Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow Speak with one voice, Indians told

Speak with one voice, Indians told PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 15 January 2008 09:37

(The Star) - PETALING JAYA: Malaysian Indians must unite for the good of everyone because it is the key to their future, MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said yesterday. 

He said they must work as a team and not allow themselves to become tools of those who wish to split the community for their own agenda.  {mosgoogle right}

“There are many more things to be done, many more challenges to overcome,” he said in a press statement in conjunction with Ponggal festival, which begins today.  

“When we speak with one voice, we will achieve our goals. When we act with one determination, nothing can stop us from fulfilling our dreams.”  

He added the party would never bow to pressure because the MIC existed solely for the well-being of the Indian community.  

Samy Vellu said the community must appreciate all opportunities given to them and make full use of them. 

“As we work towards attaining our dreams and goals, we must not forget those who are in need of help – the poor and the disabled,” he said.  

written by asguard, January 15, 2008 09:45:50
Oh semi no value... now the indians would with one voice... that is pooodah from here.... they don't need to hear you to give any lectures, sermons, preaching your brand of gospel of mic values... they are ready for a change... you can't deliver to them... for so many idots years... you have fallen deaf ears... so now pay the price of misrule... pooodah....
written by wongnoball, January 15, 2008 09:48:00
Alamak ..... what type of goals .... determinations .... and dreams he is talking about????? smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by InEffective, January 15, 2008 09:51:39
True - this community needs to act with one voice - and leverage their power of coalitions.

But not for a governance whose overall underpinnings is based on strategic racial exclusion (in education, business, civil services, professions,etc)- at best this community will get table scraps, a few tidbits of opportunities given out of sympathy or just to avoid negative perceptions, or to placate/soothe the community. No way can a future which can deliver the "live your best life" ever be obtained for a minority community with such governing principles. Helping to perpetuate such racial oriented governance will only buy some short-term satisfactions.

If providing a better more hopeful future for their families and children is relevant and a priotiy to them, really need to consider the alternate governing platforms where resource allocations are based on needs, equal opportunities, fair and open competition. This is their only chance - they will lose painfully to racial nationalism.
written by miwaki, January 15, 2008 09:52:03
Yes,not only Indians should unite but all malaysians should unite and make sure MIC,MCA and UMNO are defeated in this general election.Samee,you are a nuisanse to your community as well all Malaysians.
written by kksam, January 15, 2008 09:52:11
Speak with one voice REJECT BN REJECT MIC!!!!! then malaysian indian will be beg for votes from those stupid arrogant MIC.
written by Saint, January 15, 2008 09:57:01
Yes, Indians went with one voice but BN chased us back.
Now we will go with one voice - towards the alternate parties.
Thanks Samy for showing us the correct way.
written by Arum, January 15, 2008 09:59:02
Mr Samy, Fifty years has been too long years.Give us a break and try new ways.Your 26 years has gone.Dont keep asking for more.We are trying to do damage control.Dont halt it.Good Day and Happy Ponggal
written by campuras, January 15, 2008 10:01:38
For once Uncle Samy is saying somehting that make sense. The Indian community must speak with once voice and stick together and fight for their rightful place in our society. The Indians have be so marginalised, left behind unless they do, they will be left further behind and will be irrelevant in the main stream economy and politics.

Listen to Uncle Samy, speak with one voice but not through him, he speaks with forked tongue.

written by Sword of Justice, January 15, 2008 10:04:03
Semi Velu what did you think HINDRAF did? MIC is irrelevant.
written by Ken Liew, January 15, 2008 10:08:01
Malaysian Indians must unite for the good of everyone because it is the key to their future to fight aganst MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu which has proven NO VALUE.
written by malaysianohope, January 15, 2008 10:18:07
Yeh! Go, go....

All Indians should VOTE against barisan!
written by Baronshah, January 15, 2008 10:29:15
"He added the party would never bow to pressure because the MIC existed solely for the well-being of the Indian community".

People look who's talking

Sami are you aware that the majority of the Indians have decided:-

a) that you have to GO for GOOD
b) to cross over to the OPPOSITION.

Why all these cheap and hollow talk and would be actions only NOW..?
Is it because of HINDRAF's actions that had given your bunch of cohorts a wakeup call...???

Don't FOOL us any longer. Just take PERMENENT LEAVE AND GO FLY KITES.
written by fireduck, January 15, 2008 10:57:51
“When we speak with one voice, we will achieve our goals. When we act with one determination, nothing can stop us from fulfilling our dreams.”

True, that's what you do best, semi-value. Dream. Dream on, baby! For the past 25 years, you were dreamig so much you can't see what the rest of the people see. Speak with one voice definitely, so can you get the heck out of the way and let someone with a strong voice do it. You're only good at samseng talk to the press, and then only offer a dog's whimper at the cabinet.

... MIC existed solely for the well-being of the Indian community. You are so dated .... the Indian brethen will probably get better support and service if they go join any of the other parties. So what's the purpose of MIC if they cannot do what they solely existed for? Close shop and give your members a chance at better future better life. Join DAP, PKR or whatever.
written by duncan, January 15, 2008 11:16:27
looks like same crap from the same arsehole... and dishing it out by the lorry lo***!
written by gloryredstar, January 15, 2008 11:30:05
The papers used to be full of KJ's statements. Now its full of Sami. Are theses idiots so important that they must be given coverage on a daily basis?
written by magen, January 15, 2008 12:55:20
No one voice out about Maika and Tenaga share to PM when
PM meets so Called Indian Representatives when Samy where
there with them then How this group going to upgradev us? my God
written by JJays, January 15, 2008 14:30:59
Dear Indian's,

No matter what, who are you, where you from!!! KICK OUT THIS CREATURE ONCE FOR ALL. Indians don't need such a leader in this age. It has been predicted that 90% of indians votes will goes to opposition in this election. It's too late for MIC to recover. It's time to put them in HELL.
written by Birdbrain, January 15, 2008 14:43:20
Semi Veloo speaks in one voice using his forked tongue!?

smilies/cry.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by joeawk, January 15, 2008 14:56:03
BIGTIME big mouth. BIGTIMER conman. Indians have awaken from their slumber and it is time for a big change. It will be opposition party all the way.
written by geddemtata, January 15, 2008 15:28:35
kaum indian dah cukup dgn kuil2 yg ada,hanya perlu diperbaiki
dan upgrade shj,yg kami mahu hanya peluang sama rata dlm pendidikan
perniagaan,permit2 dan lesen2 perniagaan....itu sahaja....
written by ardijuaris, January 15, 2008 18:00:31
One day in Heaven

An Indian man died and went to heaven. When he arrived at the heaven Gate Siva the God said, "Come on in. I'll show you around. You'll like it here."

Walking through the gates, the man noticed clocks everywhere? There were grandfather clocks, wall clocks, watches, and clocks in every corner.

It appeared that heaven was nothing more than a giant clock warehouse.

Surprised at how heaven looked, the man asked, "God Siva, what's the deal? Why are all these clocks here in heaven? God Siva replied, "The clocks keep track of things on earth. There is one clock for each person.

Every time the person on earth tells a lie, his clock moves one minute."

"For instance, this clock is for Aru, the used car salesman. If you watch it closely, it will move.

"*****" The minute hand on Aru's clock moved one minute. "*****" It moved another minute."Aru must be into closing a customer right now," said God Siva. "The minute hand on his clock moves all day."

The man and God Siva continued walking. Soon, they came to a clock with cobwebs on the minute hand. "Whose clock is this?" asked the man. That clock belongs to the Widow Achi. She is one of the finest, God-fearing, people on earth. I bet her clock hasn't moved in a year or two."

They continued walking and touring heaven. The man enjoyed watching the clocks of all his friends. When the tour was finished, the man said, "I've seen everyone's clock but Mr. Samy Vellu's. Where is his clock?

God Siva smiled, "Just look up. We use his clock as a ceiling fan." smilies/smiley.gif))))))))))))

written by Anak Desa, January 16, 2008 03:44:17
Samy Velu's credibilty has gone to dogs. The Tamil Nadu Chief Minster refused to see him and he became cry baby.He ran down PPP in New Delhi. He is becoming irrelevant to the Indian commnunity. He is becoming senile for being too long in 28 years of politics.