Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Raja Petra's house raided by the police today

Raja Petra's house raided by the police today PDF Print
Friday, 22 August 2008 00:00

Police raid Raja Petra's house

Raja Petra’s house was raided by the police at about 8.00am this morning, Friday, 22 August 2008. The police said they were looking for documents and any evidence related to the Statutory Declaration signed by the Burmese Doctor from Pusrawi.

The raid was is in relation to the sodomy allegation against Anwar Ibrahim where the said doctor who examined the accuser, Saiful, confirmed he could not find any evidence that the young man had been sodomised by anyone.

The police confiscated a notebook computer, a scanner and some documents and left about two hours later. Raja Petra is to report to Bukit Aman for his statement to be recorded after the Permatang Pauh by-election.

Raja Petra's house being searched by the police

Comments (136)Add Comment
written by krepot, August 22, 2008 11:07:38
As you can see, Malaysia is SO CRIME FREE, that PDRM deployed such a big team to RPK's house to look for 'documents' which RPK would have left lying around,
waiting for these idiots to come and pick up.

What brains? You conclude!
agree 689
written by TWOG, August 22, 2008 11:10:39
Pure intimidation and harassment. Nothing better to do???
agree 488
written by pillars, August 22, 2008 11:11:01
Its so stupid to think that our RPK is that stupid !!! Come on, gimme a break !!!
agree 343
written by sltemp, August 22, 2008 11:12:56
Does the Police really think that they could find any incriminating documents at RPK's house? This raid is just pure harassment! The Police don't gain anything by doing this foolish act. On the other hand, they just make people get angry and resent (probably hate) them more than ever.
agree 419
written by alberttan, August 22, 2008 11:13:58
UMNO fascism will escalate further before PP election date next Tuesday, look for more attacks on freedom and truth this weekend and Monday, like Streamyx going down nationwide, mobile phones and Wifi disrupted around PP. All this just to make sure the majority is reduced in PP.

Truth will prevail, YM RPK and DSAI, Malaysians are with you and for you.
agree 215
written by truthbespoken, August 22, 2008 11:15:10
Sigh! They are getting into the peoples' nerves time and again!
agree 181
written by Mark C, August 22, 2008 11:15:38
wow! intimidation and bullying has started.

I say, if the rakyat doesn't wake up, we will be worst off that a police state. Come on people from PP, do ur best and vote DSAI in!
agree 200
written by Awaken64, August 22, 2008 11:16:38
Nice Library RPK - truly reflects well read man.
Nice house definitely bought with hard earned money.

agree 167
written by ultraman kite, August 22, 2008 11:17:38
Why in hell the Police took the scanner away? You can't store any information inside a scanner!

Nampak sangat polis bukan nak cari maklumat tetapi menyekat RPK memuat turun maklumat ke dalam website!!!

Haram jadah!!!
agree 317
written by sjs, August 22, 2008 11:17:59
Instead of being thankful to RPK for making the police work easier in exposing the statutory declaration, they pin him down! What type of police force are you operating in this country! Under whose instruction are you searching RPK's house? It is so obvious that you are looking for other incriminating evidence that RPk have to implicate BN top leadership's involvement in Anwar's sodomy case! Dont fool the public!
agree 239
written by lionheart, August 22, 2008 11:21:36
takkan la RPK nak simpan document tu kat rumah dia..
Bijak & cekap betul la polis M'sia nie.

Kalau kes yg berkaitan Pakatan Rakyat cepat sungguh bertindak.
Bila kes2 pemimpin UMNO lambat lak bertindak.. alasan = tak cukup bukti
written by omarkhayyam, August 22, 2008 11:22:57
Oh god ..... wat is this man ? intimidation zimbabwe style i guess soon more to come folks

agree 110
written by NSTPravda, August 22, 2008 11:23:20
Hey RPK … what’s this R. P . K.?
You’ve got quite a party in your house today
The do must have been quite a very formal one
All I see are these blue uniformed sons of a gun

It’s wonderful party game, this treasure hunt
Looking through you books for a doctor on the run
I truly admire the efficiency of these boys in blue
It’s so nice to have them having affinity to you

With half the MIB rummaging through your library
The crime rate in KL have decreased significantly
You are a magnet to these people, you RPK
I hope the post party clean up is semua-nya OK!
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 22, 2008 11:24:27
The raid was is in relation to the sodomy allegation against Anwar Ibrahim where the said doctor who examined the accuser, Saiful, confirmed he could not find any evidence that the young man had been sodomised by anyone.
written by steve, August 22, 2008 11:27:32
Notice that all or most of the "jantan" officers are non-bumi. Only the women are bumi. What is happening to PDRM - no brains other than the non-bumi officers or do they not want to dirty their hands (let the MCA supporters get the screwing). Pois Di-Raja - what is your response??
agree 118
written by charcoy feng, August 22, 2008 11:30:28
Wonder what idiotic notes they are taking. PDRM must be doing great.... sending so many blur high ranking officers to RPK's house. How about starting a fund to buy spare notebooks??
written by Daryl, August 22, 2008 11:32:39
Maybe RPK need to set a office up in his home for the PDRM. Since they go to his home so often for every tiny bitty thing.
written by AuntyG, August 22, 2008 11:32:52
Nice house, nice Library you have, RPK.
Loan the Polis some books so that they can read to become more learned like you.
They prefer to raid your house as its a easier job than to walk the streets in search of Nurin's killer.
written by The dragonheart, August 22, 2008 11:34:09
UMNO is really Desperate... They still think the sodomy conspiracy is the ONLY way to stop DSAI advancement to topple them...

How stupid UMNO and IGP is...
written by teo siew chin, August 22, 2008 11:34:09
knowing him, i believe he was much faster on the draw.. so probly the cucial evidence is working its way down his gut as of this moment. why not take along the deposit when you report to the station?
written by froggy, August 22, 2008 11:34:52
bastards go after the wrong people. how come the cops are not going after seditious UMNO idiots like the guy in this blog... read the transcript of a press conference held on August 18, 2008...

http://thedandelions.*********...you-orang/
written by Tlau, August 22, 2008 11:37:51
The police has got nothing better to do? Lots of crimes and petty thefts not settled, missing children till today still not found, murderers still roaming in the street free targeting their next victim, drug addicts getting their supply openly under the police eye, BN goons everyday siphoning tax payer's money, and lots and lots to mention.
written by bikerzon, August 22, 2008 11:38:24
Well well,

Please look at the pictures carefully. All the police officers got pangkat ones. Sorry, no lance koperal here. All the lance koperal can go minum kopi.
written by astina, August 22, 2008 11:40:27
the only positive i could see from the pictures above ..a smiling Marina and the police looking like fools as usual .. smilies/wink.gif
written by bikerzon, August 22, 2008 11:41:26

I don't know how many PC/notebook have the police confiscated from you. But I will make donation for you, and please get yourself a nice PC/notebook.

Dear fellow bloggers,
Please help me to forward this message for all Malaysian out there.

Thank you very much
agree 114
written by Warga Tua, August 22, 2008 11:42:11
I an saddened by the news that your wre attacked by bandits again this morning. Pray that your were not hurt.
written by HHKim, August 22, 2008 11:43:42
All these are the jokes of the nation!! May I humbly ask how can Malaysia compete with Singapore - a small nation but quality leadership. Ours behave like penjual di-pasar malam.

Come on, I think we need a major shift in paradign of our thinking, otherwise our nation is going down under back 100 years in the jungle.

Please focus on nationhood building and racial integration is more critical then tangkap RPK. This need very little intelligence.
written by tmf, August 22, 2008 11:43:53
We, the Rakyat, are outraged by this act of intimidation. RPK is a very respectable ombudsman who will definitely be appreciated in any other civilised country; he is not a criminal!

PDRM, stop being made used of by lawless politicians. we, our children and our grand children including your children and your grandchildren will have to pay dearly if you continue to allow the institution of police to be the tools of lawless politicians to inflict more wrongs to our nation.

Enough! Enough! Enough! PDRM, do you hear us?
written by foresight, August 22, 2008 11:47:07
Such brainless people. What is the point of confiscating the scanner and notebook computer ? Nowadays people can store important information off-site or even in a portable hard drive or flash memory. I hope they can do better in a proper and more important criminal investigation pertaining to law and order of the country instead.
written by sjs, August 22, 2008 11:47:21
Whenever they are in need of a computer/laptop, the best place for them to rob is RPK's house
written by charli88, August 22, 2008 11:49:59
Dear Malaysians, who are the people order this action ??? Rakyat pay tax, feed them. These people really really make the Rakyat looks sooooo stuuupid. Do you with the conscious mind think this gomen deserve to lead Malaysia, the land of abundance ??? Plssss Malaysians go to help and support DSAI in PP by-election. This is 21st century, Malaysia can't afford to have these .....(no word in dictionary can be found to describe) ...to continue lead this country into the future. Plssssss.....Daulat Tuanku ! Daulat Tuanku ! Daulat Tuanku !
written by zcakw07, August 22, 2008 11:50:49

Please be careful if the Police plans to plant some "evidence" in your house or laptop to make their cases. Better make sure you record every second of their action in your house.

written by KUMON, August 22, 2008 11:50:49
This is really the work of a police state.

Not happy that their 'well planned' charges were time and again frustrated by MT postings. They are really angry with RPK and MT.

In a mature and fair country, the police will be msalivating to talk to RPK and see how they can coperate since RPK has so much information that might help the police.

Alas, its sad that the PDRM is 'manipulated' and can't help but show its bullying ways. Now we know why the Police Commission was vehemently turned down.

PDRM needs a total revamp. smilies/cry.gif
written by Msian 2, August 22, 2008 11:53:38
UMNO justice. I never see them raiding house of any top UMNO members who got so rich via corruption. These rich UMNO members are everywhere. By the way what is so important about this declaration & associated documents. Unless they are to protect some ars**ole. And even if they find the documents, they will mysteriously loose them to protect the well connected just like the Mongolian immigration records. We should take the DR away from the police force. A shame to the royalty.
written by malsia1206, August 22, 2008 11:54:07
I observe RPK had a body-building set next to the big bookcase. Good idea to flex up his muscles and keep fit to face the Polis head-on with this harrassment.
written by bikerzon, August 22, 2008 11:57:09
I've make the donation to Bloggers Defence Fund.

Dear brothers and sisters,
Let us pull together and make Malaysia a better place for all of us. Take Action.
Let RPK make good use of this either in getting a PC for himself or just to bail out our fellow bloggers. Make Malaysia a better place.

Hidup Rakyat.

Anak Penanti in Beijing.
written by maestromind, August 22, 2008 11:58:53
Aiyo belum habis investigate ka PDRM? bukan kes sudah sampai court ke?
written by mamak, August 22, 2008 11:59:07

I don't think so.

They are up to somethin else.
written by Ruby, August 22, 2008 12:01:59
It’s so bloody annoying to see these police at RPK house instead of doing something more “ worthwhile” than this. They make the people hates them more, they are the real bullies in real life, by the back up of some big shots, they can do whatever they like , such as deploy so many officers just to find ‘some’ documents in RPK house. They are wasting tax payers’ money and the Rakyat is totally going nuts watching these monkeys around. smilies/cry.gif
written by ellyna, August 22, 2008 12:05:38
These 'gangsters' are trying to do away with proof that clearly indicates that Shitful was NOT sodomised. What's the matter with them!!!??? Should it not be the other way round when everything clearly points that the whole sodomy episode was staged. PDRM, why don't you do what is right for once?? Think of all your families who has to bear the consequences of your sins. Coz they definitely will.
written by Wisdom above, August 22, 2008 12:05:40
So the 1st Statutory Declaration signed by the Burmese Doctor from Pusrawi is still valid in Law.

So it is admissible as evidence to get the Case NFA and the charge 'Acquitted & Discharged' by the Session Court Judge ?

Syabas Barsan Rakyat.
written by CKLee123, August 22, 2008 12:06:27
More like trying to disrupt RPK's MALAYSIA TODAY
written by apa jadi, August 22, 2008 12:08:43
I concur with most of you it is pure harassment. Will RPK be so stupid to keep a copy of the SD at home. Why confiscate the scanner? Will the scanner leave memory of the scanned image. Come on lah!
written by Highway16, August 22, 2008 12:12:24
Looked like they were searching for evidence linking Najis to the murder case.

RPK's trial is in Oct., which is approaching fast. So the police need to destroy all the evidence before they are exposed.

Look at the timing. If DSAI can become PM before then, the current IGP and AG will be gone. There will be no more "Lingam" court. Now, the truth can be exposed!!
written by wali10, August 22, 2008 12:13:28
Hi, seems RPK would need another scanner. Anybody care to donate one... among those residing nearby?
written by apa jadi, August 22, 2008 12:13:31
Well, looks like a change of government is the only answer to all these police shows, political gimmicks, kangaroo circus, etc. It cannot worsen if not better than this bunch of clowns running the country.
written by chebella, August 22, 2008 12:27:03
now i know why the crime rate in my neighbourhood is increasing the police have got their priority wrong everytime we complain on the increasing crime rate the police excuse is that they are understaffed and do not have enough resources the police will have enough resources if they do not waste their time harassing innocent citizen like rpk

they should really start to investigate the new evidence on the altantuya murder before their credibility erodes further
written by Zapper, August 22, 2008 12:31:01
Woh...Woh...Woh......dear Pete must be very high on the National Threat Risk List that require such VVVIP Police Officers to attend to this raid. Pete...they make your day.
written by wongnoball, August 22, 2008 12:31:05
Dear Mr and Mrs RPK,

After they leave, you better check your whole house thoroughly. They might purposely left some special 'GIFT' for you to 'enjoy' lah.

Please take care, my dear Mr and Mrs RPK.

written by flyer168, August 22, 2008 12:37:39
Dear Pete & Marina,

I am sad to hear about this latest report & my heart bleeds for you both & your family with this unecessary, unending Trauma, Harrassment & Intimidation imposed on you by the Powers-that-be.

Surely there are more important issues for them to attend to like the National Economy, Human Rights issue vs the Judiciary & PDRM, Corruption & Scandal cases, to oversee, assist in the PP 44 bye-elections, the coming Merdeka celebrations preparations, etc.

Just read Dr Azly Rahman’s Victory speech for all posted on MT 18-08-08 Azly Rahman | dr.azly.rahman@gmail. com / http://azlyrahman-illuminations.********.com/ The “revolution” - our own Malaysian styled-revolution - that ought to now be studied alongside the nature and structure of revolutions worldwide is not without its causes.

Even Kasim Raslan has his Lamentations - of Karim Raslan on the Sad State of His Beloved MALAY Community - From Star Online - Will we ever grow out of it? by Karim Raslan.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/8/12/focus/22058430&sec=focus

I am sure there will be many more lamentations, even by the normally “Politically Correct” writers on this “Disgraceful Malaysian Gutter Politics” of the BN UMNO & UMNOputra version of the original “Westminster Democracy” !

Thank you PM, DPM, BN, UMNO & all your running dogs, you are definitely scraping not the “Bottom of the Barrel” but “Below the Barrel” with this Permatang Pauh P44 bye-elections.

I can already smell “The dawn of a new Malaysia for Malaysians (Anak Bangsa Malaysia !)”. …where Malaysian citizen can work hard towards the “Malaysian Dream”.

Let us all concentrate the Permatang Pauh P44 seat to ensure the BN, UMNO & the “Powers-that-be” are eliminated once for all.
"We shall overcome" , "Makkal Sakhti".

May God continue to Bless & Protect you YM RPK, Marina & the many other “Defenders of Truth, Justice & Freedom” for Malaysia & its rayaat in our nation’s struggle to that “Destination Dream”. Insha’Allah.
written by Sword of Justice, August 22, 2008 12:38:01
Actually they may have been looking for the plastic device that was inserted up Saifuls A**. The need it for our IGP A** who is now in hospital.
written by sukinong, August 22, 2008 12:41:40
RPK, please double check if nothing else is "left behind" after what they took from your house. I suggest you dust your place for unsual finger prints in your house. Never know that it could be useful to keep them.
written by Fist of Asia, August 22, 2008 12:45:40
hello pdrm.. i know you're reading this..
Nurin's killer walks free.. lots of robbers are still running around free.. murderers (remember darren kang??), rapists, drug dealers, triads, tiga line pukida, 21, 18, 36 what cock nonsense all is able to operate with relative freedom...
and ur harassing a 50 yr old bald man..
get a hold of your job prospective, aren't you supposed to stop CRIME?
RPK is fighting crime too, just like what you, PDRM, are SUPPOSED to do..
he's just fighting the criminals in power.. and if ur harassing him, that just makes u a lackey to the criminals..

ptui!
written by gorshan, August 22, 2008 12:46:33
did they also dust for dna ? you know lah for what purpose lah.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 22, 2008 12:48:17
Dear RPK, first...yah..hehehe..your exercise bike looks brand new and sooo un-used! Intention is there, but have not quite got round to that yet, have you? So that's where you pound out all your thoughts and articles for your blog..nice joint!

On the serious side, do carry out a sweep for possible bugs and stuff like that, yah! You don't want giving away free information to your 'visitors', do you?
written by mansel, August 22, 2008 12:48:31
Having solved all the problem in Malaysia, the PDRM sent their best team of "robots of umno" to raid RPK's house..
So what have you all found numbskulls ?

if im not mistaken the policewoman is carrying a mont blanc bag.. thats expensive y0! where did you get the money to buy that ??? ACA!! here is your tip!!! Arrest her!!
written by Taikohtai, August 22, 2008 12:48:54
Somehow, all bloggers are not at all surprised by this latest despicable and intimidating act by the so called protectors of the rakyat. Obviously the raiders received instructions from higher authorities.
PDRM is so manipulated that only a new and fearless IGP from an overseas country can help clean up their act. I want PR to start advertising for the new IGP position come Sept 16. No Malaysians need to apply.
Secondly, please start building a bigger jail in every state to show the PR means serious business.
written by InEffective, August 22, 2008 12:51:26

Those who intimidate, harass, bully, extort (regardless of orders), are also accountable to the crime.

The PDRM does not have immunity from aiding and abetting criminal offenses.
(your families and your children will also curse and reject you, and your masters will abandon you to save their skins).

Disgusting, Repulsive -- we certainly live in a police state.

what a disgrace to their parents...
written by nick lee, August 22, 2008 13:08:38
msia boleh mah..........kes budak hilang tak begitu rajin, kes pendatang asing tak begitu rajin, kes miskin tak kisah, kes rasuah ...er tutup mata, kes c4 ...er...malas nak comment...
TAPI kes cucuk buntut....itu pun kalau it took place....rajin sanggat...
sampai so cal VITICM boleh masuk rumah DPM...sampai PM pun kesian sama dia...
haih..........wat lah
written by tenang, August 22, 2008 13:08:43
This is outrageous!
BN Administration exhibits all these tyrannical behaviors to harass the people. BN Administration is a dictator flexing the state power to cow the people through intimidating those who speak out. This is completely unacceptable!
Let's send very very clear signal in the upcoming PP election!
written by takbolehtahan, August 22, 2008 13:10:34
Yours and Anwar's families are in my prayers. Hang on, don't worry. These monkeys WILL BE voted out sooner, or later.

We are keeping count of the misdeeds and injustices.
written by Angela Ooi, August 22, 2008 13:13:44
WHAT, yet another visit by the running dogs of UMNO. I am so outraged with this intimidation and waste of manpower when out in the streets the citizens are begging for more police visibilty and action against the ever-rising crimes.
Perception is everything and we can perceive without a doubt, this UMNO govt is GUILTY, GUILTY, GUILTY, GUILTY, GUILTY of crimes against its innocent citizens!
written by uxzee, August 22, 2008 13:14:36
Pictures tell a thousand words. Wow these police officers look very 'smart' and their facial expression says that they will obediently follow instructions.
written by YSL, August 22, 2008 13:14:58
Guys,
Can you all agree that Raja must get some one to scan through the areas that walked over or tocuhed or disturbed by the binatang because the binatang may have planted something ordered by the saitan.
written by PAKRAK, August 22, 2008 13:17:23
None of us knows the source of this episode. All this action comes from none other than the brainless Home Minister goon. He himself has no brains giving instructions to PDRM and PRDM is getting the shit from the Rakyat. This is his contribution to the PP by-election.
written by peacemonger, August 22, 2008 13:17:28
Hmmm, dunno what to make of these photo shots.

Watching CSI, those guys normally would spread out: one will look in the bedroom; one will cover the kitchen; two in the living room, etc.

Those guys (and gal) in the photos are all congregating near the bookshelf. Are we sure these photos are from the police raid at RPK's house? And not from the shooting of the new episode of Gerak Khas?

By the way, Malaysians. Should you want to see crimes solved, go and watch Gerak Khas episodes. 'Crimes solved in 60 minutes or less'. May be PDRM should take notes (too) while watching Gerak Khas. They may just learn something on how to go about doing their jobs.
written by Bigdawg, August 22, 2008 13:23:24
With a polis force like this in Bodoland, now the innocent people in Malaysia have a real need to purchase insurance against polis harassment, polis confiscation and trumped-up charges.

Another real goldmine for insurance kronies in the makung!
written by Kopi37, August 22, 2008 13:25:15
To be fair to RPK and all the rakyat, when Polis DiRaja searched for evidence in the house of RPK, they must also search for evidence of the intelligence report leading to the Altantuya murder allegedly submitted and stashed in safe custody of AAB and his SIL! Not only the rakyat but the whole world are having more concerns of these than the opened medical report which they can get it from the hospital they control!

Perhaps they are not merely searching for that stupid medi-report but an act to eliminate evidence! Are they trying to prove that they are Polis DiUmno rather than Polis DiRaja?! They are happy to be the goons of umno?!........................ smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Mark C, August 22, 2008 13:31:49
perhaps it would be prudent to get it 'sweeped' to see if there is any 'bugs'.

"desperate people in power would do desperate things to stay in power"....
written by educationist, August 22, 2008 13:32:59
Yes, I understand those undertaking the raid are just following orders.
But, they are the unseen hand and so I can , but vent by disdain at the Police force in general.
As so many visitors have commented, if you fellas will just be more professional in your duties and not be so tied up in political conspiracies, the security situation in our country will improve greatly.
So, RPK I'll not speak words of strength to you , for you have shown us you are a man of steel - but I hope you'll continue to provide the ammo that will bring down this regime of evil doing soon.
written by Alice, August 22, 2008 13:39:23
Wow such great commitment these men in black!! If only they put such kind of commitment to fight real crime. Looks like they are only good in intimidating the great citizen of this country RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN.

Hey morons should have borrowed some books from RPK and improve your mental capacity rite??

All of a sudden I see so many non malays working in the government. Hey non Malays wakeuplah !! dont be watch dogs for the corrupted Malays in power.
written by savemalaysia, August 22, 2008 13:42:11
Aiyah! running dogs acted again! Pls mind your sinful acts lah. PLEASE look at what had happened to Ex-IGP,Rahim Noor now. Heard that he is now half paralyse with both hands could not raise properly and need foreign maids to take care. I think this must be our Almighty Allah punishing him for beating our Beloved Dato Sri Anwar 10 yrs ago in the police lock up.
written by whlau, August 22, 2008 13:44:57
This latest PDRM action is really a pain!! If this is not pure intimidation, I don't know what it is!

Come on, what is so important about the SD that those goons have to raid RPK's house. The SD can be obtained and verified easily from the source itself. What if the whole rakyat of M'sia have a copy...what then...you gonna raid everybody's house???!!!

I think those goons are in the house to maybe plant a bug or something like that, so RPK, be very careful. They might come back again.

BTW, was RPK at home during the raid? Otherwise these cowards chose to come at a time when the lion is not around! Otherwise....!!!
written by rams609, August 22, 2008 13:45:46
written by ultraman kite, August 22, 2008 | 11:17:38

1. The are going to attache a lie detecter to the scanner and ask if the scanner has ever scanned the SD of the Pusrawi doctor.

2. They have no budget for a new scanner, so they'll use it while it's being used as investigative material.

3. They are going to scan their own brains to see if there's one!
written by myke, August 22, 2008 13:46:09
Look at those manpower there.!!!! Thieves are stealing, burglary, day light robbery everyday, murders here and there!
written by Susanna, August 22, 2008 13:46:30
all those police officers who were sent to this job.... how do you feel about it? No conscience?
written by rams609, August 22, 2008 13:48:02
wah low, I was so angry, so in a hurry to write that even the first line went wrong. It should read as:
1. They are going to attach a lie detector...
written by Mr Smith, August 22, 2008 13:49:48
The police can now open a computer shops with all the PCs confiscated from RPK.
written by tino_chan1988, August 22, 2008 13:57:12
Searching for documents and any evidences from the Burmese doctor in Anwar's sodomy case? Wow...PDRM must be extremely efficient and serious in their work to have sent a whole team of officers to RPK's house trying to solve an alleged sodomy case....well done, guys.
written by PAKRAK, August 22, 2008 13:58:54
Notice 5th photograph downwards, an officer at the door talking on a handphone reporting or waiting for instructions from his superior. Superior could be Bakri Isnin(who else?). This is quite similar to the same sequence scene from Anwar's arrest in front of the house (Jude Matthew holding h/phone) or a previous raid on RPK's house - another officer doing the same thing. Why don't these buggers spend more time solving other crimes and cases. They are wasting taxpayers' money.
written by nero287, August 22, 2008 13:59:30
PDRM ,

What evidence are you fools looking for? RPK has published everything on this website. Why don't you all go and look for Bodowi's brains. We heard that it is lost. By the way, have you guys figured out where and how the C4 was procured? Have you solved the mystery of the deleted immigration records of Altantuya? What about the little girls that have been kidnapped from our streets? PDRM - Police Dogs Roam Madly!!
written by Nice n Simple, August 22, 2008 14:05:25
Wow Pete, Nice chair!

I think they just wanna use the raid as n xcuse 2 c wat chair u sit on wen u blog cos these jokers can never sit on theirs that long. So far, the only chair they can continuosly sit on 4 more than 2 hrs r the ones in the mamak stalls, but those they cant buy n use in the police station cos they're so cheap that the police's procurement department can't make any side income fr the purchase.
written by Kritz, August 22, 2008 14:05:56
written by Sagaladoola, August 22, 2008 14:12:29
Raja Petra.. do you want us to spare some money for a new notebook or scanner ? ....
written by humanist, August 22, 2008 14:13:38
I saw all the cops are so overweight... can they chase after a thief ?

Al
written by PRman, August 22, 2008 14:22:50
Really, like all those MP shouted "Go back to China"... I am really thinking of migrating after repeatedly seeing all these bad things in M'sia.
written by lobster, August 22, 2008 14:29:12
Damn, are they really into collection for RPK's laptops?

Anything we can do to get RPK a new one?
written by Wisdom above, August 22, 2008 14:30:05
They were exercising their power under Penal Code 138 on 'Abetment of act of insurbordination by a soldier ?

...they must also search for evidence of the intelligence report leading to the Altantuya murder allegedly ...

I hope more SDs are made by the Defense to be used as admissible evidence, as only the Commissioner for Oath need to testify , under 'Best Evidence Rule '!

Witness Protection Act still not passed yet.

All should be vigilant and take extra precautions to avoid entrapments by the
manipulative "invisible hands".

Syabas Barisan Rakyat.

written by vineeth menon, August 22, 2008 14:33:09
These are the biggest fool to believe RPK will be keeping all his backups and resources in his house for them to go and take it.. "ZERO respect for the intelligence(if they have)of our police force" - Dumb people. hehehe

"Any fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius - and a lot of courage – to move in the opposite direction." - Albert Einstein
written by timberguy, August 22, 2008 14:34:06
Sickening, our police is disgrace! There is no case against DSAI, but they are hell-bent on trying to fabricate one! May God curse all of them for agreeing to be part of this sick conspiracy! RPK, we are with you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. Take care, brother!
written by HHKim, August 22, 2008 14:34:31

Do you have plans or time to organize some sort of gathering for all MT members?
How about early October? Let's have it in a place where we are free and able to put some sort of contributions for your defence fund plus future laptop. I am serious about it.

written by Zorro, August 22, 2008 14:38:30
Yang Mulia RPK,

Your courage and steadfast spirit in revealing the real story of what is wrong of the present government to us malaysians is at a scale no malaysian have done before.

Malaysia today is a beacon to us Borneons, because you speak without fear or favour, and you are doing all this because you want a better future in Malaysia for your childrens, the same aspiration that we Borneons want. With that, I take my 'Sigah' off to you.

"RPK Award" for best political journalism work when PKR takes over.
written by Wisdom above, August 22, 2008 14:39:58
Please remember to use electronic detector to jam and scan the whole house for possible purposely leftover 'wireless SPY audio and SPY video devices' used by the Police monitoring Unit.

Dr Chua Soi Lek sudah kena sekali lol.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by maestromind, August 22, 2008 14:47:18
Pete, since the police likes your home so much why dont you just prepare a guest room for them. It seems like half the police force already been to your house these past few years.
written by TWOG, August 22, 2008 15:20:53

Aiyoyoh - how dumb can the police get? You want evidence for the sodomy case, and you go to RPK's house? You should be sticking your fingers up Saiful's a-hole if you want to look for evidence. Need a proctoscope?
written by temenggong, August 22, 2008 15:27:56
Who knows? Maybe they were looking for blogger IDs, or maybe they were looking for porn links!
written by amjoem, August 22, 2008 15:30:23
While we slept through day and night, you scaled upwards. RPK, you have scale to the heights that no Malaysian have tipped the scales todate todate. You are the only one among the 23 million Malaysians who have achieved what no Olympian can ever achieve, even in the next 10 Millennium.
written by Nyghtsky, August 22, 2008 15:42:27
Behind you 110%, RPK! better scan your house for any videocam or listening devices afters just in case... they try to get wind of the evidence you have collected. Also check for C4.. they may want to plant evidence to make you guilty of bombing Altantuya!
written by Engineer, August 22, 2008 15:57:33
Actually, Dr Osman SD is just a decoy.

They are actually looking for Atan ,Shaft It and Curry photo.

written by cwy, August 22, 2008 16:19:24
It appears to me that the police officers are jotting down the titles of some intersting books.
Can RPK launch a police report if some books are missing after the police visit?
written by fergie, August 22, 2008 16:20:09
May God be with you and your family in your hour of need, RPK. May He give you strength and protect you from all evil.
written by mmrokay, August 22, 2008 16:39:54
Go RPK !!!
written by krepot, August 22, 2008 16:57:06
Here we go again!!

Pete, the cops who keep taking your notebooks need a kick up their butts!

Here is the solution: Acer Aspire One - Cheap & Chirpy !!
http://www.acer.com/aspireone/ RM1,1XX only!
It runs off a memory card - SD card, with capacity ranging from 8GB onwards.
It has 2 card slots, so you can run your OS on one and your data on the other.
Every time the cops come a calling, pull out the SD card and
a) slip it into your pocket
b) swallow it
c) do a 'saiful'!
d) throw it out the window

You will really give them guys hell, as they will take away an empty notebook and will be scratching their heads trying to figure out where the data has gone!

Go for it Pete!

http://www.acer.com/aspireone/

written by Richy, August 22, 2008 17:04:26
Atrocious. The action of police is further poof that they are desperate for evidence. Let this be the boosting factor and reasons for Permatang Pauh people to reject BN completely.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 22, 2008 17:06:30
The Polis is making Saifool's ass-hole even more expensive now.
written by kennyeu, August 22, 2008 17:13:11
I like the way RPK's wife looks as if she is giving the police a tour of their house. She doesn't even look flustered or bothered, as if this is just another lot of visitors at her home. They're so immune to the police nowadays.
written by DanielYahya, August 22, 2008 17:16:22
In other news, Nurin's murderer still walks free...
written by TWOG, August 22, 2008 17:21:24
written by Nyghtsky, August 22, 2008 | 15:42:27
Behind you 110%

Bad idea, Nyghtsky. They are looking into sodomy, and you want to go behind RPK???
smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by fireduck, August 22, 2008 17:34:46
Just wondering ..... maybe I watched too much TV. smilies/wink.gif

Is it possible that in the midst of 'searching' for the documents, the police may actually be planting bugs or stuffs to set up/monitor/tap RPK's activities? Maybe he and his wife should do a sweep of the house just to be sure. Haiya, like I said, I watched too much of those TV and James Bond movies ..... start to get imaginative and a bit paranoid. smilies/grin.gif
written by inoi, August 22, 2008 17:50:07
By paying tax to the goverment,We pay you salary. smilies/angry.gif
written by khmkkm, August 22, 2008 17:52:27
dear all
This is to tell us again. The police are catching the good guys but not the bad guys whom are still at large. Good guys have no ringgits, bad guys have riggits. So catch the good guys lah. That's a safe Malaysia we have. Deploy all the police personal to Permatang PAuh, storm Pete's hse. Police got nothing better to do is it. Useless piece of shit...puitt.

Oh by the way Pete i see you have an exercise machine but you still look bloted. Nvr mind lah at least this bloted dare to say something rather than other bloted persons.

written by sam65, August 22, 2008 18:33:04
Actually, the police just wanted to check out RPK's home library to see what he reads that makes him so smart that he can outwit them all the time.

That's why no lance corporals sent.

smilies/wink.gif
written by boeytahan, August 22, 2008 19:01:31
Hey Commentators,

I have a sincere proposal. Let's keep the fund growing for RPK to defend whatever charges that he's into.

For a start, I volunteer to contribute RM 100 to start the ball rolling. It's not much if only by me. But, in unity, it might snowball into millions if not billions. The minumum contribution would be at least RM 10 to faciliate bank-ins into AT Machines.

The Authorities might be having negative thinking about my proposal. I don't blindly support RPK. He's not insane into submitting lies or untruth declaration for the whole world to digest through the net.

The Authorities always begged for public information to enable them to execute professionally. They need the resources badly to combat crimes.

As a responsible rakyat, RPK did it without fear our favour which I overwhelmingly supported. Does he need a reward for these mess? Absolutely no I am convinced! But, please Mr.Authorities can't you give him a break? Why won't you work together with RPK instead of treating him with suspicion. Get more information from him instead of raiding his home for whatever reasons only known to you Authorities. Your job is to probe but not to scare-off whistle-blowers. You need Public confidence for you to perform and be respected.

RPK, please quote your personal bank account for me to start the ball rolling. I believe that it's not against our Malaysian law for contributing for a just cause.

I have one thing in-mind. Hopefuly you might symphatise and agree with me in contributing a 10% of the total contribution towards the Muslim Orphanage around our country. Those are pitiful Rakyats. Well only if you accept my proposal.

HIDUP RAKYAT

BERKHIDMAT UNTUK MASYARAKAT

written by lamakawan, August 22, 2008 19:15:19
RPK must be kidding himself if he still continues to keep evidence in his house. Having been raided so many times by the police, I hope Mrs. RPK will help to remind him to keep all records offshore if possible. I hope you will be extra careful Pete in whatever evidence you have gathered. may God be with you.
written by miwaki, August 22, 2008 19:33:58
Wait till DSAI bcomes the PM.Permatang Pauh people have to do something to stop all these nonsense.
written by mudtel, August 22, 2008 20:17:57
i am damn pissed... exercise your rights! Enough is enough after 30 years...
written by gundohing, August 22, 2008 20:21:22
This picture stands as proof in future of the history of PDRM harassment tactics.
written by Rozlan, August 22, 2008 20:22:02
ooh...ooh..ooh UMNO dogs had arrived,UMNO dogs had arrived..
written by Commonsenses, August 22, 2008 21:08:15
Guys, don't worry RPK will relate the whole story to us later. PDRM deemed RPK to be public enemy No 1, other than Anwarlah.
written by hanisma, August 22, 2008 21:33:03
'There is only one way to defeat the enemy, and that is to write as well as one can.The best argument is an undeniably good book'. - Saul Bellow. BTW how can I contribute to RPK's fund?
written by ahmadneil, August 22, 2008 22:26:45
They found nothing as usual and to vent their anger they took these few things back to proof 'job done'.Rpk kept all his things in Alice Spring,Australia.Go and get there.
written by justiceforallorg, August 22, 2008 22:32:13
A whole police force in one place looking for some missing documents? There are robberies and break-ins nearly everyday in every section of the residential areas but I don't see such efficient deployment of the police. What a waste of tax payers money.
written by Concerned_Citizen, August 22, 2008 22:59:28
Tau tak kamu bahawa semasa NTV7 menyiarkan berita tentang rumah RPK diserbu, Gambar Pete telah diletakkan bersama dengan laman MalaysiaToday.com (blog tiruan yang digunakan untum memesungkan pembaca blog). Tak guna betul, nak drive orang yang taktau pasal MT ke blog tak guna itu.
written by Francis, August 22, 2008 23:50:12
Brother Pete,

It looks like that Musa Hassan only wants to use your laptops to store all his misdeeds - you know why because that is the safest place.
Just say a word and open your bank account. After 1/2 hours go get the pc/laptop (the canggih one)for your use. We will sponsor it.
written by Sabahfan, August 23, 2008 00:39:36
Real overweight cops are proof of corruption, they are well overfed from UMNO goons money.... and bloody stupid too...

Hey special branch at the stupid police station.... I am holding the copy of this pusrawi hospital report....

all i did is scan it and send it to RPK... so be so smart..... trace this ip.. its 20.20.2020= meaning go to hell....
written by nero287, August 23, 2008 08:34:28
Dear bengali kunday,

You can go on and on, but do it elsewhere. There is no remedy yet for stupidity, which is what ails you. We are discussing the police raid on RPK's house, pertaining to the sodomy case. They should congratulate RPK for speaking the truth, not harassing him. Malaysia is one of the few regimes that intimidate whistleblowers. In the US they are glorified and immortalised for exposing dark secrets. PRK is a honest and brave soul who endures harssments without revealing his sources. He has all the qualities of a man that you will never have. So go and lick Bodowi's feet and eat the little bone that he throws your way.
written by TwilightYears, August 23, 2008 11:14:21

I have always tried to maintain my neutrality on many issues, and often weigh the pros and cons before making a judgement - the way the Great Teacher, Gotama Buddha advised in his famous Kalama sutra.

But whenever the Police treated the informer, like you as criminals and harass you and your family and confiscated your IT hardwares, it is just counterproductive to the image of the police enforcement officers.

Please accept my admiration for your courage and your steadfastness and , above all, please convey my thanks to your wife who has stand by you in such trying times. She is a symbol of a perfect Muslim wife as courageoous as the wives of the holy Prophet and as devoted as any true Muslim woman.

It's people like you and LIM Guan Eng who have gone to jail for the undying commitment for truth and justice that stand out above the rest. I would not place you and LimGE with Anwar for both of you are a class above Anwar in sincerity and the fight for justice without consideration to any political ambitions.

May you continue to be so, and to your wife who possesses such graceful disposition in confronting harrassment, please continue to represent womanhood at its best = supportive, fearless, devoted and steadfast against all odds.

Subbhanallah, Alhamdulillah, Allahuu akhbar

written by Kaboosh, August 23, 2008 16:59:19
Obviously The Mafia was looking for evidence incriminating Saiful and Najib, so that they can destroy it.
written by cheguevara, August 23, 2008 19:11:08
Comrade,

We know you'll never be intimidated by this scums in blue. Just be assured,we are with you thru everything...and we will go the extra mile for you no matter what it takes.

Hasta La Victoria Siempre !!!!!
written by Rozlan, August 23, 2008 20:40:27
I am sure they will keep on consfiscating RPK computers as a form of harrassment.It is a classic police tactic anyway...A laptop cost a considerable sum of money.So they hope RPK will give up..I dodnt know that keeping a SD is against the law in Malaysia..
written by kclim2, August 23, 2008 22:26:56
Peace be with you RPK! Come what may God will always be on your side! Now is the good versus the evil! Me and my family pray for you and for your safety.God Bless.
written by flls, August 23, 2008 23:09:22
oh please lah. our rubbish PDRM are so freaking free. if got time, please investigate REAL cases, like rape, SNATCH thieves, and also hunt down the person that burned down my father's workshop a couple of years back. RPK, take care and be strong. we appreciate all the crap you go through in the name of justice.
written by SotPlug, August 24, 2008 16:18:54
Due to drinking too much 'kopi', one of them accidentally spilled some on one of the laptops at the station. So they need to get a replacement fast.

Heard rumors that RPK always have up to date laptops since he usually 'needs/forced' to upgrade every few months. So better drop by at RPK's and get a laptop (FOC).
written by Shaham, August 25, 2008 08:13:32
Dear Raja Petra,

THis is purely an intimidation by the police. I say it agan: PURELY INTIMIDATION.