give talks and coerce them into withdrawing their invitation. The police is not supposed to do that. When the Government makes use of the police for extralegal work then the Government is guilty of abuse of power.

Hello Mathir,
Pls lah. tolong berhenti daripada bercakap or menulis perkara
karut yang kamu sendiri mulakan dulu.

Mathir, kamu memang sudah nyanyok nampaknya!!.

Bukankah semasa zaman kamu perintah dulu, kamu yang telah
peralatkan seluruh jentera kerajaan, termasuk POLIS dan ISA
untuk menghalang kebebasan!!!.

Sekarang lagi baik kamu senyap daripada berkata-kata!!!

RAKYAT sudah benci dan muak terhadap kamu, *****!!

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by cruzeiro, August 29, 2008 14:07:25
Dr Mahathir,
I'm glad to say that I agree with you on this, (and your post on "affirmative action" too).
However, I certainly do hope that you see your hand in it all, and come clean by lending the people your support - enough of the "defensive" political spins, Tun.

You know very well (and I can see it) that you messed up big-time on matters of governance, and what you speak of today is your legacy - nothing more, nothing less!

Give up on banging the drums for Umno - it's just a "walking dead" fascist party!
written by penangboi, August 29, 2008 14:11:50
What TDM is saying here is ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!! And of course it is ABUSE OF POWER OF THE GREATEST ORDER !!!!!

But TDM is anmesic. He forgot what he used to do when he was PM. Urgghhhh! A classice case of kettle calling the pot black.
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 14:12:20
Yes,Tun,The police state,we are descending into it.The gov't of today are doing precisely what you have done during your era,controlling all the newspapers,TV and Radio.So now you feel the pain of what we feel when you are the PM.These are all the dirty tactics used against the rakyat.
written by oknyua, August 29, 2008 14:14:16
eeisay, TDM. I should think you would been worse off lah. Remember operation lalang man, basic rights taken off under ISA. Same lah, you would have done worse thing.
written by Loonie, August 29, 2008 14:20:13
The great book says this - You see the speck in your brother's eye but not the plank in your eye. So befitting of you. Yes, bodowi is the chip of the old block.
written by raven1958, August 29, 2008 14:22:16
TDM.....Root of all evil......Badawi and Najib are your end products.....the father must pay for the sins of the sons.........
written by Chimera, August 29, 2008 14:26:21
TDM.."sembahyanglah kamu sebelum kamu disembahyangkan".... i always read this phrase tat was hung masjid nearby my house... those days when i was waiing for school bus.... Not a muslim but this phrase pinned on my heart...
i can see TDM's heart too bleeding....
Give this oldman a breaksmilies/wink.gif lol...
written by Thinker, August 29, 2008 14:32:30
I agree with everything he says here.
But that doesn't make him any less of a hypocrite for saying it.
written by tlashmi, August 29, 2008 14:40:18
well said Chimera!

I think it's time for him to pack himself
written by wishuponastar, August 29, 2008 14:42:44
Dear TDM ,

How did the mainstream media operate during your time sir?
like BBC or CNN?

How many local 'watergates' were exposed by our Carl Bernsteins and Bob Woodwards?

Please admit you too were iron fisted,your media control were far more worst.
written by loosecannon, August 29, 2008 14:42:53
Mahathir, curse you for letting loose a bunch of thieves and lunatics to rule over us. You lost your chance to leave a responsible government as your legacy.
written by jchew, August 29, 2008 14:53:54
Still remember he told the foreign repoters to "get out"!
written by arazak, August 29, 2008 14:57:14
M.a.m.a.k. Kutty said, "when the Government makes use of the police for extralegal work then the Government is guilty of abuse of power."
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Look who is talking!!! Doesn't he used the police to "fixed" Anwar in the 1998 sodomy case? Even worst, not only the police, he even used all the other government apparatus; the judiciary, MSM, etc.

Hah! talking about abuse of power. The pot calling the kettle black. Indeed!

This confirms he is a senile old man!!!

written by krising1, August 29, 2008 14:58:08
What is the big deal here ma-mak? MT is up and running. It is the government that has egg on its face. Even the government controlled NST has been very critical of the government on this matter. We like the government to make such silly mistakes and get exposed. Your subordinates. Trained by you. Even your anak mas MUSAng is telling you to shut up. Your other dog - the hairless and brainless arab, who is unfortunately our Home Minister, is also showing his camel teeth like you did! Nothing surprises us. Only the UMNOputras are going to be surprised when they see the events unfold before their very own eyes.
written by atsanee, August 29, 2008 14:58:24
If the government wants the public to stop resorting to reading lies, malicious libellious material on the Net and such sites as Malaysia-today,they can start with telling the truth themselves.

The problem is people dont believe what the mainstream media and government servants say any more.

Something must be really wrong in the country when members would not risk asking the government whether it is day or night and when they will believe RPK blindly,even if he claims to have gone to the Moon and back.
written by mikewang, August 29, 2008 15:08:58
If the MSM were as free as those in, say, Taiwan.
MT would probably be just another website.

UMNO,
Treat the people with dignity and respect and they will return you the same.
This is 2008 and not 1969.
You need to grow up too !
written by Malaysiaku, August 29, 2008 15:13:33
Democracy in my books, was dead 51 years ago.
written by Dhan, August 29, 2008 15:19:55
Democracy in my books, was dead 51 years ago.

That is correct. We changed masters, thats all. We had more rights on 30th August 1957 than any day after that.
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 15:24:04
WOW, the blogger has chipped in:
"The censorship of news in the mainstream media is known to the public. Certainly I know...Democracy in UMNO is dead...this blockage of the blog is another evidence that this has become an authoritarian state"

"I would like to say this to the Prime Minister and his minions. You may have the power now. But ...you may lose power some day. And this will certainly happen because of your obsession to block all contrary opinion from being heard. It will blind you to the reality of the situation so that you will continue to do wrong things and the people will reject you totally."

...certainly I know...

...now you sound like RPK and DSAI...

...eh, why they not suing you, ah?
written by iceman, August 29, 2008 15:32:43
*****, you talk c_ock. You were no different than Dollah and Beruk when you were in power then. Go f_uck spider.
written by SocratesI, August 29, 2008 15:35:42

Although I wholeheartedly AGREE with Maha-Shithead on this point, he should not, and cannot, absolve himself from having contributed substantially to what is now happening in Malaysia Today (Pun intended!) !!

Maha-Shithead took away our Independent Judiciary. He came up with all the policies and laws to shore up his DICTATORIAL authority and he passed this virtually almost IMPREGNABLE FORTRESS to a GREEDY, USELESS, SPINELESS OLD FART called Bodohwi !

Malaysia was long a police state under Maha-Shithead with Operation Lallang, and Kampung Memali, etc.etc. and Bodohwi is perpetuating the police state practice, as it were ! It's just that Maha-Shithead didn't like the taste of his own MEDICINE !!

By the way, Bodohwi, UMNO & Barisan NAJIS will not be rejected by the RAKYAT, as they ARE ALREADY REJECTED BY THE RAKYAT but they are in a STATE OF DENIAL, that is all !!

written by taufan, August 29, 2008 16:02:34
Mahadey, you got the cheek...no, it can't be that coz your nose is too big!

Who the hell started this 'fear syndrome' if it wasn't you.

And look what has happened....nobody gives a hoot about what you say anymore.

Since you like to emulate the Japs so much, take responsibility over the misdeeds occuring in the country and go do the HARAKIRI!
written by fireduck, August 29, 2008 16:14:10
I have to agree with Mahathir on this one. Such actions will degenerate our nation into another Zimbabwe. Mahathir did keep his promise NOT to censor the Internet though.

Mahathir had done a whole lot of stuffs which are deemed detrimental to our well being, but now, he has the 'good fortune' to be on the other side - the receiving end - and maybe he realizes how bad the situation can be. Back when he was PM, he could have asked Kit Siang how it feels. Even before Anwar in 98, Kit Siang and company had to endure a long and lonely fight, but they stood steadfast in their quest to be heard. The wheel of (political) fortune cycles through, and Dr M is now on the backend of it.

I just hope that our beloved Abdullah and his whole gang of cohorts have the good fortune to be on the receiving end too. It may come sooner than we think.
written by SamYap, August 29, 2008 16:29:16
Tun Dr.M is making all the right noises now, but its too late in the day to save his legacy. In fact his legacy extends beyond MSC, his legacy encompasses a whole host of other ugly ventures, misadventures and political missteps.

Ok, lets grant him just this one chance to say something smart and politically correct about the MCMC clamp down on Malaysia-Today.

But we should never let our guard down where this wily old fox is concerned. He has already publicly declared he will return to UMNO if AAB retires and "help to rebuild UMNO". There is a real danger that if given a chance, TDM will turn UMNO into a monster which even Brutus might not be able to stab and kill.

written by Engineer, August 29, 2008 16:36:42
This Maha Tail is a devil hiding behind an angel's face.

He has a hidden agenda; the downfall of Lah and SIL.

As much as he dislikes Anwar, if given a choice he prefers Anwar to rule cos he knows Anwar is forgiving.

He had crossed the road MT is crossing now; he appears to be fighting MT's cause but in fact using MT's case to fight his cause.

Like I say a devil with an angel's face.

written by Namolos, August 29, 2008 16:37:24
I am not a FAN of Tun Dr M...but to be fair to him...he did say..''I do not OFTEN agree with Malaysia Today Net..''

He used the word..''OFTEN'', which means that even Him DID AGREED to SOME of Raja Petra's Articles..

Thats a Great statement coming from your Nemesis...so we should acknowledge credit when due to our DR M
written by PAKRAK, August 29, 2008 16:46:04
"DEMOCRACY IN UMNO IS DEAD. AND WHEN DEMOCRACY DIES IN UMNO, THE PART ITSELF WILL DIE":- TDM

I certainly like that. Thank you for educating me and others.
Good thing you got out of UMNO quickly.
written by lamakawan, August 29, 2008 17:00:37
Mahathir is absolutely right. You cannot say you are not going to hinder access to internet, and then later you start to obstruct people its access. This is what we layman say as FLIP FLOP. Bisinesses are not conducted this way. If we cannot honour our words, then who would want to put their money to invest in Malaysia? Once their money come in , you then said later that all profits must be used in Malaysia As a Malaysian would you like to put money in such a country? Unless the gomen get back to its senses and start to implement policies rationally, this country will be going to the dogs in no time. This attitude of the gomen is seen reflected in the results of the by election won by PKR.
written by rainmanpj, August 29, 2008 18:07:08
Honestly speaking , I thing TDM always speaks with a hidden agenda.
If he is power , I dont'think MT,Mkini,etc will survive until today.
Remember , he could change the constitution just with his finger , what more with other lesser law.
written by ez24get, August 29, 2008 18:18:00
Mahathir is protesting the blocking of Malaysia Today not because of his love of Raja Petra but he realises one day it may his Chedet.com that is blocked.

He is worried that that his blog which is attracting a lot of vistors will one day suffers the same fate!

If he is worried of the growing influence of the SIL and gang, he should start a new UMNO II and ask those who are counter to Badawi to join the party. He can check the growing influence of the SIL by rejecting many of the policies of Badawi without having to join his nemesis enemy Anwar.
written by onnetline, August 29, 2008 19:12:26
TDM,

You are the biggest crook and racist among them all.

One day, you'll pay too if you have not already kick the bucket !
written by Long Man, August 29, 2008 19:17:17
Bodola GoBlocking GoBlogs???... I agree with tdm... hell... i still can't forget this goblok phrase by zam *****....
written by Long Man, August 29, 2008 19:18:19
dear son of MT,
m.a.m.a.k is censored already ka?...
written by JJFoo, August 29, 2008 20:02:38
Mahatir, I can’t decide whether to sympathise or laugh at you. These are the fruits from the very seeds you sowed. That’s exactly how the people felt, the same agony as you are experiencing now when you have a firm grip, total control on the mass media before widespread political blogging happen, especially before RPK enter the scene. How ironic! Savour your own bitter concoction.

written by SBennit, August 29, 2008 20:49:09
Dear Tun Mahathir

You started from No. 2, where is No 1.

Please eat shit, it can cure you of your mental illness.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by penangboi, August 29, 2008 21:23:45
This evening I tried accessing MT but was greeted with the message that it is blocked by the F**king gomen.

I went on to Susan Loone's and saw this posting by a good samaritan. Tried it and it works. Just remember to reboot computer first after changing the DNS settings :

mbc (08:19:2smilies/cool.gif :

I just would like to inform everyone who is using Streamyx, to change your DNS setting from using TM 202.188.0.133/202.188.1.5 to OpenDNS server setting, 208.67.222.222/208.67.220.220. If you still can’t get through, you’ll need to run the following command at your command prompt, “ipconfig /flushdns”.

After you done that, You’ll not be blocked from assessing Malaysia-Today, and perhaps any other site that the “outgoing-government” decided to block.

Please spread the message to all netizens. We shall not be cowed by these cowards !!!!!!
written by Sabahfan, August 30, 2008 00:05:29

We are A NATION IN DISTRESS so long as the BODOHs and NAJIS are running this country like dictators, blocking the freedom of press in the internet... screw UMNO, go to hell...
written by fireduck, August 30, 2008 02:00:06
If you are having problems accessing MT, please forward your complaints to :

http://www.skmm.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp

Let's make that 50,000 complaints!

And these are the guys who 'ordered' the block on MT.

http://www.skmm.gov.my/about_us/members.asp#8
written by sonofmalaysia, August 30, 2008 07:41:06
mahahypocrite ! you are the evil that has brought our country to what is today. you are the one who taught them all !! Malysians are sufferring because of your treacherous evil acts ! Go to hell !!

written by KotaDamansara73, August 30, 2008 12:25:11
UMNO are all clones of Mahathir.

GOOD JOB! MAHATHIR!
written by InEffective, August 30, 2008 12:25:19

nothing of value from this self-adulating politician.

With our cendol laws and our cendol judges and selective justice, its certainly justified (and your duty and obligation) to go beyond the law, as the law is dysfunctional and the constitution is broken.
(our rulers living in nirvana who believe otherwise in their imaginations and understandings, can believe what they want - as they are not the ones in pain - so no point counting on them)

As all apparatus of state have been commandeered by politicians, you are effectively living in a state of coercion, oppression, and suppression (and adding insult to injury, you keep paying them via taxes to coerce you)

The politicians are not the stupid morons as some assert - think again.
(when you can recognize who is the genuine moron, then you may have some hope and promise)
written by Mik, August 30, 2008 12:26:46
Dear Tun,
When are you going to stop thinking about "I" and start thinking about "the people"? Every thing you wrote about the article reflects about what u have done and how the government tried to deflect you. U took the opportunity to say "hey, they did tat to me too". This comes from a former leader. IS this how u actually think? Everything has to relate to your own ego? No wonder u are there where u are now. Losing the respect you should deserve for someone who lead malaysia and made it visible in the world's map.
written by KotaDamansara73, August 30, 2008 12:27:09
Dear Mahathir,

The nation is awaiting for you to confess all your wrong doing. You have to confess. Then only the nation will forgive you. Please don't pretend that you didn't do anything that you are accusing the current UMNO goverment of doing.

PLEASE CONFESS YOUR WRONG DOING AND THE RAKYAT WILL FORGIVE YOU.
written by Anti Jihadist, August 30, 2008 13:05:14
There’s so much spectacular hypocrisy on display here, I don’t know where to begin.

Who helped frame up Anwar on false sodomy and corruption charges in 1998? Who betrayed his political ally when it was no longer convenient and put an innocent man in prison for all those years?

Who politicised the the civil service, the judiciary, and the police, and helped create the climate of cronyism, corruption and money politics? Who perverted the criminal justice system?

Who enforced NEP for decades and helped entrench the ideals of entitlement and privilege into the Malay political establishment?

Whose police chief personally beat up Anwar and then laughably claimed that the resulting injuries were because DSAI 'fell down' in his cell? Did you, TDM, ever apologise or even acknowledge this outrageous behaviour of your officials?

When the reformasi movement first began shortly after Anwar's removal from power and arrest, who was PM? Who kept reformasi viewpoints from being discussed in the mainstream media?

RPK was first arrested and thrown into an ISA lockup in 2001 for two months, complete with the usual police thuggery, terror and intimidation. The sole reason for brutalising our beloved RPK is because he publically supported Anwar and Reformasi. Who was PM of Malaysia at that time?

And lastly, who selected Bodohwi (with his barely-awake, promises-reform-but-never-delivers style) to be the PM in 2003?

If senility is catching up with you, TDM and you can't figure out the answer to any of the above, just look in the mirror. You did all of it, you're responsible for all of it. Not George Soros, not the Jews you so love to hate, not the Americans. Malaysians, ruling in the name of their people, have screwed Malaysians.

If UMNO abuses power now, as even the most dimwitted in this country should now realise, it is because YOU, TDM, helped to bring that about. Your 22 years of occupation of the PM position taught authoritarianism and 'big boss' leadership to generations of UMNO members, rank and file.

TDM, you are as GUILTY as anyone in UMNO. You should apologise to the entire country and beg RPK and the rest of the RAKYAT for forgiveness.
written by SotPlug, August 31, 2008 00:11:42
Yes, I agree, the kettle is black. But you the pot saying the kettle is black? You're both black!