Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The 'offending' article that got MT blocked

The 'offending' article that got MT blocked PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 29 August 2008 12:50

This is the article, published on 16 January 2008, that resulted in Malaysia Today getting blocked. However, it seems it is not the article but the 172 comments from readers below that article that was the brunt of the government action. Maybe now you readers will be careful with what you post lest, again, we suffer the same fate. You readers will have to be more responsible with what you post to avoid future action by the government.

Malays, the enemy of Islam

If you really, really have nothing to do with your time, then you should attend the noonday Friday prayers at the mosque and listen to the imam lament about the enemies of Islam who all have an agenda to destroy Islam. If not, then don't waste your time. Do something else instead.

Yes, non-Muslims are the enemies of Islam, according to these imams, and they are all united in their effort to 'kill' Islam.

Actually this is not true at all. The enemies of Islam, at least in Malaysia, are the Malays themselves. The only thing is the Malays are just too bodoh (stupid) to realise this. Malays say that there are two types of bodoh. One is bodoh sepat -- you pretend to be stupid but are actually very devious. Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi would probably fit this bill. He pretends to be bodoh but is actually very crafty. The second is bodoh sombong -- you are actually very stupid but are too stupid to realise that you are stupid and think you are very clever.

Most Malays fall into this category of bodoh sombong.

On 17th and 18th January 2008, a case is going to be heard in the Kuala Lumpur High Court. I was told this is the new courthouse near the Wilayah Persekutuan Mosque along Jalan Duta in Kuala Lumpur. A woman is suing the Malaysian government, the Federal Territory Religious Department (JAWI) and RELA (a volunteer paramilitary force that is infamous for extorting immigrant workers of their hard-earned money), plus one or two other Malaysian government agencies. Karpal Singh is the solicitor for the plaintiff, which promises to be a very exciting case indeed considering Karpal is known to take no prisoners.

It seems this woman, a Muslim, was arrested during a 'vice raid' on a certain disco in Kuala Lumpur. She was an employee of that disco and, according to the 'rules', Muslims are not supposed to work in any establishment that sells liquor. So, for that 'crime', she was arrested together with about 16 or so other Muslim men and women.

Now, when the authorities issued the disco its licence, it was not stipulated anywhere in that licence that any establishment selling liquor is prohibited from employing Muslim staff. If this is the law then certainly our national airline, MAS, would have to retrench all the Malay staff and employ only non-Muslim Chinese, Indians, Portuguese, Dayaks, Kadazans, etc., because MAS serves liquor. Not only the cabin crew would have to be sacked but the entire staff including the ticketing staff, administration staff, accountants, managers, board of directors, and so on, would have to go.

The 'haram' ruling would not only affect those directly involved in serving the liquor on-board the flights but anyone whomsoever even remotely linked to the organisation. I mean, the 'criminal' is not only the stewards and stewardesses who serve the liquor but anyone who may be 'collaborating' with the stewards and stewardesses to make it possible for the stewards and stewardesses to serve liquor on-board the flights. So, those who sell the tickets and those who check you in and those who handle your baggage and those who usher you to the plane and those who sit in the office to count the money and those who sit in the boardroom to conduct meetings, and many more, are 'partners-in-crime' and would also have to leave the organisation.

If you drive the car that the bank robbers used to rob the bank you too would be arrested for bank robbery although you just sat in the car and did not walk into the bank to rob it. If you lent the bank robbers the car that they used to rob the bank then you too would be arrested for bank robbery although you did not follow them to the bank but just stayed home. If you lent the bank robbers the guns they used in the bank robbery you too would be arrested for bank robbery although you did not follow them to the bank but just stayed home. If you gave the information to the bank robbers on when and how they should rob the bank so that they can maximise their takings and make a successful getaway you too would be arrested for bank robbery even though all you did was just offer them information and did not actually take part in the robbery.

Yes, all of them would be regarded as being part of the bank robbery ring even though their only role was to assist the bank robbers in pulling off a successful bank robbery and did not actually take an active part in the robbery and were not even there.

So, are Muslim waiters and waitresses who work in discos committing a crime? Yes, according to the Federal Territory Religious Department who arrested 17 or so Muslim staff who were working in a disco in Kuala Lumpur. And all except one pleaded guilty and paid the RM400 fine. One, however, decided to sue the Malaysian government, the Religious Department, RELA and two other government agencies for RM5 million. And Karpal Singh is handling the case.

According to the police report that this Muslim woman made, which is the basis of the suit, she plus all the others were handcuffed and placed in the police truck. After some time she needed to answer the call of nature and requested permission to go to the toilet. However, they refused to allow her to go to the toilet and asked her instead to just pee in the truck.

This woman could not hold her bladder and had no choice but to pee there and then. Her colleagues helped guard her modesty by placing a scarf in front of her so that she could at least have some privacy. But the RELA officers pulled away the scarf and started taking photographs of her peeing, of course with her private parts fully exposed.

In the police station, the men were separated from the women. The women were then taken to a secluded part of the police station and photographed. But they were not photographed in the normal 'criminal' way with their numbers on their chest and so on. Instead, they were told to assume sexy positions -- bend forwards, backwards, sideways, etc. Basically, they were asked to pose in erotic and sensuous positions for the benefit of the cameras, sort of like the centrefold of Playboy or Penthouse, if you know what I mean.

Then the women were told they could avoid getting charged by settling the case 'outside court' in exchange for sexual favours. All they had to do was drop their panties and after a quickie they would be allowed to go home without any further action taken against them.

Actually, this sort of thing is not new. This has been going on for more than 30 years. Why do you think these perverts fall over each other and rush to sign up as RELA guards? And they would drop everything and volunteer their time free-of-charge to participate in a 'vice raid'. Of course, they will tell their wives and children they only have the interest of Islam at heart in arresting 'immoral' Malay men and women who work in discos that serve liquor. Their interest is only to protect the dignity of Islam. Yeah, sure, and I with five children and four grandchildren am still a virgin.

No, if you have free time on your hands don't waste it by going to the noonday Friday prayers to listen to the imam scream, rant and rave about the enemies of Islam plotting against Islam in their secret agenda to destroy Islam. Instead, go to the Kuala Lumpur High Court at Jalan Duta on 17th and 18th January 2008 and hear the case that Karpal Singh is going to argue. Hear how the 'moral police' -- officers of the Federal Territory Religious Department and RELA -- round up women and photograph them nude and demand sex as out of court settlement.

Yes, these are the upholders of the dignity of Islam. These are the defenders of Islam. These are the officers of Islam Hadhari, the new Islam, the invention of Abdullah Badawi. Now do you know why the non-Muslims fear the prospects of Malaysia being turned into an Islamic State? Hey, I don't blame them. If this is the Islam they are talking about then I too fear Malaysia being turned into an Islamic State. I fear my wife and daughter getting picked up by these perverts because they are perceived as dressing too sexily and then being asked to grant these 'officers of Islam' sexual favours as out of court settlement.

Hmm, this reminds me of another RELA officer from Terengganu whom I personally knew who raped and murdered a Malay schoolgirl. They eventually hanged him of course but this did not bring the unfortunate schoolgirl back to life. I suppose after getting horny from photographing waitresses in the nude they need to let off some steam by raping schoolgirls and then murdering them after that to prevent them from talking.

Yes, let us all go to the Kuala Lumpur High Court at Jalan Duta on 17th and 18th January 2008 and take a good look at the defenders of the dignity of Islam, those 'moral police' who arrest Malay girls and boys who work in discos and then photograph them in the nude and then demand sex as out of court settlement.

Comments (97)Add Comment
written by KM Wong, August 29, 2008 13:22:15
Re-reading this article makes me puke and I can imagine the intensity of the comments left by readers.
Instead of the govt taking action against these barbarians, animals (actually animals are a higher breed than these religious perverts!) they shot the messenger (RPK) instead.
That's why we need DSAI back in to clean up the country.
Viva Malaysia-today. Viva RPK, DSAI. To the perverts mentioned in the article, burn in hell. Their judgment day will come. No Mecca trip will wash away their hedious sins.
agree 530
written by DatoSeri, August 29, 2008 13:23:46
Rakyat derserves the Freedon of speech, thinking, and opinion.

They purely express their thought after reading it. Whether those comments in agreement or disagreement, reflect the maturity of the thought process and judgement of the readers.

The right to freedom of speech must be preserved for Malaysia to emerge from 3rd world country.

Rescue Malaysia!
agree 336
written by densemy, August 29, 2008 13:30:28
Oh dear... I'm sure I must have said something objectionable.

And I dont even have the option of a visit to Mecca to atone my sins... Do you think that self flagellation might be the answer??
written by tkahyap, August 29, 2008 13:30:52
well..i hope readers take heed. don't blatantly insult others religion. don't do unto others what you don't want to be done against you.

to Dato Seri..freedom of opinion on religions, yes..insulting and demeaning of religions, no..
written by FFT, August 29, 2008 13:34:14
Maybe now you readers will be careful with what you post lest, again, we suffer the same fate. You readers will have to be more responsible with what you post to avoid future action by the government.

You're absolutely right. I apologize for my recalcitrant behavior and my off-color comments, race-baiting, and religious-bashing.

In the future, I will keep in mind that if I'm going to say incendiary things, I will make sure I am backed up with a bucket full of C4 and a defense contractor and two cops to take the fall for me.

Oh...and an obese wife who wears leather panty hose and whips my pale bottom every night before the bomoh rituals.
disagree 18
agree 480
written by Sam W, August 29, 2008 13:37:14
Can anything written here be worse than Hishammudin's keris waving and Najib's call to spill Chinese blood in the TPCA stadium incident? And look where are those two now? In the higher echelons of the ruling elite! At the worst, what's written here are the rantings of insignificant people, mostly anonymous. Those two are public figures, and their action carry much, much more weight. UMNO?BN BODOH!
agree 278
written by suaraorang, August 29, 2008 13:40:05
I thought it was this straw that broke the camel's back:

http://mt.harapanmalaysia.com/2008/content/view/11764/84/

Swear on this, Najib

Oh well ...
written by chanatak, August 29, 2008 13:42:01
But isn't it a gladdening development to see more and more Malays being awakened? Surely RPK's way of expressing the truth has contributed to the decline of the bodoh sombong population.

I really wish that RPK would also put up a Malay language version for all these kinds of articles. Surely it is not only the English educated ones that are able to access the net.
written by penangboi, August 29, 2008 13:45:50
I remember reading this article and I was very pissed off.

Any decent person regardless of what religion or race should feel outraged at such barbaric behaviour.

Now, if the government feels that the anger that was expressed by the readers as a response to such digusting crimes committed by the RELA guys then it further proves that they do not deserve to be in government.

Condoning such clearly wrong acts is just plain not acceptable. Even sitting back and not taking appropriate action to punish the culprits is not acceptable. But, sigh, then again this has always been the attitude taken by the government.

This is definitely not an isolated case and not the only case. If we really seriously catalogue all of them we will run into thousands of volumes.
agree 137
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 13:48:01
super Admin,is the year correct.2009!Ok.Never mind what they do.If they do it a thousand times,when on their death bed they will ask Allah for forgiveness and they will still go to heaven.Sorry RPK,we all from today onward will use proper English and no more umno bashing,so can you please call Syed Hamid now and tell him that we bloggers have repented .Ask him to unblock MT now.Ya! I'm now going to the temple to pray to my god for I have sinned against RPK.My comments have resulted in the Blocking of MT.
written by sjs, August 29, 2008 13:51:11
RPK, as a Hindu, I love the religion of Islam. I fully agree with you. Some Malays who have been misguided by the teachings of Islam, have inflicted much damage to the religion. The irony is, these groups of Malays like Najib, Mahathir, etc, who are supposed to be the custodian of this religion have indeed brought much disgrace to this beautiful religion. The framing of false charges against a brother Muslim, have not been taken lightly by Islamic leaders worldwide! The frequent swearing in the mosques have also gone against the tenets and teachings of Islam. What more, government backed clerics have endorsed the actions of these leaders! They are not only the enemies of Islam but also misused Islam for self-gains!
agree 137
written by cruzeiro, August 29, 2008 13:52:47
I believe suaraorang above is right
- just that this article became the punching bag.
Whatever ..... they're just being sore losers
- and are totally clueless, as to how they should deal with the realities that they are faced with.
Maybe they are plain Fascists ....

As for the article, I still think that you have 'over generalized' (for those who take it literally), although the discerning reader should know what you meant to say.

Nevertheless, I still don't see anything as vulgar as the words of certain leaders who declared that
"May 13 has begun"
or "....bathe the kris in Chinese blood"
or "babi balik Cina"
or "Chinese are squatters in Malaysia".
Or even Racist teachers rewarded with good transfers for insulting children of Indian descent .....

BN has totally lost it haven't they.....
agree 156
written by Good News, August 29, 2008 13:53:30
Some people just become stupid with more authority!
written by slash n burn, August 29, 2008 13:55:23
Dear RPK, I would never be interested in MT and posting vicious remarks if not because of our disgusting government controlled MSM. The Malaysian MSM are indeed breeds monstrous retaliations. Insidious perfidy. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by binarytan, August 29, 2008 13:56:04
In actual fact, RPK could consider to write some comments good for UMNO people, such as our leader PM AAB is the best smartest cleanest saint on earth and our DPM najis is the very caring and neutral uncorruptable warrior who has lead our country to surplus China and India in economy.

Then, you will withness the best comment in MT with one sided condemn.

Just like the UMNO blog which is still full of racist statement.

UMNO will never learn till they fall. Who cares?

We care DSAI & RPK more than anyone in UMNO. Hope the rakyat will give more support.

written by indianputra, August 29, 2008 13:57:13
Article published on 16 January 2008. MT got blocked on August 26, 2008. You mean to say it took THAT LONG for the botak to read the article?
written by Democrats, August 29, 2008 13:57:32
RPK, are you sure it's this article? You mean it took the government 7months to decide to block MT?

I think its got to be one of the newer articles. Maybe they realise the millions of people logging into it everyday and realise how much damaging information it has on our government (as true as it may be), and how much more dirt everyone has on the government how could use Malaysia Today to dessiminate this information.

Nonetheless these "IT" genius from the government beleive they can control the internet.....

written by Celestial, August 29, 2008 13:58:54
I have said this and I will say it again. There is no excuse for using profanity and expletives (gutter language) to express oneself. Gutter language belongs to the uncouth and uneducated. For they don't know any better. It reflects on your upbringing and dare I say it, your parents and generations before you.

Malaysians in general are now better educated and I despair at the use of profanity in these blogs under the cover of anonymity. I doubt if such language would be used if each commenter has to divulge their true identity.

I will again remind everyone here that "Reputation is what you are in the light, character is what you are in the dark". RPK and all blog owners who make known who they truly are, are in the light because everyone know who they are and therefore their reputation is intact. Most of us are in the dark (anonymous) so we only have our character to go by. It is a sad statement of fact that those who use their anonymity to use abusive language is truly a COWARD by any other name.
disagree 21
written by FFT, August 29, 2008 14:05:36
written by indianputra, August 29, 2008 | 13:57:13
Article published on 16 January 2008. MT got blocked on August 26, 2008. You mean to say it took THAT LONG for the botak to read the article?

You're assuming that syed botak's native tongue is English?

It isn't. He had to wait to get his hands on a Yemeni-English translation dictionary.
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 14:07:00
written by indianputra, August 29, 2008 | 13:57:13

Nolah, it just took THAT LONG for the botak to understand the article.
written by oknyua, August 29, 2008 14:08:44
In fact no comment here could be as vulgar as the actions of these men arresting the workers. Now, WHAT action had been taken by the MCMC against these barbarians? What is the right of this girl as compared to our Saiful's backside? Ohh.. she didn't report this incidence to the Deputy Prime Minister lah.. sorry forgot that.
written by dassky2000, August 29, 2008 14:11:05
This are all true and is still being practiced. The poor girls got no other choice but to accept what is coming just to get off the police talons.

Most of the rela members are half past three types, many are primary school drop outs. I know a wrinkled old man ( civilian ) who worked as a kitchen hand in the corporal mess, who now dons a green uniform and three strips and brags about in town after training hours very week.

What sort of a discipline can anyone instill into these people who has been for donkeys years simple public.

Once into the green uniform they think they are the authority and when comes raids and sport checks at night sports they take advantage on poor vulnarable girls.

Well whatever, RPK B.O.S.S. ( Bachelor of Social Services) the majority Malaysians are behind you, why worry.
written by Tom n Jerry, August 29, 2008 14:12:01
Celestial!I sincerely hope you are the fake Thnee Kong from Heaven 33,who is very compassionate & will use no profanity!My God;our nation is in tsunami ruins;sodomy is the order of hte day;one boy*s arsehole can invoke the anger of the whole UMNo for political ends;please tell me when the meteorite is hitting earth at the right spot;Badawi & Najib certainly need to be wiped out from this beloved nation for their plunder,sodomy & extreme corruption;ignoring the rakyats pleas whilke they gallivant around the world in executive jets payed by taXPAYERS MONEY;ANY CONSCIENTIOUS SOUL WILL NOT SQUANDER IN SUCH MANNER IF THEY ARE GOD-FEARING;TRHEY ONLY WEAR RELIGION ON THEIR SLEEVES;THE TRUE WAY IS TO FOLLOW RELIGION IN YOUR HEART!HOW PATHETIC! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Gargamel, August 29, 2008 14:12:25
Maybe now you readers will be careful with what you post lest, again, we suffer the same fate.

PODAH LAH!!!!

Pete, if you don't "tone down", neither will we!!! smilies/smiley.gif
written by takbolehtahan, August 29, 2008 14:31:34
After reading this, all I could say is, "Oh my God, these hypocritical bastards!"
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 14:39:00
I remember this article. I wanted to comment but did not. I had wanted to say that I totally support RPK, PKR and all the courageous men and women in Malaysia who speak their mind without fear or favour. I wanted to say how angry I am at the injustice, corruption, racial/gender discrimination and just pure evil happening in Malaysia, especially at the highest levels of Government, the legislature, the police and other government bodies…

But I also wanted to say - and no offence to you RPK and some of the MT readers – some of the things you wrote were offensive. I`m not a Malay nor a Muslim but lumping all Malays as “bodoh” and “enemies” of Islam did disturb me. I know you did not mean that. I know some readers are angry just as I am.

“The enemies of Islam, at least in Malaysia, are the Malays themselves. The only thing is the Malays are just too bodoh (stupid) to realise this.”

The anger is still in the air and it is justified. What they have done to DSAI, to RPK, LGE…just to mention a few well-known victims of the evil system…and there are so many, many, many less well known rakyat who have suffered and are still suffering because of evil men and women calling the shots in their so-called positions of power, mis-using religion, discriminating against race and gender, accumulating ill-begotten wealth in the name of the rakyat’s development…I could go on and on…

But I`d like to think that those of us who want things to change – and change will come – should practice the religious, racial and gender respect we so don’t see in the evil people we deplore…
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 14:39:58
written by Celestial, August 29, 2008 | 13:58:54

Hmmm, interesting, coming from someone called "Celestial"?

Action always speak louder than words, words do not carry any weight UNLESS the other party "feel" it. You blaming the word for the emotion? In Malaysia, what do Malaysians have other than strong words to express their deepest hurt, worry and the future of our children? Did all the 'nice words' and 'gentle conduct' got us anywhere the last 30 years since 1969? Why don't you try go to PWTC, bang a gong, say some NICE words like 'Malays are babi' or 'Indians rule' or 'Malays balik kampong' or 'Ketuanan Cina' and see what happens to you?

If you do NOT appreciate what a Towering Malay and his visitors is doing for your children, kindly step back and cocoon yourself and your children to the reality of the world today. Go to any web forum or blog, the exchange of ideas and words come swiftly in torrents of abuse and expletives. You have the right to remain a gentleman (or woman), it is entirely up to you. However, have some respect for others and do not tell others what they should be doing, it is THEIR RIGHT! Who are you to JUDGE others? And you seriously think that our YM RPK and M2D have NOT contributed to building a BETTER MALAYSIA FOR ALL by the exposes, profanity and expletives? It is the message, not the bearer nor the way it is written that counts. Use logic, not emotion or superiority!

Think Malaysia, be Malaysian. In M2D, I do not care about your upbringing or your social background, just comment as a Malaysian and respect all views and comments. And if you do not like it, watch this from Eddie Murphy on Slavery http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gg3eCHFLoTo.
written by teo siew chin, August 29, 2008 14:51:49
"...not the article but the 172 comments from readers..."
-----------------

sorry Big Guy. looks like YOU again will have to take the fall all by yourself.
many a time you have warned that some comments can land you in jail.
oh well... the truth will set you free.
written by clarity, August 29, 2008 14:53:01
RPK, cannot be lah! Our wonderful Botak Minister is so efficient this sort of thing cannot be happening. Just one brilliant super ntelligent order from him and everybody in Malaysia is so happy and pleased with his ideas. Just like the DNA bill, must rush through for the interest of the country, not BN. See what a genius he is? Nobody ever thought of that.Wow, what an ass oops sorry, asset he is to the country.
written by fairnessforall, August 29, 2008 15:03:59
Celestial, being abusive is one thing, I also do not condorn it, but sometimes to describe someone correctly, only an abusive word would fit correctly. Such as decribing UMNO goons as *******s. Unless maybe you can think of another polite word to describe them. Even RPK uses such words in his article to define these people and their deeds. You cant blame the people for being so angry after seeing all the things that are going on. All the dirty games, dirty tricks, corruption and racist remarks being passed by those goons. Sometime as the saying goes, if you cant beat them, join them. There is only so much the people can tolerate, and being human, I guess MT is the only site where they can get out their anger. As doctors say its bad to keep anger inside. I dont think using a bad word to describe someone reflects on someone character as I believe its what a person does reflects on his character. A person can be very polite and nice to everyone without using one bad or abusive word but can be always telling lies, indulging in corruption, gambling, wife beating, raping etc. Its action speaks louder than words. Just because a person speaks his mind and calls a spade a spade and likewise calls an ******* an *******, it does not mean he is of bad character or upbringing. it only shows he is voicing his opinion and how he feels about the person. Anyway I may not agree with you that words used reflects a persons character and upbringing as I believe that action speaks louder than words but I respect your right to your opinion.

By the way, how come there is no follow up on Najibs hindu practices, it has all gone very quiet.
written by rayfire, August 29, 2008 15:05:04
I think this article may not be the cause of concern or perhaps a decoy used to get all the people worked up to be soo against the site to support Hamid Albar's reasoning to ban it.
I guess the real DAMAGING articles that they are trying to prevent from reaching the people are those with C4 or Najib in it smilies/tongue.gif
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 15:06:04
I don't agree with Celestial. He or she has defined "gutter language" and has analysed it in relation to what he or she thinks is "uncouth and uneducated"... and cowardice...I do hope that he or she is not a teacher or a parent...

Neither do I agree with alberttan...when those BN MPs who uttered racial and sexual slurs in parliament were excused from disciplinary action, they defended themselves in the same way as alberttan has...

Name and shame the actual evil doers in words that befit them whether its so-called vulgar or based on emotions (nothing wrong with being emotional), but don't lump your anger against a whole race or religion...
written by Frankfurtguy, August 29, 2008 15:12:57

Do you think this is the reason??
If UMNO won in 308 and 268, this will not happen even you or us posted any nasty articles/comments
It is the stage of "denial" and stage of "blaming others" by the BN scumbags!!
written by cruzeiro, August 29, 2008 15:14:16
There is no excuse for using profanity and expletives (gutter language) to express oneself. Gutter language belongs to the uncouth and uneducated. For they don't know any better. It reflects on your upbringing and dare I say it, your parents and generations before you.
========================================

Dear Celestial,
While you may have a point, somehow, I cannot bring muyself to agree with you entirely.
Language used does not reflect anything more than your emotions/ideas - hence when you're at a loss for a diarrhoea of words, these "four-letter-words" come to mind.

Mind you - the most versatile of words, f@#k, doesn't necessarily reflect "on your upbringing and dare I say it, your parents and generations before you" - it may just be your emotions. And it is used by the most cultured of men!
Without a doubt - in isn't the best of ways to communicate.
However, what we need to focus on are the issues at hand, and not the language. Nor should you take what is written at face value/literally, lest it leaves a bad taste for the wrong reasons.

So just quit being "holier than thou", okay - the use of harsh lingo on MT pales in comparison to the vulgarity of our high & mighty leaders.
Get your priorities right & take your potshots at the right targets, mate.
written by tlashmi, August 29, 2008 15:30:39
Thousands of women — mostly from Korea and China — were allegedly kidnapped and forced into providing sex for Japanese troops during World War II, Women who refused to provide sex were commonly beaten and stabbed by knives, she said, showing scars on her right arm and right foot.

Can you imagine when this kind incident took place. We call the Japanese as the cruelest creature, I remember when I was a young girl, my grandma use to tell me how this Japanese treat people and how they use to run to hide themselves. My grandma always tell me to be grateful that my generation need not to go through what they have gone through. Though I don't see those cruel Japanese nowadays, but I can see the emerging of this Japanese in our policemen! Though my generation don't go through all this, what is the possibility that my children won't? TDM and Pak Lah to be blame.. first to give them freedom to do anything, second you thought them how to do... because they need to do for you! third you fail to control them!
written by Abajawi, August 29, 2008 15:32:25
Satu lagi projek KERA-jaan "BONTOT NAJIS"!!!
written by miwaki, August 29, 2008 15:34:11
I can't remember what I had commented but for sure I must have written something very bad about these people.These people do not read MT anyway,so what ?
written by Dhan, August 29, 2008 15:35:52
The language built around our message is for impact! Its our expression made alive! This language is called blogspeak and not courtspeak.

In 3 weeks time blogspeak will be the language of the parliament, not malay. smilies/grin.gif

The article 'malays are the enemies of islam' will be read out in parliament, and tabled for discussion!
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 15:41:17
Dear readers,Write whatever you want to write.This is what open society is all about.If you want to believe,then its your choice,if you don't believe what has been written then just move on,if you can't stand the insult or the language used then go to another blog,if you don't like RPK then write Dear Pete,if you are STUPID then block MT.
written by ibabonma, August 29, 2008 15:43:56
Celestial,

What you have got to say when TV3 and the rest telecast live "Anwar memasukkan zakarnya kedalam dubur saya". What the bloody **** must I reply when my 11 year old daughter asked me, "Papa what is zakar?" "Papa what is dubur?" Papa apa Anwar buat? (I brought her to see Anwar during the last Hari Raya celebration and Anwar was her idol!"
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 15:45:15
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 | 15:06:04
Neither do I agree with alberttan...when those BN MPs who uttered racial and sexual slurs in parliament were excused from disciplinary action, they defended themselves in the same way as alberttan has...

Samesamemam, whoever you are, do NOT insult me by comparing me as those 'otak bocor' or 'cina balik' politicians, I have not insulted nor condemned anyone racially or religiously. I condemn only THOSE WHO THINK THAT THEY ARE SUPERIOR to others or abusing their race and religion for their own gains, at the EXPENSE OF MALAYSIA.

As for your stupid conclusion of my comments, my question to your idiotic logic is "What do I have to gain? Am I in or seeking office?"? And the same apply to you, what logic have you to link me to those racists and fascists? Are you in power like them or apologising FOR THEM? If you want to be a righteous apologist, go to MYKU.com. Please do not insult me or others when you twist my comments to suit your views.
written by CKLee123, August 29, 2008 15:47:41
This is the first time I read this article.

**** my cock, I thought I was a reasonably informed person, but I really didn’t know that these RELA bastards from the Religious Department are capable of doing such terrible things to their fellow Muslims.

So, come now, is it a case of Islam as a bad religion, or Malay as a bad race?

I say neither. It’s the manifestation of a government that’s based on chauvinism, patronage, and form without substance.
written by mykantree, August 29, 2008 15:55:33
I do not doubt that the article is true, and those incidents actually happened.Perhaps there are readers who can further vouch for it with real story/stories of such incidences, which may be personal,involving someone they personally know of,and so on.That should further reinforce this article.Lets hear them.
written by Anti Jihadist, August 29, 2008 15:56:31
It is said that people usually end up with the government that they deserve. I really like to think that Malaysia, or at least its people, are not as horrible as the band of thugs and tyrants that have been running the place in their name for so long.

Can't RPK just post the usual "The opinions expressed on this blog do not necessarily represent the opinions of the blog owner and/or its contributors." It's a standard political blog disclaimer nowadays. But knowing the goons behind BN, they aint about to let little legal niceties get in the way of their witch hunt or their desperate desire to cling to power.
written by Counterpointer, August 29, 2008 15:58:12
This article surely must be read with those comments to judge for ourselves whether they are offensive or not.

Would you commenters had said what you had said any other way?

http://72.14.235.104/search?q=...en&strip=1
written by Anti Jihadist, August 29, 2008 15:58:22
There's nothing wrong per se with the Malays. They are genetically no different from Indians, Chinese, Poles or any other ethnocentric group found anywhere in the world. Dysfunction comes from a dysfunctional environment.
written by kent chong, August 29, 2008 16:14:21
I still post comment, RPK , i will be next cell in sungai buloh prison with u!
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 16:32:19
Sorry alberttan, did not mean to rile you up...just had some reservations to your statement

"Sometime as the saying goes, if you cant beat them, join them."

Pray explain what you mean by "Use logic, not emotion...!"

I think its ok to be angry and emotional "to express their deepest hurt, worry and the future of our children", as you rightly wrote.

cool it man...don't keep chasing ppl out of MT cos you are angry and emotional...

written by apanama, August 29, 2008 16:41:35
CELESTIAL wrote:
I have said this and I will say it again. There is no excuse for using profanity and expletives (gutter language) to express oneself. Gutter language belongs to the uncouth and uneducated. For they don't know any better. It reflects on your upbringing and dare I say it, your parents and generations before you.

Malaysians in general are now better educated and I despair at the use of profanity in these blogs under the cover of anonymity. I doubt if such language would be used if each commenter has to divulge their true identity.

I will again remind everyone here that "Reputation is what you are in the light, character is what you are in the dark". RPK and all blog owners who make known who they truly are, are in the light because everyone know who they are and therefore their reputation is intact. Most of us are in the dark (anonymous) so we only have our character to go by. It is a sad statement of fact that those who use their anonymity to use abusive language is truly a COWARD by any other name.

*** i don't think we have gotten this far by saying ``Tun Dr Mahathir is not a very kind human being.'' i think we got here after we said shit at PM poookimak or mahafiraun or mahazalim. i only agree that profanity and expletives best described the crapz we get everyday from this morally bankrupt gomen.
written by fireduck, August 29, 2008 16:45:04
Sure or not? What's so offending about the article? You mean the rakyat can really get all upset over a piece like that? I think the govt underestimate the maturity of the people.

Now, what I think. I think they are just trying to justify the MT BLOCK. Since most of the articles carry some truth in them, it's hard to keep swinging legal suits, Sedition Acts, etc. at RPK lest he starts to blabber and exposed all in the courts. So, they conveniently used the SEARCH box in MT itself to search the archives for something that relates to Islam (easiest way to yell 'seditious' mah) and this article pops out. Ok, use that, the Minister said. That's why you have this article that was posted 7 months ago!

But it's good for readers to re-read and remember why the March 8th Tsunami happened. Thanks MCMC for the update.
written by K W Waran, August 29, 2008 16:49:10

My Dearest Folks aka Bros' & Sisters-in-ARMS of the MT Community,

This was to be my comment to be posted at around 4.00 pm on 29/8/2008 but not able to do so due to some glitches and sorry for the slightly longish comment this time around.

We are all here due to YM RPK magnanimity to allow us to have the PRIVILEGE to comment and many did confined themselves within that demarcating perimeter line. Here, I don't wish to sound like an Angel nor a preaching fool.

But some of us, in a state of PURE RAW ANGER inadvertently(I personally don't blame them), went beyond and used all kinds of syllables in their comments that Siapa Yang Memang Suka atau TERMakan Cili Padi ITU, sudah tentu, terasa bahangnya di mulut dan worst still, dalam backside mereka.

Just like, we all have Backsides and therefore, we all have AN OPINION, as our YM RPK, who aptly put it in perspective sometime back, let us not let those Conniving Imbecilic authorities to try to take the Mickey out of OUR BELOVED YM RPK and us, by extend.

Kalau tersilap bahasa atau terlanjur Comment sepanjang masa saya jadi Ahli MT Community, saya dengan menyusun Sepuluh Jari Saya, Memohon Jutaan MAAF Daripada Bro' YM RPK, the only Commander-in-Chief, that I will acknowledge of, sepanjang hayat saya.

I have to admit that, even his cousin, the DYMM YDPT Agung does not come anywhere near THE REVERENCE that I Have for YM RPK & Family, who, very frequently, mencemar Duli to be with us and fight our CAUSE spending THEIR OWN FUNDS TO DO JUST BLOODY THAT.

So, Folks, let's all berganding bahu and fight the Tyrants and the Unchecked
Colossal Tyranny without we, ourselves, including YM PRK of course, ending up in the "Soup Cauldron". That requires PURE SHREWDNESS and the right choice of words that would still have the intended Effect and Affect.

Have a nice weekend, YM RPK & Family and the MT Community Folks. Many of us spent little time SLEEPING while the Mother of All By-Election in PP was in progress.

Taking Bro' Hishamuddin's advice to the Pak-Pak Sebuk, Tourist-tourist Politik, I was even disturbed by some must be "Hungry Ghosts" tugging at my feet or apply pressure on my chest(TINDIH) while catching a short cat-nap in my car near the BM area on night of 24th August 2008 ( at around 3.30am).

I just recited some mantras becos I was having GOOSE PIMPLES all over, by then. I just moved to park in another place, front of a Masjid, and this KAFIR was henceforth protected from any man or devil although it was quite close to a Muslim Cemetery within its compound. Boy, even the Hungry Ghosts must be campaigning, I thought.

Today, many of us, who have already rejoiced TUESDAY NIGHT FEVER with a few malts, Air Suam or whatever, can today, TRULY enjoy a Proper Saturday Night Fever, that we are all too familiar with and we all deserve it.

Thanks again, FOLKS, for you are the ones(read Millions here) that make Malaysia Today that VIBRANT that today the authorities are prancing the streets like a STUPID Bloody Stray Cat.

Boy!!!, that felt really good, just stating that last sentence.
written by Tom n Jerry, August 29, 2008 17:09:11
May all readers & commentators in MTharapanmalaysia be well ,happy & peaceful;take care of yourselves!sadhu3 smilies/smiley.gif
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 18:03:32
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 | 16:32:19
Sorry alberttan, did not mean to rile you up...just had some reservations to your statement
"Sometime as the saying goes, if you cant beat them, join them."

samesamemam, is that MY statement or are you smoking crack? Pls clarify.

Secondly, I will NEVER join racists or fascists or religionists, I consider myself MALAYSIAN and PROUD OF IT till the day I die. I am standing up for my Malaysia (and the Malays) that have been sodomised, ridiculed and blamed by the "Ketuanan Melayu" bullshit propagated by TDM, Bapa Hypocrisi, Korupsi dan Sodomi Melayu. If Malaysians (especially the Malays) still cannot see that their "Tuans" UMNO have brought their country, race and religion shame and ridicule internationally, I will shout, scream and do my best as Malaysia is my home. If nice words bring apathy, then maybe stronger words will.

I do not care whether anyone join me or not, I just care when anyone condemn me for my views or twist what I have commented. I am in M2D to contribute to "Clean, Competent and Caring" government and I WILL whack any politician and anyone WHICHEVER WAY I WANT if they are unclean, incompetent or uncaring, be they PR or BN. If we Malaysians do not stand up for our rights, and we Malaysians do not EDUCATE each other about our rights, our Malaysia will NEVER BE. Instead of condeming as what "celestial" have done or trying to teach others insultingly as what you have done, why don't the both of you try to understand the comments of others?

Think Malaysia, Be Malaysian.
written by flyer168, August 29, 2008 18:17:49

Dear Pet,

Yes, you had identified them & shamed them - that is what the Investigative journalistic Blogging (alternative media) is all about - the "Truth" to restore "Justice & Freedom" in this great nation.

Islam is Pure & teaches Muslims the Universal language of the Book & to be Role models of the faith.
Fanatic Muslims betray the True teachings of Islam - flyer168

Here is an interesting article sent to me today which I would like to share with you & your readers.:

A German's point of view on Islam

Quote:

"A man whose family was German aristocracy prior to World War II owned a number of large industries and estates. When asked how many German people were true Nazis, the answer he gave can guide our attitude toward fanaticism.

'Very few people were true Nazis 'he said,' but many enjoyed the return of German pride, and many more were too busy to care. I was one of those who just thought the Nazis were a bunch of fools. So, the majority just sat back and let it all happen. Then, before we knew it, they owned us, and we had lost control, and the end of the world had come. My family lost everything. I ended up in a concentration camp and the Allies destroyed my factories.'

We are told again and again by 'experts' and 'talking heads' that Islam is the religion of peace, and that the vast majority of Muslims just want to live in peace. Although this unqualified assertion may be true, it is entirely irrelevant. It is meaningless fluff, meant to make us feel better, and meant to somehow diminish the spectre of fanatics rampaging across the globe in the name of Islam. The fact is that the fanatics rule Islam at this moment in history.

It is the fanatics who march. It is the fanatics who wage any one of 50 shooting wars worldwide. It is the fanatics who systematically slaughter Christian, Jewish and tribal groups throughout the Middle East,Asia and Africa, gradually taking over an entire continent in an Islamic wave. It is the fanatics who bomb, behead, murder, or ‘honour kill’. It is the fanatics who take over mosque after mosque. It is the fanatics who zealously spread the stoning and hanging of rape victims and homosexuals. The hard quantifiable fact is that the 'peaceful majority', the 'silent majority', is cowed and extraneous.

Communist Russia was comprised of Russians who just wanted to live in peace, yet the Russian Communists were responsible for the murder of about 20 million people. The peaceful majority were irrelevant. China's huge population was peaceful as well, but Chinese Communists managed to kill a staggering 70 million people.

The average Japanese individual prior to World War II was not a warmongering sadist. Yet, Japan murdered and slaughtered its way across South East Asia in an orgy of killing that included the systematic murder of 12 million Chinese civilians; most killed by sword, shovel, and bayonet. And, who can forget Rwanda, which collapsed into butchery. Could it not be said that the majority of Rwandans were 'peace loving'?

History lessons are often incredibly simple and blunt, yet for all our powers of reason we often miss the most basic and uncomplicated of points: Peace-loving Muslims have been made irrelevant by their silence.

Peace-loving Muslims will become our enemy if they don't speak up, because like my friend from Germany, they will awaken one day and find that the fanatics own them, and the end of their world will have begun.

Peace-loving Germans, Japanese, Chinese, Russians, Rwandans, Serbs, Afghanis, Iraqis, Palestinians, Somalis, Nigerians, Algerians, and many others have died because the peaceful majority did not speak up until it was too late.

As for us who watch it all unfold; we must pay attention to the only group that counts; the fanatics who threaten our way of life.

Lastly, at the risk of offending, anyone who doubts that the issue is serious and just deletes this email without sending it on, is contributing to the passiveness that allows the problems to expand. So, extend yourself a bit and send this on and on and on! Let us hope that thousands, world wide, read this - think about it - and send it on." unquote.
written by notsosmart, August 29, 2008 18:44:45
Something is terribly wrong with Malaysia. That is why the rakyat had decided to takes the necessary step to vote out the old gomen. We have enough of all these gomens' bull-shitting the rakyat. They are taking the rakyat for a fool ride for far too long, thinking that the rakyat are idoit. Time have changed and we, the rakyat, want changes.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 18:52:51
sorry again alberttan...actualy fairnessforall wrote "Sometime as the saying goes, if you cant beat them, join them."

What you wrote was "Use logic, not emotion or superiority!"...and then you referred to an eddie murphy movie...oh, you also suggested we go to another blog cos we made you insulted you (wah, you own M2D, ah?)...oh, yes, you also said that "and I WILL whack any politician and anyone WHICHEVER WAY I WANT if they are unclean, incompetent or uncaring, be they PR or BN"...

you sure got anger management issues...but that's ok cos as you wrote: "Use logic, not emotion or superiority!"...

cool it man

written by bakas, August 29, 2008 19:16:25

Boy, am I glad to see you man! I mean this website means everything to me! Few days without news, it was like the sun is being overshadowed in the sky, and I am not exaggerating here! (Do I sound desperate? YOu bet all of us are!)

Please, please, please find a way to counter this 'attack' from the MSC and the shitty government. Am I goin to censor what I say now? Well, after what they did to all of us, I will not hold back any longer.

HIDUP RPK!
written by copyasstori, August 29, 2008 19:36:18
Sabar Bro! this coward syed hamid from Yamen and Pak Lah the Badawi and the Najib sumpah-sumpah denied on Althantuya only can do this.
Go a head. The idiot always scared what people said!!!!! that y they always drop into black hole.............
The real days will come let BN and Umno drunk with the Labu!!!!!!
written by jonwon, August 29, 2008 20:13:55
So it seems RPK has now be officially informed of the reason why MT is blocked.

Are you sure its the article and its comments made by us? I seriously doubt it. Since the date it is first published on 16th January, it has been more than 8 months and any offensive comments were left in the early days anyway. Is our government so inefficient to take 8 months to block off a web site?

If it is mainly due to this article and its comments, then what tells us about the other articles? It only means there are truth in the other articles.
written by Frankfurtguy, August 29, 2008 20:15:01
Come On Guys,

The son of MT is here!

Thanks to RPK and his excellent team

This article is NOT the reason

Our comments are NOT the reason

The reasons are:

BN is deaf and blind to rakyat's messages in March and August

BN IQ is less than 20

BN is damned scare and worry

BN is hopeless.........sinking ship!

Those MPs of BN who have visions and conscience should leave this hopeless ship

This ship is not carrying the hope and future of rakyat

This ship is carrying the cronies and self-importance!!
written by flyer168, August 29, 2008 20:21:17
Dear Pet & MT Readers,

I share your frustrations on the present state of this great nation with its "Despotic & Autocratic" BN & UMNO Political Leaders.

They are constantly "Shifting" the goalpost to cover their arse, just like the Multi media Act, the DNA Bill, etc !

Most Bloggers & citizens relying on the alternative media are upset - rightly so as they subscribe to the TMnet Internet provider.

Just guess who is the "Guilty" party in "Desperation" instructing his "Running Dogs" to carry out ALL the childish "Charade".

The rayaat have not forgotten the last episode when the Internet speed was slowed down, etc until the "Bursa" had to be shutdown causing "Millions" to be lost in the stock trading during that period.

Bet you they were working on this tactic which should have been in place the last few days before the 26th August 2008 bye-elections...but the "Goons" failed miserably....

YM RPK sure beat them to it with his "MT Revelations" to inform ALL, in time for the 26th August 2008 P44 bye-election "Tsunami".

So they are now consoling themselves by "Bolting the doors...after the horses have bolted out !" - call that "Smart" ?

Your questions & terminology describing them are very apt indeed.

This 31/08/2008 Merdeka will be another sad "Monologue Celebration" like last year sadly using our Taxpayers $$$, unlike the 1957 Merdeka "Jubilation" celebration.

Just go back to those images & photos......

With the Powers-that-be still in "Denial" & continuing their "Arrogance" inspite of the P44 bye-election "Tsunami".....well, they will have to learn it the "Hard" way.

"Devine Intervention" works "Wonders", so we just give them more rope to "Hang" themselves at every turn towards their Auto-Pilot "Self_Destruct" mode path "Destination" soon.

Have no fear as more "Incriminating revelations" will be forthcoming, to put the "Final" nail into the coffin of the BN administration by its "Enemies" from within their own ranks....Insha'Allah.
written by talk2stop, August 29, 2008 20:30:25
I really don't understand why goverment trying to block MT site. Of course I don't agree with some articles written on MT site.
The goverment needs to understand there is always this rebel feeling in us to compel us to go against them. To neutralise MT the goverment need to work with MT. One discontented person meaning 500 or more out there. The goverment should respond to the article in a diplomatic way and it will make a fool out of MT site.
written by andrew777, August 29, 2008 23:18:53
For BN, it'll be a disaster either way. It's either confronting the truth or generating a huge demand due to restricting supply of MT news.

smilies/cool.gif
written by temanmu, August 29, 2008 23:29:24
BN ... corrupts everything - morals, dignity, the spirit, religion ... sex & money are their goddess & god!
written by Fuminari, August 30, 2008 00:04:07
jus take a good look at that saifool's saga n all the sumpah here sumpah there ,oaths taking not pertaining to anwar at the parliment;what are they doing to the religion??they are jus absolutely self-explanatory!!
written by Sabahfan, August 30, 2008 00:11:45

Perhaps, this flag is another reason why MT got banned?

Nah, cos i just produced this flag tonight....

Nah, UMNO bans anything that does not say nice things about them

they want the people to suck them and lift their legs...ANGKAT KAKI mah, but we wont get anything in return except theor massive corruptions, stealing from the rakyat..

Nah, it is UMNOs fear of the truth that got MT banned..
written by ZeroCool, August 30, 2008 02:23:39
Hi Pete, sad to see the website is barred. I had been searching so long before get into this alternate site. Keep up the good work. Rakyat.... will win in bloodless war. If want cyber trooper to counter strike, remember to email me. I will support you. Long life RAKYAT and RPK!!!!!
written by mikewang, August 30, 2008 09:45:09
Offending to whom ?
I don't feel offended ?
I am sure over 90% of Malaysians here don't feel offended.
written by Jan, August 30, 2008 10:30:36
What these religious bastards did was very evil and they did it in the name of their religion. If that's not bad enough it's our PM who represented Islam Hadhari who can do something about it but didn't. He just stood idly by while Rome burns. Our country is falling to such a gutter level that other countries are laughing at us. They must be wondering how our PM could remain as the head of the OIC with such ineptness. He's truly an embarassment to our country.
written by atsanee, August 30, 2008 10:54:19
I am an avid fan of that new game show on Astro Starworld where the guy has to answer a series of personal questions truthfully in order to win up to USD500k.
Each answer has to be verified by a polygraph(or whatever they call it).

I think everyone who is in parliament,government and bodies such as Rela,the Police,the Court etc must undergo the polygraph test.

As an example, a question to an aspiring Rela candidate: If given the chance, wud you take advantage of a female rounded up by Rela?

DPM: Wud you lie to the country in order to protect your wife ?

PM : Are you planning everything so that your SIL will take over from you?

IGP: Is PDRM taking orders from UMNO?

Saiful: Were you actually .....?

Answer any of these questions truthfully and in the negative, and you will be eligible to be the next PM.
written by Mirage, August 30, 2008 11:16:58

I have to disagree with your earlier statement that it was the comment put in base on the earlier article that started the clamp down on the MT web site. Rather having this forum we are bound to have this nature of feedback some constructive and some not so while others not at all. I believe the readers here mostly are educated and logical in their thoughts by the way they write and their expressive view. But neverthelss we are all for the ideas and sharing that MT is providing.

Forum will always be forums and the ever expressive Malaysians whom have been suppressed for years feel that have more channels to expressed themselves today. While they do you can definitely expect fear in some quarters.

Just like this article, I have heard of a lot more not only now but then (under Mahathir) as well. I think now that the current PM is preaching transparency and more the commoners are expecting a change which did not happen since 2003. Even more so with the block of access to your website which contradict this whole argument of transparency. However among all the smoke screen I still believe that we are moving towards transparency of greater heights. Why you may ask? In any country in the world if you introduce anything too drastic, you have to ensure the curriculum in the education ensures that the rational/logical of the ppl's thinking must be there. In Malaysia we choose our goverment based on displeasure of their promises that are not kept. This is NOT wrong but the displeasure comes when the elected goverment does not meet their expectation. But really shouldn't we be choosing the goverment based on the policies and capability of the party to carry out the task. Here we live on hope that a change can be there if Anwar takes over. I do hope so too since nothing has really improve however I do hope this will elevate us to the next level of democracy and transparency.

To do so our education level has to increase so that ppl do not just think with their emotions.
written by atsanee, August 30, 2008 11:25:03
I dont think this is 'the article'lah.

Knowing their mindset, with the Malay votes consistently swinging away from BN, I think they will only dare to take such drastic actions only with the backing and support of the Malays.

I recently read somewhere RPK turning malay history on its head and stating the Malay race was saved from the Thais by all the Chinese 'Hangs'.

That wud be more like it.
written by Uncorruptible, August 30, 2008 11:54:36
All the "objectionable" remarks were done by umno sabotaj cyber troopers so the governmnt can have an excuse to ban MT. If they think closing down MT will endear me to umno/bn, they better think again. I find umno even more disgusting and hate it even more. International pressures will force them to open up again. We are not afraid. Hidup
Pakatan Rahyat! Hidup Anwar Ibrahim!
Hidup Rakyat Malaysia!
Hapuskan umno/bn/mca/gerakan/mic !!!!!!!!
written by densemy, August 30, 2008 12:02:41
Celestial ... Nice attempt to block freedom of speech under the guise of the fact that profanities dont align with YOUR much vaunted "Asian Values"

Please tell me who will be the judge of what is profane and what isnt
written by KotaDamansara73, August 30, 2008 12:29:19
IGP is the evil of Malaysia.
RELA is the evil of Malaysia.
Police is the evil of Malaysia.

And the master of all these evils are none other than the UMNO leadership.
written by kupas, August 30, 2008 12:30:35
MT readers please do not be misled by Najid wanting to spill Chinese blood thinking that he is a racist. This was just a show to get votes from the rest of UMNO. Najid and family very supportive of all those who would kiss their arse (irrespective of race) and do their biddings and play a critical role in the wealth generating schemes. Najid and family pay no hoot to the Malays and ketuanan Melayu.
written by alberttan, August 30, 2008 12:48:39
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 | 18:52:51
sorry again alberttan...actualy fairnessforall wrote "Sometime as the saying goes, if you cant beat them, join them."
What you wrote was "Use logic, not emotion or superiority!"...and then you referred to an eddie murphy movie...oh, you also suggested we go to another blog cos we made you insulted you (wah, you own M2D, ah?)...

Sigh..., samesamemam, that is what I am saying, use your