Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow 7 reasons BN lost big in Permatang Pauh and more

7 reasons BN lost big in Permatang Pauh and more PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 28 August 2008 19:56

The results are conclusive: Anwar had won the  Permatang Pauh parliamentary by-election. He obtained 31,195 votes, while BN candidate Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah received 15,524 votes, and Akim candidate Hanafi Hamat had only 92 votes.

DPM Najib while offering an insincere cursory congratulations to Anwar goes on to make statements that confirm  what the cynics have been saying all along,that he is "consistently inconsistent"

NST quoted him saying : "There was not much difference in the number of votes garnered by Anwar when compared with that won by his wife (Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail) in March.

UMNO official website quoted him saying this : "Walaupun pada awalnya BN menjangkakan dapat mengurangkan jumlah majoriti undi PKR, bagaimanapun ia gagal berikutan sentimen penduduk Permatang Pauh terhadap parti itu masih kuat" (Though earlier BN predicted we would be able to reduce PKR's majority, we failed as the sentiments of the Permatang Pauh voters for the Party was too strong)

Other than making contradictory statements, he shows no grace in defeat at all, The canditate himself Arif Shah was no picture of grace either -saying,“They were probably attracted to the opposition’s propaganda. But for me, it’s business as usual.” (Somebody please tell him that Penang is under pakatan rule which actually makes BN the opposition)

Anwar, on the other hand had this to say, as quoted on Malaysiakini website...

"I must thank him (Najib) for the congratulatory remark. This should be considered as a major lesson that in any election or by-election, all issues (discussed in the campaign) must be on the (political) agenda and issues of politics.

"(They have to) stop the malicious and scurrilous attack or racist remark in the campaign. I thank him for his kind word and I would ask us - both BN and PKR - to move forward and discuss on the national reform agenda,"

Can you see the huge difference in the tone of their statements ?

On DPM Najib's Statement that he will conduct a post mortem to determine BN losses as it is too early to tell, let me just say that there was no way in hades BN could have won this by-election. However the following are the  7 factors many ordinary citizens like me feel could have prevented BN from even reducing PKR's majority :-

1) Racist style of campaigning notably - using Arif's ability to converse in chinese dialects and Arif distastefully declaring himself the monkey God, insultingly offering scrap metal dealership to Indian constituents, using Lee Chong Wei as an example that the government does not discriminate against the chinese in sport and scaring the Malays that Anwar would sell out their rights. While BN leadership (esp UMNO leaders) did not rebuke  those who made derogatory remarks like "babi balik cina", the infamous "Indian Snake"remark by Hamidah Osman in parliament and the recent racist remaks against Indian students by a teacher.

2) Bringing in so-called big guns that are disliked by the people like Wira Ali Rustam, Khairy and Samy Velu.

3) Questionable coincidences - Anwar being charged shortly after he announces his decision to contest, Saiful swearing on the Quran and the MSM carrying it as headline news 1 day before nomination, Lee Chong Wei "coincidentally" posing with Arif Shah agaist the backdrop of election banners.

4) Nallakaruppan & Ezam - one bragged he has 5 recordings and the other has 6 boxes full of evidence, neither produced any evidence but they went ahead with their smear campaign against Anwar anyway.

5) Saiful & the sodomy smear campaign - the voters not to mention the whole nation disgusted with his actions that were aired over and over again over primetime TV, the footage was played over and over again at Permatang Pauh at BN ceramahs, not to mention well known personalities taking distateful potshots and challenging Anwar to swear on the Quran as well when he has stated time and again his reason for not doing so. This was done despite opinion polls from merdeka center clearly indicating that most people did not belive the allegations.

6) Offering development funds -This is especially insulting after the Federal Government drastically cut funding to Penang despite Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng's many appeals, after the Federal government reneged on its pledges after GE12 and not rebuking certain Penang Umno factions for asking the Government to punish the voters, as they say silence is often taken as a sign of complicity, thus this campaign strategy backfired.

7) Campaign drive - While Anwar campaigned on grounds of justice, equality and an end to corrupt practices, the BN campaign was largely seen as a "smear Anwar campaign".

Najib was also quoted on UMNO's website saying "The sodomy issue is more relevant at the national level but not in Permatang Pauh". Is he trying to say that the issue did not have the desired effect in the by-election, thereby admitting culpability to dirty politicking? - while also infering that Anwars national image linked to the scandal will prevent him from forming the federal government?

Nothing can be further than the truth.Permatang Pauh with 70% Malay, 25% Chinese and 6% Indian ethnic makeup almost mimics macro ethnic national make up. I am willing to wager that if snap polls are called tommorow the BN government will collapse like a house of cards.

The real fear is not Anwar changing the government via crossovers of BN MPs, the real worry is UMNO playing racist politics to the hilt when they are out of power, as they have shown time and again to be sore losers.

My appeal to all citizens is not to become pawns of politicians who lack talent but make up for it by stoking dangerous racist sentiments.

- Vijay Kumar Murugavell

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by ibabonma, August 28, 2008 20:08:23
Another glaring reason: majority of the Malays no longer read the Utusan and Berita. Simple.
agree 204
written by avj, August 28, 2008 20:20:30
A very frank and honest appraisal. Donkeys with blinkers on cant see anything but what they are forced to see. In desperation they will surly try anything to stay in power,but in their desperation their thinking becomes clouded and they will be caught in their own traps that they will set. Any way every thing has a life cycle and theirs have come full circle. They have to go....
written by Zeroean, August 28, 2008 20:21:47
smilies/cool.gifSetting up Perak Excoses using the dirties method and accusing them of bribery; (and collaborating with ACA of course)
written by Kacang Tanah, August 28, 2008 20:24:51
I would like to thank UiTM students and their VC for their contribution to Anuar's victory. Keep it up and please do it more often.
agree 110
written by babihutan, August 28, 2008 20:28:13
Let see if UMNO take action on this division chief Ahmad Ismail for allegedly making racist remarks againts the minority community during the recent Permatang Pauh "buy-election" campaign.

The photo of the locally UMNO pig is as below:-
agree 210
written by shamadz72, August 28, 2008 20:33:05
There goes Khairy Jamaluddin's political carrier smilies/smiley.gif

This one is for U KJ & the geng. Parti yang menjahanamkan orang-orang Melayu. Eat this!!!

Abdullah Fahim must be very proud to see you guys acting over there...
agree 233
written by sjs, August 28, 2008 20:36:08
"I am willing to wager that if snap polls are called tommorow the BN government will collapse like a house of cards."

This is the reality. As I said in my earlier posting, this is the only government in this planet, which is ruling on borrowed time! Abdullah keeps mentioning the same statement, that this result is confined only to Permatang Pauh. This is the level of self-denial in BN politics!
written by Catharsis, August 28, 2008 20:37:40
THE DIFFERENCE IS YB NAJIB IS AN EGOISTIC BIGOT WHO STILL HAS NOT LEARNT WHY THE RAKYAT REJECTED BN IN THE BY ELECTION WHILE YB DSAI IS A POLISHED STATESMAN
written by ahmadneil, August 28, 2008 20:39:43
The way umno behaves in Permatang Pauh deserves the fullest condemnation from the rakyat.The name umno will forever be tainted by the way they treat Anwar.Even though some may not like Anwar but still he deserves to be treated humanly,honorably,respectfully etc.What I saw on prime time news, the actions by umno supporters ,showing indecent manners makes one more determine to support Anwar.I'm sorry for I will never look back again to BN.Its a shame to be associate with this name,umno.
written by Kapsiow, August 28, 2008 20:40:44
I passed by the Banda Perda polling station on 26th Aug at noon and I saw a bunch of girls in white MCA T-shirts together with an MCA guy handler. They were there to hopefully attract the male voters.The girls were grouped together under an umbrella looking bewildered and clueless among the sea of Pakatan supporters and I thought , so this is what MCA has been reduced to -- being the pimps of Barisan catering to their umno lords. Totally disgusting.
written by Tom n Jerry, August 28, 2008 20:41:08
I am on the verge of retirement;never followed much on politics since the days when BN dismantled PBS from governing Sabah!I am simply petrified to note recently the degree of political scandal in Malaysia;the corruption knows no bounds;never in the world*s history books can we find such extremist & unfair PDRM,Judiciary,ACA & Executive!Alhamdulilah the Almighty found one person to save Malaysia from further destruction in the hands of UMNO;congratulations DSAI,you re everything a conscientious Malaysian dream can inspire towards a progressive & prosperous future;sadhu3! smilies/smiley.gif
written by fireduck, August 28, 2008 20:41:13
Seven reasons only meh? Let me see if I can get more, but I'm not as eloquent as this Vijay Kumar, so I shorten the reasons, ok?

1) Najib
2) Khairy
3) Saiful
4) Ezam
5) Nalla
6) Chandra
7) Jihadrizat
smilies/cool.gif Syed Hamid
9) Muhdx2
10) Hisham
11) Ali Rustam
12) Koh Tsu Koon
13) Ong Ka Chuan
14) SemiValue (he's gonna get pissed that he's so far down the list) smilies/grin.gif
agree 160
written by sjs, August 28, 2008 20:49:51
The picture above showing a guy trying to sodomise another, was featured in many medias around the world. This is the worst act BN camp can get into, by mimicking the action of sodomy in front of Muslim women? Are they indeed Muslims? I believe they are Muslim women because they are wearing hijabs (tudung). Probably BN Muslim women love anal sex and the above action means nothing to them! This is the reputation of Malaysia!
agree 170
written by Lim Lim, August 28, 2008 20:51:27
majority of permatang pauhs hav jus showed umno with their hand sign of a big "Nah"!!!!n the message ......stop using us as your political slaves!we are sick n tired of your racist rhetoric which would bring us nowhere except to the temple of doomed!n u umno/BN *******s better buckle up n work on the double on more constructive issues for the rakyat n nation!
written by clarity, August 28, 2008 20:52:05
They still don't learn. Worst is shithead Botak. In NTV7 poll, 99% wants DNA bill to be delayed. Now he has even blocked RPK's website. Botak thinks he is God. Sack him or else we will demonstrate. If he was doing thesethings in Thailand, he would be hanged Sack him!
written by Fuminari, August 28, 2008 20:57:15
above picture posted by 'shamadz72' show the world clearly what kind of grade is umno sitting on!!
written by PAKRAK, August 28, 2008 21:09:38
BREAKING NEWS:
SHAFIE APDAL HAS BEEN DIRECTED BY THE TOP LEADERSHIP TO OBTAIN ALL BN MPs IN SABAH AND SARAWAK TO SIGN PLEDGES OF SUPPORT FOR BN LEADERSHIP TO BE SUBMITTED TO PM TOMORROW (FRIDAY 29/smilies/cool.gif.

Any pledge or MOU can be broken.
To be consistent with BN's practice all BN MPs should congregate in one mosque and swear on the Quran to pledge support and loyalty to BN.
written by ibabonma, August 28, 2008 21:10:06
Anak-anak sape le yang diatas ini. Macam jalang-jalang jalanan dibandaraya Saigon semasa perang Vietnam.
written by ahmadneil, August 28, 2008 21:15:54
The two monkeys acting in front of all those laughing swines and pimps are what inbreeding is all about.Their pea size brains show they are only capable of doing these indecent act in the public.The stupidity of these people are at their best when they try to be clever.WE can't blame them becos all their parents are stupid what chinese call 'Kong Kia',resulting in their children been classified as uncivilized.
written by hiro, August 28, 2008 21:20:58
One of the first things to do for Pakatan federal government to do is to quickly amend the Sedition Act that distinguishes between criticism against political parties in power and stoking racial hatred. Then arrest all those UMNO extremist and slap them with multiple charges, and impound their passport. Then extract pounds of flesh from them - easier sentence in exchange of vomiting out ill gotten gains from foreign bank accounts.

Utterances are the easiest to charge, as opposed to proving corruption. And there will be plenty evidence out there.
written by CheGUvera, August 28, 2008 21:23:55
BN, arrogance is like a mirror which reflects the stupid policy they have.So, the peBn ople have spoken,yet they remain in constant stupid denial=arrogant. A smart gentleman would def. congratulate their opponent on the win. Here, they remain in denial. They are just born losers, but BAD losers
written by ahmadneil, August 28, 2008 21:28:43
notice that lady who point her finger at the man *******.Look at her face! whose daughter is that?She prefer to be fuk like this.Can shamadz72 please enlarge the photo and show it again.Her behaviour shows that her parents are born in the zoo and she has been brought up among the swines.shame on her.better go to work in Geylang.
written by lamakawan, August 28, 2008 21:56:29
If I were an outsider, i also would not vote for BN this time.
Why must police arrest people when they have misunderstandings at temple.?
Why must they be detained? Are they a threat to society?
If they were Muslims insted of Buddhists, would they be arrested and detained?
Samy Velu in his car was prevented by a boy from moving forward in a school he visited in last election campaign. Why was the boy so disloyal to a yang berhormat? The boy must be very angry with this representative of the Indian community. Samy must have been most unsupportive of his community or had contributed nothing to his community all these years.
Missiles were thrown at Najib when he visited the polling booths in permatang Pauh. why did they become so aggressive to their yang berhormat, who is also the deputy premier? They must be so mad and fed up with him to do such things to him. Last time have you heard of any yang berhormat being pelted with missiles or his car stopped by the voters? Not in malaysia, maybe in western countries.
This shows that the politicians ( BN members, ministers ) are really degrading and dreaded by the people.
written by naturelive, August 28, 2008 22:08:26
Ahmad Ismail is just a rubbish and moron. We respect other races and never make those "kurang ajar" statements. I really feel sad with your parents to have such an idiot and kurang ajar son like you. You and your Bangsa Neraka (BN) will payback whatever you did to the rakyat. Please do something and make this country to be a better place to live. STOP and CLOSE your F^&%^#% mouth and go back to your cave.
written by PASOK, August 28, 2008 22:09:14

Only negative reasons? Surely the main reason is that the voters BELIEVE in DSAI.
written by NickChan, August 28, 2008 22:19:36
reasons why BN lost

1) Khairy
2) Hishamuddin
3) Najib doesn't look friendly
4) Arif Shah is not attractive and chubby
written by binarytan, August 28, 2008 22:22:37
Who cares UMNO sinks?

Who cares BN going to lose again?

Their leader does not even care, why are we caring for them. Let them sleep together with their useless leader and let us sink them forever.

There are many reason only the useless leader does not know or ignore to know. He only concerns to enrich his family and his SIL and Malaysia wise, forget it.

Typical useless leader of the century, perhaps Mugabe at least better than him. His deputy is even worse, the total killer suspect and racist guy.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by colorsinlife, August 28, 2008 22:25:41
Ahmad Ismail - is a real bastard, his face is filled with craters, looked like a dried up ass hole after being sodomize..... real bastard ...BARISAN NERAKA..
written by fireduck, August 28, 2008 22:26:50
Well guys, I am seriously troubled and disappointed.

According to Malaysiakini, the DNA Bill has been passed after the Speaker cut short the debate, and the Opposition staged a walkout. For such an important Bill, there was hardly any time for preparation and study, let alone debate. I am truly disappointed by the spineless MPs of BN who blindly followed the Whip, and voted without using their commonsense and most importantly, their conscience! And the Speaker did not even allow further debate! He should have postponed the Bill, instead of cutting short the debate. He should not have brought forward the Bill, since most of the MPs were informed before this week that the UUCA Bill was next and they had prepared to debate that one.

I am getting pissed at the attitude of this Speaker. He will not last long if such is his character.
written by Frankfurtguy, August 28, 2008 22:39:05

RAKYAT AKAN TERUS MENANG SAMPAI BN TURUN SEPENUHNYA DI NERAKA

Taktik Barisan Nasional dalam PP Pilihanraya yang busuk ini telah mencipta istillah-istillah baru

1. Saiful = "sai" "fool" ("Sai" in PP Hokkien is "shit"), or "saiful= full of shit"
2. BN By-election = BN Buy-election (fail teruk of course)
dan sebagainya

POKOKnya:

Rakyat yang menang
Loceng rakyat berbunyi pada 8-3-2008, BN bangun untuk hentikan loceng dan terus tidur balik
Loceng rakyat berbunyi lagi 26-8-2008, BN langsung tak bangun dan terus tidur
Rupa-rupanya..............
BN ini bukan tidur,
rupa-rupanya sudah dalam keadaan KOMA (tidak sedar diri) di ICU
doktor-doktor sekalian sudah hilang harapannya untuk membangunkan BN.

Lebih-lebihan lagi,

Sementara UMNO mainkan isu-isu agama dan kaum yang extreme, MIC/MCA/Gerakan semuanya senyap sekali, tiada sepatah kata bantahan pun.......apakah ini parti-parti yang buta dan pekak?? Apa gunanya rakyat Malaysia percayakan parti-parti yang pekak dan buta??

Jadi, kepada BN,
Teruslah tidur
bloklah MT
bunuhlah orang dengan C4

semangat rakyat-rakyat Malaysia akan hidup selama-lamanya, tidak kira bangsa atau agama!

VIVA VIVA VIVA
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 28, 2008 23:18:52
NST quoted him saying : "There was not much difference in the number of votes garnered by Anwar when compared with that won by his wife (Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail) in March.

NOW HOW ABOUT SOMEONE FROM BEEANN VOLUNTEER TO QUIT SO WE CAN SEE THE MARGIN
OF YR LOSS?? OR DO WE HV TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO DO A ZAKARIA?? THE MERCURY IS
RISING.
written by born2reign, August 28, 2008 23:23:00
The MAIN reason for BN's loss and continued loss: Shooting empty bullets.
MAIN reason PR's win: Anwar aimed well and shot bulls eye.

Because if Anwar had no agenda and only a defense strategy he would not have gotten a huge majority, esp winning over the (logical but suspicious) fence sitters. UMNO had ZERO socio-economic agenda and has proven to break promises like Penang project cancellations.

Time to go back to school GN clowns, since many of your education qualifications are bogus (padan lah, cheat the rakyat with false resume). And please do not get a UiTM degree co already busuk, soon to be rejected by all private sector, if not already. smilies/cheesy.gif

To all the PR, RPK and bloggers, congratulations on the unity and the teamwork of standing by each other in times of need. Well done, may God's hand be with you always, and no weapon formed against you shall prosper.
written by Sribayu, August 28, 2008 23:29:38
To PKR/PR Leaders,

Stop worrying about the potholes in the road and celebrate the journey!
The wind of chance is coming..... Let’s celebrate
written by DatoSeri, August 29, 2008 00:07:52
Vijay Kumar Murugavell,

very well written with clear logics that how those in Permatang Pauh who voted for DSAI think. The BN/UMNO government brought SHAME nationally and internationally.

Rescue Malaysia!
written by budakindia, August 29, 2008 00:24:57
What happened to the jihad declared by one Sharizat Jalil? What about the campaign to bury Anwar run by KJ? All gone? Now picking on Pete's website? What a bugger! smilies/grin.gif
written by rocky, August 29, 2008 01:29:46
najib even at national level, the sodomy case is no issue cos majority of people like in PP are of the opinion that it is a set up.

the jihad was by the people of PP not wanita UMNO and with that jihad at the voting booth, you and Pak Lah got buried together with Khairy and Sharizat.

BTW what is so wrong that Anwar wants to become PM cik rAPidah. you don't want to be ka if possible?KJ also want to be one.
written by onnetline, August 29, 2008 01:30:11
8th reason .........

The corrupted crooks from Barisan Najis was selling their speeches without their ski masks on !

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Hakim Joe, August 29, 2008 02:00:03
They should ask him why the total numbers of UMNO votes were less than the number of registered UMNO members in PP. Probably he will say something like "No...I dun watch cartoons during my work time and I dun know the price of eggs in China..."

Consistently inconsistent equals IQ Zero.
written by Loonie, August 29, 2008 02:00:37
The top reason is that the rakyat want a government of the people , by the people , for the people. Who's BN?
written by samesamemam, August 29, 2008 06:45:18
7 reasons???...perhaps...I can see only one - the rakyat semakin matang dan bijak dalam menentukan arah negara ini.
written by asiaone, August 29, 2008 06:47:09
Poor Arif Shah... If the pics shown by shamadz72 is their agenda to win over votes, that's a very sorry sight of pea brain sized AMENO party.(i didnt know that there can be a gathering of so many pea sized brains at one time) Hope these pictures are published over and over again all over the world to show what kind of ruling govt we have (its a shame to us) but what to do... when you have desperate no moral fat ladies enjoying being sodomized and pointing their fingers as if its a huge succesful gathering and two overwhelmingly stupid idiots making the thrusting motions to another, this again bring countless decades and generations of shame to the families. I feel disgusted over this and to the utmost highest order of respect to the PR coallition to stay on course for the agenda when campaigning and did not sway to the negative tactics. THATS HOW TO WIN THE TRUST OF THE PEOPLE AND WIN AN ELECTION. Psst.... Pls write an article on the BERUK soon.. so all of us can make a f**king mockery out of him that who's actually being buried in P44. This stupid moron should be taught a lesson in future and for now, the best scapegoat for BN in 2008 which he really is.Pls let him know DSAI actually won by 15600 votes only. The extra 61 votes was given after they attended the BERUK's ceramah. That will be the joke of the day!
written by miwaki, August 29, 2008 07:40:19
BN is hopeless political party,their defeat in Permatang Pauh is expected and cherished by the people of Malaysia.BN dosn't have leaders of caliber other than a bunch of racist people who are clueless as to how to win a by election.Malaysia will be much better off without these buffoons screwing up this country.
written by Ngui, August 29, 2008 08:20:18
What about the demo by the UiTM students both in Peninsular Malaysia & Sabah? Why can't there be healthy competition? Is it some community is so bad they are afraid to compete? How to do global competition?
written by Tom n Jerry, August 29, 2008 09:10:35
Sunguh menjijikan;photo of male couple in sodomy pose infront of BN banners;are we trying to promote sodomy? smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, August 29, 2008 09:13:28
Bangsa sodomy memang tak tahu malu;lubang dubur pun di-promosi seluruh dunia;itu funsi nya untuk nya najis,tapi Najib suka lubang itu kerana Rosmah selalu pasang untuk dia;sungguh menjijikan;teruk dari babi anjing;binatang pun tak buat begitu! smilies/angry.gif
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 09:49:32
I have found a job for all these jobless men and women in the above picture.You all can go to the Selangor Pig Slaughtering House.There are jobs for cleaning pigs,helping to wash the pigs ass,get rid of the shit,clean the pig sty etc.For the ladies you can also enjoy yourself with the pigs becos some pigs there are on heat.The men can also help yourself with the swines.All are welcome and we will pay you hourly.Thank you.
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 09:52:37
Shamadz72,Please enlarge the photos and show it again.I have already sent it to my friends abroad.
written by vathi, August 29, 2008 10:04:55
useless BN......really got no brains behaved like a monkeys in the street.......
written by asguard, August 29, 2008 10:28:21
BN has meet its own sumpahan...or curse that reflected back to them in their face...
written by bluesky, August 29, 2008 10:42:04
BN and UMNO tak guna betui...babi punya kumpulan...
written by bluesky, August 29, 2008 10:47:32
UMNO BODOH ...UMNO BODOH..UMNO BABI HUTAN...
written by KKchan, August 29, 2008 11:22:38
Send the photos posted by Shamadz72 to all BN MPs and tell them that the photos will be used at all elections. This is Islam Hadhari in play. Disgusting!
written by fairnessforall, August 29, 2008 13:47:54
When the BN consist of hooligans, gangsters and mat rempits, can you expect any respectable behaviour. They are worse than animals. Disgusting and shows how low they will stoop.

If they thought that by doing such disgusting acts they were insulting Anwar, then they are wrong. They only insulted themselfs and showed the world that the BN is made up of low class scum and uneducated fools and ruffians.
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 15:47:46
Where are all these ladies from?Uitm or Geylang singapore!There are no such ladies in Permatang Pauh,neither do we have these barbaric ,uncivilized people from our planet.
written by carribeanking7, September 02, 2008 13:32:35
Thanks Vineeth Menon for posting my piece , and thanks everyone for your comments.
I have written much but other than The Sun (1 Article) , Malaysiakini and now Malaysia Today, not to forget
some bloggers, the MSM will definitely not publish my views.

I would like to share with everyone an eyewitness account of an incident at ground zero that a friend shared with me.
Thanks for the telling pictures Shamadz72 there;s no way for BN to deny those.

EYE-WITNESS ACCOUNT

citizenken Says:
August 28, 2008 at 1:54 am
i was there at sembilang poling station on polling day, i heard the sudden loud noises of jeering, quickly i ascend from the car to observe what is going on, i was wearing a keadilan tshirt, i walk on the side of keadilan of supporters, i saw najib got out from the car other side of barisan supporter. he was standing up giving moral support to the barisan ground troop. while barisan supporters were shouting liwat, keadilan supporters replied with altantuya. the noises from the shout increase as keadilan supporters were winning the vocal wars with” altantuya , altantuya”. one also can tell the keadilan supporter shouted more passionately, whole heartly than the pathetic cries of liwat by barisan supporters, very soon “altantuya” cries drown “liwat” calls, i could start see najib standing with his face blusing red,next i saw was a few bottles of mineral water being thrown by the other side of the barisan supporters, a bottle flung miss me by a foot, by that time, keadilan supporters were ducking to avoid the missile. one of us, the keadilan supporter were holding a barisan branded mineral water and shouted injustice. as the situation get unruly ,the FRU trurn their sheild on keadilan supporters and najib were quickly whisked to his car by a band of his body guard. the next day i saw najib screaming violence by keadilan supporters which indeed was violence being started by the barisan supporters, we, the keadilan supporters were ducking to avoid those missiles and did not retailiated at all, the MSM media spin their stories to suit the goverment’s liking and blame the opposition for agression and violence. from that day onwards, i was not surpised Najib is being pissed and took his grudge to RPK and Malaysian today the very next day as TMnet blocked the popular site.talk about bias reporting and dirty blame tactics,ihave seen it live and i have seen Najib red faced with “altantuya, altantuya ” chanting.

Regards

My other writings reside here :
http://www.facebook.com/board.php?uid=6778953884