Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Abdullah Says He Will Look Into Hindraf's Memorandum

Abdullah Says He Will Look Into Hindraf's Memorandum PDF Print
Saturday, 23 August 2008 23:03

BUKIT MERTAJAM, Aug 23 (Bernama) -- Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has given the assurance that he will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to him by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) here Saturday.

Hindraf, comprising 30 Hindu non-governmental organisations, among other things, called for the release of over 100 Indians currently detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA).

Among them are four of the group's legal advisors P. Uthayakumar, M. Manoharan, R. Kengadharan and V. Ganabatirau as well as the group's coordinator T. Vasanthakumar.

The five were detained under Section 8 (1) of the ISA following the massive illegal gathering in Kuala Lumpur on Nov 25 last year.

They are currently serving detention at the Kamunting Detention Centre in Taiping, Perak since Dec 13, 2007.

Abdullah was speaking at an Indian community prayers at the Karumariamman temple in Seberang Jaya, here.

The prime minister had earlier came to the ceremony, accompanied by several officers. His unannounced visit surprised many.

In his brief speech, Abdullah called on the Indian voters in Permatang Pauh parliamentary constituency to make a wise choice by voting for a candidate who would have the time to take care of their welfare.

"I hope you will not hesitate to support our candidate, Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah. He is a good man," he said.

He said the voters, who would want development, should be represented by "a good wakil rakyat (people's representative)."

"This will be the person who will be looking after you. As far as I am concerned, I want that person to be someone who has time to help you, who has the time to sit down and discuss what he can do for you.

"That is important for you to remember; if not, there will be nobody who will look after you.

"I want someone to look after you," he added.

Comments (95)Add Comment
written by thum, August 23, 2008 23:07:13
Sandiwara...
"cou hei"
written by binarytan, August 23, 2008 23:09:14
Forget it Pee-AM, better ask your SIL to look into it and turn the situation as a zoo full with banana.

You have not worked for the past 5 years and you will not be able to work now. You are just the similar character for the human being shown in the movie "War E".

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Rashid, August 23, 2008 23:09:39
"That is important for you to remember; if not, there will be nobody who will look after you.

"I want someone to look after you,"
he added.

All they need is to avoid you and they will be fine. By the way, why do they need "someone"? Can't there be a constitutional guarantee that they will have their rights protected like others? Sheesh! This certified slow learner is showing signs of dementia.

written by MalaysianIAm, August 23, 2008 23:12:07
BODOWI CAN YOU PLS SPEAK INTELLIGENTLY???

-------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you have time to look after Kepala Batas?

everytime you speak u give me a chance to shoot you. you're such a moron
agree 117
written by Concerned_Citizen, August 23, 2008 23:13:50
So was that a call for the Indian community in Permatang Pauh? An exchange???
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 23, 2008 23:19:23
Anwar: "I will release all the detainees if BN win"

AAB: "I will re-arrest all of them if BN lost"

written by SamSan, August 23, 2008 23:19:27
If Bodowi is sincere, he should have released all ISA detainees irrespective of race given they are incarcerated in prison without any proof whatsoever. If there is any shred of evidence of any wrongdoing by any of those ISA
detainees, then the Court of Law is the right place to arbitrate. Why don't UMNO putras learn that making promises during an election campaign won't work. For the people to have faith and believe you, you actions count.
written by panca, August 23, 2008 23:20:08
Pariah Malaysia. Pathetic Moron.

The way he carries "itself".
written by sjs, August 23, 2008 23:20:55
My Hindu friends...Do you believe Abdullah that he will look into the memo, when most of the time he sleeps. Other time when he is not sleeping, he cant see! The time he can see he cant read! By the time he reads all the temples are gone!
written by Sabahfan, August 23, 2008 23:21:59
why only now? hipocrite PM, before GE12, you did not even recognise their existence.

heres a celestial present for UMNO....

written by Highway16, August 23, 2008 23:23:10
Too Late!
Too Late!

Hope you have your resume ready.
written by Umm Adzka, August 23, 2008 23:23:15

written by SamSan, August 23, 2008 23:23:24
Arif Shah bin Omar Shah has bogus qualifications. Come to think of it, we need to verify each and every qualification of the remaining BN members of cabinet. The reason why I am stating is because unless we have qualified leaders with calibre holding ministerial post, the country will go to the dogs. Look how they bungled up Pulau Batu Putih. Half the time when the open their mouth, only crappy logic comes out.
written by Sabahfan, August 23, 2008 23:24:35
look here ok
written by Sudahlah tu, August 23, 2008 23:25:43
Satu petanda kelemahan seorang PM yang tidak memahami kepentingan rakyat.
written by Sabahfan, August 23, 2008 23:26:15
http://www.youtube.com/v/ekm6cgz49pM
written by Dominic, August 23, 2008 23:29:13
My Indian friends,
You can judge better than anybody else. Thats an election glimpse ! The poor fellow is going around fishing for desperate votes ! No, he is not going to look and certainly not going to take any concrete action based on the numerous past records. Just continue and rally more support for DSAI success !
written by DezMalaysia, August 23, 2008 23:29:54
Sekarang baru nak tengok... PEGI MAMPUS LAH BABI NEGARA !
written by Umm Adzka, August 23, 2008 23:29:58
It was reported: "I want someone to look after you," he added
written by Umm Adzka, August 23, 2008 23:30:56
eik apsai comment keluar sekerat je ni? musykil
written by miwaki, August 23, 2008 23:31:00
Hello Abdullah,since when you and your party ever take care of Indians in Malaysia ? How many indian temples have you built for them? how many university have you built specially for them and how many % discount have you given to them to buy a house ?

Yilet and yilet,please do not cheat them-lah,Mr Prime Minister !
written by ASK4u, August 23, 2008 23:31:44
BUKIT MERTAJAM, Aug 23 (Bernama) -- Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has given the assurance that he will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to him by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) here Saturday

Sure, do it know. Release all the ISA detainee & charge them in the normal court.
You have to do it before 26/08/08, otherwise people will again think it is your usual empty rhetoric.You will say and after securing the votes will zzzzzzzzz. Wow, now you want their votes but were rough with their children when they tried to give you a rose. You smell fishy.
written by nero287, August 23, 2008 23:34:20
The last time BN 'looked after' the Indians in Padang Jawa, their temple got demolished. Najis wanted Razak to look after Altantuya, and see what happened. Be very afraid when these crooks say that they want to look after you. By the way, I hope that the next time this Bodowi hypocrite visits an Indian temple, the people will bless him by breaking coconuts on his thick skull. At least that will keep him awake in future.
written by cwy, August 23, 2008 23:35:17
You are just like a snail!
A snail with Half-blind eyes, slow motion and little sense of direction.
It is too late for you to realize the woe of the marginalised Indians>
Arif will definite lose on the coming Tueasday even you flip-flop now.
written by babihutan, August 23, 2008 23:36:54
Look below how UMNO, the Most Racist Political Party in the world, is doing at the By-Election. Trying very hard to buy Malays votes.....

UMNO used Islam, and other religion issue to lure more Malays votes...not enough, now using USA, Singapore and Isleal....They are just a bunch of fxxking desperato.

written by arazak, August 23, 2008 23:51:59
---------------------------------------------------------------
Poodah chit!!!, even Samy Value cannot look after the Indian community, and now you expect this bugger to do the same?

Release the Hindra 5 as well as the others . . , regardless of Indians, Chinese, Malays and other races from the cruel ISA detention . . , than you can talk about "caring" and "looking out" for the people!!! Think about those peoples' you have put behind bars regarding the weelbeing of their children and families. Till than . . ., don't talk about caring, STUPID!
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, August 23, 2008 23:56:58
AAB...enough of ur crap.......stop all ur drama n acting... i don't have any respect for u n Bn n UMNO even to the least..seeing u even in papers cause me feeling like to throw out.hate ur sight
written by Check, August 23, 2008 23:57:09
23 August: I will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to me by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf).
24 August: Zzzz ...
25 August: Zzzz ...
26 August: Zzzz ...
27 August: Opps, where did I leave the memorandum?
written by ombaklaut, August 23, 2008 23:59:50
My Dear PM, Rakyat will definately vote for the good person who can represent them but for your info, we will not do it this time. We rakyat now will not care whether Arif Shah or any other good person you send to PP, we will vote to pull you out from the Putrajaya, and will send Anwar to replace you at Putrajaya. Got our (RAKYAT) massage? Hope you hear it loud and clear! GOOD LUCK TO YOU!
written by Ulan Benson, August 24, 2008 00:04:54
AABodowi...jangan cakap saja. Ambil Sumpah lah. Saifool Sumpah "Sodomee", NoShit pun ambil sumpah "tak tahu Mongolia"...Boleh Tak? Sumpah lah, Cakap Tak Guna, Mahkamah pun tak guna...Sumpah sudah cukup!
written by The dragonheart, August 24, 2008 00:11:17
As far as I am concerned, I want that person to be someone who has time to help you, who has the time to sit down and discuss what he can do for you.

Dear Pak Lah,

Since u became PM what have u done for us?...

You sleep in meetings..
You Married a new wife just after your endon died...
you bought a personal jet...
you got a free RM30m yacht ...
You made khairy rich form nothing...
you gave batu putih to singapore..
you stop freedom of speech..
you rise the the pice of food...
you rise the oil price...
you allowed corruption to the maximum..
you change Islam to Islam Hadari..
You made many sultans going against you..
You fought with the Agong...
you made Islam look like fools..
you lost the trust from OIC states...
ahaaaa.. to many to write...
you just do nothing for the rakyat and surve you right for losing badly in the last GE...

the Rakyat is tired of you...a flip flop PM who never keep his promise more than 24 hours
written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 00:12:07
wahai abdullah bodohwi,

Cukuplah setakat ini saja sandiwara mu.Jangan sekarang kau cucurkan air mata buaya engkau itu.Engkau adalah pariah anak haram yang paling tinggi kastanya.Bila HINDRAF datang hantar memorandum SECARA AMAN kat putrajaya,engkau buat tak tau.Kemudian engkorang MEMUSNAHKAN KUIL HINDU tanpa sebarang keadilan atau pertimbangan.Engkau ingat umno engkau tu dah jadi tuhan di bumi malaysia ini.Sedarlah wahai bodohwi,pada hari kerajaan engkau MELANGGAR HAK ASASI BERAGAMA,negara ini telah terkena sumpahan agar umno engkau dan kroni-kroni engkau akan lenyap dari tanahair tercinta ini.Pada hari itu jugalah HINDRAF mula bertapak di hati semua orang.Sekarang engkau tak perlu lah buat janji2 palsu engkau tu lagi.Rakyat tahu siapa engkau sebenarnya.pak imam hadhari yang lidah nya bercabang 8.10 engkau cakap 18 tak leh percaya punya.Kiralah hari2 kehancuran engkau yang bakal mendatang,wahai anak haram bodohwi.....

VALGHE HINDRAF MAKKAL SAKTHI !!! VALGHE HINDRAF !!!

kau ingat India kat pematang pauh tu bodoh kah ???
written by bigben, August 24, 2008 00:14:55
This man is a compulsive liar. umno is formed based on a racist ideology and malay supremacy. The same ideology and platform as Adolf Hitler. It's time to shut umno down. Malaysians are too smart and intelligent to be fooled any longer. Thanks to a great Malaysian like RPK we now have an opportunity to change the nation for the better without bloodshed. After 50 years of managing the country under the guise of helping the Malays, it is the Malays who have not progressed as a racial group in general. Malays still dominate the jobs of drivers, office boys, caddies, prison inmates, unemployed graduates, drug addicts etc etc. Only a handful of Malays own 40% of the country's wealth. Send umno to hell!!!!!!
written by aplus, August 24, 2008 00:18:06
What? Our PM categorically doing a bartering act? He's a nut! There isn't much point for me putting anymore comments on this bum after this. This is my last. I'll be mentally retarded if I continue to do so.
written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 00:23:24
INDIANs of Permatang Pauh,

Slap this bastard with your slippers and whack him with your brooms when he next visits you to fish for votes.This filthy BABI should not be allowed ENTRY to our temples as this BABI have only one intention,TO DESECRATE OUR TEMPLES.We don't need this BABI's help.We have our PAKATAN RAKYAT LEADERS to help us.So vote wisely.KICK THIS BABI NEGARA GOVT TO HELL AND BEYOND.

VALGHE HINDRAF MAKKAL SAKTHI !!!
written by flls, August 24, 2008 00:31:32

babihutan, nice photos there.

UMNO, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED, using religions and races and now other countries. UMNO, you guys most probably think you are smart, for making such wonderful banners, thinking you can fish votes. hello, you guys are the laughing stock of the malaysian people, and also the world!!!!HOW MEMALUKAN.

Badawi, you have never done anything significant for malaysia or the people. its too late now. go retire with your jeanne. let a more capable person take over.

written by shulan, August 24, 2008 00:35:10
Hey, guys, according to Malaysia Kini report:

Eight Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) leaders, including national co-ordinator TS Thanenthiran, were arrested this evening after staging a protest against a splinter group outside a Chinese temple in Seberang Jaya.

Why BN keep on using the dirty tricks?
AAB just listen to the splinter group, not the real Hindraf leaders.
written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 00:36:24

Yeah...you beat you arse on it...

STRAIGHT A INDIAN STUDENTS DENIED JPA SCHOLARSHIP
PARENTS MORTGAGE EVERTHING THEY HAVE TO SEND CHILDREN TO MEDICAL SCHOOL-MEDICAL SCHOOL DECLARED NOT UP TO STANDARD AND DEGREE NOT RECOGNISED
HINDU TEMPLE DESECRATION AND DEMOLITION
INDIANS DEATH IN POLICE CUSTODY
INDIANS SHOT DEAD BY TRIGGER HAPPY POLICE
INDIANS HUMAN REMAINS SNATCHED FROM FAMILY ON BASIS OF A CONVERT
INDIAN MOTHERS HAVE NO SAY IN THIER CHILDS CONVERSION BY A CONVERTED SPOUSE
INDIANS ABUSED AT NATIONAL SCHOOLS BY RACIST PIG TEACHERS
AND THE F***ING LIST GOES ON AND ON.....................

I have to give it to you,mr bodohwi...
You looked after us VERY WELL INDEED.
Need I say more !!!

THAMILARGALLE !

VALGHE NAAM PORATHEM !!!
VALGHE MAKKAL SHAKTI !!!
VALGHE HINDRAF !!!
written by johanssm, August 24, 2008 00:38:17
5 years ago , we requested to have the IPCMC .
5 years ago , we wanted the judiciary review ,
5 years ago , we asked for local council election ,
5 years ago , we submitted memo for the ISA to be shelved or review ,
5 years ago , we already demanded actions against illegal immigrants issues ,
5 years ago , we let them know that ACA must be independent ,
5 years ago , NGOs proposed to have more human rights protection ,
5 years ago , we told them to be more caring towards Chinese schools ,
5 years ago , we protested about "illegal body snatching " by islamic authorities .
5 years ago , my Hindu friends prayed to them to have a heart not to wantonly destroys their temples .

The problem now is that its no longer 5 years ago.
It is now 6 years!
We WON'T let YOU SCREW US any longer !
To HELL with umno !
written by Kunta Kinte, August 24, 2008 00:47:52
just don't believe anything this LIAR says.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 24, 2008 00:50:13
Stupid idiot punya PM. Just do it. Talk no use. Action speaks louder than words. You are worst then a con man. No one will believe you anymore. It is difficult to make people believe you. So just do it. Do everything which you think will make people feel happy, especially the Chinese and Indian people.
written by jowkg, August 24, 2008 00:52:18
"I hope you will not hesitate to support our candidate, Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah. He is a good man," he said.

He is a GOOD man according to our PM, GOOD? of coz he's good.. else why would BN choose him?
written by jowkg, August 24, 2008 00:53:17
I want someone to look after you....???? PLS .. look for someone to LOok after ur SON IN LAW... pls..
written by jjireh99, August 24, 2008 01:08:49
yeah, jowkg, if he can't control his SIL's loose tongue, get a professional help. I'll pay for it!!!!!! I agree with aplus. No need to comment anymore, he's already so incoherent. If we read all his statements, he'll definitely win in retarding the whole nation!!!!!!
written by sactyr, August 24, 2008 01:10:14
Yea you looked after us alright:

a) Frikin teacher abuses Indian students both verbally and physically, but gets promoted to smart school.
b) UiTM students provoked to march upon hearing UiTM be opened to other races.
c) The politician who asked to kill an Indian rather a snake.
d) Shah Kirit knowingly abused Hinduism, but no action was taken?
e) Protest against Bar Council for discussing problems faced by likes of Shamala and Subashini.

These 5 above happened in the last 3 months only!

f) Indian detainees killed under police custody i.e. Francis Udayappan, Ragubathy Muniandy (2002), S Tharma Rajen (2002), Ulaganathan Muniandy (2003), in fact the list runs into hundreds...

g) Hundreds of temples destroyed, and 200 more "missing" from the Kl 2020 plan draft.

h) 5 Hindraf human rights activists are jailed under ISA. So why aren't the protesters against the Bar Council be jailed under ISA as well??

i) Nov 25 march, rose rally 2008 - protestors were called terrorists and were sprayed with tear gas and chemical laced water, although none of the protestors were up in arms. Maybe we should have gone up in arms on both days.

h) One minister, Sothinathan, although he is in MIC, brought up the situation of Indian students in Ukraine in the Parliment, but he was called "Racist" by Nazri and was eventually suspended 2 weeks.

i) MAIKA scandal anyone?

j) Business opportunities, university admissions, public employment etc all tainted with racial quotas. You think I chose to be an Indian??

Please pray and tell me someone, where is that someone who is supposed to look after us?
written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 01:13:56
Dear Sactyr,

WELL SAID BROTHER/SISTER !!!
written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 01:19:24
Dear Sactyr,

my ctc details is This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

NAM PORATHEM THODARGIRATHU !!!
VILVATHU NAAMANALLUM VALVATHU NAM SAAMUTHAYAMAGUTHUM !!!
VALGHE HINDRAF MAKKAL SAKTHI !!!
written by IndnChinsMaly, August 24, 2008 01:34:04
Why have you Indians been so STUPID for voting BN all these years? Wake up lah Indians. Do not be STUPID Indians anymore! They demolish your temples, call you black monkey, yet you were still STUPID to vote for them for all those years! Join other Malaysians for a better future! Vote for PR!
written by shissun, August 24, 2008 01:34:37
Do Indian bro & sis so naive to believe is Flip-Flop sleepy scumbag fellow? Hey Abdullah, u tak payah buat sandiwara-lah.
written by farah, August 24, 2008 01:40:15
PM, the indians also wants to know what 'happened' to the Private Investigtor who has 'since gone missing together with his family'? They are concern about their fellow malaysian.
written by Wakeupmsia, August 24, 2008 01:42:42
OMG!!!! He spoke again! I know his trend now. It's the opposite. GREAT LIAR, INCOMPETENT GUY, HALF-PAST SIX(term given by TDM, not me).

I say,HINDRAF - Let it 'IN' on your RIGHT ear and Let it 'OUT' from the LEFT year. AAh! Feel better now.

Get back to work - Makkal Sathi!
written by shissun, August 24, 2008 01:48:42
Great man acts then talks

Weak man talks then acts

Bastard talks but never act.... you are the bastard, Abdullah....
written by shissun, August 24, 2008 01:52:36
The prime minister had earlier came to the ceremony, accompanied by several officers. His unannounced visit surprised many.

What the hell with this Abdullah. Suprised visit? I think if you announced your visit earlier, nobody would attend this function or they cancel this function at once. hahahahah. Bodoh-lah you abdullah, sebab mau orang dengar u punya speech, u saje buat suprise visit. Hey, kalu anwar announce he is going to make a visit at night, people already wait since afternoon.... this is the big difference.... you, sorry lah, you tak layak...
written by wood, August 24, 2008 01:54:05
If our friend had wanted to look earlier and done something positive about it , why only say want to look now, just before the by-election?
smilies/wink.gif
written by fireduck, August 24, 2008 01:55:33
Sigh*.

Pity the Hindraf ISA detainees. Pity the Indians plight.

Because the flip-flopper has just said he will look into your memorandum. It means he will NOT! He is 'cakap tak serupa bikin' in person!

Die lor like that you guys. So, better vote Anwar in on Tuesday.
written by OMARZ, August 24, 2008 01:55:55
Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has given the assurance that he will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to him by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) here Saturday.

Another janji-janji palsu PAK boleLAH, after PKR win....that memorandum no way around....
written by InEffective, August 24, 2008 02:06:43

This uncivilized undeveloped mind of a politician ( a promoter of racial-nationalism) will never ever look after you (and your children) interests, rights, and freedom and opportunity to live a life of happiness.

With your subordinated rights of inequality, you will be en shackled into servitude having traded off your basic human rights, you can console yourselves by listening to grandiose speeches of the premier proclaiming he is the leader for all.

His hollow messaging of 'Unity & Harmony' will resonate in the hopelessness of the chambers of your minds, as you watch your children denied the opportunity of education via racial-exclusion, toll-controlled opportunities by licenses, struggling in sub-standard living conditions, and slave away for subsistence wages.

He cannot create - he can only coerce, deceive, and manipulate.

(Even on Hindraf he is simply tuning the perceptions - he will never give you your ever-lasting basic rights - what he gives is conditional and time-limited)
written by Daryl, August 24, 2008 02:09:48
Rakyat do not need or depend on someone to take care of them.

We need PDRM to protect us from criminal
We need PDRM to work for rakyat not political government
We need PDRM to investigate when the need is there
We need judges that will hand out ruling that is fair and base on evidence
We need judges to stay out of politic or not bind by the needs to serve politician
We need laws that will protect rakyat and the common people
We need ACA or BPR that is totally independent of te political parties
We need qualified people to educate our youg ones
There are more you can provide but so far you haven't got anything right... KOSONG

However, one thing we really don't need is play race and religion card. Also, we don't need you to threaten us... At least you could have got that right....
written by TheWhisperer, August 24, 2008 02:38:37
Pak Lah,

At the rate you spewed lies, your credibility has already tarnished.You can say anything you want now.You would just make the people laugh at your stupidity. Even the way you lie is of such low standard. How to govern a country with such IQ?

Look into Hindraf's memorandum?? How about releasing those ISA detainees first. You and your cheap election tricks.
written by Bigdawg, August 24, 2008 02:43:19
Indians, remember last Decmber 12th, 2007...you went on the streets to ask PM's government to give you more help. Remember?

The gomen sent out it's Fcuking Rot Polis to spray chemical water on you, and clobbered some elderly Indian among you? And in Batu Caves they locked you up and knocked you out with gas canisters?

Give the fcuking rotten government pay-back time! Vote PKR!
written by doggone, August 24, 2008 02:47:58

"Wallahi, Wabillahi, Watallahi, I the sleepy man have never lied to the people of Malaysia. I promise to release some of the Indians detained under the ISA on Monday. Their release just before polling in Permatang Pauh is just coincidental and is not politically motivated. Trust me at least this one time, pleasssse."

written by Siapabohong, August 24, 2008 02:48:09
By babihutan:
Look below how UMNO, the Most Racist Political Party in the world, is doing at the By-Election. Trying very hard to buy Malays votes.....
UMNO used Islam, and other religion issue to lure more Malays votes...not enough, now using USA, Singapore and Isleal....They are just a bunch of fxxking desperato.

Those fellows who hold the banners are the idiots, bangang, tolol. Got one 'cina-babi' and one 'india-pariah' also in the image!
90% non-Malays UiTM students once DSAI became PM! Idiot idea! The non-Malays also do not think it was right to have 90% of them in the U in the first place because they know it would be unfair.The non-Malays know about fairness because they have been treated unfairly therefore do not want to treat other unfairly. It is them who are afraid of their own images and who have abused the system that have such ideas because they have use to do it. I wonder the non-Malays would apply to enter the U in the first place except possibly those from non-Malays government servants or government sponsored students.
They just have the scare-phobia of Singapore and Israel, because in their mind already have the inferior complexity of the people of these two country. That's the reason when the MB suggested the 10% issue, they became hystyral, because in their mind of inferior complexity they imagine the 10% will 'eat' them over. 10% is small amount same as the small country of Singapore and Israel. So they possibly thought the 10% is like these two small country, small but powerful. They just don't have the confident to compete at the level playing field. Once can't counter the aurguement, the use the 'documents' and the 'social contract' to justify their rights. They should have the mentality like DSAI and some others who stand tall and confidence as others. DSAI is well known and is admired almost all over the world because of his talent and charisma. I believe many also like him, but they just don't have the confident to play at the same level playing field. Then blame others for their own backward. Only a few Chinese are super-rich. Not because of these few super-rich Chinese, all Chinese are categorised as rich. The majority of Chinese have to work very hard to earn a living because they don't get much help from the present government and frequently been 'abused' by the governement and enforcement personals. Government policies have made them to work hard in order to survive and enjoy some confort in life. They just do their work and never disturb others. They just want to earn some living without been disturbed and ask to be given the opportunity same as the others. Majority of Chinese also look forward to the end of every month to get their pay checque. They are not rich. They also borrow money here and there to survive or the run their businesses. Many also failed in their businesses and made lost. So never have the thinking that the Chinese do business, therefore must be rich! Anybody know they suffer silently!
written by Bigdawg, August 24, 2008 02:49:39
Penang Chinese, remember ! UMNOputra MPs call to you ?

"Cina babi! You tak suka, you boleh keluar !!"

Now it's time to fcuk UMNO back !!
written by tryme, August 24, 2008 02:59:17
Trust me, if PR take over the government, sure someone will death by heart attack.. especially from the top level and always sleeping while working one, because from now on, they scared of being jailed because corruption too much. Same as the incident after PR take over selangor state. Haha..they scared!
written by smpadayachi, August 24, 2008 03:28:45
Wow..Dollah Badawi..amboi betapa sedapnyer kau nak tunjuk muka in our most precious & auspicious place? Ceh..you're just now waking from your slumber, when you're realising the small Indian population that makes up in the voting precinct is not going to bow to you? Poodah..over our dead bodies we're going to bow to you. You after all is nothing but Patrick Badawi, and wants to come to the very tail end to do your song and dance that you're just now going to look at Hindraf memo? You're so fvcking stupid that Malaysia has gone to hell & hand basket, and you want to see what you can do? How about getting in front of an altar to a very gothic christian church and bow and kneel down yourself in prayer, and ask for forgiveness and repentance that you will never do any harm to anyone on this planet earth, and including our Hindraf leaders in Malaysia, and pray that you'd live up to your name us Patrick Dollah Badawi.
written by Krsna523, August 24, 2008 04:09:38
Hello Dear Friends,

If this 'mother ****er' PM wants to look into the Hindraf Resolution, any decent Man worth this statement should 1st release the 5 ISA detainees and allow Waytha who's away to return to his family.

What kind of 'mother ****er' will put the people who present the memorandum in prison and then say he will look into it.

I believe this 'mother ****er' will just look into it, because he's so ****ing stupid and he can even read it, even if he read it, he will probably will never understand it.

I sincerely hope not even 1 vote in Permatang Pauh will go to BN. Indians remember the 5 in Prison and 1 in UK, they and their family are paying the price, a very high price for all Indians in Malaysia, if any of U Indians were to Vote for BN then U have no sense of pride and self respect in U all anymore. U all then don't deserve any better but to continue be a slave for the Malay UMNOs.

Thank U Very Much
written by johanssm, August 24, 2008 04:31:17
written by Siapabohong, August 24, 2008 | 02:48:09
"Those fellows who hold the banners are the idiots, bangang, tolol. Got one 'cina-babi' and one 'india-pariah' also in the image!"

Excuse me , this is for clarifications .
The photo which you saw above is a picture of our PR party supporters before lodging a police report that bn uses slandering banners and buntings to smear PKR and Anwar. They ( PR members ) managed to capture/confiscate some of those smear campaign banners , leaflets and buntings .They are our people there.
Nothing to do with cina babi or india pariah.
As we are all Malaysian.
In the event if rakyat are angry , please refer any of your anger towards a specific name or organisation.
Example , one may say umno sial / umno babi / umno anjing and even umno are p*kimaks .
Another example , MIC toddy mabuk , MIC babi , MCA mampus or even Gerakan no balls or Gerakan tak ada telur.
Last example , polis babi , polis sial , polis samseng , polis rasuah .
Those example are okay to use.
Thank you
written by smalluncle, August 24, 2008 06:07:53
Credit must goe to PR, for not PR petrol price drop will not come so soon, hindraf memo will not be "look into"

With PP By elect, BN now "semua bisa di bincang"

So, people, you have 2 more day to DEMAND.
written by Angela Ooi, August 24, 2008 06:34:33
He sleeps;
When awake, he LIES
written by teohchye, August 24, 2008 06:48:12
mmmmmffffffzzzzzz. "I want someone to look after you," he added.
Oh, Mr. Sleepy is momentarily awake from his perpetual slumber and makes a statement.
written by HHKim, August 24, 2008 06:48:32
This is another big crab from the PM. I am surprised how he talked to the Hindraf people. I am 500% sure bet to win that the PM WILL NOTHING after he has gone back to his sweet Putrajaya. Anyone wants to take a bet?

He is talking like a school kid - the type of quality we have here.

My proposal is that one of the most famous coprorate guy should conduct a course on " Initiative " and " Pro-activeness " to all the BN chaps.

I expect them to speak on economic issues, what plans the government have for the next two years and 5 years from now, current inflation rates and what are the measures to improve the situations etc etc. Rather spend time SWEARING in the mosque like Najib, and the PM telling the PP people about caring - this is too trivial a matter for the PM to speak.

No wonder our country is like a banana country because our PM and DPM and their ministers all speak nonsense and doing nonsense.

What a joke for the nation!!!!!
written by Malaysiaku, August 24, 2008 07:18:02
It will take a bigger fool than the PM to believe that.
written by kevin k, August 24, 2008 07:53:37
Another drama from Bodohwi just before Permatang Pauh Election, fellow makkal, please dont fall for this bullshit.... Trust me, ZZZZZZZ will never look into it......
written by Motherchell, August 24, 2008 08:16:17
"we need someone to take care of the Indians'

Such a dumb statement from a leader, Bodowi ---- who the .****.... has been taking care of the Indians in the last 50 years . UMNO has milked the country dry and the plunder is going on .....

Arif -- good man ??? Hei!!! ask him to inform his brother to return our Rm24B... A question to you paklah -----wht do you ask God when you pray?????
written by YSL, August 24, 2008 08:29:35
This shit face peemister is so tiau kiew hai and stupid to make stupid and brainless statement.

Brother Anwar Ibrahim, please send him to hell.
written by jaykay, August 24, 2008 08:46:44
Najis promise scrap licence and Bodowi now promise to look into Hindraf Memo.
All election gimmics. What do they think of Indians - Stupid?
written by Tompios, August 24, 2008 09:09:13
The conclusion is "Kurang Hajar"!! Setiap pilihanraya pelbagai bentuk rasuah digembur-gemburkan oleh Barisan National. Sekarang, minyak diturunkan (yoyo=flip-flop), lihat kembali memorandum Hindraf dan macam2 lagi! Pattern yang sama diguna-pakai untuk pancing undi sejak zaman purbakala. Tabiat UMNO ini benar2 menjijikkan.

Depan balas Polis buat kenyataan 'might' tentang Anwar. Hey, you people--memang tabiat padang pasir Arab dibawa ke Malaysia masih pekat dalam kepala hotak Anda. Why Jews? Tolol betullah kebanyakkan orang Malaysia ini. Benci orang Yahudi tetapi beli barangan formula Yahudi, benci Yahudi tetapi mencintai demokrasi, benci Yahudi tetapi membeli senjata formula Yahudi. Beli jam mahal2 dari Swiss hasil kerjatangan orang Yahudi-Jews.

Kenali dulu barangan yang ada di rumah sebelum mengumpat bangsa orang. Stupid!! Jangan jadi Malaysian di bawah tempurung kelapa sawit. Banker2 terbesar di dunia pemiliknya orang Yahudi. Kadar tukaran matawang antarabangsa ditentukan oleh pakar kewangan Yahudi di seluruh dunia dan diguna-pakai oleh kerajaan Malaysia bila buat transaction business dgn negara luar.

Jangan jadi Malaysian stupid 7 kali lipat. Jangan jadi Malaysian di dalam tempurung kelapa sawit!
written by Ulan Benson, August 24, 2008 09:10:29
written by Ulan Benson, August 24, 2008 | 00:04:54

AABodowi...jangan cakap saja. Ambil Sumpah lah. Saifool Sumpah "Sodomee", NoShit pun ambil sumpah "tak tahu Mongolia"...Boleh Tak? Sumpah lah, Cakap Tak Guna, Mahkamah pun tak guna...Sumpah sudah cukup! ...

Tengok sini...Bodowi, ada lagi pun sumpah...

"(New Straits Times) - Yesterday, it was Perak Umno Liaison Committee chairman Datuk Seri Tajol Rosli Ghazali's turn to swear his innocence. ...
written by ladasiber, August 24, 2008 09:40:28
Dia nak tengok jer. Dia ada kata tak nak ambil perhatian ke, atau nak ambil tindakan ke? Dan bila pulak yang dia nak tengok tu. Sebelum Jun 2010? Bila? Bila? Bila?
written by bumiputeri, August 24, 2008 10:17:14
My Dear Imam Hadhari of Malaysia,

Thank you, Sir, for your promise that you will look into our Hindraf Memoranda.

But, Sir, I don't think whatever you do now will win back the Indian hearts.

Indians in this country have been living in great distress and unhappiness with untold and unbearable pain and sorrow and sufferings due to the government's biased policies for the past 50 years. 50 years!!! If you are wondering what have they been suffering from, look at the list below:

1. Economically, first and foremost- Most Indians 50 years ago were in estates, producing rubber and oil palm that brought so much profit to the country. They were underpaid by the blood sucking plantation owners....the government even until now never bothered to look at the estate falicities, including the poor state of Tamil schools there and worst, the slavery wages....they begged the government to interfere so many times, but, the government only raised the government servants' wages and never bothered the Indian community in the estates.

2. The Tamil schools mostly in the estates or rural areas....Indians are already poor and imagine how they would have suffered to raise money for bulding fund for the Tamil schools. How do you think we felt when you spend so much money for the Sekolah Asrama and MARA with first class facilities when our children are studying in "Reban Ayam" or "Kandang Lembu" kind of schools?

3. Academically- this is the worst of all ill-treatments that we have suffered!
Tamil schools are the best examples of the discrimination. Then, our good students not getting the places that they deserve at the universities and colleges....Maktab Perguruan.

Indians for some reasons love the four specific fields of study namely MEDICINE, LAW, ENGINEERING AND TEACHING ....But, look at how many deserving Indian students with the required number of As in SPM or STPM have been admitted to these programs at universities and colleges, with or without scholarships the last 20 or 30 years????

The already poor Indians have to sell off all that they have and borrow huge sums of money to educate their children and ultimately live in poverty to provide higher education to their children just because the government deprived them of their legal rights.

4. Religion- religion is one thing too dear to hearts of Indians although they don't express themselves like the Muslims. These goes the same for all our Indians, Indian Muslims, Indian Christians, Indian Hindus and even the Punjabis and Sikhs....

But, Sir, when you demolished our temples and shot us with chemicals on
25 NOVEMBER 2007, and later arrested our Unsung HEROES of HINDRAF 5 & 1, you have terribly hurt our feelings, not only the Indians and Hindus in this country, but also that of Indians and Hindus around the world. You may not be aware that there were many demonstrations around the world by Indians and Tamils world over, eg, Canada, Europe, England, US, India, etc.... protesting the demolition of the temples by UMNO!!!!

I know Muslims are very religious, some fanatics, but what you failed to know is RELIGION is also the very SOUL of the Indian society. If Hindus have problems in their lives, the first thing they do is run to the Temples, Hindus are Temple Goers!!! And you demolished our Temples!!! THE HINDUS cried in silence.....You never knew .... and CURSED...THE UMNO...you never KNEW!!!

When you arrested our Hindraf leaders, we didn't fight back for we are too small in numbers and are too weak in many ways. But, we prayed, we did POOJAS and HOMAS at our Temples....you have no idea of the power of MANTRAS chanted at the Temples!!! The CURSE of demolishing our TEMPLES is taking its course...Just wait and see how it is going to destroy the UMNO devils....

TOO LATE...JUST TOO LATE...YOU HAVE DEMOLISHED OUR TEMPLES!!!!
written by shamadz72, August 24, 2008 10:33:07
Can you also look into a possible murtad case involving an MP from Pahang and his chubby wife? smilies/smiley.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 24, 2008 10:36:04
Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has given the assurance that he will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to him by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) here Saturday.

NAJIS APPROVED SCRAP METAL LICENSES. AAB MAY RELEASE DETAINEES AS HE IS VERY DESPERATE AND PROVIDED HE DID NOT SLEEP ON IT. IF SO, SHOW YR APPRECIATION BY VOTING FOR DSAI.
written by saran, August 24, 2008 11:40:12
"Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has given the assurance that he will look into the 18-point memorandum submitted to him by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) here Saturday."

hahahaha...very funny...since when Bodohwi start talkin while sleepin..
written by omarkhayyam, August 24, 2008 11:59:26
Abdullah Says He Will Look Into Hindraf's Memorandum ...... he meant every single word smilies/smiley.gif

9 hindraf supporters get arrested again !

written by KARMANNGHIA, August 24, 2008 12:48:19
Abdullah Says He Will Look Into Hindraf's Memorandum

Don't get excited.

Look only, not SOLVING.

desperate lip service.

written by farah, August 24, 2008 14:47:11
Sir Sactyr,
once DSAI forms government, we RAKYAT need someone 'in-you' to lead the Indian Communities to do whatever measure to be taken for their 'decent life' in Malaysia.

Bumiputeri, indianputra ...etc thumb up for you!
written by amoker, August 24, 2008 15:19:49
He meant that after BN Man win, he will look at their proposal. What kind of wiw-win this is? Oh btw, they just arrested a few more Hindraff chap so that you can submit another memorandum.
written by Kaboosh, August 24, 2008 17:20:16
After all that has happened PM still wants to "look into the matter".
written by Kathy, August 24, 2008 17:57:53
Abdullah Badawai, too much water has flowed under the bridge since the Hindraf issues kicked off. Since then a lot has happened against your party. You were arrogant and ignorant and thought you could bulldoze away the problems with the ISA, water cannons and tear gas. Obviously that hasn't worked so you are now, 2 days before the PP by-election, saying you will study the memorandum of Hindraf. What do you take the rakyat for? Idiots like you and and your party? Like Najib, grow up. smilies/angry.gif
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 24, 2008 18:56:18
You might as well look into the ******* of Saifool and cerify that NO sodomy took place.
written by jowkg, August 24, 2008 20:07:10
Ok, we have two people representative, Anwar VS Arif, alright... if u were to ask me... if u gonna represent the ppl, u should have the credibility in many sense, lets look at how they both look.. Anwar Look Fit and Young, Arif look like he's got some diet problem with with his overweight condition. He doesn't look like someone i would want to vote.
written by Sabahfan, August 24, 2008 23:17:58
BODOWIIIII.... your promise is full of shit...

if u sincere, free the hindraf leaders from ISA first....

if the Permatang Pauh gets suck in by this promise,, ha ha ha, i will just have to laugh at them tooo.
written by macaufan, August 25, 2008 00:15:45
Bernama is another rejim junta umno control MSM ! so...? we all can forget wat we've read bcos it's 100% lies nothing but lies lies lies ... only !
d memo is not fr Hindraf but it's fr a group fr MIC who 'wayang' just to please Sleepy Head Bodohwi syiok sendiri! kakakakaaaa.....
written by Siapabohong, August 25, 2008 00:54:17
written by johanssm, August 24, 2008 | 04:31:17

written by Siapabohong, August 24, 2008 | 02:48:09
"Those fellows who hold the banners are the idiots, bangang, tolol. Got one 'cina-babi' and one 'india-pariah' also in the image!"

Excuse me , this is for clarifications .
The photo which you saw above is a picture of our PR party supporters before lodging a police report that bn uses slandering banners and buntings to smear PKR and Anwar. They ( PR members ) managed to capture/confiscate some of those smear campaign banners , leaflets and buntings .They are our people there.
Nothing to do with cina babi or india pariah.

To johanssm and those concern,
I would like to apologise for my overlook. But I believe many are like me when they see for the first time the photos on display. 'babihutan' also did not clarify those who hold the banners.
As for the phrases 'cina-babi' and 'india-pariah' which were used by the other side during their show of anger toward the Chinese and Indian, my purpose was to return back those phrases to them through their friends who Dr. Chua said in his blog their 'slaves'. It's very hurtful when the first time I read those phrases in many of the postings.
written by johanssm, August 25, 2008 05:05:13
Its a small matter , as the photo is too small.

Lets all work together for a change.
We also needs the help from bn people,they do have some good people still with bn.
Cross over lah, don't wait till this country really sinks and really stinks.
From the way the supports PR been receiving , PR will be the government sooner or later . Whether you like it or not.