Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Return Our Nation's Dignity!

Return Our Nation's Dignity! PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 27 August 2008 21:01

After 51 years of mismanagement by the Barisan Nasional government, our nation has totally lost its dignity. But on the 26th of August 2008, a flame was lit in Permatang Pauh to dispel the darkness and gloom in our country. The people have entrusted this flame to Anwar Ibrahim who will carry it to Parliament and hopefully to Putrajaya, to enlighten the whole nation and return our long lost dignity.

Amidst the celebration of Anwar's decisive victory in the by-election, let me tell you the story of our nation and the factors that led to our current sad state of affairs. We begin with our much beloved National Anthem – the Negaraku.

The original 1957 version of the national anthem Negaraku was a majestic composition of soulful musical notes accompanied by a stirring tempo that instilled a sense of patriotism and belonging in me whenever it was played. It didn't matter whether the tune originated from the popular song 'Terang Bulan' or the Hawaiian serenade 'Mamula Moon' by Felix Mendelssohn.

To me, the original national anthem was perfectly arranged to carry those beautiful lyrics emanating from our hearts as they soar into the great Malaysian sky.

Then in 1992, the government changed its tempo into a marching rhythm and stripped our national symbol of all reverence. It became a vile piece of circus music which symbolized Barisan Nasional's misrule and the rape

Read More Here

written by Frankfurtguy, August 27, 2008 21:04:52
Permatang Pauh voters are the mirror image of the rest of Malaysia
Only UMNO is still deaf and blind
This by-election win is the best present for this coming merdeka day
written by miwaki, August 27, 2008 21:18:40
WE hope and we trust that DSAI will proceed to convince MPs from Sabah and Sarawak to defect and finally form the new government.Thank you voters of Permatang Pauh for your wisdom,you have saved us Malaysians from further deterioration !
written by sjs, August 27, 2008 21:28:55
Najib Abd Razak and Abdullah Badawi, the pain you and your predecessor, Mahathir Mohammad, have inflicted on a decent man, named Anwar will never be forgotten by the people of Malaysia! You have brought alot of tears and sorrow to a mother named Wan Azizah, leaving her to care for her young children without a father! Wan Azizah has taken an enormous task of bringing up her children, running a political party, visiting Anwar in jail, performing her parliamentarian duties, etc. To Wan Azizah, THE NATION WITH TEARS IN ITS EYES SALUTE YOU! This is the beginning of a long series of pain the people are inflicting on the BN government under a slogan call MERDEKA!
written by Frankfurtguy, August 27, 2008 21:30:35
For MP BN who are NOT blind and NOT deaf, deciding to join Pakatan Rakyat,

Instead of using the term "DEFECT" which is not nicely sound

Why don't we use the term "SELECT" which is not only sounds nicer but also indicating that they are selecting the better option for a better Malaysia!
written by ahmadneil, August 27, 2008 21:37:53
From tomorrow onwards the umno MPs will be taking PANADOL everyday.
written by jjireh99, August 27, 2008 21:41:35
tdm/aab/nar don't play with FIRE!!! ALL 3 OF YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE HARDSHIPS THAT KAK WAN HAS TO GO THROUGH! REMEMBER, THERE WILL BE RETRIBUTION ON YOUR FAMILIES, TOO. FOR THEIR SAKE, I HOPE NOT! GRACIOUS OF ME? NAH. NO MATTER HOW CRUEL YOU ALL HAVE BEEN TO KAK WAN, LET ME JUST SAY, YOUR DEEDS WILL BE REMEMBERED! SO, JUST LEAVE THE RUNNING OF THIS COUNTRY TO DSAI, FOR GOODNESS SAKES!!!!!!
written by Right Thing, August 27, 2008 21:55:06
Every race in this world has their own Legend. A heroic, supreme and eminent figure that is respected by all and will stand the test of time as a respectable figure that will go down in history as a LEGEND, held in the highest regard from generation to generation, a folk hero, an enigmatic and a brave personage that is incomparable by any measure. In the Malaysian culture, such a person is slowly emerging, and he is our very son of Malaya - the legend in the making - he is simply what we have come to know as the DSAI we know.
written by banzai, August 27, 2008 22:10:52
NEGARAKU.

1992 Mahathir's time. Changed its tempo to HINDUSTAN style.
2003 Badawi Khairy time. Changed its tempo to DANGDUT style.

2008/09 DSAI changing back to MALAYSIAN style.

NAGARAKU yang ter Sayang.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 27, 2008 22:28:15
God is Great. Our prayer is answered. One up for PR with many more to come.
written by periasa, August 27, 2008 22:33:55
SJS>>>well said...no doubt about it..Wan Azizah...the greatest mother of all and the greatest mother for all Malaysians...Long live DSAI & family...
written by Margeemar, August 27, 2008 22:34:13
Ironically, Badawi's son-in-law, Khairy Jamaluddin proudly boasted that he has come to Permatang Pauh to 'bury' DSAI. Now, what has happened is, it is not just Khairy who got buried but the BN/Umno regime as well...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, August 27, 2008 22:50:23
Dear ALL
Let Me TELL you what Umno will do next, don't be overwhelmed by PP by-election winning:
1. Umno will instigate their running dogs like MCA, MIC and Gerakan to shout at them and try to win the sympathy of kampong Malays! the running dogs will cooperate with Umno so well that will make Kampong Malays to feel that the root cause of their poverty is brought by non-bumis! Umno is capable of wayang-wayang...
2. Umno will tell the kampong Malays that Umno's leading and supreme position in BN is being challenged now..Umno will have to compromise now! Umno will try to recruit more kampong Malays to be put on their "list of sympathisers"...
3. Umno will open up MARA to take in 10% of Non-Bumi students and tell the Kampong Malays that they succumb to the pressure of MCA, MIC and Gerakan!
4. Umno will embolden MCA and Gerakan to tell the non-bumi community that Umno has listened to them and now MCA, MIC and Gerakan can shout louder now...
5. Umno will urge the Kampong Malays to give them stronger endorsement so they can defend the Malay rights more aggressively...
6. Umno will try to sow division in PR, and they will try buy over those PKR members with strong "Umno DNA", they are too many opportunists in PKR ...ppl like Ezam, Nalla, etc...PAS and DAP ppl are staunch reformers, but there are too many PKR ppl with Umno-DNA, we must be aware of them!!! at least 7 PKR ADUN in Selangor and Perak have been approached by Umno to cross over to BN...

by-election is over, elation is over...the uphill task now is to consolidate the PR and fight the devils in our country!!
written by Khasyaf, August 27, 2008 22:51:51
Sebagai seorang rakyat Malaysia, Saya ingin mengisytiharkan bahawa

- Rakyat Malaysia inginkan perubahan terhadap jentera pemerintahan negara.
- Rakyat Malaysia sudah jelak dengan propaganda media massa sedia ada.
- Rakyat Malaysia ingin hidup harmoni antara satu sama lain.
- Rakyat Malaysia menolak segala bentuk sifat zionisme dan perkauman.

dan sebagai seorang rakyat Malaysia, Saya berikrar bahawa saya

- Akan menghormati rakan senegara saya yang lain tidak mengira kaum dan agama.
- Akan lebih bertoleransi dan tidak mementingkan diri di dalam membuat sebarang keputusan.
- Akan lebih bersifat proaktif dan berdaya saing dengan semua bangsa, di dalam dan di luar negeri.
- Akan membantu antara satu sama lain selagi terdaya.
- Akan menolak segala bentuk pemerintahan yang tidak bersifat adil.
- Akan lebih banyak membaca benda yang berfaedah.

dan Saya sebagai seorang rakyat Malaysia memberi jaminan kepada semua rakyat Malaysia, bahawa sekiranya Pakatan Rakyat tidak membawa sebarang perubahan positif terhadap negara dimasa akan datang, hukuman akan dijatuhkan kepada mereka seperti mana hukuman terhadap kerajaan terdahulu dijatuhkan.

dengan ini, Saya, sebagai rakyat Malaysia memperkenankan proses pengambilalihan kerajaan Malaysia oleh Pakatan Rakyat.
written by bitterzone, August 27, 2008 23:00:48
One small victory for a Malay, one giant victory for Malaysia!!!

written by trublumalaysian, August 27, 2008 23:29:02
NEGARAKU.

Dear banzai,
i agree; it should never have been messed-with in the 01st place. Messing an original patriotic song which stirred the souls of many a malaysian is downright blasphemy. Coming back to 01st base with the original is the only way to go. God Bless Malaysia for ALL Malaysians. Amin.
written by froggy, August 27, 2008 23:34:26
Khairy Jamaludin's CV - Desperately Seeking New Employment

http://thedandelions.wordpress...a-new-job/
written by justinlian, August 27, 2008 23:51:53
Dear BN MP's , you only have another 19 days to face the music.
written by johanssm, August 28, 2008 00:06:23
I just want to add this -
51 years and the bn can only thinks of ways to block Malaysia Today !
And they are also not successful in blocking MT !
bn , your time is up. Please leave or Malaysian will kicks you out.
written by panca, August 28, 2008 00:37:05
The clouds have come down as rain, and after all it is like we are moving clouds and there are more to move. It is a constant thing that happens and it will be likened to the elected people to government, those we have heartily voted, shown and spoken what the Rakyat need and want. The elected representatives(Pakatan Rakyat) must now work continuously doubly hard to prove their worth, a new much sought government of the People.

With DSAI back in Parliament, the road to taking helm of the country is not easy but very possible, the Rakyat have supported such move with the great expectation for a credible, fair, good governance that bring progress for the People.

Do what is rightful and needful and be careful not to be ignorant and arrogant. The Rakyat have given them their promise that give Pakatan Rakyat this golden opportunity to turn around the country what BN has failed, so we, with the fervent hope that the country 'DESERVES' hardworking, truthful and good politicians that shape up this country, even it means some bad laws has to be amended, amend them in line with universal values. Repressive laws, unfairness must be done away with so that we become as one, Malaysia that progress as Malaysian Nation.

We await for this far too long. DSAI must lead the way after what have been spoken, sealed and spoken by the Rakyat.

Then only Malaysia is Truly Malaysia Boleh!
written by Fuminari, August 28, 2008 00:53:12
permatang pauhs n PR supporters hav in fact handed out one of the best present for merdeka day to all fellow malaysian on 26-8-08 after all these donkey years!!they hav been 'laboring' hard but sucessfully given birth to 'Bangsa Malaysia",thank you n a big round of applaude.
written by Saint, August 28, 2008 09:34:54
The Alliance had Tunku
The BN had Hussin Onn
PR is going to have Anwar
written by Tom n Jerry, August 28, 2008 14:28:32
Happy Merdeka;we are going to be liberated from BN soon;insyah Allah come this 16 September2008,we have PR gevernment!

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009