Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow One helluva anak Bangsa Malaysia

One helluva anak Bangsa Malaysia PDF Print
Wednesday, 20 August 2008 15:21

Practically throughout the waiting at the nomination centre on 16th August for the announcement as to the list of candidates for the Permatang Pauh by-election, people just kept coming up to him, either to shake his hand, pat him on the back, pose with him for a photo, or just to express support and admiration for him.

And he had a smile for all, turning no-one away.

Yesterday afternoon, I was talking to a few friends who came round to discuss how to crank up the number of signatures to the ongoing petition exercise. For some days now, it was plodding at an average of about 100 new signatures a day. Bad!!!!!!

Someone went online and exclaimed, ‘Oi, something’s happening, lah! The numbers are suddenly spiralling!’.

‘Check RPK’s site. He must have put something up’, I responded.

Sure enough, there it was.

When RPk posted the article, the signatures, based on his write-up, stood at 5,715.

At 2.45pm today, the numbers had risen to 10,049!

I do not know of any other anak Bangsa Malaysia in recent history who has given so much in the fight for justice and equality, for a better Malaysia for all.

You may not agree with all that he writes or does ( like sacking his lawyers in open court. Sheesh! ) but it is hard not to love this man.

He’s asked that we show we really care, that we are not fakes, that we are not all talk and no walk.

And he’s mentioned a magical number : 150,000.

You game to try?

written by non conformist, August 20, 2008 15:52:55
"It is not the function of the government to keep the citizen from falling into error;
it is the function of the citizen to keep the government from falling into error."
---Justice Robert H. Jackson
written by SocratesI, August 20, 2008 15:58:53

Done my 10 long ago, added 2 more today ... and ass long as there is breath left in this body of mine, I shall keep on getting people to SIGN the PETITION to the AGONG !!

Let not the people fear the Government, but let the Government fear its People !

written by teo siew chin, August 20, 2008 16:24:16
Mr Haris is much too modest.
Could it not be his 'Dear Anwar" letter that got most at the heart
to wanna really do something for the nation?
As for the "Dear Pete" letter... smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by BUCKMAN, August 20, 2008 17:28:36

I used to notice you jogged almost everyday nearby my school and I knew your daughter as my very close friend in my class then. Never thought 20 years later I am a big fan of your ideas and thoughts.

I pray for you to be always in very good health. I hope I can still listen to what you want to say in the next 20 years..Insyallah.
written by tboonjye86, August 20, 2008 17:44:30
13677 Total Signatures
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

just added mine minutes ago!
written by Warga Tua, August 20, 2008 18:42:49
RPK sacrifices his time and comfort as a royalty and risks being sued by the rogue politicians and their cronies. He asks for absolutely nothing in return. But with only one sole aim - expose the evils.
written by shan, August 20, 2008 19:34:03
People the challenge is on,.Are you going to sign or not.?Come join the company and do a "white operation" for the benefit of you future
written by InEffective, August 20, 2008 20:54:24

Here's a person who has contributed immensely to restore the dignity and hope of all malaysians (malays, chinese, indians, sabahans, and sarawakians).

When we look at the calibre and ability-to-lead of our current politicians, its undoubtedly clear that malaysia comes-up-short by far.

At the end of the day, the ineptness,the disease-of-filth, and an undeveloped-mind have engulfed and populated our governing politicians, and all our primary organs of state.

One can only conclude that your life (and your childrens's) face a decidedly bleak future and prospects if we submit to the will of politicians and racial nationalism.

Rescue Malaysia....
written by Taufique, August 20, 2008 21:50:34
RPK is God's gift to Malaysia. period!

written by omarkhayyam, August 20, 2008 21:54:42
guys .... watch Lim GE rape literally Koh Tsu Khoon tonite .... a loser wiped out of of Penang trying to defend his wron doings or his weakness

YB Lim ..... ur damn good man .... Penangites have no regret voting u in as our CM rather than that "sotong" Koh TS

written by Sabahfan, August 20, 2008 23:15:40
Hip hip hoooray for the REAL UNCLE PET....

Not saifools auntie petrinah..... he he he
written by Jit Dharma, August 20, 2008 23:28:05
Brother RPK, You are a catalyst for a new freedom loving consciousness in
Malaysia.One born out of the turbulence of our painful history. Love can
be a great power, but love for our Creator is the greatest power of all.
written by wannabepatriotic, August 21, 2008 01:18:42
I VOTE RPK TO BE ANAK BANGSA MALAYSIA 2008!!

Your da man! You will be remembered along side Hang Tuah, Yap Ah Loy etc...
written by tuankujuki, August 21, 2008 09:51:45
A son will be born to any nations. This son or sons will make the nation proud of him or them. Malaysia is blessed with RPK among others and we the Malaysian people should be proud of him.
written by sam65, August 21, 2008 09:52:09
True, if not for RPK I would have still voted for BN in the 12 GE on 08.03.2008.
Thank you and May God Bless You and your family.
written by malgal, August 21, 2008 20:49:07
All it takes is just one ***** to make your stand. RPK does more. Sign the petition or forever hold your peace.