Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PM in last dash campaign for for BN man

PM in last dash campaign for for BN man PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 26 August 2008 07:46

BUKIT MERTAJAM: As the night of the final campaign day drew to an end, Umno president and Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi joined his Barisan Nasional colleagues to make the last push for their candidate.

Abdullah was at the Barisan operations centres at Berapit in Penanti and Bukit Indera Muda in Permatang Pasir to campaign for candidate Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah.

“We must have confidence in the voters and trust they will make the right decision,” he told Barisan supporters.

Abdullah said Arif Shah had a good track record and said he was confident of his ability to serve as MP.

“If he does not deliver, I will be disappointed. I believe in our chosen candidate and I give him my utmost support as party president,” he said.

Over at Jalan Baru in Butterworth, rain could not stop a crowd from gathering to hear the last campaign speech of PKR candidate Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Anwar, who stood on a makeshift platform, and talked on economic, racial and unity issues drew laughter when he joked about his sodomy and skirt-chasing allegations.

- The Star

written by binarytan, August 26, 2008 07:50:22
Just ask the idiot PM, are you able to talk properly on stage or do you have the influence? The answer is so clear that you are total incapable person on earth and you should bring UMNO down and take away your SIL out of politics.

Remember to bring the old fat mama and her husbi too.

Possibly there are people willing to hear you speak in Zimbabwe and enjoy the sleephead together with you. Useless gang of highly corrupted, racist, killer act, sinful gang in the world.
written by megatron, August 26, 2008 07:51:01
We already knew the outcome of the by-election!

DSAI WINS!!!
Bye Bye Najis!!!
written by Malaysiaku, August 26, 2008 07:52:34
"If he does not deliver, I will be disappointed. I believe in our chosen candidate and I give him my utmost support as party president,” he said."

Bollacks! And, we are disappointed with you for not delivering on your promises. Worse you have made this country even more racists than ever since Independence by pitting one race against another. The economy of the country has also gone backwards and if there is a fourth-world country, Malaysia would be in the list! So who are you to talk about recommending people who can perform? Step down LAH!
written by MalaysianIAm, August 26, 2008 07:54:47
“We must have confidence in the voters and trust they will make the right decision,” he told Barisan supporters.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm glad the voters get to vote not people like you. Only people you make bad decisions. I'm confident the voters won't.
written by MalaysianIAm, August 26, 2008 07:59:10
By the way I think your BN troops (dumb as they are) used the wrong strategy. If after 1998, when Anwar was convicted wrongfully for sodomy, Wan Azizah (the graceful wife) still won the seat, what makes you think this time you can play up this issue to win the voters? If anything, they are going to get more disgusted at you especially after the high court overturned the decision.

Bodohnya bodowi.
written by Malaysiaku, August 26, 2008 08:02:06
I had initially thought of NOT celebrating Malaysia's Merdeka Day (Independence Day) this year as there doesn't seem to be any real independence with the BN Govt ruling the country. Like many others, I had also often felt, perhaps it might have been better had we remained under British rule. I have also decided NOT to raise any flags either at the office or my home this year.

However, if and when Anwar wins, I will celebrate. There will be hope of a true democracy finally. Importantly, I will even declare a public holiday for my staff of 105 people because it will see the end of racist UMNO and the BN.

Allah Hu Alkbar! Allah Hu Alkbar! Allah Hu Alkbar!
written by supplier, August 26, 2008 08:03:04
The BN candidate might win the election if Abdullah had not gone to Pematang Puah to campiagn for him
written by Tom n Jerry, August 26, 2008 08:08:09
Today*s election results will put BN to eternal rest-in-peace(RIP);UMNO chameleons can bid farewell totheir sinking ship on this auspicious day! smilies/grin.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, August 26, 2008 08:09:49
Badawi & Najib must be peeing in their pants;their bloodpressure is on the rise;help!someone may suffer heart attack;ambulance! smilies/grin.gif
written by cahaya, August 26, 2008 08:36:44
We must have confidence in the voters and trust they will make the right decision
he told Barisan supporters.

Of course, we have confidence in the voters.
Yes, they will make the right decision (to celebrate MERDEKA).
Sorry, but your guy will not deliver and you will be disappointed.
written by indianputra, August 26, 2008 09:02:00
Pak Lah, the more positive you are, the better it is for Anwar. We still remember your postive statemens of land slide victory for the March 8, elections. Know what happened? You almost lost your pants. As a Prime Minister, you have lost the respect of all Malaysians.
written by seatea, August 26, 2008 11:06:48
TO ALL VOTERS AT PERMATANG PAUH...SELAMAT MENGUNDI
TO DSAI AND PKR...MENANG DENGAN MAJOROTI TERBESAR...JALAN MENUJU PUTRAJAYA DI TANGAN ANDA

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009