Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow A message to Permatang Pauh voters

A message to Permatang Pauh voters PDF Print
Monday, 25 August 2008 21:37

Tomorrow is the D Day for The mother of all by elections , the Permatang Pauh Parliamentary seat contest.

I hope that all parties should follow the rules, be fair and impartial to all the voters. I also hope that there would be no vote buying - not even giving ang pow to old people, like a lady minister is reported to be doing.

Most important of all, the voters of Permatang Pauh must come out in full force to vote. Employers must allow time off for their employees to votes. Those self employed should think of the big picture and take time off from their businesses to vote. their votes will determine whether Malaysia will go back to its old way, or

Voting is their constitutional right. It is up to voters to choose whoever they think can represent them effectively in Parliament. Every vote is important.

the March 8 election has given many Malaysians a glimmer of hope that perhaps the dawning of a 2 party system will bring about positive changes - better governance, lesser abuses and corruption, lesser emphasis on racial politics.

I will quote from my article ” a square peg in a round hole- gerakan and Permatang Pauh” :

in the eyes of many Malaysians, the fight in Permatang Pauh is no longer about Anwar and Umno. It is no longer about Anwar the person, but about what he represents: A hope that finally raced-based policies can be done away with; a hope that there would be a better check and balance, the lack of which has been the main reasons why corruption and abuses have become so rampant; a hope that society would become more open, racial polarisation would be less and there would be more accountability and transparency.

It has become the fight for the survival of the still fragile two-party system. Many in civil society believe that everything must be done to nurture it so it will grow stronger and can play the role of an effective watchdog and be a counterbalance to the BN.

written by justice, August 25, 2008 21:58:24
written by ctchoolaw, August 25, 2008 21:58:48
Voters of Permatang Pauh, help Malaysia by sending DSAI back into Parliament where he belongs! http://www.ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by sjs, August 25, 2008 22:00:00
“26 million Malaysians have placed the solemn responsibility on 58,000 registered voters of Permatang Pauh to save this country from total ruin. You will decide if after 26th August, we will be sending a new Prime Minister to Putrajaya. You will decide if after 26th August, we are one step away from a new Pakatan Rakyat federal government, or whether future generations must continue to suffer under the BN rule. “

“You, the voters of Permatang Pauh, have the power to send BN into the Indian Ocean on the other side of Penang. Send UMNO, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, PPP and all the BN components to hell!”

RPK
written by avj, August 25, 2008 22:04:32
Rise to occasion people of Permatang Pauh and deliver Malaysia from further tyranny. We are counting on you.
written by binarytan, August 25, 2008 22:08:24
Malaysia belongs to Old Fat Mama and the Khairy SIL.

It does not belongs to us once UMNO is still in power. You can forget about MCA/MIC/Gerakan as they are just damn good running dog. They do not represent our society.

Let us put our hands together and vote UMNO out of politics as they have been the pain in our arse for far too long.

Say no to money politics and we do not need their money to survive.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by mob1900, August 25, 2008 22:09:27

For the chinese voters!
written by PAKRAK, August 25, 2008 22:16:15
DSAI...MAY ALLAH GUIDE YOU AND BE WITH YOU ALL THE WAY TO PARLIAMENT.

MAKKAL SAKTI!!!
written by tryme, August 25, 2008 22:20:14
Don't worry, i think mostly member of GERAKAN, MCA and MIC are vote for DSAI tomorrow. Like my friend mother, she is a member of MCA at Selayang, but she vote for the opposition. This is the message given from the downline member, but the top level scared to speak up their voice "NO" to UMNO.
So,lets DSAI win a majority votes to give a serious message to UMNO that they better ready their packing from the Putrajaya Office in September 17th.
written by Sunnysoul5, August 25, 2008 22:22:32
The people of Penang have decided in March 8 that BN could no longer be entrusted to bring about the much-needed development in Penang. This had resulted in PR taking control of the state government.

Anwar had survived the personal attack during the March 8 campaign, and the “bad” publicity by his political opponents had resulted in a political tsunami. The voters probably were able to make their own judgment and decision, and were convinced that Anwar represented the “light at the end of tunnel”, the very hope for a better future for the country that they love so much. The results represented the people power of wanting to change the system to bring new hopes and opportunities to the pessimistic economic conditions.

The voters of the Permatang Pauh have the opportunity to demonstrate their maturity and power, to send a consistent and strong message to BN that they want to give PR the chance to win in this by-election. This message must be strong enough by increasing the majority for Anwar to secure the mandate to initiate the changes in Malaysia for a better future.

The people of Permatang Pauh have the power to decide who should lead Malaysia into the future. The power is in the hands of the voters. It is time to exercise the very powerful rights, to ensure that they can create the history for the second Merdeka.

It is time for us to salute to the very man who was supposed to be the Prime Minister 10 years ago, but instead had to go through many challenges to make an impressive come-back. Anwar has survived the test of time as a true and genuine leader, and may be the only hope that the people of Malaysia have for a better future.

A vote for Anwar is a vote for a better future for everybody and not just Permatang Pauh.

To the people of Permatang Pauh, please use your power to vote for a better future for all of us.

written by fireduck, August 25, 2008 22:24:34
"... Selain daripada kecerdasan yang tinggi, kebolehan asas dan kemahiran aptitud dan potensi dalam bidang tertentu, pemimpin dalam situasi di mana krisis mungkin berlaku memerlukan reaksi mental yang cekap. Kebolehan ini ada pada Anwar Ibrahim."

Even UMNO acknowledge that. What? Don't believe ah?

http://www.pemuda.com.my/modules.php?name=Sejarah5

Somewhere in the middle of the article. At the same time you can read about Najib too .... particularly the last few paragraphs. Cheers!
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 25, 2008 22:38:11
To All at Permatang Pauh
August 26 2008

The time has come for you all to unleash the POWER of ONE!

You may be alone, but together you are many and from all the land in Malaysia when you come to vote, you MUST come as ONE.

Anwar started with his ONE AGENDA, RPK followed with his ONE HEART, IMAM believed in his ONE FAITH, so it is now up to you all to finish it off with your ONE VOTE and may you vote wisely.

A vote for A.N.W.A.R.: “A National Warrior’s Agenda: REFORMASI!” is a vote for Democracy. This means when we say there is “FREEDOM OF SPEECH,” “THERE WILL BE FREEDOM AFTER SPEECH!”

“ONE NATION, ONE DREAM, ONE HOPE, ONE CHANCE”

Do not underestimate the POWER of ONE!
ONE Vote, One Outcome – BN is gONE!

One who wants to make Malaysia my FIRST HOME- AUSTRALIA
written by Kathy, August 25, 2008 22:40:27
I live overseas but my thoughts are with my fellow Malaysians on this the eve of what could be the turning point in Malaysian politics. Anwar may not be able to accomplish everything he wants but at least he gives us a glimmer of hope, a hope that we thought we would never ever have. My fellow Malaysians in Permatang Pauh, grab this golden opportunity and do the rest of Malaysia proud. If you are responsible for sending Anwar to Parliament and on to be the next PM you, the people of Permatang Pauh, will go down in Malaysian history as the saviours of our nation.
written by Lim Lim, August 25, 2008 23:26:38
at permatang pauh,this is not a contest between arif shah vs anwar..it is najis vs anwar;arif shah is jus a puppet on the string!nothing more n nothing less..
written by WHC2268, August 25, 2008 23:39:57
Permatang Pauh voters need to ensure DSAI re-enters parliament for the sake of our nation and our generations security. DAP-PKR-PAS work harder. You have few more hours to go.

Pakatan Rakyat must ensure DSAI's victory or Malaysia will be doomed.

http://viktorwong-dapbagan.********.com
http://viktorwong.*********.com
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, August 25, 2008 23:59:13
Manyak olang lagi celita sama wa.
Itu Lolah Balawi selupa itu Najib.
Dua pun tipu olang punya olang.
Ini celita ada butut ke?

Elo kawan, wa kasi lu olang tau.
Wa tatak pandai baca.
Lu olang manyak pandai baca.
Sikalang lu olang baca ini hal.

To,
Voters of Permatang Pauh,

VOTE for Parti Keadilan Rakyat.
VOTE for Anwar Bin Ibrahim.
VOTE for a better MALAYSIA.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by Fuminari, August 26, 2008 00:01:41
for the last ten days,
hav najis n umno/BN talked about how to rescue those 20 poor souls being held hostage by the somalia pirate??...NO!
hav najis n umno/BN talked about vision on nation building n national integrity??...NO!
hav najis n umno/BN talked about how to lead malaysian facing n braving the imminent economic onslaught due to global slowdown that's already surfacing on the horizon??...no!No!NO!
hav najis n umno/BN talked about how to cult inflation??...still the same old stalemate,rakyat must change the life style but not the umno/BN goons!!
hav najis n umno/BN talked about national unity??..it is going from worse to worst!they are hoodwinking the malay that they would be screwed if anwar returns as winner,the fact is who are the ones that actually hav been screwing up the malay for the past 5o yrs n still doing it?who are the ones that want malay to remain inconfident in going forward??who are the ones that hav been actually robbing the malay the freedom to think n believe in,n make them their political slaves??who are the ones that really robbing the rakyat n raping the nation big time??
all malaysian n especially permatang pauhs for today,pls help malaysia n all fellow malaysian by sending anwar on a land slide victory on 26-8-08 for the change that we all n the nation urgently required!enough is enough from the racist umno/BN goons!50 years is already too long enough for umno/BN!all of us do not hav many 50 years..for the sake of malaysia future,the future of ur next generations to come or in line,for that little light of hope at the end of the tunnel...go n vote for keadilan n pakatan rakyat's anwar!!!
written by ganbing, August 26, 2008 00:19:42
People of Permatang Pauh! See how dirty BN's campaign has been. Their whole campaign has been:

1) Dirty, baseless personal attacks on Anwar
2) Sodomy, sodomy and more sodomy
3) Rousing racial sentiments
4) Rousing religious sentiments
5) Bribery

Compare with PKR's campaign - it focus on national issues like corruption and the economy. Do you want to vote in a morally bankrupt party?

Vote for a better Malaysia! Vote for Anwar!
written by benny loh, August 26, 2008 00:21:51
WOKAY, VOTE ANWAR!
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...anwar.html
written by panca, August 26, 2008 01:47:39
This is the Day, The Day that begins for the future of generations to come. The Day that opportunity comes only once or will never come again. This is the Day Voters Make the Difference in Malaysian History, Send the Tyrants, Corrupt Politicians and All Cheats and Thieves Away For Good.

VOTE ANWAR.

A.N.W.A.R >>>>>> A Nation War Against Regime