Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow PERMATANG PAUH B-ELECTION: D-Day tomorrow

PERMATANG PAUH B-ELECTION: D-Day tomorrow PDF Print
Monday, 25 August 2008 21:05

(The Sun) VOTERS in Permatang Pauh pick their member of Parliament for the second time in three months today after being bombarded by an intense and bitter 10-day by-election campaign during which mud-slinging, character assassination and aggressive behaviour sank to new lows.

The highlights of the last day of campaigning yesterday:

> Barisan Nasional candidate Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah said an SMS was circulated asking all heads or representatives of operation centres to go to his house on Sunday night and last night "to receive payment".

"The SMS is not from me or my service centre and it is obviously being circulated by some parties to smear my name," he said, adding that those who turned up on Sunday night were annoyed to find out it was a hoax.

> Police have reminded the thousands of party supporters from outside the state not to enter Permatang Pauh today to avoid congestion as the roads there are narrow. Its Permatang Pauh by-election media relations officer Supt Shaharon Anuar Abdul Latif said the number of police personnel to ensure security in the area would be increased from the 6,000 deployed earlier.

> Police will not issue permits to any party to hold victory processions after the results are announced tonight. Deputy Home Minister Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh said this was to prevent things from getting out of hand and undermining national security.

> Thirteen NGOs have urged political parties and politicians to disassociate themselves from racially and religiously divisive messages that are aimed at the voters.

> Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak says only the mufti can decide whether the sworn statement by Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was in line with Islam, not the imam who was present during the ceremony.

This was in response to iman Ramlang Porigi's statement refusing to be associated with the ceremony as his presence was a mere coincidence.

Ramlang, one of the nine imams in the KL Federal Territory Mosque, told a series of gatherings in Seberang Perai on Sunday night that he was directed by "people above" to witness the swearing by Mohd Saiful.

written by justice, August 25, 2008 21:14:23

written by krising1, August 25, 2008 21:31:58
Ini bukan negara bapa dia punya! Najib you have been painted with a tar brush so many times and I am surprised you have not committed suicide. Is your skin that thick? Have you no shame? How do want to stand and face the world as a leader of a nation of 26 million people with so many skeletons in the cupboard? Have you no sense of honour man? How does one believe that you are the son of the great Razak?
written by lampard, August 25, 2008 21:33:42
I cannot wait to see Anwar Ibahim sitting infront of Najib and Pak Lah on Wednesday at parliament...this is a good adrenaline rush I get since price of all goods had increase, sitting at home in front of teh TV and get an excitement rush...
written by ASK4u, August 25, 2008 21:52:49
Saw the Mufti Wilayah Persekutuan Datuk Wan Zahidi Wan Teh in TV3 today advicing people not to politicize religion but he himself indirectly accused PR of being agen Yahudi, quoting something similar from somewhere. If this in addition to the mufti given unreasonably long airtime in TV3 is not politicizing Islam, than what is? "Bikin tak serupa cakap"...and now they are trying to undermine the credibility of iman Ramlang Porigi. Dear Datuk Wan Zahidi Wan Teh, Allah knows everything. smilies/wink.gif
written by Vasily, August 25, 2008 21:58:51
Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak says only the mufti can decide whether the sworn statement by Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was in line with Islam, not the imam who was present during the ceremony.
_______________________________________________________ ____________________

**** and go to suck cock in hell with the muftis!!! their balls are squeez by Najis ****ing Govement that's why they allowed religion to be abuse freely and at will in M'sia...
D-Day, The Longest Day....
written by ctchoolaw, August 25, 2008 22:00:26
Permatang Pauh voters will do the right thing- send DSAI back into Parliament. Only then we see real reforms take place. http://www.ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by binarytan, August 25, 2008 22:09:03
Malaysia belongs to Old Fat Mama and the Khairy SIL.

It does not belongs to us once UMNO is still in power. You can forget about MCA/MIC/Gerakan as they are just damn good running dog. They do not represent our society.

Let us put our hands together and vote UMNO out of politics as they have been the pain in our arse for far too long.

Say no to money politics and we do not need their money to survive.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by PAKRAK, August 25, 2008 22:31:32
DSAI, MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU, GUIDE YOU AND SHOW YOU THE WAY TO PARLIAMENT.

MAKKAL SAKTI!!!
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 25, 2008 23:31:35

When all is said and done, and with the setting of the sun, we will remember you.

At least you will have one consolation, NAJIB, that is you will probably be the richest man in the cemetry!

written by bluesky, August 25, 2008 23:49:54
Najib is an arse hole..najib is an arse hole..najib is a stupid pariah of a malay...najib is najis...the son of another pariah dog, tun razak
written by Nyghtsky, August 26, 2008 00:18:44
As I watch Misbun massaged Chong Wei's ankle btwn sets and Chong Wei leaping into Misbun's outstreached arms when he securred his place in the finals, I knew instantly that there will a day where the non-muslims and muslims will do the same in earnest.

Bolehland Nation has been turning one race against the other for too long. RPK was right to say that it had been BN's UMNO, DAP and MIC's fabrication of their so-called defence of the respective races which is the main cause of racial disharmony today. They played us against each other and got rich doing so!

RPK, you have open our eyes to the truth with your selfless deeds which makes you the true Raja of the Rakyat! Thank you.

DSAI, when you got booted out of UMNO, you learn what it meant to be oppressed and this made you the man you are today; the man who we trust to lead us back to the day, we will fly the Jalur Gemilang with our head held high proud once again to be Malaysians. Good Luck and God Bless!
written by benny loh, August 26, 2008 00:25:15
WOKAY , VOTE ANWAR!
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...anwar.html
written by Bigdawg, August 26, 2008 01:17:00
Yes sir !!

When Anwar Ibrahim is Prime Minister of Malaysia, we will fly the Jalur Gemilang again, with pride again !!!
written by The Hammer, August 26, 2008 02:04:23
Deputy Prime Minister Naji says only the mufti can decide whether the sworn statement by Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was in line with Islam, not the imam who was present during the ceremony.
The catch word "whether" indicate Najis himself is not sure about the validity of the swearing. In that case Saifool swearing is not valid since Naji already invalidate the imam. That means 3 witness not 4. Looks like the Grand Mufti togather with another 3 witness will have to "merry go round" with Saifool swearing again. Grand Mufti or BIg Iman, please ensure that Saifool will:
1. Stand Naked (okay let him wear his underwear!) to show he has nothing to hide from GOD
2. That he will use his right hand to hold the Koran.(last time he used his shitty to hold the book!)with his left hand lifted to God!
3. That he is really reading from the Koran. (last time looks a new dictionary!)
4. That he will read from the Koran. (not from 'toilet' tissue papersmilies/wink.gif
5. That he will read from the Koran in ARABIC (otherwise send him to SAUDI for crash course in ARABIC language)
6. He should stand before the GM and imma and and should be on 'live telecast'
7. His papa should not stand next to him to give moral support.Otherwise he could be standing in the place of either of the 2 invisble witness - DEVIL and ANGEL!
Lastly he should stay in he mosque untill this matter is settled. He should not hide if he is telling the truth. The mosque can be the sanctuary not the police half way home! If he is found guilty of lying, then he should dragged to the coutyard and stone to death by the GM and the 3 witness as he has made fo0ls of them.
Until then Naji can suck from hs "milk bottle"