Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow The Final Nail In UMNO's Coffin

The Final Nail In UMNO's Coffin PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 27 August 2008 09:51

Matthias Chang

Najib Can Kiss Good-Bye To Premiership - If UMNO Members Fail to Dethrone The Trinity of Power "The Father, The Son, and The Son-in-law", UMNO Has Forfeited Its Right To Lead and Rule

As expected, Anwar won the Permatang Pauh By-Election. The larger margin of victory is significant as in any By-Elections the ruling party has a decisive advantage as it can marshal the entire government machinery and the mass media to bully the opposition. Yet, the Barisan Nasional failed to roll back the support of the rakyat for the opposition.

Every dirty trick was employed to prevent Anwar Ibrahim from winning but to no avail. On the contrary, each exposé of the clumsy and stupid theatrics angered the electorate further.

Anger against the inept and lame-duck Badawi was the principal cause for the defeat of the Barisan Nasional.

That this by-election is the final warning to Badawi and his family to pack their bags and get out is evident from the sentiments of the non-Malay voters who have made known their views soon after Wan Azizah vacated the seat for her husband.

I had in my article dated 3rd August 2008 which was posted to my website, warned UMNO and the Barisan Nasional to give a walk-over to Anwar Ibrahim to avoid the embarrassment of defeat and to focus on the UMNO party elections so as to regroup and rejuvenate the party.

Comments (50)Add Comment
written by sjs, August 27, 2008 10:12:11
The people of Malaysia:

This is not an ordinary win. This is biggest insult to the government which has loss all credibility on 26th. August 2008 for the following reasons:

1) Bigger majority with lesser voter turn-out, and loss of Seberang Jaya.

2) Campaigning done by the entire BN leadership (some even camped in Permatang Pauh) and the extravagance of their election campaign.

3) The entire main-stream medias and some online portals backing the BN election machineries, and condemning Anwar.

4) Misuse of Islam by swearing in the mosque and campaigning on a single issue, sodomy, and using government backed clerics to misinterprete the teachings and laws of Islam. Infiltrating and dividing the HINDRAF to garner votes from the breakaway factions.

5) The quietness of Dr Mahathir during the entire BN campaign period, in itself should have been a plus factor for the BN campaign to trounce Anwar.

6) The timing of arrests of state exco members in Perak and charging them under sex and corruption charges.

7) Finally putting in their best local candidate with the ability to attract Chinese voters by the command of his language. The local UMNO members who would have voted for the PR previously would have voted for BN now, only shows the extent of change in the ground.

In addition to the above, there are pending cases on phantom voters, and those who are not eligible to vote, etc.

Najib, do you still say this is democracy at work. You have raped the very process of democracy but still lost in this by-election.
agree 234
written by asguard, August 27, 2008 10:16:03
The old lady (UMNO) is not yet death yet... she is capable of any kind of revenge and anything goes by.. although she maybe weak...and dying but remember she will not rest in peace first but create more havoc than usual practice.... all these before she died of misery death....
written by krepot, August 27, 2008 10:17:20
Lets see how the spineless UMNO member will react to this embarrassing defeat!

Again, if they don't react, the FROGS will start JUMPING!

agree 119
written by Batangkali, August 27, 2008 10:17:31
Mathias, remember when you became a master mason, you were lying in a coffin.
With Annuar in power, you and *****thir the half breed no good half indian pundek , will lie in the coffin together.
Together, both of you will rule the world under, ( 6 feet. )
written by Taikohtai, August 27, 2008 10:25:15
Anger against the inept and lame-duck Badawi was the principal cause for the defeat of the Barisan Nasional.

And all along I thought it was Najis who was leading the charge! Boy, do I need a new pair of glasses.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 27, 2008 10:25:23
Now with the big majority win of DSAI, the message is loud and clear to Pak Lah that we Malaysians want change.
The only way that Pak Lah can salvage his government is to take the road that is corruption free, transparent, fair to all races, unbiased, efficient, and stop treating us like idiots.
I was very pleasantly surprised that “Hello Malaysia”, over at BERNAMA aired last night from 10pm and again at 8am this morning, ALLOWED open criticism/discussion of our government’s faults and the correct way forward. Sybas to BERNAMA which, prior to this, I thought to be highly defensive of and pro UMNO.

Pak Lah should get rid of that Syed Albar who is still acting very much like a moron who believes we rakyat are really stupid not to see that the DNA bill has everything to do with DSAI sodomy case. That ex-Yemenis should refrain from personal feelings of DSAI overrides good governance. Pak Lah should reshuffle his cabinet and put more efficient and professional people who have and puts the interest of the Malaysian people first and foremost!
But then again, where can we find such people in UMNO’s and the other BN component parties’ camps??
written by ez24get, August 27, 2008 10:28:16
Yes, UMNO rule is nearing the end. And the Rakyat is not going to weep tears of sorrow for UMNO but instead rejoicing at its death!

UMNO has thrown everything at Anwar including accusation of sodomy, claim that he is Jews, USA, Chinese and Indian agents, police intimidation, ACA investigation, sending 6 bus loads of phantom voters, etc, etc. But these did not stick on Anwar. Why?

Because the Rakyat's is sick with UMNO and not for the love of Anwar. The Rakyat is very sick and tired of UMNO's arrogance, corruption, wastages, abuse of power, racist policy, causing hardship to its Rakyat, incompetence in running the country and disrupting the harmony of the various races.

Anwar is the personification of what is the opposite of UMNO and the Rakyat's hope for change. It is bigger than a mere person. It is an idea that the time has come for it to flourish from North to South of Malaysia! No matter what shit or legal actions are being thrown at Anwar, people just don't care anymore! People don't care whether Anwar is a sodomist or a racist previously or a corrupt individual in the past under Mahathir's administration.

The thing is this - people are now looking beyond Anwar! They are looking at the very evil of UMNO and praying for its early demise. Anwar is that thing which represents change! Hope!

The time for this idea of change has come! Whosoever stands on its way will be swept away – be it Arif, the nice UMNO guy in Seberang Jaya, the MCA, Gerakan, MIC or any BN component parties. If these component parties in BN are so dense and could not realise this, they will be destroyed by this tsunami unwittingly unleashed by them! The only way for them to survive this calamity is for them to repent and deflect from this very root of evil which is UMNO which is causing the Rakyat to hate so much.
written by Malaysian Abroad, August 27, 2008 10:29:28
Nothing is as it may seem to look like.

I wish it was that simple. But in politics there are a myriad of tactical manouverings going on that a simplistic analogy would be that of a professional chess game. What we see and what we hear may not be what it will be.

I,however, do hope I am proven wrong. One reason, is because we Malaysians deserve better, much much better. Anyway, not to take away credit from where it is due, well done Malaysians of Permatang Pauh. Hopefully, the rest of us will muster enough courage to fight for what is right and fair to all.
written by box, August 27, 2008 10:50:44
Matthias Chang wrote:

"... as it can marshal the entire government machinery and the mass media to bully the opposition."

This is what the BN has been doing for the past 50 years ? Errr... no, more like for the past 22 years under TDM's rule. All these advice of misusing government machinery came from you ?
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 27, 2008 10:55:45
My fellow bloggers…please do not over glorify DSAI yah! His big win in Permatang Pauh is attributed to the manifestation of the majority feelings of Malaysians’ desire for changes in our grossly corrupted and inefficient government. Please remember that DSAI is no angelic politician. We should not let him think that he is so great that he does not need us rakyat to make him the PM of Malaysia. We need to watch the people he surrounds himself with as that is an indicator of the type of person he really is. Let’s not find ourselves writing about his government in this blog as we are doing now with Pak Lah’s!
written by truthbespoken, August 27, 2008 10:58:38
Mathias, Oh Mathias,

Just close your gap lah! Your only fervent listeners could be just Mahathir, T. Razaleigh, Rais Yatim and Muhyiddin.

Nobody else really gives two hoots to what you say because what you say sounded each and every time like you are more UMNO than UMNO members! And UMNO is already on the way out of the Government. This is reality. Do not be so stubborn and thick-skinned lah... can you?
written by ladasiber, August 27, 2008 10:58:52
Nak sedekah Fatihah kat UMNO pun rasa tak berbaloi.

Nonetheless, we praise God Almighty for giving this victory to rightful person. Justice prevail. YES, REFORMASI AND TAKBIR
written by coolmint308, August 27, 2008 11:08:37
You have said it from the horses mouth and I agreed with you fully!
The writing is on the wall! The time has come to do the right thing which the Rakyat desires through this mother of all elections!. No more politics along racial lines, so as to benefit just a few politicians in power. It is also a time to forgive and close rank as a citizen of this beloved country called Malaysia, truly Asia, represented by a creed of beautiful people from Asia founded by our forebears, and became independent from colonization, through the determination and willingness of the forefathers to fight for a better life for her citizens of all races, creed and religion, as enshrined in the constitution, giving due respect to our major partner, the Malay and their religion.
This is not a time for politicking on who should continue the legacy of the “colonization” of umno/ bn, as their era has come and gone now. This is a time to come together and work for the betterment of the country’s economy, goals, and aspiration of the people to work, live, and play together, while targeting to be a developed nation in time to come.
This is a time to give due consideration to YB Anwar Ibrahim, chosen by the people to lead the people. This is a time for you and the people of right conscience to give YB Anwar the support, and to help him run the country, without fear, favour and corruption. The head has to lead by example and in time, through nurturing, education and incentives, the people will follow. Someone of your stature can do something to help. It is only human to err, but it takes more than a human to admit it, and to be forgiven. I believe YB Anwar and PR will be magnanimous to those who come forward to help them to form the next government . You can help to persuade many to join in this momentum and create history, and the people will appreciate it, I am sure. No point saving a sinking titanic in umno, so to speak, when the current of change is too strong to resist, like you said umno had turned a deaf ear to your warning in Permatang Pauh. So my hope is you don’t turn your ear away from the Rakyat wishes and your eyes from the writing on the wall too! You can make a difference to Malaysia, by joining in the momentum to declare “Merdeka” from the colonization of a few self-serving politicians and party. The mighty God is watching up there and see who walks with integrity, justice and equality. His people have been crying out all these while for His mighty hands to have good prevailed over evil. And He is doing it for His people now through His chosen man YB Anwar and PR. No man can stop it!. Repent while there is little time left! Our mighty God is watching from up there!
written by born2reign, August 27, 2008 11:17:14
Matthias,
This self-indulgent and humiliating generation of new UMNO is the work of Madhater. Madhater hates his iNdian blood so much he wants to be a Malay. You are criticising Bodowi's regime, rightly so, for the benefit of Madhater. But me andmy family, we know he's a Nazi and communist 2-in-1, his agenda is ethnic cleansing.
From now on UMNO, like Pharoah, will be more cruel and hard on the people. They will bully not only the opposition, but the people. And UMNO families will face the wrath of God, from plagues to loss to more humiliation, before they surrender. Let's hope they do not continue to chase after the opposition, for we all know what happened in the Red Sea!
written by cruzeiro, August 27, 2008 11:17:53
This discredited Prophet of Doom wags his tail again - to whack AAB on behalf of "u-know -who" .....

It was TDM, Najib & Co who were flunking every conceivable test all along, buddy - not AAB.
Just quit your spin doctoring, Mathias & Take a long holiday ...

Jeez .... these guys!
written by Bigjoe99, August 27, 2008 11:31:56
Actually for this election, Najib hanged himself. If anything it proves his right of inheriting the leadership is questionable, doubtful.

In fact, Najib may just see that his premiership is not guaranteed and even if he gets it, will not shorter than Badawi and his SIL..
written by Sean E, August 27, 2008 11:38:30
BN = Beginning of the End.
written by Counterpointer, August 27, 2008 11:40:23
Najib Can Kiss Good-Bye To Premiership - If UMNO Members Fail to Dethrone The Trinity of Power "The Father, The Son, and The Son-in-law", UMNO Has Forfeited Its Right To Lead and Rule

Mutthias, wuff wuff, can we take the above to mean that Mahathir can also kiss goodbye to his freedom when UMNO rules no more?

I think the new PR gomen would allow him the right to have his favourite mutt by his side when he checks into his jail cell in the not too distant future. He really should enjoy his stay there at least once before he kicks the bucket.
written by mmzl, August 27, 2008 11:43:29
The main reason for the bigger loss is Najib, not Badawi.
written by AuntyG, August 27, 2008 11:53:57
Mathias,
You can tell your Master that his 22year legacy is now irrelevant. Many deprived Malaysians (as a result of this 22year legacy) has now a beacon of hope in Anwar.
Blatant abuse of power and continued corruption has only spurred deprived Malaysians to be emboldened to fight for their own rights and justice, Mathias YOU would have that natural instinct too if you are a genie of your "O Master".
Understand???? The final nail in the coffin is their own doing. Reap what you sow. Move over babe!!
written by oknyua, August 27, 2008 11:54:29
Mathias Chang, today I love you. Except this song is not yours, its Anwar's. ""It is now or never!""
written by SamYap, August 27, 2008 12:18:46
Matthias Chang,

As a Freemason, please remember the oath you swore.

No doubt your brother masons may come first, but you also swore to protect and preserve civil society. Now by advocating a rejuvenation of UMNO, you are part of the scheme to demonize our Malaysian society as UMNO and its consort parties are blatantly racist. UMNO and its slave parties would like nothing more than to perpetuate the racial divide and fear among fellow Malaysians just to remain in power.

UMNO and its slaves may be able to continue for awhile yet, but in the meantime the rakyat would be suffering the yoke of a most cruel master.

So, Matthias remember your mason oath to the Universal Architect.

written by Loonie, August 27, 2008 12:24:16
Mathias, oh Mathias! Shut up will you? Don't try to be a political analyst, you sound so stupid when you do. The rakyat know exactly why they choose the opposition. So shut up and go to bed!!!
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 27, 2008 12:25:12
"...I had in my article dated 3rd August 2008 which was posted to my website, warned UMNO and the Barisan Nasional to give a walk-over to Anwar Ibrahim to avoid the embarrassment of defeat..."

Haiyah Mathias, I recommanded UMNO to "Sub-contract" out the Permatang Pauh by-election and you didn't take that up with your people. "Sub-contract" means a free for all wanna-be UMNOputras who thinks he/she can win. All expenses to be reimbursed (with huge interest) to the winner, and instant UMNO membership and cabinet post. No embarrassment to UMNO when candidate(s) losses with wide margin.

Was that guy...what's his name from what party??...one of UMNO's free lancer kah?
written by Loonie, August 27, 2008 12:26:00
Oh before you get to sleep, you really need some neat spanking too!!!
written by AuntyG, August 27, 2008 12:28:24
Mathias,
Oh one more thing ... your last line "Its Now or Never", as pointed out its NOT your song, OK, its Anwar's song.
Your song should be .. "Please Release Me ...". You need be be released from from the bottle which your O Master keeps stuffs you in and only lets you out to grant him wishes.
written by benny loh, August 27, 2008 13:25:28
Maktiau,
That this by-election is the final warning to Badawi and his family to pack their bags and get out is evident from the sentiments of the non-Malay voters who have made known their views soon after Wan Azizah vacated the seat for her husband.
Speak for yourself, don't speak for others. Only "Non-malay voters"? What about PAS malay supporters and other malay voters?
written by benny loh, August 27, 2008 13:30:51
SWEETEST-SMELLING FART
http://malaysiancartoons.blogs...rible.html
written by EYFF, August 27, 2008 13:31:50
Matthias Chang
Are you so stupid to think that we are that stupid? You had been rejected by the new power. Maybe now you will be consulted to refresh and rebuild UMNO? Dream on! One 22 years long screw up is enough??
written by prsupporter, August 27, 2008 13:41:39
Thank you permatang pauh. You all have made the right decision!!! My highest respect to all of you for giving anwar a chance back to parliment. Hidup PR!!
written by sjs, August 27, 2008 13:44:37
Khairy Jamaluddin, you came to bury Anwar’s political legacy, but fallen into the grave yourself! You came, you saw, but Anwar conquered! Perhaps the only right thing you ever did in your life is visiting Anwar at his residence after his release from jail! If this by-election has taught you anything, I am sure it will be Anwar’s supremacy and not Malay supremacy! If you are still wondering why there is massive people support for Anwar, the answer is simple, those who champion the cause of people of all races and believe truly in multiracialism, live in the hearts of all people!

Whichever institution of higher learning you originate from, and whatever course of discipline you have studied, the simple and basic facts of life are still learnt by experiences or from the experienced!
written by nero287, August 27, 2008 14:01:54
This is UMNO's swan song. Bodowi sure made good use of Najis. But whatever it is, it is a sweet victory. Khairy you jack ass, the man they tried to bury from 10 years ago is still strong and relevant. Unfortunately one cannot say the same to you and your FIL. Goodbye Khairy. Najis, try being nice to RPK. Maybe you can start by finding out how Sg Buloh Prison is for you are ceratinly heading there. Bodowi, your nice house in Perth can be made good use of now, while you still have time ....
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 27, 2008 14:01:58
However, the idiots and bigots in UMNO chose to ignore my warnings and now they have paid the price for their arrogance and misplaced confidence. They refused to accept the outcome of the March General Elections and the blunt message from the electorate that Badawi and his political dynasty must no longer be allowed to plunder and mismanage the country. Enough is enough!

RIGHT, RIGHT. BUT TOO LATE FOR YOU GUYS LAH. TIME TO PACK UP AND GO MAN.
written by DezMalaysia, August 27, 2008 14:03:38
Matthias matthias... old loyal BN scum dog of TUN M_A_M_A_Khatir Kutty !

It's useless to save a rotten basket of apple and replace it with another fresh rotten basket of apples !

A new government will be good ! As usual, you always defend your master. Why you did not blast your master for putting up Sodomy I in 1998 ? I believe you too know that it was a conspiracy ? You blasted the present BN leaders for Sodomy II's bad shows... why not Sodomy I ? Coz there's a saying, "from whom you earn you do your best to serve".

You're history Matthias, perhaps already in history coffin. Your desperate kicking and yelling will not enlighthen either one of those stupid leaders (Bodohwi & Najis) !

Final nail in UMNO's coffin ? Perhaps you should change it to "FINAL NAIL ON BN CRIMINALS & CRONIES". Wait till PR Government digged out the figures on how much you'd help your M A M A K master, his fellow cronies & yourself secured those ill-gotten gains you all are enjoying now !

JUSTICE FOR ALL ! CRIMINALS must pay their dues !
written by utuhganal, August 27, 2008 14:04:32
THE FINAL NAIL IN UMNO'S COFFIN...am I dreaming! didn't Khairy said that he went to PP to bury Anwar? Could it be possible that KJ was misquoted. I beleive that he must have said he came to PP to bury his father in law"s UMNO.
written by DontPlayGod, August 27, 2008 14:16:26
Mathias, I can tell you one thing for sure, and that is, if the Tun was still in power, he would also have been voted out! So don't be so smug. The rampant corruption that we now see began with the Tun's rule.
written by DezMalaysia, August 27, 2008 14:34:13
written by KELADIHUTAN, August 27, 2008 15:14:24
matthias chang ni ahli UMNO ke? berapi2 mempertahankan UMNO terus mara nih. if it is not mentioned, i would've thought this article is written by one ahli UMNO seumur hidup.
written by onnetline, August 27, 2008 15:14:43
Mathias,

The final nail in this extra large BN-UMNO coffin has also got your political master a.k.a. ex-pm a.k.a. dicktator name on it too.

So, stop your barking and move on !
written by marbl3s, August 27, 2008 16:06:48
Question: Will the current government learn from this defeat or will they continue to use their ridiculous approach (such as: Sodomy, corruption and racism) to tarnish Anwar?

If there's a better website, i will put all my money that the current government are too proud and ignorant to learn from their mistakes. They're probably too dumb too.

Quoting from what i wrote on my blog:

"First Sodomy, now there is a claim of Anwar receiving 60mil and ACA are investigating just based on a statement made when Najib is able to walk free without any investigation when there is a SD issued that he knew the mongolian?"

I am pretty sure that IF these cases doesn't work out, they will find another way to bring down Anwar.

p/s: I have a feeling the DNA bill will be enforced before September 16th.
written by Mr Smith, August 27, 2008 16:49:30
Matthias,
You have expressed our (Malaysians) feelings well but then why are you so concerned about saving UMNO, the sinking Titanic?

UMNO is rotten to its very core, a tree without roots.It is completely devoid of morality, ethics and humanity. it cannot re-invent itself. It it were so, it would have begun with reform immediately after March 8. In fact it went into reverse gear and turned hostile towards the representatives were voted for, thereby insulting us.

It's time you talk about an alternative government, with a combination of new faces from Pakatan and some untainted politicians from BN.

Don't you think that would be more pragmatic?
written by HHKim, August 27, 2008 17:35:19
As I have said too many times, raced based party cannot work in Malaysia.

The MCA, MIC and even Ferakan can call it a day now that PR is in full force to realize two party system under Anwar. MCA has been a wash-out and scrap as it does not have any principle at all.

I would urge Chua Jui Meng and Chua Soi Lek to consider working with Anwar to bring about chnage in Malaysia as I see two of you are capable leaders in MCA.
written by apanama, August 27, 2008 18:06:35
mati chang. scumbag. pergi mampus sama itu punggung *****pukimak yang you jilat tak habis habis selama 22 tahun. masih jilat lagi ke?
written by Badrol, August 27, 2008 19:15:27
"...the people will hunt you down and put you on trial to answer for all your crimes".

Bachang,

Remember, this also applies to that old master of yours.
written by Saint, August 27, 2008 19:16:11
Mathias - we did not need a brain like yours to forecast that BN will be defeated in PP. We all knew it.
written by Semut Jantan, August 27, 2008 19:43:18
Ah Chang,

I don't understand - Why are you so keen on ascertaining UMNO's survival? Tell me, what is your stake? Are you a life-long member of UMNO? Since when UMNO had admitted you as one? Or are you just trying to make your ex-boss look good? I am very ashame of associating myself with you; from now on out, no more.
written by latihanQ, August 27, 2008 20:05:14
Matthias is of course right on a few observations.

1.Najib Can Kiss Good-Bye To Premiership
2.Despite the massive government machinery and every dirty trick employed, the Barisan Nasional failed to roll back the support of the rakyat for the opposition
3.It was not only just anger against the inept and lame-duck Badawi, but its unjust and corrupt policies

INDEED, it is the Final Nail In UMNO's Coffin. All the actors in UMNO's theater of deceit must be held accountable for their plunder and funds siphoned recovered.
written by SBennit, August 27, 2008 22:16:44
....half breed no good half indian pundek

LOL! .....I like that.

....he's a no good half malay pundek too you know.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 27, 2008 22:20:01
Dear Bak Chang, please remind your boss that he still owe DSAI an apology.
written by Oyster, August 29, 2008 10:58:46
This is utter crap Mr. Chang,. The reason why UMNO will soon be history is embedded in your article.Nowhere in your writing do you even focus on the importance of good governance and effective policies that work. All you are concerned about is "personalities",players, and personal profit.Typical Masons arse. Bet your boss is shitting bricks and is begging to you for some spin.Basicly there is very little difference between you and Saiful in the way that you allow yourself to be used (except that you also give head too.)
I'd start looking for another job if i was you.

Dari Jelebu