Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow GOOD REASONS FOR NOT VOTING ARIF SHAH!

GOOD REASONS FOR NOT VOTING ARIF SHAH! PDF Print
Sunday, 24 August 2008 18:05

MALAYSIAKINI reported that PERMATANG PAUH by election candidate from BN, Arif Shah Omar Shah has stopped pursuing his PhD degree after questions were raised over his academic credentials.

The big question here is if Arif still continued to pursue this bogus Phd. up till April 21, when did he stop then? Did he decide to stop because of the heat coming from Bloggers? First and foremost, how can someone with just a Diploma go on and pursue a Phd. The so-called International Distance Learning Centre of Edision University of Technology is a mailbox office:
International Distance Learning Centre: 2nd Floor, 145-157, St. John Street, London EC1V, 4PY, UK. Tel:0845-8790040

If you do a google search on the above address, you will find hundreds of company using the similar mailbox address. This clearly proves that it is a Bogus University.

Edision University of Technology is accredited by WORLD ASSOCIATION OF UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES (WAUC). The WAUC is global accreditation association founded to establish and promote global standards in higher education among colleges and universities worldwide."

The "accreditor," WAUC is owned by Dr. Maxine Klein Asher. (Her own degrees are real.) She also owns American World University, which, according to this WIKI, sells degrees:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maxine_Asher
You can also find some "ripoff report" articles if you Google her name or WAUC. With just US$1,699 anyone can register a business entity in British Virgin Island under the name of university.Please visit www.britishvirginislands-ibc-registration.com/BVI-Fee-Schedule.html.

Two things bother me about this guy Arif Shah here, one, if he knew the Phd. from Edision was bogus but yet continued to pursue it, he must be a person of the lowest level of integrity who would be willing to deceive the Rakyat (People) with his phony Phd.. If Arif Shah got into the Phd. program without checking the University's background (Remember, you have to pay a lot of money to get a Phd.), then, he must be the biggest oxymoron around. In other words, he is not fit for public office i.e. State Assemblyman or Member of Parliament.

However, The Scribe has other reasons why Arif Shah should never be voted in as Permatang Pauh MP let alone be the Seberang Jaya Assemblyman for the following reasons:

Read More Here 

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by Umm Adzka, August 24, 2008 18:09:58
how come no one ever highlights the fact that this guy is also an amazing magician? two days ago, on his official website, he wrote that he received as 'special education' from Graber International, California (you can see the web capture here:http://umm.adzka.com/?p=717 ) but today, that part is missing. Malaysiakini has also captured that part... penipu.. penipu..
agree 181
written by ahmadneil, August 24, 2008 18:14:32
Shame on him.Why try to be clever when one have only pea size brain.Why tell people you are a doctor when infact you are a rusty shit bucket.
agree 127
written by avj, August 24, 2008 18:19:43
An educated person does not need a tail after his/her name.It shows, education is what bring out that is already inside and not what you shove inside.
written by fireduck, August 24, 2008 18:20:53
5. The BN controlled MSM keeps on spinning that Arif speaks Mandarin and Hokkien and can read and write in Chinese as well. I hope the Permatang Pauh Chinese will remember that this same Arif Shah marched to Komtar with the rest of the Umno racists chanting Ketuanan Melayu with the perceived fear that the Chinese have taken over the State. Do you want this racist as your MP? Don't fall for the pictures of Arif Shah reading Chinese newspaper and speaking in Chinese in the local BN controlled MSM.

6. Arif Shah joined the rest of his racist pals from Umno to pressure the Federal Government to scrap all Mega Projects in Penang as punishment to Penangites for voting Pakatan Rakyat. Do we need to add another Umno racist who punishes Penangites to Parliament.

These two reasons kau lat (cukup hebat) already on why P. Pauh folks should reject him and vote Anwar in.
agree 139
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 24, 2008 18:24:49
1. He is a faked Malay.
2. He is a bankrupt.
3. Majority voters do NOT want BN/UMNO
written by HHKim, August 24, 2008 18:31:30
Let's concentrate on Anwar and PR government. It is not worth spend time talking about Arif. Forget about him fellow Malaysians.
written by omarkhayyam, August 24, 2008 18:34:37
well his diploma must be a fake as well .... we know for a fact that intellectual melayu's are not in UMNO they are out of UMNO ... so voters beware of a fake melayu from an original one

written by binarytan, August 24, 2008 18:35:10
We have so many reasons not to vote for BN, DSAI wise no reason not to vote for him as the PM in waiting.

UMNO the complete gang must be wiped off from the election as they are just too much pain in the arse.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by kawananda, August 24, 2008 18:42:55
Why the Indian Muslim keep telling people that they are Malay (Melayu)? An Indian is an Indian isn't? How can one change his race from Indian to Malay (Melayu)? In this world people can only change their religion. But not their race. What is happenning this bolehland Malaysia? What the heck are you Arif Shah? Melayu or Indian?
written by PAKRAK, August 24, 2008 18:58:50
IT RUNS IN THE FAMILY OF OMAR SHAH - AMIN, AZLAN AND ARIF. THE TWO BROTHERS CHEATED THE GOVERNMENT OF RM24 BILLION WHICH NAJIS C4 GAVE THEM ON A SILVER PLATTER AND NOW NAJIS C4 SELECTED ARIF TO CHEAT THE RAKYAT OF PERMATANG PAUH.
WHAT SHAMELESS AND BRAINLESS IDIOTS!
written by sjs, August 24, 2008 19:01:02
IF GOD MAKES A MISTAKE, WHO WILL PUNISH HIM? This is what Malaysia is facing today! The Anti Corruption Agency in Malaysia is corrupt to the core! The timing of the charges against exco members of Perak to appear as headlines in all the major local dailies on 26th. August is pre-planned to bury Anwar's political comeback!
written by Warga Tua, August 24, 2008 19:14:10
Naturally only dishonest men enrolled in bogus university. A man who tries to cheat once is forever a cheat. The voters of Permatang Pauh should beware of the dishonest candidate. Vote wisely.
written by Bloodhound, August 24, 2008 19:20:56
MAKE SURE EACH AND EVERY BALLOT BOXES ARE GUARDED CLOSELY BY YOUR OWN SUPPORTERS (BY LAWYER MEMBERS IF POSSIBLE). NEVER LET THEM OUT OF YOUR SIGHT OR A LOT WILL BE SWITCHED OR/AND LOST!!
written by ahmadneil, August 24, 2008 19:27:19
This MAK MAK gang are all under the tutelage of Mahathir the racist.This type of species are the worst grade and deserve to be exterminated.
written by jchew, August 24, 2008 19:27:39
To the Permatang Pauh rakyat - This is what BN produce, cheats, lanun, murderers! Vote for BN, we all will be suffered!
written by SiHangChai, August 24, 2008 19:28:36
UMNO has so many members that claimed to possess certain degrees but most of them turned out to be fake or bought off the shelves. Even the Tingkat 4 biys are so suspectful as graduate from elite schools are not so damn stupid which some of them are. even the current ministers are suspectful. and this only happened from UMNO, and not MCA or MIC. UMNO is a party for swindlers.
written by Thesinner, August 24, 2008 19:29:19
Actually he never cheated anyone coz the one that he is trying to get is the other PhD (Permanent Head Damage) nak sangat guna nama YB Dato Dr.Arif Shah Omar smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, August 24, 2008 19:33:37
Hello Arif,join Mc Donald's as crew and after 10 years you will be promoted to Restaurant mgr,your management might recommend you for further study in Hamburger University in USA.You can major in Hamburger and minor in French fries.This is real,not bogus one !
written by KARMANNGHIA, August 24, 2008 19:34:50
GOOD REASONS FOR NOT VOTING ARIF SHAH!

One Reason,

His initial is AS

DO NOT VOTE FOR AS hole
written by ASK4u, August 24, 2008 19:47:51
Two things bother me about this guy Arif Shah here, one, if he knew the Phd. from Edision was bogus but yet continued to pursue it, he must be a person of the lowest level of integrity who would be willing to deceive the Rakyat (People) with his phony Phd

Academic dishonesty is a crime. You can even Impeach a President base on this alone. I hope this is true and not a character assination attempt.
written by Zym Zym, August 24, 2008 19:50:01
Arif, gua orang caya sama lu la!

written by panca, August 24, 2008 19:55:44
Oh yes he's the great pretender!

Cheating is a must possessed trait to qualify in umno member for MP.

TIP OF THE ICEBERG?!
written by lamakawan, August 24, 2008 19:56:12
Watch out the Chinese people of Hokkien origin in Permatang Pauh. This guy Arif is a real magician. Notice that he has taken so much trouble to not only learn mandarin but also Hokkien. You notice all his family's business dealings are with the gomen. They are high fliers with connections in BN gomen. Take PSCI, Business Focus, etc. they are deal with gomen and there is no need to know how to speak Hokkien at all. He is trying to mesmerise the loclal Hokkien people to vote for him and say all things bad about Annuar Ibrahim. Do not fall for his Hokkien language mimics.
written by uxzee, August 24, 2008 20:19:02
After a detailed check, the BN chose a candidate who almost got a bogus PHD, brother of Malaysia's all time conman,Amin Shah,who con Defense ministry of Rm 24 billion,coaxed Federal govt to cancell mega projects for Penang, led the illegal pro-NEP demonstration in Komtar and many more.

This is a perfect compliments and match to current BN leaders. Birds of the same feather.

The people of PP should reject both Ariff and the BN party totally.
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 24, 2008 20:22:51
Permatang POWER
August 26 2008

Your answer to Malaysia's new MERDEKA is in A.N.W.A.R. : "A National Warrior's Agenda: REFORMASI!" and
May you vote wisely and may you vote A.N.W.A.R

One vote for Anwar is one less vote for them, One vote for Anwar is one step towards PUTRAJAYA, one vote for Anwar is one more nail into their coffin.

"ONE NATION, ONE DREAM, ONE HOPE, ONE CHANCE"

One Last comment from Want to Make Malaysia my FIRST HOME - AUSTRALIA
written by The bags, August 24, 2008 20:25:30
Pls SMS/Call our friend all over Malaysia ask them to do the same ,maybe their friend or their friend's friend is voter in PP ask them to vote for PKR , remember 08/03 , we can do it again......pls pls do something if each of Malaysian do something / anything to help Anwar , we will win...is GOOD vs EVIL....Pls vote for Anwar...
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 24, 2008 20:28:03
P/S...This was supposed to be the last comment.

Was going to say that the mistake he made was not in faking his PhD, but the mistake he made was getting caught out, just like all the others EVENTUALLY !
written by alberttan, August 24, 2008 20:36:41
The Scribe forgot the BEST REASON NOT to vote for Arif, a vote for Arif is a vote for Badawi! Who in the right mind, especially the Malays, will vote for Badawi?
written by OilMan, August 24, 2008 20:46:47
kawananda,

This is bolehland Malaysia. My flesh & blood brother is a Malay as he is a Muslim. I am a Eurasian following our father's race. So when I wanted to apply for ASB account I could not since I'm not a Bumiputera but all my brother's family members heach has their own ASB account. This can only happen in Malaysia. smilies/cry.gif
written by cheemengwong, August 24, 2008 21:05:58
There are many fake PhDs around! You will see them if you only look.

There are a couple of brother in laws operating a chain of kindergarten called Something Dees in Damansara Utama who also possesses fake PhDs from Trinity College and University!

The staff, teachers, even children are calling them Doctors!

Unbelievable but true.

Bravo to Wong Chee Beng and Kee Keong Chuan. Carry on being fake doctors and you are going to set a world record for being the longest fake doctors around.

Don't get your children and kindi children to call you doctors Ok? Even the elders of the church they go to calls them doctors!

A lot of bull shit!
written by Msian 2, August 24, 2008 21:15:16
Membership interview in UMNO -- Requirements:

1. Know how to speak in double tongue's
2. Know how to share your financial gains with big boss
3. Know how to make other races submit
4. Know how to make the kampung malays feel important
5. Know where to find scape goats
6. Know how to get datukship
7. Know how to study hard & get Phd.
8. If everything fails, do U know how to handle C4

I could go on and on. Some many hoaxes in UMNO. No good reason to let them sodomise us. It hurts like Sinful claims, especially after 8 times.
written by Tompios, August 24, 2008 21:17:12
"written by kawananda, August 24, 2008 | 18:42:55
Why the Indian Muslim keep telling people that they are Malay (Melayu)? An Indian is an Indian isn't? How can one change his race from Indian to Malay (Melayu)?"

Hi Kawananda! Di Malaysia untuk menjadi orang Melayu sangat mudah, masuk Islam sudah jadi Melayu. Tanya Chief Minister Melaka, dia tahu bagi jawaban yang tepat. Jadi orang Melayu mudahlah siapa2 pun boleh jadi Melayu. Caranya peluk Islam atau masuk Islam sah jadi Melayu. Benda yang hanya boleh jadi di Malaysia. Tanya kebanyakan orang Sabah yang masuk Islam, automatik anggap diri orang Melayu. Tapi, anehnya orang Barat bila masuk Islam tidak pula digembur-gemburkan jadi Melayu! Anak2nya asyik mendendangkan lagu kebanggaan mempunyai darah Irish, Scotish, Germany, Ducth dan sebagainya. Inferior complexity!!
written by ibabonma, August 24, 2008 21:32:01
written by kawananda, August 24, 2008 | 18:42:55

Why the Indian Muslim keep telling people that they are Malay (Melayu)?
....................What the heck are you Arif Shah? Melayu or Indian?

He is a Mamak, the Penang type but migrated to Taiping. The TV 3 Chairman, Mutalib is his cousin and this guy sure dare not call Anwar 'main belakang' or I reveal his secret.
written by castrol, August 24, 2008 21:32:01
anyone saw a pony tailed bodowi rocking a guitar on top a bus at the olympic closing ceremony?
written by Concerned_Citizen, August 24, 2008 21:49:54
For those who have missed the live version of the cheating, the uncorrected version of ArifShah.com, you can see it here at

****** cache

or

Yahoo cache
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, August 24, 2008 22:00:15
Home Industries Sdn. Bhd. syarikat milik adik beradik,
Arif Shah, Faridah dan Amin Shah (Calon BN di Permatang Pauh)
telah menipu 37 pemilik tanah di Kampong Baru, KL sekitar
tahun 1978 hingga 1982.

Kesemua tanah tersebut telah digadai kononnya untuk
memajukan kawasan tersebut, tetapi itu hanyalah penipuan.

Kisah ini diceritakan oleh seorang yang pernah berkerja dengan
syarikat Home Industries Sdn Bhd. Pekerja tersebut kini berusia 76 tahun
dan tinggal di Jalan Raja Muda Abd. Aziz, Kg. Baru, KL

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

written by AMINCAT, August 24, 2008 22:11:30
Go for DNA test as per BN suggestion to verify weather he is Indian or Malay!!
What about that.....That is why I hate mono-race party. Arif.......Don't forget that you demonsrated with the bunch of UMNOites to stop mega project in Penang to punish the people of Pulau Pinang (included the malays in P.Pinang) and joined the illegally staged demo at Komtar on malay rights following the NEP issue. Now that you are selected for Permatang pauh candidate, you light the chinese backside by talking in chinese........what type of animal are you? You are so low-class....even below the pig. So shut your big gap (up & bottom too) or you will be shafted........When is your brother's company going to pay our debts...... Give PO, after supply.......ran away to UK.....You are no different....... Hit everybody in Penang because UMNO after lost the GE2008...and now you come begging for vote?????
HIDUP NEW MALAYSIA........ANWAR/DAP/PAS/PKR and for all the sikhs......no worries anymore.no more Samy Veloo who try to block you all in MIC...he is now apriest in Batu Caves.a real sami begging his god to forgive his wrong doing...
DSAI.......lawan tetap lawan....and be fair, please when you are elected to be PM No. 6.....syabas....we need a government for all malaysians not only bumiputeras....we non-bumi is willing to strive and work along with our bumi friends to grow together and bond stronger as long as they are willing to strive like us. smilies/smiley.gif
written by flls, August 24, 2008 22:25:46
he should be ashamed!!! if he wins the election, it means, malaysia is truly a hopeless place. SO PEOPLE, please vote wisely! even though he learned how to speak hokkien and mandarin, SO WHAT? a lot of ibans and bidayuhs in sarawak can speak hokkien and mandarin fluently. heck, even my friend's filipino maid can speak hokkien. so, chinese brothers and sisters, dont be blinded by this conman. once a cheat, forever a cheat!
written by laksa maner, August 24, 2008 22:41:59
PhD? Bogus...synonim to UMNO. Is it? His PhD is a typo error. Actually he is pursuing P.H.D. = Perasan, Hasut, Dengki. Now he is learning from Najis, Dollah and KJews. Later on, once completed the certificate will show, "P.H.D" that stand forPermanent Head Damage. Tak malu nak tunjuk pandai ler tu. Hampeh...
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 24, 2008 22:44:16
He has no conscience. He is only motivated by money. He cannot do anything for PP.
Anwar is sent by God to rescue the nation from going to the dogs. Majority of the people wants to get rid of BN/UMNO. The whole world supports Anwar.
PR has good intention to improve the livelihood of the people. BN/UMNO is only interested to enrich themselves and their cronies.
People are not blind. The last GE results speak for itself. The PP by-election is another opportunity to punish BN/UMNO. More by-elections will follow. Let us celebrate "Merdeka" on 16 September.
written by OMARZ, August 24, 2008 23:01:42
Arif Shah Omar Shah better Grasp your ears firmly and pull, you might just be able to remove your head from you ass.
written by Sabahfan, August 24, 2008 23:03:36
All the academic qualification of UMNO leaders the same...

same level as Uitm...

all they know is racism....

their degree is Phd(R)= permanently damage head due Rascim....

kek kek kek
written by Rasputin, August 24, 2008 23:03:58
What a credible and morally upright bn candidate we have here as najib were telling the whole world on Channel News Asia today. Quote: We choose a candidate to contest the by-election in PP base on credibility and morality. Unquote.

najib, your name don't deserved any decoration nor a capital letter for insinuation of DSAI devoid of high moral which he has in abundant and you sentence a person guilty of moral decadent when the Court of Law-pick-and-choose still murky about how to fix DSAI for a guilty verdict ala augustine paul.

Come off the high horse najib! you should be wearing a chastity belt when you were born and the key to the lock should be thrown in the Pahang river long time ago.
written by 1eyecls, August 24, 2008 23:19:42
fat guy,brown skin,wholly white- hair,speaks a-little-bit of mandarin,muslim,beware of this man!

a PHd to be?you listen carefully how he pronounced "experience",then you know is he PHd or permanent-head-damaged!!! smilies/grin.gif

same type with bung moktarlah!
written by Sudahlah tu, August 24, 2008 23:33:11
Kalau semua ini membawa bukti yang boleh kita mempertengahkan dihadap mahkamah, BPR harus pergi ke London dan mengundang Amin Shah balik ke Malaysia untuk minum teh dulu ...
MAS atua AA akan memberi tiket percuma ...
written by Sudahlah tu, August 24, 2008 23:36:15
Arah haluan PP44 ini mungkin diambil peluang oleh Amin Shah dan mungkin membiayai kos PP44 yang besar ... jadi AAB pun kasi chance Arif bertanding ...
Lagipun, Amin Shah yang hendak menutup kes2 kotornya dan AAB pun pening memilih calon lain yang sekaya Amin Shah ... dia tu pakai POUND kat London tu ..
written by Lim Lim, August 24, 2008 23:42:50
arif shah,the "peh mor" definitely not going to Putrajaya,permatang pauhs!since 'peh mor' hav been talking n bragging about his good services n strong passion to look after the permatang pauhs' dailyhood well beings:lets then fulfill his request n dream,make it a win-win situation.....keep him at his adun on status quo n concentrate to carry out his duty to serve the rakyat,his bosses in proper,fulfilling his so called 'dream by voices',N u guys from permatang pauh shall do a great deed on behalf of all malaysian by sending anwar into the parliment as the prime mover to 'change'! which most malaysia hav been opting for due to umno/BN's fambles ,without showing good efforts for any recovering raising for a proper come back,instead...they are trying to take the easiest way out,on racist dotrine...which would benefit umno own preservative of power ,for themselves only but obviously destructive or even detrimental to the nation building ,the future of the country n rakyat!ask yourself,do u see any hope with umno/BN now?before or even after?????
written by gorshan, August 25, 2008 00:18:55
waaah... Phd so cheap meh...only $1699...i oso wan one,can cannot?

one thing arif shah doesnt know is that the chinese never ever trust a non chinese who speaks chinese language but will make use of you as an "useful idiot" smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Fuminari, August 25, 2008 00:35:17
how can u trust this dude to be our country law maker who believes that he can jump from a diploma qualification n do PhD straight???what does he know then n what was his actual intention if this case hav not been 'dick'??who knows,maybe he could do it at Uitm!!!
written by benny loh, August 25, 2008 00:48:20
This man is a fake!
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...ke-ph.html
written by qitaro, August 25, 2008 00:48:53
Aiyo, this shameless "pek mor" know what is the meaning of "pai seh" or "kien siao" not?

Hmmm ... I wonder he wanted to buy a phony PhD in what discipline? Perhaps a doctorate in Sexology? Tipulogy? Rahsuahlogy?

If you are stupid, bodoh or sorhai ... just accept who you are lah, no one will laugh at you. But if you are bodoh and want to pretend like you are pandai (like your big boss) ... HAHAHA ... the whole world will look down on you and laughing at you lah!

"Lu see peh kham lan" lah, pek mor! Go "ciak sai" lah! We all damn "too lan" with you already!
written by Siapabohong, August 25, 2008 02:23:19
I was called once for the Master degree scholarship and twice for the PhD scholarship interviews during the early 90s. Sure la did not get it. Now I am a sour grapes la to accuse those power-that-be for not granting me the scholarship because I, like most of the ordinary people of Malaysia without any connection and influence, probabilty to get the scholarship = 0, compare with those who are somebody children, relatives, good buddies, politicians of the ruling government, baruas, dogs etc., probabilty = 1. I were stupid, I should have called LLS, LKY, LAL, even OKT or KSK for help. If not I could be now a big shot carry the title Dr., perhaps walking hand in hand with Dr.WKS or Dr.KSK (but no liwat tau...) and joining the gangs of all the hypocrites to cheat you all, ha.ha.ha....
written by The dragonheart, August 25, 2008 05:06:20
I dare all BN MPs and ADUNs who have Phd to declare which university they got it from and produce the thesis that qualified them as Phd holders...

Can the Minister of Higher Education do this? if not it will be a disgrace to the academic profession in the country... not only Phd Kangkong but also Phd Mee Maggi...
written by Kamikaze, August 25, 2008 10:18:14
Why should the Permatang Pauh voters vote Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim?

1)PKR/ PR’s supporters

2)To express dissatisfaction to the current Federal Government as life is getting difficult due to steep escalated living cost

3)Believing that BN did not run/ is not running/ will not run the country properly.

4)Believing that BN is corrupted

5)Seeing BN, specifically UMNO as a racist party

6)Vote of no-confidence against the Police Force

7)Vote of no-confidence against the juridical system

smilies/cool.gifVote of no-confidence against the SPR

9)Believing that the sodomy case involving Saiful is a political conspiracy

10)Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is a more competent and caliber leader to be PM than Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi and Datuk Seri Tun Najib

11)Not seeing BN changing for better after Political Tsunami 03 March 08

12)Believing Bi-party system is better for the country

13)Exposure of land scandals in Penang

14)PM is not performing… (sleeping and/ or lying)

15)The Mongolian and Submarine case

16)Lack of press freedom

17)Biased news reporting from BN controlled media companies (Media companies should report facts, and not adding editors’ or SOMEONE else’s comments in the news reporting but this is common is Malaysia)

1smilies/cool.gifMismanaged of country’s resources/ wealth by BN

19)Prefer multiracial based political parties than raced based political parties

20)Hoping for immediate change of Federal Government

21)To have stronger opposition voice in the Parliament

22)Disappointed by the empty promises given by the existing Federal Government to construct PORR and Penang Monorail. Worse still, our PM is a Penangite and MP from Penang State!

23)Doubting the appropriateness of NEP

24)Restricted/ Unequal education opportunities among Malaysian

25)Malaysians except some Chinese in Permatang Pauh, upset and feel neglected after Arif Shah said that he can speak Mandarin, he is half-Chinese, and therefore will definitely take good care of the Chinese voters at Permatang Pauh. What about Indians and other races? (Arif Shah seems to convey the message that he is half-Chinese, Chinese educated, Chinses speaking and will therefore take better care of the Chinese Voters’ interest. Is he implying that other non-Chinese speaking, non-Chinese educated MPs are not taking good care of the Chinese as much as he is? Wonder what’s his stand in opening UiTM to non-bumiputras?)

26)Chinese voters doubting Arif Shah’s sincerity in taking care of the Chinese interests. His non-Chinese speaking and non-Chinese educated opponent, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was more specific when he supports the idea of opening UiTM to non-Bumiputras. Did Arif Shah commit any specific actions for the interests of the Chinese community?

27)Cheaper petrol price

Plenty reasons huh…
written by prof, August 25, 2008 12:15:57
What Ariff Shah has done is nothing new in UMNO culture. Many UMNO members take pride in having PhDs which only God knows where they get from. In fact during some UMNO elections some of their members would proudly distribute their business cards with their bogus PhDs. Believe me some of them are only humble technicians working for some known universities in KL or Bangi but on their UMNO business cards they clearly have PhDs from universities which they only know. Perhaps in UMNO it is not wrong to behave in such manner.
written by Susanna, August 25, 2008 12:46:52
He is already not smart when he took the offer to contest when so many others declined. What to do when he wants to be used? And where got integrity with people who allow themselves to be used? Some more he said he is a friend of AI. If got friend like that who needs enemies?
written by takbolehtahan, August 25, 2008 14:33:50
Deep down Arif Shah must be regretting like hell for accepting to be the candidate for BN because now all his dirtiest linen are being washed in public when in the past, they were 'invisible' or less known. And there is probably more dirty linen to come.
written by bluesky, August 26, 2008 00:08:00
this guy Arif Shah is a moron..just like all UMNO members ..morons of the highesr order...the morons of this good earth...this kind of people should be given jobs like feeding food to pigs and catching dogs..and thats what UMNO members are good for...begging money from chinese businessmen and asking bribes everywhere they go...MORONS!!! smilies/cheesy.gif
his brother Amin was a great waster of the Peoples of Malaysia money..he should be hanged too...MORONIC people of this world...
written by *********, August 26, 2008 21:47:45
This thumping 17,662 majority victory by DSAI represents a clear mandate from the Rakyat (People) for DSAI and his PR Alliance to capture the Malaysian Federal Government currently ruled by the BN/Umno regime since independence from Britain in 1957. Many see this victory as Independence for Malaysia from the corrupt and authoritarian BN/Umno regime of PM Abdullah Badawi...More http://*********.********.com
written by bluesky, August 27, 2008 13:11:36
arif shah bodoh kalah banyak...sekarang dah belajar bahasa cina bole pi bela babi!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
hahaha