Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ka Chuan hopes Barisan will learn from Permatang Pauh loss

Ka Chuan hopes Barisan will learn from Permatang Pauh loss PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 29 August 2008 11:05

(The Star) - Barisan Nasional should learn from the defeat in the Permatang Pauh by-election and adopt new strategies and ideas for future contests, said MCA secretary-general Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan.

“We in the Barisan should be united and move as one team to ensure the component continues to be strong to face the next general election,” he said at SK Chi Ming 1 here on Wednesday.

“We in the MCA also hope the failure in capturing Permatang Pauh will not weaken our struggle to regain the people's confidence.”

Ong said PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim would not be able to form the next government on Sept 16 and that it was just a gimmick to woo voters.

He also urged Barisan leaders not to utter racial remarks during campaigns as it would hurt the people.

Ong, who is Housing and Local Government Minister, said the Government would replace housing developers who failed to complete projects.

He said there were about 43,000 houses that were not completed and the Government would appoint new developers for them.

He said that over the past 27 years more than 2.7 million homes had been built and occupied and the ministry would ensure that abandoned projects would be completed.

written by allangan2006, August 29, 2008 11:17:19
The BN monkeys will never take the Permatang Pauh as the leason to be learned. No serious thought on dramatic change. The BN is only interested in robbing the rakyat
written by gctham, August 29, 2008 11:18:09
It is doubtful BN COMPONENT parties will ever learn or willing to learn and make amend on their mistakes.

They have been all talking but there have no concrete actions being taken to rectify their wrong doing.

Instead what is happening all these while will make the people more angry, such as the blocking of Malaysia Today by TMnet? Have their really know how the blog and internet work before they go to bock any web site? It just shown they are real stupid and ignorant on what they are doing. They are many more things to do to win back the people trust but they have chosen the reverse.
written by hw3883, August 29, 2008 11:20:40
And what did MCA learnt out of this? Still riding on the back of BN, or should I say the other way round, doing it side by side with MIC and Gerakan?
written by slash n burn, August 29, 2008 11:25:04
Ka Chuan, according to Ahmad Ismail you and MCA are squatters! So you must go back to Deng Xio Peng's kampong.
written by wongnoball, August 29, 2008 11:34:48
Now the toilet tissue of UMNO tries to tell UMNO how to clean his arse-hole.
written by PAKRAK, August 29, 2008 11:50:47
Famous Hokkien saying: "LU NG CHAI SEE".
It can be applied both ways: Rakyat to BN(repeating silly and stupid mistakes) or BN(defiant - teach you a lesson) to Rakyat.
written by Vincent, August 29, 2008 11:55:08
Snail head, how many times you need to learn ? smilies/cry.gif
written by Jan, August 29, 2008 11:56:30
Some of the classic racist remarks in my opinion.
1. You Pendatangs go back to your countries if you don't like it here.
2. I vow to bathe my keris in chinese blood

To mean business they will wave the keris menacingly. Such is the quality of some of our current leaders.
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 11:58:29
They are brain dead.Since 308 they are deaf,so how can they catch up.
written by GeoGeo, August 29, 2008 12:21:02
Ka Chuan, You guys are 51 years too late.

Dreamers.........
written by avj, August 29, 2008 12:25:40
Arrogance means not having a teachable spirit.
written by NickChan, August 29, 2008 12:28:17
MCA has no moral reasons to join UMNO. Please do the right thing.
written by tlashmi, August 29, 2008 12:42:02
MCA repeatedly saying that Barisan need to learn from the outcome of election since political tsunami March 2008. But yet they learn nothing since then. I don't think MCA has learn their fault, they refuse to let down their ego and neither UMNO as the main coalition of Barisan has take March 2008 as hint of losing 2/3 majority. My personal advice to MCA, you are the 2nd largest coalition in Barisan you should make a first move to make a changes in you party. Why keep saying the you need to learn? Show us your outcome of your learning. Be smart enough to act. Knowing MIC one of the coalition of narrow minded people and UMNO as a arrogant people and other party who are waiting that the head will change! Make a move to show you can better then others. Don't just say you will learn or Barisan should learn!
written by lobster, August 29, 2008 12:56:49
“We in the Barisan should be united and move as one team to ensure the component continues to be strong to face the next general election,” he said at...

I stop reading at this point. You in the Barisan is irrelevant. Good-bye and good luck.
written by chiongguo, August 29, 2008 13:15:50
Barisan Nasional should learn from the defeat in the Permatang Pauh by-election and adopt new strategies and ideas for future contests, said MCA secretary-general Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan.

What exactly were those lessons that BN had failed to learn even after the March 8 election ?

a. Race based party are like dodos. Since you are still heading MCA meant that you, don't have to look at others, have not learned the lesson you hope others would have learned.

b. The rakyat are fed-up of corruption.

c. The rakyat do not believe anything that BN said - even when they spoke the truth.

d. The rakyat no longer believe that the NEP had helped the country in general and the bumiputras in particular. Instead it had helped BN - to shamelessly enriched themselves.

e. The rakyat could see how low the ruling members of BN would stoop to in order to remain in power.

f. The rakyat no longer believe in the MSM and saw it as a propaganda machine of the BN.

g. The rakyat is now more aware, thanks to alternate media, of the failure of good governance of the BN government.

h. The rakyat is no longer afraid of the BN bullying and intimidating tactics.

Above all else the rakyat now has hope of a dawn of a new and progressive malaysia.

written by asguard, August 29, 2008 13:25:06
Maybe in their dreams... maybe but in reality ....they think they are far more greater the humble public... but just wait for another election... this we cut you into pieces that never will be able to joint again....
written by dkkl, August 29, 2008 13:37:39
UMNO goons will never learn. If they can learn, then Malaysia will start snowing.
This is not the first time they lost in election. In may 1969, they lost and they plan out to massacre the Chinese & Indians in order to hold in power of the government.

On 8 mar & P. Pauh, they lost election again, they still dont admit the fault but instead, they block MT. Put it that way.... ppl who never admit they are at fault is ppl will never learn and cannot improved.

In fact, i really like to see this Botak Home Minister get blasted once the government changed and I will give a gimme five to him.... smilies/grin.gif
written by panca, August 29, 2008 13:43:07
BN and umno is in self-denial mode drive....the gearbox is beyond repair and non retriveable! Tak boleh maju ke depan, masih dalam era takluk british 40s. Apa itu merdeka?! Rakyat terus diperbodohkan!
written by varvoom, August 29, 2008 13:45:12
Whatever strategy you have, whatever unity you plan to have is just a waste of time because your fundamentals are just plain RACISM. No one in their right mind in the 21st century will go on this racist route. My suggestion is “shut up shop!” your bigotry does not sell anymore!
written by menggatal, August 29, 2008 14:31:04
TRUE TRUE TRUE..... A FRIEND OF MINE ARRANGED FOR 300 PEOPLE THRU A DATUK TO JOIN MCA FEW YEARS BACK. UNTIL TODAY..NO NEWS.. GOT ANOTHER ABOUT 100 TO JOIN MCA YOUTH THRU A YB, .. NO NEWS TOO.. NO MEMNBERSHIP.. IS IT TRUE MCA IS FOR THE CHINESE AND HELPING THE CHINESE? IF SO, WHY UNTIL TODAY NONE OF THESE WERE TAKEN AS MEMBERS? BECAUSE SOMEONE WORRY HER OR SHE WILL BE THROWN OFF OR VOTED OFF SO, BETTER DON'T PUT THEM IN OR BECAUSE THE MCA DATUK OR YB CAN'T OR DON'T WANT TO DO IT AFTER THEIR ROAD TO THEIR AMBITION WAS DESTROYED? IT IS NOT EASY TO JOIN MCA. .....WELL, MAYBE IT IS GOD'S FATE WE WERE NOT ACCEPTED
written by loosecannon, August 29, 2008 15:02:25
OKC, please stop making party election speeches. MCA is an Umno stooge and nothing you guys say or do will change that. You don't represent Malaysian Chinese anymore. PKR, DAP and even PAS are doing a better job.
written by menggatal, August 29, 2008 16:12:10
Ka Ting, Ka Chuan,....Ka Cherng! (Backside)! Bloody bullshitters! MCA is also only for clowns and a bunch of hopeless self-centered vampires. How the poor, uneducated and disadvantaged were cheated? The rich and powerful grows! The rest can eat chicken shit!......... Chinese have been fooled!!!!
written by menggatal, August 29, 2008 16:14:54
I think I should start an anti MCA blog......... Don't know much about computers though... Any help? ........I have so much stories about them and the coalition smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by menggatal, August 29, 2008 16:16:27
Main Chinese ASS
written by taufan, August 29, 2008 16:21:14
From which planet is this Ong fella from?

To all you MCA people, boot this stupid fella out. He's not fit to be the SECGEN of MCA.

He is 'HOPING' BN 'WILL LEARN' from the mistakes. Either he does not know our history or he's just plain stupid. How many times have BN gone through this stupid exercise. They know they cannot penetrate Permatang Pauh yet they still want to do a post-mortem! What the hell for....the rakyats just don't give a damn about you all. The 15,000 who voted BN did so because of money, I suppose!
written by SamYap, August 29, 2008 16:35:09
OKC and MCA should just PHUCKING SHUT UP!

Why speak out now when MCA had more than 40 years to speak up? Ptuiiii!

Leave it to the rakyat and bloggers to express our disgust.
written by Kathy, August 29, 2008 17:39:41
Mr Ong, what are you doing in BN? You are a squatter in this country according to an UMNO politician. Are you so thick-skinned that you can take this insult? Haven't you seen the writing on the wall? I hope your members are smarter than you and quit MCA to join DAP or Keadilan. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Angela Ooi, August 29, 2008 21:12:21
Is MCA thick in the head or is stupidity catching within BN parties? If UMNO has not learnt anything from the recent tsunamis, neither have you Chinese leaders. You all be ashamed, swallowing all that crap from UMNO. MCA IS IRREVELANT and we Chinese will never support you unless you 'jump' now. Go on, the Chinese are waiting for you to distance MCA from toxic UMNO!
written by banzai, August 29, 2008 23:12:47
This Chinaman never learn from his Batu Gajah defeat.
Still talking COCK.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009